TD Bank, Review

TD Bank, Review

Average rating based on 309 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
85
4 star:
9
3 star:
9
2 star:
9
1 star:
197
| Next >     page 1 of 31
The most convenient but worst service-oriented Bank
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Romanholiday, Apr. 15, 2014

You call the branch and you will have at least 20 rings to talk to real person. You visit the branch and you have to wait
at least 10 min. to talk to someone.
The branch manager is icy cold, worst service-oriented. Never say I am sorry.
She does't have any consideration for the clients.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, Bedford Branch at Bedford, MA
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Poor Service, Impolite, Unprofessional
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by JohnJR, Apr. 12, 2014

I went to the Wall St branch and it is very disorganized. I tried to obtain assistance from the male suits on the right who sit at empty desks. They all ignored me. Only one had a customer. They avoided eye contact. I asked one of them if I could get assistance. He said I had to wait for a customer representative and walked away. I waited about ten minutes and no one was assisting me. On the left side of the bank there were two female employees who seemed to be working much harder than the male suits. But I had no idea what they were doing. I observed customers arrive after me and they assisted them. I left frustrated and unassisted with my banking business. I will try another branch.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, 2 Wall Street Branch at New York, NY
3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

They lie, and then say it wasn't them!!!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by butchcassidy, Apr. 11, 2014

This bank will tell you one thing, then act upon something totally different and blame the other person for not giving the right info. This has happened many times, they all should be held accountable for anything one of their employees say, each is a spokesperson for that business. They stink, they lie and you pay the price...

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, Bridgton Branch at Bridgton, ME
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Customer Service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by unhappycustomer2070, Apr. 10, 2014

The bank manager is not courteous. Very abrupt. Does not smile. Cold as ICE! If it were up to me, I would withdraw all our company money from this bank yesterday.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, Fort Lee Branch at Fort Lee, NJ
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Excellent for over 10 years
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by adklakefront, Apr. 07, 2014

My experiences over the past 10 years have been excellent. I have a mortgage and two accounts with them. Excellent service and hours. I generally use Warrensburg, NY, Lake George, NY or Bolton Landing, NY branch.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, Warrensburg Branch at Warrensburg, NY
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Just a simple question
Overall Rating
by whatadrag, Apr. 01, 2014

Couldn't exchange foreign coins and seemed very annoyed by the follow-up question, could ANY TD Bank branch exchange foreign coins. Rude and trashy. (But I must say the folks who work here are usually very nice.)

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Edgar screwed us again
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by raypanther, Mar. 25, 2014

I was out of town and did not have my account log-on info with me.  I called the branch on Saturday at 2:45 p.m (they close at 3 p.m.) to check whether a $5,000 deposit has hit my account.  She seemed annoyed by my call and immediately put me on hold and never came back to the phone.  I was literally on hold for 30 minutes. By then the bank was closed.  I never got to talk to a person again and still had no way of finding out whether my deposit had hit.  That was dirty.  Considering I have three business accounts there, you would think they would treat their own customers better. That was a dirty tactic to avoid handling my request...a request that they could have handled in two minutes as I had my acct # with me.   

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
5 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Branch manager tried to steal money
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by raypanther, Mar. 25, 2014

Edgar a manager at the Liberia Branch in Manassas was playing stink finger with a female employee.  He then stole 10 dollars from a deposit. When he was ch alleged he said the money fell on the floor. I am withdrawing all of money after that experience.  Edgar is just a little flatus person.

* this review was made on TD Bank, Manassas/Liberia Branch at Manassas, VA
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by raypanther 2014-03-25 22:03:36
the girl Named Emlah Kahn is a lazy teller. She farts habitually.  Smells like a dog shet.
Branch manager tried to steal money
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by raypanther, Mar. 25, 2014

Edgar a manager at the Liberia Branch in Manassas was playing stink finger with a female employee.  He then stole 10 dollars from a deposit. When he was ch alleged he said the money fell on the floor. I am withdrawing all of money after that experience.  Edgar is just a little flatus person.

* this review was made on TD Bank, Manassas/Liberia Branch at Manassas, VA
0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

mbacchione
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by mbacchione, Mar. 25, 2014

I called Customer Service and asked if I could have their Auditng Dept. phone number. I was told that Auditing would tell me the same thing, to come in and fill out a form. I was being stonewalled.  This is a total breakdown in the Branches controls. It goes against their policies and procedures when someone takes money out of your checking account who is not authorized. The Branch Mgr. and the VP in charge of consumer banking should be held accountable.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, Hazlet Branch at Hazlet, NJ
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

| Next >     page 1 of 31
Manufacturers and Traders Trust Company, North Palm Beach Office Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
2000 Pga Boulevard
North Palm Beach, FL 33408
SunTrust Bank, North Palm Beach Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
667 U.S. Highway One
North Palm Beach, FL 33408
Bank of America, North Palm Beach Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
800 U.S. Highway 1
North Palm Beach, FL 33408
Wells Fargo Bank, Oakbrook Square Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
11710 U.S. Highway 1
North Palm Beach, FL 33408
1st United Bank, Messengr Service Branch
Limited Service Messenger Office
741 U.S. Highway One
North Palm Beach, FL 33408

View All