GE Capital Retail Bank, Review

GE Capital Retail Bank, Review

Average rating based on 27 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
2
4 star:
0
3 star:
0
2 star:
0
1 star:
25
Good card
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by carlosd504, Jul. 06, 2014

I have a Walmart credit card frm GE Capital Bank..ive had it for 4+yrs never had a problem...I pay my bill through the Walmart credit services my payment posts the next day..im surprised to see bad reviews on here

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on GE Capital Retail Bank, Ge Capital Retail Bank at Draper, UT
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

These people are CROOKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by lapar, Jun. 13, 2014

Do not ever use these CROOKS.  I bought some items from Amazon.  They must have opened account with these CROOKS.  Didn't even know I had account with them. I do have amazon.com Visa from Chase.  I charged $30.00 worth of merchandise and thought it was on my Visa or master card. Then I start getting phone messages that my account was late and late fees have been applied.  They gave me a phone # and I called.  It was a recording asking for my last 4 #'s of my SS#.  Thinking it was a scam I just kept pressing O until it said it would transfer me to a Representative. Then the line went dead. So just to make sure I called the on my Visa amazon.com card, (#on the back of card)and they told me I had a balance of zero and it must be a scam.  Next day they called again. I called the # again and did the same thing and they transferred me to a real person. I said there must have been a mistake and what did I buy. She told me and I did order the merchandise. I said that was only $30.  She said the other $60 plus was late fees.  I said I didn't receive a statement.  She said they sent a E statement.  I told her I didn't receive a E statement.  She said it must have been seen to my spam folder but I now owe the late fees.  I told her I wanted to cancel the account I didn't know I had. She said I had to make a payment.  So I gave the CROOKS their blood money and canceled the account I didn't know I had. After reading the comments, all they do is Prey on people and trick them into paying their outrageous late fees.  Rating them is not the only measure I will be taking. By the way they changed their name from GE Capital to Synchrony Bank. DO NOT I REPEAT DO NOT USE THESE CROOKS OR I THEY WILL CHEAT YOU ANY WAY THEY CAN.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on GE Capital Retail Bank, Ge Capital Retail Bank at Draper, UT
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by suzanneArena 2014-06-30 20:43:29
SCAM - I just got the same call described as above and they won't stop calling.
Beware of These Thieves
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by RosieVillarreal, Apr. 30, 2014

This should be a warning to anyone who gets financing of any kind from GE. I got a card thru my dental office and one from Living Spaces.  My problem was that I didn't realize the Living Spaces card was also thru GE. The 'CareCredit' card offered by my dentist was $1500 and on top of that I was billed over $600 when the promotional period was over. That's over 1/3 of the amount financed! Before the promotional period ended, I spoke to customer service and asked them to consolidate my two accounts.  The rep agreed to do so but said it might take a couple of cycles for the accounts to combine.  Needless to say this never happened. I paid over $600 to these thieves. My Living Spaces card is almost at the end of the promo period and I intend to pay this off in full. I vow to never give these a-holes my business again!  STAY AWAY FROM ANYTHING GE!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on GE Capital Retail Bank, Ge Capital Retail Bank at Draper, UT
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

complaint
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by ThisbankhasIDthieves, Apr. 26, 2014

Took out credit card via TJMaxx...next night, TJMaxx says credit limit was reached, spent one hour for two TJMaxx personnel and I trying to resolve.  GE Cap  says my address is different and there may have been fraud.  Get email 3 days later to call.  They hang up first time.  second, time guy asks for my soc sec number.  Wants to ask more security questions.  Than whenI refuse, he tells me to mail copies of my soc sec card and drivers license to them at box 8726 Dayton oOH.   How can TJMaxx do business with outright fraudsters and identity thieves!!?

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on GE Capital Retail Bank, Ge Capital Retail Bank at Draper, UT
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Phony Late Fees - GE Capital
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by MikeCO, Apr. 08, 2014

These people are crooks. Got my motorcycle loan for Kawasaki through them, 0.00% APR. By the time the bill arrives, you have about 7 days to send the payment before it's "late". I sent it the next day a few times, from CO to GA. How long can that possibly take? I always see the check posted to my bank account either on the day its due or a few days after. Then they hit me with a $40 late fee. I'm positive that they do this on purpose since my loan has no interest payments. Total scam! Do yourself a favor and avoid these scumbags!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on GE Capital Retail Bank, Ge Capital Retail Bank at Draper, UT
3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Ge Capital
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by LadyThib, Mar. 31, 2014

