U.S. Bank, Review

U.S. Bank, Review

Average rating based on 824 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
292
4 star:
40
3 star:
9
2 star:
39
1 star:
444
| Next Page >     Page 1 of 42
C.Dahl
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by CDahl, Aug. 13, 2012

I love the staff at Lombard-Emerald.  Although U.S. Bank has annoyed me plenty of times, everyone who works at this place does a great job and takes care of the annoying mistakes that happen because a business has gotten too big to function properly (i.e. any company that only has 800 numbers answered by machines that transfer you to operators in foreign countries).
Great people there.  I might have left U.S. Bank long before if it wasn't for this branch's team.  THANKS GUYS!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Lombard-Emerald Branch at Portland, OR
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

10 yr Refinance Nightmare from Juan Tabo Branch Offifce
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by UnhappyLoanRefinance, Nov. 18, 2016

I am a 100% disabled veteran who has attempted to do a 10 yr refinance on my house with the JU>S> Bank JuanTabo branch  The loan officer seemed nice but what a nightmare.  I submitted all the paperwork to refinance not wanting any money just a 10 yr loan instead of a 30 yr. The loan officer called my girlfriend for my financials of which she is not on the loan.  They set up an appraisal without my consent.  The loan officer sends me the application to sign and the purchase price is wrong, the income is wrong and has several other incorrect things.  I call the loan officer and she says she will get that taken care of.  No contact from her for two weeks.  I start calling no reply.   I go to her office and she makes me wait for extended periods.  Claims will get that taken care of.  So I had informed the loan officer that I was visiting my girlfriend and lived in another community with my current loan and would be leaving to go back to my home once Balloon Fiesta was over.  I again did not hear from her and she did not return my calls so I went down again.  Asked if any paperwork was needed.  She had a check list and stated everything was fine.  I was on the road traveling athe next day and she calls demanding paperwork immediately or I will be disqualifed for the loan if I do not fax it immediately. I told her I DID NOT APPRECIATE her aggressive manner and she would have to wait until I was at my home.  She was very abusive in tone and language.  I then find out when I get home that an apprasial was scheduled yet was unprepared.  I was very disappointed with this type of unprofessional behavior.  The loan officer aware of my unhappiness had some other person call me claiming they solved the problem she requested.  They called me again a week later.  I have no idea who this person is but the loan officer should not had my private info to my girlfriend or someone else.  The loan officer knowing I was now home sent the apprasial to the wrong address knowing I was not at that address.  I got an email finally with the corrected loan application and it was the same application with false information as before from weeks ago.  A note stating just sign it and we can change it later.  Sorry I do not sign false loan information.  I complained to her again and 2 weeks later she sends me a email stating the apprasial is low.  I again complained about the false information. She sends me an email stating corrected application attached.  No attachment.  I inform her by email she then sends a secure attachment that needs me to be a member with password which I am not. The loan application runs out in a few days.  So I am being forced to now pay $600.00 in apprasial fee for a easy loan refinance because this loan officer does not like white people or disabled veterans or both.  She intentionally sabotaged my loan.  So this is my experience with this Juan Tabo branch.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had >10 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Juan Tabo Blvd Branch at Albuquerque, NM
4 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

ATM Deposit
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Beverly01, Nov. 08, 2016

I recently deposited a check. It was a workmans compensation check drafted on behalf of my employer. The Check was made out to my full last name including the hyphen. The ATM team reversed the deposit due to possible fraud. When I finally found someone who could explain why they were unable to help me after I explained to them they accepted previous checks made out to me for deposit that had variation of my last name. (people get confused due to the hyphen) The representative advised me that I would have to come in and sign a new signature card. I explained I had just had my neck fused in two places and could not drive nor could I walk without assistance. I further pointed out that I had a savings account, credit card, mortgage, CD and home equity loan and have been with them almost 25 years and they have never questioned my identity before. Moreover I advised her she could pull the ATM tapes and see me making the deposit. I advised I did not understand how depositing my payroll check would be considered fraud since I did not make a withdrawel. Despite all of the above I was advised I had to  be in the branch within 30 minutes or the check would be mailed back to me. I explained again I could not drive and that i was in a full neck brace due to surgery earlier the week before. They insisted I come in so I had to arrange transportation and walk into the branch. I had to come in in my bed clothes since I was unable to dress myself, comb my hair, shower, etc etc.
I sat with a man named Mike who did not take ownership of the issue and simply had me sign the signature card (the surgery affected my ability to use my hands as I normally would) and would not honor the agreement if I arrived in 30 minutes and signed the card they would accept the deposit. I was in tears due to the stress of the situation and how mortified i was to be seen in public so awful. As I walked out the door Mike shouted "Have a nice day".

