TD Bank, Review

TD Bank, Review

Average rating based on 334 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
92
4 star:
10
3 star:
9
2 star:
11
1 star:
212
| Next >     page 1 of 17
TDBANK is the worst
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by soukup76, Oct. 28, 2014

To many hidden fees. This bank is borer line corrupt. Half the processing time and fee's they do on normal transactions should be illegal. Worst bank possible in my opinion. Go to a credit union.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, Stratford,ct Branch at Stratford, CT
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Incompetence Plus at TD Bank
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by patrickbrendan, Sep. 24, 2014

Tried to re-finance my home through TD Bank but the reprsentative was incompetent. I eventually went elsewhere.

The biggest problem I had was incredibly poor information associated with the establishing of a trust account. I was told that the trust needed certain language.  After two trips to the bank and 3 weeks time, I complied only to be told (twice) that the trust language was insufficient.  I was trying to put $500,000 into a TD account for this trust.  

Because of the delay and wrong advice, I went to Wells Fargo and in 45 minutes the trust account was set up.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, Whitehouse Branch at Whitehouse Station, NJ
5 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

customer
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Bita, Sep. 22, 2014

TD bank is was a mistake that I made generaly I went back 3 timmes to finish one job and still is not done . TB bank Staff needs traning .Constantly need to call center to get traning while customer is sitting in front of them . I felt unsecure dealing with TB bank .Hope to transfer my money to other bank But staff are friendly polite But this is not why I go there .

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, Longmeadow Branch at Longmeadow, MA
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Td bank Westbrook service by Matt Russo
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Flyfishing18, Sep. 10, 2014

Matt Russo went out of his way to help me with my debit card issue at the TD Bank in Westbrook. I had been into the bank twice and the issue had still not been fixed. Matt took the time and made a phone call so that I could make the purchases necessary for my business.  The girls on the teller line are fantastic, they get me in and out quick.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had >10 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, Westbrook Branch at Westbrook, ME
3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

2 comments. Add a comment

by tsd1 2014-10-09 14:17:32
Still waiting on a check from my daughter's estate.  Made three trips to the bank.  First, the bank lost my daughter's certificate of death.  Then, I went back with a new copy and they said the check would be ready soon.  Then, they said they would mail the check.  Five days later, still no check.  I spoke with Reem and Jamal.

Just want the check they promised me.
by Fedupagain 2014-10-09 18:26:55
I find it hysterical that they claim to be like other banks.  I met with Jeff the Faniuel Hall branch Mgr.  Lacks professionalism is several key areas.  Had amajor problem with fees and as soon as I mentioned the problem couldn't be less interested.  Kept looking at the computer screen even after he closed my account.  When I left I knew he was going to do nothing.  He is SO unprofessional that when I called back he picked me up on speaker phone.  I ACTUALLY had to call him out on it and get him to take me off.  That is RIDICULOUS.  So much for privacy in banking.  He was so new he didnt even have business cards.  I am literally standing there as he is crossing out name and putting his in.
mortgage application
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by CC12, Sep. 06, 2014

The worst experience I ever had. Appraisers underestimated my home vale by $100,000. I easily refinanced through Bank of America 2 months later. In ordernot to decline me they offered to refinance my existing mortgage for $90,000 less than my current mortgage. Were they serious or just a bunch of idiots?

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, Hockessin Branch at Hockessin, DE
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

mortgage application
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by CC12, Sep. 06, 2014

The worst experience I ever had. Appraisers underestimated my home vale by $100,000. I easily refinanced through Bank of America 2 months later. In ordernot to decline me they offered to refinance my existing mortgage for $90,000 less than my current mortgage. Were they serious or just a bunch of idiots?

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, Hockessin Branch at Hockessin, DE
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Thanks John
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by MikeyMets, Aug. 21, 2014

John Spiegelman went above and beyond and probably saved me from changing banks. I run a business and am always in an extreme rush. Plus I was aggravated because this was my 3rd trip for the same issues. He did what he had to and finally took care of what I needed and kept his professionalism the entire time. I wish they'd keep 3 people on the line at all times.


* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, Oceanside Branch at Oceanside, NY
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Diss9eervice Service
Overall Rating
by Disservice, Aug. 19, 2014

They offer a SERVICE to all their GOOD customers that is such a disservice.  I am contacting the newspaper they will love this article.  You need to have the money in the bank to cash a check but have the worst credit and be overdrawn continuously and you can take all the cash you want out of the ATM.  That is a servie we offer our GOOD customers.  Then we wack them with a huge fee.  

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, Greendale Branch at Worcester, MA
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Excellent Customer Service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by guest12, Aug. 18, 2014

Great Customer Service.
for me over the phone, since I live
in another state.
Friendly representatives on the phone
and very helpful all in all.
I would recommend this bank to my friends
and family.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, Newark, De Branch at Newark, DE
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

checking account
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by babygirl796, Aug. 12, 2014

Opened a checking account on Thursday deposited a payroll check.and I can't get access because it hasn't clear. And I know that's a lie. I cash this check at a cashier and they made me wait ten minutes that was how long it took to clear. So now it's Tuesday and it still hasn't clear I have bills that I needed to pay and I can't.Every other bank I've been with is great never had this problem. This bank is really awful. I should have known better.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, Farmingville Branch at Farmingville, NY
3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Sunday Hours
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by ginijost, Aug. 09, 2014

I'm new in Kennett Square, I drove to the Hochessin branch on Sunday, I arrived 3:05 p.m. & the branch was closed.  Outside the hours read Sunday close at 3, on the website reads Sunday close at 4 p.m.
Do you think I was upset?
I wish you opened a branch in Kennett Square, Pa.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, Hockessin Branch at Hockessin, DE
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

No Issues
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by kepper2020, Jul. 27, 2014

Never had an issue at all.  Fast service, friendly people.  
Love the Bank.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, Quakertown Branch at Quakertown, PA
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Not happy
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Terrible, Jul. 15, 2014

Everytime I go into this bank it is a long wait.  I'd just like to once go in and deposite a check without being frustrated.  It seems like they are opening accounts or going though company payroll at the front windows.  This should be done through customer service, Not the standard windows.  It has never been better and it is time to move on.  P.S. - They will call you at work to do survey's and customer service won't remove you from the list. Bye Bye!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this review was made on TD Bank, Shrewsbury-Boston Turnpike Branch at Shrewsbury, MA
4 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Totally unacceptable service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Jorose91, Jul. 10, 2014

This bank charged overdraft fees for a check deposited on Saturday that they did not deposit into the account until Monday. I asked the teller Sandy and she stated it would be available at midnight. So now I am responsible for $230 in overdraft fees that were not my fault. The staff is clearly trained incorrectly and they are always understaffed TD advertises The most convenient bank that is a load of garbage more like CONVENIENTLY TAKING YOUR MONEY.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, Leicester Hwy Branch at Asheville, NC
7 of 12 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by sjones 2014-07-22 21:51:56
The federal reserve is closed on the weekends and holidays, making it physically impossible for banks to fully process checks. That's why you must wait until Monday. Standard procedure at all banks and credit unions, no way around it.
Beware!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by normaljoe, Jun. 22, 2014

About a year ago I went in to deposite $500.00 into my checking account due to checks I had writen that day, and wanted to make sure cleared. I gave the teller my drivers license, and he deposited the money. No sweat. But a few days later I go to withdraw money, and see my account is overdrawn $200.00 (I had previously told them I do not want overdraft protection on numerous occasions, yet they still cashed the checks, and charged me the fees.) I was furious, so I waited until monday and went in to talk to them. They had no record of my deposite, were rude, and did all but accuse me of lying about the money. Finally they called in the teller that had assisted me, and he remembered the transaction. After investigating, they realized that he had deposited the money into a non profit account which I am on the board of directors for. I had to jump through hoops to with the non profit due to the withdrawl, and fill out a bunch of paperwork, which was inconvinent. To make matters worse, after acknowleding that it was THEIR mistake, they still insisted I pay the extreamly high overdraft fees. I was so pissed off I just cut up the debit card, and refused to acknowledge the debt. It ended up costing me a few points on my credit report, but it's better than yielding to a bunch of thieves. I WILL NEVER bank with this bank again, and I will warn everyone I know what a horrible bank it is. I am now with wells fargo, and am completely happy.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, Morrisville Branch at Morrisville, VT
12 of 14 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

