Associated Bank, Review

Associated Bank, Review

Average rating based on 31 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
13
4 star:
2
3 star:
1
2 star:
5
1 star:
10
< Previous Page     Page 2 of 2
Gary and Sue
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Suec, Feb. 06, 2012

We have had nothing but postive experiences with Associated Bank at East Towne.  We have been with them for many years.  We have our mortage, and checking account with them.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this review was made on Associated Bank, Madison East Towne Branch at Madison, WI
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Bellevue Copps Branch
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by Katie28, Jan. 28, 2012

It would be difficult to find more personable staff at any bank.  I have been with Associated since it was Kellogg Bank many years ago.  I have always been satisfied, but the Copps Bellevue branch is exceptional!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Associated Bank, Bellevue Copps Branch at Green Bay, WI
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Terrible service, Terrible Financial Rep. and terrible people skills
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Jarel, Jan. 04, 2012

I am about to begin the process of switching financial institutions after 10 years with associated bank based upon the extremely poor customer service and people skills displayed by their Financial Representative Chris Forcier. I hold four (4) accounts with Associated bank, 1 checking and 3 savings accounts 2 of which belong to my children were I am the custodian. I've attempted to contact Mr. Forcier on 4 different occasions over the course of 2 and 1/2 months!! I was hoping to switch my children's savings accounts to 529 college savings accounts. Every time I attempted to contact Mr. Forcier my call went straight to voice-mail. I left messages that included my full name and phone number and no attempt was EVER made to call me back. When I was finally able to track Mr. Frocier down he told me that he was in and out of his office and his assistant should've handled it. This is not the first problem I've experienced with Associated Bank indicating that if you are not extremely wealthy they don't value your business, but it will be that last.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Associated Bank, Eau Claire Regis Branch at Eau Claire, WI
7 of 10 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Very Unprofessional At the Glendale Branch
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by sadienoso1, Jul. 26, 2011

I went to the Glendale Branch because it is in a convenient location for me.  The staff is very noisy and asks me really strange, personal questions everytime I go there.  One day I went to that branch to open up a savings account and the personal banker, Ina had me sit down in her "office". Then she took a phone call and discussed someone elses account while I was sitting at her desk.  I was waiting for 15 minutes, so I got up and started to walk out.  She didn't even put the person she was on the phone with on hold and told me "you need to make an appointment to open an account"  I started to walk out and she was yelling across the office and other customers were staring.  Now I go out of my way to a different location just so I don't have to deal with the people who work at that particular branch.  Every other branch I go to, the people that work there are very nice and I'm in and out.  At Glendale, the people are very slow and noisy.  They make you feel very uncomfortable.  

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Associated Bank, Glendale Branch at Milwaukee, WI
2 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Love this bank!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by run2work, May. 05, 2011

The people are extremely friendly! no wait times, my personal banker was amazing! This bank is great

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Associated Bank, Depere Festival Branch at De Pere, WI
0 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

stay away
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by rakiura, Apr. 08, 2011

Small business unfriendly. Onerous wait time (5 days) for local business to business checks over $5k to clear, even if you've been a customer for years and never bounced a check. Although the teller staff is generally friendly, it's clear they're serving the bank rather than the customer.
Clunky online banking system compared to other banks. Seems like it was developed in 1999.


* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Associated Bank, Madison Maple Grove Pick-N-save Bran at Madison, WI
1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Epic Fail of a bank
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by PissedOffJake, Feb. 25, 2011

I just would extend a big middle finger to Associated Bank for their beyond-terrible service. We left you because of your arbitrary (and hidden) fees. And now 2 MONTHS LATER (and a number of "are you certain everything is closed?" phone calls) we're still receiving fees. I wouldn't recommend you to anyone I liked. Seriously worst banking experience ever!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Associated Bank, Red Wing Branch at Red Wing, MN
2 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Good bank, bad location
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by jim68343, Jan. 31, 2011

This review is not necessarily for all Associated Banks, just the one in Pick N Save in Kenosha. I recently moved to Kenosha and have now been to this bank 4 times. Every time I am there I end up waiting for a personal conversation between the counter staff and a customer to end. Good customer service is important, but this goes on and on until there is a line behind us. Give me a drive up window with a smiling teller over this any day.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Associated Bank, Kenosha Pick N Save 75th Branch at Kenosha, WI
1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Easy online banking my butt
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by dissapointed1, Dec. 18, 2010

I just got a credit card with associated and it takes 2-3 days to process transfers from my savings to my credit card account, even on week days! the money was being moved to one account of mine to another, they arnt losing money, and they say it is automatic. WRONG! I did an inquiry the first time my transfer didnt clear for 3 days, and i transfered money on the 14th and it didnt clear till 18th with an overage charge?!!! ionly transfered 200 and it says i transfered 300, so they took 35 dollars from me. Sorry but associated is getting really crappy lately.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Associated Bank, Hudson - County Market Office at Hudson, WI
6 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

They're friendly but corporate rules sometimes make things difficult.
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by wimadcap, Dec. 06, 2010

I've banked with Associated for years and have been satisfied with them overall.  Their staff is invariably friendly and there is rarely a wait for service.

I've used their free checking accounts, their online banking and direct deposit, and have never had a problem.  

However, I am not happy with their policy of holding large checks for five days, even if it's a local check and they can easily verify that funds are available.  A 24 hour hold might be reasonalb...but two days?  

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Associated Bank are theifs
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Mark6971, Sep. 09, 2010

Banked with Associated Bank for over 2 years they continued to sneak in service fees, finally had enough when I made an online payment for one of my loans Associated Bank debited my account for the amount yet my creditor states they never received it. Contacted bank they insist it was paid yet my creditor still insist it wasnt. I would recommend nobody to ever bank here, 8 months later still never resolved at a cost of over $2,000

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
7 of 9 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

< Previous Page     Page 2 of 2

Banks Nearby

Wells Fargo Bank, Red Wing Branch (0.1 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
401 Plum Street
Red Wing, MN 55066
Merchants Bank, Redwing Branch (2.2 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
2835 South Service Drive
Red Wing, MN 55066
Alliance Bank, Red Wing Branch (2.3 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
840 Technology Drive
Red Wing, MN 55066
Citizens Community Federal, Red Wing Branch (2.5 miles)
Full Service Retail Office
3151 South Service Drive
Red Wing, MN 55066
First Farmers & Merchants Bank, Red Wing Branch (2.5 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
3141 North Service Drive
Red Wing, MN 55066

More