KeyBank, Review

KeyBank, Review

Average rating based on 73 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
23
4 star:
0
3 star:
1
2 star:
2
1 star:
47
< Previous Page | Next Page >     Page 2 of 4
Very poor banking practices!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by akbruce, Apr. 23, 2014

I had a key bank account, as I was doing business in Alaska and another state, and it was the only bank common to both states. At a certain point I noticed a $5 monthly service charge being deducted from my (savings) account. When I questioned it, I was told that if I didn't conduct at least 5 transactions a month, the service charge is added. When I questioned THAT, I was told they want people to use the bank more. Can you say 'extortion'? Then they told me to avoid the charge I could also switch to a different type account, which required me to maintain a $10,000 balance. Yeah, sure I will. I immediately made different arrangements for my needs, and returned to close the account. The teller was a bit rude, and she practically demanded to know why I was unhappy with the bank. I explained it was unacceptable and just rotten business practice that the bank was charging ME $5 a month for the 'privilege' of letting them have access to several thousand dollars of my own money at any given time. My average balance had been about $6,000 dollars all year.
Absolute WORST BANK EVER.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had >10 banks before.
* this review was made on KeyBank, Colony Branch at Palmer, AK
4 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER!!!!!!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Bimi, Mar. 19, 2014

This branch has the worst customer service. The team and management are so unprofessional and rude. I will not recommend this bank to anyone ever!!!!!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on KeyBank, Factoria Keycenter Branch at Bellevue, WA
3 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Nancy Dehut
Overall Rating
by tryciasmith, Jan. 17, 2014

Once again Nancy Dehut has shown me why I bank at the Battlecreek branch.  The personal service, the caring attitude, the "What can I do to help?" perspective... these are all reasons for me that makes Key Bank my bank.  Thanks Nancy!!!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on KeyBank, Battle Creek Branch at Salem, OR
5 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

rosa
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by livid3, Jan. 06, 2014

I had notified of my sons death , took in death certificate. told them I was waiting on court papers so I could close account. This bank charged a dead man service charges for no activity after being showed a death cet. ... ho w sick is that ?

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on KeyBank, Sandusky Fremont West Branch at Fremont, OH
6 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Horrible
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by NoKeyBank, Dec. 23, 2013

I went to the bank to cash a personal check someone gave me. So I could buy some Christmas gifts for my kids. Well I arrived at the bank at 4:26pm to find they had already locked the doors! I knock on the door to get the  workers attention as I held my phone up showing and saying its 4:27pm! And she just gave me a dirty look. Now the day before Christmas Eve and can't do my shopping as planned because Key Bank employes decided they wanted to close the bank earlier then what it states outside the building as well as online. I will NEVER be returning to this location! Maybe the general manager should look into this because I was not the only one turned away and upset by the actions of the workes at key Bank!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on KeyBank, Tecumseh Branch at Tecumseh, MI
6 of 10 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by BataviaCustomer2018 2018-08-22 13:41:26
I will NEVER deal with Key Bank again.  I opened a CD at the Batavia Branch about three weeks ago with a deposit of $10,000.  As things happen in life, I had a situation arrise where I needed to withdraw the funds.  I read my CD account fees and disclosures.  The fee indicated for an account that had been opened for a period of 7-31 days  was all simple interest  with a minimum of 7 days simple interest.  When I went to close the account the bank wanted to charges me $112!  That is a 1.12% penalty for less than a three week period!  I have asked for the Branch Bank Manager or President to contact me.  I don't know who the Branch Bank Manager or President is.  However, I am awaiting a return call from them.  Bottom line, I would NOT recommend this bank.  I had a CD at Five Star and it was very easy to close the CD with only the simple interest accrued as the penalty.  Key Bank is NOT customer focused in my opinion.
Terrible Service at Tallmadge Ohio Key Bank
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by sheenah4ya, Dec. 10, 2013

