U.S. Bank, Review

U.S. Bank, Review

Average rating based on 866 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
321
4 star:
40
3 star:
10
2 star:
40
1 star:
455
| Next Page >     Page 1 of 44
Worst experience ever
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by HoustonStrong, Sep. 03, 2017

Poor service. Given the area this branch profiles customers. I live and work between Texas and Minnesota. While in town stop by this local branch to get cash out of my account. And they denied me my own funds due to out of state id. And wouldn't accept any other form of id to proove I am who I am.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Battle Creek Branch at Saint Paul, MN
11 of 18 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by vinaking44 2017-09-21 19:14:20
I went to your bank to get money out of ATM. It said there wasn't no money. In which I just checked there was 113.00. Next thing I knew is it kept my card. I went inside and because it wasn't one of theirs they would not give it to me. Bunch of bullshit
GREAT SERVICE !!!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by RaeLee, Aug. 25, 2017

We just had a GREAT experience with a home equity line. 2 weeks from start to finish. No closing costs or appraisal fee. 1st year 2.99 rate. Corey was such a help at the beginning and Devica did a great job with the closing.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Northtown Branch at Minneapolis, MN
3 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Auto Loans and Customer Service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Shirvanian, Aug. 21, 2017

I have worked with at least 6 different banks and I know each branch has its own strengths and weeknesses.  Chanaka the branch manager, runs a friendly and efficient branch.  His staff is very knowledgeable and goes the distance to getting things done.  I just had a car loan to set up, and they worked with me and even called me when they had a special on their checking accounts so I can get more from my account relationship.  THANK YOU

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Sherman Oaks Branch at Sherman Oaks, CA
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Mathew has done exceptional service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Priya, May. 26, 2017

He has helped me to create account a year back, patiently explained each detail and purpose of each type of account and clarify my questions. It took almost 2 hours to explain and clarify my stuffs. He was happy to help people. he is doing his job well.

But the surprise thing is, I went again yesterday to get notary around 5:45(almost bank closing hours), luckily the same person attended again.Like earlier, He helped me to get notarized n number of documents without any hesitation. I really like the hospitality, friendliness and willing to help people.




* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Hopkins Branch at Hopkins, MN
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Bad Customer Experience
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by craigkordic, May. 23, 2017

 This morning at 9:00am (May 23, 2017), I came in the 3525 Hartsel Dr, Colorado Soprings, CO branch of U.S. Bank and requested of Karen (I think that’s her name; middle-age woman with blonde hair) to consider removing unreasonable overdraft fees that were applied to our son Seth’s U.S. Bank checking account through no fault of his own.  The fees were applied quickly, were over $200, and has never happened to our son.  After explaining the situation to the bank rep this morning, she refused to remove the unreasonable, exorbitant overdraft fees applied to our son’s checking account.  This unwillingness to remove these unreasonable charges in this situation from a customer reflects very negatively on U.S. Bank, and that this bank clearly puts money and profit first, customers last.  If it were my checking account with your bank, I would close it out immediately.  We have many accounts with significant amount of funds in another major, U.S. bank, and would never consider banking with U.S. Bank in general, and your branch in particular.  Just thought someone might care.  I am going to submit a very poor customer experience review for your bank with the main U.S. Bank office in the U.S., and on another popular review site so that others will avoid banking at U.S. Bank and your branch, in particular, and that U.S. Bank corporate will be aware of your poor customer service.

An Unhappy Customer,
Craig Kordic

Craig & Darlene Kordic
Craigkordic@gmail.com
Colorado Springs, CO

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Briargate Branch at Colorado Springs, CO
1 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Exceptional Service!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Curatola123, May. 05, 2017

This branch is exceptional in the customer exsperiance . There attention to detail in customer service has been amazin for my companies and personal checking. I recommend this branch and its employees. Chris the manager is knowledgeable and always there to answer questions. Jamie the assistant manager is always upbeat and knowledgeable.

