SunTrust Bank, Review

SunTrust Bank, Review

Average rating based on 177 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
60
4 star:
6
3 star:
2
2 star:
11
1 star:
98
| Next >     page 1 of 18
Great People to Bank with
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Subnut97, Nov. 17, 2014

I travel overseas a lot and for extended periods of time.  If i have any issues it just takes one email and it is taken care of.  You only get that with good costumer care. They know how to look after their customers.  Great service and it gives a comfort level know if i have any problem while at home or away it is dealt with professionally and in a timely manner.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on SunTrust Bank, East St. Cloud Branch at Saint Cloud, FL
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

SunTrust Bele Meade 5-Stars Across The Board
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by TheWino, Nov. 03, 2014

The SunTrust Bank, Belle Meade Branch earns 5-Stars across the board for being extremely professional and courteous. The personnel take their time and are extremely thorough. I have had my share of banking relationships and the SunTrust Bank Belle Meade Branch is superior to any other bank. I highly recommend this location for your banking services.  

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had >10 banks before.
* this review was made on SunTrust Bank, Belle Meade Branch at Nashville, TN
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Thomas Farias
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by IDFraudVictim, Oct. 16, 2014

Beware of employees and management at Suntrust bank. Apparently someone at the Okeechobee branch was able to open an account with my personal info. When I received a letter congratulating me on my new overdraft account, I called the folks at the branch, and they refused to give me any information about who opened the account. It seems as though this happens all the time at their branch. They actually had the nerve to ask me for MORE of my confidential information. When I filed a complaint with Consumer Finance Protection Bureau, I received a useless response from the 'Assistant Vice President' of the
Client Advocacy Team, Thomas Farias. I'd be skeptical of his qualifications if his resume ever came across my desk.
In summary, use caution if you do any banking in Okeechobee, or at Suntrust itself, and don't bother trying to get any help from the Suntrust Corporate "Advocacy TEAM"

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on SunTrust Bank, Muddy Branch at Gaithersburg, MD
5 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Overall Very Poor
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by bill0246, Oct. 04, 2014

Customer service is  poor,  they have a  condescending attitude and their asset "protection" counselling is horrific.   

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on SunTrust Bank, Orange Park Branch at Orange Park, FL
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Tina Kamtaprasad
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by K4KDirector, Sep. 25, 2014

As a person who has worked in the service/hospitality and most recently charitable outreach industry, one would be hard pressed to find a person more personable yet, professional,and proficient yet, detail oriented than  Business Manager Tina K. She opened a business account for us in March of this year, and although initially I was a bit skeptical as to why a banking representative would literally have people waiting for  hours simply to consult with her, it is now [for me] no  disputed reason as to why.
Her personality and professionalism should be taught to EVERY up and coming customer service financial representative.
The world (and businesses in general) need more people like her. She is TRULY amazing~!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on SunTrust Bank, Alafaya/50 Branch at Orlando, FL
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Tina Kamtaprasad
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by K4KDirector, Sep. 25, 2014

As a person who has worked in the service/hospitality and most recently charitable outreach industry, one would be hard pressed to find a person more personable yet, professional,and proficient yet, detail oriented than  Business Manager Tina K. She opened a business account for us in March of this year, and although initially I was a bit skeptical as to why a banking representative would literally have people waiting for  hours simply to consult with her, it is now [for me] no  disputed reason as to why.
Her personality and professionalism should be taught to EVERY up and coming customer service financial representative.
The world (and businesses in general) need more people like her. She is TRULY amazing~!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on SunTrust Bank, Alafaya/50 Branch at Orlando, FL
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Poor Banking and Management
Overall Rating
Waiting Time
by anindianangel, Sep. 25, 2014

I have had a problem with an unauthorized transaction since Monday morning.The bank Suntrust called me and assured me they would take care of it and refund my money immediately. This is Thursday morning and still nothing because of this I have no access to even $20-. This is the first time I have had an overdraft ever. I am totally amazed at how they handle their customers, which we are the people who pay their salaries. I will be changing banks for sure. I do not have time to waste with such unprofessional people. I called the bank yesterday and asked to speak to the MGR I was told if she is available she will call me back. The worst customer service I have experienced in 33 years of banking.   

