Woodforest National Bank, Review

Woodforest National Bank, Review

Average rating based on 82 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
39
4 star:
7
3 star:
3
2 star:
7
1 star:
26
| Next Page >     Page 1 of 5
I am back with my Woodforest again...
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Madmisstexas, Aug. 27, 2015

I banked at Wells Fargo, Bank of America, and Bank One. I tell you one thing. When I make a deposit to my account and wait the waiting period. I decide to go out of town. I expect to be able to have access to my money. The embarrassment I went thru to not be able to withdraw or be able to eat or to buy anything because I had used my temporary card more than three times!! made me close my accounts and go to Wood Forest. I was able to have some money to go back home and eat. I am a happy camper now

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Woodforest National Bank, Fredericksburg Wal-Mart Branch at Fredericksburg, TX
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

banker
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by fruitz, Aug. 25, 2015

I don't like this bank at all when i banked with Bank of America if something wasnt my fault they would wave the fee but this bank trying to take u for all your money even if its not your fault

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Woodforest National Bank, North Military Wal-Mart Branch at Norfolk, VA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Rude Employee
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by GeeReg1, Jul. 18, 2015

I was in this location on July 18th approximately noon.  The teller was extremely rude and unnecessarily sarcastic and short.  I will be closing all of my accounts here and suggesting my family and friends do the same. I don't give someone my money to be treated poorly. This company needs to get this fixed or they will continue to lose business.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Woodforest National Bank, Fayetteville Walmart Branch at Fayetteville, WV
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

I hate this bank
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by felishac, Jun. 16, 2015

I am an ex military wife, my ex husband was in the Marine Corps 1st then U.S Army retired after 24 yrs in, he was deployed to Iraq after 9/11 he stayed there for 5 years then came home for 2 weeks then retired in them 2 weeks and went back over as a contractor working with Special Forces. He has now been there 10 years. All the time he has been there he has sent me money for me to take care of the household bills and to take care of the 3 kids, we divorced in 2004 and he still sent me money til yesterday 06/15/2015 and he would send by way of wiring from his bank account with USAA & Capital One, into my Woodforest account for the last 3 yrs since I moved to Louisiana, I had been with other banks before and NEVER had any problems, today I tried to use my debit card an couldn't so I went to the bank to find out what was wrong, they told me my account was closed for suspicious activity on my account and due to the extensive monitoring required for the activity on your account we regret to inform you your account will be closed. I called and spoke with the corporate office and they said they are not obliged to tell me what was suspicious activity was on my account, We have the same last name and the wires come in his name to my name and they can also see I pay all my bills with my debit card, so they are thinking I am a drug dealer or money laundering, so they closed my account, my 3 kids have accounts with them that now we are closing and I advise you to NEVER bank with them, My ex husband and best friend fights for this country and I can't even have him wire money to me from his bank account to pay bills and take care of the kids as long as I was with Wood Forest National Bank, because to them I am obviously a criminal and not a mother & ex military wife of 24 years!!!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Woodforest National Bank, Baton Rouge Branch at Baton Rouge, LA
4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by EYESRVD2 2015-06-17 15:50:45
DON'T CARE THAT YOUR HUSBAND SERVED IN THE MARINES.U PEOPLE THINK THAT GIVE YOU A FREE PASS GO away LADY.
Donna A
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by DSexy55, Jun. 14, 2015

I just love this bank its the best ever the staff are awesome they give you help in every way known. I love the fact they call me by name. If I have problems they go the extra miles to see that it is resolve to my satisfaction.I have been to other locations and none can compare to this one. Keep up the good work and I will always remain a faithful customer.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Woodforest National Bank, 0196 Indianiapolis Indiana Walmart B at Indianapolis, IN
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Woodforest, Austintown Ohio
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Lauriemae, May. 16, 2015

I have been with Woodforest Bank for over 6 yrs.  The branch I use is in Walmart in Austintown, OH.  There are not words to express the superior service I have received.  This branch goes above and beyond any expectations I have ever had of a bank.  I lost my husband two years ago ( he also banked there)and the staff was so empathetic and I received a sympathy card personalized from them........... who does that in this day and age?   They have accomodated me with several requests on the spare of the moment.  Highly professional people!  Woodforest should be proud to have these wonderful professionals working for them.  To date I have sent over 20 people to this bank to open accounts.   This branch is just AWESOME!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Woodforest National Bank, 0491 Austintown Ohio Walmart Branch at Youngstown, OH
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Awesome Staff
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by nonnak, May. 01, 2015

This is the best bank I have ever used. I highly recommend this branch to anyone looking for a great banking experience.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Woodforest National Bank, Lavon Wal-Mart Branch at Garland, TX
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Awesome
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by nonnak, May. 01, 2015

I love

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Woodforest National Bank, Lavon Wal-Mart Branch at Garland, TX
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

GREAT STAFF
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by nomoremoneys, Feb. 15, 2015

Great staff always willing too help!They go the extra mile too make you happy.Would recommend this bank tomorrow everyone I know.Love the late hours and weekend hours.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Woodforest National Bank, 0425 Xenia Wal-Mart Branch at Xenia, OH
3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Horrible experience
Overall Rating
Other Services
by Koza, Jan. 27, 2015

I live in Sanford NC and recently I asked  my parents to transfer my money from Russia. Wood Forest is the only bank in this area that handles large Western Union transactions. The web site said the large transactions can be up to $5,000,  but in reality you cannot cash over $2,500. I had no idea, otherwise I would not tell my parents to use Western Union to make it easier for them. There was no note or any sign in the bank about their limits on transactions. The bank changed their limit without informing Western Union so they could update theit site. They offered to senders(my parents) to split one transaction, but  it didn't work and my parents got the money back. But they lost $161 for transferring money back and forth.

