U.S. Bank, Review

U.S. Bank, Review

Average rating based on 889 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
333
4 star:
42
3 star:
11
2 star:
40
1 star:
463
| Next Page >     Page 1 of 45
Good bank
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by lilly30, Aug. 13, 2017

I like the manger here.He is so nice And smile to customers.I hate the manager and bad customer service at S56th and highway 2 outside Super saver .Never go that bank again .i will always come this bank even if further little bit.

* this review was made on U.S. Bank, 56th And Highway 2 Super Savers at Lincoln, NE
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Peggy Wilson is absolutely rude, and unprofessional!!!!!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by BAbbott101, Aug. 11, 2017

I went into US Bank after my account was incorrectly assessed 2 overdraft charges. I brought in bank recites that proved that it was incorrect. The bank was great, and also identified the error. She called one supervisor, who was rude, brash, and basically dismissed her. She then solicited the help of the branch manager, Peggy Wilson. She sat in her office for close to 30 minutes shooting the breeze with some man. She kept looking over, to see if I was still there, and then would talk longer. It was clear that she was hoping I would leave. She finally came over, and she was already on a roll, she snapped at the banker to do some commands, and yanked her computer screen around, and just started going off about how it was correct. She did not even bother to look at my paperwork that showed it was wrong. She did not let me talk, or listen. She was yelling that how dare I tell her to do her job, she had been there for so long, and yaddah, yaddah. She would not listen or even give me a second to speak. She was yelling, impatient and the entire branch was silent and watching her tirade. She was truly belligerent, and unstable. She was rude to me (that is an understatement) and completely rude and dismissive of her employee. I asked her who her boss was so that I could contact them. She told me that he retired and that she did not have a boss. I asked her for a customer service number, her name, anything. She refused all my inquiries. I left the branch and called US Bank on the phone. They looked at my account, agreed it was incorrect and took the charges off. They were kind, and polite. So not only was she belligerent, rude and completely unprofessional, she was wrong! She could not even identify the bank error. This inability to see the most blatant of errors is of serious concern. How many other customers are suffering? I read the other comments on here, and there are many about her. Clearly I am not the only one with this experience. Why they have someone like this leading their team is a disservice to our community, her staff, their company, and the customers! What a shame, US Bank.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Clifton Branch at Grand Junction, CO
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Our Continued Bank by Choice
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Malakini, Aug. 10, 2017

These folks are friendly and helpful, and even though I'm retired now and don't move lots of money through the bank, they treat me like an owner. I especially like Rita, who always has a smile and greeting.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Perryville Branch at Rockford, IL
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Harlean Vision
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Harbaby, Aug. 07, 2017

8/2/17
Been a customer for over 20 years and never had a problem until now. Tried to deposit my dividend check (not cash it) in drive thru lane and new manager would not accept it. It was made out to me, my proper address etc but because it also said living trust couldn't, wouldn't, didn't and was rude.
I said your bank has been accepting my dividend for years, he couldn't care less. As a senior citizen I was shocked at how poorly this was handled. Why can't you get a manager from within for everyone else is terrific. Naturally I solved the problem by going to another branch immediately and it was accepted with a smile.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Skokie at Skokie, IL
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Extremely great bank, location, and staff
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by TriPaC87, Jul. 28, 2017

I visit this bank at least once a week for multiple business and personal checking accounts. The staff here is always friendly and helpful!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, 7th & Virginia Branch at Joplin, MO
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by lindan 2017-08-08 14:50:26
Bad customer service.Especialy ,worst manager I had ever met.I just came to want somebody can help me print a copy of a check whom I deposited,because the check not went through and charged $19 fee.So,they want charge me again $6 for a copy .I try to explain for them to help me avoid that fee,so the manager came,she was so rude, too mean,and said" I can't print for you."I don't know why she is a manager at the big Us Bank. Then,I called some us bank and ask to help me print ,all the bank I called ,they will print for me for free and so nice talking with me.Worst woman manager  and bad customer service.Never go there again.
Manager Must Go
Overall Rating
by NickG, Jul. 25, 2017