Ge Capital sucks!!!! They will mess you over!!!! I will NEVER EVER BUY anything FROM THEM AGAIN! No matter if you pay on time for 2 years the minute you pay late one time you are screwed.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on GE Capital Retail Bank, Ge Capital Retail Bank at Draper, UT
4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Morons run their credit card operation
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Other Services
by Jackinutah, Mar. 28, 2014

I got a Discover card through Sams Club with some financial promotions.  After 1 year, I did get a rebate slightly larger than my other 1 1/2% back card.  Everything was working fine with them, until I contacted them on line with a disputed charge for a $600 airline ticket.  They called back a week later and said they were working on it, while I was out of town.  All good to this point.
The day I get back home, I cannot see my card online anymore.  I call and they have cancelled it due to "fraud".  So they apparently do not know the difference between a disputed charge and fraud.  So they did not tell me that they cancelled it, I guess I was supposed to just find out when it did not work. Now, 12 days later, still no new card.  They sent me 4 months of charges to id which ones are fraudulent, who the fraudster might be, certifying that I did not make the charges.  
Guys, did you read what I sent.  A dispute with one charge from American Airlines.  I think you know where to find them.  So this credit card bank has no idea how to manage credit cards.  The 800 number person was useless, trying to explain over and over that it was necessary to do so because of the size of the charge.  Saying it repeatedly does not make it true morons.
Fortunately, I ordered another card last week and it came in 9 days.  I am done with these people.



* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had >10 banks before.
* this review was made on GE Capital Retail Bank, Ge Capital Retail Bank at Draper, UT
6 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Never do bussiness with this "bank"
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Mitchw124, Mar. 03, 2014

Worst experience I have ever had with a bank.  I have my motorcycle loan through these crooks.  They will not send the bill until the last week of the month Andy payment is do on the first of the next month.  1 day late BOOM $50 late fee.  You want to pay over the phone BOOM $15 dollar fee.  Join the year 2014 GE and MAKE ONLINE BANKING an option so I can spend 5 minutes and pay the bill from my phone.  Worst worst worst never again.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on GE Capital Retail Bank, Ge Capital Retail Bank at Draper, UT
6 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

GE Capital Loan Sharks would be more accurate
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by EdwardinTexas, Dec. 02, 2013

I was lured into doing business with these crooks by the offer of 3 years interest free credit.

I year in they added nearly $1100 to my balance telling me that the vendor had coded the promo wrong. Since they no longer do business with the vendor. I am having to pay the account balance plus the interest charge.

Having paid of the outstanding balance, I received an acknowledgement of my payment along with a bill for another $80 interest

I will never do business with them ever again.

Do yourself a favor do not be temped into doing business with GE Retail Capital loan Sharks.

 

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on GE Capital Retail Bank, Ge Capital Retail Bank at Draper, UT
10 of 11 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Aboslutely the worst bank I have ever used.
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by StephenB, Nov. 15, 2013

As I walked into the Kawasaki dealer, I was excited.  This was to be my new transportation and a fun one at that.  We went through the paperwork and all was going well until I was hit with a crazy high interest rate from the bank.  My credit is very good and the rate should have been much lower.  But, I was stuck.  GE was the only one the dealer would use.  After eating my discontent I got my motorcycle.  Since then I realized the appalling mistake I made.  GE is the only bank I know of to not allow any online services for loans.  I mean none what so ever.  To setup auto pay you have to go to your bank and try to get them to put all your information on paper with their letterhead or GE will not take it.  You can call in your payments, but they hit you with a large fee.  If you send a payment but it gets delayed in the mailing they hit you instantly with a fee almost a quarter of your payment then they call you early in the morning to say well that's on you.  I checked with another bank to buy the loan out and switch to them, my interest will be a quarter of what GE is using to rip me off.  Never, ever use this company.  They are money hungry and create the worst possible customer experience.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on GE Capital Retail Bank, Ge Capital Retail Bank at Draper, UT
6 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

NO customer Service!! ZERO STARS!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by macdog, Sep. 05, 2013

YES it's true they stack up the late fees.  They charge you $10 to talk to customer service! NEVER do business with this bank or TJ MAXX.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on GE Capital Retail Bank, Ge Capital Retail Bank at Draper, UT
16 of 16 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Never Never Never
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Dude, Jul. 27, 2013

