Woodforest National Bank, Review

Woodforest National Bank, Review

Average rating based on 65 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
28
4 star:
6
3 star:
3
2 star:
6
1 star:
22

| Next >     page 1 of 4
Kavelock Branch is Pathetic
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by physicalesteachrams, Oct. 11, 2014

Poor service lack of management that place is a mess, employees are rude and always gossiping about something will never do business there again I am a born and bred Havelock native love Wal Mart but that bank is just bad news

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Woodforest National Bank, 0851 Havelock North Carolina Walmart at Havelock, NC
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Worst bank EVER!!!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by MichellenFrankie, Sep. 23, 2014

This is by far the worst bank ever!!!! My husband has an account with them, they are rude, the manager always gives my husband some type of off the wall reason to not help him, they have deposited our funds into other accounts, they've deposited other people's funds into our account, do not bank with this bank, maybe others are better but not this one!!!! Unless you want to loose ur hard earned money with a dumb manager I wouldn't suggest them to anyone!!!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Woodforest National Bank, 0896 Concord North Carolina Walmart at Concord, NC
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Stalker Employees
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
by lezliek, Aug. 13, 2014

Okay.  Can I please shop in Walmart without being tackled by an employee to open an account. I know you have a quota to make, but I wanna just shop in peace.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Woodforest National Bank, Fry Rd. Wal-Mart Branch at Katy, TX
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Woodforest National Bank, Cedar Park Wal-Mart Branch at Cedar Park, TX
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by kriskwon, Jul. 26, 2014

I'm 55 yrs old and have banked at a lot of banks.  This one, by far, is the best bank I have ever been with!  I have been plagued with some disabilities lately and my mental capacities are not quite all there.  However, they have always treated me with kindness and respect no matter how many times I mess up my account.  Crystal is the bank manager and if I had a company I would steal her away - she is that good at what she does.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had >10 banks before.
* this review was made on Woodforest National Bank, 0713 Cedar Park Wal-Mart Branch at Cedar Park, TX
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Spoken Yet Unwritten Policy
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Mona9, Jul. 09, 2014

Three months ago, I deposited a third party check.  It was my brother's small handwritten $100.00 paycheck. It was endorsed properly and then deposited into the overnight deposit box.  Four days later I got a call from a bank manager who told me that they don't handle third party checks and to come pick up the check.  I had never heard of a bank not cashing a third party check.  I asked why and the rep told me that they didn't know my brother and could not verify his identity. What?  I couldn't believe it.  So I checked their website and all of the documents they gave me when I opened the account and found no policy of the sort.  So I went into the branch to pick up the check and asked for a written policy and the manager could not offer any written policy and just said, sorry ma'am, we do not cash third party checks.  So all of the bank managers follow a spoken yet unwritten policy.  Who does that?

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Woodforest National Bank, 0245 Arbutus Maryland Walmart Branch at Halethorpe, MD
3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Spoken Yet Unwritten Policy
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Mona9, Jul. 09, 2014

Three months ago, I deposited a third party check.  It was my brother's small handwritten $100.00 paycheck. It was endorsed properly and then deposited into the overnight deposit box.  Four days later I got a call from a bank manager who told me that they don't handle third party checks and to come pick up the check.  I had never heard of a bank not cashing a third party check.  I asked why and the rep told me that they didn't know my brother and could not verify his identity. What?  I couldn't believe it.  So I checked their website and all of the documents they gave me when I opened the account and found no policy of the sort.  So I went into the branch to pick up the check and asked for a written policy and the manager could not offer any written policy and just said, sorry ma'am, we do not cash third party checks.  So all of the bank managers follow a spoken yet unwritten policy.  Who does that?

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Woodforest National Bank, Woodforest National Bank at Spring, TX
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

PROFILING AND DEFAMATION OF CHARACTER ARE ILLEGAL
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by HBCtreasurer, May. 12, 2014

Used Woodforest for Western Union Money Transfers Many times before. On March 24, 2014 a (new employee) was allowed by her manager to Refuse Service to me. The employee Profiled me as being involved in illegal activity. In her verbal comments I felt she was on the edge of defamation of my character. I represent a church who was sending money to a foreign missionary to help repair a church roof damaged from a typhoon that went through the Phillipines. I went to another Western Union facility within 5 miles of this Bank and made the transaction without issue. Shame on the employees at Woodforest National Bank who were involved with this incident.  I showed them I.D.'s and had proof of who I represented, they did not believe me. This incident should have never happened!!!!

