Old National Bank, Review

Old National Bank, Review

Average rating based on 19 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
3
4 star:
1
3 star:
1
2 star:
2
1 star:
12
Great Service with a Smile
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by seniorita, Sep. 14, 2015

These folks have been friendly and helpful in every interaction.  I've been a very satisfied customer since they came to town.  Agents will go out of their way to assure that you are comfortable in the transaction, such as wire transfer.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Old National Bank, Columbus Branch at Columbus, IN
3 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

BOA sold me to Old National
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Tl1966, Jun. 07, 2014

My account was sold to Old National from BOA. I don't know why and don't recall authorizing it but when they bought my account they set me up with two checking accounts. I didn't even know this so when I received my checks in the mail and began using them following my ledger I was quite surprised to discover I had been writing checks from some random account they set me up with that I was unaware of so I didn't have funds to cover the funds. Of course that incurred  fees and charges to cover those expenses. Of course I canceled that account immediately with the remaining checking in place I found I am charged a fee not having at least 750 dollars in the account monthly.
Has anyone had a problem with the Bill Pay at Old National?  I canceled one of my Mortgage payments, that was set up for auto pay , because I sent it in earlier than scheduled I know I canceled it but somehow Old National sent a second payment of course I didn't have the extra mortgage payment to spend so that caused a serious of fees and problems which of course I had to pay for at 38 dollars a pop , then they told me I had to prove to them that it actually came out of my account by faxing to my Mortgage Company information and brining in proof to Old National that I did have it paid twice by showing them my mortgage payment log, and that it came from my account so I had to fax proof to my Mortgage Company that it did come out of my own account twice and I of course because of timing, to fix this problem had to be processed and approved  and it happened to be during a holiday weekend and it took about two and ½ weeks to get it straight.
So thinking to not use automatic payment again I just paid it another time through straight Bill pay online through Old nationals Website. Double checking that I hit all the correct buttons and had the correct amount to send and that the accounts were accurate (being cautious because of past experience) I felt confident to push send.
Thinking all was right in the world I get a call from my mortgage company a week later asking where their payment was, I knew the money was gone from my account, so I thought I did pay it.
(Unfortunately not realizing old national directed my mortgage payment elsewhere) I got defensive with my mortgage company only to discover that it was another mistake by old national so I had to go back and fix this!!They directed my payment to the wrong company.
There has been another instance the finale draw was this past week. I had an unauthorized deduction taken from my checking account to the tune of 758.02, I went to try and straightened this out and was treated first off by the Clerk very rudely and disrespectful she treated me like I was an idiot when I came in to get help to straightened this out. I told her I didn't know how to fix this that is why  I came in for help.
I asked to speak to her manager who did come and talk to me made me feel like I was being a crook she told me I had to prove I didn't owe the money to the unauthorized entity that took it. I had just sent in a bunch of paper work the previous day to show that I canceled that insurance policy because it actually was an issue the previous week. And then they charged me for non sufficient funds for someone stealing my monies and told me I need to recover that from the people who took the money in the first place that caused the overdraft!!
Feeling embarrassed and disappointed in myself for trusting that institution and to be treated like a thief when I am the victim by not just the teller but the manager is uncalled for!!
I am telling everyone I know of this experience. I did go to another Old National Branch and they told me they get complaints form their Milwood Office at least twice a week.
Canceling my Old National Account.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Old National Bank, Milwood Branch at Kalamazoo, MI
7 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by tday2014 2014-11-26 17:26:30
We have been ONB customers about 12 years and yes it is a hassle when your bank collapses. We use ONB billpay for everything, utilities, credit cards, etc. And we use ONB account to transfer money to/from our Fidelity investment accounts never a problem AND ALL THIS IS FREE!  We sold a farm in another county, went to that ONB branch and they did all paperwork notarizing free. Yes, we do not allow our accounts in general to go below OUR set limits of $500. But SHIT happens and we have a Home LOC account that automatically transfers money to cover our screw ups. I think that account has an annual we of about $50. It keeps our credit scores in the 780 to 900+ range, saves us big bucks on home and car insurance policies.  ONB is Indiana's oldest operating bank, 150 years as of 5 yrs ago. The reason I remember that is they offered 5% FDIC insured CDs  for a term of 7 years. That has been a full % higher than my Indiana University annuity at TIAA-CREF. Give them a chance, I can not imagine a better bank to do business now and in the future while as yours collapses or sold off.
Bill Robbins
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Billrobbins, Apr. 03, 2014

 these guys are great.. every one of them.. Eric greets me by name everytime and is sincerely concerened about  each customer..  big banks can keep their customers Old national is my bank for life ..

