U.S. Bank, Review

U.S. Bank, Review

Average rating based on 687 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
221
4 star:
31
3 star:
5
2 star:
30
1 star:
400
| Next Page >     Page 1 of 35
C.Dahl
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by CDahl, Aug. 13, 2012

I love the staff at Lombard-Emerald.  Although U.S. Bank has annoyed me plenty of times, everyone who works at this place does a great job and takes care of the annoying mistakes that happen because a business has gotten too big to function properly (i.e. any company that only has 800 numbers answered by machines that transfer you to operators in foreign countries).
Great people there.  I might have left U.S. Bank long before if it wasn't for this branch's team.  THANKS GUYS!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Lombard-Emerald Branch at Portland, OR
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Satisfied Customer
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Mbanker, Apr. 18, 2015

Mrs. ODaniel is very knowledgeable & professional.  I highly recommend her!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Springhurst Branch at Louisville, KY
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Capital Home Services, Inc/Joy Lutz
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by joylutz, Mar. 30, 2015

I have had nothing but a great response from all staff at U.S. Bank.  I enjoy the small bank atmosphere, know all the staff there.  They are always very helpful in setting up accounts, no waiting time, efficient all the way around.  I and partners will be opening up another business acct. tomorrow - love the service.  So glad I have both my business and personal accounts with them - recommend this bank to everyone I talk with.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Woodland Branch at Woodland, CA
2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

US Bank Commits Fraud and won't fess up to the problem
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by pissedoffUSBANKuser, Mar. 30, 2015

I deposited my pay check as usual and they bounced it saying insufficient funds.  My employer told me they cashed the check.  When I called the toll free customer service number, I got three different answers from three different reps.  They told me to call the bank manager.  Who by the way did the original deposit.  When we talked to Jennifer at the Tallmadge branch she said she would check into it and call back.  She never called me back.  I called another branch and spoke to their manager, she directed me to some other department.  I actually thought I was getting somewhere.  When I called the new number the rep, Tiarra, was the rudest person I have ever spoken with treated me like I was a criminal.  I have been with my employer for 20 years and with US bank since 2006.  I have never had a problem until recently.  I have now been told have had a fraud case opened on my account and I have to wait 7 days for my money to be deposited. I have 4 accounts with this bank and will be changing banks as soon as I get my money back.  How will I buy groceries, gas, pay my bills that are due?  Bogus bank.  Don't let your worst enemy use this bank. We are a one income family since my spouse lost their job.  Beyond ridiculous and no one wants to help.  I called corporate and never got a call back from them either.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Tallmadge Acme Branch at Tallmadge, OH
12 of 14 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by Honestly74 2015-04-19 18:03:01
It seems as though half the story is missing. A check you wrote bounced, or your payroll check. They cant make your payroll check bounce. The bank that your payroll is drawn on would have returned the check for whatever reason, U. S bank did not unless your payroll was also on u.s. bank therefore maybe there was a problem with your employers account. You are leaving alot out of your story. If you had a check bounce that you wrote and there wasnt funds to cover it or you had multiple things coming out same day and not enough to cover all items. which id it?
completely satisfied with us bank
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by happydog, Mar. 29, 2015

I have banked with US Bank for 10+ years and love the service, & conveniences that they give. The branch that is open in stores has amazing hours, and is always convenient for me. Their staff is always friendly to me and recalls me by name. My wait is never too long and if I have to wait, its just because Im not their only customer which is a good thing!!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Hayden Lake Albertsons Branch at Hayden, ID
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Solid friendly branch
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by JohnHutton, Mar. 22, 2015

I have been with US Bank for around 15 years.  I have done home loans, equity loans, car loans, checking, credit cards, and misc things like notary signatures.

The staff, several of which have been there the whole time are helpful, knowledgeable, and honest.  I heartily recommend this branch in particular.