I went tnto the bank to cash a college check drawn on their bank. She asked me for two forms of ID/debit card. I gave her DL and CSEA (Child Support)card, didnt think it mattered, but question it now. She said there is not enough money. She said I suggest you go to your bank. I dont know what made her think I had a bank. Anyway, I asked to see her manager. Initially she said there is no one she is lead. I said what is his name. She went and got him. Him and I sat down. He said he cant cash it. He can not verify the account. I said you mean to say you do not see this account. He said he does not know if that is even their bank. The check says key bank at the top and has THEIR routing number on it. He said, there are too many variables and he can refuse to cash the check from a non customer. I asked what variables. He said cant verify the account, I pointed out the number and key banks number. I said the teller said not enough cash. He said oh, that too. He said he cant tell if it needs two signatures or not because there is space for two. I told him does it say that it requires two? Well there you have it. He said I suggest you go to your bank. I asked for his Supervisors contact information. He said he will give her mine. I asked when can I expect a call back. He said when shes available. I said would that be in a day week two weeks? He said when shes availabale. Really! Never will I ever. More importantly, I went right down the street and had it cashed in five minutes at a Key from a teller who can obviously read. Pitiful service. Pitiful manager and teller. And they were not minorities.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on KeyBank, Tallmadge Branch at Tallmadge, OH
4 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

3 comments. Add a comment

by TiredOfWhiners 2013-12-11 15:05:04
Poor baby. May I suggest you be more responsible with your life before criticizing people who work for a living. They have to protect their organization and just because you didn't get your way doesn't mean they did something wrong. "Oh and they were not minorities." What is that supposed to mean? Grow up, kid.
by andwhat 2014-01-14 23:48:34
This is to the tiredofwiners dude your a punk its people like you that give this country a bad name. Your the one who needs to grow up and what actting like a dumb jerk who sits on his ass what u call that working for a living.. your a b@$$$,,,, who sits on his ass and jerks off behind a desk actinhg like your so damn important when really your not so you need to grow up kid and key bank sucks $$#$@ its the worst bank ever created it will go down wait and see...
by Juleybuley 2017-10-07 14:40:34
I had the same situation in yakima wa at the key bank in Washington and my check was from a civil engineering firm that had their account with key bank. I will never do business with them again. A to whiner that made that stupid comment to you. Just ignore low life like that who apparently is a key bank employee I have no doubt about that.
Bad service
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Trangha, Dec. 07, 2013

I never see the bank look like this, yesterday they make me so sad,I heard about a lot from my friend, now I believe that true, she not nice with the customer , she talk not nice , not sweet, she make me felling bad,I so angry, I don't remember her name, she is afican America girl, I don't know why this bank hire the terrible girl, that is big problem , she make key bank customer felling so bad, that it nightmare

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on KeyBank, Eastwood Branch at Syracuse, NY
4 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Promotion not honored
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by MissyMae, Oct. 22, 2013

Went into the branch in August to open a savings. We were urged to open a checking to get a free $200 deposit. Sounds too good to be true, right? It was. We verified in September with out rep that they had our first deposit, all went well, we should get the promo $$ soon. Then in October, we sent in more $$ as agreed...still no $200. Now we are told they won't honor the promo because it was a paper check deposit, not an ach...but the rep said that a paper check was fine; she now admits she didn't realize all the terms when she cross-sold the acct in August. Even tho I have spoken w/her after all 3 $500 deposit. Now they have my $1500, and tried to charge me $7 for an acct fee because we didn't meet the promo terms.  Crap...No one has any authority at the branch level; they say they emailed the marketing team 3 days ago to see if they could make an exception...no answer.  Guess we will cut out losses and pull our money out and go back to the credit union like we should have to begin with!!! Don't trust the promos they offer---they won't honor them, and have no authority

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on KeyBank, Grand Mound-Rochester Branch at Rochester, WA
5 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER!!!!!!
Overall Rating
by housewife, Oct. 18, 2013