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on SunTrust Bank, Lakeland Highlands Branch at Lakeland, FL
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by wetabernal 2014-09-27 13:32:20
I have had a very distasteful experience with my branch in NC,
Durham. They ""sold me"" they have insisted on ny getting a checking account, instead of having a savings, which I have had for many years now.
This teller, Crystal, finally succeeded in selling me the idea. The time t close the savings, was Tuesday, after Labor day weekend.well, first mustake. Her mistake::FORGOT!! Not o.e, not three times. Left a message with "another teller", who didnt ( so Crystal told me") I have been charged so much money, because of THEIR mistakes. I am so terribly upset!!! She had the time t call with thw overdrafts, but not t clise my SAVINGS as she had promised. I keep getting more and more charges. Unbelievable!!
I can't even close the accounts at this time, as I dont know how much mo.ey they will continue charging me. I moved t Dallas, almost a year ago, and was told, SUNTRUST is also here. Well I havw never found one. I hope someone with authority helps me resolve this very upsetting issue. I don't have any money at this time. I have kept a very clean savings ac ount all these years, and now I dont even know if I can opwn an account anywhete, because of SUNTRUST mustakes. And unprofessional "peimuses" I trusted Crystal t clise my savings, and nit havw t pay for ivwrdrafts, as she promised I would not have, opening up a checking. Constanza Warren
Misty was short and not helpful at all!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Hubbard7710, Sep. 15, 2014

This bank location honestly has some of the most unprofessional, ghetto tellers I have EVER seen at a banking location.  It is honestly making me want to switch my account to another bank.  I may have to do that soon.  I just called to ask a question regarding a deposit and spoke with Misty.  She seemed nice on the phone, but it was apparent that I was taking too much of her time and she rushed me to end the call and hung up very quickly!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on SunTrust Bank, Fletcher Branch at Tampa, FL
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Worst Bank on the Planet
Overall Rating
by marilynsuntrust, Aug. 31, 2014

While traveling from my home in Texas to California, I lost my wallet on the train on Thursday. I immediately called Suntrust and agreed to pay $25 to have a new debit card overnighted to me, as I was scheduled to fly back to my home in Texas just 3 days later on Saturday evening. I was very happy to pay the $25 for overnight shipping to my hotel in California. The debit card didn't arrive on Friday though as it was supposed to. I called suntrust to see what happened and was told that they don't even offer overnight shipping on cards. Only 2 to 3 BUSINESS days. Which means that myy card was on it's way to california scheduled to arrive on Tuesday, which my flight back home to Texas is three days PRIOR on Saturday. Obviously I was livid, and demanded a refund of the $25 and to talk to a manager. I was told there were no managers there and that one would call me the next day. Of course, nobody from suntrust called me the next day. So i called back on Sunday from my home in texas and spoke to a manager finally. This manager tells me that it is going to be delivered to my hotel in California on tuesday. She refused to listen to the recorded phone call where i was lied to about the overnight shipping and she refused to give me a refund. She said I would need to call back again on Monday to talk to customer service and have them refund the fee. She also wanted to charge me $25 AGAIN to have yet another sent to me in texas at my home, since I'm back from vacation now. I told them to keep the damn card and withdrew all my money and switched financial institutions for good. This was the worst experience of my life in dealing with a bank. The people who answer their calls are like robots that could care less about the customer experience.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on SunTrust Bank, Suntrust Bank at Atlanta, GA
7 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

HOPEFULLY CUSTOMER
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by HOPEFULLYCUSTOMER, Aug. 29, 2014

I am having a problem with one of the TELLER who made a mistake on a transaction with me and will not make it right. I hope the management make it RIGHT.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on SunTrust Bank, Goodlettsville Mm 821 at Goodlettsville, TN
3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

| Next >     page 1 of 18

Banks Nearby

Branch Banking and Trust Company, Hamilton Place Branch (0.2 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
2120 Gunbarrel Rd
Chattanooga, TN 37421
Regions Bank, Gunbarrel Road Branch (0.2 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
2120 Gunbarrel Road
Chattanooga, TN 37421
SunTrust Bank, Gunbarrel Road Branch (0.3 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
1900 Gunbarrel Rd
Chattanooga, TN 37421
Bank of America, Gunbarrel Branch (0.4 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
2126 Gunbarrel Road
Chattanooga, TN 37421
Synovus Bank, Gunbarrel Branch (0.5 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
1821 Gunbarrell Road
Chattanooga, TN 37421

More