TD Bank, Review

TD Bank, Review

Average rating based on 378 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
110
4 star:
12
3 star:
10
2 star:
15
1 star:
231
| Next Page >     Page 1 of 19
Helped with settlement
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by alanbeard, May. 09, 2018

We have been long time users of this branch.   Recently was settling on a property in North Myrtle Beach where the paperwork was done via mail-in.   Ashley at TDBank helped us with the paperwork, the public notary, made copies for us, and helped us with some other account work at the same time, including changing our savings account type to get a better rate.   This was the least stressful of any transaction on this settlement and it is so much appreciated.  Thanks Ashley.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, Foxborough Branch at Foxboro, MA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Poor management delivers poor customer service
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by readinprivate, May. 07, 2018

(excerpted from my Yelp and Google reviews)

My father passed away in 2017. It was hard. He was a customer of this bank (Billerica, MA branch). As part of our probate process, and as a trustee of his "estate", I  created a new trust account here. This was a mistake.

One of the few real elements in my father's "estate" were savings bonds; some as old as 30 years. These were in his name and sometimes, also included my mother's name (also deceased). The attorney for the probate process required me to go to the bank and cash these bonds in. The US gov't is pretty clear on the instructions for how to do this; they assume that any sensible bank would honor them. From the US Treasury website, "Go to a financial institution that pays savings bonds and show adequate identification and any supporting documents that may be required. Before going, it might be helpful to call the financial institution to find out what adequate identification and supporting documents will be needed for your situation."

I did exactly this by visiting this branch...three times. Each time I went, a different set of rules were applied. At times, during these visits, some (but not all) of the bonds were permitted to be cashed. I eventually negotiated to be able to cash all of them on my next visit. When I returned, I had the distinct displeasure of having to interact with managers Sergio and Cheryl.  The summary ask was that I needed to come back with a new piece of information - this time my Mother's death certificate. Understandably, I felt as though the pieces were moving across the board in arbitrary patterns and asked if they could provide a clear list in writing of what was needed in order to finally close on this task. The answer, "No. we can't provide every bank policy in writing. we are too busy for that." My question back, "I understand that it's not standard practice, but given that each time I return, there are new people and new rules, would you be kind enough to summarize these in writing as you will honor them?" Cheryl's reply, "No. I told you verbally and that's all I'm going to do." It wasn't just the words; it was the smirk, the seeming pleasure in making this difficult and kafka-esque that really caught my attention.

I will, of course, be removing every dime I can from this bank once the probate is fully settled for my Dad. But, I want to forewarn anyone that might consider doing business here that the people that work there whom I've encountered are the types of people a rationale person actively seeks to avoid, and this seems to be driven from the management level down into all who work there. Customer service is poor here. Be forewarned.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, Billerica Branch at Billerica, MA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Outstanding Service and Professional Team
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Louiseml, May. 01, 2018

We are Canadian citizens and TD clients in Canada and have recently returned from a trip to the USA.  During our visit in Asheville on April 2nd 2018, we decided to make a stop at TD Bank located on 200 College Street for enquiries.  As soon as we arrived, we felt welcomed and were greeted warmly by the staff.  The service we received was exceptional and highly attentive.  We wish to particularly command the Head Teller, Mrs Sylvia Taft, for the top notch service she has provided us.  Even though she was busy, she gently invited us to her office to discuss our needs, determine what kind of service would be more appropriate to us and provided us with options.  She was smooth in her approach, resourceful, definitely demonstrated people skills, efficient and she facilitated our task in solving issues and helped us decide on some products including informing us on relevant technology application.  No doubt to say that her assistance in the choice of the appropriate financial product will make our life easier for our future trips to the USA.  In addition, being in a supervisory role, Mrs. Taft, always kept an eye on the good run of the service at the bank.  As clients, we observed, as a whole, that the staff take great pride in their work and strive to provide the best service to the customer.  Thank you for a wonderful experience.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, Asheville Branch at Asheville, NC
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Snow Hours
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by EDP36, Mar. 14, 2018

Here I sit, day two of a storm on the East Coast, and my local TD bank has not been open on it's second day. It appears that all of the Td Bank locations in towns around us are open, but this one is still closed. Last week I showed up at 11:45 AM, and had to get someone to let me in, with an 8:00AM opening time listed. They said "because of the storm." Well we got about 6" that day, and with this criteria this branch will be closed any time we get more than a couple of inches! I suggest that now that you have closed the Main St., Keene, N.H. branch, that you find some local staff that can get to work during minimal snow conditions at the West St. branch. Not much to crow about, having advertised being one of the most convenient banks in bussiness! NOT IMPRESSED AT ALL!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, Keene-West Street Branch at Keene, NH
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

World's Best Bank
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by DebbieS, Feb. 19, 2018

