Wells Fargo Bank, Review

Wells Fargo Bank, Review

Average rating based on 775 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
137
4 star:
22
3 star:
22
2 star:
29
1 star:
565
| Next Page >     Page 1 of 39
Little Mistakes Can Pile Up!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Mare, Jul. 23, 2015

Twice in the last month Wells Fargo has made mistakes on my checking account. About a month ago I wrote a check for a church donation for $25.00. When I viewed
the check on line, the check was exactly right, but when I looked at the corresponding entry, it read $20.00. I called the bank and requested it to make the change, but the last time I looked, it had not been made.

On July 14, 2015, I wired a considerable (for me) amount of money to to a Wells Fargo entity in CA. The banker told me the wire fee would be $30.00. I pointed out that the form itself quoted $25.00. After checking with "the boss," she corrected herself and agreed that since it was going to Wells Fargo, it would cost only $25.00. However, when I looked at the statement entry today (July 23,) it still reads as $30.00. What can I say?

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Hershey Branch at Hershey, PA
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

New customer
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Nagen, Jul. 06, 2015

 I recently went this place. Looks very nice place and Staff were great. Manager opened the door for me and introduce himself with big smile and asked about my reason to come there and directed to the teller line. I was there with my dad and he was so impressed by him. He opened the account there that day because of their friendly customer service. I heard wells fargo is Top bank on Barron survey. I can tell whey they are the top.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Bridford Parkway Branch at Greensboro, NC
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Forget about fraud protection! Huge price to pay!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Bri77777, Jun. 24, 2015

Firstly, we applied for a mortgage loan and the next thing we know we're getting notified our information has been sold to everyone and is all over the internet.  We're at huge risk!  When I confronted Everett he didn't even respond.  Next, after so many years with Wells Fargo, in the last 2 years we have constantly been notified of a security breach and that our debit/credit cards need to be replaced.  This is the biggest hassle!  My husband signs on with his new card and within days someone has duplicated it and is using it everywhere.  We are in Dallas using the card and they are in Humble and the surrounding area using it like crazy.  In one day they hit us for $1400 and Wells Fargo didn't do one thing to stop it until they tried it at a Mexican grocery store.  We are not Mexican.  They hit us for much more than that before we knew it and days later we are still waiting for a reversal.  They said it could be 10 business days.  Many people don't have the money to spare!  And NO ONE knows why they didn't stop transactions in another city at the same time on the same card.  PATHETIC!  Mary and Kineesha have worked with us to fix the issue, but this is really the last straw.  Don't put yourself through this.  Wells Fargo has problems.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, 290 & Spring Cypress Branch at Cypress, TX
9 of 10 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Retired Military
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Alta, Jun. 16, 2015

Since moving to Florida, this bank and their staff has been very courteous, friendly and professional.  They've answered all my questions and helped my transition to Florida very smooth.  Kudos to Alexandra Callo.  She is phenomenal.  Her smile makes coming to this Wells Fargo Bank worthwhile.  Again, thanks to a great staff.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Crystal River Branch at Crystal River, FL
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

LOVE IT !!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by FARGOLOVER, May. 13, 2015

THIS BANK HAS A GREAT PROFESSIONAL STAFF !
ALWAYS UNDERSTANDING AND VERY KIND TO THE CUSTOMERS.
THEY GO THE EXTRA MILE JUST TO MAKE SURE THEY ARE MEETING WHAT NEEDS TO BE MET.
I NEVER GO TO ANY OTHER BRANCH OTHER THAN THIS BRANCH! KEEP UP THE GOOD HARD WORK!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Town East Branch at Mesquite, TX
1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by Pitmaster 2015-06-12 22:33:07
Been with this bank a few years now and never had any issues of concern. Love the bill pay and e-bills.  No problems.  Going into a branch and conducting business has always been smooth and the staff is courteous and professional.  Although they are big corporate America my experience has always been outstanding.  I recommend them.
DO NOT BANK with WELLS FARGO
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by CUSTOMERUnhappy, May. 01, 2015

I was banking with this branch since 1999 when it was First Union and then Wachovia and now Wells Fargo. I have bad experience after it became Wells Fargo.
Please check your statements as wells fargo is ripping of customers with monthly service fee even though you met the requirement. Bankers do not know hot to fix this issue. I have this issue for 6 months now.
I am going to close all of my accounts.

