WesBanco Bank, Inc., Review

WesBanco Bank, Inc., Review

Average rating based on 9 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
3
4 star:
1
3 star:
0
2 star:
0
1 star:
5
Rude and uneducated
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by HighlyDisappointed, Mar. 27, 2018

I came through the drive through with a check (drawn on Wesbanco, I might add, from a Wesbanco account) made out to my MIL (who was with me) and it was addressed to her as such:  First Name Last Name Hospital name where she lives and address.  The address was the same address on her ID. The lady, after waiting forever while she made "phone calls" refused to cash it and treated the check as if it had "AND" on it, and said she couldn't cash it because it had another business' name on it.  IT HAD THE NAME OF THE HOSPITAL WHERE SHE LIVES AT.  since it is NOT a residential only address, that is HOW IT HAS TO BE MADE OUT.  It did NOT have the words "AND OR or a ," separating her name and the name of the hospital.  The lady told us she cannot cash it, and we would have to come back Monday.  When we were trying to explain we live hours away (and visiting MIL) and in trying to ask what we could do in preparation of coming back Monday she rudely cut me off and said she would get fired if she cashed it.  Funny, we went 10 min. down the road, explained the situation to another bank, who shuck their heads and explained she was wrong.  I am truly glad I do not live in Ohio and that I do not have to deal with this person or branch ever again.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on WesBanco Bank, Inc., Gallipolis Branch at Gallipolis, OH
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

loan application
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by kramsay1, Nov. 20, 2014

St.Clairsville branch. Been trying to get a home loan since the 1st of October. First, the appraisal man was 1 month getting around to doing it, they told me he was in the hospital, apparently they only have one appraisal person doing this. Secondly to get anybody to call me back it's like pulling teeth they just don't do it. Justin one day I've called 7 times and left messages and still no one calls me back. I would not recommend this bank for any reason at all. I advised my friends to draw their money out of it and put it somewhere else, worst service I have ever run across.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on WesBanco Bank, Inc., St. Clairsville Branch at Saint Clairsville, OH
6 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Poor Customer Service
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
by MissTyerius, May. 09, 2014

I have been a Fidelity Bank customer & now am a Wesbanco customer.  There is a teller named Linda at the Zelienople branch who has for years and continues to offer the worst customer service.  She does not greet you, does not acknowledge you, does not thank you.  She glares at you as if you are an imposition.  She has treated my mother this way and all 3 of my children this way (all customers).  After another experience with her this week, I have decided to move my account.  I work in retail and know the importance of good customer service.  Linda needs some serious 'coaching'.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on WesBanco Bank, Inc., Zelienople Branch at Zelienople, PA
19 of 20 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

On hold right now for 20 minutes and counting
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by LGH46, Feb. 08, 2014

I'm calling the Lane Ave. location right now, just to ask how late they are open until today.  (I didn't find it on their website.)  When I finally obtained a human voice, she quickly asked: "Can you hold please?"  Before I could even answer, she switched me to 'hold'.  That was 20 minutes ago and I'm still holding.  My first inclination was to hang up and call her back, but now I'm curious to see how long she'll leave me on hold.  Meanwhile, I'm looking for another in my area.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on WesBanco Bank, Inc., Upper Arlington Branch at Columbus, OH
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Wesbanco Zelienople
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Joyful, Nov. 02, 2013

We have been happy  Fidelity/Wesbanco customers for over thirty years. The staff serve with pleasant attitudes and make going to the bank an experience I look forward to.
They are knowledgable and have always been eager to assist us even when it means going the extra proverbial mile.
Thank you, Wesbanco Zelienople Branch!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on WesBanco Bank, Inc., Zelienople Branch at Zelienople, PA
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Best all around service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by JCHays, Oct. 30, 2013

About a year ago i closed an account with your Moundsville Branch because their management and staff were so indifferent and service was meager at best. Reopened a checking account at the Highlands branch because it was close to my place of employment. The staff their was totally gratuitous in all their services. They were forth- right and considerate in every service or circumstance i brought to their attention. One person in particular Ms. Candice Bailey  has always in true faith and finesse give quality service and attenion to all of our banking needs. I can truely say that the Branch Manager and Staff in this bank cherishes each and every customer. Thanks, Sincerely yours: Joseph C. Hays IV

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had >10 banks before.
* this review was made on WesBanco Bank, Inc., Highlands Branch at Triadelphia, WV
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Horrible service !
Overall Rating
by sdtelvanni, Sep. 04, 2013

Horrible service in Pine Grove, WV. My wife had had an account  there with always a positive balance for a few months now. We wanted to cash a payroll check there, we were denied because they said her account was too new. Then they said they wouldnt even accept is as a deposit to wait and clear, because the manager "had never heard of the company". Really ? So, she knows every company in the world ? Horrible service. Didnt even say sorry or even goodbye, just gave us back the check and walked off. Needless to say, we closed our account.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on WesBanco Bank, Inc., Pine Grove Branch at Pine Grove, WV
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Local Business Manager
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Btwist, Jun. 11, 2013

My restaurant has been a long time client of Fidelity/West Banco and have always received great service at the Pittsburgh Strip District Branch.  My recent visit on 6/11 was not the same though.  I walked into the empty branch, walked about a foot in front of the ropes and waited to be greeted.  The teller (Laura) called me up and greeted me by saying... "Can you wait in line next time; I have personal information in front of me that you can't look at!"  
Being in the customer service business, this was certainly not anyway to greet a long time customer and left me with a terrible impression of the change over to West Banco, in regards to their training of customer service.  

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on WesBanco Bank, Inc., Strip District at Pittsburgh, PA
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by Patches1017 2013-08-25 12:33:49
I'm shocked by your review Btwist. Every time I walk into the bank I always see the bank teller (Laura) smiling and greeting me by name. I believe it is a curtesy to wait in line so the person's information in front of you is kept private.
hats off to Wesbanco
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by foubs2, Apr. 09, 2013

Fantastic people who care about you the customer.  The know and call you by name.  Its what a community bank use to be and still is here at the YSO office.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on WesBanco Bank, Inc., Yellow Springs Branch at Yellow Springs, OH
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Banks Nearby

First Harrison Bank, Charlestown Crossing Branch (0.1 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
4303 Charlestown Road
New Albany, IN 47150
German American Bank, New Albany Branch (0.2 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
2675 Charlestown Rd
New Albany, IN 47150
First Harrison Bank, Hometown Branch (0.9 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
3131 Grantline Road
New Albany, IN 47150
Fifth Third Bank, Grant Line Road Branch (1.0 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
3401 Grant Line Road
New Albany, IN 47150
First Financial Bank, Grant Line (1.1 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
3610 Grant Line Road
New Albany, IN 47150

More