TD Bank, Review

TD Bank, Review

Average rating based on 337 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
93
4 star:
10
3 star:
9
2 star:
12
1 star:
213
| Next >     page 1 of 34
Very bad customer service
Overall Rating
by Tdbankisbad, Nov. 25, 2014

Have no respect for customers and very rowdy attitude ! They don't call back if you complain about any thing says oh we will talk to our manage and will give you call and resolve problem for next time! I never got call so I call to check and I gave person name and ask her what happend and she said I remember taking to you ! Have no curtsy to say thank you and sorry very inappropriate response to any question and lake of knowledge!!   Td bank at montgomery vill pa bathlehem pike

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, Montgomeryville Branch at Montgomeryville, PA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Waited 38 minutes in line drive thru
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Backlash, Nov. 22, 2014

I would like to make you aware of my experience today at my home TD Bank in Deptford, NJ. I arrived at the drive thru at 3:55 pm and the bank is scheduled to close at 4:00. I am behind ONE car in line. This car remains in line and conducting transactions for 32 minutes. When I finally pull up the tubes are closed and I am told by the teller. I am sorry but I can't stay here all night and he walks away. My question is two fold. If I was inside the bank and this occurred would I have been told to leave and secondly is this the written Corporate Policy of TD Bank.

I would like a phone call from the Branch Manager as soon as possible in reference to this matter. I have all my business accounts as well as all my personal account with the bank and have been a member of this branch since the day it opened.

I will be forwarding my concerns to the regional Corporate Offices on Monday should I not receive a call from the branch manager.   
 

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, Deptford Branch at Deptford, NJ
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Great Service and lots of smiles
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by TDJACK, Nov. 20, 2014

I have account at TD Ameritrade and TD Bank.  The staff in
Yarmouth are very helpful when I need to fax data to TD Ameritrade in NE.  Since I have several trust accounts that
have TD Ameritrade as their brokerage I might have to send
three or four faxes a year and TD BANK YARMOUTH are always helpful.  

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, Yarmouth Branch at Yarmouth, ME
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

TDBANK is the worst
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by soukup76, Oct. 28, 2014

To many hidden fees. This bank is borer line corrupt. Half the processing time and fee's they do on normal transactions should be illegal. Worst bank possible in my opinion. Go to a credit union.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, Stratford,ct Branch at Stratford, CT
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Incompetence Plus at TD Bank
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by patrickbrendan, Sep. 24, 2014

Tried to re-finance my home through TD Bank but the reprsentative was incompetent. I eventually went elsewhere.

The biggest problem I had was incredibly poor information associated with the establishing of a trust account. I was told that the trust needed certain language.  After two trips to the bank and 3 weeks time, I complied only to be told (twice) that the trust language was insufficient.  I was trying to put $500,000 into a TD account for this trust.  

Because of the delay and wrong advice, I went to Wells Fargo and in 45 minutes the trust account was set up.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, Whitehouse Branch at Whitehouse Station, NJ
8 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

customer
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Bita, Sep. 22, 2014

TD bank is was a mistake that I made generaly I went back 3 timmes to finish one job and still is not done . TB bank Staff needs traning .Constantly need to call center to get traning while customer is sitting in front of them . I felt unsecure dealing with TB bank .Hope to transfer my money to other bank But staff are friendly polite But this is not why I go there .

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, Longmeadow Branch at Longmeadow, MA
3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Td bank Westbrook service by Matt Russo
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Flyfishing18, Sep. 10, 2014

Matt Russo went out of his way to help me with my debit card issue at the TD Bank in Westbrook. I had been into the bank twice and the issue had still not been fixed. Matt took the time and made a phone call so that I could make the purchases necessary for my business.  The girls on the teller line are fantastic, they get me in and out quick.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had >10 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, Westbrook Branch at Westbrook, ME
3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

2 comments. Add a comment

by tsd1 2014-10-09 14:17:32
Still waiting on a check from my daughter's estate.  Made three trips to the bank.  First, the bank lost my daughter's certificate of death.  Then, I went back with a new copy and they said the check would be ready soon.  Then, they said they would mail the check.  Five days later, still no check.  I spoke with Reem and Jamal.

Just want the check they promised me.
by Fedupagain 2014-10-09 18:26:55
I find it hysterical that they claim to be like other banks.  I met with Jeff the Faniuel Hall branch Mgr.  Lacks professionalism is several key areas.  Had amajor problem with fees and as soon as I mentioned the problem couldn't be less interested.  Kept looking at the computer screen even after he closed my account.  When I left I knew he was going to do nothing.  He is SO unprofessional that when I called back he picked me up on speaker phone.  I ACTUALLY had to call him out on it and get him to take me off.  That is RIDICULOUS.  So much for privacy in banking.  He was so new he didnt even have business cards.  I am literally standing there as he is crossing out name and putting his in.
mortgage application
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by CC12, Sep. 06, 2014

The worst experience I ever had. Appraisers underestimated my home vale by $100,000. I easily refinanced through Bank of America 2 months later. In ordernot to decline me they offered to refinance my existing mortgage for $90,000 less than my current mortgage. Were they serious or just a bunch of idiots?

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, Hockessin Branch at Hockessin, DE
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

mortgage application
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by CC12, Sep. 06, 2014

The worst experience I ever had. Appraisers underestimated my home vale by $100,000. I easily refinanced through Bank of America 2 months later. In ordernot to decline me they offered to refinance my existing mortgage for $90,000 less than my current mortgage. Were they serious or just a bunch of idiots?

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, Hockessin Branch at Hockessin, DE
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Thanks John
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by MikeyMets, Aug. 21, 2014

John Spiegelman went above and beyond and probably saved me from changing banks. I run a business and am always in an extreme rush. Plus I was aggravated because this was my 3rd trip for the same issues. He did what he had to and finally took care of what I needed and kept his professionalism the entire time. I wish they'd keep 3 people on the line at all times.


* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, Oceanside Branch at Oceanside, NY
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

| Next >     page 1 of 34

Banks Nearby

Androscoggin Savings Bank, Brunswick Branch (0.1 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
242 Bath Road
Brunswick, ME 04011
The Bank of Maine, Brunswick Branch (0.2 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
6 Gurnet Road
Brunswick, ME 04011
Androscoggin Savings Bank, Brunswick Branch (2.6 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
208 1/2 Maine Street
Brunswick, ME 04011
Mechanics' Savings Bank, Brunswick Office Branch (2.6 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
16 Station Ave, Suite 103
Brunswick, ME 04011
KeyBank, Brunswick Branch (2.7 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
172 Maine Street
Brunswick, ME 04011

More