TD Bank, Review

TD Bank, Review

Average rating based on 324 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
90
4 star:
9
3 star:
9
2 star:
11
1 star:
205
| Next >     page 1 of 33
No Issues
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by kepper2020, Jul. 27, 2014

Never had an issue at all.  Fast service, friendly people.  
Love the Bank.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, Quakertown Branch at Quakertown, PA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Thieves
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Bradburn, Jul. 15, 2014

I have never dealt with such idiot people at a bank before in  my life. They hold debits for 5-6 days when they are suppose to be immediate. They juggle the debits around and put them in the accounts by amount and not by date which is illegal. They rip customers off and then won't fix their mistakes. My husband will be moving his money to Wells Fargo at least they don't steal money from their customers like TD Bank does.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, Pendleton Branch at Pendleton, SC
5 of 9 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Not happy
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Terrible, Jul. 15, 2014

Everytime I go into this bank it is a long wait.  I'd just like to once go in and deposite a check without being frustrated.  It seems like they are opening accounts or going though company payroll at the front windows.  This should be done through customer service, Not the standard windows.  It has never been better and it is time to move on.  P.S. - They will call you at work to do survey's and customer service won't remove you from the list. Bye Bye!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this review was made on TD Bank, Shrewsbury-Boston Turnpike Branch at Shrewsbury, MA
4 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Totally unacceptable service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Jorose91, Jul. 10, 2014

This bank charged overdraft fees for a check deposited on Saturday that they did not deposit into the account until Monday. I asked the teller Sandy and she stated it would be available at midnight. So now I am responsible for $230 in overdraft fees that were not my fault. The staff is clearly trained incorrectly and they are always understaffed TD advertises The most convenient bank that is a load of garbage more like CONVENIENTLY TAKING YOUR MONEY.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, Leicester Hwy Branch at Asheville, NC
5 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by sjones 2014-07-22 21:51:56
The federal reserve is closed on the weekends and holidays, making it physically impossible for banks to fully process checks. That's why you must wait until Monday. Standard procedure at all banks and credit unions, no way around it.
Beware!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by normaljoe, Jun. 22, 2014

About a year ago I went in to deposite $500.00 into my checking account due to checks I had writen that day, and wanted to make sure cleared. I gave the teller my drivers license, and he deposited the money. No sweat. But a few days later I go to withdraw money, and see my account is overdrawn $200.00 (I had previously told them I do not want overdraft protection on numerous occasions, yet they still cashed the checks, and charged me the fees.) I was furious, so I waited until monday and went in to talk to them. They had no record of my deposite, were rude, and did all but accuse me of lying about the money. Finally they called in the teller that had assisted me, and he remembered the transaction. After investigating, they realized that he had deposited the money into a non profit account which I am on the board of directors for. I had to jump through hoops to with the non profit due to the withdrawl, and fill out a bunch of paperwork, which was inconvinent. To make matters worse, after acknowleding that it was THEIR mistake, they still insisted I pay the extreamly high overdraft fees. I was so pissed off I just cut up the debit card, and refused to acknowledge the debt. It ended up costing me a few points on my credit report, but it's better than yielding to a bunch of thieves. I WILL NEVER bank with this bank again, and I will warn everyone I know what a horrible bank it is. I am now with wells fargo, and am completely happy.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, Morrisville Branch at Morrisville, VT
10 of 12 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

2 comments. Add a comment

by GailI 2014-06-25 15:05:18
I totally agree.  I am closing my account - after more than 10 years!  The customer service is atrocious and Branch Managers are ineffective!  I personally was treated as if I didn't know what was going on and there has been no attempt to quickly rectify my ongoing problem with my account.  Impossible to speak with any above Branch Manager level for satisfaction.  I'm sure this note will go unnoticed as well.  They really don't care!!
by credithelpforfree 2014-07-15 06:47:06
You can easily get that off your credit report also. e-mail me and I will tell you how. pamdavid7@aol.com
St. Johnsbury Vermont Main Branch.
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by WaterLilly, Jun. 18, 2014

I love this bank. All the staff are friendly. They are even pet friendly. Yes we are a small town, but we are also business minded but people oriented. he bank is always clean, the staff is helpful and they are always friendly to everyone. My entire family banks here, some even have a different account elsewhere but always maintain an account at this bank. We would not have it any other way!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, St. Johnsbury Branch at Saint Johnsbury, VT
3 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Sarisfied customer
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by kornb1ind, Jun. 12, 2014

I really like this bank theyre straight to the point. I've never walked in and have to wait more than 5 min. Tellers are friendly and i like their look.  No complains.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by Casandra 2014-06-16 17:15:28
First the bank looses my card for my safety deposit box,
then they think I don't even have an account or box there.
Then want me to tell them the name of the person who set up the box. Then they say he isn't there any more.They asked me everything but my height and weight. Something or everything was not right. I removed my belongings from the box,(even though it wasn't mine but I had the key!) They then offer me 2 years free if I return. Then send me a late fee notice.
kollis
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by kollis, May. 29, 2014

I was a client but left due poor services but what really bothers me now is if I want to cash a check that is from their bank they charge a hefty fee.

So now I have a sign at my business that I will not accept checks from TD bank.  Its my only way to protest this.Some of my customers are upset with this not so much with us but TD Bank.  

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, Northampton Branch at Northampton, MA
4 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by kornb1ind 2014-06-12 10:16:34
all banks charge a fee to cash for non customer... BoA is $10.. TD is $7 WF is $8 (i think...it might of gone up)so to protest 1 bank for that is pretty ignorant on your part.. youre upsetting your clients on something that you have no control over. Its the real world get over it.. every business needs to make money.. im sure you have some charges your clients dont like but they accept it bc youre doing them a service.. same goes for banks and all business.
Tuesday us
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Tuesdayus, May. 16, 2014

Horrible wait time, horrible pending time, horrible fees. Removing my money immediately. Ps can't stand the small town chattiness!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, Aiken Main Branch at Aiken, SC
3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Too "small town friendly"
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by YANKEEFAN, May. 15, 2014

I have been with this bank for over 10 years for convenience to where I live ONLY!!  There is absolutely NO respect for privacy.  Carol will talk about your MONEY, your personal banking "style", what SHE feels is best for YOU, and NEVER in a discreet way!  The way I bank is NONE OF HER BUSINESS!  Also, as I was waiting for service on a cold day, she offered the person BEHIND me a cup of coffee!  I'd rather she not give me her phony bs and just shut her mouth and take care of business.  I don't want the whole town knowing my PERSONAL business!  I have since opened another account in another town. As soon as I can, I will be moving ALL my money there as well!  Good riddance!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, Bolton Landing Branch at Bolton Landing, NY
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

| Next >     page 1 of 33
Manufacturers and Traders Trust Company, North Palm Beach Office Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
2000 Pga Boulevard
North Palm Beach, FL 33408
Comerica Bank, Singer Island Bridge Office
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
155 E Blue Heron Blvd
West Palm Beach, FL 33404
Branch Banking and Trust Company, City Centre Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
2000 Pga Boulevard, Ste 5500
North Palm Beach, FL 33408
TD Bank, North Palm Beach Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
316 Northlake Blvd
North Palm Beach, FL 33408
First Southern Bank, North Palm Beach Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
801 Us 1
North Palm Beach, FL 33408
Third Federal Savings and Loan Association of Cleveland, North Palm Beach Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
11701 Us Highway 1,
North Palm Beach, FL 33408
Palm Beach Community Bank, Palm Beach Gardens Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
3305 Northlake Boulevard
Palm Beach Gardens, FL 33410

View All