Wells Fargo Bank, Review

Wells Fargo Bank, Review

Average rating based on 745 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
129
4 star:
21
3 star:
17
2 star:
28
1 star:
550
| Next >     page 1 of 75
Worst Customer Servie
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by dissappointed1, Nov. 18, 2014

Wells Fargo North Hills, Raleigh NC: I am not a customer however I went in to cash a personal check I received from a relative that banks with WF. I was approached by a blond haired black woman who got into my personal space. She proceeded to ask me questions about who I bank with and would I consider a product that WF was offering that did not require I start an account. I ask her to give me some information to take with me as I was on my lunch and had other errands to run. She said ok and invited me to sit at her desk. I ask again for the information and she went into her "hard sell" it was very rude and unprofessional as I regretted walking in the door. I told her no thank you because the $5 a month fee alone was a turn off. She smiled and said that I was a "hot mess"!!! I was not only insulted but truly offended by her statement. Her customer service skills suck and she is a ugly representation of the Wells Fargo brand by her ability to smile and insult customers. I probably avoid that branch all together.

* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Saint Augustine's College Branch at Raleigh, NC
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Mrs Woodbury
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by DisgustedinAZ, Nov. 18, 2014

My Husband and I have a Wells Fargo Morgage and have had this for about 10yrs. We have never been late and always pay more than is due. We decided it was time to refinance.
My husband made an appointment and we went to the bank at appointed time, after waiting 15mins past appointment time we asked where the person we were supposed to see was , we were informed he wasn't there but at training. So we said please get him to call us, no call, we called back and requested a call, still no call! It has been 3 months, so I guess we are going elsewhere.
This was at the Bank at the 800 E block on Greenway Rd, Phoenix AZ   

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Phoenix Main Branch at Phoenix, AZ
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Poor customer service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Bolla3, Nov. 10, 2014

5 pm long line 2 tellers at the window , personal banker decides to put a another customer in his own lane because he was talking to her and didn't feel like it to wait in line , when my turn comes in they call him infront of me , I go ask the personal banker she tells me this is how it is and I can go back and wait in line again that simple . 13 years with wellis Fargo they used to have great customer service latey it went dawn pretty bad I will be looking into smaller banks because they need the business wellis fargo became too big they don't care anymore

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, East Charleston & Lamb Branch at Las Vegas, NV
4 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Helpful at the Ceres, California Branch
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by 1Teacher, Nov. 03, 2014

I went into this branch because is very close to my place of work. My husband passed away and some insurance companies were getting money out of my husband account. The ladies from the Ceres branch got this problem sorted out, opened a new account for me and connected all my accounts so that I could have access via online. They were helpful, gracious and offered all kinds of ideas to better manage my accounts and situation.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Ceres Branch at Ceres, CA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Fraud process is a joke
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Irate, Oct. 29, 2014

Be aware - if you are ever in a situation where fraud has occurred on your account know that the Wells Fargo people will automatically assume you are a liar and trying to cheat them.

It has been the most frustrating process I have ever been through.

I will be leaving Wells Fargo for sure

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Manager at Camino Del Sur Branch, San Diego
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Irate, Oct. 29, 2014

The manager at the Camino Del Sur Branch in San Diego is one of the worst managers I have ever seen.  No clue about customer service - even from someone who has banked with his bank for almost 20 years.

I would recommend anyone to bank anywhere else but here.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Mrs Mad
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Zerillo, Oct. 29, 2014

The bank location in Poinciana, FL is HORRIBLE. The manager at this location is very un professional. never says hello and good-bye. Looks at your face and then looks away. Treated a pregnant woman very badly,made her cry. I witnessed all this when I was waiting on line. Afterward,some one else that witnessed this incident, placed a complaint about the incident he was laughing with the tellers. I had 4 accounts plus my daughter's account, and we closed them all. When you call the location to ask for a banker, they will never call you back and other times the phone would just ring and no pick up. I will not reccommend this bank to anyone......

