Wells Fargo Bank, Review

Wells Fargo Bank, Review

Average rating based on 755 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
131
4 star:
22
3 star:
18
2 star:
28
1 star:
556
| Next Page >     Page 1 of 38
bookmark
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by bookmark, Jan. 26, 2015

Although I found Wells Fargo to be competitive with other banks and businesses I found the "officer" staff to be less than average in thier knowledge.  For instance a notary that does not know what they can or cannot notarize; a financial officer that calls the customer and makes an appointment then is a no show and or the probable person does not remember making the appointment.

The tellers and the genteman stationed (standing)near the door appear friendly and knowledgable.

The tellers seem to know their jobs better that the officers do their's.  Unoccupied tellers will greet a customer when they enter the bank and ask if they can help.  I don't remember tellers doing this in any other bank-usually they just stare and wait for a customer to approach.

 The employee (greeter?) that stands "guard" near the door by a tray of unappealing cheap cookies is large/tall and reminicent of bouncers in movies (his station, standing near the door enforces this erroneous impression).  The gentleman is pleasant and helpful if one speaks to him  but appears intimidating-was that the bank's intention in choosing this person for the job-whatever that job is? Would a short thin man or a woman not meet the job description?  

Overall the bank as a whole, does not appear to be very customer orientated;from the hostile (bright red and yellow) color scheme of the "wild west" logo to the mundane, bland office deco and matching overall human factor.

It is pleasant to discover the friendly and helpful tellers and "greeter" as opposed to the officer level employees.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Oak Mountain Branch at Pelham, AL
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

President
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by demolition, Jan. 08, 2015

I have been doing business with Wells Fargo for over 12 years and have had nothing but great experiences. Every business has a bad day but you should never base you opinion on 1 visit to business. I have worked with many of your branch manager, bankers and cashiers and always had good results at Wells Fargo. I fine that your branch managers go above and beyond to try to help their customers. Good help is hard to fine I recommend you hold on the ones you have at the Quarterfield Road Branch.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Shoppes At Quarterfield Branch at Severn, MD
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Poor service from Bankers
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Sandy22, Jan. 02, 2015

I have been a customer since 1988 and have banked at Braches all over the western US.  The "bankers" at THIS branch are the most un-customer-friendly people on earth!  I feel like it is my job to make them feel good each time I go in.  Kaylene is gone, and thing have gone downhill since.  I'm switching banks.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, La Grande Branch at La Grande, OR
7 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

marisol banker
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by sheriasboutique, Dec. 24, 2014

From the banker manager to the assistant manager to each individual banker I have really enjoyed Marisol and her professionals service in helping me with my credit and convincing me to set up a business account.  They have gone the extra mile for me and it has been my pleasure to do my merchant banking with them

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, West Medford Branch at Medford, OR
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

567 Kingsland, Katy, TX- Refused to talk to Amar Ramdhanie
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Masonroadkatytexas, Dec. 22, 2014

I went to this branch o 12.12.14 to cancel my accounts. I had been with Wells Fargo since 1992, when it was called World Savings & Wachovia. In August, 2014 I switched to Bank of America for several negative reasons against Wells Fargo.
However, my mortgage is still with WF, so when i went to cancel unfortunately I had ended up with Amar Ramdhanie. without much explanation began to tell me about a credit card which would reduce my principle by pennies. He pushed me into this card. I didn't even realize it was a credit card. He gets the form out and begins filling it out assumming I want this service. I made a huge mistake because I did not say yes, but I never said no.
I have had no direct deposits and been in the negative because I switched to Bof A. Why would he even suggest this to me? The guy is a pusher and not clear as he talks way to fast. My credit was negatively affected. Best advice is to stay far away from him. I went back to WF the next week to CANCEL my accounts, his co-workers told me the same about him. I am not the first person he messed up.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Mason & Kingsland Branch at Katy, TX
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

sorry customer service dept.
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by mostunhappy, Dec. 21, 2014

