U.S. Bank, Review

U.S. Bank, Review

Average rating based on 675 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
215
4 star:
31
3 star:
5
2 star:
30
1 star:
394
| Next Page >     Page 1 of 34
C.Dahl
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by CDahl, Aug. 13, 2012

I love the staff at Lombard-Emerald.  Although U.S. Bank has annoyed me plenty of times, everyone who works at this place does a great job and takes care of the annoying mistakes that happen because a business has gotten too big to function properly (i.e. any company that only has 800 numbers answered by machines that transfer you to operators in foreign countries).
Great people there.  I might have left U.S. Bank long before if it wasn't for this branch's team.  THANKS GUYS!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Lombard-Emerald Branch at Portland, OR
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Overcharged fees misspelled our names on the title
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by anusam, Mar. 03, 2015

U.S bank branch was in our nearest safeway branch so we had opened a bank account and had an equity line of credit, all they had done was charged us and over charge us with fees when i had just gotten a bill to pay they would have withdrawn it from my U.S bank account.
Mispelled names on our  title was never corrected until we refinanced.
Please do not use U.S bank.


* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Bollinger Canyon Safeway at San Ramon, CA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

David Burkett
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by captaindb00, Mar. 03, 2015

The quality and friendliness of the staff makes this branch 2nd to none. We have been with them for over 15 years and will continue to stay a USBank customer based on our experience with this branch.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Ellet Branch at Akron, OH
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Really nice people
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by NateandMax, Feb. 24, 2015

Always smile and help my family out. My son just started a savings account there. We have been going to this branch for just over a year.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Pueblo West Safeway Branch at Pueblo, CO
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

A $36 overdraft charge on a 18 cent sales tax charge......ridiculous
Overall Rating
Other Services
by diehardcowboy, Feb. 21, 2015

Not only have I been a satisfied customer in the past I have recommended US Bank to my friends. That will happen no more after being robbed by US Bank. So I can't argue too much with the $36 overdraft charge on $80 ATM, although I understood it wasn't possible use a debit card to take money out of an account that was overdrawn. BUT WAIT, the account wasn't overdrawn...the "available balance" was negative. But I will complain about that some other time. Because it was not an US Bank ATM, they charged me $2.50 for a service they didnt provide. (again another issue for anothet day). US Bank has the disgraceful audacity to charge another $36 iverdraft fee because of the $2.50 (non) service charge overdraft. And to further prove there is NOT one part of their corporate being that respects their customers....There was an 18 cent sales tax (yes 18 pennies) on that $2.50 servicer charge upon which they levied another $36 overdraft fee. On ONE $80 ATM withdrawal, US Bank charged a total if $106 in overdraft fees. Is this really the kind of bank any of us wants to do business with. Please copy this and forward it with your comments to your Congressman.

* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Mason City Branch at Mason City, IA
13 of 16 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Finally, mortgage help!
Overall Rating
by Grateful53, Feb. 18, 2015

We were dealing with another local branch to refinance our mortgage (also US Bank).  Reply to our communications was poor until we started refinancing process with another bank.   When a staff person at poor-customer service branch resigned, we were assigned new person at East Towne.  What a difference!!!  We were given help we need quickly so that actual closing time was not only good for us, but for property tax and other deadlines we were not even aware made closing date picked best for us.  Thank you to person who saved the day while caring for her customers and those of another branch.  Without you, we would likely no longer be US Bank customers.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, East Towne Madison Branch at Madison, WI
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Nothing but trouble
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by IGIVEUP, Feb. 18, 2015

There have been an number of issues with poor service at US Bank.  Like asking for a letter to change and automatic deposit when they closed my account for a "credit breach" without telling, my phone or email.  I called, mention of Home Depot, but did not acknowledge the lack of communication. I went into the branch to complain, and then "magically" a second account was closed but no one could tell me why.  Then I used the ATM for a third account, and it took my card.  Three accounts in accessible with no one to help. As I sat in the bank, the person who had not written the letter as promised was making eye contact with the person I was talking to "BEHIND MY BACK" glancing at him repeatedly.  I finally left.

The last time I called the help number to ask them to look at my account and give me a summary of checks written that were being held. These checks were written through on-line banking, and the payees were telling me they had not received them.  The 800 number person was very rude.  She took the attitude that US Bank was not slow in mailing on-line checks, despite the information I gave her from vendors.  She finally asked, "Why do you bank with us if you are so dissatified?"  H-mm, good question.  I am in the process of changing all of my accounts - even the one with the huge amount of money in it because I just sold my home.

My advice, just bank with someone else.  It will be less frustrating because I am sure there are banks that are not as inept.

