The Huntington National Bank, Review

The Huntington National Bank, Review

Average rating based on 39 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
16
4 star:
1
3 star:
0
2 star:
1
1 star:
21

| Next >     page 1 of 4
no associate banks in California and ridiculous customer service
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by irishlass, Oct. 03, 2014

The customer service was rude and unhelpful. When escalated to a supervisor I was told that there are no affiliate banks in California to cash the National Mortgage Settlement Checks and there was no personal way to cash this check without using a 3rd party Cash checking facility. It is a National Mortgage Settlement but not a national bank? And, when investigating the branches it appears it affiliates with more offshore than on shore!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

4 comments. Add a comment

by Frank0920 2014-10-16 19:36:00
I would be guessing that you do not have an account at the Huntington. It is not a matter of what entity the paper was drawn on, but one of validity of the transaction.  First, if unknown or not a customer of the bank, they have no obligation whatsoever to do business with you. If the paper could not be verified with the drawn on institution as a current obligation that would also be a problem. Above all, why would you be attempting to cash an instrument like that?  I think you are probably inept financially and don't understand the risk of ANY entity, casually processing that type of request.
by Frank0920 2014-10-16 19:39:15
I would be guessing that you do not have an account at the Huntington. It is not a matter of what entity the paper was drawn on, but one of validity of the transaction.  First, if unknown or not a customer of the bank, they have no obligation whatsoever to do business with you. If the paper could not be verified with the drawn on institution as a current obligation that would also be a problem. Above all, why would you be attempting to cash an instrument like that?  I think you are probably inept financially and don't understand the risk of ANY entity, casually processing that type of request.
by Frank0920 2014-10-16 19:39:31
I would be guessing that you do not have an account at the Huntington. It is not a matter of what entity the paper was drawn on, but one of validity of the transaction.  First, if unknown or not a customer of the bank, they have no obligation whatsoever to do business with you. If the paper could not be verified with the drawn on institution as a current obligation that would also be a problem. Above all, why would you be attempting to cash an instrument like that?  I think you are probably inept financially and don't understand the risk of ANY entity, casually processing that type of request.
by Frank0920 2014-10-16 19:40:43
I would be guessing that you do not have an account at the Huntington. It is not a matter of what entity the paper was drawn on, but one of validity of the transaction.  First, if unknown or not a customer of the bank, they have no obligation whatsoever to do business with you. If the paper could not be verified with the drawn on institution as a current obligation that would also be a problem. Above all, why would you be attempting to cash an instrument like that?  I think you are probably inept financially and don't understand the risk of ANY entity, casually processing that type of request.
horrible service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by clark0920, Jul. 01, 2014

The huntington banks in noblesville and westfield are the worst banks i have ever had to deal with. I have been having problems with someone taking money out of my account for a month now and they still have not stopped it or even looked into it.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on The Huntington National Bank, Noblesville Branch at Noblesville, IN
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

2 comments. Add a comment

by irishlass 2014-10-03 14:27:19
The Huntington National Bank is the name of the institution on the National Mortgage Settlement checks seen. Calling the bank to find out where a sister branch in the area to cash it has lead to a very strange answer. The customer service representative at 800-480-2265 says he does not have that information and the check can be taken into any bank such as BofA, Chase, Citi and it is up to them to cash it or not. When Spencer was further pressed to ask if they were sister branches he said he did not have that information. After escalation of the request for a bank to cash it at the man got rude and said it was not a priority to know that answer and the managers were busy with other more important calls. (how does he know what the calls are about?) now comes Winston, the supervisor, and we are told there is no associate branch and he said that even if I took it into a Huntington branch the branch may make an account be opened to deposit it first to make sure it can clear?? What the heck? Clear? It would be your darn bank cashing it! You don't trust yourself?  So, without a bank account he suggested a third party/friend do it. So, let's get this straight, no account and no branch less than 2000 miles away and a third party check cashing place will charge 10%...hmmmm...sounds like a scam again.
by Bob1973 2014-10-11 04:29:21
Out of all the Huntington banks this one is by far the worst I have attended. There is a lady named Connie there is extremely rude and unwelcoming. I just felt extremely mistreated and am just glad the other Huntington banks don't have people like her working there or I would have to change banks.
Mrs. Patricia Ann Jackson
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Moorman14, May. 12, 2014

