Wells Fargo Bank, Review

Wells Fargo Bank, Review

Average rating based on 802 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
156
4 star:
23
3 star:
22
2 star:
30
1 star:
571
| Next Page >     Page 1 of 41
Exceptional Customer Service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by amandausa, Apr. 07, 2016

I never had banking experience like this before. World class customer service, Very professional, platform team members were great and manager was just fantastic. I would highly recommend to go this branch to do their banking business.
have a bless day.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Bridford Parkway Branch at Greensboro, NC
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

1204 Bridford Parkway , Wells Fargo Greensboro
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Robinbrown, Apr. 05, 2016

Great customer service,
  All bankers were so helpful. Manager came to meet with me with a lot of financial information. I am so glad that I opened new act with wells Fargo.

Robin

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Bridford Parkway Branch at Greensboro, NC
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

MEDIOCRE to POOR SERVICE
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Endoexcellence, Mar. 29, 2016

Something has to be done about this location. I do not know if this is poor management or poor training of the staff. Tellers are changing like at a bus stop, line is often too long and ones working there are showing really poor interest in what they are doing.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Coral Ridge Branch at Fort Lauderdale, FL
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Great Customer Service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by 2eVal, Mar. 23, 2016

I have banked with WellsFargo over 25 years.  The current location at Pima & Pinnacle Peak use to be located inside AJ's.  Juan worked there and is now the manager at the new location across the parking lot.  Juan's team is wonderful and I always have great service and see them giving great customer service to other customers too!  This is a great location and I enjoy their service.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Pinnacle Peak & Pima Branch at Scottsdale, AZ
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Amazing customer service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Crispujols5, Mar. 18, 2016

Joshua cox.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Hwy 242 Branch at Conroe, TX
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Great bank... fast services...
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by amberlink88, Mar. 14, 2016

The Tanglewood Mall location of Wells Fargo is close to my boyfriend and Is workplace and close to my boyfriends house so he often comes here. The bank is in a great location. The services are fast and we think its just very convenient. My boyfriend has a Wells Fargo debit card and gets his checks direct deposited. I have no gripes about this location, only one suggestion that employees be trained a little better. About a week ago my boyfriend and I went by to inquire about a credit card. We were met with an employee by the name of Scott Waterhouse, whom said he was a banker.  He seemed sincere and like he was really trying. However he did not give me the best of impressions. He gave us our credit card options very confusingly and he didn't explain throughly. Often asking us if we knew what he was talking about. He also did not hand us any pamphlets unless we asked for them. My boyfriend even corrected this employee on an error he made talking about interest rates. When we first sat down, my boyfriend had to extend his hand to shake hands, not this employee, Mr. Waterhouse extending to shake my boyfriends. When they shook hands, I heard Mr. Waterhouse address my boyfriend as dude. Also he did not even offer to shake my hand, even though I was sitting beside my boyfriend. I heard this employee Mr. Waterhouse refer to my boyfriend during the time we were in the bank at least 3 times as “ dude” When we were leaving, only at that time did Mr. Waterhouse attempt to shake my boyfriends hand, however addressed him disrespectfully as “bud ”. Saying “ See ya bud”. I cringed hearing that. Again this employee Mr. Waterhouse never attempted to shake my hand. Not once during our entire conversation, entering the location or leaving the location, he only shook my boyfriends. While its common around this area to call people little names like the ones this employee addressed my boyfriend as, its not appropriate especially in a bank setting. Only if you knew my boyfriend, or you two were from the same town you might could say that. Not if you just met my boyfriend and you two were discussing services. I found this incident to be isolated with this particular employee as other employees were extremely respectful. My boyfriend and I currently have another appointment with a different banker coming up in 1 week from today. Monday, March 14. Hopefully we will not be talked to in this manner again at this Wells Fargo location and hopefully because of my review the employee mentioned will receive a little more proper training. Otherwise, fabulous location! Keep up the good work!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Tanglewood Branch at Roanoke, VA
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Unsatisfied Customer
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Workitout, Mar. 05, 2016

A teller told me that I was unable to make a cash withdrawal from my account, because a cash deposit was made the same day. Most institutions recognize cash deposits as "available tender" immediately.  I went to another Wells Fargo branch and was able to withdrawal MY money. Also, the customer service was excellent.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Bowie Town Center Branch at Bowie, MD
3 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by WWEChamp 2016-04-06 11:15:37
I had the same problem so I jumped over the counter and choked slammed the hoe WWE style
Very offensive location with poor management
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by ShaunW, Feb. 16, 2016

