The Huntington National Bank, Review

The Huntington National Bank, Review

Average rating based on 43 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
17
4 star:
2
3 star:
0
2 star:
2
1 star:
22
| Next Page >     Page 1 of 3
Good hometown bank
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by dukewilliam, Dec. 14, 2014

This bank has what they call 24 hour overdraft protection If a customer overdrafts his account he has 24 hours to rectify this with NO PENALTY i find their employees helpful and courteous and their telephone banking (where a customer can check balances, transactions ,or speak to a LIVE operator  every day ) is great Only thing I do not like is their lobby hours (9am-5 pm M-F and closing at 12 on Saturday) is very inconvenient

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on The Huntington National Bank, Newcomerstown Branch at Newcomerstown, OH
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Home loan
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Brownbear2, Dec. 11, 2014

Karen Thompson ignored my calls and when I finally became angry, she dumped me. I had 3 lender agents during the home loan process. None communicated to each other so I was asked for the same information more than once. When I was told I had everything submitted to finish the process, My husband received a call stating that I need to provide more paperwork information. The worst of the 3 by far was Karen Thompson. She has no people skills.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on The Huntington National Bank, Suncrest Branch at Morgantown, WV
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Worst Bank EVER!!!!!!!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by TrishC, Oct. 23, 2014

I have an auto loan with Huntington.  Worst mistake I ever made.  Get this!!  My car was repossessed yesterday over $128!!!  I called and had the customer service representative note that my account my payment was going to be late this month (I was not behind, I just needed more time this month).  I informed the customer service rep that I would make a partial payment and pay the balance on Friday.  I made the partial payment and had a balance due of $128. The following months payment wasn't even due yet.  My account reflected an amount due of $128!!  I was not months behind or anything.  I owed $128 and they came and repossessed my car!! Who repo's a car over $128??????  HUNTINGTON BANK!!  Seriously??  $128????  Unbelievable!!  There customer service is rude and unhelpful.  Their banking practices should be illegal.  I am not sure why they even give out auto loans, because if you don't make your monthly payment in full, they repo your car.  You don't even have to be behind on your payments.  THIS IS THE WORST BANK EVER!!!!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on The Huntington National Bank, Operations Center Branch at Columbus, OH
8 of 10 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

customer
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Sarge, Oct. 22, 2014

The northport branch is the friendliest and most helpful branch I've ever banked at.  The Branch in Leland is also great...Huntingtion is a super bank.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on The Huntington National Bank, Northport Branch at Northport, MI
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

no associate banks in California and ridiculous customer service
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by irishlass, Oct. 03, 2014

The customer service was rude and unhelpful. When escalated to a supervisor I was told that there are no affiliate banks in California to cash the National Mortgage Settlement Checks and there was no personal way to cash this check without using a 3rd party Cash checking facility. It is a National Mortgage Settlement but not a national bank? And, when investigating the branches it appears it affiliates with more offshore than on shore!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

4 comments. Add a comment

by Frank0920 2014-10-16 19:36:00
I would be guessing that you do not have an account at the Huntington. It is not a matter of what entity the paper was drawn on, but one of validity of the transaction.  First, if unknown or not a customer of the bank, they have no obligation whatsoever to do business with you. If the paper could not be verified with the drawn on institution as a current obligation that would also be a problem. Above all, why would you be attempting to cash an instrument like that?  I think you are probably inept financially and don't understand the risk of ANY entity, casually processing that type of request.
by Frank0920 2014-10-16 19:39:15
I would be guessing that you do not have an account at the Huntington. It is not a matter of what entity the paper was drawn on, but one of validity of the transaction.  First, if unknown or not a customer of the bank, they have no obligation whatsoever to do business with you. If the paper could not be verified with the drawn on institution as a current obligation that would also be a problem. Above all, why would you be attempting to cash an instrument like that?  I think you are probably inept financially and don't understand the risk of ANY entity, casually processing that type of request.
by Frank0920 2014-10-16 19:39:31
I would be guessing that you do not have an account at the Huntington. It is not a matter of what entity the paper was drawn on, but one of validity of the transaction.  First, if unknown or not a customer of the bank, they have no obligation whatsoever to do business with you. If the paper could not be verified with the drawn on institution as a current obligation that would also be a problem. Above all, why would you be attempting to cash an instrument like that?  I think you are probably inept financially and don't understand the risk of ANY entity, casually processing that type of request.
by Frank0920 2014-10-16 19:40:43
I would be guessing that you do not have an account at the Huntington. It is not a matter of what entity the paper was drawn on, but one of validity of the transaction.  First, if unknown or not a customer of the bank, they have no obligation whatsoever to do business with you. If the paper could not be verified with the drawn on institution as a current obligation that would also be a problem. Above all, why would you be attempting to cash an instrument like that?  I think you are probably inept financially and don't understand the risk of ANY entity, casually processing that type of request.
horrible service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by clark0920, Jul. 01, 2014