 They advertise great rates. I called to discuss walking in because I live in Utah. They said internet only and pressed me to give my personal information. I was opening an account on line and they took my SS# and started asking crazy generated questions.I am not borrowing I am loaning my money to them. I did not remember an address I  had 7 years ago in LV for 5 months. They refused to open the account of 12 grand without explanation as to why. This is the only reason it could be. My credit is fine. What a waste of time. I am glad I saw these reviews. They have my SS# and I pray they do not abuse it because other reviews say they do.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on GE Capital Retail Bank, Ge Capital Retail Bank at Draper, UT
19 of 20 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by Janemary 2013-08-08 11:16:31
Very similar situation wit GE bank.  Denied opening a CD with a good rate because one of their questions was answered wrong.  I think this is just a way to generate contacts.  I am filing a complaint with the FDIC.  Anyone who has had this happen should do the same.
Second rate bank with abysmal/non existant customer svc.
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by mjdk, Jun. 03, 2013

What a fraud of a bank. The give you a phone number that makes you listen to a BS recording - but never connects you to customer service. Apparently there are no live representatives. That GE Capital is a crap company I can believe why Amazon would associate themselves with them is puzzling.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on GE Capital Retail Bank, Ge Capital Retail Bank at Draper, UT
17 of 18 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

WOULD GIVE NEGATIVE STARS
Overall Rating
by UpsetCustomer12, May. 01, 2013

ALL THEY CARE ABOUT IS SUCKING EVERY DAMN DIME OUT OF YOU!  TELL YOUR FRIENDS, TELL YOUR FAMILY, DO NOT ALLOW THEM TO BE RIPPED OFF BY THIS BANK.  You would think with the name like GE Capitol is would have better customer service.  I hate credit cards to begin with...and every credit card nightmare is attached to this card.  I paid them off, having to pull money out of my savings, they then billed me $2 out of nowhere, which collected interest.  I called them regarding it, and the customer service was very unhelpful.  All they cared was collecting the interest on that $2.  Waste of my life and waste of time.  I WOULD GIVE NEGATIVE STARS IF I COULD.  I almost feel like pulling a lawsuit on this deal because of all the hassle they gave me.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on GE Capital Retail Bank, Ge Capital Retail Bank at Draper, UT
18 of 19 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Worst bank
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by fugecapital, Apr. 22, 2013

They somehow get my number and are calling me multiple times seven days a week. Even though I registered on national do not call list, they still keep calling me and even left me a voice mail. When I dial the number back, they said something is wrong, without apology, and hang up. Don't do business with this bank!  

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on GE Capital Retail Bank, Ge Capital Retail Bank at Draper, UT
10 of 11 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Very Dishonest Bank!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Aprilllll, Apr. 20, 2013

I sent a payment 3 days before a due date. They charged me late fee every month. So I thought 3 days was not enough(could it possible?)so I sent a check a week before the due date. WTF! They charged me late fee again this time adding $2 more. I called them and explain it but the lady said that it is not their problem. The lady told me to deal this problem with post office. My payment is due on 27th every month. I also have Chase that is due on 27th as well. So I sent two checks at the same day(which is on 21). Chase got my check on 22 and GE got it on 28th. The funny thing is that GE always receives check one day after the due date. WOW! The agent blames me and post office. Is mail usually takes more than a week to receive it? Is online payment safe? I can't trust this bank.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on GE Capital Retail Bank, Ge Capital Retail Bank at Draper, UT
11 of 12 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

GE CAPITAL "CROOK A TITUS" BANK/PAY PAL SMART CONNECT
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by JaneMargie, Apr. 13, 2013