The only negative is there are st some fees that you need to be aware of, but I've found having my home loan with them puts me in a tier that waves all the monthly fees.  Still, I haven't found another bank recently that doesn't have similar fees to be easy of.

Strongly recommend!

John

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Ft. Collins Horsetooth Branch at Fort Collins, CO
0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Horrible Customer Service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by mo003024, Mar. 17, 2015

I have been a customer with US Bank for about 10 years and be warned US Bank is great when everything is going smoothly, but if you need help or bank errors occur, don't look to US Bank to fix the problem. I traded a vehicle in back in January and although I followed the process to get payoffs with the dealership as well, things went down hill quickly. It has been over 3 months and I am still trying to get the erroneous fees removed and the car paid off to be handed over to the dealership. I have probably had approximately 20 conversations with US Bank's customer service and although they have promised to rectify the issue, the issue still persists. In addition I had automatic payments setup with US Bank and they cancelled both automatic payments on both my loans instead of just the one I traded in and I have yet to get all the service fees removed from the car that should not have been cancelled. I have called my US Bank branch last week and they have yet to call me back. I called them again today and they kept me on hold for 10 minutes until I disconnected and called again. When the manager answered she was rude to say the least and frustrated that I was calling. She said she would call me back again and that was this morning and here we are at the end of the day with no call backs...! I called a different branch seeking help and they too were too busy to help, but insisted they will call me back as well.

The customer service side of things has been nothing less than terrible leaving me in state where I think I am just going to eat the charges and let the thieves still my money this time, but I will be transferring banks moving forward which is what brought me to this site. I was not surprised to see that US Bank ranked low and this is consistent with my experience.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Thornton Parkway Safeway Branch at Denver, CO
11 of 11 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Worst bank ever
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by unhappycustomer999, Mar. 16, 2015

I've banked with many different banks and this was my worst experience by far. The people working inside the bank are nice but the bank's policies are terrible. They messed up my online payments, they charge too much for the maintenance fee. Even automatic payments don't go through correctly, do not bank with U.S. Bank!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Yuba City Branch at Yuba City, CA
6 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Ms. Satisfied
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by stephNjaden, Mar. 15, 2015

I have nothing to say negative towards my US Bank branch in Washington State. Staff are always friendly. The wait times are always minimal. They were very helpful in the hows, whens , and what's on creating the very best savings for my daughter.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Milton Albertsons Branch at Milton, WA
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

OVERDRAFTS WHEN NOT IN FAULT (HOW THE BANK STEALS YOUR MONEY)
Overall Rating
by Liszeth, Mar. 11, 2015

I been banking with US Bank for several years and never had a problem with them. Finally after all the time I been with them I get an overdraft. Funny how I get overdraft for trying to pay my credit card on time. This overdraft was due to the miscommunication and poor lack of information given to me. I am always trying to pay my credit card in full and a few days before. I call on the phone to make the payment, they give me the confirmation number and I believe its going to be charged automatically. After a few days of seen they were not taking out the money to make my card payment I decide to drop in, they say they have not received any payment so I just pay the full amount owed at the branch. I then receive a overdraft since they were trying to still charge the authorized amount again even though I had gone and paid the full amount due on the credit card. Since I was unaware of this they charged me another overdraft for not paying the first one within a few days. I call and get informed of the situation and cant believe how this bank tries to make make money out of anything they can even if the customer is not in fault!!! I try explaining my situation yet Joey was unable to reimburse me for the overdrafts.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, 102nd And Washington Branch at Portland, OR
11 of 14 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by sdricker 2015-04-08 12:52:30
Same thing just happened to me. Us Bank customer service is completely lacking now.. HORRIBLE. I have been w/ them over 10 years, and no problems until March, 2015. They have taken out a obscene amount of fees which was their error. DO NOT TRUST US BANK W/ YOUR MONEY. I called 4 times, each time to be transferred to a voice mail, finally reached someone, in which they said the mgr would call me back. Of course, he didn't. I called again for Joe to say, no we will not help you in this matter.
10+ years
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by HappyCust, Mar. 09, 2015

