CenterState Bank, Review

CenterState Bank, Review

Average rating based on 8 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
3
4 star:
0
3 star:
1
2 star:
0
1 star:
4
Rude and condescending
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Coqui, May. 23, 2017

The tellers are always cheerful and helpful.  My one interaction with the assistant branch manager, Belinda Gunter, was so distasteful that I closed both of my accounts.  I asked her a question as to how something would be taken care of.  She told me "You wouldn't understand."  I could give more examples but I'd only get upset again.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on CenterState Bank, Southern Dunes Branch at Haines City, FL
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Come se Come sa
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by JustaSmallTownGirl, Feb. 06, 2017

My small branch in Interlachen Florida is friendly.  It's a super small community, and the only bank in town, so everyone uses them for the most part.  They are easy to get loans from, provided you're credit worthy.  I do not like their over draft policy... it seems as if they will hold all your charges pending, wait for a large charge, put it through, then overdraft all the little ones.  They gotta make money.. right?  We will be switching banks for our everyday banking needs, and keep this account open only to pay our loans through them.  it is what it is...

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on CenterState Bank, Interlachen Branch at Interlachen, FL
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Mr commercial depositer
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Mrscott, Oct. 30, 2015

The whole crew always finds a way to get it done and in a pleasant manner...

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on CenterState Bank, Ortega Branch at Jacksonville, FL
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Centerstate bank business account
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by woohoo516, Oct. 27, 2015

Centerstate bank has it's good points but they are very few, for a business account you can do much better, when you call them for help some people are good to work with but some have a condescending attitude towards you and try to talk down to you.

I would definitely not recommend them to anyone, do yourself a favor and go to a bigger more respected bank, a bank that will actually look out for your interests and try to protect your money. Centerstate will not!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on CenterState Bank, Centerstate Bank Of Florida, National Association at Winter Haven, FL
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Victor M. Freytas
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by lonelyjew, Feb. 08, 2015

 A truthful community caring Bank in the fullest extension of the word. Mrs. Andrea Rodriguez is an excellent Bank officer and a great access to us in her professionalism in understanding the needs of Center state bank's customers (like me).. Needless to say the rest of the staff. Noel Vanessa and all.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on CenterState Bank, Southchase Branch at Orlando, FL
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Sleazy Bank
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by AKorman, Apr. 10, 2014

Wish I could give ZERO stars. Worst thing to happen was to have CenterState bank take over from 1st Guaranty Bank.  Centerstate is an unethical, sleazy paperwork scams, awful bank. Tricked me while my Husband (military) was overseas.  BEWARE and quite frankly, any other bank is better than this one. Do not waste your time, they care more about burning their customers, do not listen when you need services or help, burn you when you do use them, they care less about their customers than any business I know. My Husband is Active Military and what they did is shameful. Shame on you Centerstate Bank. AWFUL. Beware.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on CenterState Bank, Ortega Financial Center at Jacksonville, FL
1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Awful Bank, Wish I could give ZERO stars
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by AKorman, Apr. 10, 2014

Wish I could give ZERO stars. Worst thing to happen was to have CenterState bank take over from 1st Guaranty Bank.  Centerstate is an unethical, sleazy paperwork scams, awful bank. Tricked me while my Husband (military) was overseas.  BEWARE and quite frankly, any other bank is better than this one. Do not waste your time, they care more about burning their customers, do not listen when you need services or help, burn you when you do use them, they care less about their customers than any business I know. My Husband is Active Military and what they did is shameful. Shame on you Centerstate Bank. AWFUL. Beware.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on CenterState Bank, King Street Branch at Jacksonville, FL
0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Best Bank at the Beach
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by brionsdad, Oct. 01, 2012

Staff always friendly and helpful. Management very knowledgeable with a "can do" attitude. Smaller bank also gives you a feeling of being part of the family instead of walking amongst strangers everytime you enter the lobby.
Very pro local business also.


* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on CenterState Bank, New Smyrna Beach Branch at New Smyrna Beach, FL
9 of 13 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by pilotcecl 2014-04-08 13:04:49
Support for local business operations is absolutely superb.
Our Zephyrhills Vet Clinic has been supported with significantly reduced business financing (2 1/2 percent reduction in mortgage financing, extremely efficient business credit card processing with next day credits to banking accounts, fast processing on all operations.  Love them!

Banks Nearby

Bank of America, West Oak Street Branch (0.1 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
1111 West Oak Street
Kissimmee, FL 34741
Branch Banking and Trust Company, Bermuda Branch (0.1 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
1115 North John Young Parkway
Kissimmee, FL 34741
Bank of America, Kissimmee Branch (0.4 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
1703 West Vine Street
Kissimmee, FL 34741
PNC Bank, Kissimmee John Young Parkway Branch (0.6 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
1818 North John Young Parkway
Kissimmee, FL 34741
Centennial Bank, Kissimmee Branch (0.6 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
625 North Central Avenue
Kissimmee, FL 34741

More