Wells Fargo Bank, Review

Wells Fargo Bank, Review

Average rating based on 792 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
149
4 star:
23
3 star:
22
2 star:
29
1 star:
569
| Next Page >     Page 1 of 40
Ms. Debora Dunn
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by SatisfiedCustomer10, Jan. 26, 2016

The bank manager is very professional and friendly. If I have any concerns regarding my accounts he personally has seen that a member of his staff is readily available to assist, if they are with another customer he takes the time to handled the concern himself.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Madison Branch at Madison, CT
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

current manager is offensive in her interactions.
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by angelsbestcare, Jan. 19, 2016

They keep turning-over new hires, the good clerks leave, the good manager left also. The current manager is some what offensive in her interactions.  The staff-are- either, real good and/or real bad, but good ones leave. I went into the Keizer branch and the first question the manager asks of me is "Are You OK?" Very odd question, not- what can I do for you today, but instead she asks again "Are you sure your OK?" I was a little offended by this- so I asked Her "are you OK?" Her response was very LOUD "Of course- I'm fantastic!" So then.... I wondered what was she really saying, that I'm not?- But she is?
I found her behavior exaggerated, superficial and detached from reality.  
-Who does the hiring and do they actually care what their staff portray? And/or do they know what the inside workings really look like? I wished the other tellers were available I really don't do superficial all that well.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Keizer On River Road Branch at Salem, OR
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

This location is convenient and Thomas T. Is awesome !!
Overall Rating
by Melc, Dec. 30, 2015

I decided to make an appointment for Wednesday to help my daughter have a Way2save college account so that I can monitor as the parent. Thomas is diligent and he answered all my questions.  I like when bankers are knowledged about what the options are and to have an excellent "Real personality." It makes me want to continue doing business with people that love the job they have.  I always recommend an appointment and no waiting on a Wednesday.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Brookhaven Branch at Atlanta, GA
0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

excellent customer service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Mckoy, Dec. 16, 2015

Great customer atmosphere. All staff teller, banker and specially manager was great. I have a lot of bank but never seen branch like this. One of the greatest bank customer service ever. I would highly recommend you to go there.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Bridford Parkway Branch at Greensboro, NC
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Briidford parkway Greensboro nc
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by wilkinson, Dec. 13, 2015

Loved the manager of this branch. Great sense of humor. He was great. He knows what he is doing. His service has take this branch to next level.
Neil unc

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Bridford Parkway Branch at Greensboro, NC
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Best customer service Ever
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Raioung, Dec. 08, 2015

I was there today to change my address. I just moved here from California. I been banking other bank and wells fargo long time never seen customer service like that. Manager came to meet me assured me anything needed. Banker were Great. This is the best bank in United states.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Bridford Parkway Branch at Greensboro, NC
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Zero Customer Care
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by MelodyA1, Oct. 20, 2015

This branch just hired a new "service director" named Brent Cook. This is my home branch and I expect a personal relationship with the bank I have done business with for over 20 years (since before this branch even opened)   While on vacation my account became overdrawn because of a bank error that caused my mortgage to be paid twice.  Brent refused to help over the phone.  He refused to call the mortgage department for me to correct the problem.  He refused to reverse the overdraft fees.  He refused stating that it was bank policy that he could not help me over the phone, even though he could certainly have verified my identity and I know most of the staff at this branch.   He offered to "help" me by shirking any responsibility for the problem and telling me to call the main 800 number (apparently the call centers are "allowed" to help over the phone even though my own branch refuses to!).   Then he told me that the only way that the problem could be addressed was to send me out of my way in the middle of vacation to a branch office in Beaverton , OR. to speak to the branch manager there by the name of Damon Brissett.   I called in advance to Damon and told him I would be there by 5pm, and he said that he would be there until 6pm.  At 5pm I arrived and Damon was conveniently leaving the branch and could not help me.  He instead introduced me to a teller since he "was unavailable" .  The teller, Sandra, was fantastic and did her best to help me but did not have the experience and simply documented my needs to Damon in an email so that he would take care of them as soon as he could..  Damon, in turn, did NOTHING and did not even respond to the email.  In the wake of the refusal by my branch's "service" manager, Brent Cook, to assist me, and the unavailability of the manager he referred me and whom I went out of my way to meet with, this small problem got bigger.  Wells Fargo mortgage continued to attempt making a double payment for my mortgage, and my account continued to have fees applied due to their error.   Hours and hours of my vacation time were lost and I was very stressed and upset by this experience and total service failure by the bank.   Both Damon and Brent seem to think that as managers it is their job to pass my problems on to someone else as both of them refused to take any ownership of the situation.   Both of them deserve to be fired.   

