Capital One, Review

Capital One, Review

Average rating based on 48 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
8
4 star:
1
3 star:
0
2 star:
1
1 star:
38
< Previous Page | Next Page >     Page 2 of 3
Very Disappointed with Capital One Bank,Southlake Branch
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by VeryDisappointed22, Jul. 18, 2013

Capital One Bank,Southlake Branch - Poor customer service and unprofessional branch manager – In the process of closing all my accounts with the bank.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Capital One, Southlake Branch at Southlake, TX
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Horrible Service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by classicalalltheway, Jun. 13, 2013

The manager promised to take care of an large $$ incorrect charge but it was not corrected and as a result, there was a finance charge to the line of credit.  H I assumed his word was good enough but apparently not.  He didn't call to tell me  anything.  Customer shouldn't have to follow up on something like this.  Had to take time off from work to deal with this situation.  Not happy with this branch.  Very unprofessional.  Will switch banks, that's for sure.  

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this review was made on Capital One, Lansdowne Branch at Leesburg, VA
2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

Branch Manager
Overall Rating
Other Services
by boater, Apr. 08, 2013

I have been a customer of Capital One for several years and my main branch that I visit is at Harrison Crossing.  The last 2 times that I have visited the branch I have seen unprofessional behavior from the Branch Manager Fareen (might be misspelled).  Her behavior towards her tellers I have experienced as degrading, rude, and disrespectful.  The 2 tellers that I have seen this happen with on different occassions are so embarrassed and I really think that is very disappointing.  Please provide her a manager course or get rid of her.  Her behavior as a Branch Manager is very discouraging.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Capital One, Harrison Crossing/Fredericksburg Bra at Fredericksburg, VA
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by angrycustomer540 2013-10-30 19:46:01
The manager is all about herself and has no regard for any of her employees. She talks down to her employees and I'm sure makes their work days much longer and more difficult. I am a regular customer at the bank and the other employees are wonderful. I continue coming to that branch because of them. I once needed account maintenance and the only banker available was the manager i believe her name is Fareen or something of the sorts. I was told it would just be one minute as no one was in her office. I watched and she was using her personal cell phone as I was waiting for her service. She is too pushy with sales when I did not want anything except an extended statement. I would advise anyone utilizing this bank location to stay as far away as possible from the manager because of how horrible she is. I love the other employees and would always refer my friends and family to them but I will always warn EVERYONE of their manager. The things I have observed just with 5-10 minute visits a few times a week has been time enough to see the things I have from her. I honestly feel for the tellers and bankers for having to put up with her disrespect, rudeness, and overall personality.
worst bank
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by will123456, Apr. 02, 2013

every time i went to that branch i have to wait at least 20 minutes to pay for my credit card also the drive thru its the same sh..t f....k capital one

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Capital One, Ramsey Branch at Ramsey, NJ
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by hersheykisses 2013-07-10 13:02:40
Went through the drive thru. Withdrew money on my Savings. I didn't know the acct number so i circled savings. the teller withdrew money on my checking acct. when i brought it to her attn: she said i didn't specify. Told her i did, look at the slip, and if i didn't why didn't you confirm w/me which i wanted the money to come from instead of picking and choosing. she never apologized but had no problem blaming me for her error in vision. then told me well i can redeposit the money into the checking acct and come into the branch to withdraw from the correct acct. this girl was incompetent. if she would've apologized for her error i wouldn't be writing this review.
WORST BANK, WORST SERVICE
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by businessbanker, Apr. 01, 2013

the line is ridiculously long. the staff are very unprofessional, and very very rude. i had a question to one of the workers and he didnt want to answer my question. he was going around the question like ill forget what i just asked him. so i asked the manager, Angela M Reina, and she was worst. she was very rude and ignorant. she made me wait for 50 minutes for her to get back to me. they made me hate dealing with capital one.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Capital One, Journal Square Branch at Jersey City, NJ
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by tamarstep 2013-05-23 15:48:12
My first experience with Capital One , I must say was rather disappointing.  I visited the branch in Manhatten at the corner  of broadway and Chambers Street and the representative ( an elderly lady ) was extremely unpleasant and uninterested in my interest in opening a new account.  I had recently moved to the US, and did not yet have a US drivers license, though I would have been able to provide proof of address in the form of my utility trips, the representative dismissed my query and insisted that i need to have a US drivers license along with my resident alien card.  She was unfriendly and aloof and i felt extremely unwelcome.  I left and decided I would not return.  I was in the Washinston Ave area of Brooklyn a few weeks later and noticed there was a branch close to where I was and decided to make a second attempt due to the constant prodding of a friend who is a member.  

