Santander Bank, N.A., Review

Santander Bank, N.A., Review

Average rating based on 60 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
8
4 star:
1
3 star:
1
2 star:
0
1 star:
50

| Next >     page 1 of 6
Inconsistancy in banking
Overall Rating
by Inconsistancy, Oct. 09, 2014

I have been banking here for years and tried to deposit a check made out to me and they refused to deposit it because I am a beneficiary by my mother with her name on the check.
I have been making deposits with the same wording on the check for a year and all of a sudden they refuse to deposit it.  I called the Insurance company and they can't believe that I would be given a hard time about it given it's been a year already!!!  I am going to find another bank!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Santander Bank, N.A., 15th And Market Branch at Philadelphia, PA
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Friendly, competent and dependable personnel
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Business85, Aug. 29, 2014

I see such low ratings and want to add my positive experience.

I am a business customer of Santander and have had very good experience with the bank particularly with the  personnel in my branch.  

When I arrived to investigate opening an account, the asst mgr treated invited me back like a potential customer.  She took the time to find out who I was and what I needed.  Other banks handed me a form and expected me to sell myself on their bank.  

The proactive customer oriented behavior of the bank continued through this day.  When the branch manager heard of a loan program I might find useful, she approached me.  As I grew and wanted to refinance debt or increase my line of credit, I could count on the bank personnel to go to bat for me and my business.  

I've been well taken care of as have the friends and employees I've referred to them.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Santander Bank, N.A., University Branch at Philadelphia, PA
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Great Customer Service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by redshirt, Aug. 28, 2014

I am writing this review for my brother who is a quadraplegic who was being taken advantage of by several people.  This bank cared enough to flag his accounts and watch the activity.  They forced closed his account to help prevent any further theft.  They looked out for his best interest.  However, when these people moved his accounts to another bank, they were able to freely continue scamming him.  I can't thank Santander Bank enough for going that extra mile.  Banking here is like it was going to doctors 50 years ago when they made house calls.  Their customer service makes you feel like you are part of a family.  I find them to be very personable.  I never have to wait long to speak with anyone.  I would highly recommend this bank!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Santander Bank, N.A., 1224 Welsh Road Branch at North Wales, PA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Don't Waste Your Time At The Drive Up
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by laksmi, Aug. 22, 2014

I'm only giving them a one star because zero is not an option. The Scotch Plains Branch drive up has been lacking since it was Sovereign. I was excited it was switching to Santander in hopes it would be a better banking experience, no improvement! Plan on sitting there at least 10 minutes before anyone even acknowledges your presence!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Santander Bank, N.A., Scotch Plains Branch at Scotch Plains, NJ
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Incompetence at its highest level
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by giorgi, Aug. 20, 2014

I have dealt with banks all over the world. This bank by far is the worst, most unorganized bank I have every had to deal with. They are arrogant and look for ways to complicate the simplest transaction.

They ask you for information that is irrelevant to the transaction, waste your time to at the end of the visit they tell you, you cant process the transaction. I hope someone files a class action suit against them.

They would not take our mortgage payment for 6 months. I emailed them and called them 3 times a month. They said it is a computer issue and would not affect our credit. At the end of 2 years, of them miscalculating payments, over charging us, threatening and harassing us, our credit was negatively affected and we had to pay higher rates because of their incompetence.

STAY AWAY FROM THIS BANK.



* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had >10 banks before.
* this review was made on Santander Bank, N.A., Lincoln Branch at Lincoln, RI
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Incompetence at its highest level
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by giorgi, Aug. 20, 2014

I have dealt with banks all over the world. This bank by far is the worst, most unorganized bank I have every had to deal with. They are arrogant and look for ways to complicate the simplest transaction.

They ask you for information that is irrelevant to the transaction, waste your time to at the end of the visit they tell you, you cant process the transaction. I hope someone files a class action suit against them.

They would not take our mortgage payment for 6 months. I emailed them and called them 3 times a month. They said it is a computer issue and would not affect our credit. At the end of 2 years, of them miscalculating payments, over charging us, threatening and harassing us, our credit was negatively affected and we had to pay higher rates because of their incompetence.

