U.S. Bank, Review

U.S. Bank, Review

Average rating based on 796 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
282
4 star:
40
3 star:
8
2 star:
37
1 star:
429
| Next Page >     Page 1 of 40
C.Dahl
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by CDahl, Aug. 13, 2012

I love the staff at Lombard-Emerald.  Although U.S. Bank has annoyed me plenty of times, everyone who works at this place does a great job and takes care of the annoying mistakes that happen because a business has gotten too big to function properly (i.e. any company that only has 800 numbers answered by machines that transfer you to operators in foreign countries).
Great people there.  I might have left U.S. Bank long before if it wasn't for this branch's team.  THANKS GUYS!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Lombard-Emerald Branch at Portland, OR
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Personal Service from Katie Gallardo is what makes this a good bank
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by meganreed82, Jun. 23, 2016

Katie Gallardo is amazing!  She is a personal banker who helps with the business banking.  Her customer service is top notch...US Bank really scored with this employee.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Green Mountain Branch at Denver, CO
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

No customer service skills
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Enamorada, Jun. 17, 2016

Sitting here waiting to open a new account shouldn't have to wait more than 30 min. For this....wasn't
Smiled at or spoken to when I arrived only person in line...waited 5 min...still no acknowledgement I was even standing there...finally called on..was told I'd have to wait again....hmmmmmmm.....o.p.b. here I come

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Florence Branch at Florence, OR
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Fire the Branch Manager before you lose more customers.
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by JessieKay0909, Jun. 17, 2016

Let me start by saying that I have been a loyal customer of US Bank for about eight years. I deposit, on average, around $6k-$7k/month into my checking account, which I share with my husband, and with a 15% salary raise that was just approved, that amount will be going up soon. I had previously never had a bad experience with US Bank, but today's encounter was enough for me to make the decision to look elsewhere for my banking needs. As soon as the issue I'm about to explain is resolved, I will be leaving US Bank for a more compassionate company who can make better hiring decisions when it comes to branch management.

Today, I called this branch - my "home branch" - to ask a favor. You see, my husband has not had much work available this month and with two school-aged kids in daycare for the summer and one on the way, money has been tight for the last few weeks. So when Amazon mistakenly charged our account $200 for a rental book that had already been returned, it made our "Available Balance" negative (our "Account Balance" was still positive). We immediately deposited enough money from our cash reserves to bring the available balance back to a positive, but apparently we were too late as US Bank hit us with 3 overdraft fees of $36 each. I called general customer service who kindly informed me that they would refund the charges once the refund from Amazon posts, which Amazon says will happen in 3-5 business days. But until then, the three overdraft fees put our account back into a negative balance. The customer service representative I spoke with was very friendly.

Today I remembered that, a couple of years ago, I had something similar happen and had visited a branch near where I live (not this branch) and that Branch Manager was very kind and told me that he would reverse those charges as a courtesy if he could but that it had to be done at my home branch. So, at that time, I called this branch and talked to the branch manager, who was very friendly and glad to help a long-time customer by reversing a couple of overdraft charges as a courtesy. Since it had been done before, I decided to call and speak with this Branch Manager again.
While the Banker I initially spoke with was very friendly, I was very disappointed once I was transferred to the manager. Unfortunately, the customer-oriented Branch Manager with whom I had previously conversed is no longer at this location. Instead, I had the misfortune of speaking with a woman whom I would describe as condescending, aggressive, and disagreeable.  I asked her if, as a courtesy, she could reverse these three charges, as it was obvious that our account would be positive if not for the overdraft fees. I explained the situation and offered to show her the email from Amazon, admitting their mistake. I tried to explain that these fees will be reversed either way, but that I was asking if, as a courtesy, she could reverse them a couple of days early because I didn't want to go all weekend with a negative balance in my checking account. Not only did she refuse, but she did it with an unacceptable amount of attitude. At one point, she interrupted me with  "I'm answering your question please and thank you" followed by a rant about how she has been with US Bank for 6 years, and although she has only been at this branch since December, she "knows the policy thank you very much."
I tearfully told her that she should NOT be working in customer service with an attitude like that before hanging up. US Bank is a multi-billion dollar company and this woman wouldn't reverse $108 in overdraft fees as a courtesy to a long-time customer - overdraft fees that are going to be reversed due to merchant error anyway - and she handled the entire call without an ounce of grace, kindness, or humility. If the answer was going to be "no" either way, that would be one thing, but the way she handled the call was completely unprofessional and demeaning. This woman should not be in customer service at all, let alone management.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Sw Blue Pkwy Price Chopper at Lees Summit, MO
4 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

