Wells Fargo Bank, Review

Wells Fargo Bank, Review

Average rating based on 783 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
142
4 star:
22
3 star:
22
2 star:
29
1 star:
568
| Next Page >     Page 1 of 40
Don't go here if you want good service
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Zounds, Aug. 18, 2015

Poor luck at my Stonehenge branch in Raleigh, NC. I needed a warranty deed notarized & witnessed, which I've always had done at my bank. Even though two other Wells Fargo banks had already done this for my siblings, the answer was a firm and ungracious NO. Not at all the kind of service I'm used to. I closed my account. The bank manager (who was chewing gum, of all things) confirmed to my face that he didn't care if I closed it. Another branch of W-F had tried to charge me $5 for a cashier's check, even though I had a qualifying amount on deposit. Bottom line: I am tired of being nickel and dimed. AVOID AVOID AVOID

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Cameron Village Oberlin Branch at Raleigh, NC
5 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Worst Customer Service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by jdoehl97, Aug. 17, 2015

I just moved across the country and went to set a checking and savings account through Wells Fargo. Seeing that I am used to Credit Unions I did not know how costly the fees would whined up being. Gladys Escamilla was the lady that I set up my account with and from the start she was very short with me and acted like she was above me seeing as I had a lot of questions about what everything meant, because banks are So different from Credit Unions. I got my bank account and I was told that there would be a $35 fee everytime they overdraft from my savings to my checking account and also that I would need to use my card at least ten times so that I would not get yet another fee. This was on a Friday. By Monday I get an email confirmation charging a fee and I had not even touched my account. I looked through all of my papers that I had received and realized that I was not going to pay $40 in fees a month just to keep an account open. I went into the Wells Fargo on Lawyers Rd. in Mint Hill and Gladys Escamilla came over to me asking why I was there. I told her that I wanted to cancel my account because I did not have the money to pay so much in fees a month she said there were not any fees. So I proceeded to go through the papers she had given me and explain the different fees and I was being polite the entire time saying that I just need to save the little money I have after this big move and the only thing she continued to say to me was "You read it all wrong." I walked her through it again and showed her exactly what fees and after each she agreed and at the end all she said was once more "You read it all wrong" she never bothered to correct me or explain what it was that I was reading wrong because I had the proof in my hands. I stayed polite and she just stuck up her nose to me and I finally just said that I did not want to do business with her anymore and at that time she got her manager and did not even say another word to me. I am eighteen years old and I am beyond polite and considerate of others and I work with customers all the time and I know that you NEVER tell your customer that their wrong, even if they might be. She was very Unprofessional and snooty. I will NEVER do business with these people again!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Mint Hill Branch at Charlotte, NC
4 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Wells Fargo - 700 Sawgrass Village Drive
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by AnitaBelle, Aug. 14, 2015

Everyone at this branch are wonderful!!! We have several accounts with this bank and have served us for over 15 years! Minna, Debbie, Brank Manager (?), and all the staff have always been so friendly especially when we were trying to get a mortgage! Please keep up the great work! Some Ponte Vedra folks can be very rude so we appreciate your patience. We still need to do something nice even if was six months when we purchased our home!
Thanks again and bless you all!
Anita B. (and G.)

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Sawgrass Village Branch at Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Best branch of Wells Fargo
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Narges, Aug. 14, 2015

It's been a few years I'm having an account with wellsfargo and unfortunately I didn't had good experience with any of branch till I start to work in Los altos and choes this location for the last chance, I was about closing my account BUT I defenetly recommend this branch, they totally changed my mind, they are soooo friendly and helpful  especially the manager (Homaso Atako) he is one of the best manager I've seen in Wells Fargo bank ever. I defenetly recommend it.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Los Altos Branch at Los Altos, CA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Best branch of Wells Fargo
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Narges, Aug. 14, 2015

It's been a few years I'm having an account with wellsfargo and unfortunately I didn't had good experience with any of branch till I start to work in Los altos and choes this location for the last chance, I was about closing my account BUT I defenetly recommend this branch, they totally changed my mind, they are soooo friendly and helpful  especially the manager (Homaso Atako) he is one of the best manager I've seen in Wells Fargo bank ever. I defenetly recommend it.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Los Altos Branch at Los Altos, CA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Stacey awesome manger!!!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by GVCgroup, Aug. 12, 2015

