U.S. Bank, Review

U.S. Bank, Review

Average rating based on 617 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
195
4 star:
23
3 star:
4
2 star:
26
1 star:
369

| Next >     page 1 of 62
C.Dahl
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by CDahl, Aug. 13, 2012

I love the staff at Lombard-Emerald.  Although U.S. Bank has annoyed me plenty of times, everyone who works at this place does a great job and takes care of the annoying mistakes that happen because a business has gotten too big to function properly (i.e. any company that only has 800 numbers answered by machines that transfer you to operators in foreign countries).
Great people there.  I might have left U.S. Bank long before if it wasn't for this branch's team.  THANKS GUYS!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Lombard-Emerald Branch at Portland, OR
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Ignorance at best.
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Sickofrudebank, Sep. 19, 2014

9/18/2014
The drive up teller was such a brat. A simple transaction of exchanging twenties for 100 ones required an account number, I.d., and thiry minutes.
If you are in a hurry trying to run a business, find a bank who serves with personality and speed. This location enjoys pissing off customers.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Plaza Branch at Boise, ID
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Helpful service -
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by PhyllisB, Sep. 14, 2014

The banking staff at Golden Valley Branch has always been very helpful with me.   I like the after hours and week-end banking.  

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Golden Valley Byerly's Branch at Minneapolis, MN
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Overdraft Fee Refund - Resolved
Overall Rating
by WilkySan, Sep. 05, 2014

Sheila was patient, heard out my situation, and was willing to cancel an overdraft fee that had been instated even though my account was never officially in the negative.  Thanks!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Franklin Road Branch at Boise, ID
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Lack of knowledge
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Lzebra, Sep. 04, 2014

I went to Us Bank In Laguna Niguel branch off Pacific Park, attempting to make a payment on my credit card.
 The clerk and the manager refused to TAKE my money since I was the second authorized user on the account!!!!!!!!, ,,
The Manager, Jennifer, said they can not give me any information ????
M'am , what information, I am here to give you money, make a payment!!
And she said, no you can not! Such waste of time, and so sad when the branch manager does not know what a PAYMENT is!!!!!!!?.???
Hope the send her for second round of a training.!
 

 

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Laguna Niguel Alicia Branch at Laguna Niguel, CA
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Liberty, MO Tellers are Gossips
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Jlynn, Sep. 04, 2014

US Bank in Liberty, MO located on 291 in the Price Chopper.  Tellers are gossips.  Repeat conversations not directed to them. Call customers and tell them what other customers said.  Shameful

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Always great!
Overall Rating
by mvermeern, Sep. 01, 2014

I have been to this location/branch a lot in the last 2.5 years. First it was only for work, but now I live just a mile down the road and all the employees there are very nice.

There's never a long wait and they are quick to get done what you are there for. Every once in a while they'll try to sell you on their credit card, but I realize that's part of their job and it doesn't bother me.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Taft Hill Safeway Branch at Fort Collins, CO
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by Jlynn 2014-09-04 16:54:34
The US Bank on 291 located in Price Chopper.  Their tellers are gossips.  They call customers and tell them things other customers said.  Shameful.
Rude People
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by babyface876, Aug. 31, 2014

I would not suggest going to the Wall haven branch.  The branch manager Karen is very unprofessional,  the day I was in there she was being very rude to the banker Erin. And their teller Allison is also very rude and stuck up. The customer service at this branch was terrible,  these two make me want to take my banking needs elsewhere.  They treat people like they are unimportant and that's not what I want from a bank, I will never go back there again.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Wallhaven Branch at Akron, OH
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by calmsweetheart31 2014-09-01 15:31:52
Maybe they were all pmsin.woman who work together u know..or maybe they were having a bad day.. female mammal scents on certain days cause strange behaviors in woman..a discovery channel special online might help u understand better so u dont get so mad but feel like smarter, nifty little scientist next time u witness this, but by all means if u ever see an employee saying shut up up or b-word at someone step in and snd tell them to go take some breaths it may help ease them and dramatically reduce the effect it had on the victim seing another brave human speaking out=) have a good day sweets. Chin up we all have our days..
Andy has been amazing!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by LorrieC, Aug. 27, 2014

Andy saved us money by refinancing my house
he is great to work with - never have any problems as long as I go to the Food City branch!



* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Maryville Food City Branch at Maryville, TN
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Mrs. Samantha Smith
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Sunshine1, Aug. 25, 2014

I had a terrible experience at the US bank on Barry Road on Saturday, August 23 inside the main lobby. I was treated like I was a terrible person from one of the lady representatives and also the Branch Manger inside the bank. I was made to feel as if I was not worth anything, and they spoke down to me. I have a Master's degree and make a great salary. Instead...I was treated as if they could have cared less about me, and I was inept. Now I am not going to be a customer of theirs because of the poor treatment placed upon me. Honestly...there was not an ...I am sorry....no communication....or any niceness from the lady. Instead there were gazing eyes from her....as if I was not even worth her time of day. Unfortunately...... this was one branch of the U.S. Bank of terrible treatment from two ladies. It is sad how just one person can turn you against a place.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Barry Road Branch at Kansas City, MO
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

3 comments. Add a comment

by JennaLocal 2014-08-29 21:48:09
I have been banking with us for four years . I have found staff to be generally supportive and cooperative -,however I have had to diligent defend my money as I have been faced with numerous arguable fees . I'm tired of arguing with a bank about my money . U make it . They weasel ways to take it and one manager even said to me as her explanation " we ARE a FOR-Profit agency. " disgusting . That pretty much destroyed any of my desire to " bank. " with US that's why anyone smart with money put their money in other countries . America is going down. Because of banks - and their devious manipulative fees
by Moose061970 2014-08-30 15:17:05
This US Bank was one of the nicest banks I've ever been to. I'm in a wheelchair, they help me me in everyway they could. They took care of what I needed within minutes and out the door
by Moose061970 2014-08-30 15:18:57
This US Bank was one of the nicest banks I've ever been to. I'm in a wheelchair, they help me me in everyway they could. They took care of what I needed within minutes and out the door
John Boers
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by LostDutchman, Aug. 20, 2014

I have had two bad experiences with the lady manager at this branch. One involved a $50 counterfeit bill and the other involved a $19.95 service charge. This lady is sorely lacking in tact and common sense. I will be moving my various accounts elsewhere.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Lakewood Branch at Lakewood, WA
4 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

| Next >     page 1 of 62
Wells Fargo Bank, St Johns In-Store Branch
Full Service Retail Office
8330 N Ivanhoe St
Portland, OR 97203
Wells Fargo Bank, N. Denver & Interstate Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
8334 North Denver Avenue
Portland, OR 97217
U.S. Bank, North Interstate Fred Meyer
Full Service Retail Office
7404 North Interstate
Portland, OR 97217
U.S. Bank, Interstate And Going Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
4550 North Interstate Avenue
Portland, OR 97217
U.S. Bank, Industrial Center Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
3165 N.W. Yeon Avenue
Portland, OR 97210

View All