First United Bank and Trust Company, Review

First United Bank and Trust Company, Review

Average rating based on 8 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
1
4 star:
3
3 star:
0
2 star:
1
1 star:
3
Horrible Bank
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by ghosd, Jan. 24, 2012

I would give them 0 stars if i could. Legal thiefs.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on First United Bank and Trust Company, First United Bank And Trust Company at Durant, OK
0 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by disgustedwithfub 2016-11-05 23:51:48
This bank should be ashamed to profess to put God first while they line their pockets with illegally obtained funds. I hope they find God in the near future and have plenty of time to contemplate their value statement. Seriously please do not risk your family's security by doing business with this criminal organization.
Poor customer service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Malibu, Jul. 22, 2015

No follow on question
Staff lacks timely response to inqury
Poor attention to detail
Account was opened , however the amount deposited was  a different amount
Can't find an answer internally or even call us back , we are still waiting for a call back


* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on First United Bank and Trust Company, Mckinney Branch at Mckinney, TX
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Customer
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by TommyCustomer, May. 10, 2015

In my opinion based on 60+ years of life, this is the best bank I have banked with. I have used all the independent banks in town and hands down, these guys are the best. Pleasure to do business with, professional yet personal, they care about you and get to know your needs, not what can we make the most money from. Location is hard to find at first if you didn't know where you were going, other than that top shelf. Redbud location

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on First United Bank and Trust Company, Mckinney Branch at Mckinney, TX
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Fantastic
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Haywood57, Dec. 09, 2014

I had been looking for a "community" bank for some time when I happened to notice First United Bank.  I stopped and spoke to Liz in new accounts and was pleasently surprised.  She didn't try to "sell" me things, she took the time to find out what I needed.  Upon opening my account, she intorduced me to Bill, a Loan Officer at the bank.  This blew me away, not only did Liz take the time to introduce me to someone, I met Bill who has been in McKinney for ALL his life.  Talk about your community banker, this guy is the real deal.  I am a satisfied customer for life.  Keep up the good work.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on First United Bank and Trust Company, Mckinney Branch at Mckinney, TX
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Bank Review
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by FUBcustomer, Apr. 03, 2014

Awesome experience in attaining a mortgage.  Canda worked diligently to get loan processed in a timely manner.  We were on a strict time limit and she made it happen.  The tellers at the bank as well as other employees have been nothing but professional.  

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on First United Bank and Trust Company, Shawnee Branch at Shawnee, OK
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Bank review
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by concerncustomer, Mar. 15, 2013

First United bank moved fast at getting me prequalified for a home and that was good. However, my mortgage specialist did make the comment this is one of our lower/lowest loans(regarding the amount). I didn't find this statement relevant, but a insult. I don't feel that this branch works with all customers equally and I do not feel that they appreciate customers. Equally being displaying common courtesy, attention to concerns, etc. I would not refer this bank to others for mortgage services. I feel that I should have simply tried with my other bank first. You live and learn.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on First United Bank and Trust Company, Mckinney Branch at Mckinney, TX
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Awful.
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by HB07, Jul. 20, 2012

Very low class staff. And obviously no real respect for customers. I've overheard staff working the drive thru and lobby bashing customers after they leave the building!! I think it's time to clean house! I wouldn't even give them ONE star!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on First United Bank and Trust Company, Seminole Branch at Seminole, OK
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Best Bank in the Area
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by remos, May. 26, 2012

Of All the small banks that are available First United Bank has been the best with no problems in banking the entire time I have been with them.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on First United Bank and Trust Company, Walmart Branch at Durant, OK
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Banks Nearby

Landmark Bank, Durant Branch (0.3 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
900 West Main Street
Durant, OK 74701
First Texoma National Bank, Motor Bank Branch (0.7 miles)
Limited Service Facility Office
420 West Main Street
Durant, OK 74701
First Texoma National Bank, Northwest Heights Branch (0.7 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
1825 West University Boulevard
Durant, OK 74701
First Texoma National Bank (0.8 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
220 West Main Street
Durant, OK 74701
First United Bank and Trust Company, University Branch (0.8 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
2025 West University
Durant, OK 74701

More