TD Bank, Review

TD Bank, Review

Average rating based on 364 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
102
4 star:
11
3 star:
10
2 star:
15
1 star:
226
| Next Page >     Page 1 of 19
Customer service
Overall Rating
by Tiffany33, Sep. 02, 2016

I have got the pleasure to work with J. Darrin Kenney. I must say, he was understanding and very helpful. He went out of his way to make sure that I was taken care of. This guy makes me want to keep coming back!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, Chestnut Hill Branch at Philadelphia, PA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

John C. Gowan
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Johnncal, Aug. 12, 2016

TD Bank and it's predecessor Commerce Bank has been our bank for over 30 years.  In all that time, I cannot recall one problem that the staff of the bank hasn't resolved with haste and to our total satisfaction.  Not only are the seasoned staff at our Devon branch delightful to deal with, but the younger staff, too, could not show more interest and enthusiasm in meeting our needs and being affable and professional in every respect

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, Devon Branch at Devon, PA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Terrible/Unprofessional Employee: Terri Urquhart
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Other Services
by unsatisfied7, Jun. 08, 2016

I have never had an issue with TD Bank before that hasn't been quickly resolved in a mature manor until today. I went into the Simsbury, CT location this morning because I had gotten a large amount of money broken down the day before by a manager named Terri Urquhart and I was short $60. I went back in hopes to clear up the issue and see if we could both figure out where that $60 was. I was polite and non accusatory towards her and in response Terri raised her voice at me, told me that I wasn't even paying attention when she was separating the money for me because I was chatty with another teller, and she interrupted me multiple times when I was telling her that I'm not saying she is in the wrong I just wanted to speak with her in hopes of us both brainstorming and going over what happened. She also wasn't listening to me when I was telling her how I wanted it broken down, and I had to tell her multiple times. Even after telling her multiple times, she would pick up the stack of $10's when I asked for $20's. Then I asked for a certain number of $20's and she didn't give me the right amount at first. She wouldn't even listen to me when I voiced my concern and that I was just trying to be extra careful and that's why I came back in; to try to figure out what happened and I thought speaking with the person I did the transaction with would be helpful.

I never asked for them to give me the $60.

She was very rude and almost made me cry due to her attitude towards me in front of 3 other tellers and 1 other customer, as she was yelling across from the room at me. Terri then goes and calls the place that I work and asks if the money was right and if there was $60 missing.

AT NO TIME DURING THE TRANSACTION DID I TELL HER THAT I WORKED AT THIS COMPANY OR THAT THE MONEY I HAD IN MY HAND WAS FOR THEM.

This was my personal money and when I went into work the next day, I found out that everyone there knew how much I had in my hand. That is personal information and I am horrified that Terri, a manager, would make assumptions such as this without calling ME instead since I was the person the transaction was with, and blurt out personal information to my place of work.

After my experience with Terri, I am now looking at other banks and will soon be switching over because I do not want to be affiliated with a company that allows their managers to treat their customers with disrespect.

I do want to say that the rest of the staff working was very polite and accommodating to me during Terri's attack. They were all so kind and reminded me of why I have stayed with TD for so long.

I am not the kind of person to write a review, but Terri was openly disrespectful and I will not be recommending TD Bank to anyone while she is still working there.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, Simsbury Branch at Simsbury, CT
13 of 14 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by Vtyson210 2016-06-24 09:17:06
Girl go to MCU been with them 10 yrs sorry this happened to you hope you filed a complaint with the head office she needs to collect unemployment and food stamps that was beyond unprofessional
I finally got someone to help me when I walked into the Garnerville location.
Overall Rating
by kpotterotr, Apr. 03, 2016

After TD cashed a "Bill Pay" check of mine nearly 2 years after it was written, a check on which was clearly printed "Void after 180 days," and which I had paid to put a "stop payment" on, I spent 3 hours on the phone with various TD employees, attempting to have the money ($2,600) returned to my account to no avail, I went into my local branch (Garnerville). I was fortunate to find a sympathetic and caring ear in Yaendris, who spent nearly an hour on the phone, finding the right person to resolve my problem. How could it be legal for a bank to cash a check printed with "Void after 180 days" nearly two years later? And customers should know that stopping payment on a check is only valid for ONE YEAR. I am grateful for Yaendris! My money was returned the following business day. Whew!
 

