United Community Bank, Review

United Community Bank, Review

Average rating based on 11 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
5
4 star:
0
3 star:
0
2 star:
3
1 star:
3
Excellent service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Masters, Feb. 13, 2017

I have never had a bank that was so friendly and helpful in every way.  They always recognize me, ask me about my day and how they can help.  I enjoy going to the lobby or driving through or calling on the phone - it is always uplifting.  Good hometown bank - don't want to bank anywhere else.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had >10 banks before.
* this review was made on United Community Bank, Locust Grove Branch at Locust Grove, GA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by Lgayle876 2018-02-15 13:02:24
I HAVE HAD 1 EXPERIENCE WITH UCB AND IT WASNT A GOOD ONE!!
THE BRANCH IN CLINTON LOST ALL OF MY MORTGAGE INFORMATION AND TO THIS DAY THEY HAVE NOT FOUND IT AND DONT KNOW WHERE IT IS!!  I CONTACTED THE REGIONAL MANAGER AND REGIONAL PRESIDENT AND NOTHING HAPPENED!!!  EVEN AFTER ONE OF MY ACCOUNTS WAS COMPROMISED THEY DID NOTHING!!!!
Rude Customer Service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Pearson, Jan. 18, 2017

Some small town banks need to get with the times and realize that everybody that walks in their doors do not  want to stop and chat about their neighbor or who they seen at Wal-Mart. I spent almost an hour of my time on a Saturday to add my husband to my checking account.  You would have thought I was applying for a new loan.  Any bank that thinks they need to see my marriage or divorce papers to add someone to my checking account will cost them business in the long run.  I don't think it is their business what my personal or marital status is!!! Now that they have my wedding date they cant seem to get anything right with my account.  My debit card does not work, the 1-800 automated system tells me I have a invalid pin number and I have no access to my money until I go back to the branch on Saturday.  Great Customer Service Ladies!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on United Community Bank, Georgia 400 Facility at Dawsonville, GA
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Excellent Service
Overall Rating
by linhen, Sep. 29, 2015

I began using this bank on St Simons when I was moving out of town and they handled my mortgage.  After which I opened a checking account with them.  My local branch has been very helpful and even called to let me know I had made an 86 cent error on my deposit.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on United Community Bank, Quillian Corner Office at Clermont, GA
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Bounce Protection
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by Vivomaine, Sep. 01, 2013

For years I had bounce protection and never had a problem cashing a check or any other difficulties. The staff was always friendly. Then all of a sudden I was never told why they took away my bounce protection, can't cash a check unless I have the amount in my account, always have to get a supervisor approval every time I make a deposit. It is frustrating and very unprofessional to just change someones account without telling them why. Not a five star bank any more.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on United Community Bank, Adairsville Branch at Adairsville, GA
9 of 10 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

WORST Business Practices by FAR!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Casbar54, Jun. 12, 2013

Amazed at how inept and ludicrous their banking system as a whole is including their phone system and staff behind it.

Simple phone call to find out why my mtge pmt was refused for NSF from my well-funded money-mkt acct turned into an hour long process.  Phone call trsfrd twice to an endless-ringing line which was never answered or kicked back to an operator after 10.5 MINUTES!
Finally, asked where my call had been trsfrd to and was told the loan dpt.  MY LOAN was NOT at UCBI.  Then, was told maybe they were busy!  So why didn't the system kick it back to an operator?

Asked for a supervisor who only talked over me, would not let me finish a sentence, ask a question, etc.  Asked to speak w/ her supervisor to file a complaint about both the practice of trsfing calls AND the disrespect shown by a supervisor to an already upset customer.

Director of Banking in GA and TN both were unavailable... SURPRISE, SURPRISE, SURPRISE! but there were problems with the phone lines in Kingston.  (Funny how they patched me thru ok to the Kingston branch mgr, who was also unavailable.