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Sunrise & Kolb Branch at Tucson, AZ
54 of 55 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by organicmary 2015-12-08 12:57:01
I need to say we had a experience with the local branch not able to do anything.  We are coming into the office to payoff a loan on the day the payment pulls.. we called to have the auto payment that comes from our account stopped and the branch doesn't have the capability to do that and had us call the 800 number which we did and my husband ill and in bed and he wouldn't even have my husband verify that I could talk to him to try to get payment stopped.  It appears that Banks in general are run by corporate bologna ..Even when we go into the branch they have to call to get payoff as they have no ability to do that. They can take your money and charge you fees and it is rather funny they can't even service your account for a simple payoff question.  It doesn't feel very hometown like it used to be..sad but true
Great customer service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by PyLee, Sep. 29, 2015

I came some time ago when I had an issue with a tax check deposit. The issue didn't go the way I wanted but the bank manager tried everything he could. He also spoke to me about money management. He could not have been nicer. I live about 30 minutes away but I come to this location. The other associates were nice as well. I can't remember names but I'm guessing that working under such an awesome manager would make you want to be awesome as well. Thanks for taking banking to the next level for me

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Windy Hill Branch at Marietta, GA
5 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

2 comments. Add a comment

by irishredhead 2015-10-07 05:48:33
I am a new customer to Wells Fargo Bank, as after 13 years with another Bank, I found more to what I wanted with the
Customer Service.  They all remember my name after only a few weeks that I opened my checking account.

Adam was the gentleman who first helped me set-up my account,
also any questions I had he was so kind to answer.  The whole
atmosphere of the bank was smiling, happy tellers enjoying
their work. I'm glad I chose this Bank.
Jean Survillas
by Marcos 2015-11-18 21:39:57
I agree customer service is Terribble needed I tried to stop a Check that was accidentally written from the wrong acct. it is like a phantom now that tries to cash whenever interrupting everything I have going at the time it has tried to cash 3 times now it is a significant check. Ive had bankers n bank managers assure me there is nothing they can Do ????? they cant stop this check No gurantees n was promised phone calls. None have been made its been 6 weeks now and I fear the next check trying to cash is coming soon Probably right when im in the middle of Turkey vaca. Im sorry but I cant take that chance my Money is Going to another Bank ASAP.
Neil
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by robort, Sep. 11, 2015

Great customer service. Well managed team

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had >10 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Bridford Parkway Branch at Greensboro, NC
2 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by Raioung 2015-12-08 12:15:53
Great staff. Loved the atmosphere. That's why I love this wells fargo. ALl teller and bankers were great. manager came to meet with me and gave his card. who get to see manager but I did I was just getting debit card.
Upset customer
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Neuromus, Sep. 05, 2015

To tell a person who has great history with the bank, when has thousand and thousands of dollars in the bank that they can't pay more than a five hundred amount bill/day. Horrible. Which is why they will be losing a customer.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, St Helens Branch at Saint Helens, OR
11 of 13 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Don't go here if you want good service
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Zounds, Aug. 18, 2015