In October your staff lost my payment. I called to see what happened and make my payment. Several days after I had stop payment on this check it suddenly reappeared and was sent to my bank. The check cost me $35 and then you bank charged me $25 returned check fee after me advising them when I made a payment per phone. You CSR gave me the amount to pay to bring the account current. Next months statement you accessed a $35.00 late fee. And now expect me to pay this on top of my regular payment. This is no way to treat along time customer and I am still waiting for you Csr supervisor to return my call this after I got hung up on and treated most rudely.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Fargo Main Branch at Fargo, ND
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Anna
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Darby103, Dec. 21, 2014

I went in today to deposit a check then asked to speak with a banker to switch accounts. I had Miriam help me and she was wonderful and made my experience so easy for me. Thank you so much it was very appreciated!!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Wayzata Branch at Wayzata, MN
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

worst bank ever- worst service manager ever.
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by cjdudley71, Dec. 17, 2014

service manager, katie phillips at the winton branch should be terminated. she refuse to look at my account to find out where a check was. she refuse to let me speak to the branch manager and she refused to call the atm department to find out where this check was. this is rediculous that we as a consumer have to go through this. i would rate this branch and this service manager a big fat zero. its as if this branch is attempting to embezzel money from an elderly lady.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Very unhappy
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by VeryUnhappy8085, Dec. 11, 2014

I had accounts with The Wabash Indiana Wells Fargo. They were terrible. Wait times were HUGE!! They lied to me to get me to open a credit card, and said it would stop my monthly fees. Originally they lied as well and said there were no monthly fees. Then after closing my account one child support check was sent to them accidentally and for 21 days they held that check at the Wabash Office. I called and threatened them with the BBB and they returned the check to the state within 24 hours. Will not go back.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Wabash Branch at Wabash, IN
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

2 comments. Add a comment

by bullied 2014-12-12 17:08:14
Horrific experience with customer service.  Yelled at by the bank manager. Customer did NOT scream at him.  She raised her voice out of frustration when he would not listen to her when she was trying to ask him a question over his ranting. He admitted in front of bank witnesses that he yells at customers on the phone or in person when they yell at him.  Is this banking or is it bullying?
by cjdudley71 2014-12-17 14:27:13
you all think your unhappy with this bank. i ma sick of the vinton virginia branch location. i simply went to that atm on friday december 12, 2014 and deposited a check for my elderly mom in order to cash it for her so she could get her grand kids chrismas presents. it wouldnt let me have the money after i deposited the check and i have called that branch 4 times to get this resolved and each person i spoke with tells me the same thing that the check was sent back in the mail because the atm didnt reconize the name on the front of the check. i called today and spoke to katie phillips whom is the service maanger and she refused to help me with this, she refused to look up my account and she refused to let me speak to the branch manager and she refused to call the atm department on my behalf to fine out where this check was. so i had to email the president and every manager in that office and this is rediculous that i even have to go through this. its like this branch is embezzleing money from an elderly lady. if katie phillips isnt terminated from her position im just going to start filing complaints with the attorney general the united states supreme court, the commonwealth attorney for embezzlement etc. this is rediculous period. that people open up accounts in order to try and improve there ability to live an ordinary every day life and try to succeed in life  and you have a service manager like this thats refuses to help  you. this is rediculous and i would tell any body and every body not to open any new accounts with wells fargo. especially at the vinton location. i would rate this location a zero for customer service. big fat zero.
mr david mc grane
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by daveryan, Dec. 10, 2014

Does anyone look at these reviews? If this was my company I might have to start over with a whole new staff.This is absolutely the worst.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Apache Trail & Meridian Branch at Apache Junction, AZ
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Worst Customer Servie
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by dissappointed1, Nov. 18, 2014

Wells Fargo North Hills, Raleigh NC: I am not a customer however I went in to cash a personal check I received from a relative that banks with WF. I was approached by a blond haired black woman who got into my personal space. She proceeded to ask me questions about who I bank with and would I consider a product that WF was offering that did not require I start an account. I ask her to give me some information to take with me as I was on my lunch and had other errands to run. She said ok and invited me to sit at her desk. I ask again for the information and she went into her "hard sell" it was very rude and unprofessional as I regretted walking in the door. I told her no thank you because the $5 a month fee alone was a turn off. She smiled and said that I was a "hot mess"!!! I was not only insulted but truly offended by her statement. Her customer service skills suck and she is a ugly representation of the Wells Fargo brand by her ability to smile and insult customers. I probably avoid that branch all together.

* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Saint Augustine's College Branch at Raleigh, NC
6 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Mrs Woodbury
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by DisgustedinAZ, Nov. 18, 2014

My Husband and I have a Wells Fargo Morgage and have had this for about 10yrs. We have never been late and always pay more than is due. We decided it was time to refinance.
My husband made an appointment and we went to the bank at appointed time, after waiting 15mins past appointment time we asked where the person we were supposed to see was , we were informed he wasn't there but at training. So we said please get him to call us, no call, we called back and requested a call, still no call! It has been 3 months, so I guess we are going elsewhere.
This was at the Bank at the 800 E block on Greenway Rd, Phoenix AZ   

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Phoenix Main Branch at Phoenix, AZ
7 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Poor customer service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Bolla3, Nov. 10, 2014

5 pm long line 2 tellers at the window , personal banker decides to put a another customer in his own lane because he was talking to her and didn't feel like it to wait in line , when my turn comes in they call him infront of me , I go ask the personal banker she tells me this is how it is and I can go back and wait in line again that simple . 13 years with wellis Fargo they used to have great customer service latey it went dawn pretty bad I will be looking into smaller banks because they need the business wellis fargo became too big they don't care anymore

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, East Charleston & Lamb Branch at Las Vegas, NV
9 of 10 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Helpful at the Ceres, California Branch
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by 1Teacher, Nov. 03, 2014

I went into this branch because is very close to my place of work. My husband passed away and some insurance companies were getting money out of my husband account. The ladies from the Ceres branch got this problem sorted out, opened a new account for me and connected all my accounts so that I could have access via online. They were helpful, gracious and offered all kinds of ideas to better manage my accounts and situation.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Ceres Branch at Ceres, CA
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Fraud process is a joke
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Irate, Oct. 29, 2014

Be aware - if you are ever in a situation where fraud has occurred on your account know that the Wells Fargo people will automatically assume you are a liar and trying to cheat them.

It has been the most frustrating process I have ever been through.

I will be leaving Wells Fargo for sure

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Manager at Camino Del Sur Branch, San Diego
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Irate, Oct. 29, 2014

The manager at the Camino Del Sur Branch in San Diego is one of the worst managers I have ever seen.  No clue about customer service - even from someone who has banked with his bank for almost 20 years.

I would recommend anyone to bank anywhere else but here.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Mrs Mad
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Zerillo, Oct. 29, 2014

The bank location in Poinciana, FL is HORRIBLE. The manager at this location is very un professional. never says hello and good-bye. Looks at your face and then looks away. Treated a pregnant woman very badly,made her cry. I witnessed all this when I was waiting on line. Afterward,some one else that witnessed this incident, placed a complaint about the incident he was laughing with the tellers. I had 4 accounts plus my daughter's account, and we closed them all. When you call the location to ask for a banker, they will never call you back and other times the phone would just ring and no pick up. I will not reccommend this bank to anyone......

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Poinciana Branch at Kissimmee, FL
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Now you can add Identity Theft to this Branch's Issues
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by OldBusinessClient, Oct. 21, 2014