2 comments. Add a comment

by rrick54 2016-06-20 22:31:36
You must be talking about another branch. They have had the same branch manager for 15+ years. Also, there is not a woman that works at this branch that started in December. You should really make sure you're giving accurate information before bashing a certain branch.
by KM711 2016-06-27 20:15:52
I encountered this woman just an hour ago, and have never been treated so poorly by a US Bank employee.  In fact, the reason I stumbled across this review is because I was looking for somewhere to give my input about her 0/10 rated customer service skills!  I had a moment where I contemplated switching to a different bank.  Luckily there are several other US Banks in town, and the very nice gentleman who used to be at this branch has moved to another.  I will be going where he is from now on.
Great Neighborhood Branch!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by NeighborSam, Jun. 17, 2016

We've lived in the Grant-Highland neighborhood for 18 years and this branch of US Bank has served us well, with good cheer, with minimal boo-boos, and always a quick correction if something needs to be fixed.  The tellers remember the names of patrons and there is multi-lingual competency here.  Even with staff turnover, there's still a constant level of excellent customer service and fast time.  The only branch that is in the same league is the downtown Pioneer Trust branch.  Well done North Salem US Bank!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, North Salem Branch at Salem, OR
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

customer
Overall Rating
by AlwaysLearning, Jun. 13, 2016

I was out of town and the staff, especially the branch manage, was helpful to me when I had some difficulty closing on a vacation home.   On my everyday interactions, everyone is polite and friendly.   This is my favorite branch.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Madeira Branch at Cincinnati, OH
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

great branch
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by mountaindawen, Jun. 13, 2016

Great staff. Very helpful and always ready to answer questions. Wait time to see a banker or teller very reasonable to short.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Andresen Branch at Vancouver, WA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Steve
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by 4greeneyes, Jun. 06, 2016

They are a great branch to deal with! Josh is the BEST!!!
He goes out of his way to help with anything he can do for you.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Anderson Branch at Anderson, CA
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

case aid
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by egardea89, Jun. 02, 2016

I 've been waiting for the store manager and a personal banker to return my calling over a loan than was approved over a moth ago. All I need is to sign the papers. I have called multiple times to get this done with and there excuse have been the personal banker is on vacation. In addition, when I call they tell me the person I need to take to is busy and that they will call me back but they never do. It's not until I call back and they find an this other excuse on not to be able to help me. I am very disappointed in this branch.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Downtown Mesa Branch at Mesa, AZ
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Dr
Overall Rating
by Dancingpinkroses, May. 28, 2016

I am really upset with the bank. I paid my handy man $1100 as a partial payment to paint my 2000 square foot home. The bank withdrew funds from my Wells Fargo account immediately. However, a week later US Bank still claimed my check was fraudulent and did not allow the funds to be deposited into my handyman's account. The check is good. I have sufficient funds. I even verified it with the branch manager. Yet, it has been over a week and the check has still not been cleared at US Bank. I'm outraged and insulted!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Walnut Creek Branch at Walnut Creek, CA
3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

The Best Customer Service Ever!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by brooney5, May. 24, 2016

The overall banking rates etc. is very good.  The customer service and loan officers are excellent.  I am so impressed with the professionalism and warm welcome me and my family get each time we visit.  I wouldn't think of changing banks and I would highly recommend friends and family to bank at U.S. Bank.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Lincoln Edgewood Branch at Lincoln, NE
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Horrible experience!!!! I almost feel scammed!!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Jlwilson01, May. 24, 2016

