TD Bank, Review

TD Bank, Review

Average rating based on 347 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
95
4 star:
10
3 star:
10
2 star:
14
1 star:
218
| Next Page >     Page 1 of 18
TD Bank Chestnut Hill convenient but customer service fails
Overall Rating
by Katlive, Mar. 10, 2015

I have been a going time of customer of this bank and I am still treated as if they don't know me.. None of the tellers seem to know or care about how transaction affect the account in terms of timing of deposits and debits.  I have been told things that weren't true causing account overdrafts even when the money was there then they will not work with you to resolve issues.  "They are always right" They just seem to want to make fees off their customers.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, Chestnut Hill Branch at Philadelphia, PA
8 of 11 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by cattle 2015-05-05 20:01:53
TD staff knows my name and are always helpful
Nearly shortchanged on CD interest
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by StarD, Mar. 07, 2015

I went to redeem two 13-month CDs that had matured.  Diane showed me the amount I was to receive.  The amount was lower than what I had been expecting based on my monthly statements.  She said that was what her "computer" was showing.  Luckily I had brought with me my two letters from TD reminding me that my CDs were about to mature.  On the top of each letter was the dollar value amount of my CD, which was greater than the amount Diane's computer was showing.  So she goes to the area behind the tellers and says she is going to check what the right $ amount should be.  Lo and behold, she comes back and tells me that I was right.  But she offered no explanation why her computer showed a lesser amount than what I was due.  Makes me wonder how many people have been shortchanged on their interest.  Lesson here - bring your OWN documentation. Don't rely on what their computers say!

Also, this branch is severely understaffed on weekends, when most people do their banking.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, Old Bridge Branch at Old Bridge, NJ
8 of 9 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

What a surprise!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Clover17, Feb. 18, 2015

I've been a loyal customer for many years. The staff has always been friendly and professional. A woman, Karen, waited on me, and I couldn't believe her poor attitude. The first thing I saw was Karen, an angry looking woman holding her head up with her hand! She treated me in a robotic manner, and gave me the impression I was bothering her. Next time I go into the bank, I will definitely ask for someone else to help me if she is there. Before Karen, I would give this bank an overall rating of five stars. I don't deserve an "attitude" from an employee of my bank!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, Roseland Branch at Roseland, NJ
10 of 13 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

2 comments. Add a comment

by Bernie11 2015-02-21 08:36:21
I've never had to wait so long in line at the bank before in my life. Horrible service I will be withdrawing my money shortly there are never enough tellers. I have complained to the branch before but they just don't care
by Littlebiglady 2015-02-23 17:11:43
Bernie, when i was the manager there i would beg for more tellers. The stores run on a certain model in terms of scheduling employees and many factors play into that model from customer service levels to payroll budget. It really isn't that they don't care in the store. It's stressful enough having people yell in your face because they think you are moving too slow and there is a line out the door and the are only 3 tellers. So believe me if they could do something they would. I advise everyone to write to corporate about that. The staff count is not within the control of any of the employees in the store. Not even the store manager. This is why the employees leave after a while. Everyday is a bad day at work and The stress is beyond unimaginable so they are just cranky all day because they see no relief coming to fix that (not an excuse, just the real reason why).  If the staffing model was improved the service would be so much better.
Disgusting service and unprofessional employees
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by AKM72015, Feb. 17, 2015

I opened an account and subsequently after it was opened my boyfriend bad asked if he could use my account for his tax return direct deposit. I agreed because I know who he is and the people from customer service and at the branch said if there was an issue he could just be added to the account. The money was deposited on 2/10/2015 and released on 2/11/2015 and now I'm being told that because of a previous issue he had with a prior account he couldn't be added to the account and they wouldn't be able to send the money back to the company who originally deposited the money. The branch put a hold on my account and told me I had to speak to fraud management and have the hold lifted and then they could see what could be done. I went there on Friday 2/13/2015 and was told that the money could be paid that my boyfriend owed through the direct deposit even though I offered to pay for it in cash. The employee who helped me was pulled away by the bank manager (who is extremely rude and sarcastic) to open the vault and had his coworker reach out to fraud management/collections with no knowledge of the issue. Subsequently she hung up the phone and I was told it was too late to do anything the manager then told me that the original representative would be in on Saturday morning and would handle it first thing well when I went there on Saturday 2/14/2015 he looked confused as to why I was there and didn't start making any phone calls until I was sitting in front of him even though the manager said my account was going to be his first task that morning. So he caled and again they said they now needed to speak to the original investigator on the account to see if they would allow collections to take the past due funds and issue the remaining money to us. Well apparently it was too late again and the department wasnt open and due to the holiday on Monday they couldn't do anything until Tuesday. I called customer service after I left the branch and they told me that they were able to speak to the collections department who would take care of it Tuesday when the Federal Reserve opened. The assistant manager told me Saturday he'd call me Tuesday morning and of course never received a phone call so I called and again he was still waiting to hear back from the investigator. I called customer service again today and was told that I needed to refer back to the branch. I called the branch again around noon and was told that the original investigator supposedly said that the money would have to be returned to the company who issued it. I spoken to customer service again and was told that the information the bank had given me was completely incorrect all along and was told that it seemed like they were playing games with me and not handling the issue correctly. I went into the branch were again I was disrespected by the manager and assistant manager. I have since requested that my money be returned to the original company and that my account be closed. I will never recommend anyone to TD bank because they have horrible customer service and the branches aren't trained properly each representative in the bank gives a different story. Maybe the regional manager needs to send a secret shopper into the bank and see how disrespectful their managers are.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, Hicksville Branch at Hicksville, NY
4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

