Wells Fargo Bank, Review

Wells Fargo Bank, Review

Average rating based on 833 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
175
4 star:
24
3 star:
24
2 star:
31
1 star:
579
< Previous Page | Next Page >     Page 2 of 42
where to start with this bank?!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by fefebeth, Oct. 04, 2016

 this bank is scammers they are so quick to accuse people of doing wrong and will lock your account up with no warnings or written notice. do not mess with this bank im telling you! I have dault with them in the past and each time I regret ever dealing with them!I'm 31 years old and i have four kids and a teen. I hate when I'm treated like a child because of my looks and voice.  People assume I'm a very young adult and not in a good way, but I let them just to see how far they will go and to see what kind of person they are. well this younger banker basically tried to accuse me of planning a scheme with my debit card by the way don't even have my name on it. she went on and on about how they fix it to were the scam couldn't be done anymore. my whole thing is she was so worried about me and other folks when the fact of the matter they was on the world news for scamming their customers and opening accounts in people names just to make it look like they were meeting sales. but anyhow this young banker had the nerve to ask for my log in information and not only that ask me what was my source of income and ask if I was planning to do direct deposit with them and i told her yea. but ofcourse by law the bank isn't allowed to set up direct deposit without me filling out a form I honestly don't know how she did it but she did it she cancelled out my direct deposit with my other bank and set up the direct deposit with their bank I was waiting and waiting on my money to post I thought my other bank was holding my funds. I was going off on them like crazy because I missing almost 700 dollars in my account and i started getting a feeling like what if somehow wellsfargo had It sent to them and sure enough I got a message saying my direct deposit has posted. do you have any ideal how stupid I felt going off on my other bank accusing them if stealing my money and sending them emails and calling them I swear I'm not letting this crap go! this was pure fraud and i have solid proff thank god this may not seem like a big deal to you but to me it Is. that is just creepy for someone to call with your personal information pretending to be you or even signing your signature to get what they want. my entire day was taken up today because of this crap and not only that I tried to close my account out and they wouldn't do it I wasn't negative or nothing didn't owe them crap tell me why when i went to the bank to pull my money out from the direct deposit they setup they tried to tell me i couldn't get it out ofcourse after a good 25min they came off it and I told them my account should've been closed.and i also said my money wasn't never suppose to come here to begin with. I didn't tell any of you to setup direct deposit for me and then I said again I want Thus account closed.well the next day I logged in my account to make sure nothing was going on but sure enough my direct deposit that I withdrawn they made it disappear like it was never their now I owe them like 659.07 and when i called they tried to say they sent my money back because my account was closed at that Time but it's not even closed so that was another lie and the 2nd lie they said was I have to pay the money back. thats one thing I hate about wellsfargo they know how to make transactions disappear. but they messed with the right women I'm sueing them for emotional distress and finacial distress because I was late getting paid because of them and the stress they caused me of not knowing were my money was for six days was wrong. like I said I have kids to take care of and I'm pregnant all this unnesserary stress and also they lied about a check I deposited last month they said it was counterfeit when that wasn't the case and i have prof of that as well I never deault with so much bs in such a short period of time in my life with a bank I can't believe they took a chance of lossing their job over something so silly all I know is you can't do harm to me it's splitting a pole or crossing a paths with a black cat you jenxs yourself for nothing!!!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Canterbury Branch at Fort Wayne, IN
6 of 10 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

bank manager
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Tiane, Sep. 10, 2016

I was unhappy with Calib Williams the bank manager.  He did not try and solve a simple midunderstanding

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Adams & Broadway Branch at Los Angeles, CA
2 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by Naquin47 2017-10-10 23:36:23
I received a check from well was suppose to be some chick my wife was suppose to sell Mary Kay products to well after wife agreed to it after being skeptical about it the girl said it was coming under someone else's name and that it will have more then expected on it it's a cashiers check BTW well the girl asked my wife to take her portion and send her the rest after that my wife went back to being a lil nervous about it the girl didn't know a check number or much info about the check but was very blunt about getting the rest of the money to her or a random person name Jerry Reynolds but at first she gave some chicks name well the bank Wells Fargo I found its located 502 n Guadalupe St in Santa Fe New Mexico but the funny part is the routing number cannot be found and check cannot be verified my wife was only supposed to get 270 for her product but Katie Lloyd insisted to send 2950 and sworn it was legit she has a Cali number check came from New Mexico and she claims she is from Illinois but is out of town on business yea right she was trying to have someone come to my house I didn't let it happen but based off of what u have been told who would say it's a scam.
Stopped a fraudulent check!
Overall Rating
Other Services
by twhatley1, Aug. 16, 2016