It's really a shame that this beautiful Wells Fargo location in Astoria, Oregon has such an over bearing and degrading management staff. I had gone in to make a simple deposit. The teller who was quite nice told me there was a problem with the check and needed to ask for assistance from a manager. I told the teller that would be fine and waited for the assistant manager to help. The assistant manager came over looked at the check and proceeded to lecture me on how the check was potentially fraudulent and refused to deposit it into my account. It made me feel as though I was a criminal instead of a account holder at this bank. I had asked the manager why my deposits where such a problem only at this location? I was trying to understand what the potential problem was and how to go about fixing it. The manager replied that due to the fact that I had not had my account here for more than a year they would not accept any of my paychecks from my local employer with no further discussion to be had. Then the manager proceeded to inform me that I was welcome to cash it over at the Bank of the Pacific. A bank in which I do not have an established account and I was not looking to cash my check regardless. It's a shame when a bank will not accept your funds with nothing asked for in return and have their pretentious and demeaning staff treat you like dirt.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Astoria Branch at Astoria, OR
3 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Friendly, Helpful and Treated Me Like a Valued Customer
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Calpeach, Feb. 15, 2016

I went in recently to have a questionable charge removed from my debit account. Our banker, Susan Tibby, was super nice, treated me like a human being, listened thoroughly and had my claim taken care of very promptly. sadly, I'm used to robotic bank personnel treating me like a number, rather than a valued customer. Thanks, Susan, for being so great to work with.  

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Harbour Pointe Branch at Midlothian, VA
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Great experience and good customer service.
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by blackberry55, Feb. 15, 2016

Great customer service. friendly staff and Brittinni is a best at customer care. always have patience and explain all the paper work. will recommend her,   

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Avalon Park Branch at Orlando, FL
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Ms. Debora Dunn
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by SatisfiedCustomer10, Jan. 26, 2016

The bank manager is very professional and friendly. If I have any concerns regarding my accounts he personally has seen that a member of his staff is readily available to assist, if they are with another customer he takes the time to handled the concern himself.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Madison Branch at Madison, CT
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by PaulO 2016-02-12 18:44:01
Very fortunate to have this bank in our community.  Everyone who works here is always very professional yet maintain a local friendly way of doing business.  Truly great staff and management with a get it done attitude. Personally I love the way they do business.
current manager is offensive in her interactions.
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by angelsbestcare, Jan. 19, 2016

They keep turning-over new hires, the good clerks leave, the good manager left also. The current manager is some what offensive in her interactions.  The staff-are- either, real good and/or real bad, but good ones leave. I went into the Keizer branch and the first question the manager asks of me is "Are You OK?" Very odd question, not- what can I do for you today, but instead she asks again "Are you sure your OK?" I was a little offended by this- so I asked Her "are you OK?" Her response was very LOUD "Of course- I'm fantastic!" So then.... I wondered what was she really saying, that I'm not?- But she is?
I found her behavior exaggerated, superficial and detached from reality.  
-Who does the hiring and do they actually care what their staff portray? And/or do they know what the inside workings really look like? I wished the other tellers were available I really don't do superficial all that well.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Keizer On River Road Branch at Salem, OR
4 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

This location is convenient and Thomas T. Is awesome !!
Overall Rating
by Melc, Dec. 30, 2015

I decided to make an appointment for Wednesday to help my daughter have a Way2save college account so that I can monitor as the parent. Thomas is diligent and he answered all my questions.  I like when bankers are knowledged about what the options are and to have an excellent "Real personality." It makes me want to continue doing business with people that love the job they have.  I always recommend an appointment and no waiting on a Wednesday.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Brookhaven Branch at Atlanta, GA
0 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

excellent customer service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Mckoy, Dec. 16, 2015

Great customer atmosphere. All staff teller, banker and specially manager was great. I have a lot of bank but never seen branch like this. One of the greatest bank customer service ever. I would highly recommend you to go there.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Bridford Parkway Branch at Greensboro, NC
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Briidford parkway Greensboro nc
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by wilkinson, Dec. 13, 2015

Loved the manager of this branch. Great sense of humor. He was great. He knows what he is doing. His service has take this branch to next level.
Neil unc

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Bridford Parkway Branch at Greensboro, NC
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Best customer service Ever
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Raioung, Dec. 08, 2015

I was there today to change my address. I just moved here from California. I been banking other bank and wells fargo long time never seen customer service like that. Manager came to meet me assured me anything needed. Banker were Great. This is the best bank in United states.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Bridford Parkway Branch at Greensboro, NC
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Zero Customer Care
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by MelodyA1, Oct. 20, 2015

