U.S. Bank, Review

U.S. Bank, Review

Average rating based on 858 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
316
4 star:
40
3 star:
10
2 star:
40
1 star:
452
| Next Page >     Page 1 of 43
Banking
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Mrgary61756, Apr. 03, 2017

I go to get my Disabilty money off my card and everyone so nice.

* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Columbia Forum Boulevard at Columbia, MO
2 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Poor customer service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Nasello, Apr. 03, 2017

This branch is not customer service friendly and very rude.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, North Alton Branch at Alton, IL
4 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

mortgage, checking & savings
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Selahs, Mar. 31, 2017

Great to deal with regarding questions of any sort, as well as loan application processing. (Home mortgage)
Personnel are uber-courteous, whether cashiers or other...Best bank I've dealt with, along with US Bank in Cumberland, WI, was a match!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Chisago City Branch at Chisago City, MN
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

disappointed
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by BlackhawkB357, Mar. 31, 2017

well to start the tellers at the loomis branch have always been fantastic,when I decided to inquire about a personnel I was excited to deal with my local bank of over 20 years. I spoke with the loan officer filled out initial paper work and he said he would get back to me. Well after 5 days I have heard nothing.As a customer I believe I should not have to chase after them granted my loan was not a large amount but that should not be a factor. As  friends suggested I guess I will inquire at a credit union. Thanks

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Loomis Branch at Loomis, CA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Excellent~
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by stripses, Mar. 31, 2017

By far the best bank I've ever been to! The staff is super nice and walk you step by step to get where you need to be. I've never had an issues with my account!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Williamsburg Branch at Williamsburg, IA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

We Miss Maggie
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Momto2, Mar. 28, 2017

Things have really changed at this branch since Maggie has left! Everytime I have to go in or through the drive through I leave thinking I should take my business elsewhere. I have been a loyal USBank customer for over 20 years but leave feeling like they could care less. I have had deposits miscounted, long waits in drive through and barely a hello when I walkn in. Maggie was why I loved this branch and now she is at a different branch!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Damonte Ranch Branch at Reno, NV
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Big Bank but Local Attitude
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by gigicalla, Mar. 27, 2017

I have banked with USBank since 1980 (it was under another name at the time in Colorado). They have been a solid bank for me, but when I moved to Port Townsend I found that a big bank can have a local mentality that feeds into customer service. I generally prefer to do my banking electronically or at the ATM outside of the bank - but I find the staff so friendly and helpful that I now go inside to make deposits for the personalness of the transaction.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Port Townsend Branch at Port Townsend, WA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Mortgagor and checking
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by myhappypets, Mar. 16, 2017

I've seldom had to wait for service and when I did the staff was very attentive to try to serve everyone.
I shopped for mortgage rates and found this to be the best if you consider all the costs of the mortgage.  And how can you beat free checking!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, 27th & Pine Lake Super Saver Branch at Lincoln, NE
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

wrote the book on customer service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by sarankev, Feb. 24, 2017

US Bank in Granger, WA is fantastic. So absolutely helpful, friendly, and professional. Very well managed!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Granger Branch at Granger, WA
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Excellent Customer Service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by NMB1, Feb. 24, 2017

I just experienced top notch service from Jordan at this branch.  He was very informative and polite.He clarified several issues that I was having with my online banking.

I appreciate the attention he gave me and I highly recommend working with Jordan or any of the personnel at this location

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, 135th & Antioch Branch at Overland Park, KS
1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Thumbs Down
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Bookem, Feb. 22, 2017

Deposited a check on Saturday before noon, was credited to my account online that day. Tuesday the money's present, Wednesday they overdrafted my account into the negative. I called to see why, the private client concierge said you couldn't get his location to answer the phone. I got a call some 20-30 minutes later stating the problem had been fixed which it had. They reversed the deposit from my police retirement account check because they said I have two middle names, which I do. That's wonderful good to know they are looking out by not calling emailing or verifying before overdrafting my account 4 figures. I feel much safer knowing that no villains will be able to cause me harm by a DEPOSIT in my account. This ordeal prevented me from a lucrative business investment and making money.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Wentzville Crossing Schnucks Branch at Wentzville, MO
5 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

LOVE worthington hills branch
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Ladrs, Feb. 17, 2017

The best bank I've ever had. Always pleasant and have a smile AND can greet me by first name at drive up window. The on line banking is easy too. I have had loans thru here with comparable interest offers. Would recommend to friends. I like MY US bank !!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Worthington Hills Branch at Columbus, OH
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

US Bank Oswego, IL Branch
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by ExchangeMonkey, Feb. 04, 2017

This review is specifically for US Bank, Oswego, IL Branch that is inside Meijer.
I have been a US Bank customer for almost 13 years, I was very happy with US Bank as well as Oswego branch up until last year. Suddenly all the staff at US Bank Meijer (Oswego) location was replaced and service went downhill. Wait times went from a couple of minutes to 10-15 minutes on average, a couple of people on staff is very unprofessional and should not be in banking sector. Sometimes US Bank checks that should be treated as cash are deposited as outside bank check and you have to wait for your funds to be available after 3 days. Staff turnover is very high and there is no relationship.  Funds are withheld at will for larger deposits depending on which teller you get.
A particular teller discriminates against non-whites and non-Hispanics, closing of his teller window is very common if customer in line is from a particular ethnicity and his window will reopen as soon as that customer from particular ethnicity is served by the other teller.
Employees seems to be having internal issue among themselves and you can tell from the body language that they are bickering or not getting along and it impacts their ability to serve the customers.


* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Oswego Meijer at Oswego, IL
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

My Bank is Awesome!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Gramma, Feb. 04, 2017

Been Banking in the same location for over 20 years.  So great to know I can call with any problem I might have and they will get right on it, and problem solved!
Love the friendly staff.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Hayden Lake Albertsons Branch at Hayden, ID
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Barbara
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by HELPMEPLS, Feb. 01, 2017

 My mother recently passed away and my sister in law, brother and myself are in charge of handling her estate. Due to circumstances that are unavoidable I have been doing most of the running around, and taking care of all of the things that are required in order to close the estate. I would just like to take a second and thank Tannya at the Fisher Landing Branch for going above and beyond the call of duty and making this experience which is complicated in the first place, along with my having very little understanding of everything involved when it comes to handling someone else's accounts. She is professional, straight up, she is up front in letting me know what her limitations are when it comes to giving advice of any kind, but, has helped me in the area's that she can, and has done so with a smile on her face and has always welcomed my unscheduled visits and never has rushed through them and made me feel as though I was a inconvenience. Tannya is a breath of fresh air in this day and age, when everything and everyone is viewed as a statistic and customer service has become something of the past, but with people as herself I can hope that it might make a come back in the future. I feel that she is a major asset to U.S. Bank and its customers.  

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Fishers Landing Branch at Vancouver, WA
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by ljsimpson 2017-02-10 11:57:33
I love the Laguna US Bank.  I truly feel like it is the neighborhood, friendly bank. Everyone is personable and helpful not like banks that are all computers. I can run in with nothing with me to get money, and they are always accommodating and so helpful.
Friendly and helpful
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Tonyroberts012, Jan. 31, 2017

We have only had an account for a few months,however when compared to my previous bank (which is Chase Manhattan bank) they shine. Moved to new Mexico state and found out chase does not have one single branch so we decided to check us bank. The staff and especially the new accounts person at the LA Prada branch, was extremely helpful and very professional with a large dose of super friendly and very patient.  

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Taos Main Branch at Taos, NM
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

VERY POOR SERVICE AND KNOWLEDGE
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by cugenyi, Jan. 30, 2017

Is evasive toward answering questions.
Refuses to provide basic required services for car loan administration.
Difficult to find correct information on the internet.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Great - West Insurance at Englewood, CO
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

best customer service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Thankfully, Jan. 29, 2017

Recently went through a divorce and after 36 years of marriage you can imagine the amount of paperwork and documents acquired. I was helped by, Mandy, at the Wingfield  Hills branch in Raley's and she was fantastic. It took a little time to get everything changed and new accounts opened, but she stuck with it and worked very hard. She turned what I thought impossible into being done. She was continuously courteous and polite through the entire process, and should be considered a great asset to US Bank and this branch.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Wingfield Hills Raley's Branch at Sparks, NV
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Great service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Bobbysoxkellie, Jan. 27, 2017

Always great customer service, Amy is extremely friendly and helpful I have never had a bad experience when being helped by her.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Vallejo Branch at Vallejo, CA
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Extra Value
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Other Services
by DennisJames, Jan. 26, 2017

Thantan ("Tammy") notarized a power of attorney document for me, as my daughter was buying her first car.  Tammy was so enthusiastic!  My daughter, who tends to be cynical about phony positivity, said she could see how genuine Tammy was.  Then Tammy noticed my driver's license was expiring in 4 days!  What an extra bonus, to have her look out for me like that.  I got my license renewed today, and saved myself some hassle and money. I don't live near Milford and am not a U.S. Bank customer (yet).  Tammy is a fantastic ambassador for the branch and the bank.  She is the kind of person who understands customer service at a deep level, and would be an asset to any organization.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Milford Meijer Branch at Milford, OH
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

| Next Page >     Page 1 of 43

Banks Nearby

The Huntington National Bank, Tiltonsville Branch (0.9 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
134 Third Street
Tiltonsville, OH 43963
The Citizens Savings Bank, Tiltonsville Oh Branch (1.1 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
303 Walden Avenue
Tiltonsville, OH 43963
Progressive Bank, Progressive Bank, National Association (2.9 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
1701 Warwood Avenue
Wheeling, WV 26003
United Bank, Warwood Shopping Plaza Branch (3.1 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
1269 Warwood Ave.
Wheeling, WV 26003
PNC Bank, Martins Ferry Branch (4.5 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
30 South Fourth Street
Martins Ferry, OH 43935

More