Jazelle at this bank called me yesterday to tell me someone was trying to negotiate a large check drawn on my account.  Thank goodness for conscientious and professional people in these banks.  It was a counterfeit check that certainly would have been cashed if someone did not look into it carefully.  Thanks Jazelle.  You are my hero.  :)


* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Ansley Mall Branch at Atlanta, GA
3 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Rude employee in the drive thru
Overall Rating
Other Services
by anniefstin, Aug. 01, 2016

While traveling on Saturday, July 30, 2016 I stopped by this branch to get some extra cash while I was on the road. This was just after 9:00am in the morning. This is not my branch that I do business with andI am so glad. As I was trying to withdraw $80from my account I called the girl in the drive thru and told her I needed to withdraw some money. I sent her my bank card and license and she sent me back a withdrawal slip and a pen. When I opened the tube the pen fell out where I could not locate it. I grabbed a pen i had and filled out the form and sent it back to her. She immediately called back on the speaker and said mam this is filled out in pencil. I sent you a pen. I explained to her that the pen fell out of the tube and I couldn't find it so I used my own pen. So she said in her nasty voice i will send you another pen. But wanted me to fill out the same form i had filled out already. so i filled in the amount with the 2nd pen she sent me and sent it back again. She called me again and said i needed to fill out the form with the pen. Now i was confused. If i needed to fill out a form again why didn't she send me a new form? By this time I was so angry. I proceeded to call her and tell her to send back my card and my license. I had had it with her. She was the rudest individual I have dealt with in a very long time. She had my blood boiling. I didn't get her name because I was fuming. I left the drive thru and had to stop and sit for awhile because this witch had made me so angry. I have not only experienced other people in Palm Coast before but she won the race. Nastiest people I have ever come in contact with. Very poor customer service. My job involves extensive customer service and if I acted this way to any of our customers I might as well be looking for a new job. I know who you are and you should and I will make it a point to complain to the top of Wells Fargo.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Palm Coast Town Center Branch at Palm Coast, FL
4 of 10 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Horrible Banking Experience
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Kisskidee, Jul. 29, 2016

The most horrible banking experience I have ever had. So much for big corporate banking that does not care about the client.
The branch manager does not even have courtesy to call me regarding my concern even when I went to the bank 5 times to address my problem.
They promise the world but does not deliver. What a horrible experience from the manager and staff of Wells Fargo.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Knightdale Branch at Knightdale, NC
4 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Long time customer
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by ALineCranes, Jun. 23, 2016

These people have helped us move our business forward from the 1st day. There have been times that our account was hacked and this bank was diligent in contacting us to let us know. I would recommend Wells Fargo to anyone in business looking for a partner that will be vigilant and willing to assist small business.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Tustin-Collins Branch at Orange, CA
4 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Excellent help
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by TomN, Jun. 15, 2016

Wanting to thank Yelena for all her help. Her help with my transfer of funds from another bank went beyond her normal duties, i'm sure. I was totally confused with all the paperwork and she helped me fill out and understand all that was necessary, even telling me what paperwork I was lacking on my first visit, so I could gather and complete all that was necessary on my second visit. Thank you again for your time and patience. Tom

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Largo Mall Branch at Largo, FL
2 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

wow
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by lparker337, May. 31, 2016

I have never received such amazing customer service thank you so much to Brian Hostetter for being phenomenal and treating me like a normal person I went in the branch with enough anxiety to drive someone insane and left with a sense of calm and peace in my heart ..
thank you

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Grand Junction-Downtown Branch at Grand Junction, CO
4 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by emilio16 2016-07-25 16:56:02
WOW  Your customer service is wonderful.
It is always a pleasure & a great experience to see
Tonnett Williams smiling face even if see is busy with a customer. She always manages to make eye contact with you & greet you from a distant. When you finally get to be with her she always greets me with a hug. Where else but at this Wells Fargo Branch can a customer feel like family not just an account. Tankk You ...Thank You... Thank You...
Mrs. Evelyn Fiore --> Customer for Life
Your staff has always friendly, knowledgeable and know how to get the job done.
World class Customer Service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by BonitaGreen, May. 20, 2016

I would recommend every one to go this branch. One of the best employee and bank to deal with it. Very professional, world class customer service.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Bridford Parkway Branch at Greensboro, NC
2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by LauraT1 2016-10-17 17:39:25
I couldn't agree more!
horrrible service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by experience, May. 20, 2016