Not only was the stress and aggravation of having to come in bad enough to move me to tears, his final words to me were clearly inappropriate given the encounter. Again, his shout caused more people to turn and stare at my scar, brace and overall post surgery appearance.

Bottom line, I should not have had to come in and sign a new signature card on that day. They new my circumstances and they were aware they had accepted deposits to my account with variations of my last name for years. The inflexability of the decision maker was a poor call given my history with your bank and the unprofessional responses from Mike only made a very very bad situation worse.

I cannot believe how I was treated. Even now I am still in a brace but am able to finally sit up and type. Can you imagine how I must have appeared that day only 4 days post surgery....

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Red Bluff Branch at Red Bluff, CA
9 of 9 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by Boops 2016-11-16 17:38:32
That was totally uncalled for behavior from that branch. I'm retired from banking 30 plus years with another bank and this was not handled right at all. Did you ever speak to the Branch Manager at all? We do make exceptions depending on the circumstances and extenuating circumstances like yours. You are a long time loyal customer of theirs and I'm quite frankly suprised you haven't closed your accounts with them. I would however suggest you write this same letter to the President of US Bank and let him know if your frustration and anger over this incident. I'm so sorry you had to indure this treatment and certainly hope your feeling better and recovering quickly.
Ms Sylvia Allen
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by Sylviaallen374, Nov. 07, 2016

Such a wonderful group of folks and very helpful.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Quitman Branch at Quitman, AR
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Title?!? Aaaaah.....Human
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by JasonH, Nov. 05, 2016

Waiting time is normally longer, sometimes faster, sometimes slower. One thing that would help excessive waiting would be to not allow the opening of new accounts at any satellite U.S.Bank locations. My opinion of "off-site" branches is one of speed and efficiency....IN AND OUT, FAST!!! I have both witnessed and been bogged down by this example. I've been a customer/account holder for nearly 20 years,and one very specific time, both employees would neither cash nor deposit a first party check because my drivers license had expired roughly 2 weeks before my visit and i simply hadn't gotten around to renewing it at that time. THIS WAS BY FAR THE MOST EGREGIOUS PROBLEM I'VE HAD at this particular branch. Never had i felt such anger at another human being. I said " I'd like to close all of my accounts with you." And the womans reply was "I'll STILL need a valid drivers license to do that for you today." Complete with 'We got this guy going' smirk and condescending tone. I'm happily NOT a psychopath...VERY GOOD for her ESPECIALLY as I had no money, was very hungry, and it's in a Byerly's next to the deli for Pete's sake. I deem this Cruel and Unusual Punishment in the state of Minnesota!!! I did call the 800 number and complain to the very nice gentleman whom answered my call. Thank You for your time, *.

*=Sweetie, if you're a woman!
*=Bra or Dude, if you're a man!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Eagan Byerly's Branch at Saint Paul, MN
3 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Excellence Since Day 1
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by tytravis22, Nov. 03, 2016

I have banked at the downtown location of US Bank in Mesa for several years now.  They have always been incredibly kind and knowledgable. They have been willing to go the extra mile when other banks weren't willing to take 1  step forward.  Today Rose helped me at the Downtown location and once again the service I received was exemplary. I just want to say thank you to Rose and to this branch for making my life a little bit easier and happier. Thank you and I am so grateful for a bank that treats me like a human being instead of piece of money to be funneled to the next investment or loan. Sincerely happy.  

