SunTrust Bank, Review

SunTrust Bank, Review

Average rating based on 218 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
79
4 star:
8
3 star:
4
2 star:
16
1 star:
111
| Next Page >     Page 1 of 11
Suntrust Forest Park
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by SYLL, May. 11, 2017

I visit the office at Forest Parkway location concerning a dilemma with my account.  When I met Ebonee she went over and Beyond to help me solve my account problem.  Very professional with  rectifying the problem by contacting specific individuals in a matter of minutes.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on SunTrust Bank, North Clayton Branch at Forest Park, GA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Great Job
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by okeniowa, Apr. 26, 2017

Clean pleasant environment short wait time always a smile and a warm hello. I  never any problems and I have to drive 35 miles to get to the branch always resolves my problems and very helpful.
Thank you

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had >10 banks before.
* this review was made on SunTrust Bank, Teays Valley Kroger Branch at Scott Depot, WV
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Legacy Properties Property Manager
Overall Rating
by Legacyproperties, Apr. 06, 2017

I pretty much go to this location everyday, the people are very friendly and they do a great job!!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on SunTrust Bank, Tarpon Springs Branch at Tarpon Springs, FL
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

LONG WAIT IN DRIVE THRU
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Lac82962, Feb. 22, 2017

I just went to the Suntrust Bank Drive thru on Canon Blvd. in Newport News and had the longest wait ever! There was only 1 car in front of me & I was there 15 minutes! Usually I'm in & out of there within 5 Minutes! I asked the woman at the window what was going on & was told "Nothing - I'm waiting on people inside the branch too." No Apology or anything. It was the 1st time I've experienced since Terrible customer service there.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on SunTrust Bank, Oyster Point Branch at Newport News, VA
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Church Treasurer
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by MtnViewChurch, Dec. 29, 2016

SunTrust is closing the Chilhowie Branch.  The next closest branch is out of market area, over an hours drive one way.  The bank is playing had nose and charging a penalty to everyone trying to close a CD before the branch closes for good when it is before the maturity date.  They do not care about their customers/clients. The only thing they care about is their bottom line.  They don't even care about their reputation.  I have contacted the Federal Goverments agency governing Suntrust.  We will see where that gets us.  

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on SunTrust Bank, Chilhowie Branch 497 at Chilhowie, VA
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by Jonsey 2017-01-20 19:28:05
I cannot say enough, the branch manager Sally and and Valarie Bolton saved me time and possibly from loosing the sale of my home. They went above and beyond to help me out. Thank you both.
So slow
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by Dodgeball, Dec. 19, 2016

I decided to go to this beach in downtown Apex (instead of Beaver Creek) to deposit some money. Sent my money in the tube-someone came on and said he was depositing it and it'd be a couple minutes--someone else drives up then leaves--at this point it's been about ten minutes so I hit the intercom button and a lady comes on. I ask her what's taking so long and that people are coming and going as I sit waiting. She said she's busy and will get the other lady to help. Finally after an additional five minutes, they gave me my receipt and my less cash received...which was hanging half way out of the envelop and the change all around. BUT!! They didn't send me my DL and debit card back so I had to wait yet again. (A man was nice a brought it out to the car). Horrible experience. I will just drive the extra 4 min and go to Beaver Creek.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on SunTrust Bank, Apex Branch 150 at Apex, NC
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Incompetent Manager and VP
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by sparvaiz, Oct. 02, 2016

When I use the Twin Hickory Suntrust to deposit checks with the Tellers everything is fine.  However, as soon as I noticed an issue with my account and had to speak with the VP, I got a glimpse of the incompetency of this bank.  At first the VP showed no urgency to help me with my issue.  Then when I told him I was going to call Suntrust's Customer Care, he told me to call the manager instead.  I said I was not going to call the manager and was going to call the 1-800 Customer Care number and give feedback about the Twin Hickory branch.  Once I said this he got started on helping me resolve my account issue.  I had to sign a few documents etc.  He said everything will be taken care of.  3 weeks later, nothing had changed.  I came into the branch and spoke with the manager.  Told him everything from A-Z.  He took down my number and said he will resolve the matter and call me.  Two weeks later - no change and no phone call.  I came in again and spoke to the Account Service Specialist this time as he was the only person available.  He fixed the problem and called me back to confirm.  He should be running the Twin Hickory Branch.  The Twin Hickory Suntrust bank is very incompetent.  From now on, whenever I have anything important to get done at Suntrust, I will go to the one on Pump Rd and Broad St.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on SunTrust Bank, Hickory Park Branch at Glen Allen, VA
5 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Great service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by SinhTong, Aug. 26, 2016

