TCF National Bank, Review

TCF National Bank, Review

Average rating based on 44 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
7
4 star:
1
3 star:
0
2 star:
1
1 star:
35
| Next >     page 1 of 5
WORST BRANCH (2297
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by ABCDEFG, Apr. 03, 2014

Anything you ask this branch they can't help you with.  I asked it somebody can help me set up online banking, they told me they don't do it there and I have enroll at home, even though it lacked me out!!!
I asked for another favor, they told me they can't do it!!!! I read different reviews, same think other people are complaining off.  I don't understand why this branch is open in Hickory Hills Jewel--2297.


* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on TCF National Bank, Hickory Hills Jewel Branch #2297 at Hickory Hills, IL
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Close this bank
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Lilytear77, Mar. 29, 2014

Tcf bank closed my savings account, without any notification.  I will never entrust my money with them again. The customer service is horrible and unprofessional. This banks needs to be closed permanently. I was told a check would be mail to my home.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on TCF National Bank, Colorado Administrative Office at Englewood, CO
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

watch out for
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by nobull, Feb. 20, 2014

branch supervisor is very .. does not try to help you in any way very mean lady I feel sorry for the bank im switching banks because of her very stubborn only cares about herself

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on TCF National Bank, 60th & Nicollet Cub Branch at Minneapolis, MN
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

excellent bank
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by BenjaminBoy, Jan. 28, 2014

Everyone so great. Excellent service.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on TCF National Bank, Oak Creek Branch at Oak Creek, WI
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Really?????
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Allison1, Oct. 24, 2013

I went in to cash some bonds and was told their Internet was down and could I come back in a few hours!!  Really???  I was on my lunch break!  I took my bonds to Wells Fargo and they were very pleasant and helped me with a smile!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on TCF National Bank, Brooklyn Park North Cub Branch at Minneapolis, MN
1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by AKSBR 2014-03-04 01:32:54
WHAT'S THE  'SWIFT CODE' OF THIS BANK
Customer Service....ha....Munster IN
Overall Rating
by annabridge, Oct. 20, 2013

This staff should unanimously be nominated for the exceptionally horrible customer service award of the century!! A CSR by the name of Treasure (more like trash) prompted me to get off of my phone. Once I asked her why she responded that the machinery was sensitive to cellular reception. Funny I saw her cell phone on the counter. I suggested that they put a sign up if that was an official rule. She then called her supervisor and said as I stood there, "Shantell, there's a customer who wants us to put a sign up saying no phone use is allowed". Shantell responded by rolling her eyes. When I told Treasure that they have the best customer service around (sarcastically of course) the idiot responded you do too. Hmmmm. When have you ever witnessed my customer service? I walked away and stood out of their sight as I reviwed my receipt for accuracy and literally heard these poor excuse for Bankers talking about me in front of another customer!!! These women (using the term loosly) need to get a job that they can actually do and quit abusing customers!!!!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on TCF National Bank, Munster, In Jewel Branch #2329 at Munster, IN
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Hiring off the streets
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by annabridge, Oct. 11, 2013

This is the most ignorant group of people that I ever made the mistake of semi trusting with my money. Not only do they have a new employee almost every time I go there but they have yet to fully train their seasoned employees. I get hassled by these morons every time I go to the bank. I had this incompetent teller tell me that I couldn't get my balance without showing an id plus entering my pin. When I told her to cancel my transaction and show me where it states two forms of id required for a balance on the rules and regulations...she wasn't even sure where the pamplets were located!!! Upon calling s different bank manager to ask where she could print them out,she then handed me a print out and called the next customer. Finally when I showed her that no id was needed since I wasn't getting any cash back and I'd entered my pin; she decided that I was being rude to her and refused to wait on me!!! I don't think I was ever greeted once at that bank. The best decision I ever made concerning TCF Bank was closing my account!  If you're not into dealing with under trained ,ignorant, minimal banking experience, poor customer service giving, terrible attitude tellers....DO NOT OPEN ANY ACCOUNTS AT TCF BANK IN MUNSTER!!!!!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on TCF National Bank, Munster, In Jewel Branch #2329 at Munster, IN
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by maryelston1 2013-12-03 03:25:52
I agree I had a teller named Stacy Succa steal $9000 out of my B of A acct back in 1999. This started my life on a downward spiral when it was supposed to be on an upstroke. I want these funds replaced with infinate interest! Please advise.I also left $10 in a B of A Acct in Portland, Ore on Williams St NE in 1972 it was a savings acct. I would also like to retreive it with compounded interest as well. My name at the time of that deposit was Mary E Gariti-Johnson
TCF = Total Customer Fees
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Anokaflyer, Aug. 29, 2013

Total customer Fees is the more appropriate name for this bank. I am stuck with the bank because we have a mortgage with them. They will stick with fees any way they can. The only way the reverse fees is by taking then to the BBB. Then they act like a normal civil bank.

Also they sent me a new card three times to an address I haven't been at for 10 years!!!! I have other accounts with my normal address and they send me mail at my normal address. This type thing is common with TCF.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

NSF Charge ripoff
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Other Services
by parentofuiucstudent, Apr. 21, 2013

My son was charged $37 insufficient funds fee 5 times (total $185) despite deposting funds exceeding the negative balance prior to at least three of the transactions for which he was penalized. The tellers he talked to acknowledge this - they gave him receipts showing +ve balance, but maintain that transactions prior to clearing of checks still incur the $37 penalty regardles of what is showing as his account balance. They would not let my son, a freshman away from home, see the Bank manger or anyone else who may have the discretion to waive these ridiculous fees. I know the fine print he signed stipulated this fee, but should they not have warned him that he will be charged if he makes use of the money he deposited which was showing as positive balance? Paying $185 for withdrwals totaling less than $30 seems total ripoff .. does he have any recourse?

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on TCF National Bank, University Of Illinois-Bookstore Bra at Champaign, IL
6 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Harassment of Jewel customers
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by halcyon, Apr. 08, 2013

I will NEVER get an account with TCF.  I am a frequent Jewel customer and almost every time I come in I get harassed by these people.  They actually roam the aisles soliciting for business.  How's that workin' for ya?  Hard to believe they get any accounts this way.  I also don't understand why Jewel doesn't mind their own customers being driven away from the store.  What are they getting out of it?  Complaints do nothing and sadly I see by other webpages that this has been going on for years.  Grocery  stores are for groceries.  Banks are for banking. What's so hard to understand?  Leave me alone!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on TCF National Bank, Broadway/Foster Jewel Branch #2235 at Chicago, IL
3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by cheryl54 2013-09-20 10:34:36
this is the worst bank possible customer service doesn't stroll in till almost 9 15 and then really not even ready to run to close to 930 staff is arrogant and rude. TCF needs to clean house at this bank from the top down.
| Next >     page 1 of 5
Plains Commerce Bank, Sioux Falls Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
3905 West 49th Street
Sioux Falls, SD 57106
U.S. Bank, Sioux Falls Southwest Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
5501 West 41st
Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Great Western Bank, Sioux Falls Wal-Mart
Full Service Retail Office
3209 South Louise Avenue
Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Home Federal Bank, Sioux Falls - Marion Road Office Bra
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
1900 South Marion Road
Sioux Falls, SD 57106
TCF National Bank, Twin Cities Messenger Service Branch
Limited Service Messenger Office
2508 South Louise Avenue
Sioux Falls, SD 57106
TCF National Bank, Duluth Messager Service Branch
Limited Service Messenger Office
2508 South Louise Avenue
Sioux Falls, SD 57106

View All