U.S. Bank, Review

U.S. Bank, Review

Average rating based on 620 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
196
4 star:
23
3 star:
4
2 star:
26
1 star:
371

| Next >     page 1 of 62
C.Dahl
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by CDahl, Aug. 13, 2012

I love the staff at Lombard-Emerald.  Although U.S. Bank has annoyed me plenty of times, everyone who works at this place does a great job and takes care of the annoying mistakes that happen because a business has gotten too big to function properly (i.e. any company that only has 800 numbers answered by machines that transfer you to operators in foreign countries).
Great people there.  I might have left U.S. Bank long before if it wasn't for this branch's team.  THANKS GUYS!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Lombard-Emerald Branch at Portland, OR
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Exceptional Customer Service
Overall Rating
by shoutout, Sep. 24, 2014

Even though this branch is a little further from my home this is my 1st choice for all my banking.
Customer service is what it should be - always courteous, prompt and professional!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, West Belleview Branch at Littleton, CO
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

customer complaints
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by outsidetheclick, Sep. 23, 2014

Small town prejudice against whomever they're inclined. Whether you're a account holder or resident beware of the man with a complex. In addition to the lack of human kindness LOVE thy neighbor or treat people the way you would want to be treated..which most of us have been taught from innocence. Some are still lacking or simply don't have. This branch of small town small morals is not small on their own ABUSE of power. The lil man who had a choice between good and evil will be responsible for the loss of possible blessings GOD had intended for his life due to a SIMPLE act of CLASS and kindness. May I take this time to remind you that it is written it is easier for a camel to fit through an eye of a sewing needle than for a rich man to get into heaven. You not only model what powertripping is but how mothers can fail their children so horrible that there's no moral fiber and a complete lack of self LOVE empathy and conscious. Sadly another man in a position of power who is undeserving reminds me of last year's hiesman winner. Character is everything and yours is TRULY poor.

* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Vernonia Branch at Vernonia, OR
1 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Identity Thieves Working Here!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by StolenID, Sep. 23, 2014



A month ago I opened a student account with this bank, I am a full time college student and I work part time on the weekends - I get paid cash and had been thinking it would be nice to have an option for a debit card so I wouldn't have to carry money with me at all times.  The student account here was free so I decided to go ahead and get an account.  
On 8/29 I opened the account and put in 60$, a week later I received the debit card and logged in to my account to activate it, and found that someone wrote a check for over 1,000 dollars on my account on the 29th(hit my account on the 2nd).  A check on an account I hadn't even been given checks for yet!

I went in and closed my account that same day, and the teller gave me my money back and told me that the check was a counter check printed out there at the branch when I opened the account, but for some unknown reason was never given.  She looked and said she did not find anything else pending on the account, put a fraud alert on my information and closed the account.  I was mad that this would have happened, but figured that the worst was over.  Far from the end of this story.  

Two weeks later on 9/19 I got a letter from the bank about a loan "I" had taken out.  The loan was denied because it was not enough money for the bank to be willing to cover, but now we go back the teller having told me the account had been locked down.  
I went in to find out what was going on, and the same teller who closed the account told me that it was a loan for overdraft protection.  I told her I did not get the overdraft protection because the woman who opened my account had told me that since I have no employer name to file under or direct deposit I couldn't apply for it.
 
The teller then says that that isn't true and that it is free with the student account.  A "free" loan?  What?

I now have no idea what else is coming my way and because of this bank’s allowing an identity thief to work there I had to put out fraud alerts on my credit reports and sign up for Lifelock.  

Thanks so much U.S. Bank; two things I never had to do before I dealt with you.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Shea & Tatum Fry's Branch at Phoenix, AZ
5 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Ignorance at best.
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Sickofrudebank, Sep. 19, 2014

9/18/2014
The drive up teller was such a brat. A simple transaction of exchanging twenties for 100 ones required an account number, I.d., and thiry minutes.
If you are in a hurry trying to run a business, find a bank who serves with personality and speed. This location enjoys pissing off customers.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Plaza Branch at Boise, ID
0 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Helpful service -
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by PhyllisB, Sep. 14, 2014

The banking staff at Golden Valley Branch has always been very helpful with me.   I like the after hours and week-end banking.  

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Golden Valley Byerly's Branch at Minneapolis, MN
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Overdraft Fee Refund - Resolved
Overall Rating
by WilkySan, Sep. 05, 2014

Sheila was patient, heard out my situation, and was willing to cancel an overdraft fee that had been instated even though my account was never officially in the negative.  Thanks!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Franklin Road Branch at Boise, ID
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Lack of knowledge
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Lzebra, Sep. 04, 2014

I went to Us Bank In Laguna Niguel branch off Pacific Park, attempting to make a payment on my credit card.
 The clerk and the manager refused to TAKE my money since I was the second authorized user on the account!!!!!!!!, ,,
The Manager, Jennifer, said they can not give me any information ????
M'am , what information, I am here to give you money, make a payment!!
And she said, no you can not! Such waste of time, and so sad when the branch manager does not know what a PAYMENT is!!!!!!!?.???
Hope the send her for second round of a training.!
 

 

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Laguna Niguel Alicia Branch at Laguna Niguel, CA
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Liberty, MO Tellers are Gossips
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Jlynn, Sep. 04, 2014

US Bank in Liberty, MO located on 291 in the Price Chopper.  Tellers are gossips.  Repeat conversations not directed to them. Call customers and tell them what other customers said.  Shameful

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Always great!
Overall Rating
by mvermeern, Sep. 01, 2014

I have been to this location/branch a lot in the last 2.5 years. First it was only for work, but now I live just a mile down the road and all the employees there are very nice.

There's never a long wait and they are quick to get done what you are there for. Every once in a while they'll try to sell you on their credit card, but I realize that's part of their job and it doesn't bother me.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Taft Hill Safeway Branch at Fort Collins, CO
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by Jlynn 2014-09-04 16:54:34
The US Bank on 291 located in Price Chopper.  Their tellers are gossips.  They call customers and tell them things other customers said.  Shameful.
Rude People
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by babyface876, Aug. 31, 2014

I would not suggest going to the Wall haven branch.  The branch manager Karen is very unprofessional,  the day I was in there she was being very rude to the banker Erin. And their teller Allison is also very rude and stuck up. The customer service at this branch was terrible,  these two make me want to take my banking needs elsewhere.  They treat people like they are unimportant and that's not what I want from a bank, I will never go back there again.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Wallhaven Branch at Akron, OH
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by calmsweetheart31 2014-09-01 15:31:52
Maybe they were all pmsin.woman who work together u know..or maybe they were having a bad day.. female mammal scents on certain days cause strange behaviors in woman..a discovery channel special online might help u understand better so u dont get so mad but feel like smarter, nifty little scientist next time u witness this, but by all means if u ever see an employee saying shut up up or b-word at someone step in and snd tell them to go take some breaths it may help ease them and dramatically reduce the effect it had on the victim seing another brave human speaking out=) have a good day sweets. Chin up we all have our days..
| Next >     page 1 of 62
KeyBank, St John's Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
6815 North Lombard Street
Portland, OR 97203
Albina Community Bank, St. John's Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
8040 N. Lombard
Portland, OR 97203