Bank of America, Review

Bank of America, Review

Average rating based on 209 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
49
4 star:
2
3 star:
5
2 star:
7
1 star:
146

| Next >     page 1 of 21
Tarrytown Bank of America
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by AvaDod, Aug. 27, 2014

Long line- one poor teller, 4 other bank staff standing around doing nothing while customers lose entire lunch hour trying to get business done. Not the
way to attract smart clientele.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, Tarrytown Branch at Tarrytown, NY
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Bank of America, San Clemente, CA
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by JoeFax530, Aug. 15, 2014

Horrible customer service. Made to feel like a criminal by parking in their lot, using the ATM next door, and then trying to conduct business inside the B of A. We were instructed to pull OUT of their lot, DRIVE to the ATM next door, park THERE, and then come back. Parking lot guard and floor manager had NO customer service skills. So offended we closed our account.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, San Clemente Branch at San Clemente, CA
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Branch Location, Haven't Heard of Customer Service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Grhayn, Aug. 05, 2014

Went to this location as it is the closest to my work of employment, and I needed to cancel my current debit card and get a replacement asap due to discrepancies on my checking account. So I arrange to take a longer lunch so I could take care of this. I get to the bank, and was immediately met by a gentleman asking what service I needed. I told him, and was told to sit down and that someone will come out and help me. So I did. By the time 15 minutes have passed and the reception agent helped two customers, I decided to get up from my seat and let her know that I was still waiting. But before I could, she went to the back and disappeared. So I waited, but this time standing up and pacing a little. Another customer came in,I heard her say she had a 1pm appt. (Great, it was 1:07) She was told to sit down and wait. After another ten mins of waiting the reception agent finally came out and addressed me if I needed help. (Sigh) Really? So I told her what I needed, with my voice cracking of course because I was so mad at this point. She told me what I already predicted she would (unfortunately), that she couldn't assist me and because there was a customer with a 1pm appt that I had to wait longer.

Approx. an hour later, I'm finally helped. Well I guess I'll be late for work, since I only get an hour lunch. But at least I got what I came for, right? WTF. Mind you, I am now starving, since I haven't eaten lunch. Here's the thing, if the first agent (one that apparently was going to lunch) would've told me right off the bat, "sorry but it's going  to take at least an hour because there is only one banker at the moment," then that at least would've given me the option to come back another time. And the fact that they made it known to me (way ahead of time) that I was going to wait awhile. I couldn't nor wouldn't have felt neglected and impatient. It would've been my choice to stay and wait. This would've been sufficient customer service.

I never write reviews, I usually just read them. After reading these reviews here (since I had a whole hour to do so), I decided to channel my anger into writing this review. I'm contemplating on canceling my account too (yes just because of this bad branch location service), but the online agents I've dealt with for the past week have been sufficient with their services although I can't say the same with this branch. I'm torn.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, Warm Springs/Eastern Branch at Las Vegas, NV
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Closed My Account Yesterday
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by tw3nty0n3, Aug. 05, 2014

Last Saturday I went to this location to take money out for rent. Since it was too much to take out over the ATM I had to walk into the building. I had an e-banking account, meaning that if I have to ask a teller to take money out, they will charge me ~$8 (stupid rule in the first place). I knew about this fee, and was okay with it. After withdrawing the money I needed for rent, the teller informed me that there would be a fee for walking inside. I said that's fine, and she told me it would be $94.00 and it would show up on my account within a few days. I was speechless and didn't know what to say, so I just accepted and walked out. I went to a different branch and told them the story and they seemed as shocked as I was, and said that should never be the case. I was fed up with them anyway, so despite the nice people in the Fairport location, I closed my account. So relieved to be done with the worst bank in america. (They should change their name to that.)

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, Southtown Branch at Rochester, NY
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Too many negative experiences with BOA
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Other Services
by ronfrank, Jul. 29, 2014

I will be closing my account with BOA next month after my direct deposit is finalized with another bank. I'd like to thank the teller for making it difficult for me to withdraw my own money from BOA. From her questions of ss#, occupation, id, signature and even then had the audacity to announce to the other teller that there was a somewhat large beneficiary check in my account. ( Which cleared two weeks earlier) this was the last straw. Forget the large wait time, outdated atm which frequently eats checks ( ate mine)a notary who is hardly there and the attitudes, I'm not happy with myself for not doing it sooner. So thanks again to the teller for pushing me to switch after 20 years.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, Southold Branch at Southold, NY
4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by 1989bellamae 2014-08-15 15:59:07
I wait no less than 30 minutes each time I come to this bank just to deposit checks.  I go there about two to three times a week.  That's over an hour a week just waiting on these people to provide a service for me.  Stupid me I guess.  I have been with this bank for almost 28 years.  The service at this location is HORRENDOUS.  Today when I was there, two people backed out of the drive-thru lane to leave because of the wait.  UNACCEPTABLE.
Alisha Johnson
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Maxmax, Jul. 17, 2014

