U.S. Bank, Review

U.S. Bank, Review

Average rating based on 659 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
206
4 star:
31
3 star:
5
2 star:
30
1 star:
387
| Next Page >     Page 1 of 33
C.Dahl
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by CDahl, Aug. 13, 2012

I love the staff at Lombard-Emerald.  Although U.S. Bank has annoyed me plenty of times, everyone who works at this place does a great job and takes care of the annoying mistakes that happen because a business has gotten too big to function properly (i.e. any company that only has 800 numbers answered by machines that transfer you to operators in foreign countries).
Great people there.  I might have left U.S. Bank long before if it wasn't for this branch's team.  THANKS GUYS!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Lombard-Emerald Branch at Portland, OR
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Best Customer Service!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by clefker, Jan. 26, 2015

I am always amazed by the service at this branch!  They have gone above and beyond for us to secure our accounts when  my purse was stolen from my car. More recently, Nicole, the branch manager, helped me to identify a charge on my card that I didn't recognize. Going so far as to call the fraud department on my behalf and calling me back immediately to resolve.  Amazing service and team!  We are loyal for life!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Branch Hill Guinea Pike Kroger at Loveland, OH
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Lara Mangan
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by MamaLala, Jan. 26, 2015

I do business with this branch almost everyday for years so I have dealt with the entire staff old and new and have observed their interactions with other customers as well. I don't understand these poor ratings and negative reviews.  This crew is always extremely curteous, very timely and efficient.  They also answer the phone promptly anytime it rings and are helpful with whatever that customer needs.  Some of the reviews I've read speak of a drive-through window which does not exist at the beavercreek/fairborn ohio meijer location.  I'm convinced that these poor reviews are written for the wrong place.  

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Beavercreek Meijer Branch at Fairborn, OH
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Long waits, not enough employees, don't do what they say they are
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by stundunn, Jan. 23, 2015

Always one person working the desk. Always a long wait in long lines. Rude phone service. Called in three times to ask for something. Told they were making note. Showed up. Noone had a clue what I needed or that I'd called. The gal at the drive up window is a gem and overworked, but still pleasant.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Red Bridge Branch at Kansas City, MO
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Horrible bank
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Yecdesign, Jan. 21, 2015

Since US bank took over my experience with them were horrible. They over charge me all kind fee. Got letter from them ask to pay a overdraft fee, with I didn't not overdraft, the US bank overdraft to charge for them to close one of my account, even though I have 2 other account with them, before they told me won't have any fee to other account since I had saving account with them.  Yes get the $30 for they want, take all me money out, close all the account. So wish still with charter one, had with them 12 years never have problem. The hinsdale branch manger just a rude and mean. Also have account at chase, they are so nice.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Hinsdale Branch at Hinsdale, IL
0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Mrss
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Mrss, Jan. 21, 2015

My experience from day one with Matthew who has no people skills was not pleasant. He has a flat affect, never smiles and very arrogant. I presented my situation regarding a deposit that was refused at his branch which was a tuition refund check issued by a reputable University. I took the check to another location who had no problem depositing the check into a savings account. When I went back to tell him my experience he pretty much dismissed the situation and stated my the employee who helped me at another location violated company rules and risk their job. That was very offensive, inappropriate and unprofessional. I questioned why would they do such act? He had no additional reply to this question.  I am hoping that if the dissatisfied reviews continue to post, customers will take their business to another location. The staff is slow and do not know their left from their right. Cerritos location is a great disappointment. The bank has the nerve to solicit their business on school campuses what the hell?

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Cerritos Branch at Cerritos, CA
0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

bad banking
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by steves, Jan. 06, 2015

 been a customer for few years with a personal accounts have lines of credit and CC  had issue with hiding fees but what bank don't do that but once I opened a business account 4 month later the branch manger decide to close all accounts personal and business after I applied for a loan to relief the new business start up loans I got denied because of a collection from t mobile that was paid in full but never had and returned checks or had any defaults with any money financial institute all my accounts in perfect standing and have a credit score of 710 with never a late or a default on  a payment   to any of mortgage or lines of credit or cc when I asked why he said one story and there vice president said another so I moved to a deferent bank but the catch was I  signed a 2 year lease with there merchant accounts and still responsible for the 2000+ terminal that actual cost was 350 there merchant account is a total scam company name elevon they said it was owned by us bank but now after I signed a lease for 2 years its not I called few to understand why and they all lie on the phone every one give a defrant story  never would bank there again or refer any to bank there total bad customer service and lies they are becoming a copy  name of TCF bank only if you are broke you can bank there so they can make as much money out of you but if you responsible and on top of there statements and cell them on the hiding fees you are out of the door

