Wells Fargo Bank, Review

Wells Fargo Bank, Review

Average rating based on 731 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
127
4 star:
21
3 star:
17
2 star:
27
1 star:
539

| Next >     page 1 of 74
Misdirected Funds
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by JohnInWasilla, Aug. 28, 2014

I have been sending automatic payments to this branch into my savings account for 10 years.  The main purpose is to receive the money so Wells Fargo Mortgage can withdraw it.  On a few occasions the branch personnel have routed the money directly to the mortgage company without instructions to do this.  I started sending more money to build savings, and once again these additional payments are going to my mortgage with no instructions to do this.  It will be resolved eventually, but they have a bad history.  In 2006 a banker was fired for embezzlement.  I will be looking for another branch to pay my mortgage, and other banking options for savings.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Cottonwood Creek Branch at Wasilla, AK
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by docWood 2014-08-30 14:51:29
Chole  - I am being charged $5 monthly fee on my savings
account.  Since I can not get hold of anyone while I am in Reno, NV.  I will move my direct deposit next month on my pay day, you and Wells Fargo just lost another customer
for very poor customer care and bad service.  I am not going to waste any more time with this; there are plenty of other banks and credit unions that will do as I ask. bye
President
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by displeasedbanker, Aug. 28, 2014

By far, the slowest drive through windows I have ever experienced in 34 years of banking.  Both First Union and Wachovia had far better processing times than Wells Fargo. Note to Wells Fargo....if it ain't broke....don't fix it!Although the staff is very pleasant....they seem to have no idea what they are doing. And, there appears to be a high turn over rate in the staff.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Toms River Tri-City at Toms River, NJ
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Avoid Wells Investment Services
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by phidbasket, Aug. 20, 2014

Had such a terrible experience with investment advisor Terrance Lo. I asked for a conservative portfolio and he put me in risk positions.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Eagle Rock Branch at Los Angeles, CA
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Beware of this bank!!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Lilsuthern, Aug. 20, 2014

Upon applying for a home loan 87 days ago I was told to return 3 documents of a personal nature. I did as aked within 48 hours and was told to expect answer in 7-10 business days- that was 87 days ago, for the last 60 of which the loan officer did not return any calls. complaints were made to cutomer service, the bank manager and all said they would have her call- made public complaint on their facebook page and finally got in with Mortgage manager today who says the loan officer never put my application in and all she can do to help is submit it now, but will have to pull a new credit report... the last one took my credit score down by 20 points for a hard inquiry.. They agreed to do a service which they did not do and now want to damage my credit more and expect me to trust them?! BEWARE Myrtle beach , they have your personal info and have you jump through hoops with NO intention of using that information to aquire a loan!! But I sure have gotten lots of mortgage insurance spam phone calls so I guess they did something  huh?

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Surfside 544 Branch at Myrtle Beach, SC
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

worst bank ever used
Overall Rating
by rotwellsf, Aug. 20, 2014

rape artists or scam artists, thats all wells fargo is good at. they assaulted me as per nm criminal statute 30-4-1. My fight with this Piece of sh** company has only began, may karma rip heads off the evil doers at wells fargo,  May wells fargo crumble and fall.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Mills Branch at Las Vegas, NM
1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Mean Girls
Overall Rating
by justice123, Aug. 19, 2014

I would like to speak to someone about an incident that took place today at the branch located at 600 Four Seasons Blvd Greensboro, NC 27407
My daughter received her pay from her employer and she attempted to cash her check at this location. She was told she had to be on the employers account in order to cash the check. My daughter returned to the car upset. I went inside to ask why she was not able to cash the check. Yes she has an account but did not see a reason why she was given a hard time with what she wanted to do. What happened to customer service? The teller said she would have to be on the owners account. I told her that was not so and that my daughter did not have to have an account to cash it. The teller would cut me off while talking and rolled her eyes. I understand it was close to closing time but she is there to do a job and the bank was still open. Finally the teller said my daughter would need two forms of id and provide her finger print. My daughter said ok and I agreed to go to the car to get her other id. At that point the teller said this is what you can do..go to another branch and said there must be a concern with her account I said it was none of her concern. I had a rough day and did not need to encounter such vile behavior from this establishment. I turned to her and said she needed to do her job and I asked for a manger. A lady named Ebony shouted at both of us and said . I am the manager. All of us had a shout match right in the bank!! I can't believe the treatment we received from this staff and I will admit I was following the negative flow of the whole visit to this bank and at that point resulted to using colorful language. I have never been treated in such a manner and lost my temper. I don't understand why we were told to go to another bank when I was going to get my daughters id. If you view video footage you can see me exiting while my daughter remained at the counter. That is when the teller told us to go to a different branch. I was polite until the point that the teller rolled her eyes and refused to provide us with proper customer service. She did not want my daughter to have the option of cashing her check the way she wanted to. It was within the guidelines and I am very disappointed. There is no excuse at all for the way we were treated. I told Ebony I was sure there was someone over her and she grabbed the phone and told us to sit down and wait so she can have someone we could talk to as she called what I assumed was the police. Please give me the information of who I can contact about this matter in upper management. I plan on making sure the powers that be and others are aware of what happened today!!! We went forth and deposited the check at the ATM. It should not matter what my daughter wanted to do because as a customer it is her right. I don't understand what made that teller so upset as if she took it personal. The only think I can say is because it was close to closing time.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Four Seasons Branch at Greensboro, NC
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Nasty experience with Mortgage pre approval
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
by Dissappointment, Aug. 16, 2014

