TD Bank, Review

TD Bank, Review

Average rating based on 328 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
91
4 star:
10
3 star:
9
2 star:
11
1 star:
207

| Next >     page 1 of 33
Thanks John
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by MikeyMets, Aug. 21, 2014

John Spiegelman went above and beyond and probably saved me from changing banks. I run a business and am always in an extreme rush. Plus I was aggravated because this was my 3rd trip for the same issues. He did what he had to and finally took care of what I needed and kept his professionalism the entire time. I wish they'd keep 3 people on the line at all times.


* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, Oceanside Branch at Oceanside, NY
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Diss9eervice Service
Overall Rating
by Disservice, Aug. 19, 2014

They offer a SERVICE to all their GOOD customers that is such a disservice.  I am contacting the newspaper they will love this article.  You need to have the money in the bank to cash a check but have the worst credit and be overdrawn continuously and you can take all the cash you want out of the ATM.  That is a servie we offer our GOOD customers.  Then we wack them with a huge fee.  

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, Greendale Branch at Worcester, MA
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Excellent Customer Service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by guest12, Aug. 18, 2014

Great Customer Service.
for me over the phone, since I live
in another state.
Friendly representatives on the phone
and very helpful all in all.
I would recommend this bank to my friends
and family.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, Newark, De Branch at Newark, DE
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

checking account
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by babygirl796, Aug. 12, 2014

Opened a checking account on Thursday deposited a payroll check.and I can't get access because it hasn't clear. And I know that's a lie. I cash this check at a cashier and they made me wait ten minutes that was how long it took to clear. So now it's Tuesday and it still hasn't clear I have bills that I needed to pay and I can't.Every other bank I've been with is great never had this problem. This bank is really awful. I should have known better.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, Farmingville Branch at Farmingville, NY
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Sunday Hours
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by ginijost, Aug. 09, 2014

I'm new in Kennett Square, I drove to the Hochessin branch on Sunday, I arrived 3:05 p.m. & the branch was closed.  Outside the hours read Sunday close at 3, on the website reads Sunday close at 4 p.m.
Do you think I was upset?
I wish you opened a branch in Kennett Square, Pa.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, Hockessin Branch at Hockessin, DE
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

No Issues
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by kepper2020, Jul. 27, 2014

Never had an issue at all.  Fast service, friendly people.  
Love the Bank.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, Quakertown Branch at Quakertown, PA
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Not happy
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Terrible, Jul. 15, 2014

Everytime I go into this bank it is a long wait.  I'd just like to once go in and deposite a check without being frustrated.  It seems like they are opening accounts or going though company payroll at the front windows.  This should be done through customer service, Not the standard windows.  It has never been better and it is time to move on.  P.S. - They will call you at work to do survey's and customer service won't remove you from the list. Bye Bye!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this review was made on TD Bank, Shrewsbury-Boston Turnpike Branch at Shrewsbury, MA
4 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Totally unacceptable service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Jorose91, Jul. 10, 2014

This bank charged overdraft fees for a check deposited on Saturday that they did not deposit into the account until Monday. I asked the teller Sandy and she stated it would be available at midnight. So now I am responsible for $230 in overdraft fees that were not my fault. The staff is clearly trained incorrectly and they are always understaffed TD advertises The most convenient bank that is a load of garbage more like CONVENIENTLY TAKING YOUR MONEY.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, Leicester Hwy Branch at Asheville, NC
6 of 11 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by sjones 2014-07-22 21:51:56
The federal reserve is closed on the weekends and holidays, making it physically impossible for banks to fully process checks. That's why you must wait until Monday. Standard procedure at all banks and credit unions, no way around it.
Beware!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by normaljoe, Jun. 22, 2014

About a year ago I went in to deposite $500.00 into my checking account due to checks I had writen that day, and wanted to make sure cleared. I gave the teller my drivers license, and he deposited the money. No sweat. But a few days later I go to withdraw money, and see my account is overdrawn $200.00 (I had previously told them I do not want overdraft protection on numerous occasions, yet they still cashed the checks, and charged me the fees.) I was furious, so I waited until monday and went in to talk to them. They had no record of my deposite, were rude, and did all but accuse me of lying about the money. Finally they called in the teller that had assisted me, and he remembered the transaction. After investigating, they realized that he had deposited the money into a non profit account which I am on the board of directors for. I had to jump through hoops to with the non profit due to the withdrawl, and fill out a bunch of paperwork, which was inconvinent. To make matters worse, after acknowleding that it was THEIR mistake, they still insisted I pay the extreamly high overdraft fees. I was so pissed off I just cut up the debit card, and refused to acknowledge the debt. It ended up costing me a few points on my credit report, but it's better than yielding to a bunch of thieves. I WILL NEVER bank with this bank again, and I will warn everyone I know what a horrible bank it is. I am now with wells fargo, and am completely happy.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, Morrisville Branch at Morrisville, VT
12 of 14 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

2 comments. Add a comment

by GailI 2014-06-25 15:05:18
I totally agree.  I am closing my account - after more than 10 years!  The customer service is atrocious and Branch Managers are ineffective!  I personally was treated as if I didn't know what was going on and there has been no attempt to quickly rectify my ongoing problem with my account.  Impossible to speak with any above Branch Manager level for satisfaction.  I'm sure this note will go unnoticed as well.  They really don't care!!
by credithelpforfree 2014-07-15 06:47:06
You can easily get that off your credit report also. e-mail me and I will tell you how. pamdavid7@aol.com
St. Johnsbury Vermont Main Branch.
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by WaterLilly, Jun. 18, 2014

I love this bank. All the staff are friendly. They are even pet friendly. Yes we are a small town, but we are also business minded but people oriented. he bank is always clean, the staff is helpful and they are always friendly to everyone. My entire family banks here, some even have a different account elsewhere but always maintain an account at this bank. We would not have it any other way!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, St. Johnsbury Branch at Saint Johnsbury, VT
4 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

| Next >     page 1 of 33
PNC Bank, Northlake Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
950 Northlake Boulevard
West Palm Beach, FL 33403
TD Bank, North Palm Beach Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
316 Northlake Blvd
North Palm Beach, FL 33408
First Southern Bank, North Palm Beach Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
801 Us 1
North Palm Beach, FL 33408
Third Federal Savings and Loan Association of Cleveland, North Palm Beach Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
11701 Us Highway 1,
North Palm Beach, FL 33408
Palm Beach Community Bank, Palm Beach Gardens Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
3305 Northlake Boulevard
Palm Beach Gardens, FL 33410

View All