TD Bank, Review

TD Bank, Review

Average rating based on 342 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
95
4 star:
10
3 star:
9
2 star:
12
1 star:
216
| Next Page >     Page 1 of 18
Very bad experience even though they claim to be "Legendary"
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by bugbeea15, Jan. 22, 2015

My experience is probably much like many in this country, plagued by big banks being just that, big banks focused on themselves, not their clients. Against my better judgement, my wife and i kept her account here after college thinking, "hey, why not?". On New Years eve, my wife and I decided to celebrate as we hadn't been out in awhile because of our recent addition to our family, our beautiful little boy whom we loved spending time with. My mother in-law demanded that my wife and i spend some time together and offered to take him for the night so we could celebrate my birthday and the new year together. We paid our bills like a normal family, before going out so we could feel better about spending a little out on the town. While out, we had fun, bought some drinks, played games with our friends and celebrated the new year and felt young again, which was awesome! Looking at our account throughout the night it didnt appear that we had gone over in any way. We even deposited a check directly into our checking account. A few days later we notice a charge on our account of $175, not knowing why that money was being taken out. We call and find out it was a lump of overdraft fees that were taken because the bills and our night out had all come out at the same time and our check hadn't fully gone through until three days after causing our account to go under. We have a modest amount in our savings of a couple thousand dollars that could easily have covered all of our bills and our night out, but none of the staff could find a resolution that served us. It was our first hiccup in two years of being with the bank, but all that "they were allowed to refund was $70" at one location but at another the could "only do $35". I understand overdraft fees and what they are for. None of the managers could offer me anything more even though we have been what I would consider good bank customers and made one simple mistake, our mistake being we thought the check we deposited would cover the balance of the bills and our night out. Many of my colleagues have stated that at their banks, it has never been an issue. People make mistakes and their banks understand that. Apparently the "Legendary" service of TD Bank is code word for "awful and we will take your money any way we can". I will be moving my trading account from TD Ameritrade and closing my checkin/savings account in this bank. I would never recommend this bank to anyone that I know.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, Essex Junction Branch at Essex Junction, VT
3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Mortgage
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Rednlh, Jan. 20, 2015

For anyone interested in using this bank for a house loan. I strongly advise you to reconsider, even if it is the last one on the block or within a 100 miles.  I have been getting the run around as to when my builder will receive his check. I have sent emails and called, but everyone assures me they will get paid.  Even today, my house was delivered and still the builder has not been paid.  I had to wait for a closing date, after being promised over 6 months, but always one more paper had to be filled out.  Our builder has filled out the paperwork specifically how they want it, and still he hasn't been paid one cent!  He will not be using your services as well.  How can a bank call themselves a friendly service to the public, when EVERYTHING is a delay? NO ONE knows what they are doing.  Do not use this bank for any loans EVER.  They will procrastinate and give you the run around.  I have also looked up reviews on this bank and there are many warnings against using your services.  After my house is installed and we FINALLY (after waiting and waiting for closing dates and payments, false promises, etc.)I am going to send my complaint to the Better Business Bureau against your customer service department and competency of your bank. If I had known, I would have waited and used someone else! Please heed my warning. Thank you.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, Fairfield, Me Branch at Fairfield, ME
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

I just want to close my accounts!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Bromor, Dec. 24, 2014

I moved from ny to nc, I submitted a notarized letter requesting to close both my savings and checking accounts as the nearest td branch is 78 miles away from me. No one knows what happened to my request and online customer service keeps telling me to call my branch. By the way, when I call my branch in NY they pick up the phone and hang up. So frustrating.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this review was made on TD Bank, Morganton Branch at Morganton, NC
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

TD Bank
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by midatlanticcpl, Dec. 13, 2014

Great Bank!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, Wilmington Branch at Wilmington, DE
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Matthew
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Matty, Dec. 10, 2014

Always receive a smile when I come in :)

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Very bad customer service
Overall Rating
by Tdbankisbad, Nov. 25, 2014

Have no respect for customers and very rowdy attitude ! They don't call back if you complain about any thing says oh we will talk to our manage and will give you call and resolve problem for next time! I never got call so I call to check and I gave person name and ask her what happend and she said I remember taking to you ! Have no curtsy to say thank you and sorry very inappropriate response to any question and lake of knowledge!!   Td bank at montgomery vill pa bathlehem pike

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, Montgomeryville Branch at Montgomeryville, PA
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Waited 38 minutes in line drive thru
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Backlash, Nov. 22, 2014

I would like to make you aware of my experience today at my home TD Bank in Deptford, NJ. I arrived at the drive thru at 3:55 pm and the bank is scheduled to close at 4:00. I am behind ONE car in line. This car remains in line and conducting transactions for 32 minutes. When I finally pull up the tubes are closed and I am told by the teller. I am sorry but I can't stay here all night and he walks away. My question is two fold. If I was inside the bank and this occurred would I have been told to leave and secondly is this the written Corporate Policy of TD Bank.