* this review was made on Woodforest National Bank, Crystal Lake Wal-Mart Branch at Crystal Lake, IL
5 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

stolen bank card
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by leeleerowland, Apr. 28, 2014

I had my bank card stolen. I called the franklin branch the shut down the card right away. I went up there sign paper work. Everyone was real nice explained to me everything I need to do as far as filing a polices report.they was great in a not so great time in my life. Thank you woodforest in franklin ohio

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Woodforest National Bank, Franklin Ohio Branch at Franklin, OH
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Charlotte Hopkins / Charles Hohn
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by bludove2014, Apr. 05, 2014

Very rude employees on cell phones while helping my son open his first account I had my grandson also with me the employee turned to her co worker and said something stinks then she told me I needed to change my sons diaper # 1 that's not her worry concern or job # 2 my grandsons diaper was cleaner than her mouth #3 if you can't say anything nice don't say anything at all!!! Very Disrespectful  Employees they should be fired many others would love to have their job and appreciate it and their customers!!! These women were very rude Ill mannered and I will do business else where my grandson is mixed and this insult was also raciest the women were black me and my son are Caucasian   The only abusive language is coming from your employees since when does a bank clerk tell you your child stinks and needs the diaper changed Never!!! Totally out of line

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Woodforest National Bank, Prattville Branch at Prattville, AL
6 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Excellent Staff at Chapel Hill Branch
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by WoodforestCustomer20, Mar. 23, 2014

The staff is excellent. Had some glitches with the service but the staff is WONDERFUL. Had some problems with online banking and with scanning checks for deposit.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Woodforest National Bank, Nc Chapel Hill Walmart 0777 Branch at Chapel Hill, NC
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Worst bank I have ever dealt with
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Pilgrim, Mar. 22, 2014

Teller didn't know the meaning of the terms on my bank statement.

I was not told about the $15 activation fee for a debit card.

Online payments are sometimes "pending" for up to a week. I didn't know what this meant but people on eBay will not ship my items until this is gone. Hmmm.

There is no Q&A on their website and very limited information.

The only way to activate the debit card is at an ATM, no number to call for activation like most banks.

They only have ATMs at their bank locations.

Need I say more?

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Woodforest National Bank, 0593 Il Antioch Walmart Branch at Antioch, IL
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Do Not Use This Bank
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
by lewis76, Mar. 05, 2014

This bank is filled with the rudest "GHETTO Staff". People are more well spoken at a fast food restaurant. I have heard employees say all kinds of inappropriate things while in front of customers. I heard one black woman yell at a white woman there saying she was gonna hit her with customers around.I do not recommend going to this bank ever!!!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Woodforest National Bank, North Military Wal-Mart Branch at Norfolk, VA
3 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

WATCH OUT
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by anas, Feb. 26, 2014

went and made a deposit. turns out I was given a receipt but it was not posted. overcharges were added and took 2 days to resolve. if it was not for my receipt I would have no way to proof my deposit.


* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Woodforest National Bank, 242 Wal-Mart Branch at Spring, TX
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Boots mom
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Bootsmom, Jan. 02, 2014

I have had nothing but wonderful experiences since opening an account with this bank, but it would be even better if I were able to deposit funds after hour and through the ATM .

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Woodforest National Bank, Woodlands West Wal-Mart Branch at Spring, TX
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Very upset and, angry!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Godfather319, Dec. 21, 2013

I opened an account with them for convenience because I worked @ Walmart and, after a few years, they decided to close the branch @ the Amsterdam store. This left me with quite a problem as, I would have to travel 75 miles to physically deposit any funds! I am extremely unhappy with their decision to close the branch I was dealing with! I am leaving A.S.A.P!!   

* this review was made on Woodforest National Bank, 8111 Albany Branch at Albany, NY
3 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Great People!!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by MrSmith22, Dec. 12, 2013

Great people. They are fun and friendly. Love this bank!!!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Woodforest National Bank, Va Chesterfield Walmart Branch at Chesterfield, VA
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

mrgrunts
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by mrgrunts, Dec. 12, 2013

Great checking and saving bank, Great people Here, It a place where they know you by name, your just not a number. Very pleased with the staff, only wish i could do my financing with them too, home car ect. As long as the bank is here i will be too.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Woodforest National Bank, Holland Walmart Branch at Holland, OH
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by jokerk10 2013-12-29 18:44:19
Melissa is gorgeous
this bank is so unprofessional
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by anderson7777, Oct. 21, 2013

The staff needs training in proper customer service and on how to serve their customers sufficiently and effectively.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Woodforest National Bank, Morrow Ga 8109 Branch at Morrow, GA
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

excellent
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by cindybean, Oct. 02, 2013

I have been a member of woodforest in horseheads for yrs... the girls there are wonderful to me.. they are very helpful. i really like gong there because of the friendliest and helpfullness of the girls.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Woodforest National Bank, 8032 Horseheads Branch at Horseheads, NY
2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

excellent
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by cindybean, Oct. 02, 2013

I have been a member of woodforest in horseheads for yrs... the girls there are wonderful to me.. they are very helpful. i really like gong there because of the friendliest and helpfullness of the girls.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Woodforest National Bank, 8032 Horseheads Branch at Horseheads, NY
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

| Next >     page 1 of 4

Banks Nearby

First Community Bank, Saraland Branch (0.1 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
1063 Industrial Parkway
Saraland, AL 36571
Whitney Bank, Saraland Branch (0.2 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
910 Industrial Parkway, Suites E And F
Saraland, AL 36571
Regions Bank, Insustrial Parkway Branch (0.2 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
840 Industrial Parkway
Saraland, AL 36571
Trustmark National Bank, Saraland Branch (1.5 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
1025 Highway 43 South
Saraland, AL 36571
Wells Fargo Bank, Saraland Branch (1.5 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
907 South Highway 43
Saraland, AL 36571

More