Bank of America, Review

Bank of America, Review

Average rating based on 269 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
68
4 star:
4
3 star:
6
2 star:
13
1 star:
178
| Next Page >     Page 1 of 14
Outstanding customer service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Izzyhulme, Dec. 04, 2017

 The Redmill Bank of America location is the most convenient and trustworthy Bank i have ever been with. As soon as you walk in the door you are greeted by the supervisor who is more than willing to help direct you to whoever is available and even takes time out of his day to personally help you with issues if the location is too busy or just because he cares that much. At this location i feel more than welcomed as well as accomplished when i am done receiving expert help. All of the tellers are also very friendly and have gone above and beyond to ensure i am satisfied with whatever situation i am or any questions i need answered. As a customer service provider myself for many years, the most important thing i have learned is that it is essential to keep good attitudes and enthusiasm in the work place to make customers feel appreciated and heard out. Bank of America is doing an outstanding job with this, and for that reason i am a loyal customer and recommender of this five star Bank of America location!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, Red Mill Commons Branch at Virginia Beach, VA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Poor Service
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Poorrule, Oct. 21, 2017

I had an unbelievable, horrible experience At the Bank of America located at 6725 Winchester Rd, Memphis, Tn 38115.  I went through the drive thru to deposit cash into a Bank of America account holder. First, there was only one lane opened. I was in line with 5 cars ahead of me.  The process was very slow, in fact, I turned my engine off for at least 6 minutes.  When it was my turn, I placed the cash deposit and deposit slip in the container and sent it for processing. The teller was cordial.  After several minutes, she asked if the transaction was for me or someone else.  I politely told her for someone else.  She asked if I had an account there as well.  I responded "no". She then returned my cash deposit and slip and rudely said "the drive thru is for Bank of America customers only, you have to come inside."You have got to be kidding me. It was a cash deposit for an account holder!!!! I was not trying to cash a check from an account holder.  Your rule is simply ridiculous. I wasted 30 minutes trying to assist someone, who needed help. Needless to say, I did not go inside, because my foot is broken!!! I had sacrificed and driven to the bank for a relative. I had never experienced this type of ignorance before.  FYI........I have made numerous cash deposits for YOUR customers,in the past.  Change this sorry rule!!






* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, Ross Road Branch at Memphis, TN
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

vice president
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Other Services
by missybartell, Sep. 25, 2017

I have been trying to resolve an old issue with a certificate of deposit for over one year.  The cd was over 25 years old.  It was not until I went to the branch at Louetta Crossing and the bank manager, Melissa and a senior officer, Yecenia helped me and it all came to a happy conclusion.
I found them all to be helpful and concerning to our needs, did not brush us off but instead tackled the issue.  While waiting in the bank lobby I observed other employees and they were friendly, knowledgeable, professional and followed up with all customers.  They greeted all with a welcoming smile.  My experience was a five star process and without their perseverance to help me, for no gain of their own, I'd still be chasing an old cd.  Cheers to BoA at Louetta Crossing

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, Louetta Branch at Spring, TX
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Rude
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Letsbenice, Sep. 08, 2017

I recently went to this location to deposit money and and a teller named Ana did the transaction. I've had 1 million dollars in this bank before, and this teller treated me like a homeless person off the street. I've never encountered a teller at any bank that acted sullen, rude and dismissive.she should not be representing this bank.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, Campbell Skyline Branch at Tucson, AZ
5 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Customer service
Overall Rating
Waiting Time
Other Services
by KPrior, Apr. 14, 2017

Been with Bofa over almost 30 yrs. I deposited a MO from USPS (Bofa recommended me accepting these for best security) I have received a monthly MO from customer for almost 3 yrs.  this one got flagged. Called and kindly told me she saw no problems and if it did not clear the. Ext day to call back.  2 days later called-told it had suspicious activity, supervisor then cleared it for me. Next day on hold again.  Rude girl refuse to let me have supervisor (30 minutes arguing with me. Then supervisor said no address on MO (the guy never adds the address). Then told me when he checked with USPS that they show the MO serial number did not exist. I called USPS and it verified clear 2 days earlier.  Called BOfa back and now they say it still has to wait the 10 days for USPS to give them the money.  

What happened to my bank's customer service?  They not only are rude on the phone but seem ignorant with ever changing stories.  Or is this a new scam to keep money longer in their hands?  