Great bankers. Great banking been a customer over 10 years.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Manteca Branch at Manteca, CA
4 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Terrible service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by ihm0146, Mar. 05, 2015

I absolutely hate going to this US Bank, it's almost always under staffed. I don't blame the bankers, I blame management. The lines are always out the door. Waiting time is usually 30mins or more. Who wants to stand in a line 30 mins after getting off work?! Nobody! I recommend that you hire more people, especially during lunch hours.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, West Broadway Branch at Minneapolis, MN
3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

2 comments. Add a comment

by magicjack 2015-03-07 19:37:06
I think that they have excellent service. The employees are very courteous and respectful. I never wait longer than ten minutes at the most. Usually I get right in. I have always been satisfied and happy with any US bank that I have been to. Keep up the good work.
by HappyCust 2015-03-09 13:48:22
I have been with us bank over 10 years. They always provide excellent service and short  wait times. Even on Fridays (PAYDAYS). Excellent manegment as well. You should find somethinks better to do then make false reviews.
Don't make ATM deposits here
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Travis4949, Mar. 05, 2015

So, about a month ago, I decided to make a cash deposit at the ATM at this branch because they were closed. (they close at 5 most days)

I've made cash deposits at a few usbank ATMs and funds are immediately available as the ATMs scan each bill inserted into the ATM. Unbeknownst to me, the ATMs at this branch require an "envelope drop"...

The branch only opens the ATM to verify, and release all deposits greater than $200.00 once every 3-4 days! I had used my debit card as usual without knowing this and accrued somewhere over the amount of $300.00 IN OVERDRAFT FEES ALONE!

Tried customer service when I learned of this, nothing... Tried calling customer service a second time thinking I got someone having a bad day, explained that there was no other branch with a better ATM within literally HOURS FROM ME and that I didn't see why it was my problem that their old ATM isn't what most people expect in terms of speedy and reliable service and was told "that IS your problem, not ours".

Oh I'm sorry, I didn't realize I was at the one dilapidated, hickville bank in Washington that still uses freaking envelope drops, and then doesn't open the ATM to verify and release funds greater than $200.00 dollars but twice a week! Wth!?!? It's not like they were waiting for a check to clear, it was cash! If I had known this I would have just made 5 different deposits, $200.00 each!!!!!!!!!

Called the branch thinking this must happen often, but they were equally as useless as customer service.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Ellensburg Branch at Ellensburg, WA
3 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Overcharged fees misspelled our names on the title
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by anusam, Mar. 03, 2015

U.S bank branch was in our nearest safeway branch so we had opened a bank account and had an equity line of credit, all they had done was charged us and over charge us with fees when i had just gotten a bill to pay they would have withdrawn it from my U.S bank account.
Mispelled names on our  title was never corrected until we refinanced.
Please do not use U.S bank.


* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Bollinger Canyon Safeway at San Ramon, CA
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

David Burkett
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by captaindb00, Mar. 03, 2015

The quality and friendliness of the staff makes this branch 2nd to none. We have been with them for over 15 years and will continue to stay a USBank customer based on our experience with this branch.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Ellet Branch at Akron, OH
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Really nice people
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by NateandMax, Feb. 24, 2015

Always smile and help my family out. My son just started a savings account there. We have been going to this branch for just over a year.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Pueblo West Safeway Branch at Pueblo, CO
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

A $36 overdraft charge on a 18 cent sales tax charge......ridiculous
Overall Rating
Other Services
by diehardcowboy, Feb. 21, 2015