Poor luck at my Stonehenge branch in Raleigh, NC. I needed a warranty deed notarized & witnessed, which I've always had done at my bank. Even though two other Wells Fargo banks had already done this for my siblings, the answer was a firm and ungracious NO. Not at all the kind of service I'm used to. I closed my account. The bank manager (who was chewing gum, of all things) confirmed to my face that he didn't care if I closed it. Another branch of W-F had tried to charge me $5 for a cashier's check, even though I had a qualifying amount on deposit. Bottom line: I am tired of being nickel and dimed. AVOID AVOID AVOID

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Cameron Village Oberlin Branch at Raleigh, NC
15 of 15 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Worst Customer Service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by jdoehl97, Aug. 17, 2015

I just moved across the country and went to set a checking and savings account through Wells Fargo. Seeing that I am used to Credit Unions I did not know how costly the fees would whined up being. Gladys Escamilla was the lady that I set up my account with and from the start she was very short with me and acted like she was above me seeing as I had a lot of questions about what everything meant, because banks are So different from Credit Unions. I got my bank account and I was told that there would be a $35 fee everytime they overdraft from my savings to my checking account and also that I would need to use my card at least ten times so that I would not get yet another fee. This was on a Friday. By Monday I get an email confirmation charging a fee and I had not even touched my account. I looked through all of my papers that I had received and realized that I was not going to pay $40 in fees a month just to keep an account open. I went into the Wells Fargo on Lawyers Rd. in Mint Hill and Gladys Escamilla came over to me asking why I was there. I told her that I wanted to cancel my account because I did not have the money to pay so much in fees a month she said there were not any fees. So I proceeded to go through the papers she had given me and explain the different fees and I was being polite the entire time saying that I just need to save the little money I have after this big move and the only thing she continued to say to me was "You read it all wrong." I walked her through it again and showed her exactly what fees and after each she agreed and at the end all she said was once more "You read it all wrong" she never bothered to correct me or explain what it was that I was reading wrong because I had the proof in my hands. I stayed polite and she just stuck up her nose to me and I finally just said that I did not want to do business with her anymore and at that time she got her manager and did not even say another word to me. I am eighteen years old and I am beyond polite and considerate of others and I work with customers all the time and I know that you NEVER tell your customer that their wrong, even if they might be. She was very Unprofessional and snooty. I will NEVER do business with these people again!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Mint Hill Branch at Charlotte, NC
15 of 18 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Wells Fargo - 700 Sawgrass Village Drive
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by AnitaBelle, Aug. 14, 2015

Everyone at this branch are wonderful!!! We have several accounts with this bank and have served us for over 15 years! Minna, Debbie, Brank Manager (?), and all the staff have always been so friendly especially when we were trying to get a mortgage! Please keep up the great work! Some Ponte Vedra folks can be very rude so we appreciate your patience. We still need to do something nice even if was six months when we purchased our home!
Thanks again and bless you all!
Anita B. (and G.)

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Sawgrass Village Branch at Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Best branch of Wells Fargo
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Narges, Aug. 14, 2015

It's been a few years I'm having an account with wellsfargo and unfortunately I didn't had good experience with any of branch till I start to work in Los altos and choes this location for the last chance, I was about closing my account BUT I defenetly recommend this branch, they totally changed my mind, they are soooo friendly and helpful  especially the manager (Homaso Atako) he is one of the best manager I've seen in Wells Fargo bank ever. I defenetly recommend it.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Los Altos Branch at Los Altos, CA
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Best branch of Wells Fargo
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Narges, Aug. 14, 2015

It's been a few years I'm having an account with wellsfargo and unfortunately I didn't had good experience with any of branch till I start to work in Los altos and choes this location for the last chance, I was about closing my account BUT I defenetly recommend this branch, they totally changed my mind, they are soooo friendly and helpful  especially the manager (Homaso Atako) he is one of the best manager I've seen in Wells Fargo bank ever. I defenetly recommend it.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Los Altos Branch at Los Altos, CA
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Stacey awesome manger!!!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by GVCgroup, Aug. 12, 2015

