Wells Fargo Bank, Review

Wells Fargo Bank, Review

Average rating based on 808 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
161
4 star:
23
3 star:
22
2 star:
30
1 star:
572
| Next Page >     Page 1 of 41
Long time customer
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by ALineCranes, Jun. 23, 2016

These people have helped us move our business forward from the 1st day. There have been times that our account was hacked and this bank was diligent in contacting us to let us know. I would recommend Wells Fargo to anyone in business looking for a partner that will be vigilant and willing to assist small business.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Tustin-Collins Branch at Orange, CA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Excellent help
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by TomN, Jun. 15, 2016

Wanting to thank Yelena for all her help. Her help with my transfer of funds from another bank went beyond her normal duties, i'm sure. I was totally confused with all the paperwork and she helped me fill out and understand all that was necessary, even telling me what paperwork I was lacking on my first visit, so I could gather and complete all that was necessary on my second visit. Thank you again for your time and patience. Tom

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Largo Mall Branch at Largo, FL
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

wow
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by lparker337, May. 31, 2016

I have never received such amazing customer service thank you so much to Brian Hostetter for being phenomenal and treating me like a normal person I went in the branch with enough anxiety to drive someone insane and left with a sense of calm and peace in my heart ..
thank you

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Grand Junction-Downtown Branch at Grand Junction, CO
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

World class Customer Service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by BonitaGreen, May. 20, 2016

I would recommend every one to go this branch. One of the best employee and bank to deal with it. Very professional, world class customer service.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Bridford Parkway Branch at Greensboro, NC
2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

horrrible service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by experience, May. 20, 2016

As soon as we walked in Monica Awasthi looked at us like WHAT DO YOU WANT?
We wanted notary service which they couldn't do it the way we wanted but that's fine we understand but please please explain and say it in a a nice way rather than so rude.The manager came to talked to us he was not better either.Monica said to go ahead and complaint about her.
I went to the missouri city location the day before showed the branch manager the paper work the way we wants it done.
He said that's fine that's why we came here.At the missouri city location also I had same experience they were all so rude.When I told the manager i don't have much time left to turn the paper work in so I need it notarized as soon as possible he said it's not his problem.Since it's a free service please don't be so rude.We came to you because we have an account with you.Please understand we have a choice and there are plenty of other banks out there that provides better service.


* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Sienna Plantation Branch at Missouri City, TX
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

so easy, comfortable & professional
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by brightstarr991, May. 06, 2016

I transfered my direct deposit yesterday from another bank & was totally put  @ ease with my banker, they helped me to transfer money to another state, set up my new checking & savings, they have adcentive's for your savings acct, my banker Ivan  & the bank manager John was so easy to speak with & expplain my benefits & total banking process. he even introduced me to tellers so they will be familaiar with me ! also he helped me apply for a small loan to consildate my credit cards, I was very impressed with my new bank. they are also all over the USA, so thats very helpful to me as i have grown kids i visit in other states! NOT like my forner bank.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Airport Cody Branch at Mobile, AL
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Exceptional Customer Service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by amandausa, Apr. 07, 2016

I never had banking experience like this before. World class customer service, Very professional, platform team members were great and manager was just fantastic. I would highly recommend to go this branch to do their banking business.
have a bless day.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Bridford Parkway Branch at Greensboro, NC
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

1204 Bridford Parkway , Wells Fargo Greensboro
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Robinbrown, Apr. 05, 2016

Great customer service,
  All bankers were so helpful. Manager came to meet with me with a lot of financial information. I am so glad that I opened new act with wells Fargo.

