Fifth Third Bank, Review

Fifth Third Bank, Review

Average rating based on 102 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
26
4 star:
1
3 star:
1
2 star:
3
1 star:
71
< previous | Next >     page 3 of 11
Ms Marci
Overall Rating
by madriff, Jun. 26, 2013

terrible slow service when compared to avon branch

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Fifth Third Bank, Plainfield Branch at Plainfield, IN
4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Bad!!!!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by bank1236, Jun. 12, 2013

Bad services sorry

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Fifth Third Bank, Roswell Bank Mart Branch at Marietta, GA
6 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Communication and Service Lacking
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by pattees, Apr. 26, 2013

The personnel completely mishandled my request for a home equity loan.  After several weeks of poor communication, misinformation, and a lack of timely returns to my phone calls, it was finally determined that I was not qualified for a home equity loan because I had owned the house for less than a year.  This should have been disclosed to me within the first five minutes of day ONE.  Completely and totally mishandled.  I have been a customer for many, many years and this is NOT acceptable.  Additionally, I have a large savings account with this bank, but that did not seem to matter.  This defies all reason and logic.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Fifth Third Bank, Broad Ripple Branch at Indianapolis, IN
10 of 11 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Worst Banking Experience Ever
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by illuminate72, Apr. 23, 2013

I have been with this bank for over 10 years and have visited many of their branches around Illinois and around the United States, but this has got to be the worst branch in regards to customer service and caring for the customer in general in the entire country. First, it takes the staff an unusually long amount of time to finish simple transactions and often they are running around doing other things at the expense of the customer's time, extremely unprofessional. In addition, I have had numerous issues with transactions not going through when they should have and when I take it up to the branch manager, Jesena Hernandez, she tells me she will attempt to call corporate and follow up with me, but she never does and then later tells me that she got caught up with other stuff or gives me any number of other excuses, which has gotten so bad that I now have come to expect it. Finally, it seems like every week, there are new staff members at that branch. I understand that tellers typically don't spend a good amount of their life in that same positions, but it seems like every week, they have new people on their main line. Either this branch just sucks at picking the right people or even their employees don't want to stick around. While I support Fifth Third Bank and always have, this is one branch I will never visit again.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Fifth Third Bank, Evanston Main Branch at Evanston, IL
7 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by albemarle 2013-07-29 17:50:55
Not only does your bank in Ill suck but also the one in Concord NC and all around the country I have been trying to close out my checkng account after doing business with this bank for over 10 yrs now they tell I have to come into the bank personally close the account I now live 300 mi from NC, Fifth Third has charged me $62.00 for fee's  and turned me over to the credit bureau for collection because I no longer use their acc I have tried several times to close this account but that is like trying to deal with a bunch of uneducated monkeys.
Lost my banker
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by ToddCofCC, Apr. 13, 2013

The branch manager R.M. was the best thing this branch had going for them and now he is gone. My family and I are so depressed over this. He connected with everyone he was in contact with. The staff said he decided to leave the bank but we believe he was fired because he gave no notice to us and I spoke with him the day before he left. We are taking our business and personal accounts somewhere else, I wish we could find where he is, we would follow. He always told us, "we have accounts at 5/3rd, but you bank with me." The office environment & staff rating was 5 star with him but lacks brightness without. Find R.M.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Fifth Third Bank, Madison Branch at Madison, TN
4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

ATM Deposit---big inconvenience
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by Stressed, Apr. 11, 2013

I had been with Fifth Third for over 10 years and had been fairly happy. However, I was greatly upset a couple of months ago after depositing my paycheck into the so called convenient ATM machine after hours.  I had to wait nearly two weeks for my check to clear.  I called customer service and spoke to numerous people/managers (including unfriendly ones in person) and they didn't know if the hold was based on a problem on their end or mine.  Overall, they claimed that it was my fault and that it was held due to insufficient funds.  I had not had ANY insufficient funds for nearly 5 months (wow what a way to reach back and find an excuse!) Oh and I must add Fifth Third has no control over their ATM machines...it is ran through an outside company. My suggestion to you is NEVER USE THE ATM MACHINE TO DEPOSIT A CHECK. It took over two months to get all of my accounts switched over...happy I'm gone just wanted to warn you!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Fifth Third Bank, Mallard Creek Branch at Charlotte, NC
5 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Service has gone to worst ever after 15 years
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Crystlmtn, Apr. 11, 2013

I have been with 5/3 for 15 years.  I moved from Columbus to Bainbridge last year.  This office in Bainbridge has caused me to move 6 family bank accounts.  There is a power trip guy there with no hair.  I went in last week to have $185 fees returned on their error.  He said I was luck they paid my checks.  15 years of fees out of control - maily downhill since 09.  Stay away from 5/3/till they get it together.  Very unprofessional help in Bainbridge especially.  I make over 6 figures and they have denied me any loans.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Fifth Third Bank, Bainbridge Branch at Chagrin Falls, OH
5 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by madriff 2013-06-26 08:46:17
amen
No 'Heart' - No Cares
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by CincinnatiBanker, Mar. 29, 2013

Although the staff is friendly enough, they promise call backs and never deliver.  This has happened 3 times.  In ADDITION - my wife had to go onto short term disability because of an extreme heart condition, her employer screwed up her account and caused nearly $700 in fees!  When we called to try and explain the problem we were basically told 'Too Bad'.  It was fixed within 24 hours - but neither the bank nor the employer was willing to do ANYTHING.  A situation CAUSED by a bad heart and Fifth Third did NOTHING bad add more anxiety and stress to a woman with an already bad ticker.  I PRAY that this happens to them someday and they can feel the helplessness that we do in recouping an entire mortgage payment.  Thanks for nothing.  We're moving our business....

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Fifth Third Bank, Blue Ash Branch at Cincinnati, OH
8 of 9 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

former four year customer.
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by cookie47, Mar. 16, 2013

Has now change my daily limit to fifteen hundred and have charged me monthly fee! From having free checking with direct deposit what a rip off. I have now close my account and move on to credit union and Chase bank.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Fifth Third Bank, Dorr-Reynolds Branch at Toledo, OH
5 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Fifth Third is great!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by CherylAM, Feb. 20, 2013

I have always found the staff here friendly, helpful and efficient.  They always go out of their way to help with any banking issue.  

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Fifth Third Bank, Cuyahoga Falls Branch at Cuyahoga Falls, OH
2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by CTJSC 2013-07-03 14:29:18
Staff are great...Fifth Third Bank policies and fees stink!!!  I have multiple business and personal accounts with the bank and if I deposit my "paycheck" (which I write myself from my own business account through the same bank) and deposit it through the ATM, it will not officially hit my account for accessible funds for 3-5 business days.  It will still be 2-4 days if I deposit with the teller unless I instruct them to cash the check and deposit as cash into my personal account...a hassle I should not have through which a company that runs over $375,000/yr in business and personal funds through their bank...
< previous | Next >     page 3 of 11
Bank of America, York Road Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
9630 South Tryon Street
Charlotte, NC 28273
Bank of America, South Tryon Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
4433 South Tryon Street
Charlotte, NC 28217
Wells Fargo Bank, Steele Creek Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
12802 South Tryon St
Charlotte, NC 28273
Wells Fargo Bank, Tyvola
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
712 Tyvola Road
Charlotte, NC 28217
First-Citizens Bank & Trust Company, Westinghouse
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
2230 Westinghouse Blvd
Charlotte, NC 28273

View All