I have never experienced this type of disregard and attitude of indifference to a problem.  I was also told by the supervisor that I could not go higher to solve the pronlem as he had no supervisor for me to talk with.  This is not the bank I have come to trust.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, American Canyon Branch at American Canyon, CA
14 of 16 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

The best bank I've dealt with
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Jipimbopoy, Mar. 01, 2017

Of the more than 30 years I had my account with Bank of America and still currently hold this account, I never encountered an error in their service. My statements were always accurate and if I noticed any discrepancy which is very seldom it was because I missed  or miscalculated something.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, Los Angeles Main Branch at Los Angeles, CA
2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Discrimnated againsta individuals with Developmental Disabilities
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Koromah, Feb. 23, 2017

I am a Licensed Associate Counselor for the State of New Jersey and I work part-time as a direct support professional for individuals with developmental disabilities at YAI-NIPD (National Institute for People with Disabilities). The individuals I serve at my part-time agency frequently bank with  this particular Bank of America in Westwood, NJ for personal banking or cashing checks. Today I had the most heartbreaking experience of discrimination with the supervisor and my disabled clients.
The supervisor continuously approached us while cashing checks with a bank teller. She asked me several questions about who the consumers bank with and attempted to make my individuals open bank accounts, which is not an appropriate decision I can make for my consumers. (I am not a rep payee).
Following this, my four consumers were done with cashing their checks and we were approached by the supervisor again while walking out of the bank. She stated, "it would be courteous for you to call before you people come here because you hold up my line and my real Bank of America clients left because of you. Next time call so I can open up another teller, since they are not Bank of America clients."
I responded and stated, " I did not know there was a protocol for non BOA clients that want to simply cash a check. And one of my client's actually used his BOA account. Are you saying we are not welcome here?"
Before I can finish my sentence, the supervisor cut me off and stated, "Well you are not real clients so call. I'm just trying to be polite."
I proceeded to tell her, We were only in the line for 10 minutes and there were no customers. (which I should not have to explain to her)
She even stated she recognized our consumers because we are frequent customers. My clients grew frustrated because they knew they were being discriminated for their developmental/intellectual disabilities. I just can not believe how this is a stigma-free area and this supervisor was discriminating on our clients. She did not even realize one of the consumers used their BOA accounts to cash his check. Why does it matter if a person that walks in AFTER us and leaves because he can not be patient for a simple transaction. After filing a complaint and other co-worker came back from the same bank and stated the same supervisor told him not to go to the bank teller. She instructed him to use an ATM machine. (There were no customers in the bank as well.) She recognized him from our agency too. I just hope this gets handled properly, as individuals with disabilities may not have the proper advocacy in the community. I can only imagine how many other individuals she refused to serve or harassed while banking. I am embarrassed for her because she lacks manners, empathy, and professionalism. I am sure Bank of America does not hold this behavior to their policies and standards. and FYI (I am a BOA customer too, which I did not have to reveal to her. You can bet I would never bank there again.)

Hawa Koroma, MA, LAC

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, Westwood Branch at Westwood, NJ
17 of 18 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Mrs Sheryl weeks
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by 135790, Feb. 20, 2017

They did really  well

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, 38th & State Ave Branch at Kansas City, KS
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

a loyal customer
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by verydisappointedtoo, Dec. 31, 2016

Unfriendly staff and they never smile or greet you. After today, I'm seriously thinking about transferring my money to a different bank. They need to work on courtesy for ALL customers,not just the usual crowd that you find in this particular location.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, Downtown Lake Worth Branch at Lake Worth, FL
6 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Lack of service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Josh51327, Dec. 30, 2016

I used to have bank accounts with Bank of America but because of the poor service on Marbach Road I close those accounts all I have is a credit card with Bank of America so today I went back into the location on Marbach for help with my online banking management took my name and said they would be with me shortly 1 hour later I have still not heard one thing from anyone at this location I went to speak with her and her demeanor seemed frustrated since it is close to closing hours I nearly said better communication upon my arrival so I could have made a decision to wait or return another time again her attitude seemed frustrated with situations in the bank and made me feel like my issue was of no importance and was not apologetic for the overall situation I recommend anyone needing to do banking to do at another location this location has lacked in its in-house customer service

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, Marbach Road Branch at San Antonio, TX
4 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

BOA Branch Manager Maria Pizarro and all the staff (Customer Service and Tellers) are the best
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Americano3777, Aug. 09, 2016

