Wells Fargo Bank, Review

Wells Fargo Bank, Review

Average rating based on 723 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
127
4 star:
21
3 star:
17
2 star:
25
1 star:
533
| Next >     page 1 of 73
I will never go to this branch again
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by skubota, Jul. 11, 2014

I went to this bank on a lunch break to get a debit card replaced.  A teller asked me what I needed and I explained. They had me sit and wait for a person to come talk to me.  I did this.  He sat me down, took my license, went in the back and then told me they don't issue them anymore at that location.  I was upset because had the teller had told me from the beginning I would not have wasted my time there.  Also, when I explained this to the teller when I cashed a check she had the gull to say.."Well, don't you have a back up plan in case this happens?"  I said, "Like what? Knowing my card will get stolen?"  She replied, "Yes, you should have a credit card."  I was horribly insulted and think this  location sucks.  I am planning on closing my accounts with Well's Fargo and I tell everyone I can of my situation.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, East Broadway Branch at Salt Lake City, UT
4 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

4 comments. Add a comment

by ggnola 2014-07-17 12:35:15
I went to get a blank check. Been with this bank for 8 years.  I was told I cant get a blank check cause they wont be able to collect their money if I go and get a payday loan.  I was insulted, I forgot I was in the bank to get a blank check.   I called corporate office.  They wasnt any help. Bascially defended the bank and the insults I was told. I make it my business not to go in any wellsfargo bank.  I think they all drink from the same water. All the employees have the same attitude no matter what wellsfargo bank you go in.
by ggnola 2014-07-17 12:35:54
I went to get a blank check. Been with this bank for 8 years.  I was told I cant get a blank check cause they wont be able to collect their money if I go and get a payday loan.  I was insulted, I forgot I was in the bank to get a blank check.   I called corporate office.  They wasnt any help. Bascially defended the bank and the insults I was told. I make it my business not to go in any wellsfargo bank.  I think they all drink from the same water. All the employees have the same attitude no matter what wellsfargo bank you go in.
by ggnola 2014-07-17 12:36:25
I went to get a blank check. Been with this bank for 8 years.  I was told I cant get a blank check cause they wont be able to collect their money if I go and get a payday loan.  I was insulted, I forgot I was in the bank to get a blank check.   I called corporate office.  They wasnt any help. Bascially defended the bank and the insults I was told. I make it my business not to go in any wellsfargo bank.  I think they all drink from the same water. All the employees have the same attitude no matter what wellsfargo bank you go in.
by lamebanks 2014-07-26 12:13:14
how dare call yourself a professional bank because I lost all of my money due to ATM withdrawals and who in the hell has the guts to steal from a kid who just started their bank account. I don't have a lot of money, it took SEVEN years to save that much. They STOLE iT ALL!!! NO STARS FOR YOU.
Customer
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Jennx, Jul. 10, 2014

I was so impressed with the 2 employees I met, Crystal McDonald (Store Manager) and Tawanna Concepcion (Personal Banker II).   
Ms. McDonald greeted me warmly and made sure I was comfortable for the short wait I had, to open my account.  She was so pleasant, I told her she was "too nice to work in a bank."
Ms. Concepcion was extremely professional and I felt immediately comfortable with her.  We seemed to have a lot in common (where we lived in the past, etc.).  BOTH OF THESE EMPLOYEES ARE TRUE ASSETS TO WELLS FARGO.  I hope the "higher ups" at Wells Fargo appreciate these 2 great employees.  




* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Franklin Main Branch at Franklin, NC
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Wells Fargo rivals Federal Government
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by cmclaug, Jul. 08, 2014

Over the last two years, I became power of attorney for my mother who has Alzheimer's.  When I took over her finances, she had three bank accounts - one at a small regional bank, one at Fifth and Third, and one at Wells Fargo.  Our family had started banking with Wachovia back in the 1980's and been there through all the changes.  Since becoming POA, I closed the other 2 accounts to make my life easier living out of state.  I have also sold a house, sold investments, changed over all of her bank and investments over to my control. In all of this, I have had only two entities that were problematic - Wells Fargo and Social Security.  It seems that staff in the branches aren't allowed to handle much of anything, you have to do everything over the phone.  They also can't handle and send you back to the branch.  You can't get through on the phone to the branch and even when I found the "secret" phone number, no one returned my call.  Wells Fargo has become too big, to difficult, and although the branch staff have been as helpful as they can be, the overall organization has not made customer service a priority.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Franklin Main Branch at Franklin, NC
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

staff needs customer service training
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by palmyradt, Jul. 07, 2014