Robin

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Bridford Parkway Branch at Greensboro, NC
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

MEDIOCRE to POOR SERVICE
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Endoexcellence, Mar. 29, 2016

Something has to be done about this location. I do not know if this is poor management or poor training of the staff. Tellers are changing like at a bus stop, line is often too long and ones working there are showing really poor interest in what they are doing.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Coral Ridge Branch at Fort Lauderdale, FL
4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Great Customer Service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by 2eVal, Mar. 23, 2016

I have banked with WellsFargo over 25 years.  The current location at Pima & Pinnacle Peak use to be located inside AJ's.  Juan worked there and is now the manager at the new location across the parking lot.  Juan's team is wonderful and I always have great service and see them giving great customer service to other customers too!  This is a great location and I enjoy their service.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Pinnacle Peak & Pima Branch at Scottsdale, AZ
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Amazing customer service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Crispujols5, Mar. 18, 2016

Joshua cox.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Hwy 242 Branch at Conroe, TX
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Great bank... fast services...
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by amberlink88, Mar. 14, 2016

The Tanglewood Mall location of Wells Fargo is close to my boyfriend and Is workplace and close to my boyfriends house so he often comes here. The bank is in a great location. The services are fast and we think its just very convenient. My boyfriend has a Wells Fargo debit card and gets his checks direct deposited. I have no gripes about this location, only one suggestion that employees be trained a little better. About a week ago my boyfriend and I went by to inquire about a credit card. We were met with an employee by the name of Scott Waterhouse, whom said he was a banker.  He seemed sincere and like he was really trying. However he did not give me the best of impressions. He gave us our credit card options very confusingly and he didn't explain throughly. Often asking us if we knew what he was talking about. He also did not hand us any pamphlets unless we asked for them. My boyfriend even corrected this employee on an error he made talking about interest rates. When we first sat down, my boyfriend had to extend his hand to shake hands, not this employee, Mr. Waterhouse extending to shake my boyfriends. When they shook hands, I heard Mr. Waterhouse address my boyfriend as dude. Also he did not even offer to shake my hand, even though I was sitting beside my boyfriend. I heard this employee Mr. Waterhouse refer to my boyfriend during the time we were in the bank at least 3 times as “ dude” When we were leaving, only at that time did Mr. Waterhouse attempt to shake my boyfriends hand, however addressed him disrespectfully as “bud ”. Saying “ See ya bud”. I cringed hearing that. Again this employee Mr. Waterhouse never attempted to shake my hand. Not once during our entire conversation, entering the location or leaving the location, he only shook my boyfriends. While its common around this area to call people little names like the ones this employee addressed my boyfriend as, its not appropriate especially in a bank setting. Only if you knew my boyfriend, or you two were from the same town you might could say that. Not if you just met my boyfriend and you two were discussing services. I found this incident to be isolated with this particular employee as other employees were extremely respectful. My boyfriend and I currently have another appointment with a different banker coming up in 1 week from today. Monday, March 14. Hopefully we will not be talked to in this manner again at this Wells Fargo location and hopefully because of my review the employee mentioned will receive a little more proper training. Otherwise, fabulous location! Keep up the good work!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Tanglewood Branch at Roanoke, VA
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Unsatisfied Customer
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Workitout, Mar. 05, 2016

A teller told me that I was unable to make a cash withdrawal from my account, because a cash deposit was made the same day. Most institutions recognize cash deposits as "available tender" immediately.  I went to another Wells Fargo branch and was able to withdrawal MY money. Also, the customer service was excellent.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Bowie Town Center Branch at Bowie, MD
4 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by WWEChamp 2016-04-06 11:15:37
I had the same problem so I jumped over the counter and choked slammed the hoe WWE style
Very offensive location with poor management
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by ShaunW, Feb. 16, 2016

It's really a shame that this beautiful Wells Fargo location in Astoria, Oregon has such an over bearing and degrading management staff. I had gone in to make a simple deposit. The teller who was quite nice told me there was a problem with the check and needed to ask for assistance from a manager. I told the teller that would be fine and waited for the assistant manager to help. The assistant manager came over looked at the check and proceeded to lecture me on how the check was potentially fraudulent and refused to deposit it into my account. It made me feel as though I was a criminal instead of a account holder at this bank. I had asked the manager why my deposits where such a problem only at this location? I was trying to understand what the potential problem was and how to go about fixing it. The manager replied that due to the fact that I had not had my account here for more than a year they would not accept any of my paychecks from my local employer with no further discussion to be had. Then the manager proceeded to inform me that I was welcome to cash it over at the Bank of the Pacific. A bank in which I do not have an established account and I was not looking to cash my check regardless. It's a shame when a bank will not accept your funds with nothing asked for in return and have their pretentious and demeaning staff treat you like dirt.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Astoria Branch at Astoria, OR
5 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Friendly, Helpful and Treated Me Like a Valued Customer
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Calpeach, Feb. 15, 2016

