S&T Bank, Review

S&T Bank, Review

Average rating based on 5 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
2
4 star:
0
3 star:
0
2 star:
0
1 star:
3
Let's get scammed with an unfriendly smile in Leechburg
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by kitkatmonster, Feb. 10, 2016

I thought that S&T was a wonderful bank but boy was I wrong! Let's start out with the first fraud encounter we got a partial of the funds returned from the bank they cut our cards and forgot to order us new cards 3 times within 2 months. Each time we went in to ask about the situation we gotten a different story. I went in with my elderly mother a month ago to help her cash a check we saw one of her friends who was kind enough to let her in front of him she was yelled at by one of the clerks because she was told to go ahead and was threaten to be refused services. Now more recent I was looking over my account for my disabled son and I noticed there was a fraud in his account and multiple charges were being taken out normally you contact the bank go inside and dispute the charges and a refund is made to the account Oh no no not S&T this time if you wanted your money back they just could not help you is what Janet told me. She also felt that I was incompetent by asking me if I can understand every 5 minutes of our conversation. So not only was my son denied his disability money back from the bank with evidence shown it was a scam but their staff is completely unable to handle fraud situations effective and appropriately without being RUDE to their customers. So at the end of the day our entire family is closing our accounts and was refused our money and Janet did not give us a friendly smile or a thank you for ripping us off. If you are looking for a bank this is not it.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on S&T Bank, Allegheny Towne Center Branch at Leechburg, PA
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Best bank ever and best ppl ever
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by URLANDLORD, Feb. 04, 2016

I love the S and T bank branch in mcmurray pa. Everytime i walk in EVERYONE greets me. I never have to wait much either.

Ive had my commercial loan here since it was Gateway bank and love it. Once its paid off i will come back for more.

The worked with me to re mortgage when they didnt have too. The same ppl work here from the closing of my commercial lan wich i opened when i was 20!

Very professional, very pleasant.

Best bank ever :-)



* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on S&T Bank, Mcmurray Branch at Canonsburg, PA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Excellent!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by HappyCamper9333, Jul. 01, 2013

I have had an extremely positive experience with S&T Bank at the DuBois Mall in Pennsylvania!  Everyone is friendly, helpful and first rate!  

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on S&T Bank, Du Bois Mall Branch at Du Bois, PA
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

2 comments. Add a comment

by gorock70 2013-08-02 09:25:02
Homer City branch most non-people friendly bank out of all Indiana area. I requested to have a coin jar counted. They said they would take my coins and sometime later in the day, add the amount to my account. They could not give me cash or take the time for this service. There was no one else in line or even in their lobby. It is not a big deal I know, but just the teller attitude that this just wasn't something she wanted to do for me. How hard is it?
by gorock70 2013-08-02 09:27:32
Homer City branch most non-people friendly bank out of all Indiana area. I requested to have a coin jar counted. They said they would take my coins and sometime later in the day, add the amount to my account. They could not give me cash or take the time for this service. There was no one else in line or even in their lobby. It is not a big deal I know, but just the teller attitude that this just wasn't something she wanted to do for me. How hard is it?
S and T
Overall Rating
Other Services
by wozman24, Oct. 01, 2012

In attempting to set up our mortgage payment online we ran into many issues.  Customer service would continually repeat the same answers, and had no interest in resolving the problem.  In addition, the $2 charge for receiving a paper statement is a bit much.  We have had nothing but problems over our ~6 months with S and T and are closing our account.  

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on S&T Bank, Clarion Branch at Clarion, PA
7 of 10 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Email I sent to S&T in Unity (Plum) today
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by carmol75, Apr. 30, 2010

I requested to have the overdraft fee taken off my account today. My husband was sooo angry with me because I forgot that I had paid my PA taxes with this check and forgot to have him refund the money to my account.( We had the money, I just forgot to have him transfer it) My fault but I was hoping S&T would be forgiving since I have had this account almost a year without any overdrafts. My husband has had his account for about 6 years without ANY overdrafts. I was told by the asst. manager at
Unity bank that it could not be credited back because my account was too new. It is a shame that the customer service that I remember as far back as my first savings account as a teenager 20 years ago has changed so much! My husband and I have both closed our accounts and will continue ALL of our banking from now on with our credit union who treats us with a personal touch. The way S&T bank used to treat loyal customers. I will make sure everyone in my area hears my story. You lost 2 customers in return received $32.00. That's all your customers are worth to you, I guess.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
23 of 30 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Banks Nearby

First Commonwealth Bank, South Fork Branch (1.7 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
427 Maple Street
South Fork, PA 15956
1st Summit Bank, Sidman Branch (3.1 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
367 Locust Street
Sidman, PA 15955
1st Summit Bank, Portage Branch (4.7 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
924 Main Street
Portage, PA 15946
S&T Bank, Portage Branch (4.7 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
737 Main Street
Portage, PA 15946
1st Summit Bank, Beaverdale Branch (4.9 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
401 Cedar Street
Sidman, PA 15955

More