Lafayette Ambassador Bank, Review

Lafayette Ambassador Bank, Review

Average rating based on 6 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
1
4 star:
0
3 star:
1
2 star:
0
1 star:
4
Running from this bank (after 25 years of loyalty)
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by FormerLafamCustomer, May. 26, 2018

The previous Branch Manager at this location (Valarie) was an incredible person and would go out of her way to help customers.  Alpa worked absolutely great with Valarie and they made a fantastic team.  More recently, some fool was made branch manager (Chris Sala).  

Alpa and the rest of the team goes out of their way to help the customer only for us to be harrased by Chris Sala.  The word "incompetant" comes to mind when dealing with him.

After 25 years of banking at the Brookside Road, I have made the choice of moving to PNC (where the hours of operations are more customer friendly).  

I hope Lafam comes to their senses when choosing managers for this previously incredible bank location.  




* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Lafayette Ambassador Bank, Brookside Road Branch at Macungie, PA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Brookside location
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Greekgirl69, Jan. 19, 2018

These people are the BEST.
They all know you by name every time you come in, even  my husband who only goes to the bank like 3 times a year gets greeted by name.
No execessive fees ever. When they say totally free checking they mean it.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Lafayette Ambassador Bank, Brookside Road Branch at Macungie, PA
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

know nothing about customer service or retention of customers
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by edugirl, Dec. 09, 2013

I am a business owner, and I can say that this is the WORST bank I have ever dealt with . They know nothing about trying to be pleasant to customers, let alone a business customer.
They waived the fee for me once on an overdraft, and let me know they were doing me a "real favor.. we cannot do this everytime".. what "everytime", when it was only once?
the last time I went there, the feeling was that of a funeral ..no smiles, greetings, or air of interest..
go elsewhere before you die on the spot with cynical attitudes.
Ps I have called the 1-800 # on this bank a few times to get better service, just to let you know that I was fair in this evaluation, and slow to judge!!!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Lafayette Ambassador Bank, Easton Branch at Easton, PA
7 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

55 year old man seeks a bit of shade, is told to take a hike
Overall Rating
Other Services
by 5minutesofshade, Jun. 22, 2012

Close my accounts. I am a 55 year old man that was walking through the parking lot of the shopping center on June 21st, 2012. The sun was scorching hot and I stopped at the back of the building to get out of the sun, dry my sweat and catch my breath before continuing on my way. I was there less then 5 minutes when a woman came out asked if I was trying to beat the heat. I answered yes and she basically told me to do it somewhere else that the police have already been called.
I want to share this story because I hope that when someone else finds an older man clearly suffering from heat exhaustion, they offer help instead of telling them to take a hike old man!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Lafayette Ambassador Bank, 25th Street Branch at Easton, PA
12 of 20 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

bank hours
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by gregg, Jan. 14, 2012

Why is it so impossible to find banking hours?

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this review was made on Lafayette Ambassador Bank, Coopersburg Branch at Coopersburg, PA
4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

BANKING is Sly, be careful
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by tzbanker, Aug. 20, 2010

Take care. This bank will try and charge you for everything. We set up a line of credit. They suddenly decided to chare $10 for each transfer. the only notice we received was, so we were told, a note on our monthly statement. Even with a line of credit, everytime you use it they charge you $10.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
5 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by edugirl 2013-12-09 08:38:59
I know, they charged me excessive fees as well

Banks Nearby

Branch Banking and Trust Company, Nazareth Giant Branch (0.5 miles)
Full Service Retail Office
859 Nazareth Pike
Nazareth, PA 18064
Merchants Bank of Bangor, Nazareth Branch (0.8 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
44 South Broad Street
Nazareth, PA 18064
Branch Banking and Trust Company, Nazareth Broad Street Branch (0.8 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
33 South Broad Street
Nazareth, PA 18064
ESSA Bank & Trust, Nazareth Branch (0.9 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
14 South Main Street
Nazareth, PA 18064
Embassy Bank for the Lehigh Valley, Nazareth Branch (0.9 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
10 North Main Street
Nazareth, PA 18064

More