U.S. Bank, Review

U.S. Bank, Review

Average rating based on 906 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
342
4 star:
40
3 star:
12
2 star:
41
1 star:
471
| Next Page >     Page 1 of 46
Kudos to Shannen Killiany, North Olmsted Branch Asst. Mgr.
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by LenK, Feb. 27, 2019

As a retired Financial Planning Professional, I have 30+ years of experience dealing with clients and other financial professionals. Today I set up my third account at this branch. Ms. Killiany assisted me in this task for a second time in 5 years. She did so with great skill in a professional and very cordial, sincere manner. I rarely give out comments but felt that she more than earned my commendation. I hope the branch realizes what a gem they have in Ms. Killiany and rewards her accordingly.
Sincerely,


* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, North Olmsted Branch at North Olmsted, OH
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

No disclosure of hidden fees
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by MandragoraMaggie, Feb. 26, 2019

I have had my personal and business accounts at this branch for over 20 years.  I was exploring the least expensive way to get money to an international vendor and was told the bank fee was $50.  I explained to the manager, Jorge Martinez, who did the wire, that I was wiring the funds to save the $200 bank fee associated with using my card.  I found out TOO LATE that the bank pads the conversion rate to make money...so my costs ended up more than twice what I was trying to avoid in the first place! Transparency definition at this bank seems to be "as long as the customer doesn't figure out, all is good!"  It never even occurred to me that they would do something like this without disclosing it, but they did.  They do SMILE while they take your money here, but they are snakes.  If you are going to wire money, it will cost you more than you think! Extremely disappointed.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Canby Branch at Canby, OR
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Great Friendly Service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by rosecity, Feb. 21, 2019

I have banked with US Bank for over 30 years.  I recently needed to exchange dollars for a foreign currency.  I went to the International Exchange window at the historic Branch.  Adam Telle was the employee who helped me and he was friendly, informative, and respectful.  It was the first time I had to exchange currency and he made it easy for me to understand.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Portland Main Branch at Portland, OR
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

US Bank - They could care less
Overall Rating
by Trebor99, Feb. 10, 2019

This isn't a condemnation on this branch in particular, but US Bank as a whole.  I recently was defrauded by an online merchant whom I attempted to resolve a dispute with in good faith for over a two weeks.  I finally disputed the charges, falsely thinking US Bank's VISA services would protect me.  

After provide US Bank with copies of emails, text messages, phone logs, along with photos and descriptions of the defective items, they put the charges back on my US Bank credit card with no explanation.  I provide so much documentation there was no way a legitimate review could reach any other determination than the merchant was screwing me.

I immediately canceled my US BANK VISA credit card, and take great solace in the fact US BANK will lose more in interest after a month than had they done what they actually advertise to do, protect their customer.

I am a veteran with over 15 years of loyalty to US BANK.  I conservatively estimate I have pushed over $1M thru their bank in the time I was their customer.  I am now working to move all of my banking to a competitor.  US BANK could care less about their customers.  We are all just a number in a ledger somewhere to them.  The customer service agents you speak to resent talking to you, act like you are a major inconvenience in their day, and definitely care less about you being out of your hard-earned money over fraud

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Clarksville St. Bethlehem Branch at Clarksville, TN
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Check Hold time
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by CustomerMark, Jan. 28, 2019

The crappiest US Bank branch around save time and go to another branch. They will hold checks for 11 days if they are over $5,000.  Stardard hold is 2-5 days.  They took the check and deposited it but then said it will be held okay not much I can do at this point.  If you are going to hold it longer than standard you need to tell people. I would have cashed it and bought in cash. So now it has clear one bank unable to write another check but it is not in my account I am guessing the bank is playing with my money. This makes a customer of 18 years with no issues wonder why they stay with US Bank when other banks are just a block away.  

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Noland Road Branch at Independence, MO
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Professional customer service
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Nichols1, Nov. 30, 2018

On 11/30/18 I had a issue with my banking transactions, where I was not allowed to make any purchases using my atm/debit card. I notified the banks fraud department and only to find that the bank placed a hold/block on my card. Once all information was verified the rep said the hold was lifted and I can immediately continue my shopping. Well after 30-40 minutes I was ready to check out, I was at the register and swipe my card I received a “unable to authorize purchase”. Needless to say I was very upset, I got out of line so not to hold other customers up an call the banks fraud department again. This time a male answered, I explained the same problem as earlier had occurred again, he tells me that he would need to get a supervisor or manager on the line to talk with me about it. Now I get a woman on and for the third time explain my issue all over to her. At this point I’m highly upset and very frustrated. I had every right to be angry, but this supervisor or manager told me “she was trying to help and if didn’t want the help she’d hang the phone up” I told her,”how dare you talk to me like that, I’m a customer whom just been embarrassed with all my items, in line and everyone’s looking at me like I couldn’t afford to pay for my groceries.” I told her I was going straight to a bank branch to report her and file a complaint.
I arrived at US Bank 2555 S Rainbow Blvd and met with Mr. M Sanchez (Personal Banker) who listened to my issues, then filed my complaint, reviewed my account then reissued me a new bank card, and was able to get my account in work order so I don’t have this problem occur again. Mr. M Sanchez I believe if we had more professionalism within our work place like you have given me, businesses would surely appreciate a person like you.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Rainbow & Sahara at Las Vegas, NV
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Thank you for years of service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by Dietrich37, Nov. 05, 2018

my parents have been using this location for banking for 75 years.Even with the transitions over the years from the original Cedarburg State bank, we have been very happy with all the people who have worked there.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Cedarburg Branch at Cedarburg, WI
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Ms.
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by RuthW, Sep. 22, 2018