Justin Curatola

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had >10 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Franklin Market Place Publix Branch at Franklin, TN
1 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Best of three
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by MsErs, May. 02, 2017

I bank with my credit union and BofA in addition to USBank
I find their policies, especially loans to be quite liberal and their loan officer speaks my language (Russian)
Love doing business with them.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Country Club Branch at Sacramento, CA
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

ATM TOOK MY DEPOSIT CHECK AND DID NOT PUT MONEY INTO MY ACCOUNT
Overall Rating
by rjbmoto, Apr. 18, 2017

I went to deposit a check for $200 at the ATM at the US Bank Branch at 800 Nicollet Mall Minneapolis, MN on my way out to dinner and a Twins game with friends. I inserted my debit card and was prompted to insert the check. When I put the check into the ATM it seemed to malfunction and kept pulling the check in and out. Then it took the check in and kept it. The screen informed me that the machine had malfunctioned and that my deposit was NOT completed and it could not return my check. The ATM then asked me for the deposit amount of the check and printed out a receipt that says deposit attempt also telling me that an error had occurred. I went into the branch and told a teller who then said I would have to wait for banker and that I should take a seat. I told him I was with a group and did not have time as I did not want them to wait for me. I called the 800 number on the so called receipt and I was told that there was nothing they could do and that I would have to wait a few days to see what had happened. I checked my account online and it showed a deposit and a debit both for $200. The next morning both of those lines were gone with no mention of either on my online account. I called the 800 line again and spoke to Gina who said she would help and took some information. I was not satisfied with that and went back down to the US Bank Branch, paid $8.00 to park. I then spoke to a John Atkins who claimed to be a manager. When he checked on his computer there was no record of my calls to customer service on my account. He wasn't very friendly or helpful but did file a tracking number which is #NO4EV0MX1G61 and told me that they would have someone check the ATM. He mentioned a provisional deposit for the check but I have not seen anything on my account. I thought banks had a fiduciary responsibility for a deposit no matter if it's a ATM or a teller. They took my money, lost it and don't seem very interested in resolving the

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, U.S. Bank Main Branch at Minneapolis, MN
12 of 18 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by CSpice 2017-04-25 08:04:57
I understand. I hate USBank, I would never trust them with my money! Takes 3 days for a check to clear!!! Their Customer Service is EXTREMELY UNPROFESSIONAL and RUDE! US Bank makes me sick!!
Banking
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Mrgary61756, Apr. 03, 2017

I go to get my Disabilty money off my card and everyone so nice.

* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Columbia Forum Boulevard at Columbia, MO
2 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Poor customer service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Nasello, Apr. 03, 2017

This branch is not customer service friendly and very rude.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, North Alton Branch at Alton, IL
7 of 11 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

mortgage, checking & savings
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Selahs, Mar. 31, 2017

Great to deal with regarding questions of any sort, as well as loan application processing. (Home mortgage)
Personnel are uber-courteous, whether cashiers or other...Best bank I've dealt with, along with US Bank in Cumberland, WI, was a match!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Chisago City Branch at Chisago City, MN
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

2 comments. Add a comment

by French 2017-04-17 18:15:24
I am not pleased with the US Bank of Homewood, IL. I opened a checking account ONLY which required ONLY a SOFT INQUIRY into my credit history which does not effect your credit score. Someone at this Bank requested a HARD INQUIRY which lowered my credit score and they also put in a request for a Bank Reserve Line of credit
I did not request a Bank Reserve Line of credit.Sounds like the personal at this bank probably receive brownie points and or commission for selling the customer their products regardless if the customer requested it or not. I am filing my complaint with the Corporate Office and the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau and most certainly will close my account. I will never do business with US Bank again or recommend this Bank to anyone as a matter of fact I will discourage anyone who wants to listen.
by Mydollard 2017-04-28 11:17:00
I pushed the wrong button on the ATM and did not realize it so I was waiting for my USAA card to come back after I got cash and then went to go inside about my card.  The woman behind me tried to grab my card to give to me long story short the banker had my outside bank card and said he was going to shred it because it was not US Bank card. I am headed on a trip now with no ATM card they had all my IDs and would not give me the card  That was just evil
disappointed
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by BlackhawkB357, Mar. 31, 2017

well to start the tellers at the loomis branch have always been fantastic,when I decided to inquire about a personnel I was excited to deal with my local bank of over 20 years. I spoke with the loan officer filled out initial paper work and he said he would get back to me. Well after 5 days I have heard nothing.As a customer I believe I should not have to chase after them granted my loan was not a large amount but that should not be a factor. As  friends suggested I guess I will inquire at a credit union. Thanks