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Rochester West Circle Drive Branch at Rochester, MN
4 of 11 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by aldanca 2015-01-15 17:56:15
I agree that US Bank is unjust in how they do business with small business I have started to add upcharges to my customers that want to use a us bank debit or credit card to recover my losses but offer a discount for cash. This is working great I hope it helps you.
S.T.A.R.T savings program
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by happycampers, Jan. 05, 2015

We love the S.T.A.R.T savings program

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Eastgate Meijer Branch at Cincinnati, OH
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

U.S. Bank West Flamingo - Albertsons bad management
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by anniebgone, Jan. 02, 2015

Their atm malfunctioned and waiting now 45 days for a possible deposit of my cash.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, West Flamingo Albertsons Branch at Las Vegas, NV
4 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Happy Customer
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by LarE, Dec. 27, 2014

I banked at US Bank on the "Hill"/St. Louis MO for years then moved to Fenton. The Fenton branch is wonderful. They address any issues promptly and are friendly. I had my mom switch banks and she has been treated with patience and kindness. Would I recommend THIS branch? Yes!!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Fenton Branch at Fenton, MO
1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Not enough staff
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by JonG, Dec. 26, 2014

I waited for 30 minutes in line.  The line was very long and there was only ONE teller active.  This is year end and a busy Friday.  Short-staffing like this may make me switch to PNC or another bank that can staff properly.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Howell Branch at Milwaukee, WI
2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Terrible Bank.. Left hand doesn't know what right hand is doing
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by GoodbyeUSBank, Dec. 18, 2014

I have banked with US Bank for over a decade.. I am closing all my accounts now. It appears that the bank staff doesn't know the banking rules. A check from US Bank deposited into US Bank account is placed on hold for 7 days and that too after 4 days when the check from another bank would have cleared if a hold was placed. There is one personal banker and one manager besides the tellers in the entire branch. Checks are returned even when there is money in the account and returned fee charged. When tried to get this situation corrected, the teller with an attitude told me to talk to a personal banker (the only one) and it could be 20-30 minutes before she can even see me.

This bank should not even exist in the competitive USA. I am closing both my business and personal accounts and moving to some other bank. Extremely terrible service and attitude. In all honesty I think, it is not the staff at the branch, it is their management. The bunched a number of people with pathetic intelligence level with rubber bands and called it the US Bank

* this review was made on U.S. Bank, West Towne Madison Branch at Madison, WI
8 of 19 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Margene
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Margene, Dec. 08, 2014

I can't say enough good things about the US Bank.  The staff is the best.... friendly and very helpful!!  
I have been a customer since I was a child, and the same wonderful service was and still is there!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Rock Rapids Branch at Rock Rapids, IA
2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Business Owner
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by usbforme, Dec. 06, 2014

I have had an account with US Bank for over 30 years and this branch is the best service I have ever had. They get to know you personally.  I went downtown and received good financial service for some foreign travel, which was the only place I could do this, but did not receive the service like I do at this branch.  They have hours that help us after work and on weekends which is VERY helpful !!!
Thank you very much for not holding us hostage to keep our money and loan us money !!!
JM

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Falcon Safeway Branch at Peyton, CO
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by mshepm 2014-12-21 23:22:50
I absolutely agree that they are wonderful!!! They are incredibly helpful and compassionate everytime I call or drop by.They care!!!!!
Worst Branch Ever
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by jjs795, Dec. 01, 2014

This branch would be alright if it had a better staff, but the staff here is terrible. The only person I met here that actually helped me with my needs and was nice was Laura, but everyone else is just rude and unprofessional, and I don't know how the branch manager there got into her position because she's the worst of them all and is very unhelpful.I travel a lot, and this is by far the worst branch I've ever been to.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, South St. Helens Branch at Saint Helens, OR
7 of 11 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