My parents have been with the US Bank for over 20 years.  No clue why, but they have.  They have never deposited a bad check, never had a check bounce, account has always been in good standing.  My father been employed with the same company for nearly 10 years and has always deposited his check at the court street branch in Pasco Westside # 3388.  Today he tried to deposit his paycheck that his employer forgot to sign so the bank didn't take it, which I think is reasonable and understand.  As my dad was leaving the bank he called his employer who happened to be close to the bank and so they met and his employer signed the check.  So my father came back with the signed check  and the bank manager refused to take the check.  My dad's English isn't that good so he called me to ask to speak to the manager over the phone and to get some answers.  My dad is a very polite person and I hear him over the phone ask the manager if he could speak to me since his English isn't that good.  The manager was very rude and said "I have nothing to speak to him about you need to bring me a new check, bring me a new check" repeating it over and over with the raised voice and an attitude as if he owned the bank and my dads money.  The manager refused to hear his customer's of 20 years concerns and kept on talking over my dad.  Not sure how the manager was raised but we were always thought to honor and respect elders, there was no honor or respect from the manager.  A person who should be a team leader and a good example to his employees....    And what about my parents being US Bank customer for over 20 years, does that count?  Same branch, same customer same paychecks from the same employer for years and the branch manager was suspicious of a fraudulent check? It seems to me that the bank manager has authority blind his best judgement and a good human character.  My parents been loyal customers for two decades, I wish US Bank would treat them with the same loyalty.  

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Westside Branch at Pasco, WA
21 of 24 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Worst customer service from Manager
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by momof2daughters, Jul. 18, 2017

The manager was asked to assist with my large cashier check deposit and an outgoing cashiers check.  Although she approved it, she was very impersonal and stuck up as if I should be grateful she was doing me this "favor".  She didn't even introduce herself to me and just proceeded to talk to the teller about the transactions and her decision to hold some of the funds in front of me as if I wasn't there.  I'll never go to that location again. I'll go to another branch location next time and might even consider switching banks.  I felt un-welcome and not at all treated with respect.  That manager acted as if she was too good to even greet me. She never even smiled.   Unbelievable.  

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Eau Claire Sky Park Branch at Eau Claire, WI
11 of 13 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Worst Customer Service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by NellyT, Jul. 17, 2017

Recently got married and have not had time to change my name with the bank.  Have been a customer for over 10 years. Enrolled in direct deposit from my job so I rarely have to walk into a branch.  Received a payroll check this time-and customer service said I just needed my marriage certificate and ID.
When I walked into the Branch, Ariel(Assistant Manager) was very rude and condescending. Saying she couldn't verify my identity with just "a piece of paper", since my DL had already my married name.  In no way was she even apologetic with the wrong information I was given.  Nor did she even try to explain why my original copy of Marriage Certificate(which has my old name and new name) wasn't enough.
Called customer service again, they said I should be able to simply "cash" the check since the name matched with my new DL.  
Ariel again, did not even try to explain why she couldn't. I was confused since I was under the impression Banks are supposed to do that, she went on to say "this isn't a check cashing place" wow...
Im extremely disappointed with the way I was treated and how insensitive she was with my situation.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Platt Avenue Vons Branch at West Hills, CA
11 of 11 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Dunsmer
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by davidjcareyjr235, Jul. 15, 2017

 I like everything about your bank and I like to become when your bank member thank you very much and when I say

* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Dunsmuir Branch at Dunsmuir, CA
1 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Mr.
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Lexi, Jul. 13, 2017

Opened a cd with 150k went to branch to cash a check from a insurance co. For 90 dollars very unfriendly teller refused to cash the check because I don't have a checking account there, she offered no apologies just a mean look ,going back to Bank of America when cd comes due

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Ballwin Office at Ballwin, MO
6 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Terrible customer service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Melybarra, Jul. 12, 2017

