U.S. Bank, Review

U.S. Bank, Review

Average rating based on 598 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
189
4 star:
23
3 star:
4
2 star:
25
1 star:
357
| Next >     page 1 of 60
C.Dahl
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by CDahl, Aug. 13, 2012

I love the staff at Lombard-Emerald.  Although U.S. Bank has annoyed me plenty of times, everyone who works at this place does a great job and takes care of the annoying mistakes that happen because a business has gotten too big to function properly (i.e. any company that only has 800 numbers answered by machines that transfer you to operators in foreign countries).
Great people there.  I might have left U.S. Bank long before if it wasn't for this branch's team.  THANKS GUYS!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Lombard-Emerald Branch at Portland, OR
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Misinformed and not well-trained
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by jw1959, Jul. 21, 2014

I called to find out about making a payment towards the principal of my loan and I had a few other questions too.  The receptionist took forever to transfer me (and I could hear the phone constantly being knocked into) and then the banker I spoke with could not do the simple calculations to figure saved interest vs penalty, etc...  She also didn't know how to accept automatic payments from an outside source, bank doesn't allow more than one payment towards loan a month unless from a US bank acct., penalty for paying off early, and we were under the assumption the loan was for three years and actually it was for five.  Furthermore, she had to ask someone else a lot of questions and call me back.  As soon as possible, we are moving all of our accts.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Taylorville Branch at Taylorville, IL
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

US BANK IS A FEE WHORE MONGER BANK
Overall Rating
Other Services
by djxjack, Jul. 18, 2014

US BANK IS A FEE WHORE MONGER BANK AND I WOULD SUGGEST TO ALL TO CLOSE YOUR US BANK ACCOUNT BEFORE THEY DO TO YOU WHAT THEY JUST DID TO ME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! They need to be sued of over aggressive fees and practices. THIS BANK IS A THIEF..

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Delhi Biggs Branch at Cincinnati, OH
3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by Lyeena61 2014-07-21 13:40:41
You are so right about the charges, that is why I closed out my account and happy I did before going broke
us bank in sumner wa
Overall Rating
Waiting Time
Other Services
by katiesowards, Jul. 17, 2014

Jason from the Sumner branch is absolutely amazing! That's all I can really say. Thank you so much for your help and fantastic customer service. :) Katie

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Sumner Branch at Sumner, WA
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Inaccurate/Inefficient personal banker
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by keepfocus, Jul. 15, 2014

The male personal banker does not give complete accurate information to his customers. He comes across as monotone and not even interested. It's like he's getting his training right there on the job. Some important information comes across very  confusing. Which makes an easy situation or matter... difficult. It seems they spend time pushing products then really addressing what is most helpful.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, West Salem Branch at Salem, OR
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

fraudulent overdraft charges
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Django, Jul. 14, 2014

US Bank processes transactions between the hours of 12 am and 6 am and then posts these transactions for the previous day.  This is not what their own policy states, as seen below:

https://www.usbank.com/pdf/splash/Important_Update_to_Your_Deposit_Account.pdf

Transactions are received differently by us, depending on the method used. Some are pre-authorized when you complete the transaction, like debit card transactions, but may take several days before being sent to us. Others, such as online account transfers, are completed and received by us at the moment you make them. And, in still other cases, we don’t know about a transaction until we receive it (for example, a paper check or ACH). In any case, the transactions we receive are accumulated throughout the day, then posted to your account each business day in the evening.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Mt. Pleasant Branch at Mount Pleasant, IA
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

more than satisfied
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by randr, Jul. 13, 2014

I have had my account(s) business as well as personal with this bank (through all the name changes) for over 20 years.
They have always been more than helpful and friendly. There is a occasional teller that could be better but you'll get that anywhere...overall... a great bank!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Wentzville Crossing Schnucks Branch at Wentzville, MO
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Poor customer service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Phlebchick, Jul. 11, 2014

I attempted a funds transfer and the person who helped me was snobby and rude. If it wasnt for this banks manager, I would go elsewhere for banking services. Need to hire more respectful people if you wish to have a sucessful branch... very ANGRY

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Quad Cities - Division St Branch at Davenport, IA
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Poor Manager Response
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by pddoh, Jul. 09, 2014

I had occasion to need personal service and happened to speak with the branch manager about a new credit card. When it didn't arrive after a reasonable amount of time I called and left him a message. When he failed to return my call I called again the next day and again left a message. He still hasn't bothered to return my call.

I will be changing banks just because of this poor service on his part. In the past I have been satisfied with bank service but when it needs a personal touch I expect to be treated with respect.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Bear Valley Branch at Denver, CO
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

customer service awful at drive up
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by sunflower5361, Jul. 07, 2014

Just would like to say that I have a business relationship with US bank because of my job and there is a certain teller who does not like me at all (I have no idea why) whenever I come up to the drive through she does not aknowledge me, she does not greet me, she does not say a word to me.

I have a call into the branch managr.  so far he or she has not returned my call.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Sunnyside Branch at Sunnyside, WA
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

CEO
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by RisingSun, Jul. 05, 2014

Our small business has been with US Bank for approximately 20 years.U.S. Bank has been an important part of our success. With their excellent customer service, online banking, and flexible business credit lines.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Eagle Road & Bypass Albertsons Branc at Eagle, ID
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

| Next >     page 1 of 60
JPMorgan Chase Bank, Burrage And Lombard Finanlctr Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
2714 N Lombard Street
Portland, OR 97217
Bank of America, St. Johns Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
7410 North Chicago Avenue
Portland, OR 97203
Bank of America, Martin Luther King Jr. Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
5775 Northeast Martin Luther King, J
Portland, OR 97211
Wells Fargo Bank, Walnut Park Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
5730 Ne Mlk Avenue
Portland, OR 97211
Umpqua Bank, Lombard Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
3333 North Lombard
Portland, OR 97217
KeyBank, St John's Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
6815 North Lombard Street
Portland, OR 97203

View All