I absolutely love the new changes at this location it's about a 20 minute ride out of my way to go here but by far well worth it. I adore the branch manger she's AWESOME!!! Hands down the very best I have yet to see at any Wells Fargo and I have been a customer for over 15 years... Keep up the great workπŸ‘πŸΌπŸ‘πŸΌπŸ‘πŸΌ

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Morada Ranch Branch at Stockton, CA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

DON'T BANK AT WF
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by flamingo, Aug. 04, 2015

I opened checking/savings accounts at this branch back in 2003 when I moved to FL and never had a problem until it changed over to Wells Fargo.  About 1 1/2 years ago problems started.  Most of the trustworthy people who use to work there left and the new employees were worthless.  They couldn't provide services for the simplest requests such as a debit card in my son's name.  Got it wrong 3 times, never did receive one.  The last straw was when they opened up an account and transferred money out of another account without my authorization.  When I questioned them about it, all the manager could say was I'm sorry and could provide no explanation. The guy that opened an account without my permission was a total jerk to me when I went in to close my account. My whole family closed their savings and checking accounts with Wells Fargo and while we were doing so, the guy at the teller window next to me was having the same problems.  I told him I had the same experience and if he were wise, he would close his accounts also.  They really are clueless.  Unfortunately, I moved some of my accounts to another bank, only to find out that the manager that had apparently been fired from WF was hired by my new bank to be a teller.  Still looking for yet another bank that I can feel confident about.


* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Fleming Island Branch at Fleming Island, FL
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Best WF Branch in Tucson
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by TaraJ, Jul. 30, 2015

This is BY FAR, HANDS DOWN, the best Wells Fargo branch that I've frequented in my 13 years of being their customer and living in Tucson. I've lived all over the city in this time and I have never had such great service. As a matter of fact, this may be the only the second review I've ever felt compelled to write about a business!! The staff actually know my name!! And they have helped me with things I could have easily done from home, like updating my online account, etc. I live in Vail and could easily go to a different location as their aren't any WF locations near me, but I wont! Even through construction! Thank You Hector and your group!! Keep it up!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Houghton & Broadway Branch at Tucson, AZ
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Little Mistakes Can Pile Up!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Mare, Jul. 23, 2015

Twice in the last month Wells Fargo has made mistakes on my checking account. About a month ago I wrote a check for a church donation for $25.00. When I viewed
the check on line, the check was exactly right, but when I looked at the corresponding entry, it read $20.00. I called the bank and requested it to make the change, but the last time I looked, it had not been made.

On July 14, 2015, I wired a considerable (for me) amount of money to to a Wells Fargo entity in CA. The banker told me the wire fee would be $30.00. I pointed out that the form itself quoted $25.00. After checking with "the boss," she corrected herself and agreed that since it was going to Wells Fargo, it would cost only $25.00. However, when I looked at the statement entry today (July 23,) it still reads as $30.00. What can I say?

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Hershey Branch at Hershey, PA
5 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

New customer
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Nagen, Jul. 06, 2015

 I recently went this place. Looks very nice place and Staff were great. Manager opened the door for me and introduce himself with big smile and asked about my reason to come there and directed to the teller line. I was there with my dad and he was so impressed by him. He opened the account there that day because of their friendly customer service. I heard wells fargo is Top bank on Barron survey. I can tell whey they are the top.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Bridford Parkway Branch at Greensboro, NC
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Forget about fraud protection! Huge price to pay!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Bri77777, Jun. 24, 2015

Firstly, we applied for a mortgage loan and the next thing we know we're getting notified our information has been sold to everyone and is all over the internet.  We're at huge risk!  When I confronted Everett he didn't even respond.  Next, after so many years with Wells Fargo, in the last 2 years we have constantly been notified of a security breach and that our debit/credit cards need to be replaced.  This is the biggest hassle!  My husband signs on with his new card and within days someone has duplicated it and is using it everywhere.  We are in Dallas using the card and they are in Humble and the surrounding area using it like crazy.  In one day they hit us for $1400 and Wells Fargo didn't do one thing to stop it until they tried it at a Mexican grocery store.  We are not Mexican.  They hit us for much more than that before we knew it and days later we are still waiting for a reversal.  They said it could be 10 business days.  Many people don't have the money to spare!  And NO ONE knows why they didn't stop transactions in another city at the same time on the same card.  PATHETIC!  Mary and Kineesha have worked with us to fix the issue, but this is really the last straw.  Don't put yourself through this.  Wells Fargo has problems.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, 290 & Spring Cypress Branch at Cypress, TX
11 of 12 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by RobinE 2015-08-08 22:09:04
Maybe you agreed to have your info sold and didn't read all of the papers????  I haven't had any problems with Wells Fargo since banking with them in 2007.  I even refinanced 4 years ago and everything has been GREAT!!!! Mary is my Personal Banker and she is excellent at what she does.
Retired Military
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Alta, Jun. 16, 2015