I have always been treated courteously and promptly.  Recently I came for help in notarizing a complicated series of legal documents.  Dakota was very helpful in assisting me for the time consuming completion of these even though I came late in the day.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Southeast Branch at Des Moines, IA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Branch Mgr is inept & thinks she knows it all
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Tomn7739, Aug. 04, 2018

Had issues and tried to call the Countryside branch and just received recording over 3 consecutive days saying all people are busy and to leave a message. On 3rd day I went to the branch and was waited on by branch mgr, Monica, and told her about the phones and she replied that they have had other people mention about the phones but seemed indifferent if they would be looked at or fixed. Then she gave me incorrect information regarding an RMD for a retirement account and when I disagreed, she insisted she was correct until she called the IRA dept and they said I was correct. She merely tried to brush me off with wrong information that could have been a disaster with penalties from the IRS next year, if I did not prove she was wrong with her IRA dept and finally get it straightened out. The worst thing is that she says things that are wrong and tells you she is right when you tell her that it is incorrect - like US Bank combines Retirement RMD withdrawals from multiple accounts and issues one check for the combined amount. I told her that retirement account annual RMD withdrawals must be transacted separately and cannot be combined into one check per IRS requirements. She still disagreed until calling her IRS dept. This is beyond being just a mistake because she also interupts you and thinks she knows it all.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had >10 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Countryside Branch at La Grange, IL
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by jrp1971 2018-10-27 13:39:51
If you knew that information already then why were you arguing with her anyways??
Unwarned card declines, ridiculously small daily limits.
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by 4orty8, Jul. 18, 2018

Whenever I want to use my debit card, there's a 50/50 chance that the card will either decline or go through. Either way, I have a Safe Debit account and paying any amount per month is not worth it when you can't even casually make a purchase over $1,000.

This is my first bank and it looks like I will have to keep searching until I find one that feels fair.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Anderson Branch at Anderson, CA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

They can't get things right!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by NotAgain, Jul. 16, 2018

Wanted to order a new debit card.  Went into the branch so I could keep the same card number, however, instead of ordering a new card, the teller closed my card and never ordered a new one.  I did not find this out until my card was declined at a restaurant shortly there after.  I immediately tried to contact the branch at 5:30 since they are open till 6:00.  No one answered the phone.  I proceeded to cal 612-USBANKS and was on hold for almost 30 minutes.  This is when I found out the had closed my card and failed to order a new one.  She also said that she cannot turn the old card back on but she could have new new card issued and have it overnighted. She said it would take 3 business days.  The call center supervisor  sent the branch manager an email about the issue.  Let's see how long it is until they resolve this issue to my satisfaction.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Andover Branch at Andover, MN
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Friendly and welcoming
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Molallian, Jul. 09, 2018

Asia helped me and my brother. She is friendly and informative. Wonderful experience. Wonderful bank. Everyone is always great when I come in.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Molalla Branch at Molalla, OR
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

EXCELLENT BANK
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by BBC007, Jul. 09, 2018

THE BEST OF THE BEST SERVICES I HEAVE EVER EXPERIENCE IN MY ENTIRE LIFE:EVERY MAN & WOMAN WORKS AT THIS PAVILIONS US BANK IN BURBANK CA. 91502 , EVERY SINGLE ONE OF THEM VERY PROFESSIONAL, FRIENDLY THE HELP & THE SERVICE SUPERIOR, EXCELLENT I BEEN MANY BANKS & BRANCHES NEVER SEEN OR EXPERIENCE BUTY OF THIS LITTLE BRANCH, UNFORTUNATELY MANY CUSTOMERS VERY BLIND TO SEE, OPRISHIED THIS LITTLE US BANK THERE" LARGER THEN LIFE , I'AM VERY HAPPY, LUCKY & THANKFUL TO US BANK IN PAVILIONS MARKET: SINCERELY YOURS BBC007           

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Burbank Pavilions at Burbank, CA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Customer service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by dens32, Jun. 29, 2018

The customer service at this branch is terrible, especially when dealing with their customer service representative by the name of Bradley. This guy is always the most unfriendliest person there and it's all the time. Extremely unprofessional. he either gives you an attitude or he doesn't speak. The most recent was when my teenager went in to drop off a payment check and his greeting to her was "what do you want?" This guy needs to find another line of work if he dislikes his job so much.  

