Sabine State Bank and Trust Company, Review

Sabine State Bank and Trust Company, Review

Average rating based on 4 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
2
4 star:
0
3 star:
0
2 star:
1
1 star:
1
Friendly Bypass Teller
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Notfakehere13, Feb. 25, 2013

I was greeted at the window very graceously and throughout my visit I was treated with respect, kindness,and on a personal level.  They do their best at calling all customers by name and resolving all issues.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Sabine State Bank and Trust Company, Natchitoches Bypass Branch at Natchitoches, LA
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by Hatred 2014-05-14 16:25:06
These people at Sabine bank in Mansfield have stolen 120.00 from me .  They knew ahead of time that the ATM that is currently owned by Sabine bank kept 120.00 of the 200.00 I.requested .  The lady working at the casino witnessed and tried to help me but it was too late. I was told by the lady at the casino who was on phone with Sabine bank that Sabine bank was going to service the ATM the next morning and when they counted the money and seen that it was over by 120.00 that I could come get it by 2pm the next day.  When I went up there they said  sorry but they need me to contact com data  which is the card services . I hate a bunch of liars!
Friendly employees!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by allyslp, Nov. 12, 2012

I love banking at Sabine.  I usually don't have to wait, the staff knows me by name and they are very friendly and they don't mind going out of their way.  I obtained a home loan through Sabine and this was a pleasant process as well.  I am completely satisfied.  

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Sabine State Bank and Trust Company, Bunkie Branch at Bunkie, LA
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

DONT Bank At Sabine!!!!!!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by scott38p, Jun. 02, 2012

I recently switched to Sabine State Bank from Chase because of Chase Bank's outrageous fees.  I chose Sabine Bank because they're a local bank with a good reputation.  I was SOOO wrong.  

My debit card was stolen on Saturday.  I checked my account to find all kinds of recent charges.  I called frantic to find out what was going on and guess what!  All I got was a frickin answering machine saying "PLEASE CALL BACK DURING NORMAL BUSINESS HOURS".  Are you KIDDING ME!  I'm losing hundreds of dollars a day and I get a RECORDING!  Not only that, but it says to press 22 to leave a message and it NEVER PICKS UP.  

I call the toll free line to have my debit card cancelled and I'm on hold for TWENTY TWO MINUTES.  

Unbelievable.  Monday morning I'm closing my account for good.  

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Sabine State Bank and Trust Company, Alexandria, Louisiana Branch at Alexandria, LA
3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by Everyperson 2014-06-24 23:30:33
Sabine State Bank doesn't have an answering machine at any of it's locations. You either get an answer during business hours or you get an unanswered ring. I can't answer for what you get with the 800 # on the back of your debit card. That is the issuing visa company's number, not Sabine. It is supposed to be 24 hours.
Poor auto loans
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Sue2, May. 11, 2012

I applied for an auto loan about 1 year ago.  It took the loan officer nearly a week to get back to me.  I wanted to finance about 2/3 value of a truck for 3 years.  My credit was excellent, but the bank wanted to charge 10% interest and only finance for 2 years.  I sent letters to all the directors, officers, etc., and noone even bothered to respond.  I have since moved bank accounts.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Sabine State Bank and Trust Company, Sabine State Bank And Trust Company at Many, LA
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by karjam 2015-12-19 13:27:49
I financed my home in 2003 and Sabine Bank charged me nearly 7% on my loan for a 30 yr loan...WOW...I have Excellent credit as well as I just sold my home  and the Bank said well you had another home financed at the time and that is why we charged the greater amount, again WOW, what a terrible company..fortunally I am able this year to completely PAY OFF this BANK in full in less then the 30..What a RIP OFF from a very good Customer and I am going to challenge Sabine BAnk to check my record on all of my payments to this date and I Guarantee every payment before the due date...NEVER LATE...