U.S. Bank, Review

U.S. Bank, Review

Average rating based on 872 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
326
4 star:
40
3 star:
10
2 star:
40
1 star:
456
| Next Page >     Page 1 of 44
C.Dahl
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by CDahl, Aug. 13, 2012

I love the staff at Lombard-Emerald.  Although U.S. Bank has annoyed me plenty of times, everyone who works at this place does a great job and takes care of the annoying mistakes that happen because a business has gotten too big to function properly (i.e. any company that only has 800 numbers answered by machines that transfer you to operators in foreign countries).
Great people there.  I might have left U.S. Bank long before if it wasn't for this branch's team.  THANKS GUYS!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Lombard-Emerald Branch at Portland, OR
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Wonderful experience working with them
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Debmeistertoo, Jun. 21, 2017

I recently had the unfortunate experience of being scammed and my checking account and 2 credit cards compromised. I went into this branch to open new accounts and had the great pleasure of working with Thad. He was very personable and professional and, I found my self laughing with him. He made the whole experience bearable. Even dealing with the fraud department was very quick and helpful. Everyone I had contact with throughout this whole ordeal were professional and apologetic about the circumstances. I have been banking with US Bank for the past 12 years and this branch by far has been the most impressive. US Bank does a great job of finding the right people to work there. I will definitely be telling friends and strangers about the great service I received during a most stressful time. If it had to happen, I'm glad that US Bank was there to help me.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Mid Rivers Schnucks Branch at Saint Peters, MO
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Zoo Keeper
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by DCSKCS, Jun. 20, 2017

I just wanted to tell you want a great customer experience I had with Fallynn Winters. She was very helpful and just a pleasure to work with. Its rare that employees these days show they really care about their customers, but she does. Thanks for the great customer service!!!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Great Falls West Branch at Great Falls, MT
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Zeno Birkner
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Zman, Jun. 19, 2017

Had a couple items to take care of. The person who assisted was Jorge Valesquez and I feel he went above and beyond in helping me.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Sycamore Plaza Branch at Albuquerque, NM
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Alleged burglary
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Findanothernbank, Jun. 18, 2017

I received 2 letters from the US Bank branch office at St Cloud Midtown with no date and one with a pasted over address saying their courier service was burglarized ( no ICR # for a law enforcement agency or where this alleged burglary occurred) telling me that a check I cashed was taken.US Bank had the deposit amounts wrong and suggested I contact the "maker " of the check to make out a new check payable to US Bank and mail it to Midtown branch. The letters had no signed signatures, just a typed name. There is no way I would ask the business who issued me the check to send another check to US Bank. Now I have to hope US Bank will not deduct the amount from my account. I am not impressed with the poorly written letters nor their failure to mention their loss us covered by insurance

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, St. Cloud Downtown Branch at Saint Cloud, MN
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Best ever
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Chars89115, Jun. 17, 2017

Opening my accounts was fast friendly and FUN

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Excellent Customer Service and Professionalism
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Bets11651, Jun. 12, 2017

Specifically I have worked with Darcy Pinasco for a few years on a specialty account.  He has always, always been prepared, highly professional and has excellent customer service skills and seems respected by colleagues and co-workers as well.  On the rare occasions I've had to wait, he's profusely apologized or arranged to have someone else help me.  I'm 66 and he is one of very few bankers I've ever had such a consistently positive experience with.  He is somewhat new to this branch and if there are "issues", I'm absolutely positive he's the right person to sort it out.
m

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Fitchburg Madison Branch at Madison, WI
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

US Bank service
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by Hourglass, Jun. 12, 2017

Moved here Halloween from another state in 2016. Bank has been great since then. No issues, no lines, friendly service no matter who is working the inside teller windows.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Ray & Rural Fry's Branch at Tempe, AZ
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Consistently terrific service and convenience
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by drpete, Jun. 12, 2017

I've done weekly banking with this branch for over ten years.  They are friendly and knowledgeable, and there is almost never a wait.  This is a place where the bankers actually know your name!  

