Wells Fargo Bank, Review

Wells Fargo Bank, Review

Average rating based on 827 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
170
4 star:
24
3 star:
24
2 star:
31
1 star:
578
| Next Page >     Page 1 of 42
Outstanding service and professionalism
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Shahar, Aug. 26, 2017

Walked in today for several activities. Staff was great both on service as well as results

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Metropolitan Branch at Seattle, WA
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Unexpected great service based on reviews found here
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by DougL, Aug. 25, 2017

I was at the branch a few days ago to help my Mom make changes to several accounts that needed changes due to a death.  It was complicated because a trust was involved, SSN's, some name changes and a named needed to added.  I thought everything would have needed closing and new accounts opened (with new bankcards, etc.).  Haley, the one helping us, did it all with no problems.  Another bank that needed similar changes to similar accounts indicated there would be problems, with initial comments about me needing to see a lawyer, which was untrue.  Haley was:
> Very pleasant and attentive
> Very experienced and knowledgeable
> Very efficient and accurate

All in all, a great visit

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Stayton Branch at Stayton, OR
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Client. WILLIAM A. HALL
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by TNMoon, May. 06, 2017

I received a letter April 5th 2017 stating on Wednesday July 12th 2017 at 12 noon Wells Fargo branch located at 6982 Nashville Street Ringgold Georgia 30736 will close for business. This is a great Institution and serves our community as a HomeTown Bank, this is disturbing and very sad for this growing community. The area is growing at a pace of 33% per year ,why would any Institution leave an area that is growing with such resilient. All clients i am sure will be saddened with this news we need this institution because of the pace that we are growing. Please call text email write a letter to Wells Fargo institution to reconsider is miscalculated decision. Ringgold Georgia is the gateway to the South with a major Interstate at its doorstep and all communities need a HomeTown Bank which I consider Wells Fargo to be. Thank you please don't let this happen it would be a tragedy for the community.W.A.HALL p.s.AWALE RAGE area president please reconsider closing ourhometownbank I promise you it will not be a mistake I and many other clients past and future will keep this Bank in business. Thank you peace be with you and your family.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had >10 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Ringgold Branch at Ringgold, GA
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Had no problem with wells fargo but had attitude with rude judgmental banker LISETTE LISBON
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Wandathewanderer, May. 05, 2017

So my bank statements with wells fargo was very good. I have a joint account with my husband and my savings was excellent with earning onterest. My husband had a legal order of child support and i only got involved in this because my name was also in joint account so wells fargo did the proper thing. So i had to adjust and open up an account on my own. i went to this branch is cassekberry florida and the spanish speaking banker LISETTE LISBON told me she cannot open an account under my name cause WELLS FARGO DONT WANNA DO BUSINESS WITH ME ANYMORE. kind of rude and bitchy attitude for a mere banker of sales like her when she didnt even open the account for me in the beginning. She speaks in behalf of the company herself. A compalint was filed on the corporate office of this rude banker in casselberry. FYI MS. LISETTE LISBON, i can still open my account. SHE WAS JUST A SMART ASS trying to not show she doesnt have the capacity to open my account. SHE SHOULD HAVE SENT ME TO CORPORATE OFFICE INSTEAD IN SAN FRANCISCO, CA. SINCE i opened my account there and she doesnt even know. What pisses me off, is she closed my account and by passed my right to say i dint wanna close my acvount. Do not open an acciunt with this LISETTE LISBOA here in casselbery. She is judgmental and she dont know and acts like she knows everything. Corporate office of WELLS FARGO already told me i can still open my account in another branch. And they themselves suggested i transfer to another branch if i wanna open an account. Be warned never to open an acciunt with a Spanish banker LISETTE LISBOA. always ask for manager when dealing with this branch. And one day am gonna go back and show Ms. LISBOA that am still a wells fargo customer. And she bettet say sorrt for closing my account.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Casselberry Branch at Casselberry, FL
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Excellent Service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by RoherstownPAWFEarnsA, Apr. 26, 2017

I cannot thank the entire staff for the prompt, attentive professional, & respectful treatment & resolutions that were taken care of for my family on Friday 4/20/2017. Greeter Mark,Tellers Ashley & Shellina, & Senior Banker Mr. James Mark turned a panic situation for me into the complete opposite with their attention & care like that of a Home town bank, that we all assume doesn't exist anymore; but it does at Roherstown Wells Fargo Bank conveniently located by SKH & many other major stores near East Hempfield & Lancaster/West Columbia Avenue areas. I cannot thank you all enough for turning what I thought would be another struggle of a day filled with fires to put out, into a Calmer, Relieved: A day that my TRUST of People & Businesses (in the world that is typically devoid of this kind of Customer Service, Thoroughness, & Professionalism)  Wells Fargo Roherstown Lancaster PA Branch IS Caring enough to make SOLUTIONS TRULY happen!! THANK YOU SO VERY MUCH!!  