I decided to switch banks from a credit union to a bigger bank branch due to going through a divorce, becoming a single mother and filing bankruptcy thinking I could repair my credit with more opportunities at a bigger bank- WRONG!!!! I went into this branch and explained my situation to the banker who opened my account. I asked him to not give me checks but to put overdraft protection on my account because my bills would be on auto pay. I explained to him that the Credit Union would allow me $500 over for bill payments and take the amount out of my next deposited check.  He assured me that US Bank offered this same courtesy and it was put on my account.  Needless to say, the very first month of opening this account I had $450 + in overdraft fees!!! I was shocked! No bills got paid at all!! I called customer service and they told me that the fees would not be reversed and told me that the overdraft protection was the wrong one and "corrected" the error for the next month. The next month... Same thing! I called the branch and explained to them what happened and was told that the manager would look at my account and call me back. Never happened!! I then tried to take my bills off of auto pay and pay them on my payday but that was also a bad idea because they didn't come out off the account until 3 days later. Again... Bank fees.  So I tried setting the bills up to come out exactly on my payday and my paycheck deposited, the pending bills were sent back but guess who got paid bank fees???? So I called the bank again... Same thing, the manager was supposed to correct it and call me back. I went into the bank branch and explained it to the teller, explained to her that I was going out of town, asked her to print me a check to deposit in my landlord's account on my payday the next day when my check posted. She printed me the checks and sent me to speak with a banker and assured me that my rent check would be deposited but I was negative due to bank fees on that day.  The banker explained that US Bank could pay my bills directly from my account on the day it was due. I asked why was this never offered to me before and he also told me that due to my bankruptcy I didn't even qualify for a $500 line of credit for overdrafts with US Bank!! Ha! Then asked me for the overdraft fee payment that was owed that day! Double Ha!!! I brought in money to cover the bank fees (because Lord forbid, US Bank doesn't get their cut!) and deposited the rent check into my landlord's account.  Guess who didn't get paid...my landlord! I got that call today and US Bank says that they couldn't deposit it into his account after I already asked could it be deposited the next day when my paycheck direct deposited and they assured me that it was fine! They claimed that they tried to notify me but I have no voicemail or US Bank Numbers on my cellphone! So if you need your bills paid and want to keep good credit instead of paying over $1000 in bank fees... Bank elsewhere!!  There isn't anything I can do as a consumer about any of this. I've lost money, my bills are about to be shut off and my rent hasn't been paid.  My credit cards are overdue so my credit that I was repairing is at an all time low.  US bank has their fees though. I feel hopeless about my situation but I am closing the account out and switching back to my credit union as soon as US bank figures out if I owe them any more fees.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Southeast Branch at Des Moines, IA
11 of 14 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Wouldn't give me my own money
Overall Rating
by Baishak, May. 21, 2016

I deposited 1800 dollars cash and it never showed up on mobile banking and the next day it was because the lady working there didn't send a paper to document it. So it showed on the receipt but to them it never happened. I worked with them and was patient but as time went on I really needed it for bills and lunch an ect. I said I'll just come in and get it back and they said I couldn't get my money back unfortunately  till the ( I think operations team) fixed it. I waited 3 days to get my own cash I deposited into chk and savings. This is not ok as a national bank handling people's  money. Oh ya she said if you really need it we will get you the cash you will go negative and we'll fix the fees and it will balance itself out. so I called to do so and the guy said that was wrong information I was lit. So overall they deposited my money and they couldn't give it back and they fed me wrong information today I am going and pulling all my money and closing my act and never going there again. I guess that's why I should of gone to the actual bank and not a smiths full of noobs.

* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Fort Union Smith's Branch at Midvale, UT
5 of 10 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Ms.
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Kathy987, May. 20, 2016

I have been with this bank for a long time.  I love the people at our local branch.  Very friendly,  very helpful.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, North Estrella Parkway Safeway Branc at Goodyear, AZ
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Setting up online banking for paula
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by PaulaIntessimone, May. 18, 2016

You girls do a great job and your very helpful

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Wheaton Branch at Wheaton, MO
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Never a problem
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Pugguy, May. 16, 2016

I have been with this bank for over 7 years.  I've always been treated in a timely manner and with respect.  I have been through a few diffrent branch managers and they have all been fine.  Most of the staff know who I am and my name.  I'm always greeted and taken care of right away.  I find these reviews stating the bad customer service just not viable.  I have never seen this at this branch or any other.  I use a lot of the services here, loans, checking, credit ect.  All handled very nicely and professionally.  I will continue my banking with US Bank Fitchburg for years to come.  Thanks for all that you gals and guys do there.  It's always a pleasure.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Fitchburg Madison Branch at Madison, WI
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

