Comerica Bank, Review

Comerica Bank, Review

Average rating based on 62 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
25
4 star:
1
3 star:
0
2 star:
0
1 star:
36
< Previous Page | Next Page >     Page 2 of 4
COMERICA ON 12 & RYAN ROCKS!!
Overall Rating
by 4547, Jan. 24, 2014

this office has fantastic employees-always nice, friendly and very accurate

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Comerica Bank, Twelve And Ryan Branch at Warren, MI
2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

small company owner
Overall Rating
by Willaman, Jan. 17, 2014

the worst bank ever. There is no customer service and I don't think they know what is customer service..


* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Comerica Bank, Burbank Branch at Burbank, CA
3 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Bank of Scrooge
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Scrooge, Dec. 14, 2013

Upon entering this bank yesterday I noticed there were no Christmas decorations. I then asked an employee why not and was told "they were not allowed to decorate because it may offend someone"! Well, "I" am offended that this bank doesn't have the courage to stand up and defend what the majority of it's customers celebrate. Christmas is a national holiday and if Comerica does not believe this then they should remain open on December 25th.Comerica Park has Christmas in July celebration but the bank doesn't acknowledge the holiday in December? Could it be that the December holiday does not bring in any money to the bank?
Yet, the Christmas in July at the park does bring in an income? They can't have it both ways! Our accounts will go to a bank that has the "majority" of it's investors interest rather than the "few" it may offend.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Comerica Bank, Wayne-Canyon Drive Branch at Westland, MI
7 of 13 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by Moneyman8 2014-06-12 11:11:48
And if you look at other coments, people complain that a bank isnt a place for decorations and such. There is no pleasing people when it comes to this stuff. With every decision some people will be happy, others not. In this example I dont blame the bank. Seperation of church and state. Personally I would like to see Christmas decorations around Christmas time. But I wouldnt leave a bank just because they didnt have a tree up
Security ridk
Overall Rating
Other Services
by Kaylynn, Nov. 15, 2013

Unfortunately, members of our family and friends had to close thier accounts at various Comerica banks across the country due to the security risk of the vp at the saline, mi location! Cindy DeBlois viewed and shared personal information! It is very unfortunate that a person in her position is allowed access to private info! I would recommend not utilizing any comerica banks!

P


* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Comerica Bank, Saline Branch at Saline, MI
4 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

2 comments. Add a comment

by pattylee 2013-12-05 17:02:46
Here's a review for all of you who read these. In May of 2013 through August of 2013 my money was stolen off of my direct express card valuing over $1,000. All of my identification was stolen incuding my purse so my social security number was also stolen.  I'm pursuing this matter through the fraud company at the direct express card company but I don't even know if I will be getting the money back or not. Then just two days ago my new card was used in California and New York, and I live in missouri. It's awful odd that my card was used in two different states in two days clear across the country. And of course they wiped me out clean. I have no money on my card at all and that was my social security checks that was being put on that card through this bank. I'm also contacting the FBI because this is a federal offense and has happened to me twice through this bank. you would think that if it was reported before they would flag it somehow knowing that I can't be in two states at the same time. I would reccommend that this bank should not be used by anyone, but that's just my opinion. They are liable to return my money back to me. SO how did they get this card? It seems like an inside job to me because the lady at the fruad department told me that this is happening alot. I would like to know how and why they are getting peoples information when a bank is supposed to be confidential and the direct express card company is also supposed to be confidential. They are the only ones who would have the information to use someone elses identiy. It's pretty sad when someone is a victim of identity theft and the people who do it dont even think of the cosequenses that lay ahead for the victim or the perpatrature. It will be so bad for the theives that do these kinds of things and doesn't realize what they are soing to the people that they are stealing from. Just think about what I said in this comment about identity theft and the bank does'nt seem to want to take care of the situation. So I will be getting in contact with FBI about this matter as well.
by Moneyman8 2014-06-12 11:17:36
Patty,

People can steal your information in a variety of ways. If you ever used your card to purchase something online. If you used an ATM (Comerica or not) that had been bugged by a perp to get your PIN and info. Somebody scanning your purse or card with a scanner. It is hard to believe an employee would risk there job for a cut of the 1,000 dollars stolen from you.
It sounds like they should have handled your fraud claim better and closed your card all together and get you a new one. But I dont think they stole your money
Horrible manager/VIP whatever she calls herself! cyndi
Overall Rating
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Westernmi, Oct. 03, 2013