Pay Pal Smart Connect/GE Capital Retail Bank 99.9% don't have names. They charge late fees and according to the "Fake" names and No Names in India, the Philippines, Asia and South America and even here in the United States if you can believe that if they receive your payment that you sent in in India the day after the due date they charge you a late fee. Does this sound right its not my problem if GE Capital Retail gives them my payment or your payment late and have the nerve to charge a late fee. These people are so clueless in the "NO BRAIN ZONE" that when I called to check my balance via the automated system and it stated that my payment was received on the 4Th these No Names and Fake Names and the ones who have been given a name at birth and forgot what that name was because they have been giving fake names for so long told me my payment was late. On one of my statements this year they have decided that a late fee is not $25.00 or $35.00 but it is $15.98 and they put it on my statement as a refund of a late fee when this $15.98 was actually the balance that I owed on my credit card and then they had the nerve to email me and tell me that my minimum payment due was $16.00 even though I didn't owe them $16.00 I only owed them $15.98 and that is the credit that they gave me minus the two (2) cents. So where did that two (2) cents go? Oh where oh where can it be? You know that if you take one cent (1) or two cents (2) and add it to a million or a billion people you can get really rich? I can understand why most of them don't give names I mean I sure wouldn't give my name if I didn't know what I was doing and they have a lot of Carol's, Denver's, Shawn's, Bobs, George's, Maria's etc., in these other countries not to mention the United States. I would definitely change my name if it were Carol. The only good thing about this is that this is on their documents with the bank and the credit cards name. Did you know that they can charge you a debt cancellation fee even when you make your payment and then cancel it because they wiped out your bank account by taking more money out then authorized and then Lie about it especially after you reverse all the money they took out illegally minus your payment? They get that months payment from me after I cancelled the ILLEGAL transaction minus my monthly payment and they have the nerve to charge me a "DEBT CANCELLATION" fee because they don't know what they are doing and they can get away with this! They can take that debt cancellation fee of $6.05 and put it anywhere they want except for where it should be put. Did you know that these crooks get "Carte Blanc" from our government agencies to screw us over? I do and I have proof. If you deal with this bank and this credit card company you better pay attention to your statements because I will guarantee you that you will find many mistakes and cover ups and attempted cover ups by these crooks and you will also find that they deny and deny and deny even when shown the proof on documents of exactly what they did! Even though they give fake names you can always prove the date and time you called and they can't control that! They can't add and they don't pay attention to anything nor what someone is telling them. They don't absorb what they read and they use the letters that the no names and fake names send me by copying and pasting what they sent to me along with a sentence or two of their own. Got proof of that too. Got lots and lots and lots of proof. It's like they are in the "NO BRAIN ZONE" This bank has so many haystacks with several needles they need to find that they will NEVER find out who sent what. This bank and this credit card company have no feelings for their brothers and sisters you know the other banks that are out there they just want ALL the money and they aren't going to share with anyone. So if I were Bank of America, Citi Bank, Wells Fargo etc., etc. I would get on the MONEY GRAVY TRAIN and start kicking some rear ends here how dare they corner the market here shame on you GE and PayPal. If you were charged a late fee in January of this year 2013 then you were charged illegally because these no names and fake names and the ones who forgot their name and have the chose to pick the mail up at 8:30 pm and have the nerve to charge you and me a late fee and I guarantee you were charged! I sent my January 2012 payment in with guarantee delivery before 12:00 pm via the USPS there were two attempts made for these crooks to pick up the mail at the PO Box one around 10:00 am, another around 11:00 am and they finally picked it up at 8:30 pm! If I were you I would be calling these no names, fake names and the ones who forgot they had a name that are in the "NO BRAIN ZONE" and get my money. I never signed up for the card security fee and they told me I did and when I asked them to show me proof they couldn't. They refunded me $107.48 for card security fees and then they took that Debt Cancellation Fee and gave it the name of Card Security Fee and when added up with the $107.48 you get $113.58 for card security fees in refunds. Card security fees change each month according to your balance yet this $6.05 fee never changed my I wonder why? My $75.00 credit disappears into thin air they state they gave me a check for $15.00 news to me! They say they gave me a $50.00 credit when that credit was an actual payment that I had made. Never found out where my $75.00 credit went and none of these government agencies care where it is so I'm just whacked and out of luck and basically "WTFD"! They took out $389.25 say they only took out $374.25 instead of only $25.00 as they were given permission to do. The phone fee of $15.00 was never waived.  They keep the $349.25, the $6.05 Debt Cancellation Fee along with the $15.00 on ALL the statements and then lie and say they took it off and it was only on there once ($6.05). So these "Genius's" take the $349.25 the $15.00 and the $6.05 which when all added up comes to $370.30, which has been on all the statements tell the state and government agencies that they waived that $15.00 over the phone payment and that they never charged me a debt cancellation fee and that they only took out $374.25 instead of $389.25 which is on my bank statement. Then they go and take the $370.30 off the statements so that it doesn't show and the balance remains the same so here they lie again. I think that this is in their own book of definitions. They aren't lieing about not taking it off but they are lieing because the balance is still the same and these wonderful wonderful state and federal government agencies see nothing wrong here. Wow! if I had the money I would be opening up my own bank and credit card company and start really making money hand over fist in fact this money would be coming in so fast that it would make the Tornado's, Hurricanes and Tsunamis look like specks of dust and a splash of water! Plus I could feed the whole world FREE and give to charity for all living things! There is so much more that has happened and that continues to happen here about this bank and this credit card company and what they have done and continue to do up to this DAY and all with the Blessings of the state and federal government. It is total ludicrously that this type of corrupt business practice is allowed in this country and its very bad when an agency has an agency that investigates themselves, whats up with that? This has been going on since 2011 and when I said that this "MESS" was growing and growing and growing and that it would be morphing into something unrecognizable well it is still growing kinda like that cute little "Energizer Bunny" it keeps going and going and going only this isn't cute. In October of 2011 I started going into my PayPal account and copying and pasting everything that was put on the paperwork. I did this because they can go in to the account my account and yours where card details are and put in and take out anything they want. So you need to copy everything and that is how you can get them and nail them because its either you or them and as far as I'm concerned my family is more important then some crooked corporation, company or bank and I don't hesitate to tell them just what I think either. I have no respect for them because of what they do to me and other people its wrong. I have nailed them on quite a few things because of this and you need to do the same. This isn't even half of what has happened. There is a song by "Prince" that basically sums this MESS up and that song is "Let's go Crazy"!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on GE Capital Retail Bank, Ge Capital Retail Bank at Draper, UT
16 of 19 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by beawaresos 2014-04-27 07:56:40
Thank you for detailed account of what happened.  Very well written!
Articulate!
And i found it evidentially essential in guarding myself against fraudulent G.E. and its outsources staff overseas.
GE Capital a Joke/Spread The Word
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by FightingBackConsumer, Mar. 29, 2013