As soon as we walked in Monica Awasthi looked at us like WHAT DO YOU WANT?
We wanted notary service which they couldn't do it the way we wanted but that's fine we understand but please please explain and say it in a a nice way rather than so rude.The manager came to talked to us he was not better either.Monica said to go ahead and complaint about her.
I went to the missouri city location the day before showed the branch manager the paper work the way we wants it done.
He said that's fine that's why we came here.At the missouri city location also I had same experience they were all so rude.When I told the manager i don't have much time left to turn the paper work in so I need it notarized as soon as possible he said it's not his problem.Since it's a free service please don't be so rude.We came to you because we have an account with you.Please understand we have a choice and there are plenty of other banks out there that provides better service.


* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Sienna Plantation Branch at Missouri City, TX
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

so easy, comfortable & professional
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by brightstarr991, May. 06, 2016

I transfered my direct deposit yesterday from another bank & was totally put  @ ease with my banker, they helped me to transfer money to another state, set up my new checking & savings, they have adcentive's for your savings acct, my banker Ivan  & the bank manager John was so easy to speak with & expplain my benefits & total banking process. he even introduced me to tellers so they will be familaiar with me ! also he helped me apply for a small loan to consildate my credit cards, I was very impressed with my new bank. they are also all over the USA, so thats very helpful to me as i have grown kids i visit in other states! NOT like my forner bank.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Airport Cody Branch at Mobile, AL
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Exceptional Customer Service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by amandausa, Apr. 07, 2016

I never had banking experience like this before. World class customer service, Very professional, platform team members were great and manager was just fantastic. I would highly recommend to go this branch to do their banking business.
have a bless day.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Bridford Parkway Branch at Greensboro, NC
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

1204 Bridford Parkway , Wells Fargo Greensboro
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Robinbrown, Apr. 05, 2016

Great customer service,
  All bankers were so helpful. Manager came to meet with me with a lot of financial information. I am so glad that I opened new act with wells Fargo.

Robin

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Bridford Parkway Branch at Greensboro, NC
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

MEDIOCRE to POOR SERVICE
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Endoexcellence, Mar. 29, 2016

Something has to be done about this location. I do not know if this is poor management or poor training of the staff. Tellers are changing like at a bus stop, line is often too long and ones working there are showing really poor interest in what they are doing.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Coral Ridge Branch at Fort Lauderdale, FL
5 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Great Customer Service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by 2eVal, Mar. 23, 2016

I have banked with WellsFargo over 25 years.  The current location at Pima & Pinnacle Peak use to be located inside AJ's.  Juan worked there and is now the manager at the new location across the parking lot.  Juan's team is wonderful and I always have great service and see them giving great customer service to other customers too!  This is a great location and I enjoy their service.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Pinnacle Peak & Pima Branch at Scottsdale, AZ
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Amazing customer service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Crispujols5, Mar. 18, 2016

Joshua cox.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Hwy 242 Branch at Conroe, TX
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Great bank... fast services...
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by amberlink88, Mar. 14, 2016

The Tanglewood Mall location of Wells Fargo is close to my boyfriend and Is workplace and close to my boyfriends house so he often comes here. The bank is in a great location. The services are fast and we think its just very convenient. My boyfriend has a Wells Fargo debit card and gets his checks direct deposited. I have no gripes about this location, only one suggestion that employees be trained a little better. About a week ago my boyfriend and I went by to inquire about a credit card. We were met with an employee by the name of Scott Waterhouse, whom said he was a banker.  He seemed sincere and like he was really trying. However he did not give me the best of impressions. He gave us our credit card options very confusingly and he didn't explain throughly. Often asking us if we knew what he was talking about. He also did not hand us any pamphlets unless we asked for them. My boyfriend even corrected this employee on an error he made talking about interest rates. When we first sat down, my boyfriend had to extend his hand to shake hands, not this employee, Mr. Waterhouse extending to shake my boyfriends. When they shook hands, I heard Mr. Waterhouse address my boyfriend as dude. Also he did not even offer to shake my hand, even though I was sitting beside my boyfriend. I heard this employee Mr. Waterhouse refer to my boyfriend during the time we were in the bank at least 3 times as “ dude” When we were leaving, only at that time did Mr. Waterhouse attempt to shake my boyfriends hand, however addressed him disrespectfully as “bud ”. Saying “ See ya bud”. I cringed hearing that. Again this employee Mr. Waterhouse never attempted to shake my hand. Not once during our entire conversation, entering the location or leaving the location, he only shook my boyfriends. While its common around this area to call people little names like the ones this employee addressed my boyfriend as, its not appropriate especially in a bank setting. Only if you knew my boyfriend, or you two were from the same town you might could say that. Not if you just met my boyfriend and you two were discussing services. I found this incident to be isolated with this particular employee as other employees were extremely respectful. My boyfriend and I currently have another appointment with a different banker coming up in 1 week from today. Monday, March 14. Hopefully we will not be talked to in this manner again at this Wells Fargo location and hopefully because of my review the employee mentioned will receive a little more proper training. Otherwise, fabulous location! Keep up the good work!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Tanglewood Branch at Roanoke, VA
2 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by Unbiased 2016-09-24 16:23:36
Personally, terms of endearment don't bother me. I actually prefer them, so long as the employee is respectful and generally knows his stuff. Even if he doesn't, so long as he gets me to someone who can properly explain the service, I'm fine. I wouldn't say "bud" or "dude" is cringe-worthy, certainly not if the teller maintained all other aspects of professionalism.

