Whitney Bank, Review

Whitney Bank, Review

Average rating based on 6 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
5
4 star:
0
3 star:
0
2 star:
0
1 star:
1
👌👌👌
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Lmh84, Jan. 12, 2017

Great people very trust worthy and helpful.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Whitney Bank, Springfield Branch at Springfield, LA
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

AWSOME!!!
Overall Rating
by Skluka, Aug. 27, 2016

I would like to thank Ms Lisa Alexander for Always helping me and my mom whom is 75 and somewhat fogetfull at times she has always gotten excellent help from Lisa and so have I .We would not consider banking anywhere else.

S kluka

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Whitney Bank, Watson Branch at Denham Springs, LA
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by DANDERSON 2017-02-03 09:35:06
I visited the veterans blvd. location and was shorted $100.00.I called back and asked for the teller's drawer to be recounted because I was short. They said she'll call me back. well she called back to tell me she is $100.00 over then 40mins.later someone else called back to say no she's not over.I asked them to look at the camera footage and was told there aren't any cameras. WOW! a bank with no video.
Worst bank around!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by ljsbigsis, May. 09, 2014

Don't ever get a loan with these people.  They write balloon notes without explaining exactly how they work.  Unfortunately when we got our loans with them we were young and didn't understand what a balloon note was (but keep in mind "balloon note" was never said).  They did NOT work with us at all on trying to refinance or anything.  Simply pay in full or we'll foreclose!  I would never in my life bank with Hancock ever again.  They are the greediest bank I've ever worked with.  Because of our misunderstanding and their intent to misinform, our credit was damaged because of this bank.  We are now trying to recoop and move forward.  Never have I had a problem with creditors, banks, credit unions, etc like I have this place.  Believe me when I say they DO NOT CARE about you at all!!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Whitney Bank, Pace Branch at Milton, FL
15 of 19 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by dstovall 2015-06-27 07:45:40
So sorry for you bad experience. Very unfortunate. However, especially with today's access to information I'm surprised that you didn't do research before you went to any lender. Balloons can be an advantage if you read the terms and learn what you are accepting. Though the loan officer should have been very clear about your type loan , As a consumer, you have the final responsibility to know what you are signing.
GREAT SERVCIE
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by visitingyouhomecare, Aug. 30, 2013

Very friendly and professional, Hankcock bank is the best. I have our personal banking as well as for our business and our staff. We love Hankcock and recommend them to all!

Keep it up!  A++++

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on Whitney Bank, 1199 Eglin Parkway Branch at Shalimar, FL
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

great service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by agape20, Mar. 29, 2013

The staff at Hancock Marianna go above and beyond to do what they can to help. They are an awesome group of ladies.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Whitney Bank, Marianna Branch at Marianna, FL
4 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Wonderful, caring staff
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by DanD, Oct. 16, 2012

Our business has banked with Hancock, and also with another local bank.  Hancock's employees spoiled us!  Now we do all our banking with Hancock.  The employees call you by name, they are always friendly and willing to do anything they can to assist you.  Even when we ask questions most people may already know the answers to, they always make us feel comfortable and encourage us to ask when in doubt.  We highly recommend this bank!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Whitney Bank, Harrison Avenue Branch at Panama City, FL
4 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Banks Nearby

FIDELITY BANK, Carrollton Avenue Branch (0.1 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
1201 S. Carrollton Avenue
New Orleans, LA 70118
Capital One, Riverbend Branch (0.2 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
1100 South Carrollton Avneue
New Orleans, LA 70118
Hibernia Bank, 700 South Carrollton Ave Branch (0.4 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
700 South Carrollton Avenue
New Orleans, LA 70118
Iberiabank, Carrollton Branch (0.4 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
637 South Carrollton Avenue
New Orleans, LA 70118
JPMorgan Chase Bank, Carrollton Branch (0.7 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
2331 S Carrollton Avenue
New Orleans, LA 70118

More