Went to this branch to deposit and close an account. Teller indicated she could help me with both.  Then, she couldn't for some reason, needed Vicky to close it.  Except Vicky was busy. So if I had known she needed someone else to close it, I would have done that some other day.  Instead, I end up waiting and waiting for Vicky.  Finally left.  Then I call the national WF number to close the account.  No dice, they're having technical difficulties.  Fine, I call the branch back and explain my situation, and they without warning they dump the call off to the national line, without even checking to make sure if the national line can receive a call, which it could not.  This apparently was Vicki's idea.  Worst service ever.  Taking every dime out of Wells Fargo.  The credit union has much better customer service.  Get a clue Pantops Wells Fargo.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Pantops Branch at Charlottesville, VA
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Worker
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by gabbygross52, Jul. 07, 2014

HER NAME WAS RUTH. My gosh what a rude teller to help a customer. She asked me over 5 security questions which I failed one and still didn't acknowledge the others and it ended with her not helping me in any way. My gosh! Wonder how shes a lead teller when she didn't even ask upon arrival to her window how I was doing let alone a simple hello. This was my second and last visit to this location first being very helpful and sweet. He was a short Hispanic guy (sorry i dont remember his name which is a shame on me for the tremendous job he did for me) he was truly great! But I gotta say ms. Ruth dulls the entire place and doesn't need to be interacting with people up front. Put her in the back.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Grapevine Main Street Branch at Grapevine, TX
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

I hate Wells Fargo.
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Nrj83, Jul. 01, 2014

I switched to Wells Fargo because I needed a bank that was everywhere due to work travel. I hate that you have to have million different things set up so you don't have service charges. My old bank had no requirements. Every time I've gone into a Wells Fargo it has been nothing but a hassle. I asked to change my address and order checks and the guy didn't know what he was going and no one helped him. I got checks with the wrong name and address on them so I had to reorder. I do not have direct deposit because currently my employer doesn't offer it. When I brought my check to the teller today she told me that it was dumb that I didn't do direct deposit. Uhmmmm my company doesn't offer it right now but thanks for your opinion. She also asked if I did automatic bill pay and I said no and I don't want to. She went on and on how I should do it and I kept saying no. Please respect my wishes, some people don't want to do automatic bill pay. Everything is an ordeal with Wells Fargo. Their service fees are rediculous and avoiding them is near impossible. The people are rude at every location I've ever been at. They push so much online banking they are going to lose their jobs and it will be there own fault. I'm so over this bank and I won't be staying long.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, West Broad Street Branch at Bethlehem, PA
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Rude Branch Manager
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by shocked1, Jun. 30, 2014

I have worked at banks when I was younger. In all my experience with working at them, and now with owning our own business and home financing and all the dealings I have had over the years, I have not EVER had a BRANCH MANAGER be SO RUDE and in you face insulting as the manager at the Frontier Village Wells Fargo was to me.
He asked for ID (for a letter I was turning in to the branch). I pulled it out and plunked it on the table for him (mind you this was in his office and I was standing and the table was big and low) and it skidded and he looked at me with a glare. I didn't intend it to slide on the table but he said after a few minutes, "do you always throw your ID? And I was shocked, I said "did that offend you?" and he said yes! and I was like......well I can go some where else then. And as I left he glared at me all the way out of off his office and towards the door.  All I can say is WOW!!! If this is how branch managers treat customers that is terrible. What ever happened to customer service!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Frontier Village Branch at Prescott, AZ
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Savings Bonds
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Other Services
by ladycatherine, Jun. 24, 2014

I had purchased saving bonds for my children about twelve years ago. Bond note was lost and my son is trying to cash his out and your bank is not what I expected. My son is in Juneau and went to speak with someone there at the bank and he said they were so rude to him. This is unacceptable for him to be treated so poorly.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Glacier Valley Branch at Juneau, AK
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Bad customer service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Dcres, Jun. 24, 2014

We have a Business account I have to make daily deposits, the drive thru people are very unprofessional. I waited for a long time without anyone greeting at me or even looking. I just left without making my daily deposit.

Very poor customer service

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Gardens Park Plaza Branch at Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

IBIS SALON
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by IBISSALON, Jun. 23, 2014

The staff at this location could not be more helpful. Thanks for having such a great team at this location. They are all a asset to your company.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, West Park Branch at Glen Allen, VA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

2 comments. Add a comment

by Megan 2014-06-27 14:43:34
The branch manager at clifton commons is so nice and helpful. in love to do banking at this locations, everyone is so nice.
by Megan 2014-06-27 14:44:18
The branch manager at clifton commons is so nice and helpful. in love to do banking at this locations, everyone is so nice.
| Next >     page 1 of 73
JPMorgan Chase Bank, Wedgwood Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
7512 35th Avenue, N.E.
Seattle, WA 98115
Bank of America, University Village Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
4622 25th Avenue, Northeast
Seattle, WA 98105
U.S. Bank, University Village Quality Food Cent
Full Service Retail Office
2746 Northeast 45th Street
Seattle, WA 98105
U.S. Bank, Roosevelt Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
1023 Northeast 63rd Street
Seattle, WA 98115
KeyBank, University Village Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
4715 25th Ave Ne
Seattle, WA 98105
KeyBank, University District Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
1300 Ne 45th Street
Seattle, WA 98105

View All