Truist Bank, Review

Truist Bank, Review

Average rating based on 48 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
15
4 star:
2
3 star:
1
2 star:
3
1 star:
27
| Next Page >     Page 1 of 3
Truist is Horrible.
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by GayleT23, Mar. 28, 2022

Debit card doesnt work.  Customer service waiting time is a joke.  I guess they don't want the business.   I was with Sun Trust for 20 years.  I won't be with Truist for 20 days.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Truist Bank, Lady Lake Branch at Lady Lake, FL
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Truist personal banker
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Kitkatgirl17, Mar. 27, 2022

I have had 2 bank checking accounts for 6 years with bb & t since truist took over I had to get new cards, they have screwed up the accounts twice, now I have never received my online banking card. When I went in there last week to get it straightened out, while one man was working on an elderly couple with their credit card problems,  I waited as the other very tall man walked back and forth seeing me waiting. Now I'm am very ill (I am disabled) getting out is very difficult.  Another young man came in as this worker walked by he said to him he's having problems with his apps. That man took him right in his office. I had been waiting for at least 15 minutes at that point.  Couldn't take it anymore so I walked out. Now very sick for over a week later still using a temporary card I tried to order some stuff online and find out my account is closed. I have 124.00 in it. Are you kidding me no letters no calls these people serve who they want to. I'm done ! I will take my banking elsewhere.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this review was made on Truist Bank, Elizabeth City Main Branch at Elizabeth City, NC
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Mary Fowler
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Pomerians, Mar. 22, 2022

BBT is merging with Truist, my mortgage is now with Truist, which I regret! Recd statement stating I'm delinquent by 2 months. Been to my bank, auto withdrawls have been successful for past 3 months. I TRIED, calling yesterday, on hold for 2 hours and NO response as it closed at 8 pm According to statement!  I am again on hold with the Maryland office.
I'm beginning to question if in fact Truist is a United States bank or off shore!
When can I expect an answer,.
My saga continues,  only waited 33 minutes at this writing.


* this review was made on Truist Bank, Beaumont Branch at Lexington, KY
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Don't use Truist
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by AngryTruistCustomer, Mar. 18, 2022

I have been with the same "bank" for over 25 years... Sovern Bank, Crestar, Suntrust, now Truist.  I had several problems with Suntrust, but nothing compared to the problems this final merger to Truist has caused.  I've spent over 5 hours trying to arrange the things that were already setup and working with Suntrust, and they are still not fixed.
I'm not trying to add features... just trying to get back the features they took away when the technology merged in mid February.
Come on!  They had two years to figure this stuff out.  Now they keep apologizing and asking for my patience.  If you don't believe me, just google Truist.  There are lots of people complaining.
Don't go to Trusit.  Perhaps in a year or two when they have fixed things...

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Truist Bank, Manheim Branch at Manheim, PA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Personal Banker
Overall Rating
by North, Nov. 04, 2021

My mother had an account at this branch and always received help when she needed it with her account. Alaina went above and beyond with helping me when my mother passed away. I actually have an account with this bank because of the way Alaina treated us.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Truist Bank, New Smyrna Branch at New Smyrna Beach, FL
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Why rate at only 3 stars?
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by yrralrellim, Nov. 01, 2021

Ever since MY Sun Trust Branch closed and "merged" operations with the nearest BB&T, my frustration has been building for much over a year (I think closer to two years). I cannot make a deposit at the ATM. I cannot use the other local BB&T because it is exclusively BB&T! They have absolutely NO Sun Trust operations. Sun Trust terminal software dependability at BB&T is very low! Why can't these two banks get everything going as Truist to achieve good customer service? I have been with Sun Trust for more than 20 years but my patience is wearing very thin!!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Truist Bank, Staunton Main Branch at Staunton, VA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

face page on line
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by steven13, Oct. 13, 2021

I was on hold for thirty minutes,today October 13th at 10:30 am. All I wanted to do was pay my on line bills. The person I spoken I talked to could not help me because they did not know how to tell me to find bill pay. I was put on hold again to try and get a tach person to help me. Again I got tired of waiting on line and hung up. Your face page is poor. The previous was so much better and easy to follow and use. You should go back to it. Us can use Truist all you want but please put back your sign on page the way it was before you changed it. It is almost impossible to navigate this sign in page and find what you want or where you want to go.I find this so hard I am thinking of changing banks that is how bad I hate your new sign on page.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Truist Bank, Ocean Pines Branch at Berlin, MD
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by littleoldlady78 2022-03-23 15:54:42
Have been with Sun Trust 20 years. Never a problem. NOW with Truist I can't EVER talk to a person!!!  Evrything is too automated!! Where are the people who can answer questions??? VERY unhappy!!!
J.M. Cobb
ray wilson
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by manorhill, Oct. 01, 2021

wonderful service.  Twice have gotten wonderful service
including the ban manager coming out to the parking lot
to assist me as I am very limited in my walking ability.
Also louis was extremely helpful in assisting me in
changing my account title after my wife's death.  You
can be sure I will do much more of my business at
your branch.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Truist Bank, Walsingham Branch at Largo, FL
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Personal service lacking
Overall Rating
by SLD2, Sep. 09, 2021

