JPMorgan Chase Bank, Review

JPMorgan Chase Bank, Review

Average rating based on 502 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
169
4 star:
27
3 star:
14
2 star:
26
1 star:
266
| Next Page >     Page 1 of 26
Bad customer service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Jayswal, Sep. 01, 2021

"I work in a 7-11 at 813 Broadway. I have been coming here for past 2 years to deposit money. When I came today to deposit money, I asked one of the staff about how much quarter I can exchange and she replied $50 worth of quarters. I was like ok. Then another lady  came in an interrupted me in the middle an was angry for no reason. She started throwing tantrum and discussion for whatever reason. The customer service here is very bad. I asked for supervisor and she replied that she was the supervisor and for whatever reason she was unwilling to comply with me and said she can decide whatever she want in an arrogant fashion. "

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Broadway And 13th Branch at New York, NY
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Customer
Overall Rating
by Rustic, Jun. 10, 2021

I've been a long time customer of Chase.  Today when inquiring about a bank draft, I was told they were "too busy" to help me and told me to go to another Chase branch.  Unbelievable.  I did go to another branch and told them of my experience at Lemmon Avenue branch.  He must be a "higher up" as he made note of it and said that would not be happening again.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Lemmon Avenue Branch at Dallas, TX
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

30 year cuctomer
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Hum2, Apr. 12, 2021

Manager is not customer friendly and could care less about your issue. Have been to her twice and issue seems to be below her pay scale. Looking to move across the street to Huntington no matter what the hassle is.
Worked to hard for our money to put up with poorly run facility.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Champion Branch at Warren, OH
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Poor customer experience
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Avidconsumer, Mar. 30, 2021

Very poor customer experience. Couldn’t get a check cashed from the Title company because it was locked in the  Chase protection program.  The branch manager David was useless.  Did nothing to offer assistance and no follow through.  He should be fired!  My family is all Chase customers.  Terrible bank service. I’d give zero stars if an option.

Stay away from the Chase branch on Via Linda & Frank Lloyd Wright Blvd in Scottsdale Az


* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Via Linda/Frank Lloyd Wright Branch at Scottsdale, AZ
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Trust.
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Crowbar, Feb. 11, 2020

A wonderful trusting bank.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Choctaw Branch at Choctaw, OK
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Terry Fulk, Retired
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by preacherguy, Jan. 14, 2020

Staff is always courteous and helpful. Carrie is long time teller who knows my quirks and anticipates my needs.  Ken is new but is also most helpful. I started banking here when a savings and loan operated out of the same building, so glad when a Chase bank came in. I just wish JPMorgan Chase Bank had better interest rates so my money would grow faster.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Roosevelt Park Branch at Muskegon, MI
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Francesco Scorsone
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Jonsteingrabef, Oct. 23, 2019

Frank always goes the extra mile. As a business owner with multiple accounts my needs are very diverse and Frank makes things easy for me. Thank you.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Morristown - Private Banking Branch at Morristown, NJ
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Friendly Fast Service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by AMSBOSS, Sep. 16, 2019

We left Bank of America because of customer service issues and luckily we found Chase on Walsingham Rd.  Their staff knows their customers and we are treated like family.  Highly recommend this institution for your banking needs  

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Walsingham Road & Indian Rocks Road at Largo, FL
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by Crowbar 2020-02-11 22:25:43
Wonderful service
Great Branch
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Gregoire, Aug. 13, 2019

I love this branch. The bankers and tellers are so polite and helpful.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Kent Branch at Kent, OH
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Johannes Vanaardt
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by solocreer, Mar. 30, 2019

This branch is great we got what we wanted in half the time

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Seventh Street - Bell Road Branch at Phoenix, AZ
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

ZERO customer loyalty.
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by medicrq, Oct. 03, 2018

ZERO stars.
I have been a customer there for about 8 years. NO customer loyalty. Put in a very large check, it clears the next day and I try to make airline reservations, nope. Call Chase to raise debit card limit, nope. Why not? Just because, no real answer except they want to make sure the check has "really" cleared. But all the money is available to withdraw, just not on the ATM card. I talk to the manager who tells me to call the number again, apparently he can't call himself for me and he can't figure it out either. I call again, same answer, "try again tomorrow". But the money IS available right? "right", So why can't I use my ATM card now? "it's just the system", what system? "the computer system", you can't make any decisions yourselves? "no".
And there you go....switching to HomeStreet bank, MUCH better service.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, San Carlos Branch at San Diego, CA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by DorothyTinker 2021-04-30 11:12:36
I have been a customer of Chase Bank for over 30 years. I had blocked my account due to theft of funds. The State of Florida Attorney Generals Office General and the FBI are pursuing criminal actions. In order to unblock the account the banker Patrick closed my 30 year account and gave me a new user name and password. I am buying a condo in Delray Beach, but when I try to go into the account it is NOT recognized!
Fees galore!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by rghh, Sep. 19, 2018