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Downtown Mesa Branch at Mesa, AZ
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

ATM User
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Butterfly7, Oct. 31, 2016

1300 miles away from home and I stopped at an ATM in North Little Rock on a Saturday I was taking my kids after dinner. Will putting my ATM card into the machine the machine had a power outage and turned off and ate my card I tried to contact customer service for hours to get my card back but no one was able to help me. I had to wire money to myself and then crosses and then I waited until Monday to call the branch to get my card back however I was told there is nothing that they could do to help me unless I was a u.s. bank member that they only give ATM cards back to members of the band members have to order new cards they destroy them this is an outrageous that considering I'm 1300 miles from home I pay a fee to use that ATM they have no customer service at all there I spoke to the man who was an assistant branch manager who only wanted to give me his condolences but however his only guidance to me was to order a new
card. This wouldn't have been such a slap in the face except for the fact that I hadn't done anything wrong I'm really just stopped to use their ATM and the Machine ate my card the worst part about it is knowing that they give their members back the cards but the nine members who didn't do anything wrong have to suffer I would say I warned you never to use their ATM that they say US Bank on them the bank is not helpful and as far as I am concerned crooks in addition the employees are clueless and not helpful at all.Do not trust your money to them!!!!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, One Riverfront Place Branch at North Little Rock, AR
6 of 9 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Loyal Customer treated like trash
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by rissajenkins, Oct. 27, 2016

I called to ask a question. The first lady was nice and asked if I could hold because she was with a customer, I said yes. She accidently hung up. I called back and a gentleman answered. I explained that needed help with an explanation of overdraft fees that didn't make sense to me. I had eight of them. This is an embarrassing subject. He said he was in the middle of something he could not put down and asked for my number and he'd call back. Needless to say, he never called me back. I've been with the branch for eight years. Just bought a house. Good credit. I feel lower than low right now.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Redwood Albertsons Branch at Grants Pass, OR
5 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Wouldn't cash my check even though I have an account
Overall Rating
Waiting Time
by Overthis, Oct. 24, 2016

I've been banking with them for years, but when I went to cash my check today they wouldn't cash the entire check said they would only give me 500 and I can get the rest tomorrow. They told me to go where my payroll check is from or to Kmart. I have never had this happen before and I am not happy about it. Maybe it really is time to change banks.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, 110th Street Branch at Kansas City, KS
5 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Treated very poorly
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Justanothercustermer, Oct. 20, 2016

The teller was great and very healthful . But the manager was a whole different story. I stopped by this location to shop at the aberson store and to do my banking. And the manger kept asking why was I at that location. And she kept asking why do I need this account. She just was very unprofessional at all cost her name is Veronica and I almost just closed the account and went else where. But I stayed because I did not want to let one bad apple decide where I do my business.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Escondido Albertsons Branch at Escondido, CA
4 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Checking account and mortgage
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by imyers, Oct. 17, 2016

Karen Nichols, Elizabeth Webb, and Rachel Denham made our first visit to U S Bank delightful. All were professional and most helpful. They made us feel welcome and we knew they were just a phone call away with any questions we might have.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Republic Branch at Republic, MO
2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Terrible customer service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Jasonr23431, Oct. 07, 2016

Just walked in and tried to ask a lady behind the counter if they were open. She was apparently listening to a voicemail on speaker and shushed me. So rude. If the phone is to your ear I wouldn't ask a question. To shush a customer though...wow. It's people like this that have killed customer service. Terrible.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Coburg Albertsons at Eugene, OR
5 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Customer wait
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Longwait, Oct. 03, 2016

I come in here daily and it never fails that the line has 6 to 12 customers waiting for 2 tellers if you're lucky to help you. No manager offers to help.  No one apologizes for the wait everyone hides in their cubicles. No one is concerned that people are turning around and leaving without being helped.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Northtown Branch at Minneapolis, MN
5 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Broken ATM
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by ctina, Sep. 28, 2016

Banker says "We've been having trouble with that ATM machine... this happened last week"

THEN WHY DON'T YOU FIX IT!!!!!!!!!!!

I deposited cash into the ATM, and then received a Machine Error.  Took my money and will take 10 days to get my money back.



* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, North Denver Branch at Denver, CO
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by Selina 2016-10-10 15:59:34
A lot of days the ATM isn't working.  At one time I went get money from the ATMand after I insert my card in to it, the ATM shout down. I never get my card back.  So I have to wait for new ATM card for at list one week.  So bad
Drive through service
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by MsSB, Sep. 23, 2016

I recently went through the drive through and the service agent, mistakenly did not provide the payment to the correct accounts.  I provided two checks and clearly wrote the different account number only to realize that she had totaled both checks and applies to only one account. I had to call the customer service number to correct this. Perhaps the focus should not be on upselling additional services, but getting service correct the first time. Everytime I visit this branch the agent is more focused on selling me more.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Kenwood Branch at Cincinnati, OH
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Great Customer Service with Drive Up or Telephone
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by methom, Sep. 12, 2016

Live close to this location and they have always been very accommodating to my needs, and very friendly drive up personnel and very kind to my puppy at drive up with a doggie biscuit each time!  Thank you!!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Columbia-Business Loop at Columbia, MO
0 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Fast & Friendly every time!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by KKWACA, Aug. 17, 2016

So far, every time I have needed anything I have gotten great service and no superfluous charges like some other banks (I get military discounts for my veteran status so no monthly account fees or anything) and I appreciate that since I have no local credit union for my usual banking needs (that I use online) so when I moved from CA to WA I needed a local bank and U.S. bank has been reliable and useful for me with no downside thus far.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
7 of 9 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

2 comments. Add a comment

by arielysf 2016-08-22 08:31:33
cool!!!
by cooperbaby 2016-08-29 14:38:34
the thing that i dont like about usbank is that you can use overdraft at the atm but only a few bucks and then it costs just as much for a fee and then $25 a week until paid. i paid $86 to borrow $46 and i asked to raise the limit and i was told there is no body to talk to about it.
Christine head of twin cities branches
Overall Rating
by Benlchanhassen, Aug. 02, 2016

What an amazing person to have running the twin cities locations! Christine was absolutely amazing I was on the verge of closing all accounts she has prevented that from happening. Kudos to Christine it is no surprise as to why you're in charge!!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Chanhassen Branch at Chanhassen, MN
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Worst service I've ever had
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Benlchanhassen, Aug. 02, 2016

I've never experienced worse customer service in any situation. Deposited a 20k check next day the app and the automated service said it was available. Went to this branch to withdraw 10k and was simply told they didn't feel comfortable giving me that amount. MY MONEY!!! You don't feel comfortable giving me my money?!?! Spoke to George ( assistant VP ) of this location and what a joke this guy is. Doesn't shake my hand doesn't greet me simply tells me as I'm sitting in the waiting chair he's not comfortable giving me my money. When I question what the problem is he cuts me off and repeats himself. I again question it and again immediately cuts me off to repeat himself yet again. I asked for his bosses card he claims he doesn't have one then very quickly rattles off his bosses number. I quickly grab my phone ask him to repeat it and rattles it off with anger in his voice one more time. I called his boss (Damen) about ten minutes later and leave a message. Some time later I get a call back and receive the same poor attitude I received from George. Clearly George had spoke to Damen before I did because the very first thing Damen told me was that he supports George's decision without hearing a single word of what I had to say. Based on the terrible attitude and service to a loyal customer of many years it makes me believe one trained the other. Now I'm waiting on the person in charge of MN locations to call me back. An hour has gone by and she told me she would call within 30 minutes. Something needs to be done about this. Wells Fargo here I come!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Chanhassen Branch at Chanhassen, MN
31 of 38 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

6 comments. Add a comment

by leavingUSBank 2016-08-14 15:47:54
I just left a review when I wanted a escrow check 8-10-16

