Wells Fargo Bank, Review

Wells Fargo Bank, Review

Average rating based on 767 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
133
4 star:
22
3 star:
21
2 star:
28
1 star:
563
| Next Page >     Page 1 of 39
Ronald Osborn
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by TiredOldman, Apr. 15, 2015

I have been with this bank since it was taken over when the Obama administration decided Wachovia needed to be taken over by Wells Fargo.  The quality of service has been of a much poorer quality ever since.  It is a mega bank that really has no interest or interaction with the individual.  I have been on the phone for over 20 minutes to try to change an appointment time today.  At this point I do not care that they expect me and I will not show up.  They can not even answer the phone, even when it is an inside line that only the big headquarters has and transfers you too.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had >10 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Belleview Branch at Belleview, FL
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Winter Garden Dillard St Wells Fargo
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by JWolff, Mar. 31, 2015

I only have deposit boxes here. As it is the closest bank to my home.
One out of 7 times I get right in and out. Hit invariably just to get into my box: I have to wait 7-25 minutes.  It really makes pulling valuables in and out of the box a big drag. I have tried to make an online appt to do this: but the officer who I had the appt with shamed me and said that was NOT what Appts are for.  
I would just like pleasant, relatively quick service here
The staff all keep bumming me off to underlings because they don't want to do it. It might help also if they would clean up and organize their security box vault.  It is disorganized and the signature files are a mess. It looks like no one Cleans or organizes this area ever.
So far, I am tolerating this.  But if things cintinue, as is: I will love my stuff elsewhere.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had >10 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, South Dillard Street Branch at Winter Garden, FL
4 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by crtreportr 2015-04-03 17:10:30
Take your valuables while you can.  I am a customer since 1971 and at the branch in Roselle Park, NJ, they lost my signature card because of their archaic index card system and I have been waiting now for 2 weeks. They will not allow me to access my safety deposit box, even though I have the two keys and box number.  As a matter of fact with all the bank changeovers, they now have no record of linking the box to any of my accounts.  They are researching and researching and  never return my calls. They actually asked me if I have any paper proof!  From 40 years ago! There is no customer service here.  They do not care.  I have some very valuable and irreplaceable things inside and this is so upsetting, it is making me physically ill. The only reason I stay with Wells Fargo is because of my personal banker who is wonderful --  he is not at this branch. If it weren't for him I would be out of there.
Awful bankers at 6733 S University Blvd Wells Fargo
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by burt2015, Mar. 27, 2015

I closed a checking account out on March 2 with Kevin Fehr and received written confirmation of the closure. On March 10, a charge was  attempted on my checking account. Instead of Wells declining the charges as account closed this bank actually processed the charge and accessed my Wells Fargo credit card to pay for it ( since my checking account was closed). What kind of bank allows charges on a CLOSED  CHECKING ACCOUNT?  Then if that was not enough,  this bank  in turn actually charged me an overdraft fees to my credit card for this!!!!!  REALLY AN OVERDRAFT CHARGE ON A CLOSED BANK ACCOUNT?? APPARENTLY WELLS IS REALLY HARD UP FOR MONEY.  I called Kevin Fehr about the matter since he closed my account out. Kevin  said he would look into it and "call me back" to ensure this was taken care of as that should not of happened. Well Kevin never called me back. I left two messages for him after that- no return call. I then physically went in this bank to get the charge removed and to get the overdraft charged returned. I asked to speak to the manager, however "he was busy" and I got stuck  speaking with Eduardo about this issue. He told me he could not help  me.  REALLY HOW HARD IS IT TO REVERSE AN OVERDRAFT CHARGE THAT SHOULD NOT OF OCCURED? Instead I was told  I had to open a fraud case.   REALLY, GIVE ME A BREAK!  IF A PERSON CLOSES A CHECKING ACCOUNT THE ACCOUNT SHOULD BE CLOSED PERIOD. ALL ATTEMPTED CHARGES SHOULD BE REJECTED/ ACCOUNT CLOSED!
Apparently that does not happen with Wells Fargo.

I will be reporting this issue to the Colorado bank commission. This is just poor business.  
One would think personal bankers would have the ability to reverse overdraft charges. If these two cant do something as simple as that do you really want them assisting you with bigger financial issues.....   