I would like a phone call from the Branch Manager as soon as possible in reference to this matter. I have all my business accounts as well as all my personal account with the bank and have been a member of this branch since the day it opened.

I will be forwarding my concerns to the regional Corporate Offices on Monday should I not receive a call from the branch manager.   
 

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, Deptford Branch at Deptford, NJ
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by jriz1219 2014-12-11 08:00:53
u are complaining because u decided to go to the bank at 3:55 when they close at 4????? lolol come on dude thats insane!! I would of told u to beat it too! U should of went inside since u decided to go there 5 minutes before they close and maybe u would of been served but that is insane that u would complain about being turned down for arriving to the bank 5 minutes before they close!! Next time get out of the car and GO INSIDE!! Its not that hard to go inside instead of staying in the car! Dont be lazy when u decide to arrive at a place of business minutes before they close and then complain because they turn u down and then demand on a website that they probably dont even look at to have the branch manager call u back ASAP!! Call there and complain if u are that mad!! U actually think they are going to look at this site and say "oh i better call this person immediately!!" come on be real!
Great Service and lots of smiles
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by TDJACK, Nov. 20, 2014

I have account at TD Ameritrade and TD Bank.  The staff in
Yarmouth are very helpful when I need to fax data to TD Ameritrade in NE.  Since I have several trust accounts that
have TD Ameritrade as their brokerage I might have to send
three or four faxes a year and TD BANK YARMOUTH are always helpful.  

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, Yarmouth Branch at Yarmouth, ME
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

TDBANK is the worst
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by soukup76, Oct. 28, 2014

To many hidden fees. This bank is borer line corrupt. Half the processing time and fee's they do on normal transactions should be illegal. Worst bank possible in my opinion. Go to a credit union.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, Stratford,ct Branch at Stratford, CT
4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Incompetence Plus at TD Bank
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by patrickbrendan, Sep. 24, 2014

Tried to re-finance my home through TD Bank but the reprsentative was incompetent. I eventually went elsewhere.

The biggest problem I had was incredibly poor information associated with the establishing of a trust account. I was told that the trust needed certain language.  After two trips to the bank and 3 weeks time, I complied only to be told (twice) that the trust language was insufficient.  I was trying to put $500,000 into a TD account for this trust.  

Because of the delay and wrong advice, I went to Wells Fargo and in 45 minutes the trust account was set up.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, Whitehouse Branch at Whitehouse Station, NJ
9 of 9 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

customer
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Bita, Sep. 22, 2014

TD bank is was a mistake that I made generaly I went back 3 timmes to finish one job and still is not done . TB bank Staff needs traning .Constantly need to call center to get traning while customer is sitting in front of them . I felt unsecure dealing with TB bank .Hope to transfer my money to other bank But staff are friendly polite But this is not why I go there .

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, Longmeadow Branch at Longmeadow, MA
4 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Td bank Westbrook service by Matt Russo
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Flyfishing18, Sep. 10, 2014

Matt Russo went out of his way to help me with my debit card issue at the TD Bank in Westbrook. I had been into the bank twice and the issue had still not been fixed. Matt took the time and made a phone call so that I could make the purchases necessary for my business.  The girls on the teller line are fantastic, they get me in and out quick.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had >10 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, Westbrook Branch at Westbrook, ME
3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

2 comments. Add a comment

by tsd1 2014-10-09 14:17:32
Still waiting on a check from my daughter's estate.  Made three trips to the bank.  First, the bank lost my daughter's certificate of death.  Then, I went back with a new copy and they said the check would be ready soon.  Then, they said they would mail the check.  Five days later, still no check.  I spoke with Reem and Jamal.