Since moving to Florida, this bank and their staff has been very courteous, friendly and professional.  They've answered all my questions and helped my transition to Florida very smooth.  Kudos to Alexandra Callo.  She is phenomenal.  Her smile makes coming to this Wells Fargo Bank worthwhile.  Again, thanks to a great staff.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Crystal River Branch at Crystal River, FL
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

LOVE IT !!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by FARGOLOVER, May. 13, 2015

THIS BANK HAS A GREAT PROFESSIONAL STAFF !
ALWAYS UNDERSTANDING AND VERY KIND TO THE CUSTOMERS.
THEY GO THE EXTRA MILE JUST TO MAKE SURE THEY ARE MEETING WHAT NEEDS TO BE MET.
I NEVER GO TO ANY OTHER BRANCH OTHER THAN THIS BRANCH! KEEP UP THE GOOD HARD WORK!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Town East Branch at Mesquite, TX
1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by Pitmaster 2015-06-12 22:33:07
Been with this bank a few years now and never had any issues of concern. Love the bill pay and e-bills.  No problems.  Going into a branch and conducting business has always been smooth and the staff is courteous and professional.  Although they are big corporate America my experience has always been outstanding.  I recommend them.
DO NOT BANK with WELLS FARGO
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by CUSTOMERUnhappy, May. 01, 2015

I was banking with this branch since 1999 when it was First Union and then Wachovia and now Wells Fargo. I have bad experience after it became Wells Fargo.
Please check your statements as wells fargo is ripping of customers with monthly service fee even though you met the requirement. Bankers do not know hot to fix this issue. I have this issue for 6 months now.
I am going to close all of my accounts.

Please DO NOT BANK with WELLS FARGO.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Parsippany Road Branch at Parsippany, NJ
16 of 18 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Nitesh raO
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by uday, Apr. 23, 2015

best banking customer service ever. Well managed and great staff

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had >10 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Bridford Parkway Branch at Greensboro, NC
3 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by MRF261973 2015-05-13 13:55:14
wells fargo never done my transaction everytime i want to login my account always error
Wells Fargo employees
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by bonnersferry, Apr. 17, 2015

The staff have an issue in treating other staff members with equal respect. There is favoritism among staff members. I witnessed an employee pushed to the point of crying due to her coworkers not trying to cooperate nor listen to her when a problem occurred and she could not do the task she was asked to perform due to something being out of her control. I also noticed all the negative treatment was pinpointed to her. This upset me greatly, because coworkers need to respect each other and not make the environment hostile to another coworker. I think this problem needs to be handled immediately with this review. If the problem continues, I will feel the need to contact the branch manager and complain. If I owned the Wells Fargo company, I would be most displeased to find out people who are employed by one of my establishments are treating their coworkers in such a rude manner.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Sandpoint Branch at Sandpoint, ID
11 of 12 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Ronald Osborn
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by TiredOldman, Apr. 15, 2015

I have been with this bank since it was taken over when the Obama administration decided Wachovia needed to be taken over by Wells Fargo.  The quality of service has been of a much poorer quality ever since.  It is a mega bank that really has no interest or interaction with the individual.  I have been on the phone for over 20 minutes to try to change an appointment time today.  At this point I do not care that they expect me and I will not show up.  They can not even answer the phone, even when it is an inside line that only the big headquarters has and transfers you too.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had >10 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Belleview Branch at Belleview, FL
5 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Winter Garden Dillard St Wells Fargo
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by JWolff, Mar. 31, 2015

I only have deposit boxes here. As it is the closest bank to my home.
One out of 7 times I get right in and out. Hit invariably just to get into my box: I have to wait 7-25 minutes.  It really makes pulling valuables in and out of the box a big drag. I have tried to make an online appt to do this: but the officer who I had the appt with shamed me and said that was NOT what Appts are for.  
I would just like pleasant, relatively quick service here
The staff all keep bumming me off to underlings because they don't want to do it. It might help also if they would clean up and organize their security box vault.  It is disorganized and the signature files are a mess. It looks like no one Cleans or organizes this area ever.
So far, I am tolerating this.  But if things cintinue, as is: I will love my stuff elsewhere.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had >10 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, South Dillard Street Branch at Winter Garden, FL
6 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

