BMO Harris Bank, Review

BMO Harris Bank, Review

Average rating based on 104 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
30
4 star:
8
3 star:
4
2 star:
2
1 star:
60
< Previous Page | Next Page >     Page 2 of 6
Worst Bank Ever
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by NotHappy7895216, Nov. 24, 2014

I now keep almost nothing in my account due to the incompetent banking at this bank.  They messed up my account in July and it is now almost December and it is still not corrected.  This was done by a Personal banker and not a teller so you would think they would know how to create an auto payment. Also, the Main Branch ATM has not worked since BMO Harris bought out M and I bank.  does anyone at this bank look at their feedback and correct their issues.  It looks like they just ignore the feedback.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had >10 banks before.
* this review was made on BMO Harris Bank, Phoenix Camelback Branch at Phoenix, AZ
15 of 17 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

not happy
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by hatewaiting, Nov. 08, 2014

Every time I go to this bank in Eagle River Wi I wait and wait and wait, why only 1 window teller??? I don't get it. May get rid of this bank all together.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on BMO Harris Bank, Eagle River at Eagle River, WI
5 of 9 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

BMO
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by bggbear, Oct. 08, 2014

No Review

* this review was made on BMO Harris Bank, Murdock Branch at Port Charlotte, FL
3 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by Captaingordo 2014-12-06 15:14:19
I had a wonderful experience opening an account and getting a safe dep box at the Hudson Wi branch!!   Nothing could of been better!!!  Very friendly, competent and professional bankers!!   Gordon
Rude supervisor!
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by bggbear, Oct. 08, 2014

I visited the Bonita Springs, FL branch (25 mi from home) to get a cashiers check to send to my daughter in AZ to help with wedding plans. I wanted to write a check but was told "No, we'll just pull the funds from your account plus the ten dollar fee." I received a check and stub but no receipt for the trans action, which I asked for. The teller told me that she couldn't produce an official one so she hand wrote the receipt. I didn't get a warm, fuzzy so I accessed my accounts online via iphone and sure enough no funds were taken from my account. I went back in and this time was met by a supervisor that assured me that all was ok and the machine will not produce a receipt. I told her that I wanted a record of the transaction, so she asked for the ck back and did it all again, producing another ck, still no receipt. Well, all in all she gave me four checks and took back three, and then told me that there wasn't enough in the account to cover it but I had social security deposits that morning. If that was true, then she was giving me cashiers checks that were worthless. Amid my frustration I asked her to get someone smarter than she was to get me a receipt and she said that no receipt was available and now was totally annoyed with me. Finally, she called another branch and a genius explained how to produce a receipt for a transaction, which I left with. I should add that I am a recent transplant from IL and for twenty tears never had a problem or an idiot supervisor like I had today. Stay away from BMO Harris, Bonita Springs!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on BMO Harris Bank, Murdock Branch at Port Charlotte, FL
8 of 12 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Customer Service
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Other Services
by JimfromAz, Oct. 04, 2014

Harris Bank Manager:

Stopped in your BMO Harris facility at 80 S. Weber Road, Romeoville yesterday 10/3/14 around 2:30 to see if I could get 2 – two dollars bills for my grand-daughters. The teller greeted me and said she had two and then asked if I had an account, which I answered no. She then indicated she couldn’t make that transaction as I wasn’t a customer. At first I thought how rude! Maybe my next question would have been I would also like to open an account or see about a loan. But I thought if you don’t want to serve this simple request how would you serve me if I was a customer? So don’t worry I will NEVER go to a Harris banking facility the rest of my life and I will also educate my children and grand-children and whoever else will listen as to why they should not bank with BMO Harris.
No need to reply as any future business with your facility and BMO Harris will NEVER happen. But you may want to look at your practices for other potential customers who may over look your current policies.

PS: Drove down a mile to Chase banking facility who my son has an account with and they were more than happy to accommodate me. Looks like if I ever need any future banking needs Chase will get my business.