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Loomis Branch at Loomis, CA
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Excellent~
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by stripses, Mar. 31, 2017

By far the best bank I've ever been to! The staff is super nice and walk you step by step to get where you need to be. I've never had an issues with my account!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Williamsburg Branch at Williamsburg, IA
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

We Miss Maggie
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Momto2, Mar. 28, 2017

Things have really changed at this branch since Maggie has left! Everytime I have to go in or through the drive through I leave thinking I should take my business elsewhere. I have been a loyal USBank customer for over 20 years but leave feeling like they could care less. I have had deposits miscounted, long waits in drive through and barely a hello when I walkn in. Maggie was why I loved this branch and now she is at a different branch!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Damonte Ranch Branch at Reno, NV
2 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Big Bank but Local Attitude
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by gigicalla, Mar. 27, 2017

I have banked with USBank since 1980 (it was under another name at the time in Colorado). They have been a solid bank for me, but when I moved to Port Townsend I found that a big bank can have a local mentality that feeds into customer service. I generally prefer to do my banking electronically or at the ATM outside of the bank - but I find the staff so friendly and helpful that I now go inside to make deposits for the personalness of the transaction.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Port Townsend Branch at Port Townsend, WA
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Mortgagor and checking
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by myhappypets, Mar. 16, 2017

I've seldom had to wait for service and when I did the staff was very attentive to try to serve everyone.
I shopped for mortgage rates and found this to be the best if you consider all the costs of the mortgage.  And how can you beat free checking!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, 27th & Pine Lake Super Saver Branch at Lincoln, NE
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

wrote the book on customer service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by sarankev, Feb. 24, 2017

US Bank in Granger, WA is fantastic. So absolutely helpful, friendly, and professional. Very well managed!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Granger Branch at Granger, WA
0 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Excellent Customer Service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by NMB1, Feb. 24, 2017

I just experienced top notch service from Jordan at this branch.  He was very informative and polite.He clarified several issues that I was having with my online banking.

I appreciate the attention he gave me and I highly recommend working with Jordan or any of the personnel at this location

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, 135th & Antioch Branch at Overland Park, KS
2 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Thumbs Down
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Bookem, Feb. 22, 2017

Deposited a check on Saturday before noon, was credited to my account online that day. Tuesday the money's present, Wednesday they overdrafted my account into the negative. I called to see why, the private client concierge said you couldn't get his location to answer the phone. I got a call some 20-30 minutes later stating the problem had been fixed which it had. They reversed the deposit from my police retirement account check because they said I have two middle names, which I do. That's wonderful good to know they are looking out by not calling emailing or verifying before overdrafting my account 4 figures. I feel much safer knowing that no villains will be able to cause me harm by a DEPOSIT in my account. This ordeal prevented me from a lucrative business investment and making money.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Wentzville Crossing Schnucks Branch at Wentzville, MO
7 of 9 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

LOVE worthington hills branch
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Ladrs, Feb. 17, 2017

The best bank I've ever had. Always pleasant and have a smile AND can greet me by first name at drive up window. The on line banking is easy too. I have had loans thru here with comparable interest offers. Would recommend to friends. I like MY US bank !!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Worthington Hills Branch at Columbus, OH
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

| Next Page >     Page 1 of 44

Banks Nearby

U.S. Bank, Chesterfield Schnucks Branch (0.1 miles)
Full Service Retail Office
141 Hilltown Village Center
Chesterfield, MO 63017
Lindell Bank & Trust Company, Chesterfield Branch # 91 (0.1 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
15500 Olive Boulevard
Chesterfield, MO 63017
Sterling Bank, Chesterfield Branch (0.4 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
16100 Swingley Ridge Road
Chesterfield, MO 63017
Bank of Sullivan, Fidelity Mortgage Corporation (0.4 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
16141 Swingley Ridge Road, Suite 201
Chesterfield, MO 63017
Enterprise Bank & Trust, Garden Villas West Branch (0.6 miles)
Limited Service Mobile Office
13590 South Outer Forty
Chesterfield, MO 63017

More