Just want the check they promised me.
by Fedupagain 2014-10-09 18:26:55
I find it hysterical that they claim to be like other banks.  I met with Jeff the Faniuel Hall branch Mgr.  Lacks professionalism is several key areas.  Had amajor problem with fees and as soon as I mentioned the problem couldn't be less interested.  Kept looking at the computer screen even after he closed my account.  When I left I knew he was going to do nothing.  He is SO unprofessional that when I called back he picked me up on speaker phone.  I ACTUALLY had to call him out on it and get him to take me off.  That is RIDICULOUS.  So much for privacy in banking.  He was so new he didnt even have business cards.  I am literally standing there as he is crossing out name and putting his in.
mortgage application
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by CC12, Sep. 06, 2014

The worst experience I ever had. Appraisers underestimated my home vale by $100,000. I easily refinanced through Bank of America 2 months later. In ordernot to decline me they offered to refinance my existing mortgage for $90,000 less than my current mortgage. Were they serious or just a bunch of idiots?

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, Hockessin Branch at Hockessin, DE
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

mortgage application
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by CC12, Sep. 06, 2014

The worst experience I ever had. Appraisers underestimated my home vale by $100,000. I easily refinanced through Bank of America 2 months later. In ordernot to decline me they offered to refinance my existing mortgage for $90,000 less than my current mortgage. Were they serious or just a bunch of idiots?

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, Hockessin Branch at Hockessin, DE
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Thanks John
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by MikeyMets, Aug. 21, 2014

John Spiegelman went above and beyond and probably saved me from changing banks. I run a business and am always in an extreme rush. Plus I was aggravated because this was my 3rd trip for the same issues. He did what he had to and finally took care of what I needed and kept his professionalism the entire time. I wish they'd keep 3 people on the line at all times.


* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, Oceanside Branch at Oceanside, NY
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by Matty 2014-12-10 18:02:53
Excellent service. Always greeted with a smile by May and she is always helpful.
Diss9eervice Service
Overall Rating
by Disservice, Aug. 19, 2014

They offer a SERVICE to all their GOOD customers that is such a disservice.  I am contacting the newspaper they will love this article.  You need to have the money in the bank to cash a check but have the worst credit and be overdrawn continuously and you can take all the cash you want out of the ATM.  That is a servie we offer our GOOD customers.  Then we wack them with a huge fee.  

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, Greendale Branch at Worcester, MA
4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by jriz1219 2014-12-11 08:06:12
ummm of course u have to have money in the bank to cash a PERSONAL CHECK from ANOTHER BANK!! whos gonna be responsible for the money if there is insufficient funds in the acct that the check was written from?? if it is a payroll check or certified then u dont need the $$ to cover it but every bank is like that!! what r u gonna say to the newspapers lololol?!?!?
Excellent Customer Service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by guest12, Aug. 18, 2014

Great Customer Service.
for me over the phone, since I live
in another state.
Friendly representatives on the phone
and very helpful all in all.
I would recommend this bank to my friends
and family.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, Newark, De Branch at Newark, DE
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

checking account
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by babygirl796, Aug. 12, 2014

Opened a checking account on Thursday deposited a payroll check.and I can't get access because it hasn't clear. And I know that's a lie. I cash this check at a cashier and they made me wait ten minutes that was how long it took to clear. So now it's Tuesday and it still hasn't clear I have bills that I needed to pay and I can't.Every other bank I've been with is great never had this problem. This bank is really awful. I should have known better.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, Farmingville Branch at Farmingville, NY
4 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by Scoobyfish 2014-12-23 07:29:39
Baby girl- checks take note than 10 minutes to clear......
Sunday Hours
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by ginijost, Aug. 09, 2014

I'm new in Kennett Square, I drove to the Hochessin branch on Sunday, I arrived 3:05 p.m. & the branch was closed.  Outside the hours read Sunday close at 3, on the website reads Sunday close at 4 p.m.
Do you think I was upset?
I wish you opened a branch in Kennett Square, Pa.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, Hockessin Branch at Hockessin, DE
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

No Issues
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by kepper2020, Jul. 27, 2014

Never had an issue at all.  Fast service, friendly people.  
Love the Bank.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, Quakertown Branch at Quakertown, PA
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

| Next Page >     Page 1 of 18

Banks Nearby

Androscoggin Savings Bank, Brunswick Branch (0.1 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
242 Bath Road
Brunswick, ME 04011
The Bank of Maine, Brunswick Branch (0.2 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
6 Gurnet Road
Brunswick, ME 04011
Androscoggin Savings Bank, Brunswick Branch (2.6 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
208 1/2 Maine Street
Brunswick, ME 04011
Mechanics' Savings Bank, Brunswick Office Branch (2.6 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
16 Station Ave, Suite 103
Brunswick, ME 04011
KeyBank, Brunswick Branch (2.7 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
172 Maine Street
Brunswick, ME 04011

More