US Bank on Broadway
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by haileygardner96, May. 16, 2016

I absolutely LOVE this branch. The staff is always friendly and helpful! They remember their customer's name and greet you with a smile every time. Customer service is always top notch. I really dislike going to the branch off of McMaster's because they always seem too busy to help or rush through your transaction. Also, their ATM has only worked 1 out of the 3 times I have gone there. I also have moved twice (for college) and have gone to a branch in Columbia and one in Warrensburg and both of those branches can not compete when it comes to these ladies and their customer service. Lastly, Tawsha deserves a promotion/raise because she always has a positive attitude and is always ready to help when I have an issue. Thanks guys, you're the best!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Hannibal Branch at Hannibal, MO
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Awesome customer service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Alyssia, May. 12, 2016

Love the people there. Very happy and super friendly. Always in a great mood and fill the room with a great atmosphere. They help you and get the job done well. With excellent customer service.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Vale Branch at Vale, OR
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Needs a new manager
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by bhen, May. 10, 2016

Now I know why the male tellers are so snarky and flip - so is the manager.  He actually argued with me today that his customer service was great - this after being totally unhelpful.  He continued arguing, hardly management material.  Told me it was my opinion.  I reminded him I was the customer.  I had not been rude, just telling him the other branch provides better service and he still refused to step up.  Some guy named omar or something.  Not a good reflection on this business.  He and male teller were in the office chatting away while five of us stewed in line with one teller having a customer with a long transaction.  Not much convenience having it in a store if the line rarely moves.  Get rid of this guy and get some training for the tellers.  Been to three other branches, never been treated like that.  Guess he didn't know customer service was part of his job.  And managers shouldn't try to get the last word.  Left there deciding whether to move our accounts.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Desert Inn & Pecos Albertsons Branch at Las Vegas, NV
4 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Best Service in Decades
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Evette, May. 10, 2016

I am extremely pleased with every aspect of this US Bank branch. I'm always greeted when arriving, they answer all my questions in a clear and succinct manner and there is additional help available when needed. I recently opened a  Business account, assisted by Kevin Mauk, and it was a great experience. Kevin paid attention to what was important to me and made the process enjoyable.  I would not think of using another Bank, or for that matter, another US Bank branch. I have total trust in them to handle my accounts and any relevant issues that may arise.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, 119th Street Branch at Overland Park, KS
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by Angie7605 2016-05-18 17:20:28
Excellent customer service! Each member knows not only me by name but family members who are not even members :) Always very friendly. Stop by and tell Joe hi!
Elated with the entire team...
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Stancia, May. 06, 2016

I have never been treated better by any banking establishment ever.. I have a home mortgage,checking,2 cd's, line of credit, and had a personal loan as well.It doesnt matter that I am in the red most of the time, I have always been treated with respect. The branch manager even took care of part of my final loan payment due to a misunderstanding on my part. I have always seen them flex and bend with any of my needs. They certainly have more to lose than I do should we part ways. I really love banking with US Bank. Even the people on the credit card side are amazing.. I dont think I have ever entered my home branch bank and not been acknowledged. Kuddos to Dan and his fabulous team from the tellers, Aubry,who is so awesome, to the loan specialists, Meagan, who is so much fun! Thank you Dan, you have no idea how grateful I am.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, 102nd And Washington Branch at Portland, OR
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

| Next Page >     Page 1 of 40

Banks Nearby

Umpqua Bank, Lombard Branch (0.0 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
3333 North Lombard
Portland, OR 97217
Bank of America, Lombard-Greeley Branch (0.2 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
2800 N Lombard Street
Portland, OR 97217
JPMorgan Chase Bank, Burrage And Lombard Finanlctr Branch (0.3 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
2714 N Lombard Street
Portland, OR 97217
Wells Fargo Bank, N Denver Interstate Branch (0.8 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
8334 North Denver Avenue
Portland, OR 97217
U.S. Bank, North Interstate Fred Meyer (1.0 miles)
Full Service Retail Office
7404 North Interstate
Portland, OR 97217

More