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Maple Grove Byerly's Branch at Osseo, MN
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Horrible branch!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by inkwav82, Jun. 06, 2017

The manager at this branch is horrible. She couldn't explain the bank error that was taking money out of my account nor resolve the issue. Horrible place!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Oakville Office at Saint Louis, MO
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Horrible Customer Service and Bullied
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Other Services
by mperry621, Jun. 01, 2017

Today I had the unfortunate need of getting cash to buy my teenage daughter a car. I needed $6300 dollars in cash to pay a private seller. I would like to add my account had 3 times that much money in it. I stepped up to the counter with my withdraw slip and was immediately addressed with "What are you going to do with this much money?!" by Sylvia Solorio Not, may I see your id, how can I help you, etc... and then "We do not have this much money here. We need a few days notice, or maybe you can get it by the end of next week."And my only option was you can have a cashiers check or go to your branch. I replied, this is my branch to which Sylvia replied, I have never seen you before, not it isn't. Yes it is, in fact I have been a member for nearly 10 years, I have had an RV loan, and my work uses US Bank. Not sure how long that will last after today. I use the atm to bank, but I opened my accounts there in that branch, got a waffle maker and everything. I believed what Sylvia said and left to see if the private seller would take a cashiers check and he ended up agreeing. Thankfully, since the new car was in the bank parking lot with my teenage daughter waiting to drive it back to school. Another young lady helped me get a cashiers check and happily charged me $7 and told the seller to go to his bank, Wells Fargo and cash it. I felt bullied into getting a cashiers check, disrespected by the inappropriate questions and comments, it is not Sylvia's business what I do with my money and the customer service was horrible. I felt like I was being lied to because every time it was a different day I could get the actual cash. And honestly, THE BANK does not have 63 one hundred dollar bills? So if 6 people came in to cash their paychecks this afternoon, they would have turned them away because the bank does not have money? It was embarrassing and degrading. I have worked in customer service for 25 years in the wine business. I know what good customer service is and this was not it. I will never go into that bank again unless it is to speak to the manager about this horrible experience or close my accounts. Customer service and professionalism are not too much to ask for. They should be a bare minimum. I also wonder what it was, my skin color, my clothes, my name, what was it that made no one want to give me my money? I am a 45 year old professional woman. So disappointing in this day and age to have this experience.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Napa Branch at Napa, CA
6 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Mathew has done exceptional service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Priya, May. 26, 2017

He has helped me to create account a year back, patiently explained each detail and purpose of each type of account and clarify my questions. It took almost 2 hours to explain and clarify my stuffs. He was happy to help people. he is doing his job well.

But the surprise thing is, I went again yesterday to get notary around 5:45(almost bank closing hours), luckily the same person attended again.Like earlier, He helped me to get notarized n number of documents without any hesitation. I really like the hospitality, friendliness and willing to help people.




* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Hopkins Branch at Hopkins, MN
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Exceptional Service!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Curatola123, May. 05, 2017

This branch is exceptional in the customer exsperiance . There attention to detail in customer service has been amazin for my companies and personal checking. I recommend this branch and its employees. Chris the manager is knowledgeable and always there to answer questions. Jamie the assistant manager is always upbeat and knowledgeable.

Justin Curatola

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had >10 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Franklin Market Place Publix Branch at Franklin, TN
2 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Best of three
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by MsErs, May. 02, 2017

I bank with my credit union and BofA in addition to USBank
I find their policies, especially loans to be quite liberal and their loan officer speaks my language (Russian)
Love doing business with them.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Country Club Branch at Sacramento, CA
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

ATM TOOK MY DEPOSIT CHECK AND DID NOT PUT MONEY INTO MY ACCOUNT
Overall Rating
by rjbmoto, Apr. 18, 2017

I went to deposit a check for $200 at the ATM at the US Bank Branch at 800 Nicollet Mall Minneapolis, MN on my way out to dinner and a Twins game with friends. I inserted my debit card and was prompted to insert the check. When I put the check into the ATM it seemed to malfunction and kept pulling the check in and out. Then it took the check in and kept it. The screen informed me that the machine had malfunctioned and that my deposit was NOT completed and it could not return my check. The ATM then asked me for the deposit amount of the check and printed out a receipt that says deposit attempt also telling me that an error had occurred. I went into the branch and told a teller who then said I would have to wait for banker and that I should take a seat. I told him I was with a group and did not have time as I did not want them to wait for me. I called the 800 number on the so called receipt and I was told that there was nothing they could do and that I would have to wait a few days to see what had happened. I checked my account online and it showed a deposit and a debit both for $200. The next morning both of those lines were gone with no mention of either on my online account. I called the 800 line again and spoke to Gina who said she would help and took some information. I was not satisfied with that and went back down to the US Bank Branch, paid $8.00 to park. I then spoke to a John Atkins who claimed to be a manager. When he checked on his computer there was no record of my calls to customer service on my account. He wasn't very friendly or helpful but did file a tracking number which is #NO4EV0MX1G61 and told me that they would have someone check the ATM. He mentioned a provisional deposit for the check but I have not seen anything on my account. I thought banks had a fiduciary responsibility for a deposit no matter if it's a ATM or a teller. They took my money, lost it and don't seem very interested in resolving the