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Southglenn Branch at Littleton, CO
5 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Always a pleasure
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by DeDee83, Mar. 24, 2015

Everyone there has always been polite and extremly helpful in every way. They are quick and do everything in an accurate and timely manner. Very happy with my bank.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Pendleton In-Store Branch at Pendleton, OR
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Bad customer services
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Lopezc1234wfwf, Mar. 23, 2015

My father got a loan and the teller from the bank from Kearny nj Felix Garcia gave us wrong information on a loan. He informed his manger and she was no help was rude and always said she was busy. Then they put this employee in the jersey city branch. We have a lot of accounts with well Fargo and are very upset the help we could not get. We us a family are thinking of moving our business accounts and no more working with this bank.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Kearny Branch at Kearny, NJ
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Six Forks Branch in Raleigh - don't expect quick service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by davidc8045, Mar. 07, 2015

"Someone will be with you in a moment" means "have a seat, this could take awhile."  Several times I have waited 10-15 mins to talk to someone and just gave up and left.  Also I do not recommend getting a home loan from WF.  The process can take 1-2 months, they keep asking for documents you've already sent, and good luck trying to reach someone on the phone in their mortgage center in Charlotte.  

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Six Forks Branch at Raleigh, NC
2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Customer
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by smcgovern, Mar. 05, 2015

Hours are horrible,,,they need to stagger their teller starts times to accomodate all customer depositurs who work night/graveyeard shits...such as people who work in hospitals to be able to do banking before 9am and after 5pm,,,,how about 6:30a-3p shift, normal 9-5 and a evening once or twice week from noon to 7pm...gee that would be what real places of work do for customers...how about a weekend too,   Moving all my money out

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, New Garden Town Square Branch at Kennett Square, PA
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Waited in drivethru
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Ju87D3, Feb. 28, 2015

Waited in the drive-thru and was tended to at 1:00 p.m, their closing time, I was told that the cashiers check I was looking to refund needed to be transacted inside the store, but they were closed, when I insisted that I was in line and simply needed to do a simple procedure, they went on to tell me that the doors were locked. Lol, locked at 1:00pm ON THE DOT.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Shallowford Sandy Plains Branch at Marietta, GA
5 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

VERY IMPRESSED!!
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Other Services
by WFBreview, Feb. 25, 2015

i just want to bring to your attention the EXCELLENT service that I received from Nicole, the personal banker at the WFB Blue Diamond and Arville branch.  I called in behalf of my son regarding opening an account and she was extremely helpful and informative with the requirements he had to meet in order to do so.  She answered every one of my concerns very patiently, even if I was only the third party involved, and she made me feel very comfortable with my inquiries.  At no time at all did I feel rushed and to top it off, she even followed up when I could not make an appointment right away.  It was a small checking account that my son opened and yet she made me feel like our business was just as important as a huge transaction.  I work for a bank myself and I strive to excel in customer service and I must say that Nicole was an epitome of a great banker.  In the next few months,  I will be opening another account for myself at your branch, too..... simply because I am convinced that Nicole represented the atmosphere of what Wells Fargo stands for.   Thank you for your time and more power!


* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Blue Diamond & Arville Branch at Las Vegas, NV
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Poor Service and Misrepresentations
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by poorservicebank, Feb. 14, 2015

John G. Stumpf
Chairman, President and CEO
Wells Fargo & Company

Wells Fargo Continued poor and Sarcastic Service
Wells Fargo, 5703 Burke centre PKWY, Burke VA 22015

In depositing a check today, I experienced less than satisfactory service.

While I understand the requirements for “withholding” funds until they “properly” clear for use by the person depositing the funds, the condescending tone and sarcastic nature of the response from the on duty bank manager is not acceptable. Raquel Howard’s condescending tone and the sarcastic nature of her “enplaning bank regulations” was both inaccurate and not the questioned asked.  The simple question was “what steps do I take to close my account after we clear the check I just deposited and my mid-month pay clears”.  I noted our other bank of 35 years in Wyoming does not appear to follow this same “required” banking regulation of seven (7) business days. It is misleading to inform the public that something is required “by law” when it fact it is a Well Fargo set of requirements that are being cited.

This is not the first time employees of this bank have responded in an unprofessional tone as if the general public has no concept of how banks and financial institutions work and the regulatory nature of the banking industry and associated financial institutions.  Of late, the national news has well documented the issues all financial institutions from predatory lending practices, misrepresentations and generally poor practices that do not protect the public but the financial institution and its management.