I have been doing business with this bank since 1996. Michelle Jones, Ms. Varsha Savani and Mr. Josh are very nice. They are freindly and professional. We are happy with this SunTrust branch in Town Center.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on SunTrust Bank, St. Johns Town Center Branch at Jacksonville, FL
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Worst drive thru EVER!!!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by JennyW, Jul. 12, 2016

The drive thru is run by sloths. Understaffed & only one line open at a time. Has taken up to 20min with only one car ahead of me to cash a check.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on SunTrust Bank, West Bowie Branch at Bowie, MD
4 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by cwaynedavis 2016-10-20 19:36:35
Short version.  This bank engaged in deceptive practices with offers for a bonus for large deposits.  DO NOT TRUST THIS BANK!

My wife and I set up accounts at Suntrust in response to their offer of a $250 bonus for a large deposit for a minimum of three months.  After five months the bonus was not credited to the account so we went there to inquire.  The original bank officer who set up the accounts was no longer with the bank.  After investigation we were told that we were not eligible for the bonus because we had not set up direct deposit.  When we opened the accounts we told the officer that there would be no direct deposits so she found another offer that did not require them.

On the second visit when we stated that that was not the offer we had signed up for we were asked for proof of the offer.  We had not kept any, we assumed that the bank was competent to only make offers that we were qualified for and that they were competent in tracking their offers.  These proved to be false assumptions.  After multiple delays we were finally told that we would not be getting the bonus.  We promptly withdrew the money.  I have filed complaints with regulatory agencies.
Thank you
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Smileyrondu, Jun. 21, 2016

I have been fighting with a company about a mistake they made that caused my account to overdraft. I called you guys to get some help and the person on the phone said you guys will give me the $36 their mistake cost me. I live on a disability check so $36 is a lot of money to me. Thank you so much!!  I went on Facebook to the site called what is happening in oak Ridge and told them how great you guys are. I hope it brings you much more customers!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on SunTrust Bank, Oak Ridge Branch at Oak Ridge, TN
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Superior Customer Service!!!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by SunTrustCustomer, May. 24, 2016

The staff at the Rock Creek Village branch in Rockville is awesome!!!  Abdoulie, Marsha, and Congphi, Carmen, Sharon and Camala go out of their way to be of service to me and my husband.  We are always greeted with the warmest of welcomes, and our needs are always met!!!  Marsha spent hours with me the other day helping me to make necessary changes to accounts because my wallet was stolen, and her efficiency was 5 star!!  We are just getting to know Giulio, the premier banker, and he seems very nice.!!!  We are lucky to have the relationship that we have with all of them!!!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on SunTrust Bank, Rock Creek Village Branch at Rockville, MD
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Phenomenal
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Cmobley, Apr. 29, 2016

I love this branch. The employees have become my friends because of their incredible customer service. Lidia and the other tellers are so helpful and kind and always know their stuff.

* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on SunTrust Bank, Hunter's Green Branch at Tampa, FL
2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

NO ONE ANSWERS THE PHONE
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by pam123, Apr. 26, 2016

No one answers the phone at this branch and I left a phone number for the manager to contact me and it is three days later and still no call.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on SunTrust Bank, Altamonte Crossing Branch at Altamonte Springs, FL
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Sorely Lacking
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Tinygirl, Apr. 11, 2016

I have been a client of this bank since the early 90's. I have found it is understaffed a lot of times and there are representatives in the other offices but no one to help the teller. They are friendly and professional but the wait has been longer than usual this winter (I am a snow bird). The fact they have been robbed twice in the past six weeks is also puzzling. Security cameras? After two robberies so close maybe they need a security guard.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on SunTrust Bank, The Meadows Branch at Sarasota, FL
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Business Owner
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by tamaragior, Feb. 17, 2016