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Rohrerstown Branch at Lancaster, PA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Fantastic Customer Service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by onemanband, Apr. 14, 2017

Loved this place. I would recommend everybody to go this place if you are expecting great customer service.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Bridford Parkway Branch at Greensboro, NC
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Overall experiences.
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by fordham10, Apr. 13, 2017

Staff is very accommodating and friendly. But every time our branch has been sold from one bank to another fees have gone up, service has gone down. This rush to consolidation has resulted in a local bank that is no longer "local". Mgrs and staff are not allowed to make independent decisions.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Academy Plaza Branch at Philadelphia, PA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Best Bank in Customer Service for Business Account
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by SuperiorMarine, Apr. 11, 2017

Savanna Bradley has always gone above and beyond in making sure my payroll pay checks are covered. I would recommend this bank to anyone with a business account to bank at this branch, everyone is very friendly and helpful.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Edgewater Branch at Edgewater, FL
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

1204 Bridford park - one of the greatest customer experiences I ever had
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Bpatel, Feb. 24, 2017

Got directed in my first step with big warm welcome. Manager came to me and assure that he will take the owner ship of my issue. Actually he did. Great friendly environment. Loved this place!!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had >10 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Bridford Parkway Branch at Greensboro, NC
1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

new online banking is not useable
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by esj1899, Jan. 02, 2017

Unfortunately, Well Fargo changed its online site and it looks like a video game--hard to find balances, let alone do your banking. I have heard that the feedback has been terrible and am confused why Wells Fargo made this change . It is awful enough that we have reverted to paper statements that are readable and are looking at other banks after banking with Wells Fargo for 20 years. The Wayzata branch has a wonderful staff and I will be sorry to leave them, but the corporate office clearly is misdirected. Advice to corporate office: fire your product team.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Wayzata Branch at Wayzata, MN
5 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

More Tellers Needed
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by DRD1964, Dec. 10, 2016

Trying to figure out why on a Saturday morning would there be only two tellers when there are lines out the door?  Is it because of the area?  Something needs to be done.  I waited in line at least 20 minutes last week. All the employees were nice there's just not enough of them,.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Old National Branch at Atlanta, GA
1 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

STAY AWAY FROM WELLS FARGO ROUTE 22
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Tee1017, Nov. 03, 2016

This is by far the WORST Wells Fargo bank to attend. Not only are the tellers nasty and rude, but they also make you feel uncomfortable. I usually go to my Wells Fargo Bank on Morris Ave (which is excellent service), but went to this Wells Fargo for the second time and was disappointed YET AGAIN. The first time I went to this bank, the teller was giving me an attitude about my check because it was handwritten by boss and made me feel as though I was a shady customer. I work for my money as much as everyone else. On top of this, the teller even had the audacity to give me the third degree on why my CHECKING account was -1.00, when it was only negative because they transfer that dollar into your savings. The SECOND time I went to this bank (which I only went to because it was convenient at the time), not only was the line out the door, but the staff in general seemed lazy. After sitting in line to give MY money to the bank for 20 minutes, I decided to deposit my check into the ATM (bc normally my regular bank clears my money every Thursday when I deposit my check at 3:45 pm), and again ANOTHER issue occurs with this bank. Not only was my money never cleared, but after calling the Wells Fargo customer service center I was informed that this was an act of pure laziness. After the customer service rep looked at all my transaction history he informed me that there is staff at the bank that clears the checks deposited. If I didn't deposit my check right before closing my money should be available to me. At the Wells Fargo on Morris Ave I deposit my money at 345 every Thursday and my funds are available to me immediately because THEY DO THEIR JOB THERE. There is no reason why a legitimate check is being deposited almost 3 HOURS before the bank closes and my money isn't available until the following morning. PLEASE THINK IT THROUGH BEFORE YOU GO TO THIS BANK. You will be unsatisfied every single time, because I am not the only person who attended this bank and had these issues. I really hope this helps those of you who work for your money and use the bank to HELP ASSIST YOU WITH YOUR MONEY, not give you a hard time and inconvenience you because they are lazy.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Route 22 Springfield Branch at Springfield, NJ
7 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Identity Thieves Working At WELLS FARGO locations Coast to Coast! We were victimized!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by IDTheftReport2020, Oct. 22, 2016