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Old National Bank, 116th And I-69/Starbucks Branch at Fishers, IN
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Want to be just a number and wow talk about wait time
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Ophelia1964, Mar. 04, 2014

Should do better training of employees. Long waits and hidden fees out the wazoo.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Old National Bank, West Second Street Branch at Seymour, IN
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by markcovington 2014-04-07 13:52:31
I received a check from E & B Paving co on your account and he gave me a check with these numbers check num first then routing then account  like this  ck# 001071 routin# 043000096 acc# 113825175 is this check any good
DezzNutz
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by dezznutz, Mar. 02, 2013

Different locations seem to have better staffs than others, this comes down to the MANAGER at eahc bank loacation.

The one off Fox RD in the Marshis great, but if I go to the one 3 minutes farther away off Pendleton Pike, its a freaking nightmare.  I bank late and have to use the ATM thats right outside and they do shady things with it like locking it so you cant night deposti thru anythign but the ATM, but if you use the ATM to deposit they dont collect the deposits till 1 in the afternoon!!!  ALL other banks collect the alte night deposits first thing in the morning, they make it impossible there...TERRIBLE MANAGER
 
Many of the things they do is done so you dont know when your deposit goes thru so they can try and charge you NSF fees.  ITs a scam, Ive been promised a key many times to the lat night deposit box, even went in once and demanded it and they were like, well were out of keys, will call you when we get more....that NEVER happened.

I do believe there are better banks and when my last check runs out Im switching to the Credit Union my business uses

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Old National Bank, Fox Road/Marsh Branch at Indianapolis, IN
6 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

DezzNutz
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by dezznutz, Mar. 02, 2013

Different locations seem to have better staffs than others, this comes down to the MANAGER at eahc bank loacation.

The one off Fox RD in the Marsh is great, but if I go to the one 3 minutes farther away off Pendleton Pike, its a freaking nightmare.  I bank late and have to use the ATM thats right outside and they do shady things with it like locking it so you cant night deposti thru anythign but the ATM, but if you use the ATM to deposit they dont collect the deposits till 1 in the afternoon!!!  ALL other banks collect the late night deposits first thing in the morning, they make it impossible there...TERRIBLE MANAGER
 
Many of the things they do is done so you dont know when your deposit goes thru so they can try and charge you NSF fees.  It's a scam, Ive been promised a key many times to the lat night deposit box, even went in once and demanded it and they were like, well were out of keys, will call you when we get more....that NEVER happened.

There are better banks and when my last check runs out Im switching to the Credit Union my business uses.  And Im sure there my free checking will be free, and not 5.95 a month, RIDICULUS!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Old National Bank, Fox Road/Marsh Branch at Indianapolis, IN
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Rudest customer service so far.
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Sergei, Feb. 16, 2013

I can't say I've had a good experience visiting either the Fishers or Lawrence branches. I've spent as much as 25 minutes in the Fishers branch just depositing a paycheck, and there was no one else in line. Tellers took turns interrogating me, asking me where I worked, where the check was from, what type of work I did, ect. A teller or two will ask me a brief series of questions, then they stepped away from the desk to whisper a bit to each other and returned with more bizarre security questions. This has happened over and over, and I'm done with these horrible people.

I have a doctoral degree and am a veteran, but if you watched the way these people speak to me, you would have thought I had just been released from prison and was on some sort of terrorist watch list. If you make a decent amount, be prepared to be interrogated about the amount you are depositing and what you plan to do with it and getting holds as though you are a well-known con artist rather than a customer for nearly a decade. I was told my checks were constantly getting holds put on them because of the amount, so I asked what was the amount that triggered all of these questions and holds and pointed out that I had several times the amount of the check in my account to cover it anyway. They told me that could not tell me the amount there, and when I later called their customer service line, they told me they could not disclose that over the phone. The short answer is they won't tell you anything, but they still subject me to this treatment every time. I've never overdrawn, bounced a check, or anything of that nature. It's just awful. Do yourself a favor and find a better bank.