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, Garnerville Branch at Garnerville, NY
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Horrible service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by People123, Mar. 19, 2016

I went to Td bank in south Plainfield. I waited there for 1 hour for notary. There were 2 ppl working and the worst part is they don't acknowledge their customers. One of them said she ll get back to me but forgot all bout me. They took 3 customers before me and when I thought this can't be appt taken customers so I asked them why didn't you call me, she said oh I forgot u came first. I was in their designated waiting area and they kept taking ppl as soon as they walk in. I mean how can u forget when u told me u r next. Ridiculous service. I waited for 1 hour just for notary. Finally they call me And say we don't notarized photo copies. Nobody looked at wat u wanted to notarized? This is wat she asked... Would never ever visit them

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, South Plalinfield Branch at South Plainfield, NJ
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Terrible
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Bleu623, Jan. 23, 2016

The worst possible customer service I have ever .  1/22/16 my husband called prior to confirm that we had to make a deposit a large check from my mother made out from another bank.  The representative stated this was fine as long as my mother signed an affidavit.  We proceeded to go to td bank hillsdale and the representative we had was completely unaware of everything we asked.  I asked about an account I had, explaining the circumstances around it and he didn't seem to know what he was doing. Then we proceeded onto the large transaction.  He then spoke with his manager,  Daniel,  who told him "it's at my discretion and I say no". We asked if it's possible,  he followed and said, "yes, but I said it's my choice and I say no if you'd like to go elsewhere you can ". He didn't even try to be polite or say it's not possible,  "it's mt choice " . My mother offered to open an account to deposit the large check, but then the person we were directly dealing with also made a remark of stating "well, if you don't like it you can go elsewhere,  I have other customers ". I said "yes, we'll we're currently you're customers and I feel like I have no respect either. We've even compromised on our behalf trying to open the account and you're making it seem like you'd rather not deal with us". I then approached the manager,  Dan, and stated, that he was being rude and as a manager he should help alleviate the situation. He rolled his eyes and walked away.  I do believe the manager, Dan, showed racial discrimination towards my mother and I due to our ethnicity.  He wouldn't confront us, he walked away, made facial gestures and was genuinely rude. Outwardly stating you can do something but choose not too is something you do not do as a Manager.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, Hillsdale Branch at Hillsdale, NJ
12 of 15 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

TD Bank Deptford, NJ
Overall Rating
by ExperiencedRN1, Jan. 15, 2016

Every time I walk in the tellers know my name and greet me with a great big smile and ask how I am doing at work and are concerned about me. I enjoy going into this branch and feel that they are like family to me!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, Deptford Branch at Deptford, NJ
4 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Poor service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Disgrace, Dec. 27, 2015

West Deptford- Management staff Emma Cappilletti does not resolve problems, and doesn't return phone calls. When you show up in person she denies getting messages. I believe that this branch is dysfunctional. In the past we have had good experiences with past managers. Since Emma Cappilletti has been there we have noticed a significant decline in customer service. We will be moving all of our accounts to another bank after the first of the year because of Emma Cappilletti , Vice President / Manager - West Deptford Nj. She is all talk (especially to your face) and no action/ follow up. TD Bank has taken their eye off the ball.  People just won't call you back after leaving several messages. I guess this is a consequence of a bank getting too big!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, West Deptford Branch at Mantua, NJ
3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

3 comments. Add a comment

by ExperiencedRN1 2016-01-15 08:33:46
If you knew that the bank closed at 4PM why did you go in the drive thru at 3:55? The teller had every right to tell you what he did. They have to close out their registers and count receipts. If you want great customer service come early! When you work would you stay to help someone- doubt it! You have to come early and have realistic expectations! They close at 4P so get their early! Time management!
by razzy 2016-02-01 16:28:03
Are you for real?  That is the most stupid ignorant rely, if drive in hours say  closed at 4, well, 3:55 is not 4, need to re learn time!
by Ibeenscammed1 2016-02-18 11:07:41
The worst bank and branch ever.They allowed 2400 cash to be exhausted from my checking account without flagging plus an overdraft if 611 dollars a year ago . Til today I haven't received my money back but I was credited the overdraft. The bank managers are not helpful at all and I question the employees to have access to personal information. 4 days prior to my money being stolen from my account I deposited ache k for 7000 and personally at the branch transferred 2400 in cash to my checking account at this branch. Days later all the money was gone and I was told my PIN number was complimised.  I have been absolutely railroaded by this bank and this specific branch. Week later I closed all my accounts and transferred to chase who which is the best bank ever. I feel absolutely protected now however I am still waiting for my refund
Missing money: No one with authority to discuss or investigate
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by FraudVictim, Nov. 17, 2015

The inaccessibility of any individual on the week-end (the only time available to me) to discuss meaningful issues with regard to the multiple times upon which money has simply VANISHED from my savings account is maddening.  There is no interest in investigating, no one with knowledge or authority on the week-end, and it appears that it is MY responsibility to figure out who and how someone is pilfering money from my account.  No help from them whatsoever.  If I could give them ZERO stars on three of the rating criteria, I would.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, Northport Branch at Northport, NY
5 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Great Service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Bentley2868, Nov. 05, 2015