I give this company a overall poor....I have a walmart money card and this bank has taken charges off my account and are holding them up to two months...when I was told that I needed to contact the vendor in order with a reference number and fax over the information to have funds released...I did not get the letter over the same day..because of course I needed to contact the vendor and wait for their letter..so when I called their call center (a complete joke)...I was told that my ticket was closed and i had to submit a new one..these people are playing games..the only way to prevent this from happening is to get on your facebook accounts and spread the word about Walmart Money card and this bank........Don't let them get away with their false practices....

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on GE Capital Retail Bank, Ge Capital Retail Bank at Draper, UT
11 of 12 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

lowes ge capital credit card
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by clymer80, Feb. 19, 2013

Very unhappy with lowes card . I have a lowes card for years, i never missed a payment nor have ever been late. Here yesterday was going to buy new carpetat lowes in marion, indiana. The gntleman cut 4 pcs of carpet for me .got to the check out.went to use my lowes card and it was denied. So i left wthout carpet.called my lowes card company, they said since i paid my card off in full .they cancled my card

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on GE Capital Retail Bank, Ge Capital Retail Bank at Draper, UT
4 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

No management?
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by twidget, Feb. 01, 2013

I had a loan for a motorcycle through GE Capital for 2 years before I paid it off.  When I paid the loan off I asked for a final balance on the account including all fees.  I paid the account in full, the bank had the DMV issue me the pink slip to my house.  I received the pink and sold the bike a week later.  A month later I received a bill from GE stating that I owed another $219.00 payment.  This was 3 months ago.  I have talked to several people that told me that they would take care of the issue, but now I am incurring charges against the payments that are not owed.  I try to talk to management but the phone rings and rings and then disconnects and has done so 5 times.  On one of the first calls, the girl on the other end of the phone told me that "oh yeah, we closed your account, but realized we needed to charge you this fee" didn't tell me what the fee was for.  I specifically asked about early termination fees and charges and they said there were none.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on GE Capital Retail Bank, Ge Capital Retail Bank at Draper, UT
7 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Ms. BeBe
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by BeBe, Oct. 24, 2012

I have several accounts with GE and never have experienced any problems.  My accounts are all in good standing and all my payments and transactions have been accurate. The only problem I've had is that I cannot always log into their website to check my account balance. For somereason the profie and password I created no longer work?

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on GE Capital Retail Bank, Ge Capital Retail Bank at Draper, UT
5 of 9 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

STOLED MY SOCIAL SECURITY INFORMATION
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by STARLITE, Sep. 10, 2012

I HAVE FILED A FEDERAL TRADE COMMISSARY REPORT. THIS BANK CONTACTED SOCIAL SECURITY REGARDING MY DISABILITY CHECK AND SENT AN ELECTRONIC TRANSACTION, USING MY PERSONAL, PERTINENT INFORMATION, (I DON'T KNOW HOW THEY GOT IT)TO HAVE MY DIRECT DEPOSIT SENT 'INSTEAD' TO THEIR BANK.

