The Fort Sill National Bank, Review

The Fort Sill National Bank, Review

Average rating based on 15 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
3
4 star:
0
3 star:
1
2 star:
0
1 star:
11

| Next >     page 1 of 2
The best bank!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by tcec98, Jan. 15, 2013

I have had FSBN since 2007 and I love them. I have read some of the reviews and I do not understand. I have closed an account that we do not use and there was no fee. I have had a loan and there was no fee. We are military and have got great loans from them. I loved that I got to talk to the loan manger so I knew what to do to help our credit. I have never had anything else but nice people. On phone and in 29 palms. Yes there is a fee to use some one else atm but all you have to go is go in the bank and get cash advance and there is no fee. If you keep 75 dollars in checking or savings there is no monthly fees. I am so happy we found them.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on The Fort Sill National Bank, Fsnb - Millington Branch at Millington, TN
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Ms. T. Stroud
Overall Rating
by MsTStroud, Aug. 30, 2014

I have been with Fsnb for7 years, this bank is awesome, i understand that some people are going to have complaints that's just nature you can't please everybody but Fsnb have saved me from losing my car,  my job didn't pay me for a month the month of June and i used my overdraft to pay it they could have denied me that money but because i have direct deposit fsnb took care of me ( ooh that rhymes ) but seriously they are a great bank, yeah they have alot of fees but they will take care of you if you need them, as long as your with them awhile you can get a loan for what ever. This bank is not for everyone so if you don't like FSNB go somewhere else cause you're not apart of the FSNB family thanks and have a blessed day!!!!  

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on The Fort Sill National Bank, Fsnb - Fayetteville Skibo Rd Walmart at Fayetteville, NC
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Bad Business
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Mstsmith42, May. 13, 2014

It seemed like a good idea at the time but I soon come to realize I made a mistake. I have never had to prove my own case against fraudulent activity. There was fraudulent activity on my account but they wanted me to call the merchants plus the fact its been a month still no reimbursement to my account.  When I call to check the status, I was told the investigation was still ongoing. I had fill out and name all transactions that were not mine,  this is after I have talked to customer service, as well as fax and mail my information along with the information I had gotten from the merchants. I think I should charge a fee for doing there work.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on The Fort Sill National Bank, Fsnb - Covington Walmart Branch at Covington, TN
3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

3 comments. Add a comment

by horribleservice 2014-05-22 12:10:00
This bank absolutely sucks. Do not do it. Fees on top of fees. They make you research your own fradulent charges. Don't even call customer service. Plain out RUDE and disrespectful. This bank should be under investigation.
by horribleservice 2014-05-22 12:11:10
This bank absolutely sucks. Do not do it. Fees on top of fees. They make you research your own fradulent charges. Don't even call customer service. Plain out RUDE and disrespectful. This bank should be under investigation.
by horribleservice 2014-05-22 12:11:41
This bank absolutely sucks. Do not do it. Fees on top of fees. They make you research your own fradulent charges. Don't even call customer service. Plain out RUDE and disrespectful. This bank should be under investigation.
Stay away from this bank!!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by tracytracy26, Jan. 23, 2014

They charge fees for EVERYTHING!my paycheck is never correct or on time! I am closing this account asap.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on The Fort Sill National Bank, Fsnb - Kingsport Ft Henry Branch at Kingsport, TN
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by DaveHart 2014-10-08 05:15:13
I was with FSNB for 2 months and My disability check was direct deposit and whenI would go to get the money for my rent I couldn't get it " the system was down" but they would let you get $100 a day until the system was up again! and the second month was the same thing so I went back to my credit union and wrote a check for the remaining balance inthe account so I could close the account out...
BEWARE< YOU'VE BEEN WARNED, ALL NEGATIVE REVIEWS ARE TRUE.
This bank isn't worth your time!!!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by ridahs45, Oct. 12, 2013