I have read the previous reviews regarding the Acton TD Bank . I am in total shock reading  all the negative reviews regarding this branch . MY experience with this branch is just the complete opposite .  I always get a friendly smile and I get acknowledged by my last name .
Joseph Badenhoff the store manager is very accommodating
I am a long time TD Bank customer going back to the Leader Federal savings Bank over 40 years ago. TD Bank has given me the same personal serviced I received way back when Banks were Bank Customer friendly.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, Acton Branch at Acton, MA
3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Don't waste your time
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by Jenzlot, Oct. 27, 2015

If you ever need to come inside this bank expect to be waiting a VERY LONG time. The staff will continue whatever it is they're doing at the desk, chit chatting to each other without any concern for their customers. They do not even acknowledge that you are waiting there. A week or so ago I walked in and went up to the desk to the woman working there, she was clearly annoyed that I did not wait for her to call me up. There were no other customers there! Why would I think to wait in "line"? I thought TDBANK was supposed to be convenient! I have now had to leave twice after waiting 15 minutes in line without resolving anything. Everytime I come to this bank I leave frustrated. I'll be looking into a new bank.

Also watch out for the many fees and charges!

The drive through and their hours are great though!



* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, Woodhaven Road Branch at Philadelphia, PA
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

RRusso
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by employ766, Oct. 27, 2015

Joined the bank over two years ago. It has been one disappointment after another. This bank will not go out of its way to help anyone. Final straw...I wired $17,000 to the bank. Since the bank that wired the money put my full name down including my middle name TD refused the transfer. Had the first name and last name correct and the account number but since my middle name was used they said it did not match. I have wired money to TD before using my middle name but they said that did not matter. Now a man has my car I sold him and he got his money back and thanks to TB bank I have nothing.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, Lighthouse Point Store Branch at Pompano Beach, FL
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

HATE IT!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by cneu, Oct. 08, 2015

My husband and I took the opportunity to open and deposit a nice sum of money in our local TD Bank. We decided to this because our regular bank is several miles away from where we moved and only has 1 branch. First impression (we should have left right away) is that we were in a fish bowl. It's all glass and leaves it wide open for a would be thief to sit in a parking lot across the street to lie in wait to rob someone. Next as we were opening the account the person helping did not introduce herself (not very welcoming)as we proceeded through the process she asked not once but twice if we would want to open an annuity, I replied "no". soon there after she made the comment that for "people our age" this is the time they open an annuity or purchase life insurance!I had already explained the first time we were not interested! She open the account and my husband asked if they had passbooks so that when we came in it would automatically add the interest in. She no that is "old school"! She handed me a check register and said I could use that when I came in to keep track. We would only get a statement every 3 months. Then to top all this off she never bothered to say Thank you for our business and welcome to TD Bank! Certainly NOT my bank and as soon as I know our check had cleared I will be WITHDRAWING our money and driving the 40 miles to our bank where we have friendly faces and acknowledge us. TD employee was NOT customer friendly or pleasant! I'M DONE! She also didn't like it that I didn't want the ATM card and she said that because of "our age" we qualify for free money orders and certified checks. Well the only certified check I'll get it the one to close my account and It's forever since I got a money. I think I might have a discrimination complaint. All she would have had to say is you qualify for free money orders and certified checks!


* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, Essex Branch at Essex, MD
3 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Christineaiden1234, Sep. 12, 2015

Sometimes there is only one teller(maybe lunch break or.....)and there is a long line---means you have to be patient .but staff came up to u,smiled at u"thank u for the wait.we will be with you shortly"that just made me feel better(means they care about you.)the customer service the woman with long curl hair (I forgot her name)she is very nice.she always solve my problem.sometimes she should wait for her supervisor to solve problem.she would tell u I will call u later let u know and she will always call u back on time.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, Frankford Avenue Branch at Philadelphia, PA
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

horrible bank to deal with
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by watrs15, Aug. 25, 2015

Have had nothing but trouble with home equity loan. Unfair charges were put on for no reason. When I have found a few very knowledgeable staffers to help, the problem is solved until the bank creates another issue. Cannot wait to pay off this loan and be done with this bank.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, Naamans Branch at Wilmington, DE
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Attorney
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by BigFan, Jul. 26, 2015

throughout my career and practice, and personally, i have had accounts in ten different banks, and this TD branch is by far the best banking experience i have ever had...simply put, the staff, including the platform and tellers, all guided by Janet Franklin, are wonderful...they are pleasant, knowledgeable and always helpful...i would never bank anywhere else

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, Ridgefield Park Branch at Ridgefield Park, NJ
2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Extra 10 minutes doesn't apply in Roxbury branch
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by DisappointedRoxbury, Jul. 07, 2015