2 comments. Add a comment

by GailI 2014-06-25 15:05:18
I totally agree.  I am closing my account - after more than 10 years!  The customer service is atrocious and Branch Managers are ineffective!  I personally was treated as if I didn't know what was going on and there has been no attempt to quickly rectify my ongoing problem with my account.  Impossible to speak with any above Branch Manager level for satisfaction.  I'm sure this note will go unnoticed as well.  They really don't care!!
by credithelpforfree 2014-07-15 06:47:06
You can easily get that off your credit report also. e-mail me and I will tell you how. pamdavid7@aol.com
St. Johnsbury Vermont Main Branch.
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by WaterLilly, Jun. 18, 2014

I love this bank. All the staff are friendly. They are even pet friendly. Yes we are a small town, but we are also business minded but people oriented. he bank is always clean, the staff is helpful and they are always friendly to everyone. My entire family banks here, some even have a different account elsewhere but always maintain an account at this bank. We would not have it any other way!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, St. Johnsbury Branch at Saint Johnsbury, VT
4 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Sarisfied customer
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by kornb1ind, Jun. 12, 2014

I really like this bank theyre straight to the point. I've never walked in and have to wait more than 5 min. Tellers are friendly and i like their look.  No complains.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by Casandra 2014-06-16 17:15:28
First the bank looses my card for my safety deposit box,
then they think I don't even have an account or box there.
Then want me to tell them the name of the person who set up the box. Then they say he isn't there any more.They asked me everything but my height and weight. Something or everything was not right. I removed my belongings from the box,(even though it wasn't mine but I had the key!) They then offer me 2 years free if I return. Then send me a late fee notice.
kollis
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by kollis, May. 29, 2014

I was a client but left due poor services but what really bothers me now is if I want to cash a check that is from their bank they charge a hefty fee.

So now I have a sign at my business that I will not accept checks from TD bank.  Its my only way to protest this.Some of my customers are upset with this not so much with us but TD Bank.  

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, Northampton Branch at Northampton, MA
4 of 9 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by kornb1ind 2014-06-12 10:16:34
all banks charge a fee to cash for non customer... BoA is $10.. TD is $7 WF is $8 (i think...it might of gone up)so to protest 1 bank for that is pretty ignorant on your part.. youre upsetting your clients on something that you have no control over. Its the real world get over it.. every business needs to make money.. im sure you have some charges your clients dont like but they accept it bc youre doing them a service.. same goes for banks and all business.
Tuesday us
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Tuesdayus, May. 16, 2014

Horrible wait time, horrible pending time, horrible fees. Removing my money immediately. Ps can't stand the small town chattiness!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, Aiken Main Branch at Aiken, SC
3 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Too "small town friendly"
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by YANKEEFAN, May. 15, 2014

I have been with this bank for over 10 years for convenience to where I live ONLY!!  There is absolutely NO respect for privacy.  Carol will talk about your MONEY, your personal banking "style", what SHE feels is best for YOU, and NEVER in a discreet way!  The way I bank is NONE OF HER BUSINESS!  Also, as I was waiting for service on a cold day, she offered the person BEHIND me a cup of coffee!  I'd rather she not give me her phony bs and just shut her mouth and take care of business.  I don't want the whole town knowing my PERSONAL business!  I have since opened another account in another town. As soon as I can, I will be moving ALL my money there as well!  Good riddance!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, Bolton Landing Branch at Bolton Landing, NY
3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

| Next >     page 1 of 17

Banks Nearby

CenterState Bank of Florida, North Palm Beach Branch (0.5 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
801 Us 1
North Palm Beach, FL 33408
TD Bank, North Palm Beach Branch (0.5 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
316 Northlake Blvd
North Palm Beach, FL 33408
JPMorgan Chase Bank, Lake Park - East Northlake Branch (0.5 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
328 Northlake Blvd
North Palm Beach, FL 33408
FLAGLER BANK, North Palm Beach Branch (0.6 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
555 Northlake Blvd
North Palm Beach, FL 33408
PNC Bank, Northlake Branch (1.1 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
950 Northlake Boulevard
West Palm Beach, FL 33403

More