This branch has the worst customer service manager.  I have had to deal with her on several occasions as well as witness how she treats others and it's just sad that she uses her position of authority in all the wrong ways. She should be more customer service orientated.  First example is when I was transferring money over from another account.  I got a cashiers check because of the amount and I expected a hold due to the amount.  But when I handed her the check for deposit she threw her hands up as if I was handing her something she didn't want to even touch.  She then informed me the check would be held for 10 days.  I confirmed with her that a cashiers check from a local bank would have to be held for 10 days? She gasped and said....yes for this amount yes.  Wow, I didn't know putting money in your bank was such a bad thing. Another time when I went to take out money she asked me several questions after answering a few I finally asked, why do you need to know?  She said we are protecting you from fraud.  I finally said, well my money is in this bank and I would like to take my money out of this bank, seems pretty simple to me.   Final and last straw from this bank just happened.  I transferred money to make a payment from another bank and the payment came out of the wrong account.  No problem you would think.  The transaction was done on Friday and Monday at the end of the day.  I realized what happened and went to put the money in the US bank account and the line was long so I went to the ATM.  The ATM was down so I went to the other one located in the same parking lot, it was down.  So at this point I decided to go to the one by my house. I drove to this one and this ATM was down.  At this point I took a picture to show he problem I was having.  I decided to try one more ATM and this was also would not accept the deposit. I then went home because the ATM systems were down.  The next day I went into the branch to make the deposit. I asked if everything with the account was okay and was advised I was.  I showed the teller the problem I had and the proof the ATMs were down.  She assured me I was okay.  About 3 weeks later I am checking my balance on my account and notice I did receive a 36.00 charge.  I went to the bank and explained to them what happened, showed them the pictures and was assured that it was a system error and that I will get the fee reversed.  I was given his card, Dylan, and told to go to my branch and he manager could call me and it would be taken care of.  The next day I went to my branch, Safeway branch, and told the teller what happened and gave him Dylan's card if he had any questions.  He reviewed my account and said that he fee will be reversed but not until the next day because the manager is not there.  Be he assured me it would be taken care of tomorrow.  The next day I received a call from the branch manager.  She was very short and rude.  She said I am not reversing this fee and in fact your lucky we didn't charge you more.  I asked her, did Geraldo tell you what happened and that I went to 4 ATMs and they all weee down and would not accept the deposit.  She insisted that she runs a branch 7 days a week and I could have come Saturday or Sunday.  I informed her that it's nice to have that option but I was out of town so Monday after I closed my store is the only option for the deposit.  I confirmed with her that she understood that my account doesn't have habits of being in the negative and that this is only because I couldn't get the deposit accepted at the ATM.  I explained to her again yes I made the payment on Friday but it didn't come out of the account until Monday night so technically he account wasn't overdrawn on Monday until all the transactions went through that evening, when the ATM didn't accept the deposit.  She said well you made the payment in Friday so that's why I said your lucky I didn't charge you more.  Thank you US bank for showing me how not to treat customers.  I can guarantee if I treated any customer with such rudeness I would be closing my doors.  I'm glad I have more then one bank account because when I close this account it will be an easy transition.  I can't imagine I am the only one who has been treated so badly by this customer service manager, perhaps she needs some more training or this branch will lose customers.  Seriously, there is a branch in the same parking lot, maybe 200 feet away.  

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, D'andrea Safeway Branch at Sparks, NV
10 of 10 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Del Lawson
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Dello, Jul. 10, 2017

The staff at the bank is outstanding offering personable services and always making me feel like a valued customer. We often use the expression "service with a smile!" That's my experience with the staff at US Bank located in Hebron Kroger location. Keep up the good work!

* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Hebron Kroger at Hebron, KY
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Great Service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by CTINASTL, Jul. 07, 2017

I went to find out why my credit card kept declining. Tyler was the employee helping me out. He was confused on why my credit card was randomly closed so he called the department. He was put on hold for over 55 minutes and I could tell he was getting irritated. He kindly asked me how long I wanted to wait or if I would like him to call me after it was figured out. I did not have anywhere to be so I told him I would stay and I do not mind. When he got a hold of a person, the fix took not even 2 minutes and they said that they did not need to speak to me or him to fix the problem. At this point he got irritated and kept saying he felt bad for wasting my day (which I did not mind at all). He kept apologizing to me even though it was not his fault and made sure that I knew that he appreciated my patience. I appreciated that very much and he made it seem like I was a value customer. I will always continue to go to this branch because of the great service! THANK YOU TYLER!!!!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Mason Schnucks Branch at Saint Louis, MO
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Deceiving and greedy practices.
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Striker701, Jun. 30, 2017

DO NOT OPEN A BUSINESS ACCOUNT.  
We had several accounts with US Bank.  We are closing all of the accounts.  I had a customer write a wrong amount on a check.  This led to mass confusion.  I had spoken with four different associates.  None of them were on the same page.  I still have unanswered questions.  