KEY BANK OF ISSAQUAH, WA. BRANCH HAS THE WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE THAT I HAVE EVER HAD IN MY LIFE!!  I WALKED IN WITH AN ENDORSED CHECK THAT WAS ORIGINALLY MADE OUT TO MY HUSBAND... HE SIGNED IT OVER TO ME AND I WAS TO DEPOSIT IT IN MY PERSONAL ACCOUNT.  (IT WAS 500.00)  THE CLERK AT THE DESK REFUSED TO DEPOSIT IT AND SAID THAT IT WAS AGAINST POLICY TO DEPOSIT IT.  (WHICH WAS A LIE)  THEN HE GOT HIS MANAGER AND SHE PROCEEDED TO TELL ME THAT WIVES TRY TO TAKE THEIR HUSBANDS MONEY AND PUT IT IN PRIVATE ACCOUNTS ALL THE TIME AND THAT SHE COULDN'T LET ME DEPOSIT MY ENDORSED CHECK FROM MY HUSBAND TO ME.  I TOLD HER THAT I WASN'T THAT TYPE OF PERSON AND COULDN'T BELIEVE THAT SHE WAS PROFILING ME!! SHE THEN PROCEEDED TO TELL ME THAT SHE WAS GOING TO CHECK THE SIGNATURE AND MATCH IT UP WITH OTHER SIGNATURES ON FILE TO SEE IF I HAD FORGED MY HUSBANDS SIGNATURE!! I WAS SO MAD THAT I WAS HOT!!  I HAD TO TAKE MY JACKET OFF!!  ALL THE WHILE, THERE WAS SOMEONE STANDING BEHIND ME IN LINE THE ENTIRE TIME HEARING THE WHOLE THING.  I WAS SO EMBARRASSED!!  THE MANAGER THEN PROCEEDED TO TELL ME THAT IT LOOKED LIKE ALL THE SIGNATURES MATCH UP AND SHE HAD A DISGRUNTLED LOOK ON HER FACE BECAUSE SHE SOOOOO WANTED IT TO NOT MATCH.  SHE THEN TOLD ME SHE WOULD "DO ME A FAVOR" AND "PUT HER SPECIAL SIGNATURE ON THE CHECK AND JUST THIS ONCE LET ME DEPOSIT IT".  I LEFT THE BANK FURIOUS!!!!!!!!!  I CALLED MY HUSBAND AND TOLD HIM THE ENTIRE STORY.  HE WAS APPALLED THAT I WAS PROFILED LIKE THAT.  THE VERY NEXT DAY HE HAD TO CUT OUT OF WORK IN THE MIDDLE OF THE DAY TO PAY KEY BANK OF ISSAQUAH WA. A VISTIT TO SET THEM STRAIGHT ON WHAT THEIR JOBS WERE AS BANK TELLERS.  AS SOON AS MY HUSBAND AND I WALKED IN... WE ASKED THE TELLER (THE ORIGINAL IGNORANT TELLER FROM THE DAY PRIOR THAT WOULDN'T DEPOSIT MY CHECK)  THAT WE WANTED TO TALK TO HIM AND HIS MANAGER.  THE TELLER GOT THE MANAGER AND SHE WALKS UP TO MY HUSBAND (WITH NO EYE CONTACT OR BOTHER OF ME) AND SAYS, "OH!  I WAS GOING TO CALL YOU ABOUT THE CHECK THAT YOUR WIFE WANTED TO DEPOSIT BUT NOW THAT I SEE YOU ARE HERE.... EVERYTHING IS FINE".  MY HUSBAND SAID TO THE MANAGER...."NO.  WE ARE NOT FINE.  NOT FINE AT ALL."  WE BASICALLY IN A NUT SHELL HAD TO EXPLAIN TO THE BANK TELLER AND HIS MANAGER WHAT YOU DO WITH AN ENDORSED CHECK FROM A HUSBAND TO A WIFE SINCE THEY DIDN'T KNOW HOW TO DEAL WITH THAT SORT OF THING.  THE MANAGER RELUCTANTLY AND HASTILY APOLOGIZED TO ME ONLY BECAUSE WE BASICALLY FORCED HER TO APOLOGIZE BECAUSE SHE WAS 100% IN THE WRONG IN EVERY WAY POSSIBLE AND SHE KNEW IT.  WE TOLD THEM THAT WE WILL NEVER BE BANKING WITH THE ISSAQUAH, WA. BRANCH AGAIN.  LUCKILY THE BRANCH IN SNOQUALMIE, WA. HAVE WONDERFUL PEOPLE THAT WORK THERE AND ARE FRIENDLY.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
4 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by Italia16 2016-12-23 05:49:08
Actually depending on what type of check it is, most banks will not let you deposit it unless the person who signed it over is with you. This is to protect those who have fallen to identify theft.  I understand in this situation it was husband and wife but rules apply to everyone regardless. But at the end of the day you got what you wanted so.
jon doe
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by jondoe, Sep. 18, 2013

really bad attitudes young women be very rude and snotty

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on KeyBank, Sweet Home Branch at Sweet Home, OR
0 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Don't Bank Here
Overall Rating
Waiting Time
Other Services
by nucpht, Aug. 26, 2013

I tried cancelling my account months ago then noticed they hadn't been cancelled and in fact my fees kept pilling up. So I went back into the branch, the manager apologized and said it would be taken care of. Well a month later I log into my account only to find I owe them money for more maintenance fees. I hate this bank. They are so incompetent it isn't funny. Please do your self a favor and stay away. It's like a disease that isn't curable.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on KeyBank, Fairwood Branch at Renton, WA
5 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Stay AWAY from Key Bank
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Dilbert, Aug. 03, 2013