* this review was made on Woodforest National Bank, 0870 Sanford Walmart Branch at Sanford, NC
5 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

best bank for second chance
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by joebak, Jan. 24, 2015

Friendly people good and quick service, only thing I think needs improvement is the opening time 10:00, other than that very good place to bank at.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Woodforest National Bank, 0566 South Bend Indiana Walmart Bran at South Bend, IN
3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Awesome Bank
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Number1CustService, Jan. 05, 2015

I love my Woodforest Bank in Hickory Creek, Texas. I enjoy being able to walk up and they know me. I don't like the big banks that you are just a face and not really a name. They are always a HUGE help and I have definately needed them several times!  Stephanie the manager has been my life saver. Awesome lady!!!   

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Woodforest National Bank, Hickory Creek Wal-Mart Branch at Lake Dallas, TX
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Best bank ever , practically family
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by mward513, Jan. 05, 2015

I've been a member almost 3yrs and have never had a complaint. All the staff knows me by first name and pretty much know my reason I'm stopping by. I enjoy the great customer service, the company excels my expectations, wonderful experience.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Woodforest National Bank, Cincinnati Walmart Branch at Cincinnati, OH
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Professional & Very Customer Friendly
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by MicheleTwardzik, Dec. 05, 2014

 I have had an overall great experience banking with Woodforest National Bank located at 1000 Chestnut Commons in Elyria, OH. Always greeted by a very professional and customer service friendly staff!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Woodforest National Bank, Elyria Ohio Branch at Elyria, OH
1 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

sorry management
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by jennier, Dec. 04, 2014

The manager a big black guy does not help customers sends them away . They do not need to keep him as he is worthless and lazy.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Woodforest National Bank, 8055 Oxford Alabama Walmart Branch at Oxford, AL
1 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Awesome Customer Service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Lmwisern, Dec. 04, 2014

The staff are very professional. They have always made me feel like I am an important and valued customer.  No other bank has ever satisfied my needs as well as this group of people in Greenwood, SC. Thanks for all you do :)

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Woodforest National Bank, 8014 Greenwood South Carolina Walmar at Greenwood, SC
1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

great service!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by mdmary123, Nov. 14, 2014

Great service very helpful and friendly. they gave my 2 yr old crayons, colouring book, balloon and a lollipop! The guy with the blonde hair does a great job and takes his job seriously, he deserves a bonus lol.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Woodforest National Bank, 0574 Frederick Maryland Walmart Bran at Frederick, MD
0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Kavelock Branch is Pathetic
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by physicalesteachrams, Oct. 11, 2014

Poor service lack of management that place is a mess, employees are rude and always gossiping about something will never do business there again I am a born and bred Havelock native love Wal Mart but that bank is just bad news

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Woodforest National Bank, 0851 Havelock North Carolina Walmart at Havelock, NC
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Worst bank EVER!!!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by MichellenFrankie, Sep. 23, 2014

This is by far the worst bank ever!!!! My husband has an account with them, they are rude, the manager always gives my husband some type of off the wall reason to not help him, they have deposited our funds into other accounts, they've deposited other people's funds into our account, do not bank with this bank, maybe others are better but not this one!!!! Unless you want to loose ur hard earned money with a dumb manager I wouldn't suggest them to anyone!!!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Woodforest National Bank, 0896 Concord North Carolina Walmart at Concord, NC
6 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

2 comments. Add a comment

by vickiel1157 2014-12-04 14:04:40
I am paid on tuesday of every week. I work from 9am to 6pm, since this bank closes at 6pm I leave work at 5:30 pm to get to bank, company I work for is small and direct deposit is not available. Tuesday a few weeks ago I got to the bank at about 8 minutes till 6pm. there were two women working, and did not get up out of their chairs to help me. At 6pm one of the ladies tells me they are closed and I could not make a transaction, and as I believe anybody would I told her she was not closed 8 minutes ago, and the lady was very inconsiderate of my needs. Finally the other lady got up and help me. I must say I wanted the young ladies job. The only reason I have not complained sooner is my account is very small and by the end of the next payday it is empty. I bank at this bank due to the hours of operation, but i must say with that kind of customer service I will be relocating to another bank.
by looooooloooooo 2015-04-23 06:57:23
This branch is incompetent! The girl kept inputing everything wrong. Then  a week later found out that she screwed up on adding me to my husband's account. She put his social on mine also. So now we have to go back again because she obviously is incapable of doing her job. I do not recommend this branch for anything!
Stalker Employees
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
by lezliek, Aug. 13, 2014

Okay.  Can I please shop in Walmart without being tackled by an employee to open an account. I know you have a quota to make, but I wanna just shop in peace.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Woodforest National Bank, Fry Rd. Wal-Mart Branch at Katy, TX
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

| Next Page >     Page 1 of 5

Banks Nearby

First Community Bank, Saraland Branch (0.1 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
1063 Industrial Parkway
Saraland, AL 36571
Whitney Bank, Saraland Branch (0.2 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
910 Industrial Parkway, Suites E And F
Saraland, AL 36571
Regions Bank, Insustrial Parkway Branch (0.2 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
840 Industrial Parkway
Saraland, AL 36571
Trustmark National Bank, Saraland Branch (1.5 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
1025 Highway 43 South
Saraland, AL 36571
Wells Fargo Bank, Saraland Branch (1.5 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
907 South Highway 43
Saraland, AL 36571

More