We need better manager
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Tcoelho13, Feb. 15, 2015

The manager don't help at all. Look like she owned this place. Give attitude to employees and costumer. I do not appreciate this is not convenient TD

I'm sorry

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, Shrewsbury-Boston Turnpike Branch at Shrewsbury, MA
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Very bad experience even though they claim to be "Legendary"
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by bugbeea15, Jan. 22, 2015

My experience is probably much like many in this country, plagued by big banks being just that, big banks focused on themselves, not their clients. Against my better judgement, my wife and i kept her account here after college thinking, "hey, why not?". On New Years eve, my wife and I decided to celebrate as we hadn't been out in awhile because of our recent addition to our family, our beautiful little boy whom we loved spending time with. My mother in-law demanded that my wife and i spend some time together and offered to take him for the night so we could celebrate my birthday and the new year together. We paid our bills like a normal family, before going out so we could feel better about spending a little out on the town. While out, we had fun, bought some drinks, played games with our friends and celebrated the new year and felt young again, which was awesome! Looking at our account throughout the night it didnt appear that we had gone over in any way. We even deposited a check directly into our checking account. A few days later we notice a charge on our account of $175, not knowing why that money was being taken out. We call and find out it was a lump of overdraft fees that were taken because the bills and our night out had all come out at the same time and our check hadn't fully gone through until three days after causing our account to go under. We have a modest amount in our savings of a couple thousand dollars that could easily have covered all of our bills and our night out, but none of the staff could find a resolution that served us. It was our first hiccup in two years of being with the bank, but all that "they were allowed to refund was $70" at one location but at another the could "only do $35". I understand overdraft fees and what they are for. None of the managers could offer me anything more even though we have been what I would consider good bank customers and made one simple mistake, our mistake being we thought the check we deposited would cover the balance of the bills and our night out. Many of my colleagues have stated that at their banks, it has never been an issue. People make mistakes and their banks understand that. Apparently the "Legendary" service of TD Bank is code word for "awful and we will take your money any way we can". I will be moving my trading account from TD Ameritrade and closing my checkin/savings account in this bank. I would never recommend this bank to anyone that I know.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, Essex Junction Branch at Essex Junction, VT
7 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by k44morphs 2015-02-02 20:46:36
Ok people, here's what all you "should" have been told:
1) If acct opened w/in 30 days, ne checks deposited from another bank or unknown employer, it's TD's discretion to hold it 7-10 "business days" til it clears;
2) any checks you deposit, if your acct is "over" 30 days old, from another bank could take 3-7 "business days" to clear;
3) if you have enough funds in your acct to cover the check amount you're depositing then ask the teller to cash tbe check & deposit the monies as "cash" to stave off possible overdraft fees;
4) if you are depositing a check drawn on another bank & your account is not new, (over 30 days old), TD's policy is to make $100 of it available to you right away until that deposit fully clears...
v.
*I am a former employee who provided impeccable svc to my customers but due to medical problems & a reallllly Crappy manager, I left after 18mos. I agree, the service you received was "Totally" inadequate & you should email corporate in Mt Laurel, NJ with these specifics. You can find the info on the TD website. Also, even tho all this info is in the deposit brochure you received with your starter folder when you 1st opened your acct, no one ever truly reads all tbat so I always gave my clients those tips when tbey were at my desk, opening tbeir accts. Btw, there was just a class action suit against TD for just tbat same overdraft problem...clients won. I tbink you can find tbe specifics online but I don't hv a link...try googling it. God Bless & Good Luck
Mortgage
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Rednlh, Jan. 20, 2015