Have had free business checking for years. A little over a year ago made the mistake of believing a teller there were NO fees and NOTHING would change if I would allow her to add Rewards checking. HUGE MISTAKE. It kicked me into a fee structured account and EVERY month I have to go into the branch to get a credit; after which they always say it won't show up again. I have been told 4 times the Rewards has been removed from my account-last week by the BRANCH MANAGER. Imagine my anger when I went online and had a $40 annual fee for the Rewards program yesterday. There was another $41 charge that no one in the Bank could figure out-even the Senior Officer, who said he had never seen that before. UNLESS you want to visit the branch weekly and wait incessantly each time; I would avoid Key Bank at all costs. If this was a personal account I would have left but it as a Business Account (LLC) so it isn't so easy to move.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on KeyBank, Farmington Mall Branch at Beaverton, OR
2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

WORST BANKING EXPERIENCE OF MY LIFE!!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Dissappointed, Jul. 16, 2013

TERRIBLE MISTAKE WALKING INTO THIS BANK. I WAS SEARCHING FOR A GOOD INTEREST RATE FOR AN AUTO LOAN AND THOUGHT KEY MAY BE COMPETITIVE. I OPENED AN ACCOUNT AND DEPOSITED $50 THEN SUBMITTED AN APPLICATION FOR PRE-APPROVAL. AFTER BEING ASKED FOR 3 YEARS OF TAX RETURNS AND LAST TWO PAY STUBS I WAS DENIED CREDIT... EVEN WITH A NEAR 800 BEACON SCORE!! AND OVER 30 YEARS OF POSITIVE CREDIT HISTORY. I FOUND KEY BANK NOT TO BE THE BEST INTEREST RATE AND OBTAINED THE LOAN THRU ANOTHER FINANCIAL ORGANIZATION. INTEREST RATE WAS 1% LOWER THAN KEY BANK AND MY LOAN WAS APPROVED IN LESS THAN AN HOUR... WITH NOTHING MORE THAN MY SSN AND SIGNATURE. TO TOP IT OFF, WONDERFUL KEY BANK CHARGED ME A $32 FEE FOR CLOSING MY ACCOUNT IN LESS THAN 6 MONTHS. NOT TO MENTION MY CREDIT SCORE DROPPED.  I WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND THE TENINO BRANCH OF KEY BANK TO ANYONE. THE LOAN DEPARTMENT AND MANAGEMENT OF THIS BANK IS BEYOND INCOMPETENT.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had >10 banks before.
* this review was made on KeyBank, Tenino Branch at Tenino, WA
4 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

WORST BANKING EXPERIENCE OF MY LIFE!!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Dissappointed, Jul. 16, 2013

TERRIBLE MISTAKE WALKING INTO THIS BANK. I WAS SEARCHING FOR A GOOD INTEREST RATE FOR AN AUTO LOAN AND THOUGHT KEY MAY BE COMPETITIVE. I OPENED AN ACCOUNT AND DEPOSITED $50 THEN SUBMITTED AN APPLICATION FOR PRE-APPROVAL. AFTER BEING ASKED FOR 3 YEARS OF TAX RETURNS AND LAST TWO PAY STUBS I WAS DENIED CREDIT... EVEN WITH A NEAR 800 BEACON SCORE!! AND OVER 30 YEARS OF POSITIVE CREDIT HISTORY. I FOUND KEY BANK NOT TO BE THE BEST INTEREST RATE AND OBTAINED THE LOAN THRU ANOTHER FINANCIAL ORGANIZATION. INTEREST RATE WAS 1% LOWER THAN KEY BANK AND MY LOAN WAS APPROVED IN LESS THAN AN HOUR... WITH NOTHING MORE THAN MY SSN AND SIGNATURE. TO TOP IT OFF, WONDERFUL KEY BANK CHARGED ME A $32 FEE FOR CLOSING MY ACCOUNT IN LESS THAN 6 MONTHS. NOT TO MENTION MY CREDIT SCORE DROPPED.  I WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND THE TENINO BRANCH OF KEY BANK TO ANYONE. THE LOAN DEPARTMENT AND MANAGEMENT OF THIS BANK IS BEYOND INCOMPETENT.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had >10 banks before.
* this review was made on KeyBank, Tenino Branch at Tenino, WA
1 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Awful customer service in Seattle!!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Taylor01, Jul. 01, 2013