2 comments. Add a comment

by crtreportr 2015-04-03 17:10:30
Take your valuables while you can.  I am a customer since 1971 and at the branch in Roselle Park, NJ, they lost my signature card because of their archaic index card system and I have been waiting now for 2 weeks. They will not allow me to access my safety deposit box, even though I have the two keys and box number.  As a matter of fact with all the bank changeovers, they now have no record of linking the box to any of my accounts.  They are researching and researching and  never return my calls. They actually asked me if I have any paper proof!  From 40 years ago! There is no customer service here.  They do not care.  I have some very valuable and irreplaceable things inside and this is so upsetting, it is making me physically ill. The only reason I stay with Wells Fargo is because of my personal banker who is wonderful --  he is not at this branch. If it weren't for him I would be out of there.
by SuzyQuzy 2015-04-19 21:27:26
question don't know if you would know but I was wondering I have a boyfriend that told me that he has like five account at Wells Fargo and said that his tenant and the apartment above him that he rents out to works at his bank and said he knows that she knows what's in one of his account but she should not even know if a person works in a bank and purposely look up your account and knows what you have including possibly one of his mothers accounts she transfered can this girl that rents from him and is a teller be able to do that??
Awful bankers at 6733 S University Blvd Wells Fargo
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by burt2015, Mar. 27, 2015

I closed a checking account out on March 2 with Kevin Fehr and received written confirmation of the closure. On March 10, a charge was  attempted on my checking account. Instead of Wells declining the charges as account closed this bank actually processed the charge and accessed my Wells Fargo credit card to pay for it ( since my checking account was closed). What kind of bank allows charges on a CLOSED  CHECKING ACCOUNT?  Then if that was not enough,  this bank  in turn actually charged me an overdraft fees to my credit card for this!!!!!  REALLY AN OVERDRAFT CHARGE ON A CLOSED BANK ACCOUNT?? APPARENTLY WELLS IS REALLY HARD UP FOR MONEY.  I called Kevin Fehr about the matter since he closed my account out. Kevin  said he would look into it and "call me back" to ensure this was taken care of as that should not of happened. Well Kevin never called me back. I left two messages for him after that- no return call. I then physically went in this bank to get the charge removed and to get the overdraft charged returned. I asked to speak to the manager, however "he was busy" and I got stuck  speaking with Eduardo about this issue. He told me he could not help  me.  REALLY HOW HARD IS IT TO REVERSE AN OVERDRAFT CHARGE THAT SHOULD NOT OF OCCURED? Instead I was told  I had to open a fraud case.   REALLY, GIVE ME A BREAK!  IF A PERSON CLOSES A CHECKING ACCOUNT THE ACCOUNT SHOULD BE CLOSED PERIOD. ALL ATTEMPTED CHARGES SHOULD BE REJECTED/ ACCOUNT CLOSED!
Apparently that does not happen with Wells Fargo.

I will be reporting this issue to the Colorado bank commission. This is just poor business.  
One would think personal bankers would have the ability to reverse overdraft charges. If these two cant do something as simple as that do you really want them assisting you with bigger financial issues.....   

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Southglenn Branch at Littleton, CO
9 of 10 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Always a pleasure
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by DeDee83, Mar. 24, 2015

Everyone there has always been polite and extremly helpful in every way. They are quick and do everything in an accurate and timely manner. Very happy with my bank.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Pendleton In-Store Branch at Pendleton, OR
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

| Next Page >     Page 1 of 40

Banks Nearby

Umpqua Bank, Roosevelt Square Branch (0.1 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
6402 Roosevelt Way Ne
Seattle, WA 98115
U.S. Bank, Roosevelt Branch (0.1 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
1023 Northeast 63rd Street
Seattle, WA 98115
Bank of America, Roosevelt Way Branch (0.1 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
6615 Roosevelt Way
Seattle, WA 98115
KeyBank, Seattle Trust Green Lake Branch (0.5 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
400 Ne Ravenna Boulevard
Seattle, WA 98115
Bank of America, University Branch (0.8 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
4701 University Way Ne
Seattle, WA 98105

More