I dealt with  rep named Portia (I think) and my impression was totally transformed.  She was warm and welcoming while being extremely professional and made the process completely hassle free.  She was like a breath if fresh air and in my opinion, an asset to ur institution. I dont regret having gone to that branh. Suffice it to say though that I have very reluctantly only returned to the Broadway branch once and avoid that branch like the 'plague'.

Gooooo Portia...you are a shining star.
WORST BANK, WORST SERVICE
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by businessbanker, Apr. 01, 2013

the line is ridiculously long. the staff are very unprofessional, and very very rude. i had a question to one of the workers and he didnt want to answer my question. he was going around the question like ill forget what i just asked him. so i asked the manager, Angela M Reina, and she was worst. she was very rude and ignorant. she made me wait for 50 minutes for her to get back to me. they made me hate dealing with capital one.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Capital One, Journal Square Branch at Jersey City, NJ
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

This bank is comparable to something on my shoe.
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by heretohelp123, Feb. 12, 2013

Getting anyhting done with them is a chore. If you think you can reach a representative to help you, think again. I have spent last hour getting transfered from department to department trying to get help with my title.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Capital One, Dunvale Branch at Houston, TX
1 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Made me hate caital one!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by osianfilm, Aug. 21, 2012

This bank is the worst. Long lines and only 1 or two workers will be present. Some of them can also be very rude. If I knew names I'd love to mention them. They seem so sad to work there and just aren't helpful at all. The bank closes at 6pm and when I got there at 554pm I wasn't allowed in. There is nothing good with this bank. It took me 2 hours to make an account to regret it all. Can't wait to close it. Not open Sunday and closes really early on Saturday is a big no no for me. Just don't bother with this bank at all, especially the Rego Park location. Step into td bank and see real service!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Capital One, Rego Park Branch at Rego Park, NY
3 of 10 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Terrible Experiences
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by onxylibre, Jul. 28, 2012

I had an issue with a company automatically debiting my capital one account even though I had changed it, and had the proof. I went into the bank to ask for the fee returned. I went twice, and talked to two different people and they both told me that it wasn't in the financial interest of the bank to offer me a refund without an official letter from the company. They wouldn't accept my verifications/printed proof from the website. I have used several banks around the country over my years, most recently Chase - and I have never had an issue with the bank returning a fee. I would go into any Chase bank and they would be more than happy to remove the fee. I have never tried to take advantage of any bank, but sometimes over-drafting is inevitable. With Capital One, I had never asked for a fee-reversal before. The customer service here was terrible, and the staff couldn't have cared less.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Capital One, Tech Ridge Branch at Austin, TX
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Worst Branch in Houston Area
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by xeek1974, Jun. 13, 2012

Worst capitol one branch ever, Please dont judge capitol one bank as a result of this absolutely horrible branch. there is one in Atascosita that is much better. Avoid the brunette teller to the right when you walk in at the fallcreek branch. Wait for someone else and if no one else is there WALK OUT

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Capital One, Fallcreek Branch at Humble, TX
1 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Horrible Drive-Up Tellers
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by jmarkle1, Jun. 11, 2012

I have been banking with Capital One for almost 10 years and I have never been treated so rudely before. I have always gone into the Severn branch to make a deposit because the drive-up lines have often been such a long wait. However, today there was no line so I thought I would stay in my car and use the drive through. I miscounted my cash and wrote the wrong account number, both of which were my fault. I did my best to be apologetic and helpful in correcting the situation, but this woman was down right rude. She never greeted me and made me wait a long time before she even addressed me. Then she asked for my driver's license so she could look up my account number which I obliged and even took the time to rewrite the number to make it easier for her to correct my mistake. Eventually she gets her superior to come speak to me and he asks me flat out "What are you trying to do today?" Well, sir I gave your teller money for me to deposit into my savings account. "We don't have any money from you." What the heck are you talking about?!?!? Then he says, "Oh, never mind" and she finally gets things straightened out and sends me my receipt and driver's license and doesn't say a word to me before I drive off. I was going to apologize for my mistake, but I guess it wasn't worth wasting my breath on these rude people. They need some training on customer service and I will be happy to send them a nasty letter.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Capital One, Severn Branch at Metairie, LA
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Unprofessional
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by danielp2216, Jun. 06, 2012