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Mchenry Meijer Branch at Mchenry, IL
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by Skhead4455vdvpw6 2018-07-12 17:23:43
I have been a customer of this bank for many years! Now every time I make a deposit they want to see my I.D. This is bull shi_!
Awful Experience
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Kliakhov, Jun. 26, 2018

Worst banking experience I've ever had in my life, and I don't ever write reviews or complain. I had this bank account for 18 days before they closed it down. They didn't warn me, didn't give me any heads up, just sent my $800 check over mail without notice because one of the tellers didn't provide my social security card in time to the back office. I'm also 23 and support myself in every way. I had to borrow a cash advance from wells fargo to eat that weekend and pay off rent. When I went to the JFK, Harmony branch, Caitlyn, one of the tellers wouldn't tell me the reason why it was closed. She also went on to tell me that I haven't been nice to her since she opened up my account. That's unprofessional ethics. Worst ethics I've ever seen in any bank, and I treat everyone with respect. Her manager stepped in and told me they didn't have to give me a reason for the bank closure and they could do it at any given time. Wish I would of known that when I opened my account. I had to spend 20 minutes on the phone with a U.S. Bank rep from another store just for her to tell me that my social security card wasn't turned in on time, when I did provide it. I'm not fond of this bank at all. It was an awful, awful experience that I wish no one has to go through. Please beware, and take your hard earned money elsewhere as this bank isn't worth your time.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Harmony & College King Soopers Branc at Fort Collins, CO
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Amazing experience
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Bernadettevw, Jun. 13, 2018

Came in to talk about a money market account and switching who the primary is on a joint brokerage account. Jesus was beyond amazing in taking the time to thoroughly explain every detail so we understood as well as calling people to find out the specific information we were asking about! Best bank experience we have ever had to date. Thank you Jesus!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Butler Branch at Butler, WI
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by 987654321123456789 2018-07-11 19:35:47
US BANK employees a Grove City Oh will not cash their own checks even if you are a customer of the bank, Rather, they want to rip off the public by charging a non-customer fee to customers.  And, the female manager is a nasty bitch. USBank = ARROGANT GREED.
Doesn't pay to have military account
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by NMCB7, Jun. 13, 2018

Just found out all military accounts will start paying fees on checks and money orders. Moving all my money to another bank.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Klamath Falls Branch at Klamath Falls, OR
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Rudest people living on the planet.
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Jonandkate, Jun. 05, 2018

Alright so we have been with us bank for 8 years and they took 7 $36 overdraft fees out in 3 days. Obviously kinda out fault, but we wanted to talk to them about our options. So both the manager and branch manager were the most horrid people to deal with. Rude as all hell, talk to us like we were idiots, told us to go bank at ent, and told us to get out of the bank. Voices were never raised, we were just trying to work out a deal or something. Us bank is alright, but these horrible people at the canon city branch are the worst people I have ever had to deal with. Stuck up entitled old ladies. Get over yourself. And I see alot of other reviews saying g the same thing. Us bank, why dont you fix this issue? Rude people have NO use in the customer service industry. Thank you.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Canon City Branch at Canon City, CO
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Deposits & Withdrawals
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by crazygrandma, May. 29, 2018

Today a friend tried to deposit $2500.00 into my account and was told that they could not accept cash. What? Since when does a bank not take cash. He followed their instructions, obtained a cashiers check and made the deposit. I went to the bank (different city) and tried to withdrawal the $2500.00 and was told I could only get $570.19. They said they have to wait for the cashiers check to clear. I'm confused!! Isn't a cashiers check the same as cash? And why can one NOT deposit cash into ones account? On top of that the Branch Manager Richard Rojas had the nerve to tell me that one of the reasons for the hold was that there had been no activity on my account for 3 months. Seriously? The fact that a bank refuses to deposit cash, insist on cashiers checks and them holds the account holders funds for 1-2 days is absolutely wrong. You are not a bank as long as you do business this way. I will close my account tomorrow as stated because they refused to close it today.
Katherine Legault

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Bakersfield Branch at Bakersfield, CA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Customer
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by bobq, May. 12, 2018

The US Bank at Vons in Victorville provided better and faster service than I am use to in much larger banks. This is quite amazing as it is in a supermarket.  It is well staffed with a very knowledgeable and friendly staff who can help you with just about anything, such as car loans and other financing. It is extremely convenient to go food shopping and take care of banking issues at the same time. Couple that with the fact that US Bank is was recently rated the most ethical bank among the major financial institutions. The Vons US bank is also open seven days a week.  Why would you bank any ware else?

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Victorville Vons Branch at Victorville, CA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

| Next Page >     Page 1 of 46

Banks Nearby

Peoples Bank, Wheeling Ave Branch (0.0 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
845 Wheeling Avenue
Cambridge, OH 43725
The Park National Bank, 0922 Cambridge Office Branch (0.0 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
758 Wheeling Avenue
Cambridge, OH 43725
WesBanco Bank, Inc., Cambridge Branch (0.1 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
850 Wheeling Avenue
Cambridge, OH 43725
The Community Bank, Cambridge Branch (0.1 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
902 Wheeling Avenue
Cambridge, OH 43725
PNC Bank, Cambridge Branch (0.1 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
749 Wheeling Avenue
Cambridge, OH 43725

More