JPMorgan Chase Bank, Review

JPMorgan Chase Bank, Review

Average rating based on 489 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
161
4 star:
27
3 star:
14
2 star:
26
1 star:
261
| Next Page >     Page 1 of 25
Rude
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by ragod, Jul. 12, 2018

Some of the same staff members have been consistently unwelcoming, condescending, rude, and just not polite at all. I've been going to this location for a couple years and for some reason the lack of customer service skills still surprise me. I do love their ATM's and their app but it would be nice to be treated decently. I will try other locations from now on.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Monona Branch at Madison, WI
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Unprofessional
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by epiphany, Jul. 03, 2018

Everytime I've needed to speak with a banker, it takes a long time before they help. Today, I needed a banker and had to wait a very long time as there was only one. The other one was standing around chatting to the other banker's client, ignoring the waiting customers.  I couldn't even believe it. Disrespectful & unprofessional.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, La Jolla Village Center Branch at La Jolla, CA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Open an account
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Same, Jun. 24, 2018

Those people need to go and get a training to learn how to open an account
No clues, called 4 times to main office to ask questions how to do it.
Sad
I'm thinking of changing bank

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Bellport Branch at Bellport, NY
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Stuck in the drive-through lane
Overall Rating
Waiting Time
by Gettawaygal, Jun. 12, 2018

 On my way to a meeting, came through the drive-through lane in hopes of quickly cashing a check -  put my check in ID into the carrier and sent it in, only to discover there was actually no-one manning the drive-through teller window - after repeatedly hitting the “call teller” button and then trying to telephone the branch to inquire as to how to get my check and ID back (or, ideally, the cash), only to receive a “we are all busy now, call back later” message,  it occurred to me that maybe there was something wrong, so I drove around to the front, parked and went in,  only to discover that they simply did not think it was important enough to have someone at the teller window (in which event, I suggested, perhaps they should just not keep it open).

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Biltmore Branch at Phoenix, AZ
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Everman parkway
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Tammycruz, Jun. 11, 2018

Everyone at this location in Everman is always so nice & ready to help. I appreciate how well they engage with me as a customer. Thank you for all you do.

Tammy

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Everman Branch at Fort Worth, TX
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by Graywolf7 2018-07-09 14:41:24
I received excellent service, a very friendly staff, and continue to experience that. No problems whatsoever, and they have gone extra for me when needed. Highly recommend.
They are a good bank.
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by TBlue, May. 15, 2018

They are always nice and helpful, the office is clean and professional and calm, the interest rate is average, the wait time depends only on how many people are showing up that day, but it is not a long time, and they usually have coffee out for us to drink.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Castro Valley Branch at Castro Valley, CA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Chase Bank in Frys located at 855 Warner Road Gilbert Arizona
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by InnoVera, Mar. 15, 2018

The customer service at this branch is lacking. Other Chase bank branches are much better. This branch has gone thru massive changes over the past 5 years. They have gone from mediocre to rock bottom. They need to fire everyone and get a crew that (1) knows what they're doing (2) cares about their customers.  

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Warner Cooper Frys Branch at Gilbert, AZ
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by RoBerberena 2018-05-16 15:06:22
Excellent services. Mrs Rosanna Lora is a great professional that will help you to resolve any issues and will always provide proper guidance.

Thank you so much!
Ms Wanda Hyler
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by brasileira, Jan. 04, 2018

I rate this J P Morgan Chase Bank, located at Southlake Blvd and Randol Mill Branch in Southlake,TX one of the best Branches that I have worked with since I have been a client 17 years ago.

All of the employees are excellent professionals, attentive, friendly, respectful,
always trying to do their best to accomodate your needs.



 

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Southlake Blvd And Randol Mill Branc at Southlake, TX
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by Unprofessionals 2018-05-26 19:37:07
Very unprofessional.  I arrived at the Jenison, Ml location on Baldwin St at 1pm and asked to open an account. The teller said "we close at 2pm and it takes up to 45 min to open an account, so... sorry."
   This can mean one of two things; 1. the teller has no clue how many minutes are in an hour, or 2. they simply couldn't be bothered to do their job with 15 min remaining.  Either way is unacceptable.
Mrs. H
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by satire, Oct. 06, 2017

Not happy with this branch at this time, although have been at this branch for more than 12 years.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Glendale And 7th Street Branch at Phoenix, AZ
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by crossfit 2018-01-06 10:58:49
the bank guy behind sitting in the cubicle was useless.  Told me he could not help me because he was not licensed and no one on a Saturday could help me.  Gave me 800 392 5749 and I got a wonderful woman who walked me through transferring money from checking to investment.  I believe his name was Allan at the King and Allan road bank on January 6.  He needs training.
customer
Overall Rating
Waiting Time
by 20658, Sep. 18, 2017

