U.S. Bank, Review

U.S. Bank, Review

Average rating based on 787 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
277
4 star:
40
3 star:
7
2 star:
36
1 star:
427
| Next Page >     Page 1 of 40
C.Dahl
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by CDahl, Aug. 13, 2012

I love the staff at Lombard-Emerald.  Although U.S. Bank has annoyed me plenty of times, everyone who works at this place does a great job and takes care of the annoying mistakes that happen because a business has gotten too big to function properly (i.e. any company that only has 800 numbers answered by machines that transfer you to operators in foreign countries).
Great people there.  I might have left U.S. Bank long before if it wasn't for this branch's team.  THANKS GUYS!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Lombard-Emerald Branch at Portland, OR
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

The Best Customer Service Ever!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by brooney5, May. 24, 2016

The overall banking rates etc. is very good.  The customer service and loan officers are excellent.  I am so impressed with the professionalism and warm welcome me and my family get each time we visit.  I wouldn't think of changing banks and I would highly recommend friends and family to bank at U.S. Bank.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Lincoln Edgewood Branch at Lincoln, NE
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Horrible experience!!!! I almost feel scammed!!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Jlwilson01, May. 24, 2016

I decided to switch banks from a credit union to a bigger bank branch due to going through a divorce, becoming a single mother and filing bankruptcy thinking I could repair my credit with more opportunities at a bigger bank- WRONG!!!! I went into this branch and explained my situation to the banker who opened my account. I asked him to not give me checks but to put overdraft protection on my account because my bills would be on auto pay. I explained to him that the Credit Union would allow me $500 over for bill payments and take the amount out of my next deposited check.  He assured me that US Bank offered this same courtesy and it was put on my account.  Needless to say, the very first month of opening this account I had $450 + in overdraft fees!!! I was shocked! No bills got paid at all!! I called customer service and they told me that the fees would not be reversed and told me that the overdraft protection was the wrong one and "corrected" the error for the next month. The next month... Same thing! I called the branch and explained to them what happened and was told that the manager would look at my account and call me back. Never happened!! I then tried to take my bills off of auto pay and pay them on my payday but that was also a bad idea because they didn't come out off the account until 3 days later. Again... Bank fees.  So I tried setting the bills up to come out exactly on my payday and my paycheck deposited, the pending bills were sent back but guess who got paid bank fees???? So I called the bank again... Same thing, the manager was supposed to correct it and call me back. I went into the bank branch and explained it to the teller, explained to her that I was going out of town, asked her to print me a check to deposit in my landlord's account on my payday the next day when my check posted. She printed me the checks and sent me to speak with a banker and assured me that my rent check would be deposited but I was negative due to bank fees on that day.  The banker explained that US Bank could pay my bills directly from my account on the day it was due. I asked why was this never offered to me before and he also told me that due to my bankruptcy I didn't even qualify for a $500 line of credit for overdrafts with US Bank!! Ha! Then asked me for the overdraft fee payment that was owed that day! Double Ha!!! I brought in money to cover the bank fees (because Lord forbid, US Bank doesn't get their cut!) and deposited the rent check into my landlord's account.  Guess who didn't get paid...my landlord! I got that call today and US Bank says that they couldn't deposit it into his account after I already asked could it be deposited the next day when my paycheck direct deposited and they assured me that it was fine! They claimed that they tried to notify me but I have no voicemail or US Bank Numbers on my cellphone! So if you need your bills paid and want to keep good credit instead of paying over $1000 in bank fees... Bank elsewhere!!  There isn't anything I can do as a consumer about any of this. I've lost money, my bills are about to be shut off and my rent hasn't been paid.  My credit cards are overdue so my credit that I was repairing is at an all time low.  US bank has their fees though. I feel hopeless about my situation but I am closing the account out and switching back to my credit union as soon as US bank figures out if I owe them any more fees.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Southeast Branch at Des Moines, IA
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Wouldn't give me my own money
Overall Rating
by Baishak, May. 21, 2016

I deposited 1800 dollars cash and it never showed up on mobile banking and the next day it was because the lady working there didn't send a paper to document it. So it showed on the receipt but to them it never happened. I worked with them and was patient but as time went on I really needed it for bills and lunch an ect. I said I'll just come in and get it back and they said I couldn't get my money back unfortunately  till the ( I think operations team) fixed it. I waited 3 days to get my own cash I deposited into chk and savings. This is not ok as a national bank handling people's  money. Oh ya she said if you really need it we will get you the cash you will go negative and we'll fix the fees and it will balance itself out. so I called to do so and the guy said that was wrong information I was lit. So overall they deposited my money and they couldn't give it back and they fed me wrong information today I am going and pulling all my money and closing my act and never going there again. I guess that's why I should of gone to the actual bank and not a smiths full of noobs.

* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Fort Union Smith's Branch at Midvale, UT
2 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Ms.
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Kathy987, May. 20, 2016

I have been with this bank for a long time.  I love the people at our local branch.  Very friendly,  very helpful.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, North Estrella Parkway Safeway Branc at Goodyear, AZ
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Setting up online banking for paula
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by PaulaIntessimone, May. 18, 2016

You girls do a great job and your very helpful

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Wheaton Branch at Wheaton, MO
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Never a problem
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Pugguy, May. 16, 2016

I have been with this bank for over 7 years.  I've always been treated in a timely manner and with respect.  I have been through a few diffrent branch managers and they have all been fine.  Most of the staff know who I am and my name.  I'm always greeted and taken care of right away.  I find these reviews stating the bad customer service just not viable.  I have never seen this at this branch or any other.  I use a lot of the services here, loans, checking, credit ect.  All handled very nicely and professionally.  I will continue my banking with US Bank Fitchburg for years to come.  Thanks for all that you gals and guys do there.  It's always a pleasure.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Fitchburg Madison Branch at Madison, WI
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

US Bank on Broadway
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by haileygardner96, May. 16, 2016

I absolutely LOVE this branch. The staff is always friendly and helpful! They remember their customer's name and greet you with a smile every time. Customer service is always top notch. I really dislike going to the branch off of McMaster's because they always seem too busy to help or rush through your transaction. Also, their ATM has only worked 1 out of the 3 times I have gone there. I also have moved twice (for college) and have gone to a branch in Columbia and one in Warrensburg and both of those branches can not compete when it comes to these ladies and their customer service. Lastly, Tawsha deserves a promotion/raise because she always has a positive attitude and is always ready to help when I have an issue. Thanks guys, you're the best!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Hannibal Branch at Hannibal, MO
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Awesome customer service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Alyssia, May. 12, 2016

Love the people there. Very happy and super friendly. Always in a great mood and fill the room with a great atmosphere. They help you and get the job done well. With excellent customer service.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Vale Branch at Vale, OR
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Needs a new manager
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by bhen, May. 10, 2016

Now I know why the male tellers are so snarky and flip - so is the manager.  He actually argued with me today that his customer service was great - this after being totally unhelpful.  He continued arguing, hardly management material.  Told me it was my opinion.  I reminded him I was the customer.  I had not been rude, just telling him the other branch provides better service and he still refused to step up.  Some guy named omar or something.  Not a good reflection on this business.  He and male teller were in the office chatting away while five of us stewed in line with one teller having a customer with a long transaction.  Not much convenience having it in a store if the line rarely moves.  Get rid of this guy and get some training for the tellers.  Been to three other branches, never been treated like that.  Guess he didn't know customer service was part of his job.  And managers shouldn't try to get the last word.  Left there deciding whether to move our accounts.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Desert Inn & Pecos Albertsons Branch at Las Vegas, NV
4 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Best Service in Decades
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Evette, May. 10, 2016

I am extremely pleased with every aspect of this US Bank branch. I'm always greeted when arriving, they answer all my questions in a clear and succinct manner and there is additional help available when needed. I recently opened a  Business account, assisted by Kevin Mauk, and it was a great experience. Kevin paid attention to what was important to me and made the process enjoyable.  I would not think of using another Bank, or for that matter, another US Bank branch. I have total trust in them to handle my accounts and any relevant issues that may arise.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, 119th Street Branch at Overland Park, KS
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by Angie7605 2016-05-18 17:20:28
Excellent customer service! Each member knows not only me by name but family members who are not even members :) Always very friendly. Stop by and tell Joe hi!
Elated with the entire team...
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Stancia, May. 06, 2016

I have never been treated better by any banking establishment ever.. I have a home mortgage,checking,2 cd's, line of credit, and had a personal loan as well.It doesnt matter that I am in the red most of the time, I have always been treated with respect. The branch manager even took care of part of my final loan payment due to a misunderstanding on my part. I have always seen them flex and bend with any of my needs. They certainly have more to lose than I do should we part ways. I really love banking with US Bank. Even the people on the credit card side are amazing.. I dont think I have ever entered my home branch bank and not been acknowledged. Kuddos to Dan and his fabulous team from the tellers, Aubry,who is so awesome, to the loan specialists, Meagan, who is so much fun! Thank you Dan, you have no idea how grateful I am.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, 102nd And Washington Branch at Portland, OR
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Great customer service
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
by CaptainKirk, May. 02, 2016