My local branch has been closed for most of the pandemic. It’s impossible to speak to a human being on the corporate 800 number and, in order to talk to anyone in person, I have to make an appointment. I’m fine with technology and do most of my banking online but, every now and then, I need to talk to someone! Very frustrating.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Truist Bank, Truist Bank at Charlotte, NC
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Tellers are consummate professionals
Overall Rating
by Bellakeller, Aug. 26, 2021

Above all professionals at varying branches around the Hillsborough NC area, it is the front line faces of the bank; namely the  tellers who make THE difference in service; consistently going above and beyond.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Truist Bank, Hillsborough Branch at Hillsborough, NC
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Truist Bank, Orlando Downtown Main Branch, Orlando, Florida 32801
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by TruistCustomer, Jul. 12, 2021

Chris Pantano has and is wonderful to work with. I would highly recommend him, and Truist Bank. Chris is professional, helpful and always provides services above and beyond what is expected.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Truist Bank, Orlando Downtown Main Branch at Orlando, FL
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Suntrust bank
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Shurunda, Apr. 14, 2021

Suntrust bank all their staff are very rude a black lady talk to me any kind way she had head full hair weave on her head. I was trying to get a summary statement from Suntrust bank she told me she could give that to me. And she told me find another bank to go get the summary statement! So I am file a complaint on this location 942 HWY 81 East, McDonough,  in Henry County Ga 30252#

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Truist Bank, Lake Dow Branch at Mcdonough, GA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by exteacher 2022-03-31 15:48:42
Surely, the teller's hair or ethnicity had nothing to do with the quality of service you received.  Your comments tell more about you than about the quality, or lack of, service you reported.
Mtg customer service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by GladtobdonewSuntrust, Mar. 29, 2021

Just spent over an hour trying to get a payoff on my Mtg. Spoke to 4 reps. None were helpful. This was my 3rd call of over 30 min in the last week. They wanted to fax me my payoff. Who has a fax machine at home anymore? They offered to mail me the payoff, but the payment is due in 3 days and they said mail can take up to 3 weeks. I have paid my Mtg every month for 7 yrs online. Now they won’t accept an online payment. They won’t allow me to pay in person in cash, they only accept checks (which I don’t have). They are so understaffed you can not reach customer service in under 20-30 min, once you can reach someone, they can’t or won’t help.   This poorly managed, poorly supervised bank. I still have to find a way to pay the last $130 of a Mtg pmt to be done with them.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on Truist Bank, Denton Tx Branch at Denton, TX
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

great service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by brut, Feb. 28, 2021

best bank service i ever had in 48 years in business

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Truist Bank, Conyngham Branch at Conyngham, PA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Simple Request Turns Into Chaos
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by HelloLady, Jan. 15, 2021

I pulled up to the drive-up teller at the Truist Bank located at 2480 Dallas Hwy, Marietta, GA 30064 to obtain two money orders. I asked for two money orders from my account. The teller repeated back the amount of each money order. After waiting a long time, and watching cars that came after me leave before me, the teller sends me a withdraw slip for the wrong amount. I again reconfirmed my request. After waiting several more minutes, the money orders were incorrect and I even received some cash. The teller complains I'm doing the best I can and quickly made up the excuse the computer did not print the money orders properly. I guess the computer has a mind of its own! Another teller abruptly asks me, "what is the problem?" For the third time I repeated my request to her even though her tone was extremely sarcastic and disrespectful. She sends the container back out to me and tells me to have a nice day!  After reviewing the contents of the envelope, I find my ID, bank card and one money order!! At this point, the mistake is clearly intentional. The rude teller invites me into the branch to speak with the manager.  

As I am walking into the branch I see the rude teller literally run across the lobby into the manager's office with the other money order in her hand and shuts the door. The manager refused to listen to my concerns and facts about the transaction.  He attempts to divert the conversation by questioning me. I tried to explain what happened and he threw the money order at me.  He repeatedly told me if I am unhappy with my banking experience he would be more than happy to close my account. I pleaded with him to address the incompetency of his staff. He was completely uninterested in resolving the matter and instead, thought it would be best to escalate the situation and closely followed me out the door.