The huntington banks in noblesville and westfield are the worst banks i have ever had to deal with. I have been having problems with someone taking money out of my account for a month now and they still have not stopped it or even looked into it.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on The Huntington National Bank, Noblesville Branch at Noblesville, IN
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

2 comments. Add a comment

by irishlass 2014-10-03 14:27:19
The Huntington National Bank is the name of the institution on the National Mortgage Settlement checks seen. Calling the bank to find out where a sister branch in the area to cash it has lead to a very strange answer. The customer service representative at 800-480-2265 says he does not have that information and the check can be taken into any bank such as BofA, Chase, Citi and it is up to them to cash it or not. When Spencer was further pressed to ask if they were sister branches he said he did not have that information. After escalation of the request for a bank to cash it at the man got rude and said it was not a priority to know that answer and the managers were busy with other more important calls. (how does he know what the calls are about?) now comes Winston, the supervisor, and we are told there is no associate branch and he said that even if I took it into a Huntington branch the branch may make an account be opened to deposit it first to make sure it can clear?? What the heck? Clear? It would be your darn bank cashing it! You don't trust yourself?  So, without a bank account he suggested a third party/friend do it. So, let's get this straight, no account and no branch less than 2000 miles away and a third party check cashing place will charge 10%...hmmmm...sounds like a scam again.
by Bob1973 2014-10-11 04:29:21
Out of all the Huntington banks this one is by far the worst I have attended. There is a lady named Connie there is extremely rude and unwelcoming. I just felt extremely mistreated and am just glad the other Huntington banks don't have people like her working there or I would have to change banks.
Mrs. Patricia Ann Jackson
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Moorman14, May. 12, 2014

I first learned about Huntington Bank through a brochure sent in the mail I called to see if I qualified to open an account and I was accepted open a checking and saving account I am a very very very Happy customer.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on The Huntington National Bank, Jackson-Airport Road Meijer Branch at Jackson, MI
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Huntington Bank Farmington Michigan 12 mile
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Coca, Apr. 21, 2014

I love Huntington Bank.  Been with them for over 10 years.  All the staff are great, Sashi, Lisa and Rob.  Never had any problem with any of the employees or the bank.  I would definitely refer anyone to this bank...

Very friendly employees

 Yola

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on The Huntington National Bank, Farmington Hills Branch at Farmington, MI
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Zionsville branch is excellent
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by retirees, Mar. 24, 2014

Everyone who works at the Zionsville, Indiana branch is wonderful to help with all sorts of needs.  They have gone above and beyond what I ever expected when my mother passed away (she did not bank with them, I did) and the branch manager spent a long time on my problems related to her savings bonds and other things.  The tellers are always friendly and eager to help.  Sometimes they seem to be a bit understaffed at the drive thru window, and a line forms at the door on occassion, but I love them and appreciate them.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on The Huntington National Bank, Zionsville Branch at Zionsville, IN
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

michelle montanez
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by montanez, Mar. 13, 2014

excellen t over the phone review when i travel

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on The Huntington National Bank, S Center Road Meijer Road at Burton, MI
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Sux 2014
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by HL1221, Feb. 22, 2014

Wow...I don't even know what to say about the very poor customer service from this company. Weeks upon weeks to refi in to a personal credit line. They had all the paperwork, but lost it several times. Unauthorized withdraws by mistake, then complicated process to get MY money back. It's a nightmare..i'm going with Chase.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on The Huntington National Bank, Olde Sawmill Branch at Dublin, OH
4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Very lazy staff!!!!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by 12comp, Feb. 22, 2014

