Pacific Western Bank, Review

Pacific Western Bank, Review

Average rating based on 11 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
5
4 star:
0
3 star:
0
2 star:
2
1 star:
4
Worst I Have Ever Seen
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by samb, Sep. 17, 2015

Pacific Western Bank has to be the worst bank in the history of banking. They love getting deposits but when you ask to withdrawal your money in cash they give you all kinds of run around. It took me 6 weeks to close one account and get the cash out. Customer service is is NONE. No one says hi to you (been there for 10 looooong years shame on me). Lilia the general manager doesn't know the products he bank offers, never smiles and never greets you. Jenny and Vicky are personable but the management is just bizarre. I am taking my 16 accounts and will find a bank that appreciates the business.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Pacific Western Bank, Chino Branch at Chino, CA
5 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Great Customer Service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by arr2, Nov. 03, 2014

Elizabeth and all of her staff are very friendly people, you can just leave all your paperwork requirements and they take care of it just for you to sign the docs.
They have several locations and their main concern I feel is customer satisfaction. Keep it going PWB!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Pacific Western Bank, Chula Vista Branch at Chula Vista, CA
3 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

HappyCustomer
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Nonnie, Oct. 29, 2014

Just returned from Hanford branch office and all transactions went smooth as glass.  In and out in about 5 minutes with everything I needed.  So sorry I read the eariler review, but I guess IRA rules are more complicated.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Pacific Western Bank, Hanford Branch at Hanford, CA
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Terrible Customer Service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Optimist, Oct. 28, 2014

I was going to be out of CA when my IRA CD matured so I came in ahead of time to instruct them/sign any necessary paperwork not to let it automatically roll over; that I’d be in a few days after the grace period to let them know where to send it.  They said it was impossible to do.  If I came back after the grace period there’d be an early withdrawal interest penalty taken out of the principal.  I met with an investment executive while I was gone and he called them to see what they required in order to roll over the money to his organization during the grace period.  In what he described as a very contentious phone call, he wasn’t able to comprehend exactly what they wanted.  Whatever it was, they refused to accept it by fax or email.  He very frequently deals with IRA rollovers and said often a simple phone call is sufficient, and that if not, a fax or email is accepted.  To save hundreds of dollars in penalties I cut short my trip to personally go to the bank and roll over the money.  They refused to do a rollover, but did a distribution check instead.  Then they refused to cash the check, stating I needed to give a one week notice ahead of time to do that.  The bank should clearly communicate its IRA CD rules to customers when their accounts are close to maturing and post the requirements on their website.

The waiting time was marked as excellent since there were never any other customers when I went there.  

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Pacific Western Bank, Hanford Branch at Hanford, CA
6 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Not A Customer For Long
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Pelazini, Jul. 23, 2014

Capital Source Bank was a much more friendly and easy to work with than Pacific Western Bank is. This new regime offers a take it or leave it attitude.  The merger has not worked for me.  I used to renew my CDs online and was given many rates & time options to choose from with Capital Source Bank, including special promotional offers.  Not with Pacific Western Bank.  I can no longer renew online.  I had to call this branch.  Waited way too long on hold for someone to help me. Then I was given only 2 options of rates and time to choose from.  Very inflexible.  I will not be a customer for much longer.  There are better places out there than this.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Pacific Western Bank, Redlands Branch at Redlands, CA
5 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Great job Pacific Western Bank! A++++++
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Sjones5, Jun. 10, 2014

I love this bank and the staff. Every time I go in there they know my name and Adkins how my family is doing.  They have also been handling our corporate acct. for many years and they have done a fabulous job with our overseas transactions. Maria is a sweet heart. Very helpful and proffesssional. Wish they had Saturday hours.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Pacific Western Bank, Golden Triangle Branch at San Diego, CA
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Rudeness!!
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by JHarington, Feb. 18, 2014

CSEA (California School Employees Association) had an account at the Atascadero branch. We sent our new treasurer in to sign the signature card and she was treated with total disrespect and rudeness.  Our president then went in to see what the problem was and he was treated the same way.  We decided to close our account because of the unprofessional way we were treated and because it was very inconvenient for our board to make transactions at a bank that closes at 4 in the afternoon- we all work until 4.  We live in Templeton, so it made sense to close that account.  I went in to try to close the account and I was also treated very unkindly and with rudeness and non- professionalism. It is a wonder that this bank has any business at all. The president of our chapter asked me to write this comment and sign his name, also.  Shame on you for treating people so rudely!  We won't be back!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Pacific Western Bank, Atascadero Branch at Atascadero, CA
8 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Too Many Mistakes
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Profesora, Nov. 02, 2013

Very friendly staff, almost no wait time, the nicest people around. BUT they never get anything right!!!!!!!! Every time I go in there to make any kind of change to my bank account, they do something wrong in their system. So what should take one trip to the bank ends up taking 2 or 3 trips to the bank. Something as simple as getting a new bank card and calling to activate ends up taking a trip to the bank because they mix up which spouse is supposed to be the primary account holder. I've banked with them for 7 years and consistently have these problems. They always tell me they have a "new system" and seem to have difficulties using it while I'm in the bank, and sure enough, when I get home, something in my accounts doesn't work. So then I have to make time to go back into the bank to fix it because they have no kind of 24/7 phone service, or even banking hours phone number that will help. I work during banking hours and it's a pain to have to constantly try to go into the bank for every little thing. I need a bank that can handle online services, and my last mistake may be the last straw. I like to support local businesses, but efficiency matters too!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on Pacific Western Bank, Bonsall Branch at Bonsall, CA
9 of 10 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

vice president
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by alohabill, Jan. 06, 2011

We have banked with this bank for three years and recently they refused to continue to do business with us due to  new criteria from new employees.  The result could be the loss of existing jobs and the potential loss of the creation of new jobs. They don't seem to be interested in really being an asset to the community. We are moving several of our accounts to another local bank that is concerned with the business welfare of the people of the community. This is another one of those banks that we read about that isn't about adding value to the community.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had >10 banks before.
* this review was made on Pacific Western Bank, La Costa Branch at Carlsbad, CA
15 of 19 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Pacific Western Bank Surprise
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by happycustomer, Dec. 21, 2010

What a beautiful building. The staff are the most friendly I have ever met. Always smiling and nothing is too much trouble for them.They serve the best coffee in Phoenix and I enjoy having a cuppa and reading the local newspaper.The new manager Steffi is always laughing and friendly, the teller Cyndie is most helpful.We miss Brenda as well. We are going to miss you guys. Can't understand why they are closing this branch when so many banks and other businesses are opening up in Surprise just to get a market share.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Pacific Western Bank, Surprise Branch at Surprise, AZ
1 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

DTM GLASS
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by dtm glass, Aug. 09, 2010

Banks are a different experience both unique and confusing depending on things that happen and people that you interact with. I am going to keep all bloggers postdated on my experince via review. Have a wonderful day.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
2 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Banks Nearby

Montecito Bank & Trust, Camarillo Branch (0.2 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
770 Paseo Camarillo, Suite 120
Camarillo, CA 93010
Wells Fargo Bank, Camarillo Branch (0.2 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
487 Carmen Drive
Camarillo, CA 93010
Wells Fargo Bank, Ventura Technology Branch (0.4 miles)
Limited Service Facility Office
601 East Daily Drive
Camarillo, CA 93010
CIT Bank, Camarill0 Branch (0.4 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
1727 East Daily Drive Suite A & B
Camarillo, CA 93010
Wells Fargo Bank, Ponderosa & Las Posas Branch (0.8 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
11 East Ponderosa Dr.
Camarillo, CA 93010

More