2 comments. Add a comment

by CherieHastings 2014-12-03 16:42:42
Cottage Grove MN.
The Loan Office Sarah made error after error on my line of credit loan application. We started this process first days in October and I was just approved for my loan end of November when she stated it would take about four weeks. She dropped the ball on spelling my name correctly, to having my property appraised. Sara (US Bank) set up the appraisal and I scheduled it the very next day. About three weeks later I get a letter from US Bank telling me they are going to cancel my request for a line of credit if I do not get the appraisal complete. US Bank contacted me...when it is the Bank that sets this up. I contacted Sara again to find she had no idea what I was talking about...again. A monkey could do a better job at filing the paper work. I do not know if it is the banks fault for not training Sara, or Sara's fault for answering questions blindly and thinking this is my first rodeo. I called her out on each error she was making allowing her to make it right, and not once did she ever apologize for her errors or misunderstanding of the words "develop the property". Two months later the loan is done to find out I cannot use the loan because they filed it incorrectly for the type of use that I have planned. Not only did Sarah fail at doing her job, her manager seemed to be lost in the confusion of what needs to take place. I questioned this loan as many as five times or more, up to the date of closing and there after and they assured me that this loan is exactly what I need. ONLY by me calling another bank and asking them questions and bringing up my concerns did I come to the conclusion that this bank just has to many young people working there with no structure on manors on how to treat a valued customer. You see, I get letters all the time saying I am a valued customer. Now get this.. I opened up a bank account also when I closed my loan to do a auto pay. I deposited $500 to open the account, when I went to close it, it only had $499 and the teller told me that is all she could give me. I asked where did that dollar go, and she could not explain. Her comment " It went to a on line payment, she could not give me my five hundred back". Well, not my on line payment, I did not do one. It is like the auto insurance commercial.. I want my buck Young Lady. Though out this entire time I asked to speak to her manager for her not to allow me to. I had to call the 24/7 hot line because she was not returning my calls. When I did speak to the bank manager I asked for his managers phone number and he also did not give the number to me. It is a secret. I think someone needs coach this bank on how to treat customers.
$100,000 line of credit cancelled and one checking account along with missing out on three more accounts had this all went fair. If any of the bank managers read this, I sure would like someone to contact me to review how this bank failed at almost every corner. The disrespect for a valued customer to even withdrawal the amount they deposit, to the point of Sarah not even once admitting that maybe....just maybe she missed the mark on this. Sarah I would address you personally but you would not come out of your glass bowl office.
by guide01 2014-12-07 16:49:37
I have had marvelous treatment in dealing with the US Bank in St.Germain, WI.  The folks there are very helpful and friendly.  I have had immediate assistance whenever I needed anything.  I was able to get an auto loan transferred to them immediately with a much lower interest rate than what I was getting from Ally Bank. They provide very personal service and I would highly recommend them.
very unpleasent experience
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by jorgus, Nov. 28, 2014

very unlpeasent customer service,totaly ignored when waiting to speak with customer service representative,long waiting time,they do not follow the sign up list,taking people without any order,when i made a comment on that person named Ursula purposly took someone else eventhough was my turn,after 11 years of being a loyal custumer i seriously consider of switching to a different bank

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Mt. Prospect at Mount Prospect, IL
4 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Amazing!!!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Pickles0586, Nov. 27, 2014

The service is great. I've never had a problem with US BANK ever. They have the best rewards credit card I have ever had and after looking around there is nothing that can beat it.  The branch hours are very convienant, open 7 days a week!  I guess I had nothing bad to say about US Bank because I keep good track of my accounts and don't make late payments.  That's tje o my reason why I would say any of these people gave bad reviews is because they expect the bank to keep track for them then when they don't they get upset and it's the banks fault. US Bank! I would recommend them to all my family and friends.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Omaha American Plaza Branch at Bellevue, NE
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Horrible Experience
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by learpilot, Nov. 20, 2014