I would like to note that the staff at the Muncie and Anderson branches were generally very polite, but I don't live in that area anymore. If you live north of Indy, stay away from the branches in that area. It's not worth it. I regret not leaving long ago.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on Old National Bank, Fishers Branch at Fishers, IN
4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by Tl1966 2014-06-07 15:39:02
I also had a bad customer service experience from the Milwood Branch in Kalamazoo Mi.The branch on Michigan Ave in Kalamazoo are much friendlier people They made me feel like a thief and and crook when I had my account depleted from an unauthorized entity.
I not only was told I had to PROVE that I did not owe the monies to this place (of which I had just done when canceling the authorization prior to this experience)but was also told "If you don't owe this money than you need to go back to the entity that took your money to get your charges back.
I am sorry for your experience and share with you your disappointment.

sincerly
terrible
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by shawneenatt, Jan. 17, 2013

They charge for every little thing you do. I had never been charged for cashier checks, phone transfers, service fees, etc like I have with this bank. One day out of the month my account falls below 500 bucks and I get a 6 dollar service charge for it, and it only goes below that is because my house payment comes out automatically the day before I get paid. I get paid on the 1st and the 15th and my paychecks range between 2100 and 3000 bucks. I also keep 12 grand in my savings that I do not wish to transfer 500 to checking because its for my SAVINGS. ALSO. The manager is never ever there! Tried to do a loan and ended up going with a bank with a much higher interest rate just because of the run around we were getting with old national. And the asset manager is a young girl who is very disrespectful, she sits at the desk and acts annoyed to help people! She is rude and has even hung up on my mother before. I limit my inside visits to a minimal and stick to the drive thru because at least the blonde girl is very pleasant and always has a smile on her face. I can't wait for them to switch banks again so I will never have to deal with old national! And hopefully they get rid of the dreadful snooty girl at the desk. Harrisburg branch is always rushing never cares to ask how are you or say have a nice day. There has been one pleasant girl working in their inside lately who is friendly and helpful but so far she's the only one. And as far as the mt Vernon Indiana branch you couldn't put free money in my account to make me go back there!!!!!!! The dark headed girl I have caught many times cursing about people she has just waited on. Very unprofessional

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Old National Bank, Shawneetown Branch at Shawneetown, IL
4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Sorry it took over my bank!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by DisgruntledCustomer, May. 31, 2012

Review is about Old National in Southern Indiana, not the local branch specifically. My bank was taken over by Old National. What a drastic drop in customer satisfaction!  Had business and personal checking & savings accounts and was charged numerous fees for "moving" everything to Old National.  Their online banking is a nightmare! Other than keeping some of the acquired bank's buildings and staff, they did not incorporate any of the good services the other bank offered.  Raised every fee possible and added more while at the same time providing no better and in some areas worst service.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Old National Bank, Richland Plaza Branch at Bloomington, IN
7 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Never again
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by stault5, May. 30, 2012

I will never bank there again! No real time online banking...no transparent reporting...who knows when your deposit will be posted to your account

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Old National Bank, 96th And Gray Branch at Indianapolis, IN
7 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Honoring a Fallen Soldier
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Other Services
by Tabatha, Apr. 10, 2012

On April 10th 2012 a fallen soldiers funeral and burial was taking place in the city of Henderson KY while governor brashear order all flags in the state at half staf this bank had theirs all the way up, when I called the bank and reminded them that we had lost an American soldier and reminded them to lower their flag half way the lady was rude huffing and puffing and said shed ask the manager, about 30 mins later I went back by the bank and they took the flag off the pole completely!!  How dis-honorable and disgraceful to our fallen hero! SHAME ON OLD NATIONAL BANK!!!!!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Old National Bank, U.S. 60 East Branch at Henderson, KY
6 of 11 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

horrific service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
by Realtor, Mar. 09, 2012

I am a realtor and have clients with great credit who are putting 60% down on a mortgage....They have had loan app for 30 days and been unresponsive to us....the appraisal was scheduled for the day before closing???? My clients home has sold and now they have to find a place to live while the this bank works to get the loan done...unfortunately they will not even return our calls to tell us when we should re-schedule the closing for....

