U.S. Bank, Review

U.S. Bank, Review

Average rating based on 612 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
193
4 star:
23
3 star:
4
2 star:
26
1 star:
366

| Next >     page 1 of 62
C.Dahl
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by CDahl, Aug. 13, 2012

I love the staff at Lombard-Emerald.  Although U.S. Bank has annoyed me plenty of times, everyone who works at this place does a great job and takes care of the annoying mistakes that happen because a business has gotten too big to function properly (i.e. any company that only has 800 numbers answered by machines that transfer you to operators in foreign countries).
Great people there.  I might have left U.S. Bank long before if it wasn't for this branch's team.  THANKS GUYS!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Lombard-Emerald Branch at Portland, OR
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Always great!
Overall Rating
by mvermeern, Sep. 01, 2014

I have been to this location/branch a lot in the last 2.5 years. First it was only for work, but now I live just a mile down the road and all the employees there are very nice.

There's never a long wait and they are quick to get done what you are there for. Every once in a while they'll try to sell you on their credit card, but I realize that's part of their job and it doesn't bother me.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Taft Hill Safeway Branch at Fort Collins, CO
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Rude People
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by babyface876, Aug. 31, 2014

I would not suggest going to the Wall haven branch.  The branch manager Karen is very unprofessional,  the day I was in there she was being very rude to the banker Erin. And their teller Allison is also very rude and stuck up. The customer service at this branch was terrible,  these two make me want to take my banking needs elsewhere.  They treat people like they are unimportant and that's not what I want from a bank, I will never go back there again.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Wallhaven Branch at Akron, OH
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by calmsweetheart31 2014-09-01 15:31:52
Maybe they were all pmsin.woman who work together u know..or maybe they were having a bad day.. female mammal scents on certain days cause strange behaviors in woman..a discovery channel special online might help u understand better so u dont get so mad but feel like smarter, nifty little scientist next time u witness this, but by all means if u ever see an employee saying shut up up or b-word at someone step in and snd tell them to go take some breaths it may help ease them and dramatically reduce the effect it had on the victim seing another brave human speaking out=) have a good day sweets. Chin up we all have our days..
Andy has been amazing!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by LorrieC, Aug. 27, 2014

Andy saved us money by refinancing my house
he is great to work with - never have any problems as long as I go to the Food City branch!



* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Maryville Food City Branch at Maryville, TN
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Mrs. Samantha Smith
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Sunshine1, Aug. 25, 2014

I had a terrible experience at the US bank on Barry Road on Saturday, August 23 inside the main lobby. I was treated like I was a terrible person from one of the lady representatives and also the Branch Manger inside the bank. I was made to feel as if I was not worth anything, and they spoke down to me. I have a Master's degree and make a great salary. Instead...I was treated as if they could have cared less about me, and I was inept. Now I am not going to be a customer of theirs because of the poor treatment placed upon me. Honestly...there was not an ...I am sorry....no communication....or any niceness from the lady. Instead there were gazing eyes from her....as if I was not even worth her time of day. Unfortunately...... this was one branch of the U.S. Bank of terrible treatment from two ladies. It is sad how just one person can turn you against a place.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Barry Road Branch at Kansas City, MO
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

3 comments. Add a comment

by JennaLocal 2014-08-29 21:48:09
I have been banking with us for four years . I have found staff to be generally supportive and cooperative -,however I have had to diligent defend my money as I have been faced with numerous arguable fees . I'm tired of arguing with a bank about my money . U make it . They weasel ways to take it and one manager even said to me as her explanation " we ARE a FOR-Profit agency. " disgusting . That pretty much destroyed any of my desire to " bank. " with US that's why anyone smart with money put their money in other countries . America is going down. Because of banks - and their devious manipulative fees
by Moose061970 2014-08-30 15:17:05
This US Bank was one of the nicest banks I've ever been to. I'm in a wheelchair, they help me me in everyway they could. They took care of what I needed within minutes and out the door
by Moose061970 2014-08-30 15:18:57
This US Bank was one of the nicest banks I've ever been to. I'm in a wheelchair, they help me me in everyway they could. They took care of what I needed within minutes and out the door
John Boers
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by LostDutchman, Aug. 20, 2014

I have had two bad experiences with the lady manager at this branch. One involved a $50 counterfeit bill and the other involved a $19.95 service charge. This lady is sorely lacking in tact and common sense. I will be moving my various accounts elsewhere.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Lakewood Branch at Lakewood, WA
4 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

WORST banking experience I have EVER had
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by TrevorBriggs, Aug. 20, 2014

I do not have an account with US Bank,and after today I NEVER will. I had a STATE of Oregon issued check in the amount of $7400,that was stamped with payable through US BANK. I went into this branch because it is the closest to my residence to get it cashed. I walked in and was told since I didn't have an account they would need a thumbprint,no problem.After that the lady told me I would have to pay $5.00 to cash it,no problem. Then she came back and informed me that the bank did not have enough large bills to cash it,no problem.I told her twenty's would be fine because I was going right across the street to Wells Fargo to deposit it in my wife's account. She came back with my $7,400 in twenty's. She then told me that she would need to get an override with her manager because my STATE of OREGON issued driver's license was too new.I just had a birthday and my license expired in June so I had my license renewed in July.Then the manager came out to inform me that the bank did not have enough money to cover cashing my $7400 STATE issued check. Instead of informing me of any other options they told me basically to leave. So, I did, and went across the street to WELLS FARGO and opened my own account and deposited the money and had a POSITIVE experience with WELLS FARGO. I will NEVER RECOMMEND US BANK to ANYONE in the future. It was by far the MOST NEGATIVE EXPERIENCE I HAVE EVER HAD!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Lake Grove Branch at Lake Oswego, OR
2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by bnathaniel 2014-08-23 21:24:08
your reaction is funny.