STAY AWAY FROM THIS BANK.



* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had >10 banks before.
* this review was made on Santander Bank, N.A., Lincoln Branch at Lincoln, RI
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Very Poor Customer Service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by jul6715, Aug. 01, 2014

I have tried utilizing this bank branch due to its central location in Waltham. But both in person and on the phone, the customer service has been deplorable. Not able to answer my questions, rushing me out, inconsiderate, and still waiting back from a phone question....been over two weeks. If you have to deal with Santander, the staff at the Dedham office on Washington Street have been helpful and polite and enjoyable to deal with.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Santander Bank, N.A., Waltham - Moody Street Branch at Waltham, MA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

S.KAHN
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by snoo, Aug. 01, 2014

THIS IS THE WORST BRANCH I HAVE EVER USED. THE "LOAN OFFICER" FOR MY HOME EQUITY LOAN WAS INCOMPETENT AND DISORGANIZED. I HAD TO GO TO NEW JERSEY TO CLOSE ON IT WHERE THEY WERE PROFESSIONAL, PREPARED AND KNOWLEDGEABLE.
THE WAIT TIME FOR A TELLER IS ENDLESS EVEN WHEN THE BANK IS EMPTY. THEY LOST ONE OF MY CHECKS DEPOSITED INTO THE ATM AND WERE NASTY ABOUT RECTIFYING.
HORRIBLE.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Santander Bank, N.A., Broadway Branch at Astoria, NY
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

WORST BANK EVER
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by mack, Aug. 01, 2014

WORST BANK EVER!!!!!! TO START OF THEY OPENED MY ACCOUNT MONTHS AGO THIS YEAR AND SCREWED UP MY ACCOUNT BY 1 NUMBER SHORT OF AN ACTUAL ACCOUNT?????? HOW PROFESSIONAL IS THIS TO START OF WITH?  THIS PROLONGED ANOTHER MONTH BEFORE I CAN RECEIVE ANY OF MY SOCIAL SECURITY FUNDS WHICH LEFT ME HOMELESS!!! ON THE STREETS!!! BECAUSE I COULD NOT PAY MY RENT, THANKS GUYS! SO THEY OFFERED ME TO HAVE AN OVER DRAFT APPLIED WHICH THEY HAD THE BALLS TO CHARGE ME FOR THANKS AGAIN GUYS!! TODAY NOW THE FIRST OF THE MOTH 08/01/14 THEY HAD EVEN BIGGER BALLS! THEY CANCELED MY ACCOUNT BECAUSE OF THE OVER DRAFTS THEY OFFERED AND WHICH THEY STARTED BECAUSE THEY SCREWED UP IN THE BEGINNING, AGAIN NOW HOMELESS! STAY AWAY FROM ALL SANTANDER BANKS ESPECIALLY THE ONE ON 86 STREET AND 18 AVE BROOKLYN, NY THEY WILL BE HEARING FROM MY LAWYERS!!  

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Santander Bank, N.A., 86th Street Branch at Brooklyn, NY
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Worst Bank and Investments
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by chattyqueen53, Jul. 29, 2014

I have been with this bank for over 10+ years and only stay because of my direct deposits which I don't want to go through changing.  They have the worst customer service you can ever receive and they ripped me off with an annuity that their financial advisor, Wolfgang Hein put me in.  I have lost so much money in that investment (annuity).  

If you can, steer clear of Santander and their financial advisors, in particular, Wolfgang Hein.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Santander Bank, N.A., Glen Mills Branch at Glen Mills, PA
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

| Next >     page 1 of 6
Manufacturers and Traders Trust Company, York Technical Institute Branch
Limited Service Mobile Office
1405 Williams Road
York, PA 17402
Fulton Bank, Memory Lane Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
185 Memory Lane
York, PA 17402
Fulton Bank, York Financial Service Center
Limited Service Loan Production Office
3413a Concord Road
York, PA 17402
Metro Bank, Queen Street Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
2160 South Queen Street
York, PA 17402
Metro Bank, Mount Zion Road Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
1400 Mount Zion Road
York, PA 17402
Citizens Bank of Pennsylvania, Eastern Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
2990 East Market Street
York, PA 17402

View All