IGIVEUP

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had >10 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Bear Valley Branch at Denver, CO
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

worst customer service ever
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Waiting Time
Other Services
by gtjl, Feb. 17, 2015

The customer service is awful. I have been on the for over 1 hour and have been sent to the wrong department when I only wanted to notify the bank of the dispute on my rei credit card. Please help provide a "quicker" and a better trained customer service employees.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Bellingham Branch at Bellingham, WA
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Lynn C
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by LynnC, Feb. 17, 2015

Best branch around!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Salmon Creek Branch at Vancouver, WA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Wow, what a bureaucratic organization
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Other Services
by DissatisfiedtotheMax, Feb. 17, 2015

Made a moderately large deposit to our account and was handed a receipt and told to have a nice day.  What I was NOT told is that they are putting an over a week-long hold on the funds, and even then only part of the funds will be released.  As a result we are going to have our first over-draft in decades.  The USBANK customer service people were useless, and I was pretty much told "that's how it goes".  We are changing banks to a local chain that understands people are clients, not numbers in a computer, and that customer service matters.  They don't think outside of the box, and they certainly don't solve problems they create.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Oxnard Vons Branch at Oxnard, CA
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Very Rude
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by christoph, Feb. 07, 2015

I ran into a US Bank customer at DU who was traveling and used the US Bank ATM on campus.  The ATM ate his card and he was stuck without access to cash.  There was no one at the DU branch, so I called this branch to help him out.  The people were very rude, didn't want to help and promulgated a "not my problem" attitude.  Mary even hung up on me telling me it's not her branch.  The other person I spoke with just put me on hold for roughly half an hour and probably forgot about me.  I spent an hour trying to help these poor folks out who were guests here in our country to no avail.  I don't normally post reviews but I wanted to make sure that others knew of how US bank conducts business.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, University Hills Branch at Denver, CO
8 of 10 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

2 comments. Add a comment

by lyuda 2015-02-13 17:32:00
Horrible!  That's all I have to say.
by concernedresident 2015-02-17 11:11:58
I just wanted to make a comment in regards to the US Bank located at 3500 W. 63Th St and ask or suggest that this bank needs some improvements to the facade of this bank.  It really looks so plain, the little landscape (3 dry unkept evergreens) is all it has.  It almost look like a white box.  The drop off box HAS A WOODEN COVER!!!! almost like a foreclosure house.  Its so sad that theres actually people banking in such a nasty looking bank.  So if you are making profit out of your customer, I think they deserve a better looking bank.
Clergy
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by Clergy, Feb. 07, 2015

Went into Maplewood, MN Beam St. branch offices yesterday and received excellent service.  Every time I go into a US Bank branch, they are always friendly and accomodating! Also love their Western Union Service. I love my bank!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Maplewood Branch at Saint Paul, MN
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

christopher w
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by aces1176, Feb. 06, 2015

easy opening an account with Ottumwa ia branch friendly helpful excellent service for military personell thank you us bank ottumwa

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by StanleyDL 2015-02-16 21:16:02
I opened up my account in Ottumwa, IA also and I appreciated the friendly staff.  I am also a Veteran and they were very helpful and courteous.
Change my review
Overall Rating
by Pel2, Feb. 06, 2015

I had to go back to US Bank to get a release letter for a home equity loan. I dealt with Shawn. Very helpful. She also explained the reason the account I tried to close for my deceased cousin  two months ago wasn't closed that day was because they needed to close his equity line of credit. My cousin had left it open for future use. I was under the assumption he had closed that loan in 2010.  Still doesn't explain why they tried to charge him $25 one month after I told them to close his account. I think that mistake was coming from the corporate office. Caputos branch has good people.  However, I am still not sure about the  Corporate over site.  The Corporate Office claimed they filed the payoff letter with Will County and after 2 months it is still not posted. Is it the County or the Bank?  Anyway, I would change my first assessment to 3 stars for effort if I knew how. The website won't email me my logon pw

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Naperville Caputo's Fresh Markets at Naperville, IL
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

P. Beckmeyer
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by PJB1, Feb. 05, 2015

The tellers of the Prescott, AZ branches are very kind and helpful. Keri has been especially kind. US Bank has some fees and other things that can be confusing like any other large bank but Keri always helped to make sense of it all.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Prescott Villages @ Boulders Branch at Prescott, AZ
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Love this bank- the service is awesome!!!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by kaylie7789, Feb. 02, 2015

I have been going to this bank for almost 7 years now. The Branch Manager knows her stuff and is always so warm and welcoming. I fully trust them with my accounts and know that they have great advice to offer me.