We will be closing our account within the next 45 days. I will be sending information to every oversight agency I can locate noting the various “laws” this bank branch has cited as required. I will also establish a website to collect complaints to forward and through the use of social media provide the actual site that differentiates a bank’s set of regulations under which that bank operates versus the actual legal and regulatory requirements, something I would suggest you point out to your bank manager, Raquel Haward.  I will certainly be letting all of our employees and my associates (email list, Face Book, LinkedIn) know of the poor service and misrepresentations this bank has and continues to make.  As to the comments of being a billion dollar bank (wasn’t MCI, Blockbuster and Enron all billion dollar companies and then there was that whole bank renaming and failures – too big to fail), who cares.

I am just tired of poor, condescending service and being addressed in a manner that I couldn’t possibly understand the complexities of banking “laws”, again someone might discuss the difference between Wells Fargo’s regulatory compliance versus banking regulations and laws. The Burke Wells Fargo Bank is not doing your brand well.

There are still smaller banks that understand customer service and addressing their client base in a civil and understanding tone and not as if we all are the disenfranchised populations banks have taken advantage of for far too long.  One of them is in Cheyenne Wyoming.

Looking forward to finding the “banking law” that requires all banks to withhold deposited funds for seven business days.

Letters will be sent:
Corporate Offices
Wells Fargo
420 Montgomery Street
San Francisco, CA 94104


* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Burke Centre Branch at Burke, VA
11 of 16 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Tanglewood Branch Visit 2/3/2015
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by MelissaG, Feb. 11, 2015

The Tanglewood Branch of Wells Fargo in Roanoke, Va seems very unorganized and the staff there acted like know-it-alls.

They were talking to a woman, myself, with over 22 years experience in personal banking and finance. Yet they kind of talked down to me, as if I did not know what I was talking about. The girl I first met with was a Brandy Setliff, and then another of her colleagues whom I did not catch their name. The reason I did not catch their name was because they never told me. How unprofessional, right? Thats just the beginning.

The Setliff girl started things out in completely the wrong way by not addressing me properly, and not asking me the right questions. She seemed untrained and was a little rude.

After I was handed off to her colleague, I was not treated any differently, though they did start asking the right questions and they did address me as Ma'am. So it wasn't terrible, though they could have introduced themselves.

I am compelled to give an average rating here because of the treatment I received. If they want to continue with good service in the future they need to do things differently here, and address others with respect. Thats my suggestion and I would request this be forwarded to the bank manager.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Tanglewood Branch at Roanoke, VA
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Store Manager is rude and aggressive
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by SayNotoAbusive, Feb. 07, 2015

Store manager is rude, dishonest and aggressive.  I had been a Wells Fargo customer for a long time but not after my experience with this branches store manager.  

He put a hold on my account and then when I argued about it with him he made up a bull crap story about why he was correct.   I am a fairly knowledgable customer about bank float and holds and his story was so foolish as to be laughable.   I told him he was not telling the truth and he told me to leave the branch.

I would never ever use this branch again.   The tellers are okay.  They are trying but as long as he is at the bank I will neither set foot in the branch nor hold an account at Wells Fargo.   

Customers have choices and I choose to bank at a branch and a bank that treats me with the proper courtesy as a customer.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Mid Beach Branch at Miami Beach, FL
4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

bookmark
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by bookmark, Jan. 26, 2015

Although I found Wells Fargo to be competitive with other banks and businesses I found the "officer" staff to be less than average in thier knowledge.  For instance a notary that does not know what they can or cannot notarize; a financial officer that calls the customer and makes an appointment then is a no show and or the probable person does not remember making the appointment.

The tellers and the genteman stationed (standing)near the door appear friendly and knowledgable.

The tellers seem to know their jobs better that the officers do their's.  Unoccupied tellers will greet a customer when they enter the bank and ask if they can help.  I don't remember tellers doing this in any other bank-usually they just stare and wait for a customer to approach.

 The employee (greeter?) that stands "guard" near the door by a tray of unappealing cheap cookies is large/tall and reminicent of bouncers in movies (his station, standing near the door enforces this erroneous impression).  The gentleman is pleasant and helpful if one speaks to him  but appears intimidating-was that the bank's intention in choosing this person for the job-whatever that job is? Would a short thin man or a woman not meet the job description?  

Overall the bank as a whole, does not appear to be very customer orientated;from the hostile (bright red and yellow) color scheme of the "wild west" logo to the mundane, bland office deco and matching overall human factor.