From California to Florida WELLS FARGO has a huge problem with employees who are identity thieves. In Port St Lucie Florida our friend Mary Ann Schoens went through hell after Marland Anderson stole her identity and emptied out her account. She was in her late 70's and the stress from the event was horrible; in fact she died a short time after the WELLS FARGO thief who pretended to help her when she went into the branch location where Marland worked. Instead he stole her identity and several other customers and created duplicate debit cards illegally used them to access cash from ATMs! Marland was caught on video taking the cash using the fraudulently created cards. He was arrested - convicted and went to jail. Lots of the 5300 employees WELLS FARGO CEO John Stumpf talked about firing when he was in front of the Senate and House hearings investigating WELLS FARGO were actually identity thieves!! No wonder John Stumpf did not want to discuss it but many of them can be seen at IDTheftReport2020,including Marland Anderson. Bank of America has a huge problem with employees like Mario Elizondo stealing customers identities. Elizondo worked at CEO Brian Moynihan's Bank of America Chicago branch location called the Six Corners Bank of America on Irving Park. Like Marland Anderson, Mario Elizondo created bogus debit cards from the identities of senior citizens he stole and then emptied out their accounts! Mario Elizondo even used the funds for extravagant travel like the trip to Barcelona Spain and Mykonos Greece that he took his lover Jorge Cadenas -also a veteran identity thief - on during August 2016! There are thousands of victims in these cases which are usually at the megabanks rather than community banks.Bank of America was never even aware that Elizondo, a veteran Bank of America employees, was ripping off customers. It was only through a tremendous amount of investigative effort by IDTheftReport2020 associates that led to Mario Elizondo as being the perpetrator. Bank of America denied the claim of the Chicago senior when they conducted their so-called bogus investigation and told the victim he was the person their investigators said was responsible! That was completely unacceptable and ultimately untrue. The victims account was an untouched Roth IRA account which Elizondo attached a checking account to and then the bogus temporary VISA ATM card. BEWARE IN DEALING WITH BOTH WELLS FARGO AND BANK OF AMERICA! Many more details can be viewed at IDTheftReport2020.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Schaumburg Branch at Schaumburg, IL
3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

I love this brach!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by LauraT1, Oct. 17, 2016

Okay for all of you people complaining about the chit chat whatever. I love the fact they they remember my name and talk to me during my transactions there. I'm from NC all of my life an the Brier Creek branch reminds me of days gone by when people actually kept up with each other. I wouldn't trade the atmosphere there and particularly in the drive thru. I make it a point to go to there because of the warmth I feel doing biz there.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Brier Creek Branch at Raleigh, NC
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

where to start with this bank?!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by fefebeth, Oct. 04, 2016

 this bank is scammers they are so quick to accuse people of doing wrong and will lock your account up with no warnings or written notice. do not mess with this bank im telling you! I have dault with them in the past and each time I regret ever dealing with them!I'm 31 years old and i have four kids and a teen. I hate when I'm treated like a child because of my looks and voice.  People assume I'm a very young adult and not in a good way, but I let them just to see how far they will go and to see what kind of person they are. well this younger banker basically tried to accuse me of planning a scheme with my debit card by the way don't even have my name on it. she went on and on about how they fix it to were the scam couldn't be done anymore. my whole thing is she was so worried about me and other folks when the fact of the matter they was on the world news for scamming their customers and opening accounts in people names just to make it look like they were meeting sales. but anyhow this young banker had the nerve to ask for my log in information and not only that ask me what was my source of income and ask if I was planning to do direct deposit with them and i told her yea. but ofcourse by law the bank isn't allowed to set up direct deposit without me filling out a form I honestly don't know how she did it but she did it she cancelled out my direct deposit with my other bank and set up the direct deposit with their bank I was waiting and waiting on my money to post I thought my other bank was holding my funds. I was going off on them like crazy because I missing almost 700 dollars in my account and i started getting a feeling like what if somehow wellsfargo had It sent to them and sure enough I got a message saying my direct deposit has posted. do you have any ideal how stupid I felt going off on my other bank accusing them if stealing my money and sending them emails and calling them I swear I'm not letting this crap go! this was pure fraud and i have solid proff thank god this may not seem like a big deal to you but to me it Is. that is just creepy for someone to call with your personal information pretending to be you or even signing your signature to get what they want. my entire day was taken up today because of this crap and not only that I tried to close my account out and they wouldn't do it I wasn't negative or nothing didn't owe them crap tell me why when i went to the bank to pull my money out from the direct deposit they setup they tried to tell me i couldn't get it out ofcourse after a good 25min they came off it and I told them my account should've been closed.and i also said my money wasn't never suppose to come here to begin with. I didn't tell any of you to setup direct deposit for me and then I said again I want Thus account closed.well the next day I logged in my account to make sure nothing was going on but sure enough my direct deposit that I withdrawn they made it disappear like it was never their now I owe them like 659.07 and when i called they tried to say they sent my money back because my account was closed at that Time but it's not even closed so that was another lie and the 2nd lie they said was I have to pay the money back. thats one thing I hate about wellsfargo they know how to make transactions disappear. but they messed with the right women I'm sueing them for emotional distress and finacial distress because I was late getting paid because of them and the stress they caused me of not knowing were my money was for six days was wrong. like I said I have kids to take care of and I'm pregnant all this unnesserary stress and also they lied about a check I deposited last month they said it was counterfeit when that wasn't the case and i have prof of that as well I never deault with so much bs in such a short period of time in my life with a bank I can't believe they took a chance of lossing their job over something so silly all I know is you can't do harm to me it's splitting a pole or crossing a paths with a black cat you jenxs yourself for nothing!!!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Canterbury Branch at Fort Wayne, IN
6 of 10 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