it's an in store branch, the smaller the branch, the lower the limits on cash on hand for security purposes. also, newly issued ID's are more at risk for being fraudulent (think new passports, with no stamps) the always require a closer eye. 7400, is a big check. surely enough if something goes wrong for said employee to lose his/her job over. See both sides of a situation, and you'll surely walk a better path.
Branch manager
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
by anngregs, Aug. 14, 2014

I dropped off a deposit today and accidently wrote down the wrong acct number.  She called me to let me know that the acct number was wrong and which acct did i want it to go into.  I appreciate the fact that she called me to straighten that out, however I did not appreciate being scolded for my mistake!  Im not a 2 yr old and dont appreciate being treated like one.  I will never go back to this branch again.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, West Thunderbird Glendale Safeway Br at Glendale, AZ
2 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by ByeUSbank 2014-08-14 20:48:00
Had 2 $36 overdrafts, I'm ok with that I had an overdraft. Check went in that night. 4-$36 overdrafts next day. So $210 in overdrafts for $55. So after over 20 yrs at US Bank I've had enough of them stealing my money. Closing accounts tomorrow. Shame

US Bank hwy K Dardeene Schnucks. Ofallon Mo
Mr. Barry Hendley
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Barcry, Aug. 12, 2014

US Bank is pitiful operated bank and lender.   Very poor customer service.  I have never experienced a business with worst customer service.  I have been waiting for four weeks on US bank to mail a copy of my RV title to my state DMV so I can register it.  First they sent it by regular mail (not certified) to wrong location, so no tracking number was available to locate it.  Next, I spoke to 4 different customer service reps, who all promised to resend a duplicate to correct address.  All 4 employees failed to do so over the next four weeks.  After each call to ask them to send send duplicate of title, no one would ever follow up with me on the status.  Finally, I started asking for a supervisor to help me,   The supervisors would talk with customer service reps, but refused to talk to me or provide me a number/email to reach them.  All they would do is put me through to their voicemail and ask me to explain my situation over and leave a number, but each time the supervisor would fail to return my call.   I have remained calm and polite to everyone that I have spoken to at USBank, but it has not done any good.  They are not completing their responsibility and providing the information I need to register my new RV.  The temporary tags expired weeks ago and I can't legally move it while I wait.  I had to postpone a vacation.  I certainly did not foresee these problems with buying and financing a new RV.  If they have this much trouble mailing a piece of paper to an address, I definitely don't trust them to serve as my lender.   As soon as i get it register, I'm transferring the loan and will never go back.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Oshkosh Main Branch at Oshkosh, WI
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Hassle could have been avoided completely!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by megdalena, Aug. 11, 2014

Let me start at the beginning....

July 25th - a check I had written was supposed to be cashed but wasn't

July 31st - went to the bank to have a stop payment put on the check as it had not been cashed yet and I was in fear it would screw up my account

Aug 4th - the check was cashed

Aug 5th - called the bank to correct their mistake. the wrong range of checks had been stopped. the stop payment fee was refunded, but later found out it was charged again this time for the correct range of checks despite the fact that the check had already been cashed. and the banker, Kelly Sherriff, knew this.

Aug 7th - called the bank again after discovering having been charged for stopping payment again. refused to talk to Kelly, as she is very rude. Spoke with the bank branch manager. The Manager refunded the stop payment fee and all over draft fees I incurred as a result.

August 11th - Today I received a stop payment confirmation in the mail, but it is a confirmation for the second stop payment, the one Kelly charged me for on the 5th when I called to correct the banks mistake. I never received a stop payment confirmation for the stop payment I placed on the 31st of July. If I had, I would have realized that the bank put a stop on the wrong range of checks and I could have called and had the range corrected.

We could have avoided this whole mess.

If US Bank had just done their job.

Oh, and I know they will say, "well it must have gotten lost in the mail and we can't be held responsible for that!"

But I live a 5 minute walk from the post office. So I seriously doubt they mailed the first one.

At this point, getting a confirmation 6 days after I called to get this mess sorted just feels like they're doing this stuff on purpose to mess with me.

I went to the bank on the 8th to close my accounts and get the heck out of there with as much as my money as possible before they stole any more, but the only banker available to speak to was Kelly Sherriff. After her rudeness and attitude and complete lack of common sense when I spoke with her on the phone I didn't feel like dealing with her in person so I left.

I emailed the bank about my problem so they could have the branch manager call me so I could close my accounts, but they responded saying it isn't necessary to go to the bank to close any accounts, so at least there's that.

After this fiasco I will just be going bank free for a while. I'm sick of fees and charges for everything I want to do with my money.



* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Altoona Branch at Altoona, IA
4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

super nice people and very professional
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by takeanumber, Aug. 08, 2014

I opened an account not long a go and so far it's been great, no complaints. Very nice, friendly people. My parents have been doing their  personal and business banking  at this branch for many years and the staff has always been professional and polite. Thank you U.S Bank Staff!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Pahrump Smith's Branch at Pahrump, NV
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

| Next >     page 1 of 62
JPMorgan Chase Bank, Peninsula Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
6850 N Lombard
Portland, OR 97203
Bank of America, St. Johns Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
7410 North Chicago Avenue
Portland, OR 97203
Bank of America, Lombard-Greeley Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
2800 N Lombard Street
Portland, OR 97217
Wells Fargo Bank, Walnut Park Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
5730 Ne Mlk Avenue
Portland, OR 97211
U.S. Bank, North Interstate Fred Meyer
Full Service Retail Office
7404 North Interstate
Portland, OR 97217
U.S. Bank, Industrial Center Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
3165 N.W. Yeon Avenue
Portland, OR 97210

View All