It is pleasant to discover the friendly and helpful tellers and "greeter" as opposed to the officer level employees.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Oak Mountain Branch at Pelham, AL
2 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

President
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by demolition, Jan. 08, 2015

I have been doing business with Wells Fargo for over 12 years and have had nothing but great experiences. Every business has a bad day but you should never base you opinion on 1 visit to business. I have worked with many of your branch manager, bankers and cashiers and always had good results at Wells Fargo. I fine that your branch managers go above and beyond to try to help their customers. Good help is hard to fine I recommend you hold on the ones you have at the Quarterfield Road Branch.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Shoppes At Quarterfield Branch at Severn, MD
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Poor service from Bankers
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Sandy22, Jan. 02, 2015

I have been a customer since 1988 and have banked at Braches all over the western US.  The "bankers" at THIS branch are the most un-customer-friendly people on earth!  I feel like it is my job to make them feel good each time I go in.  Kaylene is gone, and thing have gone downhill since.  I'm switching banks.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, La Grande Branch at La Grande, OR
8 of 9 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by SayNotoAbusive 2015-02-07 01:41:43
Your review is absolutely correct and very helpful.   I had the exact same experience.
marisol banker
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by sheriasboutique, Dec. 24, 2014

From the banker manager to the assistant manager to each individual banker I have really enjoyed Marisol and her professionals service in helping me with my credit and convincing me to set up a business account.  They have gone the extra mile for me and it has been my pleasure to do my merchant banking with them

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, West Medford Branch at Medford, OR
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

567 Kingsland, Katy, TX- Refused to talk to Amar Ramdhanie
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Masonroadkatytexas, Dec. 22, 2014

I went to this branch o 12.12.14 to cancel my accounts. I had been with Wells Fargo since 1992, when it was called World Savings & Wachovia. In August, 2014 I switched to Bank of America for several negative reasons against Wells Fargo.
However, my mortgage is still with WF, so when i went to cancel unfortunately I had ended up with Amar Ramdhanie. without much explanation began to tell me about a credit card which would reduce my principle by pennies. He pushed me into this card. I didn't even realize it was a credit card. He gets the form out and begins filling it out assumming I want this service. I made a huge mistake because I did not say yes, but I never said no.
I have had no direct deposits and been in the negative because I switched to Bof A. Why would he even suggest this to me? The guy is a pusher and not clear as he talks way to fast. My credit was negatively affected. Best advice is to stay far away from him. I went back to WF the next week to CANCEL my accounts, his co-workers told me the same about him. I am not the first person he messed up.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Mason & Kingsland Branch at Katy, TX
1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

sorry customer service dept.
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by mostunhappy, Dec. 21, 2014

In October your staff lost my payment. I called to see what happened and make my payment. Several days after I had stop payment on this check it suddenly reappeared and was sent to my bank. The check cost me $35 and then you bank charged me $25 returned check fee after me advising them when I made a payment per phone. You CSR gave me the amount to pay to bring the account current. Next months statement you accessed a $35.00 late fee. And now expect me to pay this on top of my regular payment. This is no way to treat along time customer and I am still waiting for you Csr supervisor to return my call this after I got hung up on and treated most rudely.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Fargo Main Branch at Fargo, ND
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Anna
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Darby103, Dec. 21, 2014

I went in today to deposit a check then asked to speak with a banker to switch accounts. I had Miriam help me and she was wonderful and made my experience so easy for me. Thank you so much it was very appreciated!!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Wayzata Branch at Wayzata, MN
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

worst bank ever- worst service manager ever.
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by cjdudley71, Dec. 17, 2014

service manager, katie phillips at the winton branch should be terminated. she refuse to look at my account to find out where a check was. she refuse to let me speak to the branch manager and she refused to call the atm department to find out where this check was. this is rediculous that we as a consumer have to go through this. i would rate this branch and this service manager a big fat zero. its as if this branch is attempting to embezzel money from an elderly lady.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

| Next Page >     Page 1 of 39

Banks Nearby

Umpqua Bank, Roosevelt Square Branch (0.1 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
6402 Roosevelt Way Ne
Seattle, WA 98115
U.S. Bank, Roosevelt Branch (0.1 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
1023 Northeast 63rd Street
Seattle, WA 98115
Bank of America, Roosevelt Way Branch (0.1 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
6615 Roosevelt Way
Seattle, WA 98115
KeyBank, Seattle Trust Green Lake Branch (0.5 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
400 Ne Ravenna Boulevard
Seattle, WA 98115
Bank of America, University Branch (0.8 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
4701 University Way Ne
Seattle, WA 98105

More