Sincerely,



* this review was made on BMO Harris Bank, Weber Road Branch at Romeoville, IL
7 of 12 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by Success123 2015-06-24 13:12:38
Hence... you went to an account w/an established relationship.  Hmmm.
BMO: Breathe of fresh air
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by bartdoard, Sep. 14, 2014

I have primarily used credit unions since late 80s.  In the past few yrs, my credit union downsized and service also did.  After a receiving a strongly worded letter about my mortgage payment(lost in mail...but they also didn't get statement to me at least 10 days before due...and I'd never been late and previous CU personnel would have called me to tell me that 'it must be lost cuz we know you'r always on time & have a long excellent history with us'), I decided to shop for new bank.  A friend pointed me to BMO.  BMO rolled out the red carpet and have provided courteous knowledgeable service to me from a number of branch managers as well as their personal wealth mgmt staff.  They are most receptive to building a relationship with me, and I feel that they are taking care of my needs.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on BMO Harris Bank, Glencroft Branch at Glendale, AZ
5 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Biggest spiders near atm
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by gvwjwhite, Sep. 10, 2014

The only reason why I bank at Bmo is because I am disabled and it's the closest Bank in walking distance.  The hours are very inconvenient (no Saturday lobby hours and drive through closes at 5:30). As a result I utilize the ATM machine (located right outside the branch) to conduct many of my banking needs.   I haven't been to the ATM for a 3 months and when I did tonight I couldn't help noticing this ATM has turned into a spider breeding farm. Spiders normally don't creep me out but it was quite obvious this ATM is not the maintenance guy/gal's friend.  By the size of some (diameter of a dime), the quantity of spiders and number of egg sacks on the machine, the site was truly a scene out of Arachnophobia.  Well, now that I can hardly bank both inside and outside,  I guess I am done with BMO.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on BMO Harris Bank, La Crosse - Rose Branch at La Crosse, WI
7 of 15 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Mr Eric
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by daviescindy, Sep. 03, 2014

I asked for help in a difficult and possibly time consuming
Task regarding my bank account. I was so fortunate
To make the call to a branch of BMO Harris that
Really was able to shine ! I was so very impressed
With the congeniality of the staff, the ease of communications
The speed of execution and especially MR Eric his outstanding
Customer Service talents and prompt professional
Responses and follow through and follow up
To ensure the job was competed to my satisfaction.
He deserves a raise and he is an exceptional
Representative of the bank name and represents
Accountability, responsibility and professionalism
As well as warmth and charisma!  Thank you Eric!
Best wishes on your continued success! With
Much appreciation, Cindy Davies

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on BMO Harris Bank, Harris Bk Aurora Na Branch at Aurora, IL
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by daviescindy 2014-09-03 17:27:20
I found out his full name is Eric Nielsen😊when I went in to
Pick up some papers today, I met his boss and another
Bank employee named John Withum who were
Both AS NICE AS COULD BE!! I know it sounds gushing but
It is TRUE!! All of them were receptive, personable, answered my
Questions and took care of my business needs with
Professionalism, courtesy and FOR ONCE IN A
BANK- I DID NOT FEEL LIKE A NUMBER!
Thank you to this exceptional BRANCH --especially
ERIC NIELSEN-Service Manager in Aurora , Il. Orchard road.
I give them an "A+++++"
Cindy Davies
Customer
Mr.
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by seafood, Jul. 28, 2014

Between my home mortgage 4 person & 6 business accounts I use 4 or 5 of your branches to do daily banking. I have the occasion to use this branch 4 or 5 times a month, and ONLY if I need to. I have never know a colder group of people than this branch has, today I was the only car in the drive up I sent my deposits thru and jkaur was at the window. I sat 4 or 5 minutes before I was even acknowledged or my deposit to be retrieved, it then took an additional 6 or 7 minutes to do my transactions. The same transactions can and are done in 2 or 3 minutes anywhere else I go. Todays made me write this but this branch has terrible service with staff that just looks like they all hate there jobs. Ms. jkaur is at the window 90% of the time I do go there and if she is any type of branch manager and you have had other complaints, you might want to fine a back room job for her, she certainly does not process the type of people skills you want to be represented by.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on BMO Harris Bank, 225 Lily Cache Lane Branch at Bolingbrook, IL
7 of 9 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by airman 2014-08-31 10:13:06
I completely agree with you! They really don't care about customers all they care about is selling an account.they even make fun and talk bad about customers I heard the assistant manager talk bad about many customers once they were out of earshot. Worst bank ever and coldest people ever
the best bank
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by mrstabby, Jun. 21, 2014