This bank made me look like some kind of criminal and a jackass when they lured me in there to open an account. I decided to deposit my insurance check that I realized I had in my purse. Never cashed one before so I had no idea that it had to be endorsed first by my main bank. No one told me anything different and told me that everything had been verified and good to go. Being a newlywed, the check was in my maiden name but I was still allowed to use my new last name on the account. I withdrew funds to secure the job for my home and thought everything was fine. The next day, I called to try to activate the debit card and was told to call the 1-800 #. They were very rude and told me that my account had been frozen because I brought in a bad check. They acted as if I stole from them or something. I was shocked because it was past noon and no one had called to notify me or anything. I could have easily taken the check to my main bank for endorsement without any problems. If they had have called me, the check would have been endorsed.     Instead, I find out that the manager is at my main bank, talking to the president trying to get it endorsed. They took it to the wrong branch and not to the branch where my loan officer was. They didn't endorse it for them because they shouldn't have taken it in the first place!!! They deposited it anyways and now the check is stuck at their bank awaiting endorsement. They made it look like I was a criminal and failed to contact me to tell me anything. The 45 minutes I stayed in there being lied to about verification and everything has become a nightmare. Now my insurance company is being harassed as well as my bank!!! They really got me good!! I wouldn't dare bank with this bank!!! Although, my bank has agreed to endorse it, they're giving them hell for not telling me the truth upfront and it backfired on their behinds. The work needed to be done on my home has been pushed back and the workers have been partially paid because of them. I worst thing I could have ever done was to walk in that bank and was on my way to my main bank. I wish like hell that I could reverse going in there!!!

* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on The Fort Sill National Bank, Collierville Branch at Collierville, TN
7 of 12 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by fishburne 2014-02-07 08:11:25
I have banked there for four years and HAVE HAD NO PROBLEMS..THE staff is always courteous and helpful..perhaps you're the problem..
what the hell
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by madmomma, Sep. 19, 2013

this is seriuosly some kind of prank. my account was put on hold after i recieved a payday loan to pay a bill. they told me i had to derect deposit my paycheck or social security... well i dont have derect deposit nor am i on social security. so now my money and my loan are untouchable.  complete bull shit do not bank here !!!!!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on The Fort Sill National Bank, Fsnb - White House Branch at White House, TN
3 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Unscrupulous
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by js04, Jun. 10, 2013

I had been a customer for 3 years with no issues. I had a very rude customer service rep that would not transfer me to a supervisor & I threatened to close the account. They terminated my overdraft protection even though I have direct deposit because this clown was a complete ass. The manager refused to do anything although she acknowledged I did not specify wanting the service terminated. I will no longer do business with FSNB. They may have lower rates, but their direct deposit service sucks & so does their customer service. It takes them 24 - 48 hrs to show your direct deposit.
Good riddance!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on The Fort Sill National Bank, Fsnb - Mebane Walmart Branch at Mebane, NC
7 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Most Convenient, makes me miss California
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by csssevierco, Aug. 14, 2012

Where else can you find the friendliest staff in banking.  I don't know of another bank open on Sunday here in Tennessee.  I still can't believe how fast and efficient they are.  I do wish they had more locations and I hope this is a trend.  I read some of the other reviews and most of them sound like someone trying to beat the system.  Most of my family have accounts with this bank and we all love it.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on The Fort Sill National Bank, Knoxville Center Branch at Knoxville, TN
5 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Bank of Hell!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by lvnlfe101, Aug. 05, 2012