Hate this bank...fee after fee. I got most of my service fees and other misc fees returned after going to the manager, but it's absurd how much they charge you.  Moving to another bank soon!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Livermore Branch at Livermore, CA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

From terrible to happy
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
by Nakoa, Jul. 21, 2018

I just have to take a moment and praise the staff here at this location. During my last visit I made a cash deposit into an exterior atm.. things did not go well when the machine ate my money and told me to call a phone number. After several frustrating minutes on the phone, I was instructed to go in the bank and get some info.. naturally I was not only worried about my funds, but extremely frustrated(understatement) by the situation.. so I walked in with less than a stellar attitude. Their branch manager irene stepped in and helped save the day, and by the end of everything she had put a smile on my face and gave me the confidence everything was going to fixed. She exemplifies what it truly means to be client focused, was very patient and calming and turned my terrible experience into a much better one. I felt it necessary to give some praise and recognition to her as I can be somewhat hard to handle and she did an incredible job.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Hulen Mall Branch at Fort Worth, TX
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Rude
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by ragod, Jul. 12, 2018

Some of the same staff members have been consistently unwelcoming, condescending, rude, and just not polite at all. I've been going to this location for a couple years and for some reason the lack of customer service skills still surprise me. I do love their ATM's and their app but it would be nice to be treated decently. I will try other locations from now on.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Monona Branch at Madison, WI
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Unprofessional
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by epiphany, Jul. 03, 2018

Everytime I've needed to speak with a banker, it takes a long time before they help. Today, I needed a banker and had to wait a very long time as there was only one. The other one was standing around chatting to the other banker's client, ignoring the waiting customers.  I couldn't even believe it. Disrespectful & unprofessional.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, La Jolla Village Center Branch at La Jolla, CA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Open an account
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Same, Jun. 24, 2018

Those people need to go and get a training to learn how to open an account
No clues, called 4 times to main office to ask questions how to do it.
Sad
I'm thinking of changing bank

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Bellport Branch at Bellport, NY
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Stuck in the drive-through lane
Overall Rating
Waiting Time
by Gettawaygal, Jun. 12, 2018

 On my way to a meeting, came through the drive-through lane in hopes of quickly cashing a check -  put my check in ID into the carrier and sent it in, only to discover there was actually no-one manning the drive-through teller window - after repeatedly hitting the “call teller” button and then trying to telephone the branch to inquire as to how to get my check and ID back (or, ideally, the cash), only to receive a “we are all busy now, call back later” message,  it occurred to me that maybe there was something wrong, so I drove around to the front, parked and went in,  only to discover that they simply did not think it was important enough to have someone at the teller window (in which event, I suggested, perhaps they should just not keep it open).

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Biltmore Branch at Phoenix, AZ
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Everman parkway
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Tammycruz, Jun. 11, 2018

Everyone at this location in Everman is always so nice & ready to help. I appreciate how well they engage with me as a customer. Thank you for all you do.

Tammy

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Everman Branch at Fort Worth, TX
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by Graywolf7 2018-07-09 14:41:24
I received excellent service, a very friendly staff, and continue to experience that. No problems whatsoever, and they have gone extra for me when needed. Highly recommend.
They are a good bank.
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by TBlue, May. 15, 2018

They are always nice and helpful, the office is clean and professional and calm, the interest rate is average, the wait time depends only on how many people are showing up that day, but it is not a long time, and they usually have coffee out for us to drink.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Castro Valley Branch at Castro Valley, CA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Chase Bank in Frys located at 855 Warner Road Gilbert Arizona
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by InnoVera, Mar. 15, 2018

The customer service at this branch is lacking. Other Chase bank branches are much better. This branch has gone thru massive changes over the past 5 years. They have gone from mediocre to rock bottom. They need to fire everyone and get a crew that (1) knows what they're doing (2) cares about their customers.  

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Warner Cooper Frys Branch at Gilbert, AZ
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by RoBerberena 2018-05-16 15:06:22
Excellent services. Mrs Rosanna Lora is a great professional that will help you to resolve any issues and will always provide proper guidance.

Thank you so much!
| Next Page >     Page 1 of 26

Banks Nearby

Flagstar Bank, FSB, New Hudson Branch (0.2 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
30515 Milford Road
New Hudson, MI 48165
Comerica Bank, Lyon Township Branch (0.3 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
30244 Milford
New Hudson, MI 48165
Huron Valley State Bank, Financial Center (2.9 miles)
Limited Service Administrative Office
1150 Corporate Office Dr.,
Milford, MI 48381
Fifth Third Bank, Wixom Banking Center Branch (4.1 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
49895 Grand River
Wixom, MI 48393
JPMorgan Chase Bank, Wixom Branch (4.1 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
29750 Wixom Road
Wixom, MI 48393

More