For anyone interested in using this bank for a house loan. I strongly advise you to reconsider, even if it is the last one on the block or within a 100 miles.  I have been getting the run around as to when my builder will receive his check. I have sent emails and called, but everyone assures me they will get paid.  Even today, my house was delivered and still the builder has not been paid.  I had to wait for a closing date, after being promised over 6 months, but always one more paper had to be filled out.  Our builder has filled out the paperwork specifically how they want it, and still he hasn't been paid one cent!  He will not be using your services as well.  How can a bank call themselves a friendly service to the public, when EVERYTHING is a delay? NO ONE knows what they are doing.  Do not use this bank for any loans EVER.  They will procrastinate and give you the run around.  I have also looked up reviews on this bank and there are many warnings against using your services.  After my house is installed and we FINALLY (after waiting and waiting for closing dates and payments, false promises, etc.)I am going to send my complaint to the Better Business Bureau against your customer service department and competency of your bank. If I had known, I would have waited and used someone else! Please heed my warning. Thank you.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, Fairfield, Me Branch at Fairfield, ME
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

I just want to close my accounts!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Bromor, Dec. 24, 2014

I moved from ny to nc, I submitted a notarized letter requesting to close both my savings and checking accounts as the nearest td branch is 78 miles away from me. No one knows what happened to my request and online customer service keeps telling me to call my branch. By the way, when I call my branch in NY they pick up the phone and hang up. So frustrating.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this review was made on TD Bank, Morganton Branch at Morganton, NC
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

TD Bank
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by midatlanticcpl, Dec. 13, 2014

Great Bank!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, Wilmington Branch at Wilmington, DE
0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Matthew
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Matty, Dec. 10, 2014

Always receive a smile when I come in :)

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Very bad customer service
Overall Rating
by Tdbankisbad, Nov. 25, 2014

Have no respect for customers and very rowdy attitude ! They don't call back if you complain about any thing says oh we will talk to our manage and will give you call and resolve problem for next time! I never got call so I call to check and I gave person name and ask her what happend and she said I remember taking to you ! Have no curtsy to say thank you and sorry very inappropriate response to any question and lake of knowledge!!   Td bank at montgomery vill pa bathlehem pike

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, Montgomeryville Branch at Montgomeryville, PA
4 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Waited 38 minutes in line drive thru
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Backlash, Nov. 22, 2014

I would like to make you aware of my experience today at my home TD Bank in Deptford, NJ. I arrived at the drive thru at 3:55 pm and the bank is scheduled to close at 4:00. I am behind ONE car in line. This car remains in line and conducting transactions for 32 minutes. When I finally pull up the tubes are closed and I am told by the teller. I am sorry but I can't stay here all night and he walks away. My question is two fold. If I was inside the bank and this occurred would I have been told to leave and secondly is this the written Corporate Policy of TD Bank.

I would like a phone call from the Branch Manager as soon as possible in reference to this matter. I have all my business accounts as well as all my personal account with the bank and have been a member of this branch since the day it opened.

I will be forwarding my concerns to the regional Corporate Offices on Monday should I not receive a call from the branch manager.   
 

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, Deptford Branch at Deptford, NJ
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

2 comments. Add a comment

by jriz1219 2014-12-11 08:00:53
u are complaining because u decided to go to the bank at 3:55 when they close at 4????? lolol come on dude thats insane!! I would of told u to beat it too! U should of went inside since u decided to go there 5 minutes before they close and maybe u would of been served but that is insane that u would complain about being turned down for arriving to the bank 5 minutes before they close!! Next time get out of the car and GO INSIDE!! Its not that hard to go inside instead of staying in the car! Dont be lazy when u decide to arrive at a place of business minutes before they close and then complain because they turn u down and then demand on a website that they probably dont even look at to have the branch manager call u back ASAP!! Call there and complain if u are that mad!! U actually think they are going to look at this site and say "oh i better call this person immediately!!" come on be real!
by Littlebiglady 2015-02-24 09:49:34
While the response was not polite, The bank closes at 4:10. You have an extra 10 minutes that TD gives for stragglers who barely make it in time. If you're late use the night drop.  Employees have things to do that are time sensitive after closing time so if you're not sure n front of then before 4:10 chances are they will be unable to help you.  If you were inside and locked in the building that is an entirely different story.
Great Service and lots of smiles
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by TDJACK, Nov. 20, 2014

I have account at TD Ameritrade and TD Bank.  The staff in
Yarmouth are very helpful when I need to fax data to TD Ameritrade in NE.  Since I have several trust accounts that
have TD Ameritrade as their brokerage I might have to send
three or four faxes a year and TD BANK YARMOUTH are always helpful.  

