STAR Financial Bank, Review

STAR Financial Bank, Review

Average rating based on 7 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
2
4 star:
0
3 star:
0
2 star:
0
1 star:
5
Office Mgr
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Dentist, Jul. 08, 2015

I have had nothing but excellent service from the IL Road branch.  Everyone is so friendly and helpful.  Even if I do have to wait a few minutes, they are always friendly. and efficient.  I can't imagine giving them anything other than an excellent rating.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on STAR Financial Bank, Illinois Road Branch at Fort Wayne, IN
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

bank??? really??
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by vmy2139, Feb. 17, 2015

When I first opened this CHECKING AND SAVINGS account, everything was fine. Same day, I leave, about an hour later the branch manager that opened my account calls and tells me "I didn't run a chex systems report on you before opening your account, but now I did and since I did see something on their I closed your checking account and moved all your money to the savings account."  Why not do that before hand and not waste my time. She has even told me to my face, "I would have never opened even a savings account in your name if I would have done it first."  I can't even get a debit card to use, the only thing they gave me was an atm card which has a limit of $200/day. It's crazy because I go to any other bank and there more than happy to set up an account with me. That's why I had to switch to fifth third.so much better, easier, and don't feel like I'm being looked at negatively because of a mistake I made 6 years ago on my credit report. I was with star 2 years and never even got a checking account.  Smh. I just can't...

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on STAR Financial Bank, Prairie Lakes Branch at Noblesville, IN
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

You have to ask for everything!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by benchede13, Jan. 08, 2015

No matter what I do or when I do it at this bank and its other branches, you "HAVE TO" ask for a receipt! They will not give you a receipt for any kind of transaction unless
YOU ASK FOR ONE. How would you feel after driving 10+ miles or more and bringing your bank records up to date an find "NO RECEIPTS"? Nice drive all the way back to the bank.
No matter which branch I go to, no one will offer a receipt unless you ask, and when you do ask, they act like they hate the extra work involved...

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on STAR Financial Bank, Kokomo Markland Branch at Kokomo, IN
1 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Star Financial Bank caused hardships for my family
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by DaveM, Mar. 19, 2013

New slogan suggestion: Star Financial: your kids went hungry but at least we got our money.  obtained a business loan through Star Financial. The business was unsucessful and had to close. Star Financial sued me and garnished my wages for $1,000/ month not leaving enough money to provide for my family so we had to depend upon relatives

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on STAR Financial Bank, 96th Street Branch at Fishers, IN
0 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Star Financial Bank caused hardships for my family
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by DaveM, Mar. 19, 2013

New slogan suggestion: Star Financial: your kids went hungry but at least we got our money.  obtained a business loan through Star Financial. The business was unsucessful and had to close. Star Financial sued me and garnished my wages for $1,000/ month not leaving enough money to provide for my family so we had to depend upon relatives

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on STAR Financial Bank, 96th Street Branch at Fishers, IN
0 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Noblesville Branch
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Pleasedcustomer, Jun. 15, 2012

The Star Team at the Noblesville Branch have always made me feel completely comfortable and are always willing to help solve any of our banking issues.  I have banked with Star professionally for many years and enjoy the professional relationship.  MB

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on STAR Financial Bank, Prairie Lakes Branch at Noblesville, IN
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Nepotism at its worst
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by ohnotagain, Oct. 16, 2011

STAR has a rampant environment of insidious nepotism.  This rolls down to employees and finally to us the customers.  DO NOT bank with them.  You will always be an outsider and treated as such!!  My money has been withdrawn!!  

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on STAR Financial Bank, Star Financial Bank at Fort Wayne, IN
5 of 13 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Banks Nearby

KeyBank, Country Fair Branch (0.0 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
1901 North Wayne Street
Angola, IN 46703
Farmers State Bank, Angola Branch (0.0 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
1800 North Wayne Street
Angola, IN 46703
Wells Fargo Bank, Angola Branch (0.1 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
2204 North Wayne Street
Angola, IN 46703
The Campbell & Fetter Bank, Angola Branch (0.3 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
1440 North Wayne Street
Angola, IN 46703
The Farmers & Merchants State Bank, Angola Branch (0.5 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
2310 North Wayne Street
Angola, IN 46703

More