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, U.S. Bank Main Branch at Minneapolis, MN
11 of 17 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by CSpice 2017-04-25 08:04:57
I understand. I hate USBank, I would never trust them with my money! Takes 3 days for a check to clear!!! Their Customer Service is EXTREMELY UNPROFESSIONAL and RUDE! US Bank makes me sick!!
Banking
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Mrgary61756, Apr. 03, 2017

I go to get my Disabilty money off my card and everyone so nice.

* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Columbia Forum Boulevard at Columbia, MO
2 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Poor customer service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Nasello, Apr. 03, 2017

This branch is not customer service friendly and very rude.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, North Alton Branch at Alton, IL
7 of 11 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

mortgage, checking & savings
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Selahs, Mar. 31, 2017

Great to deal with regarding questions of any sort, as well as loan application processing. (Home mortgage)
Personnel are uber-courteous, whether cashiers or other...Best bank I've dealt with, along with US Bank in Cumberland, WI, was a match!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Chisago City Branch at Chisago City, MN
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

2 comments. Add a comment

by French 2017-04-17 18:15:24
I am not pleased with the US Bank of Homewood, IL. I opened a checking account ONLY which required ONLY a SOFT INQUIRY into my credit history which does not effect your credit score. Someone at this Bank requested a HARD INQUIRY which lowered my credit score and they also put in a request for a Bank Reserve Line of credit
I did not request a Bank Reserve Line of credit.Sounds like the personal at this bank probably receive brownie points and or commission for selling the customer their products regardless if the customer requested it or not. I am filing my complaint with the Corporate Office and the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau and most certainly will close my account. I will never do business with US Bank again or recommend this Bank to anyone as a matter of fact I will discourage anyone who wants to listen.
by Mydollard 2017-04-28 11:17:00
I pushed the wrong button on the ATM and did not realize it so I was waiting for my USAA card to come back after I got cash and then went to go inside about my card.  The woman behind me tried to grab my card to give to me long story short the banker had my outside bank card and said he was going to shred it because it was not US Bank card. I am headed on a trip now with no ATM card they had all my IDs and would not give me the card  That was just evil
disappointed
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by BlackhawkB357, Mar. 31, 2017

well to start the tellers at the loomis branch have always been fantastic,when I decided to inquire about a personnel I was excited to deal with my local bank of over 20 years. I spoke with the loan officer filled out initial paper work and he said he would get back to me. Well after 5 days I have heard nothing.As a customer I believe I should not have to chase after them granted my loan was not a large amount but that should not be a factor. As  friends suggested I guess I will inquire at a credit union. Thanks

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Loomis Branch at Loomis, CA
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Excellent~
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by stripses, Mar. 31, 2017

By far the best bank I've ever been to! The staff is super nice and walk you step by step to get where you need to be. I've never had an issues with my account!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Williamsburg Branch at Williamsburg, IA
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

We Miss Maggie
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Momto2, Mar. 28, 2017

Things have really changed at this branch since Maggie has left! Everytime I have to go in or through the drive through I leave thinking I should take my business elsewhere. I have been a loyal USBank customer for over 20 years but leave feeling like they could care less. I have had deposits miscounted, long waits in drive through and barely a hello when I walkn in. Maggie was why I loved this branch and now she is at a different branch!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Damonte Ranch Branch at Reno, NV
1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

| Next Page >     Page 1 of 44

Banks Nearby

Umpqua Bank, Lombard Branch (0.0 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
3333 North Lombard
Portland, OR 97217
Bank of America, Lombard-Greeley Branch (0.2 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
2800 N Lombard Street
Portland, OR 97217
JPMorgan Chase Bank, Burrage And Lombard Finanlctr Branch (0.3 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
2714 N Lombard Street
Portland, OR 97217
Wells Fargo Bank, N Denver Interstate Branch (0.8 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
8334 North Denver Avenue
Portland, OR 97217
U.S. Bank, North Interstate Fred Meyer (1.0 miles)
Full Service Retail Office
7404 North Interstate
Portland, OR 97217

More