Please DO NOT BANK with WELLS FARGO.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Parsippany Road Branch at Parsippany, NJ
14 of 16 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Nitesh raO
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by uday, Apr. 23, 2015

best banking customer service ever. Well managed and great staff

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had >10 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Bridford Parkway Branch at Greensboro, NC
2 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by MRF261973 2015-05-13 13:55:14
wells fargo never done my transaction everytime i want to login my account always error
Wells Fargo employees
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by bonnersferry, Apr. 17, 2015

The staff have an issue in treating other staff members with equal respect. There is favoritism among staff members. I witnessed an employee pushed to the point of crying due to her coworkers not trying to cooperate nor listen to her when a problem occurred and she could not do the task she was asked to perform due to something being out of her control. I also noticed all the negative treatment was pinpointed to her. This upset me greatly, because coworkers need to respect each other and not make the environment hostile to another coworker. I think this problem needs to be handled immediately with this review. If the problem continues, I will feel the need to contact the branch manager and complain. If I owned the Wells Fargo company, I would be most displeased to find out people who are employed by one of my establishments are treating their coworkers in such a rude manner.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Sandpoint Branch at Sandpoint, ID
11 of 12 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Ronald Osborn
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by TiredOldman, Apr. 15, 2015

I have been with this bank since it was taken over when the Obama administration decided Wachovia needed to be taken over by Wells Fargo.  The quality of service has been of a much poorer quality ever since.  It is a mega bank that really has no interest or interaction with the individual.  I have been on the phone for over 20 minutes to try to change an appointment time today.  At this point I do not care that they expect me and I will not show up.  They can not even answer the phone, even when it is an inside line that only the big headquarters has and transfers you too.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had >10 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Belleview Branch at Belleview, FL
4 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Winter Garden Dillard St Wells Fargo
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by JWolff, Mar. 31, 2015

I only have deposit boxes here. As it is the closest bank to my home.
One out of 7 times I get right in and out. Hit invariably just to get into my box: I have to wait 7-25 minutes.  It really makes pulling valuables in and out of the box a big drag. I have tried to make an online appt to do this: but the officer who I had the appt with shamed me and said that was NOT what Appts are for.  
I would just like pleasant, relatively quick service here
The staff all keep bumming me off to underlings because they don't want to do it. It might help also if they would clean up and organize their security box vault.  It is disorganized and the signature files are a mess. It looks like no one Cleans or organizes this area ever.
So far, I am tolerating this.  But if things cintinue, as is: I will love my stuff elsewhere.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had >10 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, South Dillard Street Branch at Winter Garden, FL
6 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

2 comments. Add a comment

by crtreportr 2015-04-03 17:10:30
Take your valuables while you can.  I am a customer since 1971 and at the branch in Roselle Park, NJ, they lost my signature card because of their archaic index card system and I have been waiting now for 2 weeks. They will not allow me to access my safety deposit box, even though I have the two keys and box number.  As a matter of fact with all the bank changeovers, they now have no record of linking the box to any of my accounts.  They are researching and researching and  never return my calls. They actually asked me if I have any paper proof!  From 40 years ago! There is no customer service here.  They do not care.  I have some very valuable and irreplaceable things inside and this is so upsetting, it is making me physically ill. The only reason I stay with Wells Fargo is because of my personal banker who is wonderful --  he is not at this branch. If it weren't for him I would be out of there.
by SuzyQuzy 2015-04-19 21:27:26
question don't know if you would know but I was wondering I have a boyfriend that told me that he has like five account at Wells Fargo and said that his tenant and the apartment above him that he rents out to works at his bank and said he knows that she knows what's in one of his account but she should not even know if a person works in a bank and purposely look up your account and knows what you have including possibly one of his mothers accounts she transfered can this girl that rents from him and is a teller be able to do that??
Awful bankers at 6733 S University Blvd Wells Fargo
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by burt2015, Mar. 27, 2015

I closed a checking account out on March 2 with Kevin Fehr and received written confirmation of the closure. On March 10, a charge was  attempted on my checking account. Instead of Wells declining the charges as account closed this bank actually processed the charge and accessed my Wells Fargo credit card to pay for it ( since my checking account was closed). What kind of bank allows charges on a CLOSED  CHECKING ACCOUNT?  Then if that was not enough,  this bank  in turn actually charged me an overdraft fees to my credit card for this!!!!!  REALLY AN OVERDRAFT CHARGE ON A CLOSED BANK ACCOUNT?? APPARENTLY WELLS IS REALLY HARD UP FOR MONEY.  I called Kevin Fehr about the matter since he closed my account out. Kevin  said he would look into it and "call me back" to ensure this was taken care of as that should not of happened. Well Kevin never called me back. I left two messages for him after that- no return call. I then physically went in this bank to get the charge removed and to get the overdraft charged returned. I asked to speak to the manager, however "he was busy" and I got stuck  speaking with Eduardo about this issue. He told me he could not help  me.  REALLY HOW HARD IS IT TO REVERSE AN OVERDRAFT CHARGE THAT SHOULD NOT OF OCCURED? Instead I was told  I had to open a fraud case.   REALLY, GIVE ME A BREAK!  IF A PERSON CLOSES A CHECKING ACCOUNT THE ACCOUNT SHOULD BE CLOSED PERIOD. ALL ATTEMPTED CHARGES SHOULD BE REJECTED/ ACCOUNT CLOSED!
Apparently that does not happen with Wells Fargo.