Had to be referred to this lady who was very upset my daughter and I had interrupted her date or something with her friend.



friend! After a lengthy wait she addressed us as if we were a burden and even had the nerve to answer her cell phone and giggle and whisper improper things to them!  We were quite humiliated at her low treatment of us and her improper behavior as an employee of this bank!  We decided to take our investments and college funds elsewhere!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Comerica Bank, Saline Branch at Saline, MI
9 of 12 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by Jalexaan 2014-01-03 14:03:42
We have had various dealings with the saline, Mi branch! The tellers are great but the woman manager, Cindi, is horribly rude to most customers! I guess once you become the boss, the little people no longer count! It's unfortunate her personal life interfered with her work ethics!
Manager-Beth
Overall Rating
by upsetclient, Aug. 01, 2013

Requested manager's assistance and manager was very short with me, I understand it is 1 oclock and perhaps lunch time, but very unwilliginly to assist whatsoever- provided me with a 1-800 # as a viable solution.  

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Comerica Bank, Los Gatos Branch at Los Gatos, CA
5 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Personal Service @ Comerica
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by RunningBear, Jul. 10, 2013

I have been banking with Comerica since they were located on the fourth floor of the building.  As a young businessman and the economy in flux, the staff and management at Comerica provided numerous services to keep our business account active and productive.  If you are considering any other bank, STOP!!  Comerica is well suited to meet the needs of every individual or business.  I Love Comerica Bank!!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Comerica Bank, Sacramento Regional Branch at Sacramento, CA
4 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Comerica- Windermere-1960 Branch at Houston, TX.
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by accountholder20, Jul. 03, 2013

This branch has the WORST Branch Manager!!! Kind at first, but after a minute or so.... not helpful....Don't open an account at this Location; Nice at first over the phone, very bad attitude!!! The Branch Manager Name is Joan, she's very rude; Not much help, when it comes to helping existing account holders; I've dealt with this lady over the phone, 3 times already within the past 2 years.... she really needs an attitude adjustment; If you don't have your account number, she will tell you to call back, once you've gotten it; you would think she would of asked for your SS#, DL # and a security question, to assist locating the acct #..... Not Joan! You’re better off calling Comerica's customer service, to assist you...... Believe it or not, you get better service from them then this "BRANCH MANAGER"! I was so let down this time, so i asked for the District Manager's number to complain!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Comerica Bank, Windermere-1960 Branch at Houston, TX
5 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by Moneyman8 2014-06-12 11:44:18
She should never give you an attitude. That being said no bank employee is allowed to give out information over the phone without you providing the exact account number, in addition to verifying Social, address, and security question.
Thanks to this Comerica branch!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by huffyou, Jun. 13, 2013

Love the ladies in here! Its right down the street so very convenient and such nice people! Ive had many banks and this is the first one I havent had a problem with. I also have a ridiculous amount of common sense so that might help too (see other reviews).

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Comerica Bank, 8th - Magnolia Banking Center at Fort Worth, TX
4 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by johnwha 2013-07-29 21:02:08
This bank is contracted to the US Social Security Office for Direct Deposit.They have illegally and without explanation blocked access to my account basically stealing over $1000! They falsely claim that I can not identify myself!!their rationale is that I have lived in cities which I have never been too and know or "should know" people whose names THEY pick. I do not know these people nor have I been to these cities that they claim I was once a resident in. They also do not know my current address or even my previous addresses which are available from the contractor, the Social Security Agency. They have REFUSED a request from SS to release my funds. Now I must sue. They clearly have my identity confused with someone else but refuse all serious attempts to be corrected.Not only should you not do business with them, you should urge your congressman to revoke their contract with them. I now have no funds for over one month and will not receive a check for another month.
Stop Payment Fee
Overall Rating
by jodiego, May. 31, 2013

My 91 year old, limited vision mother has been a member of this bank for years.  A local business lost her check and Comerica bank charged her $34 to stop payment.  I asked the bank to waive the fee and they refused.  I was able to get the local business to deduct the fee from what she owed, but that is not the point here.  Here's a bank with billions of dollars in assets charging clients $34 to stop payment on checks.  I belong to a credit union and if my mom wasn't so set in her ways, I'd have moved her over to a credit union years ago.  

