Wells Fargo Bank, Review

Wells Fargo Bank, Review

Average rating based on 736 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
128
4 star:
21
3 star:
17
2 star:
27
1 star:
543

| Next >     page 1 of 74
Profiled from the front Door
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by avalvarez, Oct. 01, 2014

I have been a client at Wells Fargo since 2007. I have had hundreds of thousands of dollars pass through my accounts. Never have I had any issues with transferring large sums of money from my accounts to other accounts. I paid for home in cash, I paid for my car in cash and the other day I walk into this branch and seeing as though I was in a rush on a busy Friday morning, I hoped out of the shower, put on a sundress and hat over my wet hair and ran into the bank to get a cashiers check to pay a franchise fee for a franchise that I was purchasing. The cash is sitting in my account. It was a cash deposit from one Well Fargo account to another and had been in the account available for 48 hours. After waiting in the branch for one hour for "verification" purposes and having to answer questions such as my mother's age, major highway I live off of...keep in mind, I am physically standing in the branch with my id, I get told that a hold has not only been placed on my account for the 45k for the franchise fee, but the entire amount that had been previously in the account. The hold would supposedly be on my account for 24-48 business hours; this was a Friday, which meant I would not have access to my money until Tuesday of the following week. Upon hearing this, I react the same way the majority of people would react in my shoes; very sternly, I asked what the hell was going on? The bank manager, heavy set woman named Ashley comes from around the counter and tells me that she is going to have me escorted our of the branch if I don't calm down. Sensing her negative vibe from the moment I walked in, I just walked out defeated. I called the fraud prevention department and they told me that they would "allow" me to withdraw $2,000 in cash out of my own account for the weekend. Finally Tuesday comes around, and I find out that the hold was changed to 30 days. Finally I walked in another branch and they researched the incident and could not find why the hold was placed on my account to begin with...as I knew before I walked in, the cash was legitimate, and in my account...but my last name was ethnic and my skin color or the way I dressed obviously meant that there is no way I should have access to that type of money...too bad I had not got the memo prior to entering the financial institution I trusted with my money.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, East Cobb Johnson Ferry at Marietta, GA
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Great Office
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by jupiterbuilder, Sep. 23, 2014

I have 4 accounts with Wells Fargo at this branch.  They have always gone out of their way to be quick and courteous with service.  They take care of any issues that arise and always follow up as necessary.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Tequesta Branch at Jupiter, FL
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Awful bank experience
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by New2SC, Sep. 22, 2014

Completely awful experience! I have only been a
Customer since 2011 when I relocated, and have NEVeR had a problem with Wells Fargo at all, until I came to this specific store. Story:  I had money in both checking and savings, made a deposit, and ended
Up negative in my account!!!! How does that make any sense?! Oh, they put holds on it for 10 business days,
So who has time to wait for money you have now to be available?! I ended up getting another paycheck before this one was
Even cleared! Then Bc of THEIR errors, they went
To my savings to cover
It, therefore giving me fees out the rear. This all started on sept 8 of this year, and here I am, on the 22nd, still waiting for an answer AND a fix from Wells Fargo. I am exact on my bank accounts, knowing each and every penny that is supposed to go in or come out. Oh, and the other day they took out $300, so I called customer service to seriously bitch someone out, and here I am still waiting for that to be resolved And put back In my account. Oh and 1800towells is trying to fix
My problems, not the long point bank, who is doing the screw-ups. They didn't even call me back when customer service TOLD them to and to fix the problems!!!Awful, terrible, horrible experience on long point road! Use my story and problems as a warning to be extremely
Cautious!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Long Point Road Branch at Mount Pleasant, SC
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Worst Bank Experience Ever
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Businesswoman, Sep. 22, 2014