bank manager
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Tiane, Sep. 10, 2016

I was unhappy with Calib Williams the bank manager.  He did not try and solve a simple midunderstanding

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Adams & Broadway Branch at Los Angeles, CA
2 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Stopped a fraudulent check!
Overall Rating
Other Services
by twhatley1, Aug. 16, 2016

Jazelle at this bank called me yesterday to tell me someone was trying to negotiate a large check drawn on my account.  Thank goodness for conscientious and professional people in these banks.  It was a counterfeit check that certainly would have been cashed if someone did not look into it carefully.  Thanks Jazelle.  You are my hero.  :)


* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Ansley Mall Branch at Atlanta, GA
3 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Rude employee in the drive thru
Overall Rating
Other Services
by anniefstin, Aug. 01, 2016

While traveling on Saturday, July 30, 2016 I stopped by this branch to get some extra cash while I was on the road. This was just after 9:00am in the morning. This is not my branch that I do business with andI am so glad. As I was trying to withdraw $80from my account I called the girl in the drive thru and told her I needed to withdraw some money. I sent her my bank card and license and she sent me back a withdrawal slip and a pen. When I opened the tube the pen fell out where I could not locate it. I grabbed a pen i had and filled out the form and sent it back to her. She immediately called back on the speaker and said mam this is filled out in pencil. I sent you a pen. I explained to her that the pen fell out of the tube and I couldn't find it so I used my own pen. So she said in her nasty voice i will send you another pen. But wanted me to fill out the same form i had filled out already. so i filled in the amount with the 2nd pen she sent me and sent it back again. She called me again and said i needed to fill out the form with the pen. Now i was confused. If i needed to fill out a form again why didn't she send me a new form? By this time I was so angry. I proceeded to call her and tell her to send back my card and my license. I had had it with her. She was the rudest individual I have dealt with in a very long time. She had my blood boiling. I didn't get her name because I was fuming. I left the drive thru and had to stop and sit for awhile because this witch had made me so angry. I have not only experienced other people in Palm Coast before but she won the race. Nastiest people I have ever come in contact with. Very poor customer service. My job involves extensive customer service and if I acted this way to any of our customers I might as well be looking for a new job. I know who you are and you should and I will make it a point to complain to the top of Wells Fargo.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Palm Coast Town Center Branch at Palm Coast, FL
4 of 10 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Horrible Banking Experience
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Kisskidee, Jul. 29, 2016

The most horrible banking experience I have ever had. So much for big corporate banking that does not care about the client.
The branch manager does not even have courtesy to call me regarding my concern even when I went to the bank 5 times to address my problem.
They promise the world but does not deliver. What a horrible experience from the manager and staff of Wells Fargo.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Knightdale Branch at Knightdale, NC
4 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Long time customer
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by ALineCranes, Jun. 23, 2016

These people have helped us move our business forward from the 1st day. There have been times that our account was hacked and this bank was diligent in contacting us to let us know. I would recommend Wells Fargo to anyone in business looking for a partner that will be vigilant and willing to assist small business.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Tustin-Collins Branch at Orange, CA
4 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

| Next Page >     Page 1 of 42

Banks Nearby

Union Bank & Trust, Leavells Branch (0.1 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
10415 Courthouse Road
Spotsylvania, VA 22553
Carter Bank & Trust, Route 208 Branch (0.1 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
10407 Courthouse Road
Spotsylvania, VA 22553
Virginia Community Bank, Breezewood Branch (0.6 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
10645 Courthouse Road
Fredericksburg, VA 22401
Manufacturers and Traders Trust Company, Breezewood Branch (0.6 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
10693 Courthouse Road
Fredericksburg, VA 22407
Woodforest National Bank, Fredericksburg Wal-Mart Branch (1.1 miles)
Full Service Retail Office
10001 Southpoint Parkway
Fredericksburg, VA 22407

More