My fiance and I went to apply for a mortgage pre approval on a friday. The bank consultant was very helpful, but he did not do pre approvals. He called the home mortgage consultant and she asked him to get all of our information ( read from the computer screen) and she would then get back to us. We went there prepared with all paperwork required, such as our taxes, income, savings, etc.. all which were not asked for at all. Well, she did call back, all to tell us straight out that we did not qualify for ANY mortgage loan. My fiancé has a paid off house ( with them) valued in over half a million dollars, along with 3 other investment properties, saved money in the bank, and we are both professionals with college careers, great incomes, and no debt. We even offered putting down 20% and she TOTALLY turned us down saying that she " had to go and couldn't help us". This was the most disappointing experience we have ever experienced with any bank. She was very rude, unprofessional, and does not know her job. We are wondering why a branch like Wells Fargo would hire someone like her if all she is good for is to make the branch loose money and their customers. She does not even deserve to have a star.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Yonkers Avenue Branch at Yonkers, NY
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

wells fargo
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by 1525, Aug. 12, 2014

I called to draw out some money. Banker said i would have to wait 8-10 days because he would have alot of forms to make out. So i gave him 2 weeks to make out all that paper work. I told him the day i would be in to pick up my money (MY MONEY). No paper work was done. He did not even remmber me. Thats O.K.  At 45 minutes and my money in 20`s. I did ask for large bills. I will not be back. I will bank somewhere else. Oh yes, thank you for makeing out that withdrawl slip. Paper work. RIGHT !!!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Angola Branch at Angola, IN
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

I will never go to this branch again
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by skubota, Jul. 11, 2014

I went to this bank on a lunch break to get a debit card replaced.  A teller asked me what I needed and I explained. They had me sit and wait for a person to come talk to me.  I did this.  He sat me down, took my license, went in the back and then told me they don't issue them anymore at that location.  I was upset because had the teller had told me from the beginning I would not have wasted my time there.  Also, when I explained this to the teller when I cashed a check she had the gull to say.."Well, don't you have a back up plan in case this happens?"  I said, "Like what? Knowing my card will get stolen?"  She replied, "Yes, you should have a credit card."  I was horribly insulted and think this  location sucks.  I am planning on closing my accounts with Well's Fargo and I tell everyone I can of my situation.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, East Broadway Branch at Salt Lake City, UT
12 of 16 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

4 comments. Add a comment

by ggnola 2014-07-17 12:35:15
I went to get a blank check. Been with this bank for 8 years.  I was told I cant get a blank check cause they wont be able to collect their money if I go and get a payday loan.  I was insulted, I forgot I was in the bank to get a blank check.   I called corporate office.  They wasnt any help. Bascially defended the bank and the insults I was told. I make it my business not to go in any wellsfargo bank.  I think they all drink from the same water. All the employees have the same attitude no matter what wellsfargo bank you go in.
by ggnola 2014-07-17 12:35:54
I went to get a blank check. Been with this bank for 8 years.  I was told I cant get a blank check cause they wont be able to collect their money if I go and get a payday loan.  I was insulted, I forgot I was in the bank to get a blank check.   I called corporate office.  They wasnt any help. Bascially defended the bank and the insults I was told. I make it my business not to go in any wellsfargo bank.  I think they all drink from the same water. All the employees have the same attitude no matter what wellsfargo bank you go in.
by ggnola 2014-07-17 12:36:25
I went to get a blank check. Been with this bank for 8 years.  I was told I cant get a blank check cause they wont be able to collect their money if I go and get a payday loan.  I was insulted, I forgot I was in the bank to get a blank check.   I called corporate office.  They wasnt any help. Bascially defended the bank and the insults I was told. I make it my business not to go in any wellsfargo bank.  I think they all drink from the same water. All the employees have the same attitude no matter what wellsfargo bank you go in.
by lamebanks 2014-07-26 12:13:14
how dare call yourself a professional bank because I lost all of my money due to ATM withdrawals and who in the hell has the guts to steal from a kid who just started their bank account. I don't have a lot of money, it took SEVEN years to save that much. They STOLE iT ALL!!! NO STARS FOR YOU.
Customer
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Jennx, Jul. 10, 2014

I was so impressed with the 2 employees I met, Crystal McDonald (Store Manager) and Tawanna Concepcion (Personal Banker II).   
Ms. McDonald greeted me warmly and made sure I was comfortable for the short wait I had, to open my account.  She was so pleasant, I told her she was "too nice to work in a bank."
Ms. Concepcion was extremely professional and I felt immediately comfortable with her.  We seemed to have a lot in common (where we lived in the past, etc.).  BOTH OF THESE EMPLOYEES ARE TRUE ASSETS TO WELLS FARGO.  I hope the "higher ups" at Wells Fargo appreciate these 2 great employees.  




* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Franklin Main Branch at Franklin, NC
0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by Lilsuthern 2014-08-20 22:08:48
I had the same experience, when I first signed up and as a bank to deposit and withdraw funds you will probably continue to love them. But as you can see here in many many 1star reviews once you have had them for awhile or attempt to actually do anytype of loan etc your thoughts will change. As a rule I never review a new company that i have had dealings other than ot open an account.
| Next >     page 1 of 74
JPMorgan Chase Bank, University Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
4501 University Way Ne
Seattle, WA 98105
KeyBank, Wallingford Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
1700 North 45th Street
Seattle, WA 98103
KeyBank, University District Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
1300 Ne 45th Street
Seattle, WA 98105