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Old National Bank, Danville North Branch at Danville, IL
4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

peaved off
Overall Rating
Waiting Time
Other Services
by bankfraud, Dec. 19, 2011

I recently started an account with this shawneetown bank due to the fact I vacation in southern Illinois.  The bank assured me that I would have an established bank within 10 days.  That episode took one month of constant understanding and appolizings.  They told me to deposit my SSI account with them, and they would transfer the numbers when the bank changed it's name.  This is also a lie.  SSI said they are illiegal in doing this.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on Old National Bank, Shawneetown Branch at Shawneetown, IL
3 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Decitful Theives-ld National Covington, In. 47932
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by cscruse1, Dec. 10, 2011

Have had to consistantly fight for my money because they regularly find ways to deduct fees from my account and cost me hundreds of dollars. This will be the last episode. have 4 accounts, and ONB is the only one who causes me problems. I know several people aho have dropped ONB because of this issue. Now I know why they are a billion dollar industry. I would be too if I could just find excuses to steal money from hard working people!!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Old National Bank, Odon Branch at Odon, IN
6 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by slang71 2014-02-20 10:23:13
This comment is so accurate!! The Terre Haute branch does the exact same thing- must be company policy to remove money from accounts, change policies without informing customers and lie. I will also be removing money from my account at this bank and find a more trustworthy bank!!
Horrible bunch of Crooks
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by LetMeRethinkThis, Jul. 19, 2011

THe one word that comes to mind then thinking of this bank is deceitful.  The Visa Debit Card rewards program is laughable.  I have yet to receive a check and I've followed all directions.  I'm not going to continue to pay $6.95 a month for a checking account when I can go elsewhere and have a free checking account and more reasonable fees.  They are slow to credit your account with deposits.  This way, they can take you for fees, etc. I don't know why they haven't been investigated.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Old National Bank, Danville North Branch at Danville, IL
2 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Staff is a mixed bag
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by FSGI, Jul. 10, 2011

In general the staff has always been friendly to me.  But I have overheard them mocking other staff and customers' appearance.  It makes me wonder what they say about me behind my back.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this review was made on Old National Bank, Schnucks Facility at Carbondale, IL
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

OldSchoolMadame
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by OldSchoolMadame, Nov. 26, 2010

I have been with Old National since 2007 and lived in Carmel since 1995. I have NEVER had an issue with Old National that hasn't been able to be resolved quickly and fairly.

With that being said, the location in question (116th & Keystone)has had quite a bit of turn over lately because of that crazy round-a-bout taking forever to be completed. I have been into the 116th location multiple times since October and their new "crew" is fantastic! Very cheerful and willing to go the extra mile.

I would advice that anyone who hasn't been at that location in the past 60 days to go back, because you will not doubt agree with me.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

#1 Bank in Town!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Indygirl, Nov. 23, 2010

I have visisted this banking center on numerous occasions and I have been so pleased with my service! They are quick, caring and they know my name!

I highly recommend the 116th and Keystone location and the center's staff.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Avoid this bank
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by gypsy, Sep. 24, 2010

Poor customer service. Have had a bad experience with them.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
5 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Banks Nearby

KeyBank, Warsaw Branch (0.0 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
119 East Center Street
Warsaw, IN 46580
Lake City Bank (0.1 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
202 East Center Street
Warsaw, IN 46581
Lake City Bank, Drive-In Branch (0.1 miles)
Limited Service Facility Office
220 East Center Street
Warsaw, IN 46580
PNC Bank, Warsaw Central - Drive Up (0.2 miles)
Limited Service Facility Office
213 West Center Street
Warsaw, IN 46580
PNC Bank, Warsaw Branch (0.2 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
220 West Market Street
Warsaw, IN 46580

More