I first learned about Huntington Bank through a brochure sent in the mail I called to see if I qualified to open an account and I was accepted open a checking and saving account I am a very very very Happy customer.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on The Huntington National Bank, Jackson-Airport Road Meijer Branch at Jackson, MI
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Huntington Bank Farmington Michigan 12 mile
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Coca, Apr. 21, 2014

I love Huntington Bank.  Been with them for over 10 years.  All the staff are great, Sashi, Lisa and Rob.  Never had any problem with any of the employees or the bank.  I would definitely refer anyone to this bank...

Very friendly employees

 Yola

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on The Huntington National Bank, Farmington Hills Branch at Farmington, MI
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Zionsville branch is excellent
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by retirees, Mar. 24, 2014

Everyone who works at the Zionsville, Indiana branch is wonderful to help with all sorts of needs.  They have gone above and beyond what I ever expected when my mother passed away (she did not bank with them, I did) and the branch manager spent a long time on my problems related to her savings bonds and other things.  The tellers are always friendly and eager to help.  Sometimes they seem to be a bit understaffed at the drive thru window, and a line forms at the door on occassion, but I love them and appreciate them.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on The Huntington National Bank, Zionsville Branch at Zionsville, IN
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

michelle montanez
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by montanez, Mar. 13, 2014

excellen t over the phone review when i travel

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on The Huntington National Bank, S Center Road Meijer Road at Burton, MI
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Sux 2014
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by HL1221, Feb. 22, 2014

Wow...I don't even know what to say about the very poor customer service from this company. Weeks upon weeks to refi in to a personal credit line. They had all the paperwork, but lost it several times. Unauthorized withdraws by mistake, then complicated process to get MY money back. It's a nightmare..i'm going with Chase.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on The Huntington National Bank, Olde Sawmill Branch at Dublin, OH
4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Very lazy staff!!!!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by 12comp, Feb. 22, 2014

This branch seems to have an extremely lazy bunch of individuals in the offices!! I'm waiting on my lunch break to see someone, but you have to finish your 64 ounce soft drink. Nothing g more annoying!!!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on The Huntington National Bank, Fishers East 96th St. Branch at Fishers, IN
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Very lazy staff!!!!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by 12comp, Feb. 22, 2014

This branch seems to have an extremely lazy bunch of individuals in the offices!! I'm waiting on my lunch break to see someone, but you have to finish your 64 ounce soft drink. annoying!!!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on The Huntington National Bank, Fishers East 96th St. Branch at Fishers, IN
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Happy with Huntington Bank
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by dollhouselady, Feb. 17, 2014

You cant beat Huntington Bank  the staff is friendly and professional - the hours are fantastic and I got paid a bonus of $100.00 just to open my account!!!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on The Huntington National Bank, Legacy Village Giant Eagle Branch at Cleveland, OH
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

| Next >     page 1 of 4
Chemical Bank, Chemical Bank Cadillac Office
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
302 S. Mitchell Street
Cadillac, MI 49601
Chemical Bank, Cadillac Ne
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
1408 North Mitchell Street
Cadillac, MI 49601
Fifth Third Bank, Cadillac Main Office Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
123 South Mitchell Street
Cadillac, MI 49601
Firstmerit Bank, Cadillac Main Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
103 North Mitchell Street
Cadillac, MI 49601
Firstmerit Bank, M-115 Branch
Limited Service Facility Office
2704 Sunnyside Drive
Cadillac, MI 49601
Northwestern Bank, 150 Granite St Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
150 Granite Street
Cadillac, MI 49601
Northwestern Bank, Cadillac North Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
1573 North Mitchell
Cadillac, MI 49601
Mercantile Bank of Michigan, Boon Road Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
8851 East 34 Road
Cadillac, MI 49601

View All