Santander Bank, N.A., Review

Santander Bank, N.A., Review

Average rating based on 45 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
5
4 star:
1
3 star:
1
2 star:
0
1 star:
38
| Next >     page 1 of 5
ms
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by dee18, Apr. 05, 2014

Santander is the WORST excuse for a bank I have seen.  EVERYTIME I call them they cut me off.  The have the atm shut down a lunchtime everyday.  They are all extremely rude and careless.  I went to the branch in Randolph yesterday at 2:00 and there was a CLOSED sign in the atm and bank.  Don't believe their claim that they will give you $20. in your saving each month, it is a big lie, you have to jump thru hoops to get that.  I called today and they cannot find my deposit I made on 4/1 even though I have the slips right in front of me. I called again, they lost my deposit and stated they need to find it and call me back.   STAY AWAY FROM THIS BANK !!!!!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Santander Bank, N.A., Randolph Shaw's Supermarket Branch at Randolph, MA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Ms.
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by dee18, Apr. 05, 2014

Santander Banks are the WORST excuse for a bank that I have ever encountered.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Santander Bank, N.A., Randolph Shaw's Supermarket Branch at Randolph, MA
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Terrible Customer Service!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by OJCSO, Apr. 04, 2014

Apathetic, unfriendly, terrible customer service.

Dropped by the bank this afternoon to cash a small expense check as my company doesn't process direct deposit for expenses, this is the only reason I've physically visited the bank over the past few years.  I was the only person in line with three tellers behind the counter.  One of them made eye contact but the three of them continued to chat about bank gossip for the next 1 to 2 minutes.  I realize that doesn't sound like a long time but when there is literally a single person waiting for service and three tellers, it's completely unacceptable and disrespectful.  

I was finally called up by a miserable woman named Sandra or something similar who didn't acknowledge me with a smile, a hello, nothing.  I handed over my check and ID and she began to process the transaction.  The only interaction she was "forced" to have with me was "do you have an account here?" and she completed her work.  She then handed me my cash and turned back to continue to gossip, no goodbye, no thank you, no nothing.

Seriously, get out of the customer service business completely if that's how you approach your job.  Unreal.

I'll be working diligently to transition to a new bank as quickly as possible.  Good luck to anyone that keeps this sh!tter of a bank in business.

Wow.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Santander Bank, N.A., East Greenwich Branch at East Greenwich, RI
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Worst Bank Ever!!!!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by MarkMark, Feb. 08, 2014

Ever since opening an account with this excuse of a bank we have received constant harassing phone calls and letters using slimy and sneaky techniques trying to sell us more of their products. No matter how many times we have asked to placed on a do not call list the calls keep coming and in fact the more we ask not to be called the more they call. Thick headed and stupid bank STAY AWAY at all costs

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Santander Bank, N.A., Pleasant Street Branch at Worcester, MA
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

2 comments. Add a comment

by MEL101 2014-02-09 08:00:42
MEL from Kent,Ct.
after 1 month research ...I chose Telebouncer TB1000 it is 100% EFFECTIVE!/ Works!
   To end 100% .."ALL RObo-calls"... Buy a Telebouncer (Tb 1000) made by Dasym Co. (a defunct technology company...2 geniuses ..of course went to higher grounds. Telebouncer about $120 dollars can be bought through Amazon & they sub purchase it through iNET Co. from Chicago,IL. ( He is hoarding like a few left...hurry!!).  He will NOT have any more manufactured initial costs ARE astronomically HIGH (since young people use fancy cell phone. I got mine shipped in priority in 2 DAYS!! Got it hoked it up in my 1 bedroom, 1 land line phone line , + a fast phone line internet AT &T internet line (="SAME PHONE LINE ENTERING THE APT. in the 2nd room"..the first room= the living room has my land line phone where my Telebouncer is...by the way)apt. in Brooklyn, NYC. & BEHOLD ....!! SILENCE !! NO Robo-calls X 24/7! Alas ! Telebouncer Tb 1000 = Sleep !! I used to get calls from all hours of the day & EVENING & VERY LATE EVENINGS & EARLY a.m. HOURS & VERY, VERY  early a.m. hours!! Now no more... It is our bestest purchase in our lifetime! I heard that it is "HARD TO GET ONE " OR NEXT TO IMPOSSIBLE!!  Through iNET (a nice hardworking  man, i spoke with)sales VIA Amazon it is the AUTHENTIC stuff. Purchased it in early January 2014...& it is still working ( works easily with 1 phone line...& any fancy phone line systems put the telebouncer on the 1st line & any fancier system contact a PROFESSIONAL electrician to do it for you).
    I would have paid much, much, much more for this!  Because we have a 1 800 toll free business number attached to the same phone line (= 2 phone numbers...private + business number..that I want to keep...in addition the last 4 numbers of my private apt. home number SOUNDS like a business number already!! It almost ends in 0000!! Already! )but I want to keep both.
This all started when I got the 1- 800 number & i set up a web site etc. & I got to be on the top rankings of google ( YES! That is possible! To do by yourself! I am NOT a computer wiz or no where near it... I am in the bottom dweller of the medical field...just buy a web site through go daddy & " SET IT UP SOMEWHERE ELSE"Like through a company in Massachusetts... or more brilliant places!! ---A WARNING !!! They will try & sell you stuff, do all sorts of WEIRD THINGS! That you know came from them & you "NOT LETTING THEM """MAINTAIN """" & """MAKE YOUR WEB SITE """" !!!).
by MEL101 2014-02-09 08:08:58
MEL from Kent,Ct.
Late entry..Oh, I almost forgot... I will also back it (Telebouncer Tb 1000) up with the new (it came out in late 2013 ) Panasonic 250 NUMBER BLOCK ... tee hee... I currently only have a 30 phone number blocker on my land line phone (= that 30 number blocker BLOCKS the computer generated phone numbers ...endless numbers). The do NOT call National registry ONLY works with private phone numbers. & I have a 1 800 number attached to the same ringing phone line...as of this second month ..NOT A SINGLE ROBO CALL =)))
be away, Horrible
Overall Rating
by AshrafFam, Jan. 31, 2014