This branch seems to have an extremely lazy bunch of individuals in the offices!! I'm waiting on my lunch break to see someone, but you have to finish your 64 ounce soft drink. Nothing g more annoying!!!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on The Huntington National Bank, Fishers East 96th St. Branch at Fishers, IN
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Very lazy staff!!!!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by 12comp, Feb. 22, 2014

This branch seems to have an extremely lazy bunch of individuals in the offices!! I'm waiting on my lunch break to see someone, but you have to finish your 64 ounce soft drink. annoying!!!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on The Huntington National Bank, Fishers East 96th St. Branch at Fishers, IN
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Happy with Huntington Bank
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by dollhouselady, Feb. 17, 2014

You cant beat Huntington Bank  the staff is friendly and professional - the hours are fantastic and I got paid a bonus of $100.00 just to open my account!!!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on The Huntington National Bank, Legacy Village Giant Eagle Branch at Cleveland, OH
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Horrible manager
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Watchout, Jan. 19, 2014

This branch manager is not fit to do his job, he has no customer skills at all. I made a deposit, the next day they withdrew $1500 out of my account. Without any explanation, after 8 days I get a letter in the mail calculation error. The deposit slip showed no error and assumed it's my fault. The stupid manager (Vince) tells me there's nothing he can do and I should call customer service and fight my own battles. After arguing with him for six weeks back and forth nothing got done. He came up with all sorts of excuses and treated me like crap, I gave him hell in return.  I complained to corporate, to his manager. Spoke with her and she said she will investigate and get back to me in a few days, it's going on 10 days and no word from her. In a few days I'll have to go up the ladder.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on The Huntington National Bank, Broadview Heights Giant Eagle Branch at Broadview Heights, OH
6 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by Amanda31 2014-02-26 10:41:54
I'm having the same issues with them! The "manager" said she'll get back with me by Friday. Right!
HUNTINGTON BANK SUCKS
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by cindyhauff, Nov. 26, 2013

I have more than plenty of money in my checking account and in the last 3 weeks my Huntington MasterCard debit card has been denied 4 times! Once in a restaurant for $26, luckily I had cash to cover it. Twice for online purchases. And once at a store checkout where the clerk looked at me like I was a dead beat. THIS IS EMBARRASING! I have spoken to the corporate phone number each time and got nothing but a bunch of Sorry-Nothing We Can Do-BULLSHIT! Tomorrow I am going to the bank and remove ALL my money and go elsewhere!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on The Huntington National Bank, Rossford Branch at Rossford, OH
13 of 17 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Very Happy
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Cierra, Apr. 11, 2013

I have dealt with Huntington for about 15 years.  I go to many locations and get the same service from all of them.  The employees are always helpful and polite.  I would recommend Huntington to anyone and everyone.

Thanks Huntington.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on The Huntington National Bank, South Charleston Branch at Charleston, WV
8 of 11 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

3 comments. Add a comment

by GeneGene 2013-09-22 17:12:48
I  just left the bank @ mound & Central
To deposit $160.00, to cover bill money.
Because, they already get u with that
Over draft fee that u get on today & tomorrow
It bounce, then charge you a service fee $27.00
Anyway, I am so furious, the machine took
My money, shuts down & take my card, & the
operator tells Me, all she can do is take a
complaint.  So after about 20 min. It
Loads up.   No card, no money. Two r 3 cars go
Through, then another car yell out her window
That it shut down on her too, after she hit deposit
And it kept her card too.  And, I tell this Operator &
she Hangs up The Phone on me. I'm like R U Serious, I
Really, what bank does this to their customer,
A new customer.  I only been with this bank about
A month. I pray the camera work.
So, frustrated. Now. My Bill going To Bounce and
Another heap Of mess
I'm sure if this did this to me & the other lady
While I was there, how many other people
Has it done this to today r all weekend.
That ATM needs to be shut down, put out of order!!'
by Blondie11 2013-09-24 13:41:07
I thought they had great service. They were extremely friendly and completed everything within a timely manner. I was literally in and out! I think GENEGENE needs to pull the cob out of their butt and realize that would happen at any bank when dealing with an idiot! (:
by Badservice01 2013-09-25 12:45:24
Why is it every time I go to the Cheat Road Huntington Bank location in morgantown wv, the drive thru service is really bad, they are very slow.....I went there today to make the equity line of credit payment, with only 2 other people in the drive thru I waited 12 minutes for them to even see me at the commercial window. I gave the lady a sticky note on my check with the account number and name on the account, she did not even bother to read the note and told me I needed me to make the check out to cash or bring cash!!!!! what!!!!! I ask she if she even bothered to read the note!!! GEESCH.....My hausband has  all his accounts there, and the bad service is the reason why I bank across the street, Much better and faster service.  Huntington Bank needs to retrain the employees at  this location......they are dumb and very bad service.....
I'll take my money elsewhere
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by veryunhappy, Apr. 08, 2013