This place is horrible.
This place is horrible. I went to the bank, spoke with the manager and put a hard close on my account. He then showed me the screen saying "closed", then assured me that no transaction will go through at this time. I took him for his word, cut up my debit card. Being diligent I double checked my account the next day that is was in fact closed, it was not. Two transactions came through after the account was close even though they assure me this would not happen. I then went to the bank and spoke with the manager, he advised this sometimes happens but failed to mention that to me at the time of closing. So now I am negative -290 in my account that i close on 6/4/2012 and they are unwilling to do anything about it. I work for a CRA and will be reporting what happened to the BBB, along with letting everyone I know not to go there. This all could have avoid had the admitted their mistake and returned my account to zero, then closing it for good like I had wanted from the beginning. I am manager myself, if I find our company is in fault, we correct the situation and maintain good standings with our customers. I assume they feel they are just too big to fail.


* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Capital One, O'connor Road Branch at Irving, TX
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by Bankdweller 2014-04-04 12:34:38
Looks like it to me, that you were trying to get away of some transactions that were going to hit your account. Most likely you borrowed a loan and gave your bank info and now that you received your loan, you don't want to pay your payments. Typical scenario that goes on at every bank I go to. And its people like you that cause a huuge delay in wanting to speak to a banker or manager.
BEWARE!!! Bank here and you may get fake money.
Overall Rating
by texasali, May. 25, 2012

My mom made a withdrawl out of her account here of several hundred dollars from the tellers inside the bank.  She gave me several of the bills as repayment for something, and when I went to deposit it at the Bank of America ATM, one of the bills came back as a fake.

She took the bill back there, along with her withdrawl receipt, and they would do NOTHING about it, and was rude/accusatory toward her for having a fake bill.

You would think that if an ATM can catch the fake within five seconds that Capital One could also run their money through a machine to tell if their large bills were fake or not.  But, apparently, this is too much trouble for them.

So, don't bank at this location unless you like getting fake money you can't use anywhere.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Capital One, Mckinney Branch at Mckinney, TX
3 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Karma is a b****, remember that.
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by alessandraadkins, May. 21, 2012

Never coming back to this location. I have a business just down the street from this branch and I've been banking here for almost a year now. Not only do I have a personal account with them, I always suggest Capital One as a convenient, helpful bank to my friends.

NOT ANYMORE.

This branch needs to reconsider who they hire to work for them. Customer service and simple common courtesy can really make or break your branch's reputation. "Rosie" answers the drive-up banking customer calls quite a bit and whenever she does, she has the worst attitude. She almost has this constipated look of disdain, like she actually has to count coins and count bills by hand in order to give you some change for your business. Reality check? What you're doing is not that hard, so don't make other people's lives so hard! I drove up asking for some $80 in change and even wrote out a clear list for her to follow. She gave me a mean look and asked if I had a business banking account. I said yes I do and she goes away for FIFTEEN MINUTES returning only to demand my account number since she cannot find me in her system. I've been coming here for how long and how many times have you asked me, yet you want to waste my time by being difficult? I didn't have the account number on me and because I was already running late I told her to give me my money back, because I could go somewhere else. What do you know, she happily handed me my $80 with a look of satisfaction on her face, smirking like she won the battle. Honestly? Why are you even employed?

I went to Comerica at the corner of Spring Valley and Midway, since I also have an account with them and they gave me change without any problems. They understand CUSTOMER SERVICE. Capital One Farmers Branch needs to learn from Comerica's wonderful staff.

I will make sure to steer all my friends away from this bank. It's a damn shame because I really like Rubina, the branch manager and Lola, a very sweet friendly teller... It's too bad, because it really does only take one bad apple to spoil the bunch.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Capital One, Farmers Branch Branch at Dallas, TX
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

=)
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by amanda, Mar. 12, 2012

I have never had any problems with them. Only before when they didn't have overdraft protection.  Now that they do though I have not had any problems. I love them. I would like to work there one day =)

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this review was made on Capital One, San Benito Sam Houston Branch at San Benito, TX
0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

"Capital One Pain In The A$$.
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by BuckJimmy, Feb. 25, 2012