be away Don't try it otherwise you will regret.If you don't believe me, go ahead and try.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Santander Bank, N.A., New Holland Branch at New Holland, PA
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

deceptive stupid Uk bank try another bank
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by AshrafFam, Jan. 30, 2014

I am about to file complaint against them through a lawyer.I am trying to contact Congressman office for that. they cost me money and time. I tried to contact the main office,but I found out that it is in England UK Bank and has very bad reputation everywhere, Try to check in google and you will see how deceptive and idiots they are. I don't know why American Government leave them working like this.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Santander Bank, N.A., New Holland Branch at New Holland, PA
4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Crap, useless and Idiots
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by AshrafFam, Jan. 30, 2014

Santander
 
David Mein
London, GB
1 Review

07 December 2013 unbelivable
crap,crap,crap,crap,crap,crap,crap,crap,crap,crap,crap,crap,crap,crap,crap,crap,crap
useless,useless,useless,useless,useless,useless,useless,useless,useless,useless
trying to deal with this system makes you want to kill someone.
crap,crap,crap,crap,crap,crap,crap,crap,crap,crap,crap,crap,crap,crap,crap,crap,crap
useless,useless,useless,useless,useless,useless,useless,useless,useless,useless
trying to deal with this system makes you want to kill someone.
crap,crap,crap,crap,crap,crap,crap,crap,crap,crap,crap,crap,crap,crap,crap,crap,crap
useless,useless,useless,useless,useless,useless,useless,useless,useless,useless
trying to deal with this system makes you want to kill someone


* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Santander Bank, N.A., New Holland Branch at New Holland, PA
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Absolutely wonderful experiences
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Holgar, Jan. 19, 2014

I have recently opened an account at this branch, and the experience could not have been better.  All of my questions were patiently, thoroughly and professionally answered, and my accounts were set up in the most advantageous manner for my situation.  I also  signed-up for a safe deposit box there.  They have many box sizes from which to choose and the number of boxes are plentiful.  The location is easily accessible and the parking plentiful.  I only wish their 800 telephone assistance number line were open 24/7.  Every time I have contacted Santander on their 800# (for questions relating to my credit or ATM cards), I have been assisted by courteous and knowledgeable staff.  I can find no fault with this branch or bank in general, other than the lack of 24/7 availability.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on Santander Bank, N.A., Swampscott-Vinnin Square Branch at Swampscott, MA
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

2 comments. Add a comment

by AshrafFam 2014-01-30 21:09:50
Because recently, wait few month and you will find how horrible they are
by AshrafFam 2014-01-31 00:32:39
I don't believe this, May be because you are a new customer just wait few monts and you delete this review and write completely different one.
HORRIBLE BANKING EXPERIENCE.
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by FrustratedAngry, Jan. 17, 2014

I have been with Sovereign since 1996 through all their mergers and partnerships. It was a simple relationship. The managers and the tellers were super nice and I have liked working with them. Until 2013 when I opened a business banking and merchant account and have had to deal with their 800 service. HORRIBLE, RUDE, DISMISSIVE!!!!! First Bank dba Santander is HORRIBLE!!!! Never do business with them NASTY and RUDE. I moved my accounts to a Credit Union and will never go back.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Santander Bank, N.A., Windham Branch at Windham, NH
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

HORRIFIC BANK…STAY FAR FAR AWAY
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by AbbyandSadiesMom, Jan. 09, 2014

My company uses this bank, but changing to another very soon, thankfully. Copley Square branch incompetent; all the good people left. Assistant Manager demoted - also incompetent. One window open with a line down the hallway, while other staff chit chats in an adjacent office. Kenmore Square branch WORSE, if that's possible. Park Square branch not much better. Rude employees, managers always on breaks or invisible, no customer service, no one ever calls back, requests thru both customer service at bank and phone non-responsive. THIS BANK IS HORRIBLE. Find yourself another unless you like to be aggravated. The portion of this review regarding length of service with this bank is representative to my company, not my personal account. I've been with my bank (Century Bank & Trust) for 20+ years - there's a very good reason, unlike Santander's pitiful performance (including when they were Sovereign).

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

| Next >     page 1 of 5
Manufacturers and Traders Trust Company, Haines Road Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
1000 Haines Road
York, PA 17402
Wells Fargo Bank, Haines Road Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
50 Haines Road
York, PA 17402
PNC Bank, South Queen Street Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
2300 South Queen Street
York, PA 17402
Fulton Bank, York Financial Service Center
Limited Service Loan Production Office
3413a Concord Road
York, PA 17402
Fulton Bank, Memory Lane Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
185 Memory Lane
York, PA 17402
Santander Bank, N.A., 1001 Haines Road Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
1001 Haines Road
York, PA 17402

View All