I guess I really only say this because I use those terms when addressing my customers. I'll risk sounding arrogant when I say I know my stuff as a bank teller. If you have questions about my services or products, I can guarantee you a professional explanation with all questions and concerns satisfied. However, I may work in a "bud" or "dude" in there. Perhaps that's also because I'm from the south, and that's a predominant part of our dialect. I would hate to think that someone was so insulted by my use of such terms, though, especially when I go out of my way to explain products and services in such a way that you understand them. I've always attempted to cultivate a relationship between my customers and I that is more than simply a business transaction.
Unsatisfied Customer
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Workitout, Mar. 05, 2016

A teller told me that I was unable to make a cash withdrawal from my account, because a cash deposit was made the same day. Most institutions recognize cash deposits as "available tender" immediately.  I went to another Wells Fargo branch and was able to withdrawal MY money. Also, the customer service was excellent.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Bowie Town Center Branch at Bowie, MD
4 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by WWEChamp 2016-04-06 11:15:37
I had the same problem so I jumped over the counter and choked slammed the hoe WWE style
Very offensive location with poor management
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by ShaunW, Feb. 16, 2016

It's really a shame that this beautiful Wells Fargo location in Astoria, Oregon has such an over bearing and degrading management staff. I had gone in to make a simple deposit. The teller who was quite nice told me there was a problem with the check and needed to ask for assistance from a manager. I told the teller that would be fine and waited for the assistant manager to help. The assistant manager came over looked at the check and proceeded to lecture me on how the check was potentially fraudulent and refused to deposit it into my account. It made me feel as though I was a criminal instead of a account holder at this bank. I had asked the manager why my deposits where such a problem only at this location? I was trying to understand what the potential problem was and how to go about fixing it. The manager replied that due to the fact that I had not had my account here for more than a year they would not accept any of my paychecks from my local employer with no further discussion to be had. Then the manager proceeded to inform me that I was welcome to cash it over at the Bank of the Pacific. A bank in which I do not have an established account and I was not looking to cash my check regardless. It's a shame when a bank will not accept your funds with nothing asked for in return and have their pretentious and demeaning staff treat you like dirt.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Astoria Branch at Astoria, OR
5 of 9 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Friendly, Helpful and Treated Me Like a Valued Customer
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Calpeach, Feb. 15, 2016

I went in recently to have a questionable charge removed from my debit account. Our banker, Susan Tibby, was super nice, treated me like a human being, listened thoroughly and had my claim taken care of very promptly. sadly, I'm used to robotic bank personnel treating me like a number, rather than a valued customer. Thanks, Susan, for being so great to work with.  

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Harbour Pointe Branch at Midlothian, VA
1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

< Previous Page | Next Page >     Page 2 of 42

Banks Nearby

Wilmington Savings Fund Society, FSB, Fairfax Branch (0.0 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
2005 Concord Pike
Wilmington, DE 19803
Applied Bank (0.2 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
2200 Concord Pike
Wilmington, DE 19803
Manufacturers and Traders Trust Company, Fairfax Branch (0.2 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
2301 Concord Pike
Wilmington, DE 19803
MidCoast Community Bank, Concord Pike Branch (0.7 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
2901 Concord Pike
Wilmington, DE 19803
Fulton Bank, North Wilmington Branch (0.7 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
800 Foulk Road
Wilmington, DE 19803

More