ONE HOUR and counting to get the answer to a simple question - why was my mortgage pmt of $949.62 returned when my account held over $2800!  AMAZED, Disgust for this bank CONFIRMED to be wholly deserved, and MOVING MY ACCT immediately!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on United Community Bank, Eagle National Stockbridge Branch at Stockbridge, GA
10 of 13 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

LOVE THE TELLER
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by skanda, Apr. 01, 2013

I USE THE BRANCH IN FARRAGUT, TN, AND ALWAYS GO THROUGH DIANE FARHAT'S LINE. SHE IS ALWAYS SWEET AND KIND, AND GOES THE EXTRA MILE TO HELP YOU OUT. ALWAYS FEEL WELCOME, NEVER RUSHED. I HAVE MY ACCOUNT THERE AS WELL AS ONE FOR EACH OF MY CHILDREN.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on United Community Bank, Farragut Branch at Knoxville, TN
2 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Sara
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
by slocke, Nov. 28, 2012

Worst customer service ever!!! I have never been so humiliated or infuriated in my life!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on United Community Bank, Cherokee Branch at Whittier, NC
6 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Rudeness Reigns
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by PIZDOFFCustomer, Jul. 17, 2012

Banked there for four years and while it started out great, it has gone downhill since the banking crisis. Early on in the crisis, we asked to increase a line of credit we had with them, not only did they refuse, but they required us to bring in more collateral on the remaining balance immediately. We had to give them the title to one of our vehicles, even though we had never missed a payment or been late. Through our business we control over one million dollars worth of deposits and run approx. $250,000 a year of our business money through the bank. We have been asked to pull out of the line to allow other customers to drive thru, we have been asked to step out of line and allow other customers to come through and conduct their business. We have been constantly mistreated and passed off from one personal banker to the next. We feel like second class citizens every time we walk in this bank. We have been turned down for loans even though our credit is flawless. They have the opportunity to refer us business, yet they never have. When we brought it to the attention of the Regional Manager, he said maybe we should take our money elsewhere! We most certainly will! Don't do business with this bank! They are great if you want to cash your payroll check! They love you then, but if you want to deposit a bunch of money they don't have time for you! The tellers are slow and rude only want to help customers that chat them up and slow down the line, if you're in a hurry, don't bother going there! This business model is sure to fail! How can a bank stay open performing like this!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on United Community Bank, South Hall Office at Oakwood, GA
8 of 13 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Rude Loan Officer (Lenoir City)
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by sinsoftheheart, Jun. 08, 2012

My husband and I were approved for a loan for a new home. We got everything ready and were well on our way. however from the start the Loan Officer was extreamly rude. If we asked a question or didnt under stand something and asked her to explain she huffed and explained it quickly as if we should have known everything already. (This was out first time buying a home) She left out key information that wasnt in the contract and we found out once we didnt get the home due to her lack of help and knowledge she told one of her friends about the home and they are currently buying it. I will NEVER go back to this bank for a loan ever again.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on United Community Bank, Lenoir City Branch at Lenoir City, TN
9 of 12 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

A lot better than the bailed out banks
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by bbarnespizza, Jun. 06, 2012

I love the way this bank makes you feel as soon as you walk through the door.  I am a manager at a restaurant and my owner uses regions.  I hate going in there because it seems like they do not care for anything.  United Community Bank has ladies that know you by name, treat you like family, and do not rush you.  The atmosphere at the bank makes you want to come in and sit and talk all day long!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on United Community Bank, West Rome Branch at Rome, GA
3 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

customer service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Drummerboy, Aug. 19, 2011

So impressed with the friendly staff there. Wasn't sure if I was even in a "BANK" since banks have gotten to be so uncaring and make my blood pressure go up. Would recommend them to anyone and their fees are so much less (if you have them at all on your account)!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on United Community Bank, Eagle National Stockbridge Branch at Stockbridge, GA
5 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Banks Nearby

South State Bank, Cleveland Branch (7.0 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
575 South Main Street
Cleveland, GA 30528
The Piedmont Bank, Mountain Valley Community Bank Branc (7.3 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
136 North Main Street
Cleveland, GA 30528
Regions Bank, Cleveland Ga Main Branch (7.4 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
15 W. Kytle Street
Cleveland, GA 30528
United Community Bank, Ucb White County Branch (7.5 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
153 East Kytle Street
Cleveland, GA 30528

More