Apple Bank for Savings, Review

Apple Bank for Savings, Review

Average rating based on 5 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
2
4 star:
0
3 star:
1
2 star:
0
1 star:
2
KIMBERLY , Branch Manager is TERRIBLE !
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Incognito, Oct. 26, 2019

I had a terrible experience due to the branch manager in Locust Valley, NY... Kimberly. She is abrupt, evasive, condescending and seems to have a chip on her shoulder. Everyone else in this branch is accommodating and friendly, not to mention helpful. This manager, Kimberly, is impatient and do I need to mention again, extremely condescending. I have decided to take my assets elsewhere. I do not believe she belongs in this type of environment. I hope this helps her supervisor to take action in order to curtail, demote, suspend or dismiss Kimberly with her insincere attitude.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Apple Bank for Savings, Locust Valley Branch at Locust Valley, NY
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Excellent Service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Michael123, Oct. 16, 2016

I was about to write a review based
On my experience at apple bank in Riverdale but first decided to look at some of the reviews. Who ever this Diana Ross is I can clearly see based on there writing is being very vindictive and malicious and clearly does not know the staff and its manager. Mr warner and his staff has always been very helpful, courteous and professional to me and my banking needs. I can clearly see that Mr Warner and his staff gets along professionally. All my banking enquiries and needs are taken care of there. When I call the branch my questions are answered right away with no hesitation. I would encourage anyone to bank at this bank.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Apple Bank for Savings, Riverdale Branch at Bronx, NY
6 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Always Great Service at Huntington Station Branch
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by 1HappyCustomer, Jun. 14, 2016

I am an account holder at the Huntington Station Branch and I can only say good things about my experience there.  People are very helpful and courteous; always a pleasant experience.  No fee for my checking account which is the reason I opened the account (my old bank started charging).  I always feel welcome and any questions or issues are addressed promptly and professionally.  I am very happy with this Apple Bank branch.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Apple Bank for Savings, Huntington Branch at Huntington Station, NY
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Account holder
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by abbcaba622, Mar. 04, 2015

I go to the apple bank on fordham Road and all i can say is im very displeased. Most of the females that work there; tellers/bankers have disgusting attitudes toward customers. They lack customer service skills, its just a shame. On the phone even worse. They are just nasty. I feel they dont resolve customers issues effectively. There is only one young man who is very helpful and respective. Other than that the others should work on their communication skills with customers. Never again going to this bank!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Apple Bank for Savings, Fordham Road Branch at Bronx, NY
2 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

ACCOUNT(S) HOLDER
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by EDWARDFARRELLY, Aug. 08, 2014

 KIRK O WARNER, BRANCH MANAGER, ASSISTANT VICE PRESIDENT

ALL I CAN SAY IS WHAT A SHAME.  I WAS UNABLE TO GET THE HELP AND INFORMATION I REQUESTED BY PHONE.  WHATEVER HE WAS DOING OR TALKING TO WAS FAR MORE IMPORTANT THAN A CLIENT WITH SEVERAL BANK ACCOUNTS THAT HAS BEEN BANKING FOR YEARS WITH THIS BANK.    QUITE UNPROFESSIONAL, QUICK AND DISMISSIVE ON THE PHONE.  EXHIBITTED NO INTEREST OR CONCERN AS TO MATTER AT HAND.  MAKES ME WANT TO CLOSE OUT MY ACCOUNTS AND RUN NOT WALK TO DO BUSINESS ELSEWHERE!!!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Apple Bank for Savings, Riverdale Branch at Bronx, NY
5 of 19 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

3 comments. Add a comment

by RiverdaleResident 2015-08-19 14:35:30
Your review of that office is without basis, facts or merit. I have banked at that office for many years and find the staff there to be very helpful, professional and informative. At Apple Bank, am treated like a client. Maybe you should close your account and go to a bank where you are treated like a number.
by DianaRoss 2016-07-04 09:37:14
Kirk Warner is a cunning man. DO NOT TRUST HIM. I don't know how he became bank manager. He pretends to care about clients and follow workers but it's not how it looks on the surface. Mr. Richard Collins watch your back with this man. His supervisor, Rene needs to be careful as he has a dirty mind.

He stole money from clients and accept bribery of large sums.
Apple bank, investigate your workers.
by AppleBank 2016-08-12 08:25:52
The bank was recently alerted to your 7/4/16 post regarding our Riverdale Branch Manager. We regard any complaint against the bank or its staff as serious; however, it is difficult to investigate your claim any further without speaking with you directly. Please call the office of our General Counsel at 212-224-6409.

Banks Nearby

JPMorgan Chase Bank, Staten Island Mall Branch (0.2 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
2655 Richmond Avenue
Staten Island, NY 10314
Santander Bank, N.A., 2655 Richmond Avenue (0.2 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
2655 Richmond Avenue
Staten Island, NY 10314
New York Community Bank, New Springville Branch (0.2 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
2555 Richmond Avenue
Staten Island, NY 10314
HSBC Bank USA, Staten Island Branch (0.3 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
280 Marsh Avenue
Staten Island, NY 10314
People's United Bank, Richmond Ave S & S (0.4 miles)
Full Service Retail Office
2795 Richmond Avenue
Staten Island, NY 10314

More