I wish to recognize one of your chase employees by the name of Gladys Taboada. She is truly an asset to your company. Gladys always is polite, very efficient and has been able to help with any issue that we have brought to her attention. I hope that you will recognize Gladys for her impeccable service and she is definitely a BIG reason why we bank at Chase Crown Hill. Thank you Gladys! Linda Yetter

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Crown Hill Branch at Seattle, WA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Power Of Attorney Quincy L Brown and Buckley
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by QuincyChase, Sep. 04, 2017

Excellent family owned business.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Quincy & Buckley Banking Ctr Branch at Aurora, CO
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Consistently excellent service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by MagsD, Apr. 13, 2017

My family and my businesses rely heavily on our bank and its staff.
We have been consistently pleased by the Montgomery-Weller Chase location and their attentive staff.
Even when we had a fundraiser, the manager came to our committee's rescue to help us handle all of the small donations accurately.
We have come to know, trust and appreciate the people of Chase, especially at this branch location.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Mason Montgomery Branch at Mason, OH
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Customer Service
Overall Rating
Waiting Time
Other Services
by shelbywood, Mar. 29, 2017

I had a problem about a check that was not received so I contacted the Retail Banking Department and received a customer service agent named Chris W.  Boy was I lucky.  He stayed with me until my problem got to the right person who could help me resolve it.  Could not have asked for a more knowledgeable person.  Chase take note and do what you can to keep him.  










* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Cincinnati Downtown Branch at Cincinnati, OH
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Manager didn't even know what the routing number was?
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by bigmamasez, Feb. 14, 2017

Setting up account online and had questions.  I called Brandywine branch and the person I spoke with, who claimed to be the manager, couldn't answer one question I had, including, what is the routing number for this branch (for purposes of filling out employer-only direct deposit form). She DID NOT KNOW HER OWN BRANCH'S routing number!  This is scary; I'm a new customer entrusting money to this institution with a branch manager who does NOT know their routing number?


* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Zanesville Brandywine Branch at Zanesville, OH
7 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Customer service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by JustHappy, Jan. 15, 2017

I am usually in and out in 10 to 15 minutes. The staff has always been professional and courteous.  They are always willing to go the extra mile for me. There was only one time I had to leave and return the following day. I am very satisfied with the service I receive and will continue to bank at this location.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Lake Elsinore Branch at Lake Elsinore, CA
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Teal Blvd Branch
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by mtisdale, Oct. 29, 2016

Read some of the negative comments on this page and I am sure they are not about the Teal Branch.  I have seen only professionalism, friendliness, excellent customer service skills, and helpfulness.  The person that opened my account has always greeted my by name after the first time I was in.  The staff are pleasant and helpful.  I think it is a great bank.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Southwest Teal Blvd Branch at Beaverton, OR
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

B & K Shelly
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by bshelly, Oct. 19, 2016

My wife & I have been with this branch for many years and a Chase Private Client for the past 3 years. We have found their service and staff to be exceptional.  Our Private Client Rep. Devion, has repeatedly gone above and beyond the call of duty for our family. Many thanks to Devion and the rest of this branch's staff for their friendly, efficient customer service.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, West Hills Branch at West Hills, CA
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Not Happy !!!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by good, Sep. 09, 2016

Every time I go there I swear I will not go back . A simple cash deposit a small one shouldn't take 20 mins . They only have 1 girl there every morning not sure how long today was already  10:00am still only her , to take care of all outside and inside . The first time it happened I thought some one is out today so no worries . But then every time I went it took 15-20 mins this is early morning. So today I had 3 cash deposits I was there 20 ins .finally a guy in a suit walked up to the window and said sorry about your wait few people a head of you ??? When I got there was only 1 other person there so no there was not a few a head of me ?? I told him they need to get her some help that every time I come there its like this , Its not the girls fault even thought she wasn't taking us in order ... but the bank should hire more help !!! His suggestion was for me to use the night deposit ...really no hire more help and take care of your customers !!!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Willow Bend Banking Center Branch at Plano, TX
3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

2 comments. Add a comment

by nub5555 2016-09-15 13:32:25
TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE !!!!!!!!!!
I have to say I had one of the worst customer service experience ever at this branch. I went in to open three new accounts, and requested they honor their current promotion for a $200 and $300 reward for opening a checking and savings account.  I was then informed that you have to bring the coupon with you....even though this promotion is blasted all over the internet and is sent to "resident" at addresses all over the area ..... I said I would pull it up electronically and was told they didn't have WIFI... with that I gathered up the checks I was going to deposit (a tidy sum)...and started to leave.. and said I guess I wouldn't be opening the accounts...with that the man at the desk smugly replied - OK then...Have a good day.   Guess they really don't want new accounts although their promo is strongly suggestive that they need to raise capital.... I will really have to think twice about even going to a different location if this is the way Chase treats their customers and prospective customers.    Wish I had read the other reviews about their lousy attitude before I wasted my time going in there.
by marymaryme 2016-10-13 13:27:26
Having been a good customer at this location of Chase bank -  even when it was before other banks: Home Savings, Washington Mutual, etc. for over 30 years, a dreadful experience has suddenly expulsed me, a good customer  --

 This occurred when a 'financial adviser' at Westwood branch intervened - when was opening up a big savings account and not all conditions were honestly disclosed. The teller was either uninformed or "forgot" to mention all conditions to the new  acct, & she insisted on excessive & unneeded personal information -  

So  when customer became upset and described what was happening wrong, the male "V.P." suddenly came to teller's protection  --and proceeded to  humiliate this customer by playing -mind-word-games. When the teller problems and his response were described back to him, he said 3x "you do not ever have to come to this branch again !" .