You are correct and honest in your review. I can not believe this bank.
by Diva1929 2016-08-16 09:45:00
This is the worst bank I have ever dealt with. My mother in law and I went to this branch twice to add my name to her checking. They said they couldn't find the first set of paperwork. I went to close her account because she passed away. They still didn't have my name on the account. They still show the account open after getting all the information they needed.  I have had to close two accounts with different banks and never took more than 24 hours.
by KKWACA 2016-08-17 17:30:28
It is standard procedure (federal law) at any financial institution for a wait time of up to 96 hours to withdraw on a check deposit of that amount. Poor service or not, they did the right thing protecting "your money" for fraud!
by ppppp 2016-09-06 12:38:14
It’s a pretty standard practice to wait for a check to clear before funds will be released to you. It will show as deposited in your account on the same day, for purposes of interest payments etc, but for a company to just take your word for it that a $20k check is good is not worth the risk to them. The bigger the check, the longer you have to wait, normally. You can’t dis a bank for something as simple as that. Wells Fargo, Bank of America, First Horizon, Pinnacle…..they would ALL do the exact same thing, otherwise people would be getting away with Fraud all over the place.
If you were selling a car for $20k and someone gave you a check for it, would you let them just drive the car away before the check cleared in your account?? No. It’s the same for the bank.
by Rob1 2016-09-07 20:12:22
Your review is do point, I had the same experience with this bank about a week ago. I opened a checking and savings accounts for 110k and they refused to add my wife to the account and when I objected, a few days later I received a letter from them advising me that they were closing my account on September 16 2016 or I can close myself before that date. Today is the September 7th 2016 and I would be heading over there tomorrow morning to close the account has they requested. This  is a bank that is doomed to fail, stay away !!!!!!!!
by chialy1989 2016-09-08 17:36:43
Also, withdrawing $10,000 in a single day is red flag for you to be audited. It's standard... $9,999 and below doesn't red flag yourself, but from the way I see it. They protected you from a far larger hassle.
Customer Service
Overall Rating
by Tammy4, Jul. 31, 2016

I have the Best Customer Service in the Chanhassen branch and the Chaaska bank, as a matter of fact in the Chaska bank I can pull up and he knows me by my car, Always So polite, saying Hello Tammy before I have the tube out.
The branch in Byerly's in Chan is another great customer service spot, always great personalities there.
The one in Bloomington by Southdale mall not so great, always slow and no personality. So for the Most part with USBANK I have had Great experiences.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Chanhassen Byerly's Branch at Chanhassen, MN
1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Horrible
Overall Rating
Other Services
by Bleerue89, Jul. 29, 2016

Their customer service is horrible! I recently moved to Seattle, WA. I was attempting to transfer money over from my acct with Golden 1 for a recurring draft and their routing number kept popping up as Invalid. When I called they customer service rep was extremely unhelpful. She didn't offer any other solutions. The quickest way I was going to be able to get the money in the acct would end up being one day late. I politely asked her to notate my acct advising them to not charge any overdraft fees. She said she would be happy to. When I told her about my move to Seattle she never offered or suggested that I update my address, which was the last thing on my mind as I was frantic about trying to get the money into that acct on time. Fast forward to a month later, I have $300 in overdraft fees which I only became aware of 2 days ago. When I called the branch manager to dispute this he told me there was no note on my acct and that he was not willing to aid me and my concerns in any way shape or form and that "it isn't her job to offer or suggest that I update my address". He said I was misinformed from recovery services. He did not apologize, he was rude, and very unconcerned. Do NOT bank with them. When dealing with recovery services for a second time I was told the branch manager misinformed me. We then conducted a three way call between myself, recovery, and the branch manager. He rattled off his reason as to why he "WONT" reverse fees. The recovery rep stepped in and said "so it's his discretion to reverse fees. It's not that he can't but that HES NOT WILLING TO". He then said "I'm hanging up now". Now I'm stuck with a $300 balance I am responsible for paying off. When the my acct would have only been overdrafted for a 24hr period and the money I transferred was in my acct the next day. Call me crazy but I was under the impression banks were supposed to help protect your money...not rob you. HORRIBLE. HORRIBLE. HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Sunrise Mall Branch at Citrus Heights, CA
8 of 11 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

| Next Page >     Page 1 of 42

Banks Nearby

Umpqua Bank, Lombard Branch (0.0 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
3333 North Lombard
Portland, OR 97217
Bank of America, Lombard-Greeley Branch (0.2 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
2800 N Lombard Street
Portland, OR 97217
JPMorgan Chase Bank, Burrage And Lombard Finanlctr Branch (0.3 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
2714 N Lombard Street
Portland, OR 97217
Wells Fargo Bank, N Denver Interstate Branch (0.8 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
8334 North Denver Avenue
Portland, OR 97217
U.S. Bank, North Interstate Fred Meyer (1.0 miles)
Full Service Retail Office
7404 North Interstate
Portland, OR 97217

More