US Bank is pathetic.   Very poor customer service.  I have never experienced a business with worst customer service.  I have been waiting for three weeks on US bank to mail a copy of my Boat title to my state DMV so I can Sell it.  First they supposedly sent it electronically to the wrong location,  Next, I spoke to 4 different customer service reps, who all lied to me about where they sent it.  All 4 employees failed to do so over the next four weeks.  After each call to ask them to send send duplicate of title, no one would ever follow up with me on the status.  Finally, I started asking for a supervisor to help me,   The supervisors would talk with customer service reps, but refused to talk to me or provide me a number/email to reach them.  All they would do is put me through to their voicemail and ask me to explain my situation over and leave a number, but each time the supervisor would fail to return my call.   I have remained calm and polite to everyone that I have spoken to at USBank, but it has not done any good.  They are not completing their responsibility and providing the information I need to sell my boat.    I certainly did not foresee these problems with buying and financing a new Boat.  If they have this much trouble mailing my title, I definitely don't trust them to serve as my lender. I will NEVER EVER even think about using this HORRIBLE INCOMPETENT bank again.FOR ANYTHING.NO ONE APPEARS THAT THEY WANT TO SOLVE MY PROBLEM OF GETTING MY TITLE.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Oshkosh Main Branch at Oshkosh, WI
7 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

2 comments. Add a comment

by turbocrediy 2014-11-23 11:22:55
I,personally, have been quite satisfied with US Bank. I have had only 2issues since being with them and both times they were immediately resolved with 1phone call. Maybe call a corporate office... seems all the negative feedback is coming out of the midwest???
by JMahon 2014-11-25 11:32:35
This week we received notice via the online banking process that our password no longer matched what they have on file. Curious! We have not changed the password since opening the account almost four years ago. Suddenly it doesn't match? Why? Who? When?  We, now, are to enter the system to reset the password? How about USBank explaining what happened to their system and why the change!
customer
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Chantal, Nov. 19, 2014

I have had numerous issues with my online banking and being locked out.  I have called the online number and then went to the bank.  It is still not resolved.  I also am trying to call my bank and only get a recording.  Why don't people answer the phone? Where are the old days when you spoke to a person and not listened to a recording tell you no one is available on this line?!  I have waited a long time in line often with only one teller working inside and one for drive thru.  No good business.  You are supposed to make life easier not stressful with your customers.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Olathe Branch at Olathe, KS
3 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Incompetence
Overall Rating
by pele, Nov. 19, 2014

I am the executor and trustee of my cousins estate. I went into the Bank to close out any accounts my cousin my have had.  He had an equity line of credit available but never activated it.  I tallked to the banker showed all the documents and she assured me he had nothing open and she aoted this so there could be noe fraud using his information.  Now two over two weeks later we receive a 25 dollar bill for keeping his account open after I shut it down.  The Carla in their customer service was no help she just said we have to pay it even though I informed her my cousion dosent exist and I closed it before the billing cycle. I am now talking to my dad who ran the FDIC in Wis. on how to get this bank to do their jobs correctly..

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Naperville Caputo's Fresh Markets at Naperville, IL
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Client
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by nineywise, Nov. 16, 2014

As the treasurer for a local non-profit concern, I was introduced to US Bank and this location several years ago. The majority of my visits (weekly) are to make deposits, however I have established a very favorable credit card with this bank .  Their service is extraordinary, their hours leave nothing to be desired and the variety of services offered is vast.  I highly recommend US Bank.   

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Murrieta & Winchester Vons Branch at Murrieta, CA
1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

| Next Page >     Page 1 of 33

Banks Nearby

Umpqua Bank, Lombard Branch (0.0 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
3333 North Lombard
Portland, OR 97217
Bank of America, Lombard-Greeley Branch (0.2 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
2800 N Lombard Street
Portland, OR 97217
JPMorgan Chase Bank, Burrage And Lombard Finanlctr Branch (0.3 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
2714 N Lombard Street
Portland, OR 97217
Wells Fargo Bank, N Denver Interstate Branch (0.8 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
8334 North Denver Avenue
Portland, OR 97217
U.S. Bank, North Interstate Fred Meyer (1.0 miles)
Full Service Retail Office
7404 North Interstate
Portland, OR 97217

More