My online account had been locked to on line banking and I really needed access. I had tried to get it reopened without success. I met with the branch manager who was very understanding to my need for online access. She had my account reopened to electronic services  which put my certainly made life easier. Love this branch and it's customer service policy.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, West Columbia Branch at West Columbia, SC
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Totally satisfied
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Melina, Nov. 13, 2017

I have had only good experiences dealing with TD Bank in my town of Metuchen NJ on Lake Ave. They all know me and call me by name when they see me or hear my voice on the phone. Everyone is accommodating in a very pleasant way. I can't speak for other branches. Unfortunately the Lake Ave. bank will be closing in December. I hope the other branch is as exceptional with service and staff.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, Metuchen Branch at Metuchen, NJ
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Awesome -
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Reefgirl, Nov. 08, 2017

Quakertown Branch is awesome.
Staff friendly and helpful-
Show the care every time you go-
I had a hard request and the manager stood on her head to help!
Thank you - you are the best!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, Quakertown Branch at Quakertown, PA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

wonderful branch manager very professional
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by rudegirlnicky, Nov. 02, 2017

Whenever I go in its always pleasant to be in there. The staffs are all wonderful, & you get through quickly..

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, Tamarac Branch at Fort Lauderdale, FL
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Could be worst in the area
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by ClaireB, Oct. 15, 2017

They charge for statements, checks, bank checks, etc. The bank tellers are rude; keep asking me for ID for routine transactions ! TD Bank is a Canadian bank that bought many great local banks and turned them into a big bank nightmare. Avoid this branch and all TD Banks.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, West Concord at Concord, MA
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

poor customer service fee charges
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Jenkins48, Oct. 13, 2017

The customer service is very poor & the bank managers are not willing to understand the customer point of view. Do not bank here. Highly recommend Wells Fargo.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, Asheville Branch at Asheville, NC
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Rude and expensive
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Bankgoer123, Aug. 28, 2017

The cashier was rude as hell, and was a low-talker.  They charge fees for everything.  Why would anyone bank here?

I'm taking my money elsewhere.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, Massapequa East Branch at Massapequa, NY
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Branch Manager/ Assistance Branch Manager
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Brij, Mar. 26, 2017

This branch Manager makes you wait and wait. This is one of the worst bank to have your business done. This is one of the busiest Branch with the quality of services totally worthless I think I can get better service at a smaller bank. This is a commercial Bank. The service they offer you think that it's great they don't give you a one-on-one attention

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, Woodbridge, Nj Branch at Woodbridge, NJ
5 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Great Branch!!
Overall Rating
by Anthac42, Mar. 26, 2017

 Excellent service at this branch, Mina and the other tellers are awesome!!
 Bank manager is also willing to help whenever needed !!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, Georgetown, Ct Branch at Redding, CT
1 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Roberto Suarez
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by rsuarez, Dec. 28, 2016

For me TD Bank is the best in Rhode Island. Period.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, Providence Store Branch at Providence, RI
1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Customer service
Overall Rating
by Tiffany33, Sep. 02, 2016

I have got the pleasure to work with J. Darrin Kenney. I must say, he was understanding and very helpful. He went out of his way to make sure that I was taken care of. This guy makes me want to keep coming back!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, Chestnut Hill Branch at Philadelphia, PA
3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

John C. Gowan
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Johnncal, Aug. 12, 2016

TD Bank and it's predecessor Commerce Bank has been our bank for over 30 years.  In all that time, I cannot recall one problem that the staff of the bank hasn't resolved with haste and to our total satisfaction.  Not only are the seasoned staff at our Devon branch delightful to deal with, but the younger staff, too, could not show more interest and enthusiasm in meeting our needs and being affable and professional in every respect

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, Devon Branch at Devon, PA
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Terrible/Unprofessional Employee: Terri Urquhart
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Other Services
by unsatisfied7, Jun. 08, 2016

I have never had an issue with TD Bank before that hasn't been quickly resolved in a mature manor until today. I went into the Simsbury, CT location this morning because I had gotten a large amount of money broken down the day before by a manager named Terri Urquhart and I was short $60. I went back in hopes to clear up the issue and see if we could both figure out where that $60 was. I was polite and non accusatory towards her and in response Terri raised her voice at me, told me that I wasn't even paying attention when she was separating the money for me because I was chatty with another teller, and she interrupted me multiple times when I was telling her that I'm not saying she is in the wrong I just wanted to speak with her in hopes of us both brainstorming and going over what happened. She also wasn't listening to me when I was telling her how I wanted it broken down, and I had to tell her multiple times. Even after telling her multiple times, she would pick up the stack of $10's when I asked for $20's. Then I asked for a certain number of $20's and she didn't give me the right amount at first. She wouldn't even listen to me when I voiced my concern and that I was just trying to be extra careful and that's why I came back in; to try to figure out what happened and I thought speaking with the person I did the transaction with would be helpful.

I never asked for them to give me the $60.

She was very rude and almost made me cry due to her attitude towards me in front of 3 other tellers and 1 other customer, as she was yelling across from the room at me. Terri then goes and calls the place that I work and asks if the money was right and if there was $60 missing.

