U.S. Bank, Review

U.S. Bank, Review

Average rating based on 708 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
228
4 star:
36
3 star:
6
2 star:
31
1 star:
407
| Next Page >     Page 1 of 36
C.Dahl
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by CDahl, Aug. 13, 2012

I love the staff at Lombard-Emerald.  Although U.S. Bank has annoyed me plenty of times, everyone who works at this place does a great job and takes care of the annoying mistakes that happen because a business has gotten too big to function properly (i.e. any company that only has 800 numbers answered by machines that transfer you to operators in foreign countries).
Great people there.  I might have left U.S. Bank long before if it wasn't for this branch's team.  THANKS GUYS!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Lombard-Emerald Branch at Portland, OR
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

US Bank MDR at Ralphs is the only place to bank
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by ElizabethML, Jul. 25, 2015

It is a big bank with this tiny branch. The employees know me and are wonderful. I am disabled and call them because I can't recall how much I have in one account or because I set up a POA on an account. They are always kind, fast and helpful. I will never go to another bank. The large branch I do not like. They are simply cold. My little branch treats me like they care about my latest dumb question. I just love this branch.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Marina Del Rey Ralphs Branch at Marina Del Rey, CA
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Needed to get something notoryed.
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Eric34, Jul. 25, 2015

Your banker Chloe was very inviting and friendly. She helped me as soon as I walked in the door. Since I was not a U.S. Bank member I didn't know where to go. She helped me with the notary process and made it quick and easy. She was great. I may now become a U.S. Bank member!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Apple Valley Branch at Saint Paul, MN
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by piquajack, Jul. 18, 2015

My other services bad rating just pertains to Fox News being used to pedal a political agenda on TV in lobby.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Piqua Branch at Piqua, OH
0 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Worst service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Adi2873, Jul. 15, 2015

I had opened a checking account at the Schnucks branch of U.S bank at Dorsett Road. Believe me they offered me the worst banking experience ever. Even after the 14 business days of opening my account I have not yet received my checks. On top of that the bank officials at this location would not make you aware of any ongoing offers. The staff runs before time. Example: One of my friend had to notarize some of his documents and they said the official who does that is available till one hour before the bank closes. When my friend called them to ask if he could come to notarize his documents at 5.45 they said "I am sorry Sir but the concerned person has left early today and he would be only available till 1 pm tomorrow" So do they expect us to come to the branch during our office hour?
I also noticed that if you ask them a few questions regarding the banking they offer the official from this branch would get uncomfortable answering you.
PS: This branch is just opened to take your money and I feel its just opened so that Schnuks gets some more customers. Nice move Schnuks. And ya Schnuks offer better customer service than U.S bank out there.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Dorsett Schnucks Branch at Maryland Heights, MO
0 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by huge 2015-07-25 16:16:14
In July (2015), I went to near by U S Bank Rancho Bernardo branch in San Diego to open a safety deposit box. they (2 women discussing) gave me a 3"x 10". I asked larger. they said there was not available. I knew that was lie because that branch just open few months ago. I had my checking and saving account with USB and I was local resident because I was a woman and Asian. (Discrimination!)
On July 15, I drove 10 miles to Poway branch opened a 6"(?)x10" box. she (Kalle)filled up all kind papers and let me signed them then gave me 2 keys and show me where the box located. She said "I's all finished.". I felt something missing. I said, "All done?" She said, "yes.". after got home I discovered 2 keys had no number on them and no sign of USB.
I checked my file with other bank deposit box. There was a agreement stating date, annul fees, and key deposit, etc. I did not want to drive 10 miles again for paper work.
USB most locations are in Albersons grocery stores. (Recently USB opened some individual offices.) For the convenience, I opened accounts with USB. Later I found out their service very bad but I had transferred my S.S. and pension and bills to USB.
It is a big mistake to have all in USB!
Small Town Customer Service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by 8675309, Jul. 11, 2015

I was forced to merge the with USBANK from First bank many years ago in a different state.  Knowing the people that work there enhanced my experience through the transition.
Years later I moved to Mn where I encountered the same friendly atmosphere.
The benefits of having usbank are great.  I now live in a town where usbank is an hour away and I never thought once about moving banks.  I call and they are there for me.   I can't appreciate them enough.
Thank you Princeton, MN staff.  You are the best. If you want good service and help when you need it. Get to know your bank staff.  They are people too.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Princeton Branch at Princeton, MN
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Great staff
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by Kking79, Jul. 11, 2015

Love the staff. Always friendly!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Dardenne Crossing Schnucks Branch at O Fallon, MO
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Poor Customer Service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by tagriffin218, Jul. 10, 2015

