TD Bank, Review

TD Bank, Review

Average rating based on 331 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
92
4 star:
10
3 star:
9
2 star:
11
1 star:
209

| Next >     page 1 of 34
Td bank Westbrook service by Matt Russo
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Flyfishing18, Sep. 10, 2014

Matt Russo went out of his way to help me with my debit card issue at the TD Bank in Westbrook. I had been into the bank twice and the issue had still not been fixed. Matt took the time and made a phone call so that I could make the purchases necessary for my business.  The girls on the teller line are fantastic, they get me in and out quick.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had >10 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, Westbrook Branch at Westbrook, ME
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

mortgage application
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by CC12, Sep. 06, 2014

The worst experience I ever had. Appraisers underestimated my home vale by $100,000. I easily refinanced through Bank of America 2 months later. In ordernot to decline me they offered to refinance my existing mortgage for $90,000 less than my current mortgage. Were they serious or just a bunch of idiots?

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, Hockessin Branch at Hockessin, DE
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

mortgage application
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by CC12, Sep. 06, 2014

The worst experience I ever had. Appraisers underestimated my home vale by $100,000. I easily refinanced through Bank of America 2 months later. In ordernot to decline me they offered to refinance my existing mortgage for $90,000 less than my current mortgage. Were they serious or just a bunch of idiots?

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, Hockessin Branch at Hockessin, DE
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Thanks John
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by MikeyMets, Aug. 21, 2014

John Spiegelman went above and beyond and probably saved me from changing banks. I run a business and am always in an extreme rush. Plus I was aggravated because this was my 3rd trip for the same issues. He did what he had to and finally took care of what I needed and kept his professionalism the entire time. I wish they'd keep 3 people on the line at all times.


* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, Oceanside Branch at Oceanside, NY
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Diss9eervice Service
Overall Rating
by Disservice, Aug. 19, 2014

They offer a SERVICE to all their GOOD customers that is such a disservice.  I am contacting the newspaper they will love this article.  You need to have the money in the bank to cash a check but have the worst credit and be overdrawn continuously and you can take all the cash you want out of the ATM.  That is a servie we offer our GOOD customers.  Then we wack them with a huge fee.  

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, Greendale Branch at Worcester, MA
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Excellent Customer Service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by guest12, Aug. 18, 2014

Great Customer Service.
for me over the phone, since I live
in another state.
Friendly representatives on the phone
and very helpful all in all.
I would recommend this bank to my friends
and family.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, Newark, De Branch at Newark, DE
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

checking account
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by babygirl796, Aug. 12, 2014

Opened a checking account on Thursday deposited a payroll check.and I can't get access because it hasn't clear. And I know that's a lie. I cash this check at a cashier and they made me wait ten minutes that was how long it took to clear. So now it's Tuesday and it still hasn't clear I have bills that I needed to pay and I can't.Every other bank I've been with is great never had this problem. This bank is really awful. I should have known better.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, Farmingville Branch at Farmingville, NY
3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Sunday Hours
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by ginijost, Aug. 09, 2014

I'm new in Kennett Square, I drove to the Hochessin branch on Sunday, I arrived 3:05 p.m. & the branch was closed.  Outside the hours read Sunday close at 3, on the website reads Sunday close at 4 p.m.
Do you think I was upset?
I wish you opened a branch in Kennett Square, Pa.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, Hockessin Branch at Hockessin, DE
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

No Issues
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by kepper2020, Jul. 27, 2014

Never had an issue at all.  Fast service, friendly people.  
Love the Bank.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, Quakertown Branch at Quakertown, PA
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Not happy
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Terrible, Jul. 15, 2014

Everytime I go into this bank it is a long wait.  I'd just like to once go in and deposite a check without being frustrated.  It seems like they are opening accounts or going though company payroll at the front windows.  This should be done through customer service, Not the standard windows.  It has never been better and it is time to move on.  P.S. - They will call you at work to do survey's and customer service won't remove you from the list. Bye Bye!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this review was made on TD Bank, Shrewsbury-Boston Turnpike Branch at Shrewsbury, MA
4 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

| Next >     page 1 of 34
Norway Savings Bank, Brunswick Main Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
83 Maine Street
Brunswick, ME 04011
Norway Savings Bank, Cook's Corner Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
Routes 1 And 24
Brunswick, ME 04011
Bath Savings Institution, Brunswick Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
3 Pleasant Street
Brunswick, ME 04011
Androscoggin Savings Bank, Brunswick Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
208 1/2 Maine Street
Brunswick, ME 04011
The Bank of Maine, Bath Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
7 Chandler Drive
Bath, ME 04530
First Federal Savings and Loan Association of Bath, 55 Congress Ave. Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
55 Congress Avenue
Bath, ME 04530

View All