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Poinciana Branch at Kissimmee, FL
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Now you can add Identity Theft to this Branch's Issues
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by OldBusinessClient, Oct. 21, 2014

In a hurry to get to my sister's house just up the street, I stopped by the ATM at his particular branch as it was on the way. After withdrawing a few hundred dollars I continued on to my sister's house, not even two minutes away. When I arrived I noticed that my Wells Fargo card wasn't in my wallet. I returned immediately. My card was no longer in the ATM and I went to the door. After looking inside and seeing people standing in line and at the teller windows I found the door locked. After a few minutes an employee unlocked the door to let one customer out. I asked if it would be possible to retrieve my ATM card and was rudely told the brach was closed. Still, I persisted and told him that I know they hold them for two or three days. He informed me that the ATM Machine SHREDS any cards left there, and that I could get a replacement card at the branch up the road that was open unitl 7 pm. Well I thought he was being short with me due to the fact that they had just locked the doors a couple of minutes before six pm and wanted to go home. OK, so a little inconvenience right? I went to the other branch and immediately got a replacement card, as I wasn't going to go the whole weekend without access to my cash.I received my replacement card in the mail a week later, end of story right? Not quite. After about three weeks I get signature papers for a couple of new business accounts using my personal info, including SSN#. Someone at this branch accessed my personal data and took two cashiers checks to open accounts. GREAT Branch Huh ?

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Windmill & Bermuda Branch at Las Vegas, NV
4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

mr sweet
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by MsAC, Oct. 05, 2014

The Dayton branch is horrible!! The customer service is non-existent, the girls that work their are rude and very phony. The heavy set one called Ashley belittled and chewed out her fellow employee right in front of a dozen customers.The poor guy looked like he wanted to cry.How sad to be so dense when it comes to taking pride in your job. The branch manager is just as bad, very immature with any kind of professionalism.Avoid this place if you value your time and money. Making you wait in line is their top priority.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Dayton Plaza Branch at Dayton, NV
5 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Profiled from the front Door
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by avalvarez, Oct. 01, 2014

I have been a client at Wells Fargo since 2007. I have had hundreds of thousands of dollars pass through my accounts. Never have I had any issues with transferring large sums of money from my accounts to other accounts. I paid for home in cash, I paid for my car in cash and the other day I walk into this branch and seeing as though I was in a rush on a busy Friday morning, I hoped out of the shower, put on a sundress and hat over my wet hair and ran into the bank to get a cashiers check to pay a franchise fee for a franchise that I was purchasing. The cash is sitting in my account. It was a cash deposit from one Well Fargo account to another and had been in the account available for 48 hours. After waiting in the branch for one hour for "verification" purposes and having to answer questions such as my mother's age, major highway I live off of...keep in mind, I am physically standing in the branch with my id, I get told that a hold has not only been placed on my account for the 45k for the franchise fee, but the entire amount that had been previously in the account. The hold would supposedly be on my account for 24-48 business hours; this was a Friday, which meant I would not have access to my money until Tuesday of the following week. Upon hearing this, I react the same way the majority of people would react in my shoes; very sternly, I asked what the hell was going on? The bank manager, heavy set woman named Ashley comes from around the counter and tells me that she is going to have me escorted our of the branch if I don't calm down. Sensing her negative vibe from the moment I walked in, I just walked out defeated. I called the fraud prevention department and they told me that they would "allow" me to withdraw $2,000 in cash out of my own account for the weekend. Finally Tuesday comes around, and I find out that the hold was changed to 30 days. Finally I walked in another branch and they researched the incident and could not find why the hold was placed on my account to begin with...as I knew before I walked in, the cash was legitimate, and in my account...but my last name was ethnic and my skin color or the way I dressed obviously meant that there is no way I should have access to that type of money...too bad I had not got the memo prior to entering the financial institution I trusted with my money.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, East Cobb Johnson Ferry at Marietta, GA
14 of 15 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

| Next >     page 1 of 75

Banks Nearby

Umpqua Bank, Roosevelt Square Branch (0.1 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
6402 Roosevelt Way Ne
Seattle, WA 98115
U.S. Bank, Roosevelt Branch (0.1 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
1023 Northeast 63rd Street
Seattle, WA 98115
Bank of America, Roosevelt Way Branch (0.1 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
6615 Roosevelt Way
Seattle, WA 98115
KeyBank, Seattle Trust Green Lake Branch (0.5 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
400 Ne Ravenna Boulevard
Seattle, WA 98115
Bank of America, University Branch (0.8 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
4701 University Way Ne
Seattle, WA 98105

More