I was a happy member of Chevy Chase, who was bought by Capital One.  The most recent of many frustrations deals with the bank ATM keeping my card due to a malfunction.  They called to say they had my card, but when I arrived, it had been destroyed.  I asked "why."  Was told "it's our policy".  So after waiting 10 minutes in a very hot motorcycle leathers...I said..."just mail it.... It's been 8 days and I still don't have my debt card.  It hard to change banks, so I'll just post my frustration until the day comes that I do move to another company. "Capital One Pain In The A$$.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Capital One, 20 Shining Willow Way Branch at La Plata, MD
4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Worst Capital One Branch EVER
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by UpsetCustomer44, Feb. 24, 2012

Make sure you have a pen,deposit and withdrawal slip in your car at all times or the Indian woman there will be very nasty and rude to you. They also love to roll their eyes ,suck their teeth and mumble under their breathe. I had a bad experience which i reported and believed the fat Indian woman got fired for it a couple of months ago because i no longer see her there.But today they were nasty and i had to let them know that there is a way you talk to people and inform them of the bank policies. I usually have deposit slips on hand but not all the time. Not only that i was the only person in line and it was 15mins to closing time.I will never ever visit this bank again!! Very poor customer service and the employee's are very slow.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Capital One, Plainview- Manetto Hill Road at Plainview, NY
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Misleading information on account opens
Overall Rating
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Mangotea, Jan. 14, 2012

It seems that since Chevy Chase was acquired by Capital One, the banking options have not been as consumer friendly. When I went with my son to open a new account, the banking officer said that with a $250 direct deposit monthly, bank charges would not incur. We told her several times that my son didn't have a full time job since he was a high school student and had a heavy workload. She continued to push the $250 direct deposit from a job. After looking at the paperwork she processed more closely, I brought it to her attention that this wasn't an option. I'm sure she was disappointed but if she would have listened, she would have offered another option like a savings account with a debit card and limited withdrawals.




* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Capital One, 607 Potomac Station Drive at Leesburg, VA
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Worst Banch Ever
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by HateCapitalOne, Dec. 26, 2011

This Capital One location is the worst. The ratio of tellers to customers is lowest I have ever seen at a bank. Most of the tellers are rude and they are all slow. There is ALWAYS a huge line. Besides that, they don't hire competent tellers. I recently made a large check deposit. First the teller wasn't able to scan the check so a manager told him to enter it manually. Upon checking my deposit receipt I realized he entered the wrong amount. He entered it with two zeros less then it should have been! That is a HUGE MISTAKE, one that NO BANK TELLER SHOULD EVER MAKE.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Capital One, Trump Village Branch at Brooklyn, NY
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

HORRIBLE SERVICE AND NOTHING HAS CHANGED EVEN AFTER 6 YEARS
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by wendy5o4, Dec. 20, 2011

Can't say enough BAD news about this branch so I'll just keep it short and simple.  The service at this branch is probably one of the worst around town.  Most (not all) of the employees do not smile and if you ask them a questions, they just look at you like you're an alien from planet Mars.  The drive through employees are no different...especially that blonde lady who works in the commercial lane.  She needs a serious attitude adjustment because every time I press the call button and request change, she bluntly replies, "Ok," and then rolls her eyes at me.  It's like seriously, if you hate your job, get another one, right?  And don't get be started about how SLOW the service is.  I was in the drive through today waiting for almost 20 minutes even though there was only 1 other car in the other lane.  When I complained I was in a hurry and had to go, the lady told me they're still processing my deposit.  Well, of course they're still processing my deposit!  Otherwise, why would I still be waiting in the drive though?  They may not have anywhere to go, but their customers do so waiting me wait that long just shows you how incompetant these individuals are.  And believe me, if your employees are imcompetant, then you - as in the manager - are no different.  To make matters worsts, their clueless branch manager probably has no idea what is going on at her branch b/c the service still has not improved even after all these negative reviews.  They changed the interior facade of their building, but the service is still the same.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Capital One, General Degaulle Branch at New Orleans, LA
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

< Previous Page | Next Page >     Page 2 of 3

Banks Nearby

PNC Bank, East Patrick Street Branch (0.2 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
9 Monocacy Boulevard
Frederick, MD 21701
Frederick County Bank, East Frederick Branch (0.2 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
490 Monocacy Blvd
Frederick, MD 21701
Branch Banking and Trust Company, East Frederick Branch (0.3 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
1303 East Patrick Street
Frederick, MD 21701
Manufacturers and Traders Trust Company, Golden Mile Branch (0.3 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
1304 West Patrick Avenue
Frederick, MD 21703
First United Bank & Trust, Cannery Branch (0.8 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
150 South East Street
Frederick, MD 21701

More