I never write these things, but I'm so impressed with the customer service I've received lately, I just had to. The last 3 times I've been to the Sellwood branch I've had a bank teller named Alessandra help me. Just amazing customer service. Such a nice person, and she has made banking at that branch so much better for it. You tell her Kirk Collins thinks she's doing an amazing job. Thorough, friendly, and just has a way of making customers feel comfortable. Superb customer service.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Bybee-Milwaukie Branch at Portland, OR
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Sam - The bank Manager
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Crob3, May. 02, 2016

Everyone at this branch was extremely nice. Every Representative I've dealt with at Usbank have been very Warm, inviting, and understanding. However, this branch manager (Sam) was extremely abrupt and harsh when speaking with him. He barely seemed to lend an ear when I was speaking without interupting and stating his opininon. He didn't even take into any consideration any of my issues or complaints. He even questioned the validity of the help that was offered to me by other representatives and bankers. He was extremely rude. I have never dealt with anyone as harsh as this man...and I plan to never deal with him again.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Beverly & Serrano Branch at Los Angeles, CA
4 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

US Bank on Broadway
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by KSJMUS, May. 02, 2016

I have been with this bank for 4 years. I have never had any problems and their online banking has saved my life many time. I can do anything I need from the comfort of my own living-room at no cost to me. I also use the one on Gallatin Road near Briley Parkway and have had nothing but wonderful, polite and efficient service.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Broadway-West End Branch at Nashville, TN
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

CYNTHIA TRUJILLO
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by missyann91, Apr. 29, 2016

I have been with US Bank for a few years now, I've moved a few times and been to quite a few places. I have never had such a pleasant experience in my life at a bank before. Cynthia was so kind and patient and helped with what I needed, no questions asked! What a great person you guys have working for you. Thank you, thank you, THANK YOU!!!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Aurora Havana Branch at Aurora, CO
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Cassie
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Customersatisfied, Apr. 26, 2016

There is a young lady that works there her name is Cassie. She is absolutely amazing, it has been several times where she has helped out and fixed the issue. Fast and efficient and makes the environment great! Always has a smile, great job!
-one satisfied customer-

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Columbia East Broadway Branch at Columbia, MO
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

US Bank, Temecula, CA, Rancho Cal. Road
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Pugglly666, Apr. 16, 2016

I bank with US Bank in TEMECULA,CA, Rancho Cal. Rd. I go to this bank once a week. I am very happy with the service. The people are very friendly and helpful. Never ever had any problems.
The Staff gave me all information I needed. The times are also convenient.
The also open on weekends including Sunday.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Hinsdale Branch at Hinsdale, IL
0 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

A+ service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by onebadcherokee, Apr. 11, 2016

I am not sure why I am seeing all of the negative feedback on US BANK we have never had a problem with checking or mortgage payment or credit card. Friendly knowledgable courteous employees who are always ready to assist us. Especially Poplar Bluff Mo, and Arnold andFestus as well.  I have also banked with BOA for years and I could give negative feedback on them but never on US Bank

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Crystal City Office at Crystal City, MO
0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by SunValleydude, Apr. 08, 2016

This is a small town bank though it is part of a national affiliation.  Folks greet you, remember you, and they are efficient.  I have been in this bank several times over the last three years - people, don't black ball just for one incident!  I would want to rely on reviews from people that have been long term customers more so than others!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Hailey Branch at Hailey, ID
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

love my bank :)
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by caribear, Apr. 07, 2016

I've banked with several different banks and this by far is my favorite. Absolutely no complaints! They really care about their customers. This branch is always so friendly and there is always someone there to help you. The two that really stick out in my mind that have truly personalized my banking experience and go above and beyond are Marlin and Tia  (hope I got the names right) I'm sure I'm a US bank account holder for life! :)

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, South Pasadena Branch at South Pasadena, CA
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

| Next Page >     Page 1 of 40

Banks Nearby

Umpqua Bank, Lombard Branch (0.0 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
3333 North Lombard
Portland, OR 97217
Bank of America, Lombard-Greeley Branch (0.2 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
2800 N Lombard Street
Portland, OR 97217
JPMorgan Chase Bank, Burrage And Lombard Finanlctr Branch (0.3 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
2714 N Lombard Street
Portland, OR 97217
Wells Fargo Bank, N Denver Interstate Branch (0.8 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
8334 North Denver Avenue
Portland, OR 97217
U.S. Bank, North Interstate Fred Meyer (1.0 miles)
Full Service Retail Office
7404 North Interstate
Portland, OR 97217

More