The Huntington National Bank, Review

The Huntington National Bank, Review

Average rating based on 35 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
14
4 star:
1
3 star:
0
2 star:
1
1 star:
19
| Next >     page 1 of 4
Zionsville branch is excellent
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by retirees, Mar. 24, 2014

Everyone who works at the Zionsville, Indiana branch is wonderful to help with all sorts of needs.  They have gone above and beyond what I ever expected when my mother passed away (she did not bank with them, I did) and the branch manager spent a long time on my problems related to her savings bonds and other things.  The tellers are always friendly and eager to help.  Sometimes they seem to be a bit understaffed at the drive thru window, and a line forms at the door on occassion, but I love them and appreciate them.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on The Huntington National Bank, Zionsville Branch at Zionsville, IN
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

michelle montanez
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by montanez, Mar. 13, 2014

excellen t over the phone review when i travel

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on The Huntington National Bank, S Center Road Meijer Road at Burton, MI
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Sux 2014
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by HL1221, Feb. 22, 2014

Wow...I don't even know what to say about the very poor customer service from this company. Weeks upon weeks to refi in to a personal credit line. They had all the paperwork, but lost it several times. Unauthorized withdraws by mistake, then complicated process to get MY money back. It's a nightmare..i'm going with Chase.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on The Huntington National Bank, Olde Sawmill Branch at Dublin, OH
4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Very lazy staff!!!!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by 12comp, Feb. 22, 2014

This branch seems to have an extremely lazy bunch of individuals in the offices!! I'm waiting on my lunch break to see someone, but you have to finish your 64 ounce soft drink. Nothing g more annoying!!!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on The Huntington National Bank, Fishers East 96th St. Branch at Fishers, IN
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Very lazy staff!!!!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by 12comp, Feb. 22, 2014

This branch seems to have an extremely lazy bunch of individuals in the offices!! I'm waiting on my lunch break to see someone, but you have to finish your 64 ounce soft drink. annoying!!!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on The Huntington National Bank, Fishers East 96th St. Branch at Fishers, IN
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Happy with Huntington Bank
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by dollhouselady, Feb. 17, 2014

You cant beat Huntington Bank  the staff is friendly and professional - the hours are fantastic and I got paid a bonus of $100.00 just to open my account!!!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on The Huntington National Bank, Legacy Village Giant Eagle Branch at Cleveland, OH
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Horrible manager
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Watchout, Jan. 19, 2014

This branch manager is not fit to do his job, he has no customer skills at all. I made a deposit, the next day they withdrew $1500 out of my account. Without any explanation, after 8 days I get a letter in the mail calculation error. The deposit slip showed no error and assumed it's my fault. The stupid manager (Vince) tells me there's nothing he can do and I should call customer service and fight my own battles. After arguing with him for six weeks back and forth nothing got done. He came up with all sorts of excuses and treated me like crap, I gave him hell in return.  I complained to corporate, to his manager. Spoke with her and she said she will investigate and get back to me in a few days, it's going on 10 days and no word from her. In a few days I'll have to go up the ladder.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on The Huntington National Bank, Broadview Heights Giant Eagle Branch at Broadview Heights, OH
6 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by Amanda31 2014-02-26 10:41:54
I'm having the same issues with them! The "manager" said she'll get back with me by Friday. Right!
HUNTINGTON BANK SUCKS
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by cindyhauff, Nov. 26, 2013

I have more than plenty of money in my checking account and in the last 3 weeks my Huntington MasterCard debit card has been denied 4 times! Once in a restaurant for $26, luckily I had cash to cover it. Twice for online purchases. And once at a store checkout where the clerk looked at me like I was a dead beat. THIS IS EMBARRASING! I have spoken to the corporate phone number each time and got nothing but a bunch of Sorry-Nothing We Can Do-BULLSHIT! Tomorrow I am going to the bank and remove ALL my money and go elsewhere!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on The Huntington National Bank, Rossford Branch at Rossford, OH
13 of 17 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Very Happy
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Cierra, Apr. 11, 2013

I have dealt with Huntington for about 15 years.  I go to many locations and get the same service from all of them.  The employees are always helpful and polite.  I would recommend Huntington to anyone and everyone.

Thanks Huntington.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on The Huntington National Bank, South Charleston Branch at Charleston, WV
8 of 11 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

3 comments. Add a comment

by GeneGene 2013-09-22 17:12:48
I  just left the bank @ mound & Central
To deposit $160.00, to cover bill money.
Because, they already get u with that
Over draft fee that u get on today & tomorrow
It bounce, then charge you a service fee $27.00
Anyway, I am so furious, the machine took
My money, shuts down & take my card, & the
operator tells Me, all she can do is take a
complaint.  So after about 20 min. It
Loads up.   No card, no money. Two r 3 cars go
Through, then another car yell out her window
That it shut down on her too, after she hit deposit
And it kept her card too.  And, I tell this Operator &
she Hangs up The Phone on me. I'm like R U Serious, I
Really, what bank does this to their customer,
A new customer.  I only been with this bank about
A month. I pray the camera work.
So, frustrated. Now. My Bill going To Bounce and
Another heap Of mess
I'm sure if this did this to me & the other lady
While I was there, how many other people
Has it done this to today r all weekend.
That ATM needs to be shut down, put out of order!!'
by Blondie11 2013-09-24 13:41:07
I thought they had great service. They were extremely friendly and completed everything within a timely manner. I was literally in and out! I think GENEGENE needs to pull the cob out of their butt and realize that would happen at any bank when dealing with an idiot! (:
by Badservice01 2013-09-25 12:45:24
Why is it every time I go to the Cheat Road Huntington Bank location in morgantown wv, the drive thru service is really bad, they are very slow.....I went there today to make the equity line of credit payment, with only 2 other people in the drive thru I waited 12 minutes for them to even see me at the commercial window. I gave the lady a sticky note on my check with the account number and name on the account, she did not even bother to read the note and told me I needed me to make the check out to cash or bring cash!!!!! what!!!!! I ask she if she even bothered to read the note!!! GEESCH.....My hausband has  all his accounts there, and the bad service is the reason why I bank across the street, Much better and faster service.  Huntington Bank needs to retrain the employees at  this location......they are dumb and very bad service.....
I'll take my money elsewhere
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by veryunhappy, Apr. 08, 2013

Last week, I attempted to use the ATM machine to get cash on the way out of town.  It showed my ballance was NEGATIVE 99,999.99!   Needless to say, it was disturbing and inconvenient.  I called the bank after they opened and they said it was a problem with their ATM machine....no problem with my account.  So I went to another bank to use the card, SAME STORY.   Now that I'm home (without being able to get the cash) I called Again.  This time they said there was a "dormant hold" on the acdcount since I hadn't used it in a while - even though there was money in the account!   I have to go into the bank IN PERSON to get this hold removed i.e. to get MY money.   What awful customer service.  I'm going to go elsewhere.  

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on The Huntington National Bank, Dowagiac Branch at Dowagiac, MI
4 of 11 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by pahana84 2013-07-11 11:24:44
Unfortunately its a State Law.  All banks have to follow.  It is actually for your safety.  I work at a different bank and all rules are the same.  Sorry for the inconvenience but if your money was given to someone else, you would be mad.  Be thankful that your money was not given out.
| Next >     page 1 of 4
Firstmerit Bank, Sylvania Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
7530 Kings Pointe Road
Toledo, OH 43617
KeyBank, Central-King Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
7350 West Central Avenue
Toledo, OH 43617
KeyBank, Central Avenue Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
5756 Central Avenue
Toledo, OH 43615