My family had banked at this location for over 40 years, well before it became US Bank.  I am appalled by the poor level of service and condition of safe deposit box records.  I visited this branch on Friday, July 10 at 9:30 am to access the safe deposit vault. There were no other customers in the bank at this time. I signed in at the customer service desk and sat in the lounge. There were two bankers at there desk working. There were two other bankers chit-chatting and looking at photos on a cell phone. Neither available bankers stop socializing. I watched them for a good 5 minutes before the gentleman came to inquire of my needs.  This is one of the many bad experiences I've had at this branch. When I was finally instructed to meet a teller in the vault, she couldn't find my signature card because it was missed filed.  This has happened before.  What king of reputable financial institution keeps such sloppy records?  I  disgusted. So after 40 years, I am planning to severe my relationship with this branch and find an institution that provides excellent service with accurate, professional and reliable record keeping.  Perhaps this branches leadership should institute a customer feedback survey and develop an action plan to achieve 90% satisfied or very satisfied customer service ratings for all transactions.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Pullman Branch at Chicago, IL
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Reliable long-time loyal customer cancels because of customer service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Kiger, Jul. 09, 2015

Refinanced vehicle through usbank in 2004 and they list title when was paid off! Call about and no records??  Deposited A $2000 check from relative. It took 3 days to clear and manager wouldn't take overdraft fees off! Manager also would not return phone calls to explain charges for two days and still no callback!  After time usbank went downhill  with service sadly.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Hot Springs Mall Branch at Hot Springs National Park, AR
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

customer
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by My1vickster, Jul. 08, 2015

I can really give this bank, all of them, an excellent rating with the exception of their mail.  I mail in a monthly deposit and it is ALWAYS at LEAST a week or more before it's credited to my account.  What in the world is wrong with their staff that is in charge of going through the daily mail!

I just got an address to send it to in St. Paul, Mn....
after a year of this problem, why wasn't I given this information before?  

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Happy Valley & Lake Pleasant at Peoria, AZ
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Need Employees who know what they're doing
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by hbayard0825, Jul. 02, 2015

I just went to a pull up ATM to do a third party check deposit for my step dad. She told me I needed him fill out "pay to the order of **** and then sign it" I drove all the way for him to do that. Came back to the us bank closes to me at Albertsoblns which is now Haggens and she told me I was wrong and didn't think someone said that cause that's not write. She calls the bank and asks them and says " that's not something you guys would say right?" In front of me, basically calling me a liar. Gets off the phone and proceeds to tell me that didn't happen. At this point I am furious and leave. This is the second problem I've had with her. Last time I was there she left my money in the safety deposit box and forgot about it for 3 days!!!! All my bills got taken out and I had no money in there and got late fees. Get a new employee because this is ridiculous. I am a teacher that deals with interactions all day and hers is always the worst. This is the last time I'll go through this, I am getting a new bank and telling the rest of my friends, family, and clients to do the same.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Hwy 97 & Pinebrook Albertsons Branch at Bend, OR
5 of 11 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by Toughcookie4387 2015-07-03 23:31:18
This branch is inside a bakers supermarket and has absolutely no drive through atm where people can assist you so...wrong store or ridiculous comment.
I LOVE THIS BANK!!!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by FranklyJustHonest, Jun. 28, 2015

I love this bank. I know there is a wait at times but I see the patience the staff has with challenged and challenging customers. They handle rude clientele with sheer grace . They are so sweet to the elderly couples struggling to understand notices from the bank. I have gotten frustrated while waiting in lines as well but I am pleased to say that I continue to bank at this branch because of the remarkable customer service.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Home town service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Thom, Jun. 24, 2015

The bank has always been courteous and over-the-top helpful. Their services and interest rates are the best I've ever had. They are our  one stop shop for everything we need in banking. They have our mortgage, 3 savings, 3 checking, car loan, credit cards, and safe deposit box.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Battle Creek Branch at Saint Paul, MN
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Ms
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Dobby, Jun. 15, 2015

This bank is terrible. I went in in person to make my home equity payment for June. The teller looked up my account on the computer and told me I didn't owe anything for June--I was all up-to-date and I didn't owe anything until July. I got my July bill with a "past due" amount for June.  Now I not only owe a double payment, I owe a $25.00 late fee. The tellers at this branch of US Bank obviously don't know what they are doing or how to read the computer screen. This is not the first time this has happened and I end up with the late fee. The bank will not waive the late fee.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Racine Branch at Racine, WI
8 of 14 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by FranklyJustHonest 2015-06-28 17:46:50
If you new it was due... why didn't you just MAKE THE PAYMENT... then call with regards to transaction misinformation and your concerns??? Happens once SHAME ON THEM... HAPPENS TWICE SHAME ON YOU...
Thank you, Miller Hill Duluth, MN Branch!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by JoanneLL, Jun. 10, 2015

I am very happy with this branch of US Bank. I do my personal banking here as well as our business banking. Everyone who works at the bank from the Manager Shelly to the all of the tellers, Lauri, Brandon, Kristen and everyone else I have worked with have been unfailingly friendly, helpful, knowledgeable; and basically have gone above and beyond what I have experienced at any other bank I have banked at, in Duluth or around the country. I really want to just thank them and recognize them for the kind of hometown customer service they provide. Believe it or not a trip to this bank is a fun experience, "where everyone knows your name!" Thank you guys!      