This bank does everything it can to nickle and dime their customers to death!  Then when they erroneously charge you an overdraft fee, the manager, instead of apologizing and correcting the problem, gets angry because he can't convince you it's not their fault and then walks away in the middle of the conversation!  I had to call into the customer service center to get it resolved.  Incidents like this over and over again.  Worst bank ever in Seattle! I would have given them a zero if I could have.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on KeyBank, Kennewick Branch at Kennewick, WA
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Best Service in Key Bank
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Mikethefrenchman, May. 22, 2013

I have been banking at the Key Bank in Massena NY for years now.  I can't believe how the atmosphere has improved so drastically in 2013.   The service is amazing.  I had a problem with a check I cashed and the lady at the desk went above and beyond to explain what happened and what she could do to help me.  She also told me that I should be getting free checks since my employer is part of a special program at Key Bank.
Then she made some sort of notation on my account and in a couple weeks, I had my free checks come in the mail.
I was also introduced to the new Manager and other staff members.
They are all very friendly and make me feel special.  I actually look forward to going to the bank!  I wish more business's were like this!


* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on KeyBank, Massena Branch at Massena, NY
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Key Bank Mount Read Office
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by MickiMouse2, Apr. 29, 2013

Ok. This has to be the worse bank ever! The manager there is a house! She is so miserable and doesn't care about customers! The customer serive is horrible! Hmmm I wonder why? Maybe because the manager has a poor attitude and is always miserable? I am going to be closing my account at this office. Horrible place to bank!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on KeyBank, Mt. Read Branch at Rochester, NY
3 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Will never invest one red cent with this bank ever again!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by AfitzpAtrick, Apr. 19, 2013

I opened a new account with "Jenny" at the Franklin Indiana branch! It took 6 weeks for them to get my debit card to me! I left several messages with Jenny the branch manager! After 3 weeks with no response I went in to close the accounts & get my money! I asked why she hadn't returned my calls @ she told me her phone was broke!! Then she charged me 25 dollars per account to close them!!! Terrible customer service, rude branch manager, and apparently their phones don't work correctly!!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on KeyBank, Northwood Plaza at Franklin, IN
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Kind people, quick service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Colville, Feb. 21, 2013

Colville Branch has friendly, helpful, tellers. The manager helped me get a
same day home equity loan so I could purchase some commercial real estate.
The bank employees are very involved in the community.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on KeyBank, Colville Branch at Colville, WA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Terrible customer service!!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Rn2013, Feb. 15, 2013

I have overlooked the fact that the managers will go to lunch while people are sitting and waiting to be helped but my most recent experience will not be overlooked.
I went to the branch on Friday feb 1 to order a new debit card because mine was lost. I was told it would take 5-7 business days and cost $5.
On Monday feb 11 I called the branch because I still hadn't received my new card. After 15 frustrating minutes of the manager telling me I never had a debit card, and then telling me that I had one but never used it, she said she would call me back. She later called and said that I should have the card by Friday February 15 and that it would be mailed to the branch, not my home. Inconvenient, but whatever.
I logged in to my account today to find that I had been charged $25 for a rush replacement fee.  When I called the 1800# on the website, I was informed that my card wasn't even ordered until feb 11.  When I explained the situation, I was told that they can't refund the fee because they can't verify that I did not request the rush, because I had actually requested the card a week before it was ordered. I have to fight with the branch to get my money back, when they are the ones that didn't order my card and then lied about it and rush ordered it. I will be closing my account today.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on KeyBank, Junction Center Branch at Shelbyville, IN
4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

< Previous Page | Next Page >     Page 2 of 4

Banks Nearby

Citizens Bank, Bethel Park Giant Eagle Branch (0.3 miles)
Full Service Retail Office
5055 Library Road
Bethel Park, PA 15102
PNC Bank, Bethel Park Branch (0.4 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
5110 Library Rd
Bethel Park, PA 15102
Brentwood Bank, South Park Shops Office Branch (0.7 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
5259 Library Road
Bethel Park, PA 15102
Dollar Bank, Federal Savings Bank, South Hills Branch (0.9 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
25 Highland Road
Bethel Park, PA 15102
The Huntington National Bank, Bethel Park Branch (1.1 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
2739 South Park Rd
Bethel Park, PA 15102

More