I absolutely love the new changes at this location it's about a 20 minute ride out of my way to go here but by far well worth it. I adore the branch manger she's AWESOME!!! Hands down the very best I have yet to see at any Wells Fargo and I have been a customer for over 15 years... Keep up the great workπŸ‘πŸΌπŸ‘πŸΌπŸ‘πŸΌ

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Morada Ranch Branch at Stockton, CA
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

DON'T BANK AT WF
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by flamingo, Aug. 04, 2015

I opened checking/savings accounts at this branch back in 2003 when I moved to FL and never had a problem until it changed over to Wells Fargo.  About 1 1/2 years ago problems started.  Most of the trustworthy people who use to work there left and the new employees were worthless.  They couldn't provide services for the simplest requests such as a debit card in my son's name.  Got it wrong 3 times, never did receive one.  The last straw was when they opened up an account and transferred money out of another account without my authorization.  When I questioned them about it, all the manager could say was I'm sorry and could provide no explanation. The guy that opened an account without my permission was a total jerk to me when I went in to close my account. My whole family closed their savings and checking accounts with Wells Fargo and while we were doing so, the guy at the teller window next to me was having the same problems.  I told him I had the same experience and if he were wise, he would close his accounts also.  They really are clueless.  Unfortunately, I moved some of my accounts to another bank, only to find out that the manager that had apparently been fired from WF was hired by my new bank to be a teller.  Still looking for yet another bank that I can feel confident about.


* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Fleming Island Branch at Fleming Island, FL
10 of 11 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Best WF Branch in Tucson
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by TaraJ, Jul. 30, 2015

This is BY FAR, HANDS DOWN, the best Wells Fargo branch that I've frequented in my 13 years of being their customer and living in Tucson. I've lived all over the city in this time and I have never had such great service. As a matter of fact, this may be the only the second review I've ever felt compelled to write about a business!! The staff actually know my name!! And they have helped me with things I could have easily done from home, like updating my online account, etc. I live in Vail and could easily go to a different location as their aren't any WF locations near me, but I wont! Even through construction! Thank You Hector and your group!! Keep it up!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Houghton & Broadway Branch at Tucson, AZ
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Little Mistakes Can Pile Up!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Mare, Jul. 23, 2015

Twice in the last month Wells Fargo has made mistakes on my checking account. About a month ago I wrote a check for a church donation for $25.00. When I viewed
the check on line, the check was exactly right, but when I looked at the corresponding entry, it read $20.00. I called the bank and requested it to make the change, but the last time I looked, it had not been made.

On July 14, 2015, I wired a considerable (for me) amount of money to to a Wells Fargo entity in CA. The banker told me the wire fee would be $30.00. I pointed out that the form itself quoted $25.00. After checking with "the boss," she corrected herself and agreed that since it was going to Wells Fargo, it would cost only $25.00. However, when I looked at the statement entry today (July 23,) it still reads as $30.00. What can I say?

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Hershey Branch at Hershey, PA
7 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

New customer
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Nagen, Jul. 06, 2015

 I recently went this place. Looks very nice place and Staff were great. Manager opened the door for me and introduce himself with big smile and asked about my reason to come there and directed to the teller line. I was there with my dad and he was so impressed by him. He opened the account there that day because of their friendly customer service. I heard wells fargo is Top bank on Barron survey. I can tell whey they are the top.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Bridford Parkway Branch at Greensboro, NC
3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

| Next Page >     Page 1 of 40

Banks Nearby

Umpqua Bank, Roosevelt Square Branch (0.1 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
6402 Roosevelt Way Ne
Seattle, WA 98115
U.S. Bank, Roosevelt Branch (0.1 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
1023 Northeast 63rd Street
Seattle, WA 98115
Bank of America, Roosevelt Way Branch (0.1 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
6615 Roosevelt Way
Seattle, WA 98115
KeyBank, Seattle Trust Green Lake Branch (0.5 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
400 Ne Ravenna Boulevard
Seattle, WA 98115
HomeStreet Bank, Greenlake Branch (0.5 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
417 Ne 72nd Street
Seattle, WA 98115

More