The first mistake was the incorrect withdraw amount (understood), the second mistake was a money order in the wrong amount and the cash (easily forgiven but concerning since my request was repeated back to me a few times), and the third mistake was giving me one money order while holding back the second money order and demanding I come into the branch after waiting for an excessive amount of time in the drive-thru (intentional and incomprehensible). And apart from this, the behavior of the bank employees, including the manager himself, is so uncouth, rude and unprofessional that one could easily get frustrated with it. The branch manager and two tellers need to go! They are not qualified to carry out the responsibilities of their positions.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Truist Bank, Wadley Branch at Midland, TX
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Happy customer
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by DDCU, Nov. 30, 2020

Ive been happy with this bank. Not very good loan dept  thou.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Truist Bank, New Freedom Branch at New Freedom, PA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Great service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by Hardtoplesde, Jul. 25, 2020

They take time to answer your questions completely and thoroughly.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Truist Bank, Concord Main Branch at Concord, NC
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Old SunTrust client
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Tommy1, May. 09, 2020

SunTrust was a #1 on my top, despite offer traditional products (as any other bank) i had REALLY NICE relationship with managers and bankers, really friendly, warm and prepared. Also amazing products as the SunTrust Skymiles debit mastercard, a nice option to earn Delta Airlines miles swiping a debit card instead a credit card. The checking account (Signature Advantage) really useful and reliable, some free checks, ATM fees waived all the time, Skymiles, Some discount at wire transfers (SunTrust wires 45 domestic and 75$ international) , i've been really pleased as a SunTrust customer. I used my checking account with no trouble or any issue, Deposited large amount in checks and NO delays, NO holds. High transactions and No troubles or unnecessary questions. I hope Truist can maintain the same SunTrust quality.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had >10 banks before.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

The BEST!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by itenmike1, Feb. 13, 2020

I am with BB&T now Truist. I love BB&T they operate on a personal level and I hope that will continue! I already see some changes that I don't like such as a fund for overdraws. In the past I have used it a couple times and I thank GOD for it.
Mike Iten

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Truist Bank, East Bay Branch at Largo, FL
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

BB&T NICKLE-DIMES YOU TO DEATH
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by UnhappyBBTcustomer, Feb. 06, 2018

Pro: No monthly fee for checking accounts (either personal or business)

Con: $36 PER DAY FEE FOR OVERDRAFT (EVEN ON DAYS THAT THE BANK IS CLOSED), EVEN IF YOU NEVER REQUESTEED OVERDRAFT, AND THEY DON'T INFORM YOU OF THEIR OVERDRAFT POLICY, AND THEY DON'T INFORM YOU AS YOU'RE GETTING OVERDRAWN, SO YOU CAN'T DECLINE THE OVERDRAFT AND ITS FEE.

Con: THEY PERIODICALLY RAISE THEIR FEES WITHOUT INFORMING YOU THEY ARE DOING SO.

Con: I NEVER SIGNED UP FOR THIS BANK. I HAD AN ACCOUNT WITH 3RD FEDERAL, WHICH WAS BOUGHT UP BY NATIONAL PENN, WHICH IN TURN WAS BOUGHT UP BY BB&T.  SO I NEVER AGREED TO THE FEES TO WHICH THEY'RE SOAKING ME.

Con: ON THE RARE OCCASIONS I COMPLAINED TO THE MANAGER ABOUT VARIOUS MATTERS, I WAS ALWAYS MET WITH A CONFRONTATIONAL ATTITUDE.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on Truist Bank, Ewing Branch at Trenton, NJ
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

| Next Page >     Page 1 of 3

Banks Nearby

Wilmington Trust, 1650 Market Street Office (0.0 miles)
Limited Service Trust Office
1650 Market Street
Philadelphia, PA 19103
KeyBank, Philadelphia Office Branch (0.0 miles)
Limited Service Loan Production Office
1601 Market Street, Suite 2270
Philadelphia, PA 19103
JPMorgan Chase Bank, 17th St And Jfk Blvd (0.0 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
1628 John F. Kennedy Blvd
Philadelphia, PA 19103
Republic Bank, 1601 Market Street (0.0 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
1601 Market Street
Philadelphia, PA 19103
PNC Bank, 1600 Market Street Branch (0.1 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
1600 Market Street
Philadelphia, PA 19103

More