Last week, I attempted to use the ATM machine to get cash on the way out of town.  It showed my ballance was NEGATIVE 99,999.99!   Needless to say, it was disturbing and inconvenient.  I called the bank after they opened and they said it was a problem with their ATM machine....no problem with my account.  So I went to another bank to use the card, SAME STORY.   Now that I'm home (without being able to get the cash) I called Again.  This time they said there was a "dormant hold" on the acdcount since I hadn't used it in a while - even though there was money in the account!   I have to go into the bank IN PERSON to get this hold removed i.e. to get MY money.   What awful customer service.  I'm going to go elsewhere.  

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on The Huntington National Bank, Dowagiac Branch at Dowagiac, MI
4 of 11 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by pahana84 2013-07-11 11:24:44
Unfortunately its a State Law.  All banks have to follow.  It is actually for your safety.  I work at a different bank and all rules are the same.  Sorry for the inconvenience but if your money was given to someone else, you would be mad.  Be thankful that your money was not given out.
The best bank that has ever Been!!!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Mirandaheese, Mar. 16, 2013

I had an issue last week about my card not being accepted at a restaurant. So the manager took the time to look at my account and saw no issues so I was confused but said ok. He told me he wanted to go a step further and called the restaurant and talk to their bank. Turns out the restaurant had an issue with the card machine just that moment. I am so happy the manager took extra time to help me! Also just got a home equity line of credit with them and LovE it!!! I would never switch banks no matter what.. When I go 2803 Wellesley road.  Columbus 43209.in the Gender Road location in Columbus the people there are so sweet!  You are simply wrong if you don't choose to bank at Huntington!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on The Huntington National Bank, Gender Road Banking Office Branch at Columbus, OH
3 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Consumer (IOW one of the many ppl who likely pays your salary)
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Kacer, Jan. 28, 2013

Huntington bites.  They are by FAR the WORST bank I have ever dealt with. They ARE THUGGISH THIEVES IN SUITS. Since I was a responsible individual, and a vendor had charged my secondary account a fee that I did not authorize, they STOLE $39.50 in 'overdraft fees" for being 'overdrawn' by $33.50. I straightened it out with the vendor so that the bank did not need to expend their time in doing so, since they had not screwed up. And since I was the one who had decided to deal with that vendor in the first place, not them.

SO because _I_ fixed the error, they feel justified in stealing $39.50 from me, for an error that was not mine (or theirs). I have ALWAYS hated this P.o.S. bank, and only am there because it is where the rest of my family banks. Well, looking for a new bank now in my area.... because HUNTINGTON SUCKS!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on The Huntington National Bank, Marysville Branch at Marysville, OH
8 of 13 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

| Next Page >     Page 1 of 3

Banks Nearby

Mercantile Bank of Michigan, Boon Road Branch (0.2 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
8851 East 34 Road
Cadillac, MI 49601
Northwestern Bank, Cadillac North Branch (0.5 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
1573 North Mitchell
Cadillac, MI 49601
Chemical Bank, Cadillac Ne (0.8 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
1408 North Mitchell Street
Cadillac, MI 49601
Mercantile Bank of Michigan, Cadillac Branch (2.0 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
114 West Pine Street
Cadillac, MI 49601
Firstmerit Bank, Cadillac Main Branch (2.2 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
103 North Mitchell Street
Cadillac, MI 49601

More