I went in recently to have a questionable charge removed from my debit account. Our banker, Susan Tibby, was super nice, treated me like a human being, listened thoroughly and had my claim taken care of very promptly. sadly, I'm used to robotic bank personnel treating me like a number, rather than a valued customer. Thanks, Susan, for being so great to work with.  

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Harbour Pointe Branch at Midlothian, VA
0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Great experience and good customer service.
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by blackberry55, Feb. 15, 2016

Great customer service. friendly staff and Brittinni is a best at customer care. always have patience and explain all the paper work. will recommend her,   

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Avalon Park Branch at Orlando, FL
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Ms. Debora Dunn
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by SatisfiedCustomer10, Jan. 26, 2016

The bank manager is very professional and friendly. If I have any concerns regarding my accounts he personally has seen that a member of his staff is readily available to assist, if they are with another customer he takes the time to handled the concern himself.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Madison Branch at Madison, CT
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by PaulO 2016-02-12 18:44:01
Very fortunate to have this bank in our community.  Everyone who works here is always very professional yet maintain a local friendly way of doing business.  Truly great staff and management with a get it done attitude. Personally I love the way they do business.
current manager is offensive in her interactions.
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by angelsbestcare, Jan. 19, 2016

They keep turning-over new hires, the good clerks leave, the good manager left also. The current manager is some what offensive in her interactions.  The staff-are- either, real good and/or real bad, but good ones leave. I went into the Keizer branch and the first question the manager asks of me is "Are You OK?" Very odd question, not- what can I do for you today, but instead she asks again "Are you sure your OK?" I was a little offended by this- so I asked Her "are you OK?" Her response was very LOUD "Of course- I'm fantastic!" So then.... I wondered what was she really saying, that I'm not?- But she is?
I found her behavior exaggerated, superficial and detached from reality.  
-Who does the hiring and do they actually care what their staff portray? And/or do they know what the inside workings really look like? I wished the other tellers were available I really don't do superficial all that well.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Keizer On River Road Branch at Salem, OR
4 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

This location is convenient and Thomas T. Is awesome !!
Overall Rating
by Melc, Dec. 30, 2015

I decided to make an appointment for Wednesday to help my daughter have a Way2save college account so that I can monitor as the parent. Thomas is diligent and he answered all my questions.  I like when bankers are knowledged about what the options are and to have an excellent "Real personality." It makes me want to continue doing business with people that love the job they have.  I always recommend an appointment and no waiting on a Wednesday.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Brookhaven Branch at Atlanta, GA
1 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

excellent customer service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Mckoy, Dec. 16, 2015

Great customer atmosphere. All staff teller, banker and specially manager was great. I have a lot of bank but never seen branch like this. One of the greatest bank customer service ever. I would highly recommend you to go there.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Bridford Parkway Branch at Greensboro, NC
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

| Next Page >     Page 1 of 41

Banks Nearby

Umpqua Bank, Roosevelt Square Branch (0.1 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
6402 Roosevelt Way Ne
Seattle, WA 98115
U.S. Bank, Roosevelt Branch (0.1 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
1023 Northeast 63rd Street
Seattle, WA 98115
Bank of America, Roosevelt Way Branch (0.1 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
6615 Roosevelt Way
Seattle, WA 98115
KeyBank, Seattle Trust Green Lake Branch (0.5 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
400 Ne Ravenna Boulevard
Seattle, WA 98115
HomeStreet Bank, Greenlake Branch (0.5 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
417 Ne 72nd Street
Seattle, WA 98115

More