This branch just hired a new "service director" named Brent Cook. This is my home branch and I expect a personal relationship with the bank I have done business with for over 20 years (since before this branch even opened)   While on vacation my account became overdrawn because of a bank error that caused my mortgage to be paid twice.  Brent refused to help over the phone.  He refused to call the mortgage department for me to correct the problem.  He refused to reverse the overdraft fees.  He refused stating that it was bank policy that he could not help me over the phone, even though he could certainly have verified my identity and I know most of the staff at this branch.   He offered to "help" me by shirking any responsibility for the problem and telling me to call the main 800 number (apparently the call centers are "allowed" to help over the phone even though my own branch refuses to!).   Then he told me that the only way that the problem could be addressed was to send me out of my way in the middle of vacation to a branch office in Beaverton , OR. to speak to the branch manager there by the name of Damon Brissett.   I called in advance to Damon and told him I would be there by 5pm, and he said that he would be there until 6pm.  At 5pm I arrived and Damon was conveniently leaving the branch and could not help me.  He instead introduced me to a teller since he "was unavailable" .  The teller, Sandra, was fantastic and did her best to help me but did not have the experience and simply documented my needs to Damon in an email so that he would take care of them as soon as he could..  Damon, in turn, did NOTHING and did not even respond to the email.  In the wake of the refusal by my branch's "service" manager, Brent Cook, to assist me, and the unavailability of the manager he referred me and whom I went out of my way to meet with, this small problem got bigger.  Wells Fargo mortgage continued to attempt making a double payment for my mortgage, and my account continued to have fees applied due to their error.   Hours and hours of my vacation time were lost and I was very stressed and upset by this experience and total service failure by the bank.   Both Damon and Brent seem to think that as managers it is their job to pass my problems on to someone else as both of them refused to take any ownership of the situation.   Both of them deserve to be fired.   

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Sunrise & Kolb Branch at Tucson, AZ
54 of 55 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by organicmary 2015-12-08 12:57:01
I need to say we had a experience with the local branch not able to do anything.  We are coming into the office to payoff a loan on the day the payment pulls.. we called to have the auto payment that comes from our account stopped and the branch doesn't have the capability to do that and had us call the 800 number which we did and my husband ill and in bed and he wouldn't even have my husband verify that I could talk to him to try to get payment stopped.  It appears that Banks in general are run by corporate bologna ..Even when we go into the branch they have to call to get payoff as they have no ability to do that. They can take your money and charge you fees and it is rather funny they can't even service your account for a simple payoff question.  It doesn't feel very hometown like it used to be..sad but true
Great customer service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by PyLee, Sep. 29, 2015

I came some time ago when I had an issue with a tax check deposit. The issue didn't go the way I wanted but the bank manager tried everything he could. He also spoke to me about money management. He could not have been nicer. I live about 30 minutes away but I come to this location. The other associates were nice as well. I can't remember names but I'm guessing that working under such an awesome manager would make you want to be awesome as well. Thanks for taking banking to the next level for me

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Windy Hill Branch at Marietta, GA
5 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

2 comments. Add a comment

by irishredhead 2015-10-07 05:48:33
I am a new customer to Wells Fargo Bank, as after 13 years with another Bank, I found more to what I wanted with the
Customer Service.  They all remember my name after only a few weeks that I opened my checking account.

Adam was the gentleman who first helped me set-up my account,
also any questions I had he was so kind to answer.  The whole
atmosphere of the bank was smiling, happy tellers enjoying
their work. I'm glad I chose this Bank.
Jean Survillas
by Marcos 2015-11-18 21:39:57
I agree customer service is Terribble needed I tried to stop a Check that was accidentally written from the wrong acct. it is like a phantom now that tries to cash whenever interrupting everything I have going at the time it has tried to cash 3 times now it is a significant check. Ive had bankers n bank managers assure me there is nothing they can Do ????? they cant stop this check No gurantees n was promised phone calls. None have been made its been 6 weeks now and I fear the next check trying to cash is coming soon Probably right when im in the middle of Turkey vaca. Im sorry but I cant take that chance my Money is Going to another Bank ASAP.
Neil
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by robort, Sep. 11, 2015

Great customer service. Well managed team

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had >10 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Bridford Parkway Branch at Greensboro, NC
2 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by Raioung 2015-12-08 12:15:53
Great staff. Loved the atmosphere. That's why I love this wells fargo. ALl teller and bankers were great. manager came to meet with me and gave his card. who get to see manager but I did I was just getting debit card.
Upset customer
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Neuromus, Sep. 05, 2015

To tell a person who has great history with the bank, when has thousand and thousands of dollars in the bank that they can't pay more than a five hundred amount bill/day. Horrible. Which is why they will be losing a customer.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, St Helens Branch at Saint Helens, OR
11 of 13 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

| Next Page >     Page 1 of 41

Banks Nearby

Umpqua Bank, Roosevelt Square Branch (0.1 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
6402 Roosevelt Way Ne
Seattle, WA 98115
U.S. Bank, Roosevelt Branch (0.1 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
1023 Northeast 63rd Street
Seattle, WA 98115
Bank of America, Roosevelt Way Branch (0.1 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
6615 Roosevelt Way
Seattle, WA 98115
KeyBank, Seattle Trust Green Lake Branch (0.5 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
400 Ne Ravenna Boulevard
Seattle, WA 98115
HomeStreet Bank, Greenlake Branch (0.5 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
417 Ne 72nd Street
Seattle, WA 98115

More