I will be reporting this issue to the Colorado bank commission. This is just poor business.  
One would think personal bankers would have the ability to reverse overdraft charges. If these two cant do something as simple as that do you really want them assisting you with bigger financial issues.....   

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Southglenn Branch at Littleton, CO
8 of 9 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Always a pleasure
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by DeDee83, Mar. 24, 2015

Everyone there has always been polite and extremly helpful in every way. They are quick and do everything in an accurate and timely manner. Very happy with my bank.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Pendleton In-Store Branch at Pendleton, OR
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Bad customer services
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Lopezc1234wfwf, Mar. 23, 2015

My father got a loan and the teller from the bank from Kearny nj Felix Garcia gave us wrong information on a loan. He informed his manger and she was no help was rude and always said she was busy. Then they put this employee in the jersey city branch. We have a lot of accounts with well Fargo and are very upset the help we could not get. We us a family are thinking of moving our business accounts and no more working with this bank.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Kearny Branch at Kearny, NJ
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Six Forks Branch in Raleigh - don't expect quick service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by davidc8045, Mar. 07, 2015

"Someone will be with you in a moment" means "have a seat, this could take awhile."  Several times I have waited 10-15 mins to talk to someone and just gave up and left.  Also I do not recommend getting a home loan from WF.  The process can take 1-2 months, they keep asking for documents you've already sent, and good luck trying to reach someone on the phone in their mortgage center in Charlotte.  

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Six Forks Branch at Raleigh, NC
3 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Customer
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by smcgovern, Mar. 05, 2015

Hours are horrible,,,they need to stagger their teller starts times to accomodate all customer depositurs who work night/graveyeard shits...such as people who work in hospitals to be able to do banking before 9am and after 5pm,,,,how about 6:30a-3p shift, normal 9-5 and a evening once or twice week from noon to 7pm...gee that would be what real places of work do for customers...how about a weekend too,   Moving all my money out

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, New Garden Town Square Branch at Kennett Square, PA
3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Waited in drivethru
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Ju87D3, Feb. 28, 2015

Waited in the drive-thru and was tended to at 1:00 p.m, their closing time, I was told that the cashiers check I was looking to refund needed to be transacted inside the store, but they were closed, when I insisted that I was in line and simply needed to do a simple procedure, they went on to tell me that the doors were locked. Lol, locked at 1:00pm ON THE DOT.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Shallowford Sandy Plains Branch at Marietta, GA
6 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

VERY IMPRESSED!!
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Other Services
by WFBreview, Feb. 25, 2015

i just want to bring to your attention the EXCELLENT service that I received from Nicole, the personal banker at the WFB Blue Diamond and Arville branch.  I called in behalf of my son regarding opening an account and she was extremely helpful and informative with the requirements he had to meet in order to do so.  She answered every one of my concerns very patiently, even if I was only the third party involved, and she made me feel very comfortable with my inquiries.  At no time at all did I feel rushed and to top it off, she even followed up when I could not make an appointment right away.  It was a small checking account that my son opened and yet she made me feel like our business was just as important as a huge transaction.  I work for a bank myself and I strive to excel in customer service and I must say that Nicole was an epitome of a great banker.  In the next few months,  I will be opening another account for myself at your branch, too..... simply because I am convinced that Nicole represented the atmosphere of what Wells Fargo stands for.   Thank you for your time and more power!


* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Blue Diamond & Arville Branch at Las Vegas, NV
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Poor Service and Misrepresentations
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by poorservicebank, Feb. 14, 2015

John G. Stumpf
Chairman, President and CEO
Wells Fargo & Company

Wells Fargo Continued poor and Sarcastic Service
Wells Fargo, 5703 Burke centre PKWY, Burke VA 22015

In depositing a check today, I experienced less than satisfactory service.