Lucky to have this quality bank in Laurie, MO!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Laurie Branch at Gravois Mills, MO
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Do Not EVER Deal Again
Overall Rating
Other Services
by Outraged, Jan. 30, 2015

If you ever acquire a mortgage loan, please run away if us bank is mentioned.  Time after time, we have mailed our house payment and on the 2nd and 3rd attempt, they seem to never receive our payment! Red flag folks and shady! Refinancing to get away from this crowd.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Southtown Branch at Owensboro, KY
3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Best Customer Service!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by clefker, Jan. 26, 2015

I am always amazed by the service at this branch!  They have gone above and beyond for us to secure our accounts when  my purse was stolen from my car. More recently, Nicole, the branch manager, helped me to identify a charge on my card that I didn't recognize. Going so far as to call the fraud department on my behalf and calling me back immediately to resolve.  Amazing service and team!  We are loyal for life!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Branch Hill Guinea Pike Kroger at Loveland, OH
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Lara Mangan
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by MamaLala, Jan. 26, 2015

I do business with this branch almost everyday for years so I have dealt with the entire staff old and new and have observed their interactions with other customers as well. I don't understand these poor ratings and negative reviews.  This crew is always extremely curteous, very timely and efficient.  They also answer the phone promptly anytime it rings and are helpful with whatever that customer needs.  Some of the reviews I've read speak of a drive-through window which does not exist at the beavercreek/fairborn ohio meijer location.  I'm convinced that these poor reviews are written for the wrong place.  

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Beavercreek Meijer Branch at Fairborn, OH
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Long waits, not enough employees, don't do what they say they are
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by stundunn, Jan. 23, 2015

Always one person working the desk. Always a long wait in long lines. Rude phone service. Called in three times to ask for something. Told they were making note. Showed up. Noone had a clue what I needed or that I'd called. The gal at the drive up window is a gem and overworked, but still pleasant.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Red Bridge Branch at Kansas City, MO
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Horrible bank
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Yecdesign, Jan. 21, 2015

Since US bank took over my experience with them were horrible. They over charge me all kind fee. Got letter from them ask to pay a overdraft fee, with I didn't not overdraft, the US bank overdraft to charge for them to close one of my account, even though I have 2 other account with them, before they told me won't have any fee to other account since I had saving account with them.  Yes get the $30 for they want, take all me money out, close all the account. So wish still with charter one, had with them 12 years never have problem. The hinsdale branch manger just a rude and mean. Also have account at chase, they are so nice.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Hinsdale Branch at Hinsdale, IL
1 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

2 comments. Add a comment

by hafman 2015-01-28 16:17:04
same here..
U.S. Bank in Temecula California charged me $417 in fees within a month.
they breached H.R. 1261 - overdraft protection Act of 2013, saying "it doesn't apply to your business account".
i opted out of overdraft protection upon New Account Setup; Hence they didn't apply it to my business acct without "Clearly and conspicuously disclosing" (as stated in HR1261) it to me.
we bought stuff like we normally would (like my wellsfargo account which has the option waived as well) thinking there's money in the account since AMAZON (they dropped the ball too) is supposed to fwd our HARD EARNED money bi-weekly.
US BANK CHARGED ME $417 on purchases totaling approx. $195 in a course of 3 days, expecting me to listen to their accusations: something in the line of "you should have not spent the money when it wasn't there and now expect U.S. bank to change its policies for you!!!" UNBELIEVABLE!!!
After calling US bank's 800 #, their rep stated "Mr Haf... we do have the option to opt out of overdraft protection! who said you couldn't?" and he went ahead and removed the option so that negative purchases do not go through.. just like I wanted it. He then stated "branch mgr. has to remove the overage fees. I will contact them and have them call you".
I waited a week...
What do I get?
NOT A CALL
But
A Letter from BRANCH MANAGER & teller opened my account stating "In accordance to US Banks acct agreement & general terms and conditions they elected to CLOSE MY ACCOUNT!!!!
I called 800# back. gentleman wants me to contact district mgr. by email only!!!
ARE YOU KIDDING ME?
I did email her. guess what? NO REPLY YET. it's already been 24 hours.
by MadDad 2015-02-03 17:28:52
My teenage daughter received a $80 check drawn on US Bank for babysitting.  She took it to the branch in Albertsons on North Phoenix in Medford Or.  They were going to charge her a $7 fee for cashing the check, even though it was drawn on their bank.  Thank you US Bank.  I GUARANTEE I WILL NEVER DO BUSINESS AT YOUR BANK
| Next Page >     Page 1 of 34

Banks Nearby

Umpqua Bank, Lombard Branch (0.0 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
3333 North Lombard
Portland, OR 97217
Bank of America, Lombard-Greeley Branch (0.2 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
2800 N Lombard Street
Portland, OR 97217
JPMorgan Chase Bank, Burrage And Lombard Finanlctr Branch (0.3 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
2714 N Lombard Street
Portland, OR 97217
Wells Fargo Bank, N Denver Interstate Branch (0.8 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
8334 North Denver Avenue
Portland, OR 97217
U.S. Bank, North Interstate Fred Meyer (1.0 miles)
Full Service Retail Office
7404 North Interstate
Portland, OR 97217

More