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Duluth-Miller Hill Branch at Duluth, MN
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

awesome service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by familyguy, Jun. 07, 2015

Great service every time. There also open on Sundays. That's crazy awesome. The lady's are always so caring twords me and my family! Thank you US Bank!!#!

* this review was made on U.S. Bank, 38th & Pacific Albertsons Branch at Tacoma, WA
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Using Western Union at U.S. Bank
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by markk1874, Jun. 04, 2015

I wanted to send $300 to Nigeria. The man was a missionary many in my Christian fellowship knew and some had visited and worked with over the years. U.S. Bank offers money transfers through Western Union, but when I tried to send this missionary $300 I found that it was blocked and returned because Western Union thought it was a scam. Because Western Union blocked the transfer, U.S. Bank decided all my accounts should be closed. There was no discussion to change their view, even though I told them I knew this man for years and trusted him. The fraud department of the bank gave me one option... close all my accounts... immediately. No access to the accounts. No deposits allowed into the accounts. All outstanding checks were returned. It was a financial nightmere for trying to send a friend $300 that was blocked and never sent. Up until this experience I had a good relationship with US Bank personnel at this branch and an excellent credit rating, but it didn't matter. I was forced to close all my accounts. It still leaves a bad taste.I tell my friends about it and encourage them to bailout before it happens to them. I have a new bank and they are glad to have me as a customer.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Des Plaines Branch at Des Plaines, IL
5 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by jud7eh9cc 2015-06-09 15:33:02
I will never use US BANK ever again... I can't get any answers to what I need. I really thought this was a bank. Customer service is a joke.
Why the games?
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by tatafornow, May. 23, 2015

They gave me money to open an account cool I thought.  Nothing is free fine print rule after fine print rule latter they had begun charging me fee's to have a account with them so I closed the account.  We came out about even no harm no foul.  Using a bank should not feel like a game of chess to keep from being robbed for fee's.  Get it together your employee's and customer's deserve better!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Rose Park Smith's Branch at Salt Lake City, UT
8 of 14 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Horrible Customer Service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by BadBanker, May. 21, 2015

This branch is horrible. Lets be honest shall we?  Its great and everyone is friendly..... Until there is a problem.  Once you hit a snag no one will help you.  All  they will say is its not our fault.  But it clearly is. I swear plain as day the rearrange deposits so they and withdraws so they can tack on fees and overdrafts.  Why is the highest dollar value withdraw processed first when three purchases where made before it???  One can only assume so the bank can hit you with 3 overdraft fees.  thats right over 100 dollars in fees over less than 50 in overdrafts.  The worst part is they dont care, they wont help you. News flash USBANK things happen. no one is perfect.  Its sad how these fools have thrown customer service out the window.  Thats fine I will take my business to a real bank.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Terra Vista Branch at Rancho Cucamonga, CA
7 of 12 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

nice friendly service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by jtct3333, May. 17, 2015

We got a good consolidation loan with nice interest.I just went in to make a deposit the other day and the staff was outstandingly nice!! They seemed interested in me and my situation with extreme customer service.it was real refreshing.I am in the hospitality business so I am very aware of this.they are doing some type of pet fundraiser for a local shelter which is absolutely awesome!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Picture Hills Branch at Kansas City, MO
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

24 year customer shopping for another bank!!!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by 21yearswithusbank, May. 12, 2015

Customer service no longer exists at US bank! While inside the bank I have timed 2 personal bankers having a personal conversation for up to 7 minutes while 2 of us are waiting for a banker. No more free checking unless you have over a thousand directly deposited monthly. Need a new card? You won't get the one you chose.Have fraud on your account? I called the source directly & got 5 months refund.The bank said they should have handled it,I said how many months back would you refund me? They said 3 months. And who is the banker here? They didn't even suggest I report it to the police or credit reporting agencies!oh & US bank allowed the fraud to clear my checking a FAKE name but my account!Equifax will give victims of identity theft a fraud alert for free for 90 days to 7 years.866-640-2273. The bank used to be awesome like they really cared. Not anymore, even when I have used their phone line their tone is apathetic. My only decent experience is the ATM.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Burnsville South Branch at Burnsville, MN
11 of 11 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

| Next Page >     Page 1 of 36

Banks Nearby

Umpqua Bank, Lombard Branch (0.0 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
3333 North Lombard
Portland, OR 97217
Bank of America, Lombard-Greeley Branch (0.2 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
2800 N Lombard Street
Portland, OR 97217
JPMorgan Chase Bank, Burrage And Lombard Finanlctr Branch (0.3 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
2714 N Lombard Street
Portland, OR 97217
Wells Fargo Bank, N Denver Interstate Branch (0.8 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
8334 North Denver Avenue
Portland, OR 97217
U.S. Bank, North Interstate Fred Meyer (1.0 miles)
Full Service Retail Office
7404 North Interstate
Portland, OR 97217

More