BOA Branch Manager Maria Pizarro and all the staff (Customer Service and Tellers) are the best and provided me with all the needed information and excellent customer service for my personal account as well as for my business account... Gracias Thank you!!!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, East Normandy Branch at Deltona, FL
4 of 10 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Minerva relationship manager
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by michelleames, Aug. 04, 2016

We make sure she working and we will wait for her she helped us out a lot she friendly and know what she doing if we just have a question she helps us out fast her name is        Minerva
Grand amarrillo tx
 

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, Grand Banking Center Branch at Amarillo, TX
1 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

rell
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by rell, Jul. 23, 2016

Perfect

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
2 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

VERY POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by UnhappyGuest, Jun. 06, 2016

Waited 1 hour and 15 minutes to see a "BANKER".  Had to get a signature a a check from insurance company.  While we were waiting we could hear others in line complaining about the wait just to see a teller! 20 minutes someone hollered can't we get another teller. The manager did NOTHING!Other banks the manager would help the customers!At one point there were 10 customers in line! They had only one poor teller!  There is Coffee, Tea, and cocoa in OTHER BANK LOBBIES, to make the wait more pleasant. Not this Big Rich Bank! The manager, who's name starts with an "S" said that one person was on vacation and the other one called in sick.  Shouldn't there be a floater person?! Then when we do see a "BANKER" They have to call the mortgage co. out in CA. And it turns out that they have to MAIL the check out to CA for a Signature. That's after the "BANKER" waiting 10 minutes for someone at the mortgage company to answer the phone and then another 10 mins. to find out that the check has to be mailed to CA for a signature! I guess the banks, this bank BOA is too big and doesn't care about customer service because the have all the money anyway and we are to bow down and worship at their feet! If you can run from this bank to a smaller and friendly bank! These people don't care about your time! But they will take your check!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, Lee Vista Branch at Orlando, FL
13 of 17 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

3 comments. Add a comment

by sugarhoney 2016-06-25 18:40:54
I'm customer of this bank, the service is Great, there is only two line in this bank, so if anyone think they can come in any bank on (busy)and get right out they are kidding their them selfs, all service are Great, wouldn't change a thing, KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK
by cateblanchette 2016-07-06 16:46:50
I've been with BofA since the 1990s.  I love their on-line service.  I HATE the branch at Snider Plaza.  They hire people with no experience and apparently with no training in customer service.  Most strike me as ignorant and untrained.  The turnover rate is unbelievable; they seem to disappear in a few months.  Today I tried to use the ATM, but the "touch" screen didn't work.  I pulled up to the drive-up teller window to report the problem, and "Kelsey" (whom I'd never seen there before) said she knew and that someone was coming later today to fix it.  I said, "why not put up an 'out of order' sign so customers don't waste their time?"  She didn't have an answer; she was clueless.  I said, well at least you could tell me you're sorry for the inconvenience, but instead she looked away and didn't say anything.  BofA shouldn't let Kelsey interface with the public.  From now on, I'll go to the branch on Greenville near Lovers, where the service has always been superb.
by exbanker 2017-09-23 21:49:18
50% of the customers who stand in line at the bank can have their transaction taken care of online or questions answered over the phone. eg. instead of cashing checks, most checks can be deposited and available the next day. The reason why there are few tellers is because very few people want the job and the position is difficult to fill. Tellers have one of the hardest jobs and have to deal with very unkind people who treat them poorly. Customers come up to the window and expect the teller to complete the deposit slip for them. They do not know that the teller sees on average over 100 people so that is a lot of deposit tickets to complete.
Love me some Sam pagan
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by RegalAffluence, Jun. 05, 2016

I opened my account with the bank manager back in 2012 then went back in 2013 to Mrs. Seima Prowen whom I adored she was on top of my accounts always knowledgeable and helped me get the best out of my accounts. Also help with getting my credit started in 2014-2015 .. I was transferred to Mr Sam Pagan whom helped me open my business account and made sure I was getting the optimal best as a new sole prop owner. 2016 I have yet to visit my favorite banking center. The current one up in Sunnyvale is the a plugs worse thing ever just disgusting ppl who have even more repulsive attitudes unprofessional. Didn't even do the 1st thing obviously they never went to the bank and sat down to how service is supposed to be like calling in HQ customer service giving them pre info before handing the phone over. Or not insulting the customers
That are the reason why there even employed