I have been with this bank since 1989. My business and personal accounts.  I have checking with overdraft of which I keep a high amount of monies in because it is for payroll.  That overdraft account pays me no interest! Not a penny!!  I received a letter that I had 45 days to close my business account.  when I called corporate she said I don't have to tell you anything-Good-bye.  Very rude.  So I had a bank manager call.  She got the same treatment and hung up.  In the end I started the process to close out everything but the checking for payroll since I had outstanding checks-how embarrassing it would be to bounce a check on an employee.  Guess what.  They closed the wrong account. They closed my checking not my overdraft for savings.  Why would I leave a 5 figure account with no interest and close the checking and let checks bounce.  I am glad I am moving banks but what a HASSEL.  They should be out of business.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Jenson Beach Remote Branch at Jensen Beach, FL
1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

slow and rude
Overall Rating
by smhoward525, Sep. 19, 2014

I bank there personally and for my business. I have to always wait in line for more than 20 minutes. The girls are usually rude, don't seem genuine,  and are always bothered when you ask for a service.the commercial lane is a joke and you wait twice as long. They need to not send girls to lunch during peak hours and cause people to spend their lunch hour there. Something needs to be changed and quick.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Artesia Branch at Artesia, NM
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Misdirected Funds
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by JohnInWasilla, Aug. 28, 2014

I have been sending automatic payments to this branch into my savings account for 10 years.  The main purpose is to receive the money so Wells Fargo Mortgage can withdraw it.  On a few occasions the branch personnel have routed the money directly to the mortgage company without instructions to do this.  I started sending more money to build savings, and once again these additional payments are going to my mortgage with no instructions to do this.  It will be resolved eventually, but they have a bad history.  In 2006 a banker was fired for embezzlement.  I will be looking for another branch to pay my mortgage, and other banking options for savings.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Cottonwood Creek Branch at Wasilla, AK
3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by docWood 2014-08-30 14:51:29
Chole  - I am being charged $5 monthly fee on my savings
account.  Since I can not get hold of anyone while I am in Reno, NV.  I will move my direct deposit next month on my pay day, you and Wells Fargo just lost another customer
for very poor customer care and bad service.  I am not going to waste any more time with this; there are plenty of other banks and credit unions that will do as I ask. bye
President
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by displeasedbanker, Aug. 28, 2014

By far, the slowest drive through windows I have ever experienced in 34 years of banking.  Both First Union and Wachovia had far better processing times than Wells Fargo. Note to Wells Fargo....if it ain't broke....don't fix it!Although the staff is very pleasant....they seem to have no idea what they are doing. And, there appears to be a high turn over rate in the staff.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Toms River Tri-City at Toms River, NJ
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Avoid Wells Investment Services
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by phidbasket, Aug. 20, 2014

Had such a terrible experience with investment advisor Terrance Lo. I asked for a conservative portfolio and he put me in risk positions.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Eagle Rock Branch at Los Angeles, CA
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Beware of this bank!!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Lilsuthern, Aug. 20, 2014

Upon applying for a home loan 87 days ago I was told to return 3 documents of a personal nature. I did as aked within 48 hours and was told to expect answer in 7-10 business days- that was 87 days ago, for the last 60 of which the loan officer did not return any calls. complaints were made to cutomer service, the bank manager and all said they would have her call- made public complaint on their facebook page and finally got in with Mortgage manager today who says the loan officer never put my application in and all she can do to help is submit it now, but will have to pull a new credit report... the last one took my credit score down by 20 points for a hard inquiry.. They agreed to do a service which they did not do and now want to damage my credit more and expect me to trust them?! BEWARE Myrtle beach , they have your personal info and have you jump through hoops with NO intention of using that information to aquire a loan!! But I sure have gotten lots of mortgage insurance spam phone calls so I guess they did something  huh?

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Surfside 544 Branch at Myrtle Beach, SC
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

worst bank ever used
Overall Rating
by rotwellsf, Aug. 20, 2014

rape artists or scam artists, thats all wells fargo is good at. they assaulted me as per nm criminal statute 30-4-1. My fight with this Piece of sh** company has only began, may karma rip heads off the evil doers at wells fargo,  May wells fargo crumble and fall.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Mills Branch at Las Vegas, NM
2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

| Next >     page 1 of 74
JPMorgan Chase Bank, Motor Bank Branch
Limited Service Facility Office
212 Milam Street
Houston, TX 77002
Bank of America, Houston Main Bc Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
700 Louisiana Street
Houston, TX 77002
Wells Fargo Bank, Houston Port City Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
3601 Eastex Freeway
Houston, TX 77026
Frost Bank, One City Centre Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
811 Main Street, Suite 100
Houston, TX 77002

View All