ALSO NOTIFIED SOCIAL SECURITY, AND ALL CREDIT REPORT COMPANIES, AS WELL AS FILED A POLICE REPORT.  

* this review was made on GE Capital Retail Bank, Ge Capital Retail Bank at Draper, UT
18 of 20 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

credit denial
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by bikerdude, Sep. 07, 2012

this is a joke,they denied me credit for a lowes card,told me my credit score was 432...after i pulled my trans union and experian credit reports,both fico scores were more than 265 points more than what this group of dummies told me..they obviously dont use a credible credit reporting agency,i am now glad i was denied after reading all the complaints,i dont want anything to do with this shady company..EVERYONE SHOULD AVOID GE CAPITOL

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on GE Capital Retail Bank, Ge Capital Retail Bank at Draper, UT
5 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Care Card dental
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
by ssandee, Aug. 11, 2012

Care Card:  Signed contract June 13th for teeth.  Work started June 18, 2010. $57.00/mo. GE tarted calling August 4th claiming I am ALREADY 3 months behind!!  Just got their contract/card a couple weeks ago.  Calling 4-5 times a day.  Made two payments August 4th, today the calls began again.  

Totally unreasonable.  I am seeking other financing, and telling my dental office how unreasonable these people are. Look elsewhere.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this review was made on GE Capital Retail Bank, Ge Capital Retail Bank at Draper, UT
5 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

shady practices
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by dhhdhhdh, May. 05, 2012

You a- holes!!  I made my first payment, you sent me a conformation.  A few days later i double checked to make sure the payment came out of my account and it didn't.  So i went to the GE website, it says the payment was posted.  So I call, and the guy tells me it didn't post because my account number was wrong. NO email telling me this, nothing on my account, i wouldn't have known at all if i had not checked.  SHADY practices, they were trying to make me default and have a late payment so I would have to pay interest.  You should be ashamed of yourselves. I cashed out some mutual funds and will be paying my balance off immediatly so you can't f me over again, thanks for nothing!  I'm going to repeat this review everywhere i can to warn people.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on GE Capital Retail Bank, Ge Capital Retail Bank at Draper, UT
21 of 21 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Colonel Howard Wilkes
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Wouldneverbecustomer, May. 02, 2012

I received two telephone calls tonight, one at 6:09 pm & the other at 6:25 pm (Central DST).  The person on the other end was looking for a 3rd party, who I know.  However, the Bank is in violation of Fair Credit Reporting & collection laws.  The person called from 1-800-292-7508, gave a false name and said he was in India, which I do believe based on accent.  When he was advised that he may be in violation of collection laws, he hung up on me.

I called back and first spoke with another male who gave his name of Ricky Jones.  I told him that was a BS name and that I did not believe that was his name.  He responded: "This is my work name."  I asked for his supervisor.  It took a while for "ED" to come on the phone.  He identified himself as a supervisor.  I again reinteriated that the calls may be in violatin of the law and asked where the home office was located.  He refused to tell me who his supervisor was or how to contact his higher headquarters.

This appears to be pure abuse and I will advise the Indiana State's Attorney regarding this situation.

Howard E. Wilkes
hgwilk1@Frontier.com




* this review was made on GE Capital Retail Bank, Ge Capital Retail Bank at Draper, UT
15 of 16 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

ms. argyle
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by madasheck, Feb. 21, 2012

Someone at your bank stoled my credit card info and deposited it into their acct at this bank.

* this review was made on GE Capital Retail Bank, Ge Capital Retail Bank at Draper, UT
17 of 18 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Zions First National Bank, Sandy Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
125 West 10600 South
Sandy, UT 84070
Wells Fargo Bank, Draper Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
322 E 12300 South
Draper, UT 84020
Wells Fargo Bank, Riverton Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
1750 W. 12600 S.
Riverton, UT 84065
U.S. Bank, Draper Smiths Branch
Full Service Retail Office
212 East 12300 South
Draper, UT 84020
KeyBank, Draper Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
348 East 12300
Draper, UT 84020
KeyBank, Sandy Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
10281 South State Street
Sandy, UT 84070
Home Savings Bank, Draper Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
911 East Pioneer Road
Draper, UT 84020
First Electronic Bank
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
280 West 10200 South, Suite 200
Sandy, UT 84070

View All