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Comerica Bank, Watsonville Square Branch at Watsonville, CA
4 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by Moneyman8 2014-06-12 11:22:48
While they have billions of dollars in assets, no business can afford to pay for every person that requests so. It was the other businesses fault so its good they paid. That being said, if they hadnt I would hope Comerica would have payed, because it wasnt the clients fault.
ATM deposit 2 toad sloth
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Kensington12, May. 28, 2013

Worst bank ever,  when I deposit a check on a Friday I expect it to be available BEFORE NEXT THURSDAY!!!!!!!!!!! So lazy.  The only time I went in there the teller treated me with the know it all attitude.  He was lazy and apathetic. Avoid this bank.   I moved to rancho a year ago and they have been nothing but issue people.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Comerica Bank, Rancho Cucamonga Banking Center at Rancho Cucamonga, CA
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

MeridianMallBranchnighmare
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by thoroughlyaggrivated, May. 28, 2013

My mother, who was a Comerica customer for many, many years recently passed away. She still has a safety box, but since my sister, who moved across country lost the key. I am on my mothers account but not on the safety box.  My sister is the only name on that account. Long story short a gentleman named Rock has been LESS THAN HELPFUL! I drove to East Lansing to resolve the issue. I was told that my sister was the ONLY one who could access the safety box. We went through over three months of feet dragging and my sister, who is handicapped, drove all over San Diego to get the proper paperwork signed. Many calls were made to the bank and yet, this still has dragged on and on.  My sister is in town and stopped by the bank only to be asked if she had a key!!  WOW, what does it take with this guy (ROCK).  Anyway, he said he would not get a locksmith today to open the box.  She is leaving town and the drama continues.  We have i9,mportant paperwork (life insurance)in the box and NEED to get it.  Now I have to go back to Lansing and deal with it. Once this is resolved, I will close my account and my mother's.  Very poor customer service!!!     

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Comerica Bank, Meridian Mall Branch at Okemos, MI
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

2 comments. Add a comment

by huffyou 2013-06-13 21:17:25
Wow it sounds like yall had your ducks in order on that one. One of you needs to take responsibility when a parent dies. I cant imagine my mother dying and not having my shit together. Good luck with people holding your hand the rest of your life.
by Moneyman8 2014-06-12 11:36:37
huffy seemed harsh but on the right track. Its a contract, only signers can have access to the box. The bank has to follow the way the contract is layed out. How do they know your mom didnt want you not to have access. Esspecially since she added your sister but not you.
Tempe AZ customer
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by welltreated, May. 22, 2013

The branch in Tempe, AZ gives extraordinary service with the most incredibly professional staff.  They have consistently gone out of their way for over 4 years to help with each and every banking problem for my business.  Sue, the assistant manager, is always very friendly and professional, and the other staff are qualified and very helpful and supportive.

I would strongly recommend this branch and Comerica Bank in general to anyone.  They have worked with customers using other branches, and have always given outstanding service.  The best bank I have ever worked with.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on Comerica Bank, Tempe-Mill Branch at Tempe, AZ
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

HORRIBLE BANK
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by frust8ed, Mar. 22, 2013

I banked with Sterling Bank for over 25 years and was satisfied with the services we received. All banks charge fees so there was nothing out of the norm there, but if I ever needed to call about an issue (which is rare for me) I was helped in a friendly and professional way. Issue was always resolved in an expediate manner. They go bought out by Comerica and I have been in banking HELL(o) ever since! They provide the worst customer service I have EVER heard of! If you have a problem, dont expect any help, you won't get any! You can take the time to go into the branch and speak to someone and IT STILL WONT GET RESOLVED!!! We had an issue with a debit card # being compromised and we reported it stolen (as we were supposed to) and then went into the branch to get cards reissued and verify all transactions (as we should. They did not stop the transactions that we discussed were not authorized and didnt even reorder our new cards! A week later, I was left to deal with the aftermath of trying to resolve the fact that thieves were able to access my funds but I was not. I had to make more time to visit the branch (which is ONLY open during my working hours of 9-5) and filling out countless forms to stop transactions that showed up AFTER we had already reported our cards stolen! And our replacement cards HAD NEVER BEEN ORDERED!!! I am 45 and have only banked with 2 banks in my entire life so for me to say I am changing banks is a BIG deal but I am!! Less than 6 months since Sterling Bank changed to Comerica I am sooooo frustrated and disgusted by this bank that I AM LEAVING!!! Good riddance Comerica!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Comerica Bank, Katy I-10 West Branch at Katy, TX
4 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

mister
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by happynot, Mar. 05, 2013