His dominant, assumed authoritative behavior was totally offensive and inappropriate, as no bad,offensive words or curse words were ever stated by customer.   

This V.P. man continued to 'play' games when his ejecting-customer statement was  questioningly repeated back to him, so he then continued humiliating by saying "do you want me to put it in writing ?" and customer said "yes" assuming he meant that, so then he said "and put my signature on it ?" and customer again agreed "yes"  - only to find he was making fun/ having a joke on back of customer, humiliating more and worse.

This totally offensive and rude behavior on part of any bank employees at this branch was totally uncalled for and inappropriate, especially to the actual situation that occurred, from customer telling teller what was wrong == the essential non-disclosure, & pressure for unnecessary personal information demanded.

The rejecting, ejecting, sending away of a long-time-good-customer was extraordinarily Poor Business Practice and even unethical.

The Westwood Chamber of Commerce has been informed -- as was the central Chase bank executive offices in Texas, and local branch manager [who had always been very courteous and attentive]. That such bad behavior could occur and be allowed [or may be unknown to management ? ] needs to be exposed so other customers do not experience anything like this ever.  

The only preventive to bad behavior of any business is to expose wrong doings and hold any company and brand accountable to being responsible and respectful. This offensive, insulting event did happen now - at Chase bank on Westwood Blvd.
Customer Svc is getting worse
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by NotHappywithChase, Aug. 19, 2016

I've been a Chase customer at Main St. in Peekskill, NY for over 25 years. In the past 6 months, service at this branch has gone seriously downhill. Coincidentally, most (if not all) of the previous staff have also been transferred in the past 6 months. On several recent visits, the ATM was not functional -- unacceptable! Yesterday, I went to have a document notarized and was told they don't have a Notary at the branch! What kind of major bank doesn't have a Notary available?  And this is a free service that Chase prides themselves on!  I'm now looking at other banks in the area where the customers are valued and treated properly.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Peekskill Branch at Peekskill, NY
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Just ask for Venessa!
Overall Rating
by LeeVin100, Jun. 30, 2016

I think CHASE may have finally read some of these reviews because they have a new person (Venessa) that was just transferred in.  She's not the manager, but she should be.  Don't even bother talking to Julio or Ivan (I don't think they're going to be there much longer anyway).  Just ask for Venessa, she knows how to get things done.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Sylmar Branch at Sylmar, CA
6 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

3 comments. Add a comment

by Customer21 2016-08-03 16:07:54
Meet the new manager, Dorces.  You will never deal with branch again.
Another employee, Angela - give whole pie of cheese pizza, but don't ask for help.
Shame on you Chase!
by Customer21 2016-08-08 15:53:23
I have been banking with them for almost 25 years, nothing but great service.  
But now the new manager Dorces doesn't seem to care about the customers.  Her assistant Angela informed me that morale in the branch is so low, nobody wants to work there any more.
by Mrskimjohnson 2016-08-15 12:24:20
I went to Chase on 518 & 288 between the hours of 9-10:30 to get my daughter payroll check cashed, and they did this, upon leaving went to Walmart right next door to do a little shopping checked out and gave the cashier our money was told the twenty we gave her wasn't real, we could have went to jail behind chase given out fake twenties. We got banned from Walmart because of this, we paid with another twenty from the enveople we received from Chase.By this time chase was closed, so we had to waot until Monday today to talk to a manage, she in turn told us that its no way the bank gave out this twenty, and it did. I very unset with the manager on how she hold this, I feel it was because Im a African American and not her skin tone that it would have been hand k ed differently. We pay taxes like anyone else do, now Im banned from entering Walmart again and I live right behind walmart in the subdivision.
| Next Page >     Page 1 of 25

Banks Nearby

Citibank, Broadway / 111th (0.0 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
2872 Broadway
New York, NY 10025
TD Bank, 109th And Broadway Branch (0.1 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
2831 Broadway
New York, NY 10025
JPMorgan Chase Bank, Columbia University Branch (0.1 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
2824-26 Broadway
New York, NY 10025
Santander Bank, N.A., Columbia University Br (0.2 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
2814 Broadway
New York, NY 10025
Popular Bank, 109th Street Branch (0.2 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
2812 Broadway
New York, NY 10025

More