DO NOT OPEN A CREDIT ACCOUNT.
They are very deceiving.  We opened an account with 0% promotional rate on purchases.  It is industry standard to disclose your promotional end date on your billing statement.  Doing so allow the consumer to make sure they pay off the balance before promotion date ends, otherwise the consumer gets hit with all that interest compiled over time.  I assume this practice generate a large amount of revenue at the expense of the customer.

US Bank discloses your full account number on correspondence via US mail.  Again this is not industry standard.



* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Santiam-Albany Branch at Albany, OR
2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Moved from Hawaii
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Sunnysidehawaii, Jun. 28, 2017

Moved from Hawaii and needed to obtain another local bank. I was so impressed with the personal attention Jeff Ballard gave us. We have never really had a personal banker before. To know Jeff will be ours feels so right. He made everything smooth, understandable and so very nice and helpful. We are very happy to have chosen US Bank.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, South Salem Branch at Salem, OR
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

I love this branch
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by bronzedragonrdr, Jun. 24, 2017

I opened my account with this branch over 3 yrs ago and I'm just as satisfied today as I was when I first opened my accts.
Every time I've gone in they always great me by name (before even seeing my ID). They are always very helpful and friendly with whatever issue or service I require.

Thanks US Bank, for having such friendly and helpful employees. It's greatly appreciated.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Euclid/Schaefer Stater Brothers at Chino, CA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Wrong bank hours listed. Closes at 7.
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by MrsK, Jun. 23, 2017

Wrong hours posted. They close at 7. I called Meijer customer service before going to the branch, and they told me 8 also.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, North Hamilton Meijer Branch at Columbus, OH
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Wonderful experience working with them
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Debmeistertoo, Jun. 21, 2017

I recently had the unfortunate experience of being scammed and my checking account and 2 credit cards compromised. I went into this branch to open new accounts and had the great pleasure of working with Thad. He was very personable and professional and, I found my self laughing with him. He made the whole experience bearable. Even dealing with the fraud department was very quick and helpful. Everyone I had contact with throughout this whole ordeal were professional and apologetic about the circumstances. I have been banking with US Bank for the past 12 years and this branch by far has been the most impressive. US Bank does a great job of finding the right people to work there. I will definitely be telling friends and strangers about the great service I received during a most stressful time. If it had to happen, I'm glad that US Bank was there to help me.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Mid Rivers Schnucks Branch at Saint Peters, MO
1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Zoo Keeper
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by DCSKCS, Jun. 20, 2017

I just wanted to tell you want a great customer experience I had with Fallynn Winters. She was very helpful and just a pleasure to work with. Its rare that employees these days show they really care about their customers, but she does. Thanks for the great customer service!!!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Great Falls West Branch at Great Falls, MT
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Zeno Birkner
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Zman, Jun. 19, 2017

Had a couple items to take care of. The person who assisted was Jorge Valesquez and I feel he went above and beyond in helping me.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Sycamore Plaza Branch at Albuquerque, NM
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

| Next Page >     Page 1 of 45

Banks Nearby

Consumers National Bank, Malvern Branch (0.5 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
4070 Alliance Road Nw
Malvern, OH 44644
Consumers National Bank, Waynesburg Branch (4.3 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
8607 Waynesburg Drive, Southeast
Waynesburg, OH 44688
PNC Bank, Minerva Branch (4.8 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
108 North Main Street
Minerva, OH 44657
JPMorgan Chase Bank, Minerva Branch (4.8 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
123 N. Main St.
Minerva, OH 44657
Consumers National Bank (5.3 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
614 East Lincoln Way
Minerva, OH 44657

More