Don't open an account here. If you change your mind they charge a 75% fee to close the account. They are going to get your money one way or another

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Comerica Bank, Michigan-American Road Branch at Dearborn, MI
5 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by Moneyman8 2014-06-12 11:40:05
There is no such thing as a fee to close a deposit account... They do charge fees for a lot of things but opening or closing an account is not one of them
Charges to use their own automated teller machine
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by paulf559, Mar. 04, 2013

I hate this bank!!! I've had $25 escalated to several hundred by, none other than Comerica bank, because they charged me a fee that was more than the few dollars I had left in the account, for using the teller machine attached their building on Groesbeck and Harrington. I was hounded for 7 years, then it stopped do to the statues of limitations. Needless to say, I would never give that God forsaken bank a penny of my money ever again.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Comerica Bank, Groesbeck-Harrington Branch at Clinton Township, MI
5 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

2 comments. Add a comment

by huffyou 2013-06-13 21:19:49
Some people suck with money (like you) and shouldnt have a bank account. Just stick with a piggy bank.
by Moneyman8 2014-06-12 11:50:28
Exactly. When you opened your account they gave you the requirements not to get charged a fee for your account. You didnt meet the required minimum ballance, and Im assuming you didnt have Direct Deposit. Its $25, try using Frontpocket National Bank
Friendly Service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by LindaQ, Feb. 12, 2013

I was with Bank of America for 20 years plus and didn't realize that right up the street was a bank that cared about my business and was happy to have it.  Michelle in customer service is very knowledgeable and always able to answer my questions.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Comerica Bank, 5 Mile - Beck Branch at Northville, MI
2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Comerica- Edwards Branch
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by nannette54, Jan. 24, 2013

This branch is the worse of the worse Branch Manager Monica Mitchell on personal phone call laughing out loud horrible service too slow.  I have been with Comerica for over 20 years time for a change after yesterday's experience.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Comerica Bank, Southfield-Edwards Branch at Southfield, MI
3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

WORSE BRANCH IN AMERICA
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by noreasontobeloyal, Nov. 15, 2012

Has to be the worse Comerica Bank Branch in AMERICA! The customer service sucks! The branch supervisor Ms. bradley is lazy and incoherent in regards to your personal information. You can expect long wait times when calling in. Also  expect to listen to (annoying beeps) my longest wait time was exactly 43 mins and 54 seconds.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Comerica Bank, Mcnichols-Meyers Branch at Detroit, MI
3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Love Comerica Carlsbad CA
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Tbraith, Aug. 22, 2012

Opened two accounts about a year ago. Great service and they are always so helpful. This is how a bank should be run IMO. I have had at least 20 accounts with 20 different banks over the many years and this one is about the best of the best. Comerica rocks IMO
T

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had >10 banks before.
* this review was made on Comerica Bank, Carlsbad-Palomar Airport Branch at Carlsbad, CA
2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

< Previous Page | Next Page >     Page 2 of 4

Banks Nearby

Valley National Bank, Boca Raton Branch (0.0 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
One North Federal Highway
Boca Raton, FL 33432
HSBC Bank USA, Boca Mizner Branch (0.1 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
101 N. Federal Hwy.
Boca Raton, FL 33432
Third Federal Savings and Loan Association of Cleveland, Boca Raton Branch (0.1 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
70 S Dixie Hwy, Suite B
Boca Raton, FL 33432
Fifth Third Bank, Palmetto Park (0.1 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
120 E. Palmetto Park Road, Suite 100
Boca Raton, FL 33432
Bank of America, East Palmetto Branch (0.1 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
150 East Palmetto Park Road
Boca Raton, FL 33432

More