Due to extra traffic on my way home on 7/6/15 I was running late to make a cash deposit, but was relieved to see a teller at the window when I arrived just a few minutes after 7pm.  The teller was talking to another woman who after a few minutes glanced my way, then the teller walked away.  I pushed the call teller button, and the woman said "we closed at 7", I told her I just wanted to make a cash deposit, she said "come back tomorrow morning".  I know I arrived almost 5 minutes after 7, but I thought TD advertised that they went the extra mile when it came to customer service, and stay an extra 10 minutes...not at Roxbury, I have 3 accounts at this bank, tellers are hardly friendly and barely look up at you inside and at the window.  In my experience here, the reps at the desks have been better at greeting customers than the tellers. Disappointed the "helpful 10 minutes extra rule" didn't apply to me. I would have given 2.5 stars, but it wasn't possible, (just like my deposit)

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, Roxbury Branch at Succasunna, NJ
3 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Daniel Vindheim - Excellent Employee
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Taquoshi, May. 25, 2015

In 2008, my mother passed away and we ended up opening an estate account with TD North Bank in Westport. It wasn't super smooth sailing, but the staff was helpful and when the estate checks arrived after a month long wait with a $36.00 bill, they moved quickly to resolve the issue.  After a year or so we closed out the estate, life went on.  I wasn't terribly fond of TD, it was an okay bank.  

However, in 2012, we were informed that our parents were awarded some money from a major class action settlement (long, involved story) and for some reason the checks could only be made out in our parents' names (even longer, more involved story). On the advice of an estate lawyer, I returned to TD North in 2014, which had changed its name and location during the intervening years to reopen the estate account. I arrived at the Westport office armed with death certificates, obituaries, copies of probate papers, notarized affidavits, copies of the wills, and the voluminous correspondence between the class action attorneys and me.

Mr. Daniel Vindheim, the store supervisor, greeted me the moment I walked in, asked how he could help, and escorted me to his desk.  He listened patiently as I handed over document after document about the issue. At the end of my explanation, he calmly said, "Okay, so we're reopening your mother's estate account to accept the settlement payments. Let me get the original documents and they we will be all set." Forty-five minutes later, I had the account set up and ready to go.   Six months later, the class action suit checks came and I went to the bank to close the account. Daniel gave me a big smile when I arrived and said that normally, he was concerned when accounts were closed, but this time, he was happy for us.

I now have a small account at the Westport branch, and also used their investment services. Also just a quick shout out to Joseph Coverson for handling that currency exchange and the set up of the maintenance account for me.

When I go to the Westport office, I drive past at least one other branch, but I will continue to patronize the Westport office and encourage others to do so, also.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, Westport/Downtown Office Branch at Westport, CT
4 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

TD Bank Chestnut Hill convenient but customer service fails
Overall Rating
by Katlive, Mar. 10, 2015

I have been a going time of customer of this bank and I am still treated as if they don't know me.. None of the tellers seem to know or care about how transaction affect the account in terms of timing of deposits and debits.  I have been told things that weren't true causing account overdrafts even when the money was there then they will not work with you to resolve issues.  "They are always right" They just seem to want to make fees off their customers.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, Chestnut Hill Branch at Philadelphia, PA
10 of 13 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by cattle 2015-05-05 20:01:53
TD staff knows my name and are always helpful
Nearly shortchanged on CD interest
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by StarD, Mar. 07, 2015

I went to redeem two 13-month CDs that had matured.  Diane showed me the amount I was to receive.  The amount was lower than what I had been expecting based on my monthly statements.  She said that was what her "computer" was showing.  Luckily I had brought with me my two letters from TD reminding me that my CDs were about to mature.  On the top of each letter was the dollar value amount of my CD, which was greater than the amount Diane's computer was showing.  So she goes to the area behind the tellers and says she is going to check what the right $ amount should be.  Lo and behold, she comes back and tells me that I was right.  But she offered no explanation why her computer showed a lesser amount than what I was due.  Makes me wonder how many people have been shortchanged on their interest.  Lesson here - bring your OWN documentation. Don't rely on what their computers say!

Also, this branch is severely understaffed on weekends, when most people do their banking.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, Old Bridge Branch at Old Bridge, NJ
11 of 12 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

| Next Page >     Page 1 of 19

Banks Nearby

PNC Bank, North Palm Beach Branch (0.2 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
701 Us Highway 1, Suite 100
North Palm Beach, FL 33408
TD Bank, North Palm Beach Branch (0.5 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
316 Northlake Blvd
North Palm Beach, FL 33408
JPMorgan Chase Bank, Lake Park - East Northlake Branch (0.5 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
328 Northlake Blvd
North Palm Beach, FL 33408
FLAGLER BANK, North Palm Beach Branch (0.6 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
555 Northlake Blvd
North Palm Beach, FL 33408
PNC Bank, Northlake Branch (1.1 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
950 Northlake Boulevard
West Palm Beach, FL 33403

More