Ok here is real story what exactly happened at this bank with me and my  friends.we came here and there was a line to one of the window when they have 7-8 windows that are actually not working.so we've waited for about 20 minutes not big deal ,we've been approach by the teller named Alisha Johnson so here when everything started.We asked her to do very very simple task to take money cash and give us certified check how simple is that?we were waiting for one hour to get it and what you think we never got anything,so she told us that car auction that we were in do not  accept the checks if they under different name then the name that it's actually on the bill.i tell you that she is defiantly wrong,now Alisha Johnson I have to tell you to stop doing these stupid duck lips when you talk it looks sooo stupid.also you have to work on your skills to improve the customer crevice and save peoples time.I have to tell you that I never never seen so stupid people like you.sorry

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, Bordentown Main Branch at Bordentown, NJ
4 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by Fung 2014-07-29 12:50:18
This is not a friendly branch, I had really bad experience with this location.
how horrible can you get
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by EagleHarbor, Jun. 19, 2014

I am a G M at a golf club, tennis courts and three large pool parks. I have the simplest request. we need the generic clear night deposit bags. if everyone is listing please do what I did ALL DAY Monday. Try to get /reorder more bags. why does your company make it so hard to deposit our money in your bank. this a basic request. PLEASE tell me what to do. do I buy sip lock bags at target. we have 5 night deposits everyday. the mgr at the location could care less and the phone operators could care less. both tell you to talk to the other person. IT'S A GENERIC BAG TELL ME WHAT TO DO!!!!!!!
 

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this review was made on Bank of America, Fleming Island Branch at Fleming Island, FL
2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by RemainCalm76 2014-06-19 20:29:14
The bags you are looking for are sold at Staples. MMF Industries™ Tamper-Evident Deposit Bags, Clear, 9" x 12", $49.49 for a pack of 100.
http://www.staples.com/deposit+bags/directory_deposit+bags
liberty.Ny Bank of America.
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by natasha1, Jun. 05, 2014

They was rude ,and present to me that they were racist.I will never go back to that branch in liberty.Ny....and I was just putting money in my family account..glad I don't have account with your bank anymore.


* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, Liberty Branch at Liberty, NY
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Branch Manager Mr Olinda
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by BOAstayaway, May. 15, 2014

The Branch manager (David Olinda, is a pig who seduces all women. He flirted with my wife right in front of me and gave me attitude about the same matter that a another guy in front of me had, but his matter was solved in 2 minutes. DO NOT GO THERE AND DO NOT TAKE YOUR WIFE. I was 2 seconds from going off on him. I plan to contact his district manager.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, Terry Square Branch at Hartford, CT
6 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Bank of America in Fallbrook are Racist and Profilers
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Habshi, Apr. 30, 2014

To all who may read this, please don't do business with this bank, unless your Mexican!  I have tried several times to do business with this branch called Bank of America in Fallbrook and have unsuccessfully been able to get any positive results.  I felt it was time to write a review today.  I am proud to say that I am of Ethiopian descent, and know for a fact that this bank profile and are racist!!!!  A couple of years ago, I once tried to get checks verified at this bank before I deposit them into my bank account and the manager and tellers wanted my ID and was acting like I was trying to steal from them, and I wasn't trying to cash the checks at this branch.  Please know that the checks were drawn from this bank, and I had a right to get the checks verified before depositing them or cashing them to make sure they were good first.  The bank manager at this bank had the audacity to take the checks from me as if they were stolen!  The checks were electronic checks that were printed out to be deposited, and I have no problem depositing business checks to my bank.

Fast forward to today, I tried to get a cashier's check from this bank, even though I don't have an account with them, I am still able to go to any bank branch to get funds transferred from my bank to get a cashier's check.  I verified on the phone with Bank of Americas's 800 number  3 times before going to this branch to be able to do this before I even went to this bank because it was an emergency, and was told that it is at the discretion of the bank if they want to do it or not.  I am convinced that since they did NOT want to do it, is mainly because they are RACIST!  I watched other customers come into the bank while I had to patiently wait for a manager to help me, and noticed that they treated everyone else kindly, especially the Mexicans.  Mind you, I am not racist, this is just what I've noticed the few times that I have visited this branch.  I have vowed that I would never go into this bank again when they thought I was some kind of thief or criminal when they didn't want to verify customer's checks for me before but, I had to go into the branch today because I needed to get funds immediately for an emergency and my bank is located out of state.  I could not withdraw the large amount of funds from the ATM.  The tellers and manager at this bank are not friendly at all, and they do profile people as if they are criminals and by far very racist!!

This branch was afraid and scared to give an Ethiopian (black) doctor a cashier's check for $17,000...point blank!  I wonder if they were afraid because maybe I wasn't to have that much money in my account.

I will never attempt to do any business with this bank ever again!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, Fallbrook Branch at Fallbrook, CA
8 of 11 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

| Next >     page 1 of 21
Manufacturers and Traders Trust Company, Carroll Street Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
155 East Carroll Street
Salisbury, MD 21801
Manufacturers and Traders Trust Company, Waverly Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
823 South Salisbury Boulevard
Salisbury, MD 21801
PNC Bank, Administration Office
Limited Service Administrative Office
110 West Main Street
Salisbury, MD 21803
Hebron Savings Bank, Mt Hermon Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
1310 Mt. Hermon Road
Salisbury, MD 21804
Branch Banking and Trust Company, East Salisbury Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
1105 Mount Hermon Rd
Salisbury, MD 21804
First Shore Federal Savings and Loan Association, Corner Of Mt Hermon Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
1116 Mt. Hermon Road
Salisbury, MD 21804

View All