Not only have I been a satisfied customer in the past I have recommended US Bank to my friends. That will happen no more after being robbed by US Bank. So I can't argue too much with the $36 overdraft charge on $80 ATM, although I understood it wasn't possible use a debit card to take money out of an account that was overdrawn. BUT WAIT, the account wasn't overdrawn...the "available balance" was negative. But I will complain about that some other time. Because it was not an US Bank ATM, they charged me $2.50 for a service they didnt provide. (again another issue for anothet day). US Bank has the disgraceful audacity to charge another $36 iverdraft fee because of the $2.50 (non) service charge overdraft. And to further prove there is NOT one part of their corporate being that respects their customers....There was an 18 cent sales tax (yes 18 pennies) on that $2.50 servicer charge upon which they levied another $36 overdraft fee. On ONE $80 ATM withdrawal, US Bank charged a total if $106 in overdraft fees. Is this really the kind of bank any of us wants to do business with. Please copy this and forward it with your comments to your Congressman.

* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Mason City Branch at Mason City, IA
17 of 22 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Finally, mortgage help!
Overall Rating
by Grateful53, Feb. 18, 2015

We were dealing with another local branch to refinance our mortgage (also US Bank).  Reply to our communications was poor until we started refinancing process with another bank.   When a staff person at poor-customer service branch resigned, we were assigned new person at East Towne.  What a difference!!!  We were given help we need quickly so that actual closing time was not only good for us, but for property tax and other deadlines we were not even aware made closing date picked best for us.  Thank you to person who saved the day while caring for her customers and those of another branch.  Without you, we would likely no longer be US Bank customers.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, East Towne Madison Branch at Madison, WI
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Nothing but trouble
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by IGIVEUP, Feb. 18, 2015

There have been an number of issues with poor service at US Bank.  Like asking for a letter to change and automatic deposit when they closed my account for a "credit breach" without telling, my phone or email.  I called, mention of Home Depot, but did not acknowledge the lack of communication. I went into the branch to complain, and then "magically" a second account was closed but no one could tell me why.  Then I used the ATM for a third account, and it took my card.  Three accounts in accessible with no one to help. As I sat in the bank, the person who had not written the letter as promised was making eye contact with the person I was talking to "BEHIND MY BACK" glancing at him repeatedly.  I finally left.

The last time I called the help number to ask them to look at my account and give me a summary of checks written that were being held. These checks were written through on-line banking, and the payees were telling me they had not received them.  The 800 number person was very rude.  She took the attitude that US Bank was not slow in mailing on-line checks, despite the information I gave her from vendors.  She finally asked, "Why do you bank with us if you are so dissatified?"  H-mm, good question.  I am in the process of changing all of my accounts - even the one with the huge amount of money in it because I just sold my home.

My advice, just bank with someone else.  It will be less frustrating because I am sure there are banks that are not as inept.

IGIVEUP

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had >10 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Bear Valley Branch at Denver, CO
5 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

worst customer service ever
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Waiting Time
Other Services
by gtjl, Feb. 17, 2015

The customer service is awful. I have been on the for over 1 hour and have been sent to the wrong department when I only wanted to notify the bank of the dispute on my rei credit card. Please help provide a "quicker" and a better trained customer service employees.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Bellingham Branch at Bellingham, WA
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Lynn C
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by LynnC, Feb. 17, 2015

Best branch around!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Salmon Creek Branch at Vancouver, WA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

| Next Page >     Page 1 of 35

Banks Nearby

Umpqua Bank, Lombard Branch (0.0 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
3333 North Lombard
Portland, OR 97217
Bank of America, Lombard-Greeley Branch (0.2 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
2800 N Lombard Street
Portland, OR 97217
JPMorgan Chase Bank, Burrage And Lombard Finanlctr Branch (0.3 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
2714 N Lombard Street
Portland, OR 97217
Wells Fargo Bank, N Denver Interstate Branch (0.8 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
8334 North Denver Avenue
Portland, OR 97217
U.S. Bank, North Interstate Fred Meyer (1.0 miles)
Full Service Retail Office
7404 North Interstate
Portland, OR 97217

More