This bank is an overall joke. forget about banking here, their are so many fees for idotic reasons!! you get a fee for using a atm that is not theirs, you get a fee for applying for a loan, you get a fee to get a FREAKING STATEMENT!!!! come on REALLY?!!if you make a deposit, even if it is CASH and you make it after 2, it wont be made available until the next business day, really? every bank that i have come across the cash is made that day, i have bills i have to pay, and a family to take care of, i dont have time to wait another day for it be in my account to use! and if you think just banking here is bad, the jobs here are ten times worse!!! if you are a csr at the call center, you are treated with NO RESPECT what so ever!! and forget about working here if you are a college student, because they will NOT work with your schedule! half of the tellers have no clue as to what they are doing, they call in and ask questions that they should know themeselves, and you really want someone working with your money that doesnt know what they are doing?! the call center is nothing but DRAMA! people, especially supervisors, are more worried about what you are wearing and if you are talking shit about them, then their own job, another reason why this bank is a joke! when you call for help, you normally see some of the supervisors, or even the so called team leaders look at the phone and ignore it completly, or half the time they are up walking around not giving a crap at all. once you do have someone answer the phone, you really dont get an attitude mostly, and the answer is not always clear. you basically get talked to like your stupid, and the act like they have better things to do then to help you out with an issue. the dress code here is all out of order! you have SUPERVISORS wear dresses, or even these long t-shirts with leggings, and if they bend over just a little, you can see all their goods, which is not good thing at all. and yet they have the title "supervisor" and have you ever heard of the statement "you cannot date within the work facility" yea that doesnt apply here apparently. i do not recommend even my worse enemy to work here, this place has nothing good going for it. now their are some banks, especially in oklahoma who know what they are doing, but other then that, i would not even attempt to go inside any other branch. these people needs to learn to practice what they preach, you want to be nice to one person, do that to everyone and not just your "favorites" this place is not professional in any means. again dress code only applies to everyone BUT the supervisors and team leaders. its more like a high school, then a financial center! you have the head people walking around asking if they have heard anything about them, worried that someone is talking about them... and yes all this goes on while we have customers calling in on the phone, thinking that you are calling in a professional place... do not, and i repeat, DO NOT work here, this place is will be your worst nightmare, and it shouldnt even be considered as your last option for a job! in my opinion Mr John Davis needs to make a suprise visit to this place, just to see how things are ran, and to make a regular thing! maybe then some of these people will get their heads out of their ass, and actually do some work!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on The Fort Sill National Bank, Fsnb - Lawton South at Lawton, OK
7 of 15 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

2 comments. Add a comment

by soonerbabe 2013-09-20 23:56:11
I sat here and wondered if I didn't write this myself, that's how completely correct and spot on you were!!! So glad that someone agrees. I couldn't have said it better myself! I woke up dreading every single day because of this job. I even had a supervisor roll her eyes after hanging up with me, all bc I asked a question.. She didn't realize that I could see her from across the room, of course, but still. Pathetic and immature!
by tiabette 2014-07-06 11:13:28
Same thing happened to me while working there YEARS AGO! I can't believe nothing has changed. Not to mention when a Supervisor Position opened up and I was mentioned as an option because of my work history and previous Manager Position at a previous Bank, They decided that I should not be an option because I was a Military Wife and I would not stick around for longer than a few years. I was so angry when I found out. Of course they denied saying that and said they had someone better qualified. Well, they ended up giving it to a CSR that I trained. She had never been a manger before, she just kissed their butt all the time and fed into their drama. I left 2 weeks later. Horrible workplace.
STAY AWAY FROM THIS BANK
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Speechless, Jul. 31, 2012

I recently opened an account which took an hour because of incompetent staff and horrendous bank policies.  Midway through the process of opening an account, I absolutely knew I didn't want anything to do with this bank and wanted to cancel my account, but was told it was too late and would have to pay a fee to close.  I don't know how this bank stays open.  Unbelievable!!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on The Fort Sill National Bank, Fsnb - Wilmington Monkey Junction Wa at Wilmington, NC
6 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

deposit error
Overall Rating
by Springlake, Jul. 07, 2012

I made a regular deposit of my payroll check one evening after work and the teller never applied it to my account. I went shopping and thought everything was fine and checked my account on Tuesday morning and saw all these $18.00 overdraft fees and lost it. I called and brought it to their attention and they fixed it but you are a bank really?

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on The Fort Sill National Bank, Fsnb - Spring Lake Walmart Branch at Spring Lake, NC
5 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

| Next >     page 1 of 2
First Tennessee Bank, Millington Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
5052 Navy Road
Millington, TN 38053
Trustmark National Bank, Millington Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
7980 Highway 51 North
Millington, TN 38053
Brighton Bank, Rosemark Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
8637 Rosemark Road
Millington, TN 38053
INSOUTH Bank, Millington Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
7696 Highway 51 North
Millington, TN 38053
Patriot Bank, Peoples Bank Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
9105 Barret Road
Millington, TN 38053
Patriot Bank
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
8376 Highway 51 North
Millington, TN 38053

View All