AT NO TIME DURING THE TRANSACTION DID I TELL HER THAT I WORKED AT THIS COMPANY OR THAT THE MONEY I HAD IN MY HAND WAS FOR THEM.

This was my personal money and when I went into work the next day, I found out that everyone there knew how much I had in my hand. That is personal information and I am horrified that Terri, a manager, would make assumptions such as this without calling ME instead since I was the person the transaction was with, and blurt out personal information to my place of work.

After my experience with Terri, I am now looking at other banks and will soon be switching over because I do not want to be affiliated with a company that allows their managers to treat their customers with disrespect.

I do want to say that the rest of the staff working was very polite and accommodating to me during Terri's attack. They were all so kind and reminded me of why I have stayed with TD for so long.

I am not the kind of person to write a review, but Terri was openly disrespectful and I will not be recommending TD Bank to anyone while she is still working there.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, Simsbury Branch at Simsbury, CT
22 of 24 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by Vtyson210 2016-06-24 09:17:06
Girl go to MCU been with them 10 yrs sorry this happened to you hope you filed a complaint with the head office she needs to collect unemployment and food stamps that was beyond unprofessional
I finally got someone to help me when I walked into the Garnerville location.
Overall Rating
by kpotterotr, Apr. 03, 2016

After TD cashed a "Bill Pay" check of mine nearly 2 years after it was written, a check on which was clearly printed "Void after 180 days," and which I had paid to put a "stop payment" on, I spent 3 hours on the phone with various TD employees, attempting to have the money ($2,600) returned to my account to no avail, I went into my local branch (Garnerville). I was fortunate to find a sympathetic and caring ear in Yaendris, who spent nearly an hour on the phone, finding the right person to resolve my problem. How could it be legal for a bank to cash a check printed with "Void after 180 days" nearly two years later? And customers should know that stopping payment on a check is only valid for ONE YEAR. I am grateful for Yaendris! My money was returned the following business day. Whew!
 

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, Garnerville Branch at Garnerville, NY
5 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Horrible service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by People123, Mar. 19, 2016

I went to Td bank in south Plainfield. I waited there for 1 hour for notary. There were 2 ppl working and the worst part is they don't acknowledge their customers. One of them said she ll get back to me but forgot all bout me. They took 3 customers before me and when I thought this can't be appt taken customers so I asked them why didn't you call me, she said oh I forgot u came first. I was in their designated waiting area and they kept taking ppl as soon as they walk in. I mean how can u forget when u told me u r next. Ridiculous service. I waited for 1 hour just for notary. Finally they call me And say we don't notarized photo copies. Nobody looked at wat u wanted to notarized? This is wat she asked... Would never ever visit them

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, South Plalinfield Branch at South Plainfield, NJ
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Terrible
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Bleu623, Jan. 23, 2016

The worst possible customer service I have ever .  1/22/16 my husband called prior to confirm that we had to make a deposit a large check from my mother made out from another bank.  The representative stated this was fine as long as my mother signed an affidavit.  We proceeded to go to td bank hillsdale and the representative we had was completely unaware of everything we asked.  I asked about an account I had, explaining the circumstances around it and he didn't seem to know what he was doing. Then we proceeded onto the large transaction.  He then spoke with his manager,  Daniel,  who told him "it's at my discretion and I say no". We asked if it's possible,  he followed and said, "yes, but I said it's my choice and I say no if you'd like to go elsewhere you can ". He didn't even try to be polite or say it's not possible,  "it's mt choice " . My mother offered to open an account to deposit the large check, but then the person we were directly dealing with also made a remark of stating "well, if you don't like it you can go elsewhere,  I have other customers ". I said "yes, we'll we're currently you're customers and I feel like I have no respect either. We've even compromised on our behalf trying to open the account and you're making it seem like you'd rather not deal with us". I then approached the manager,  Dan, and stated, that he was being rude and as a manager he should help alleviate the situation. He rolled his eyes and walked away.  I do believe the manager, Dan, showed racial discrimination towards my mother and I due to our ethnicity.  He wouldn't confront us, he walked away, made facial gestures and was genuinely rude. Outwardly stating you can do something but choose not too is something you do not do as a Manager.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, Hillsdale Branch at Hillsdale, NJ
12 of 15 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

| Next Page >     Page 1 of 19

Banks Nearby

Wells Fargo Bank, Chatham Branch (0.0 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
434 Main Street
Chatham, NJ 07928
HSBC Bank USA, Chatham Branch (0.0 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
407 Main St.
Chatham, NJ 07928
Valley National Bank, Chatham Branch (0.1 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
375 Main Street
Chatham, NJ 07928
Peapack-Gladstone Bank, Chatham Branch (0.3 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
311 Main Street
Chatham, NJ 07928
Bank of America, Chatham - Main Branch (0.4 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
269 Main Street
Chatham, NJ 07928

More