Love my bank so far.I got a favorite teller already.Shout to Paige

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on BMO Harris Bank, Washington Square Branch at Indianapolis, IN
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

BMO Harris Bank, Harrington Richmond Branch,
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Mercie, Jun. 19, 2014

I have been treated so well every time I entered this bank or need to use its services.  What courteous and helpful people! What good service!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on BMO Harris Bank, Harrington Richmond Branch at Richmond, IN
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

BMO Harris on Odana road
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by robot12, Jun. 11, 2014

I recently went  to BMO Harris bank on odana. Was confused on some policies they implemented that are similar to robbery. When asking about these new hidden fees a Tyler Dunbar became agitated and started being very, very rude to me. He was treating me like I was a stupid five year old. He wouldn't explain why he was trying to take ten dollars from my check. Tyler represented BMO in such a negative way that I will now be canceling my account with them. I will also make sure I spread the word on how horrible the customer service is, how rude the employee was (tyler), and I will go out of my way to warn as many family, friends, and strangers I can on how greedy and tribe BMO bank is. Today BMO lost a 19 year customer. IF YOU ARE THINKING OF BANKING WITH BMO, DONT. DONT LET THEM ROB YOU. Hopefully BMO rethink the type of people they hire have represent them.

* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on BMO Harris Bank, Westgate Drive Up at Madison, WI
8 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by airman 2014-08-31 10:14:24
Best decision ever
Rogers BMO Harris - Good Bank
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Rogers55374, Jun. 04, 2014

I was disappointed when the bank changed to BMO Harris, but I stayed due to the staff. The staff at this bank is exceptional! Quite frankly, the best I've seen at any bank. They are caring and will certainly take time to get to know you if that's the kind of banking relationship that you want - and that's what I want. I want my banker to be my friend. Lynn Repke is great at what she does and I consider her a friend of mine. Naleena and the other staff are attentive, quick to respond and will drop everything if you need help.

BMO has about the same fees as other banks. Their rates are as good as the surrounding banks (I have several loans/lines of credit with them) and the products/services they offer are amongst the best. They have long drive through hours, so banking is convenient. The only downside is their on-line services. They are not as good as some other banks, which is why they didn't get five stars.

As a long-time customer, I recommend the Rogers branch of BMO Harris Bank to anyone.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on BMO Harris Bank, Rogers Mn Branch at Rogers, MN
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Jerry B.
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by DrJerry, May. 03, 2014

I've banked with various institutions for the last forty years, running two full-time businesses.  M & I Bank did a fine job for me, but that's all changed since they merged with BMO Harris 18 months ago.  How can this corporation be a giant in the industry?  They are by far the WORST bank I've ever dealt with.  No one else comes close.  Horrific management, inept and uncaring staff, from the lowest employee all the way up to the president; unorganized, unethical, corrupt; this bank is all of that and way more.  I don't know how a bank could nosedive so quickly after a merger, but BMO Harris somehow figured that out.  If you've had the same experiences with them, don't expect them to care about you one iota.  I wouldn't bank with them if they were the last financial institution on the planet!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on BMO Harris Bank, Oshkosh at Oshkosh, WI
14 of 17 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by BMOSUCKS 2018-09-16 04:32:26
I completely agree. This so called bank has destroyed my credit by incorrect and fraudulent reporting. They are the most corrupt bank I have ever dealt with. The bank could not even give me my account history since 2012, it's as sickening as it gets!!
One El-Cheapo Bank
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by customerINwisconsin, Apr. 03, 2014

Our local BMO Bank in Evansville, Wisconsin made it a point to get a Keurig Coffee maker for customers, so a customer doing a transaction could get a free cup of coffee. Well management decided that the BMO Bank would be losing money by giving free coffee to the average member so they hid the coffee maker in the back room and ONLY give coffee to suckers getting a Loan and only if that person Asks for a coffee. They make millions of dollars a day and cant afford a 10 Cent cup of coffee. The Canadian Bank of Montreal says, "We focus on building relationships with a vision to be the bank that defines great customer experience." YEA!!! And a cup of coffee apparently is beyond that limit. You don't even get a free pen.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on BMO Harris Bank, Evansville Branch at Evansville, WI
5 of 9 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