In a hurry to get to my sister's house just up the street, I stopped by the ATM at his particular branch as it was on the way. After withdrawing a few hundred dollars I continued on to my sister's house, not even two minutes away. When I arrived I noticed that my Wells Fargo card wasn't in my wallet. I returned immediately. My card was no longer in the ATM and I went to the door. After looking inside and seeing people standing in line and at the teller windows I found the door locked. After a few minutes an employee unlocked the door to let one customer out. I asked if it would be possible to retrieve my ATM card and was rudely told the brach was closed. Still, I persisted and told him that I know they hold them for two or three days. He informed me that the ATM Machine SHREDS any cards left there, and that I could get a replacement card at the branch up the road that was open unitl 7 pm. Well I thought he was being short with me due to the fact that they had just locked the doors a couple of minutes before six pm and wanted to go home. OK, so a little inconvenience right? I went to the other branch and immediately got a replacement card, as I wasn't going to go the whole weekend without access to my cash.I received my replacement card in the mail a week later, end of story right? Not quite. After about three weeks I get signature papers for a couple of new business accounts using my personal info, including SSN#. Someone at this branch accessed my personal data and took two cashiers checks to open accounts. GREAT Branch Huh ?

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Windmill & Bermuda Branch at Las Vegas, NV
6 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

mr sweet
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by MsAC, Oct. 05, 2014

The Dayton branch is horrible!! The customer service is non-existent, the girls that work their are rude and very phony. The heavy set one called Ashley belittled and chewed out her fellow employee right in front of a dozen customers.The poor guy looked like he wanted to cry.How sad to be so dense when it comes to taking pride in your job. The branch manager is just as bad, very immature with any kind of professionalism.Avoid this place if you value your time and money. Making you wait in line is their top priority.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Dayton Plaza Branch at Dayton, NV
7 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Profiled from the front Door
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by avalvarez, Oct. 01, 2014

I have been a client at Wells Fargo since 2007. I have had hundreds of thousands of dollars pass through my accounts. Never have I had any issues with transferring large sums of money from my accounts to other accounts. I paid for home in cash, I paid for my car in cash and the other day I walk into this branch and seeing as though I was in a rush on a busy Friday morning, I hoped out of the shower, put on a sundress and hat over my wet hair and ran into the bank to get a cashiers check to pay a franchise fee for a franchise that I was purchasing. The cash is sitting in my account. It was a cash deposit from one Well Fargo account to another and had been in the account available for 48 hours. After waiting in the branch for one hour for "verification" purposes and having to answer questions such as my mother's age, major highway I live off of...keep in mind, I am physically standing in the branch with my id, I get told that a hold has not only been placed on my account for the 45k for the franchise fee, but the entire amount that had been previously in the account. The hold would supposedly be on my account for 24-48 business hours; this was a Friday, which meant I would not have access to my money until Tuesday of the following week. Upon hearing this, I react the same way the majority of people would react in my shoes; very sternly, I asked what the hell was going on? The bank manager, heavy set woman named Ashley comes from around the counter and tells me that she is going to have me escorted our of the branch if I don't calm down. Sensing her negative vibe from the moment I walked in, I just walked out defeated. I called the fraud prevention department and they told me that they would "allow" me to withdraw $2,000 in cash out of my own account for the weekend. Finally Tuesday comes around, and I find out that the hold was changed to 30 days. Finally I walked in another branch and they researched the incident and could not find why the hold was placed on my account to begin with...as I knew before I walked in, the cash was legitimate, and in my account...but my last name was ethnic and my skin color or the way I dressed obviously meant that there is no way I should have access to that type of money...too bad I had not got the memo prior to entering the financial institution I trusted with my money.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, East Cobb Johnson Ferry at Marietta, GA
16 of 17 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

| Next Page >     Page 1 of 38

Banks Nearby

Umpqua Bank, Roosevelt Square Branch (0.1 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
6402 Roosevelt Way Ne
Seattle, WA 98115
U.S. Bank, Roosevelt Branch (0.1 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
1023 Northeast 63rd Street
Seattle, WA 98115
Bank of America, Roosevelt Way Branch (0.1 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
6615 Roosevelt Way
Seattle, WA 98115
KeyBank, Seattle Trust Green Lake Branch (0.5 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
400 Ne Ravenna Boulevard
Seattle, WA 98115
Bank of America, University Branch (0.8 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
4701 University Way Ne
Seattle, WA 98105

More