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, Colorado-Bonnie Branch at Pasadena, CA
3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Garners Ferry Road
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by moneymandingo, May. 27, 2016

Bank of America is highly convenient and offers a laundry list of great services.  Their fees are way too high and frequent, and their phone customer service is often inaccurate (different responses from different reps).  The tellers and management at the Garners Ferry branch is awful. Slow, not pleasant and have to be corrected about policies and process.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, Sumter Highway Branch at Columbia, SC
4 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Banking online services
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Shacker, May. 14, 2016

For the last 3 months out of the 5 years I've been banking with this company I have had nothing but problems and lies from the customer service, the last time they promised to put a note on my account and even connected me to the technical support line, which automatically hangs up and after calling back 3 time finally got threw to someone 45 minutes later they say it's all set up to receive text messages and emails, low and behold today my account is -92.10 and no text or emails recieved back on the phone with customer service at 8:15am with a supervisor named John and being told oh your getting messages and text messages. I'm so glad bank of America now employees psychics at their customer service center. Needless to say I am in my way to close my account with this company and will find a bank that does what they say they will do, instead of treating customers like crap.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, Dalton Branch at Dalton, GA
4 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Tobi
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Paperlady, May. 06, 2016

We just started banking at BofA less than 3 years ago.  We had been with our prior bank for about 20 years but we travel and they don't have branches outside of the Southeast.  I have had nothing but positive experiences with BofA.  Ever since we opened our accounts the staff has been friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating.  We have found this also with our other local branch (Little Rd at Mitchell Plaza).  

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, River Crossing Branch at New Port Richey, FL
1 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

not a very pleasant experience dealing with this branch
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by LeoL, Feb. 08, 2016

based on past few visits, tellers are understaffed, lines are long and move slowly. During a recent visit, there was a computer issue we in line were told after about a half an hour wait in line knowing nothing about the reason for the wait. A few of the regular tellers are pleasant and friendly (from past visits), but one individual in particular who I believe has been there a while could benefit with a refresher course on being pleasant and civil to long time customers holding many accounts, such as myself.  I don't care if you ARE a supervisor, I'm the customer and I believe that counts for more than your thrown at me title.  In the future, I'll be avoiding this branch.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, Rahway Branch at Rahway, NJ
18 of 21 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

3 comments. Add a comment

by appalled333 2016-02-19 01:48:39
You are correct, this branch of Bank of America is horrible.  The tellers are sarcastic and rude. It would seem there is always just one teller but three or four other employees running around like puppies chasing their tails. One of those puppies asked several of us standing in line to the teller if our banking business could be taken to the drive through to keep the lines down. Really, do they think I wouldn't have gone through the drive through if I could have?  IDIOTS!!!
by sonothappy 2016-03-14 11:44:16
I just wrote a comment about the same supervisor.  She ruined any chance of me banking with them.
by corgimom 2016-04-01 11:06:54
This branch is horrible!!!
My husband went in to make a deposit/LOC payment dressed in work overalls, and the supervisor actually brought him into her office and wanted to know "what he did" to support owning a home on a SC barrier island (after checking two forms of id to make a freakin' deposit!!).  Is that discrimination or WHAT??
Horrible teller to elderly
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Bhoti, Jan. 26, 2016

My mom has been banking at building for over 22 years. She loves going to this bank until recently, now this teller Ann keeps harassing her to use the atm. Ann should be sent to customer service training again. I tried to talk to her that my mom needs assistance when comes to the bank but this crazy lady start to yell back to me like I am her child. This is not boa standard by no means. Everyone else at this bank is professional but this lady needs to go.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, Ridgefield Park Branch at Ridgefield Park, NJ
13 of 15 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

| Next Page >     Page 1 of 14

Banks Nearby

Branch Banking and Trust Company, Bermuda Branch (0.3 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
1115 North John Young Parkway
Kissimmee, FL 34741
PNC Bank, Kissimmee John Young Parkway Branch (0.4 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
1818 North John Young Parkway
Kissimmee, FL 34741
CenterState Bank, Kissimmee Branch (0.4 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
349 W. Oak Street
Kissimmee, FL 34741
Bank of America, West Oak Street Branch (0.4 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
1111 West Oak Street
Kissimmee, FL 34741
Regions Bank, John Young Bermuda Branch (0.5 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
2000 N. John Young Parkway
Kissimmee, FL 34741

More