2 comments. Add a comment

by Sandra679 2014-06-13 10:07:45
I don't know that not getting a free cup of coffee constitutes a review. It is coffee. Nothing to get upset over and lower a rating over.
by Barrington 2015-04-22 11:27:39
(10) TEN CENTS A CUP..???!!!!Maybe back in 1966  My BMO has coffee in several of the  branches I use, always excellent service. Several mortgages and commercial banking along with my personal banking they never fail to impress me.
great customer service!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by helpfullyhelpful, Mar. 31, 2014

I love banking here. I especially love the customer service. The people I deal with are forgiving, understanding, honest, and friendly. I trust the tellers to take care of my accounts, and I trust the bankers when they give me advise and help me decide what is best for me. I always feel like my needs are first, I'm their priority. They work really hard at making each of their customers feel special. I notice it in their conversations with me and with other customers. I'm grateful for everything they do!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by Bethfay18 2014-04-11 18:59:59
BMO Harris Bank has been a phenominal bank/financial institution for myself, and my family.  From the time that I was first introduced about 10 years ago, when my parents, both deceased had invested money with, to today when my college aged children are opening savings and checking accounts;   The customer service and over all policy/management far exceeds any other bank that I have dealt with over 50 +  years! Five stars all the way across.
we LOVE BMO HARRIS
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by retirees, Mar. 24, 2014

The branch in Zionsville, Indiana is wonderful!  The staff remembers our name when we walk in the door and greets us fondly every single time.  We were afraid things would get messy after all the name changes and buyouts but we are so pleased with everyone and every service at the Zionsville location.  We have also had positive relationships with 2 other local banks but we will always remain with BMO HARRIS Bank.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on BMO Harris Bank, Zionsville Branch at Zionsville, IN
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Good luck if you onlinebank here....
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by lucky88, Mar. 24, 2014

the online banking is bad...
I was locked out from online banking for 2-3 days for there error!  no support from branch on this issue.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on BMO Harris Bank, Roseville Branch at Saint Paul, MN
3 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

New Business Account Customer
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by REMARKSS, Feb. 28, 2014

As this is my first foray into the business banking environment, as a new customer and Florida state resident, I found the service & overall banking experience at the Bonita, FL branch very pleasant, efficient and informative. Kudos to all who I encountered and assisted me to navigate the commercial account process. We just need more BMO Harris Bank branch locations.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on BMO Harris Bank, Bonita Beach Road Office at Bonita Springs, FL
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by Rednip 2014-03-28 17:52:14
We have been a BMO (Canada) customer for many years both on a personal and corporate level.  The decision to open an account at the Harris BMO was somewhat more difficult as it is about 45 minutes from our winter home in Fort Myers.   We decided not to move to a different bank and set up the appropriate account at the Bonita Springs Branch most recently.  The service from Jennifer and Gwen was above and beyond that which we could or would have received here in Canada at BMO.  Gwen, at the end of a work day  offered to drop off papers at our home location for signature as she lives close to us thus saving me a 45 minute drive.  That is the type of service I would expect from a privately held small organization not a large corporate entity.  I remain impressed with the service (I am well aware of the product offerings).  Thank you
CG Dezigns
Overall Rating
Other Services
by CGDezigns, Jan. 26, 2014

I do not have an account at this bank. However, was going to deposit a check to my bank in Michigan, but there was not a link available to do so at the BMO ATM on Litchfield in Goodyear AZ.  Therefore I declined service and received my card back. When I arrived home I looked at my bank account with Credit Union One in Michigan and this sleezy underhanded BMO bank CHARGED ME $1.50 FOR NOTHING! How can any bank charge you when they did NOTHING to service your request????

* this review was made on BMO Harris Bank, Southwest Valley Branch at Goodyear, AZ
6 of 10 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

< Previous Page | Next Page >     Page 2 of 6

Banks Nearby

The Huntington National Bank, Superior Branch (0.1 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
1612 Belknap Street
Superior, WI 54880
National Bank of Commerce, Nbc Mortgage Services Branch (0.2 miles)
Limited Service Loan Production Office
1214 Tower Avenue
Superior, WI 54880
Superior Savings Bank (0.3 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
1130 Tower Avenue
Superior, WI 54880
National Bank of Commerce, National Bank Of Commerce (0.3 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
1127 Tower Avenue
Superior, WI 54880
National Bank of Commerce, Midtown Branch (1.0 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
2822 Tower Avenue
Superior, WI 54880

More