While I understand the requirements for “withholding” funds until they “properly” clear for use by the person depositing the funds, the condescending tone and sarcastic nature of the response from the on duty bank manager is not acceptable. Raquel Howard’s condescending tone and the sarcastic nature of her “enplaning bank regulations” was both inaccurate and not the questioned asked.  The simple question was “what steps do I take to close my account after we clear the check I just deposited and my mid-month pay clears”.  I noted our other bank of 35 years in Wyoming does not appear to follow this same “required” banking regulation of seven (7) business days. It is misleading to inform the public that something is required “by law” when it fact it is a Well Fargo set of requirements that are being cited.

This is not the first time employees of this bank have responded in an unprofessional tone as if the general public has no concept of how banks and financial institutions work and the regulatory nature of the banking industry and associated financial institutions.  Of late, the national news has well documented the issues all financial institutions from predatory lending practices, misrepresentations and generally poor practices that do not protect the public but the financial institution and its management.

We will be closing our account within the next 45 days. I will be sending information to every oversight agency I can locate noting the various “laws” this bank branch has cited as required. I will also establish a website to collect complaints to forward and through the use of social media provide the actual site that differentiates a bank’s set of regulations under which that bank operates versus the actual legal and regulatory requirements, something I would suggest you point out to your bank manager, Raquel Haward.  I will certainly be letting all of our employees and my associates (email list, Face Book, LinkedIn) know of the poor service and misrepresentations this bank has and continues to make.  As to the comments of being a billion dollar bank (wasn’t MCI, Blockbuster and Enron all billion dollar companies and then there was that whole bank renaming and failures – too big to fail), who cares.

I am just tired of poor, condescending service and being addressed in a manner that I couldn’t possibly understand the complexities of banking “laws”, again someone might discuss the difference between Wells Fargo’s regulatory compliance versus banking regulations and laws. The Burke Wells Fargo Bank is not doing your brand well.

There are still smaller banks that understand customer service and addressing their client base in a civil and understanding tone and not as if we all are the disenfranchised populations banks have taken advantage of for far too long.  One of them is in Cheyenne Wyoming.

Looking forward to finding the “banking law” that requires all banks to withhold deposited funds for seven business days.

Letters will be sent:
Corporate Offices
Wells Fargo
420 Montgomery Street
San Francisco, CA 94104


* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Burke Centre Branch at Burke, VA
13 of 18 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Tanglewood Branch Visit 2/3/2015
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by MelissaG, Feb. 11, 2015

The Tanglewood Branch of Wells Fargo in Roanoke, Va seems very unorganized and the staff there acted like know-it-alls.

They were talking to a woman, myself, with over 22 years experience in personal banking and finance. Yet they kind of talked down to me, as if I did not know what I was talking about. The girl I first met with was a Brandy Setliff, and then another of her colleagues whom I did not catch their name. The reason I did not catch their name was because they never told me. How unprofessional, right? Thats just the beginning.

The Setliff girl started things out in completely the wrong way by not addressing me properly, and not asking me the right questions. She seemed untrained and was a little rude.

After I was handed off to her colleague, I was not treated any differently, though they did start asking the right questions and they did address me as Ma'am. So it wasn't terrible, though they could have introduced themselves.

I am compelled to give an average rating here because of the treatment I received. If they want to continue with good service in the future they need to do things differently here, and address others with respect. Thats my suggestion and I would request this be forwarded to the bank manager.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Tanglewood Branch at Roanoke, VA
3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Store Manager is rude and aggressive
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by SayNotoAbusive, Feb. 07, 2015

Store manager is rude, dishonest and aggressive.  I had been a Wells Fargo customer for a long time but not after my experience with this branches store manager.  

He put a hold on my account and then when I argued about it with him he made up a bull crap story about why he was correct.   I am a fairly knowledgable customer about bank float and holds and his story was so foolish as to be laughable.   I told him he was not telling the truth and he told me to leave the branch.

I would never ever use this branch again.   The tellers are okay.  They are trying but as long as he is at the bank I will neither set foot in the branch nor hold an account at Wells Fargo.   

Customers have choices and I choose to bank at a branch and a bank that treats me with the proper courtesy as a customer.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Mid Beach Branch at Miami Beach, FL
4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

| Next Page >     Page 1 of 39

Banks Nearby

Umpqua Bank, Roosevelt Square Branch (0.1 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
6402 Roosevelt Way Ne
Seattle, WA 98115
U.S. Bank, Roosevelt Branch (0.1 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
1023 Northeast 63rd Street
Seattle, WA 98115
Bank of America, Roosevelt Way Branch (0.1 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
6615 Roosevelt Way
Seattle, WA 98115
KeyBank, Seattle Trust Green Lake Branch (0.5 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
400 Ne Ravenna Boulevard
Seattle, WA 98115
Bank of America, University Branch (0.8 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
4701 University Way Ne
Seattle, WA 98105

More