CresCom Bank, Review

CresCom Bank, Review

Average rating based on 13 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
7
4 star:
0
3 star:
0
2 star:
0
1 star:
6
CresCom Bank, Tabor City Branch
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Dragnet304, Dec. 16, 2015

Opened a account there 5 years ago. I'm 65 and have been involved with many banks over the years. Mrs. Pearl helped me with all my transactions. I appreciate the good service....

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on CresCom Bank, Tabor City Branch at Tabor City, NC
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

First South Customer
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Lakeitha, Jun. 29, 2018

I hate this bank. I was with First South Bank and CresCom took over an they’re all about draining you acct with all the hidden fees. Then, you can’t transfer without a hidden fee after hours to clear checks or bills. They’re all about taking and all I can say is after 10 yrs I hv to find another bank before NSF charges due to posting after hours take away from my family. What banks  only clear transfers from account to account after hours.. SERIOUSLY

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on CresCom Bank, Chocowinity Branch at Chocowinity, NC
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Great Bank and even better people
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by KScriv63, Dec. 18, 2017

I have been banking with CresCom now for a while, both personal and commercial. They have always been there for me and with a smile no matter what. So if you are ever looking for a bank, pick this one.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on CresCom Bank, Garden City Branch at Murrells Inlet, SC
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Mrs. S. Vinson
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Bxerdogmom, Feb. 29, 2016

The staff at the Pawleys Island branch in S.C. is exceptionally courteous and professional. Diana, the branch manager is truly knowledgeable and her staff continues to go above and beyond every visit

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on CresCom Bank, Pawley's Island Branch at Pawleys Island, SC
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

judith gerdes
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by judithgerdes, Feb. 27, 2015

CresCom bank in sunset beach has an excellent and professional staff. You are greeted by name and they are willing to answer questions, offer suggestions and take the time to help you one on one.  I Would recommend this branch to anyone looking for a new banking service.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on CresCom Bank, Sunset Commons Branch at Ocean Isle Beach, NC
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Excellent Community Bank
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Madman, Nov. 13, 2014

Having suffered under major banks (always top 20 nationally) I have been pleasantly surprised by the warm and personal banking service of Pawleys Island/Lichfield brand of Crescom. The staff is very personable and you get service I would equate with a much larger banks personal banking department. Instead this Vietnam era veteran was given free checking for his service and had minimal time to set up his account. They even created a debit card on the spot !!
I would recommend this bank to anyone moving to the Charleston-Myrtle Beach low country area of South Carolina.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had >10 banks before.
* this review was made on CresCom Bank, Pawley's Island Branch at Pawleys Island, SC
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

juov
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by juov, Aug. 07, 2014

Penny in Mt pleasant lied to me and was very deceptive. This is a bank that at one time I was proud of, now I am not!  

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on CresCom Bank, Mount Pleasant Branch at Mount Pleasant, SC
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

President
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by kwilli6, Dec. 03, 2013

I have been with the North Myrtle Beach office for 3 months. The service levels provided by the most friendly team I have ever experienced have been incredible. If you dont bank here you have missed out.
Thank you to Diane a great group!!!!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on CresCom Bank, North Myrtle Beach Branch at North Myrtle Beach, SC
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Horrible Customer Service, Poor Controls of Customer Info
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by CoastalSC, Mar. 10, 2013

This bank used to be one of the most respected banks in the Charleston area until it was taken over by management from Myrtle Beach who care nothing about quality customer service. It's a "get 'em in, get 'em out" mentality of quantity over quality. Instead of focusing on great customer service, all they seem to focus on is pressuring long time customers into opening more accounts.  You can get free, junk gifts (and I do mean poor quality junk) for opening an account...the kicker is that they send you a 1099-INT at the end of the year for the value of their cheap "gift" that you have to declare on your taxes. Branch Manager are nothing more than glorified used car salesmen.  No professionalism whatsoever. Rude and out of touch with customers' needs. Horrible to see what this bank has deteriorated into.  Definitely NOT a community bank.  I also could not believe my eyes when I saw customer information out in the open, including names, addresses and social security numbers right in plain sight for anyone to see when I went into their James Island branch to speak to the manager about a problem with their bill pay.  I agree with the other person who posted here.  Stay FAR away! There are plenty of true community banks who emphasize customer service over pushing products and junk giftware. I'm closing all of my accounts and finding a real community bank!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on CresCom Bank, James Island Branch at Charleston, SC
5 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Worst bank ever
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Customer86, Dec. 05, 2012

Terrible bank with inacurate statements...my identity has been stolen twice since using this bank!!!!!!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on CresCom Bank, Summerville Branch at Summerville, SC
5 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Stay Away
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by SCcreditunion, May. 26, 2012

This use to be community first bank. Stay far away from this bank. They can't give you near the services that the Credit Union can. The employees here constantly change because they don't pay them anything and the barely know how to do their job. Very unprofessional service. This bank won't be around too much longer. The guys that started this bank have already left because they know this bank is a sinking ship going down fast. This bank just can't compete with the big banks! No one in their right mind would buy them out either...Too many bad loans on the books.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on CresCom Bank, Garden City Branch at Murrells Inlet, SC
5 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Happy Customer
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by dgill, Apr. 02, 2012

The Crescom Bank on N. Ceder in Summerville, previoulsy Community First, is by far the best bank I have ever banked at.  The staff is always friendly and professional.  In over four years there has never been a problem with the service or the accounting.  The people at this branch has stepped up and helped me several times, alwasy with a smile.  I love my bank.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on CresCom Bank, Summerville Branch at Summerville, SC
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Mr. Rodney E. Vicars
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by rodvicars, Mar. 26, 2012

Poor Customer service as well as spoken rudely to by an account representative.

Joanie at the orelans rd branch is the best as well as the girl who is a teller.  Very polite and courteous.

Can not say the same for everyone.

Statements are not concise or detailed to accuarate informtaion.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on CresCom Bank, Charleston Branch at Charleston, SC
5 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Banks Nearby

First Bank, 108 Tabor City (0.0 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
102 East Fifth Street
Tabor City, NC 28463
Branch Banking and Trust Company, Tabor City Main Branch (0.1 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
301 Hickman Road
Tabor City, NC 28463
United Community Bank, Tabor City Branch (1.0 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
3210 Highway 701 North Byp
Loris, SC 29569
Anderson Brothers Bank, Loris 701 Branch (5.8 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
302 Highway 701 North
Loris, SC 29569
United Community Bank, Horry County State Bank Branch (6.0 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
5009 Broad Street
Loris, SC 29569

More