I have complained and complained about the wait time at this bank.  It so unfair to have one teller behind the Window to serve lobby clients and drive thrus!  Ridiculous!  Kathy Pixler deserves an award for being the teller she is!  How can this be efficient?  I have seen people walk into the bank; and turn right around; back out the door.  I have taken some of my accounts across the highway to NBSC Bank; and if it wasn't for Kathy; I would be long gone!  The staff at this branch are all wonderful people; yet they seem to have their hands tied as to what they can do to help customers.  How can this bank be so short staffed; and the Suntrust at Bi Lo locations have more teller staff then a bank located on a busy highway?

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on SunTrust Bank, Sam Rittenberg Branch at Charleston, SC
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Alan V.
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by NODAK, Jan. 29, 2016

I chose Sun Trust when I lived in Maryland and traveled all over that state and to Hampton Roads and the Eastern Shore.  Having branches in large cities AND little hamlets in several states is very important to me.  There were several branches that I could have made my home bank but I chose Sun Trust @ Wards Corner because of the exemplary professionalism, knowledge, and customer service by Mrs  Henriqi-Nelms.  Sun Trust could not have a better management supervisor and customer advocate.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on SunTrust Bank, Wards Corner Branch at Norfolk, VA
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

great service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by localgirl, Dec. 08, 2015

These folks are always friendly, try to help solve any problems, recognize me personally, and I don't have to wait here as long as at other bank sites.  Moved all my accounts to this bank (from 3 different banking companies) because I like that they know me by sight, and don't just read my name of a check.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on SunTrust Bank, Green Valley Branch at Monrovia, MD
4 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Great Bank. Excellent Loan Terms and Credit Lines
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by trey57735, Nov. 14, 2015

SunTrust Bank is an excellent bank to do business with. As a bank, they mostly deal with commercial lending.  This is a great benefit because they are able to fund my business needs and address my personal needs as well.  I need a bank that will grow with me and invest in me (FOB).  SunTrust allows me access to generous capital and financial products so that I stay at peak performance, both personally and with my FOB.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
5 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Tina flemmons
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Tibrown, Sep. 24, 2015

I like the location.2 stores from my job.service is always fast.hours r just right for ME. Friendly staff VERY helpful,and most of all they tend to block my card when transactions r abnormal but will call me QUICK to make sure it's ME useing my card.GREAT thinking given todays identity theft problems 💕💕.I love there mailing sent advising me of on line banking..GREAT..i can do fund transfers and pay bills in less then a minute. WOO!HOO! This was a PLUS for me.i give MY SUNTRUST BANK 2 thumbs up👍👍

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on SunTrust Bank, Pikesville Branch at Pikesville, MD
3 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Best Suntrust Branch in Augusta!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by sahminga, Aug. 11, 2015

We have banked with SunTrust for over 20 years.  During that time, we have visited almost every branch in the Augusta area. Over the past year or so, this bank has drastically changed...for the better! We now receive only superior customer service!  We will only visit this branch from now on.  Gary, Adam, Maria and Gillian are awesome!  Thank you for being the BEST!!!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on SunTrust Bank, Fury's Ferry Publix Branch at Augusta, GA
1 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

| Next Page >     Page 1 of 11

Banks Nearby

Bank of America, Padonia Branch (0.1 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
2425 York Road
Lutherville Timonium, MD 21093
Manufacturers and Traders Trust Company, Timonium At Deereco Branch (0.5 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
9625 Deereco Road
Lutherville Timonium, MD 21093
Branch Banking and Trust Company, Timonium York Road Branch (0.5 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
2318 York Road
Lutherville Timonium, MD 21093
First National Bank of Pennsylvania, Timonium Branch (0.9 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
2165a York Road
Lutherville Timonium, MD 21093
PNC Bank, Timonium @ Giant Branch (1.0 miles)
Full Service Retail Office
2145 York Road
Lutherville Timonium, MD 21093

More