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, Yarmouth Branch at Yarmouth, ME
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

TDBANK is the worst
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by soukup76, Oct. 28, 2014

To many hidden fees. This bank is borer line corrupt. Half the processing time and fee's they do on normal transactions should be illegal. Worst bank possible in my opinion. Go to a credit union.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, Stratford,ct Branch at Stratford, CT
7 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Incompetence Plus at TD Bank
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by patrickbrendan, Sep. 24, 2014

Tried to re-finance my home through TD Bank but the reprsentative was incompetent. I eventually went elsewhere.

The biggest problem I had was incredibly poor information associated with the establishing of a trust account. I was told that the trust needed certain language.  After two trips to the bank and 3 weeks time, I complied only to be told (twice) that the trust language was insufficient.  I was trying to put $500,000 into a TD account for this trust.  

Because of the delay and wrong advice, I went to Wells Fargo and in 45 minutes the trust account was set up.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, Whitehouse Branch at Whitehouse Station, NJ
10 of 10 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

customer
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Bita, Sep. 22, 2014

TD bank is was a mistake that I made generaly I went back 3 timmes to finish one job and still is not done . TB bank Staff needs traning .Constantly need to call center to get traning while customer is sitting in front of them . I felt unsecure dealing with TB bank .Hope to transfer my money to other bank But staff are friendly polite But this is not why I go there .

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, Longmeadow Branch at Longmeadow, MA
6 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Td bank Westbrook service by Matt Russo
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Flyfishing18, Sep. 10, 2014

Matt Russo went out of his way to help me with my debit card issue at the TD Bank in Westbrook. I had been into the bank twice and the issue had still not been fixed. Matt took the time and made a phone call so that I could make the purchases necessary for my business.  The girls on the teller line are fantastic, they get me in and out quick.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had >10 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, Westbrook Branch at Westbrook, ME
4 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

2 comments. Add a comment

by tsd1 2014-10-09 14:17:32
Still waiting on a check from my daughter's estate.  Made three trips to the bank.  First, the bank lost my daughter's certificate of death.  Then, I went back with a new copy and they said the check would be ready soon.  Then, they said they would mail the check.  Five days later, still no check.  I spoke with Reem and Jamal.

Just want the check they promised me.
by Fedupagain 2014-10-09 18:26:55
I find it hysterical that they claim to be like other banks.  I met with Jeff the Faniuel Hall branch Mgr.  Lacks professionalism is several key areas.  Had amajor problem with fees and as soon as I mentioned the problem couldn't be less interested.  Kept looking at the computer screen even after he closed my account.  When I left I knew he was going to do nothing.  He is SO unprofessional that when I called back he picked me up on speaker phone.  I ACTUALLY had to call him out on it and get him to take me off.  That is RIDICULOUS.  So much for privacy in banking.  He was so new he didnt even have business cards.  I am literally standing there as he is crossing out name and putting his in.
mortgage application
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by CC12, Sep. 06, 2014

The worst experience I ever had. Appraisers underestimated my home vale by $100,000. I easily refinanced through Bank of America 2 months later. In ordernot to decline me they offered to refinance my existing mortgage for $90,000 less than my current mortgage. Were they serious or just a bunch of idiots?

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, Hockessin Branch at Hockessin, DE
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

mortgage application
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by CC12, Sep. 06, 2014

The worst experience I ever had. Appraisers underestimated my home vale by $100,000. I easily refinanced through Bank of America 2 months later. In ordernot to decline me they offered to refinance my existing mortgage for $90,000 less than my current mortgage. Were they serious or just a bunch of idiots?

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, Hockessin Branch at Hockessin, DE
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Thanks John
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by MikeyMets, Aug. 21, 2014

John Spiegelman went above and beyond and probably saved me from changing banks. I run a business and am always in an extreme rush. Plus I was aggravated because this was my 3rd trip for the same issues. He did what he had to and finally took care of what I needed and kept his professionalism the entire time. I wish they'd keep 3 people on the line at all times.


* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, Oceanside Branch at Oceanside, NY
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by Matty 2014-12-10 18:02:53
Excellent service. Always greeted with a smile by May and she is always helpful.
| Next Page >     Page 1 of 18

Banks Nearby

CenterState Bank of Florida, North Palm Beach Branch (0.5 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
801 Us 1
North Palm Beach, FL 33408
TD Bank, North Palm Beach Branch (0.5 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
316 Northlake Blvd
North Palm Beach, FL 33408
JPMorgan Chase Bank, Lake Park - East Northlake Branch (0.5 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
328 Northlake Blvd
North Palm Beach, FL 33408
FLAGLER BANK, North Palm Beach Branch (0.6 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
555 Northlake Blvd
North Palm Beach, FL 33408
PNC Bank, Northlake Branch (1.1 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
950 Northlake Boulevard
West Palm Beach, FL 33403

More