Regions Bank, Review

Regions Bank, Review

Average rating based on 194 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
54
4 star:
6
3 star:
4
2 star:
7
1 star:
123
| Next Page >     Page 1 of 10
REGIONS PERSONAL BANKER "LAUGHABLE"
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by sahsen9999, Jan. 05, 2017

I have never in my life written a social media review of any business but I've made an exception for Regions Bank. I'm just a regular everyday person trying to make a living and getting along, like so many Americans on a paycheck that's gone the day it hits the bank. I chose Regions Bank because I liked the idea of a "personal banker" - an obvious figment of the bank's imagination.

I will spare you the long story about unauthorized charges using my Visa Debit card or the NSF fees charged on legitimate, authorized charges that were made PRIOR TO the posting of the fraudulent charges or to Regions taking money out of my direct deposit paycheck to cover unauthorized charges and NSF fees even though they were notified well in advance of the fraudulent charges even posting, or the inability to obtain a temporary debit card (bank personnel telling me Regions is not technically savvy enough to do that), or the fact Regions, unlike any other bank in this country is unable to put funds back into an account until the dispute is resolved - a process that could take up to 10 BUSINESS days (which of course creates additional delays since the bank was CLOSED 6 out of 10 days, or to the "personal banker" who told me that the bank would not reverse any NSF funds until the "investigation" was totally processed not caring a bit that I have not had access to my funds over a holiday season.
I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS BANK UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES! SPRINGFIELD, TN BRANCH.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Great banking experience
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by ceptcinq, Nov. 21, 2016

everyone there is friendly and treats very well. they make banking very personal. outstanding service.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Regions Bank, Sunset Hills Branch at Saint Louis, MO
0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Very happy banker!!!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Naneemom, Nov. 11, 2016

My business, my family and even my grandson all have Regions bank accounts and I wouldn't have it any other way!!!
They call me by my name and always are very pleasant. They do the same for my husband and because he has Parkinson's they will even make his deposit slips out.
I would recommend Regions Bank to anyone looking for a good bank.  They are very helpful and listen to your every need!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on Regions Bank, Englewood Branch at Port Charlotte, FL
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Upset Banker
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Tcall, Nov. 01, 2016

Over the last two weeks I have had nothing but problems from Regions. First on October 21st I went to REGIONS ATM where my card was detained and destroyed for no reason at all. I spoke with bank customer service they apologized for their faulty ATM and informed me that another card will be mailed out in 5-10 business days. Mind you this is a Friday evening my car insurance is set to automatically withdraw from my card on the 26th. I told them that I need it sooner then that and is there anyway they can expedite it so I can be able to pay my bills. They told me I would I have to pay 35 dollars for a new card to be delivered by Tuesday 10/25. After speaking with a manager it was sent out for free and delivered on Tuesday morning. The card that was delivered have a expiration date of 10/16 and has declined EVERY TIME I'VE TRIED TO USE IT. I called bank and was told that they misprinted my card and I'll be receiving a new one that I have yet to receive. This banks has caused me so much mischief that I'm looking into a new bank.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Regions Bank, Highland & Perkins Branch at Baton Rouge, LA
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

NEVER AVAILABLE!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by JCSLP, Oct. 31, 2016

It is nearly impossible to find a number for the bank.  When you do, no one will answer.  If you call the main line, you wait on hold for 15+ minutes, and they are always sorry, but can never help with anything.  They bank opens after I go to work, and closes before I get off, but everything has to be done at the branch.  What is the point of the main number if they can never help?

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Regions Bank, Bullfrog Corner Branch at Horn Lake, MS
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

waste of time
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by BradleyModean, Oct. 13, 2016

I have a car laon with regions. it is fine. but the Angie at the branch left me an message to call them. I thought it was about my loan.  I tried to call them they would not answer the phone.  I called the main line and they did not know what was going on but texted Angie and she was told there was a promo going on and to call the bank. I explained the bank would not answer the phone today. so i spent 45 minutes at work trying to find out what is going on about my loan just to discover i am being harrassed by phone to open an account.  I would quit using money of regions was the last bank on earth.  who would want to deal with this insanity.  no thanks.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Regions Bank, Greenbrier Branch at Greenbrier, AR
0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Find another Bank
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by nighteyes1900, Oct. 07, 2016

My daughter was attempting to set up an account.  Regions took her money then froze the account because she had not provided proof of residence to satisfy the bank.  Her address is my home.  I had to go there twice.  First time, I showed my drivers license, tax receipt for the address, voter card, and tag renewal for the car I was driving.  That was not sufficient until I brought in the water bill.  The water bill was not even in my daughter's name.  Really?  They take a water bill over multiple forms of government documentation?  We will be finding another institution for our banking needs.  Ridiculous

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Regions Bank, Carrollton Main Branch at Carrollton, GA
0 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Atm never works
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Scrapidu, Aug. 29, 2016

Fix Atm please! I can never deposit and most of the time I can't even put the card in. Branches are to far apart for them to have atm problems

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Regions Bank, Plantation Branch at Fort Lauderdale, FL
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

I used to be horrible with accounts
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Dustalayna, Jun. 07, 2016

I read some of the reviews and honestly it's people who get checks directly deposited and withdrawl all the money or people who don't watch their spending... not judging by I used to do both. Now I don't want cash BC it's too easy to say well it's just a dollar until 326.00 is spent and your beating yourself for being a ding bat... online banking is free..  regions staff super educated and helpful.. they don't just fake a smile... they educate you .  Review your account... I did learn that you can opt of allowing overdraft but make sure you also block and auto drafts as well to not allow payment when there isn't enough to cover.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
6 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Farmer Aaron
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Shelfarmer, Apr. 14, 2016

Staff is exceptional!  Especially the teller staff.  Always a smile on there face and ready to help.  I have about seven different accounts in the system with regions so managing my mess isn't always the easiest!  They make endless efforts to aid me in any way possible.  I appreciate what they do because it make me more efficient and profitable.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Regions Bank, Noblesville Branch at Noblesville, IN
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Great hometown bank!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by CWallin, Mar. 25, 2016

I have been a Regions customer for over 30 years (Union Planters then Regions) in two states. All of my banking experiences with any Regions branch has been exceptional. The customer service is excellent. I have never met, or done business with, a Regions employee that was not pleasant, professional, friendly, and in some cases delightful.  Thanks Regions! A HUGE thank you to my present home branch on Lee St. in Decatur, Alabama!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on Regions Bank, Decatur Branch at Decatur, AL
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Stay Away
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by slpedcare, Feb. 27, 2016

 This particular branch has terrible customer service. I was in this morning attempting to make a mortgage payment and ended up having to leave the bank and go deposit the check in another bank account to that I have in order to make the mortgage payment back to regions bank. Telller was extremely rude.   For exceptional customer service, go to  Fifth Third Bank.   They actually understand how to do business.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Regions Bank, Pendleton Pike Branch at Indianapolis, IN
1 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Ms.
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Jenniferme, Feb. 11, 2016

Customer Service is how you stay open, and apparently this person needs a lesson. I have banked with Regions since it was First American and so has my dad, that's over 29 years! every Thursday I take my paycheck for the same amount through the drive thru and have them put it in as cash for years! I have a good standing account and a savings account with triple my paycheck in it. Today I was told they were not going to continue putting my check in as cash because its a SunTrust check. And then had the nerve to say I'm only showing you have been a customer for 6 years!!!!!!! WOW!!!!!!!!!!! SPEECHLESS!!!!!!!!!!!!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Regions Bank, Peters Road Branch at Knoxville, TN
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by PastorBob 2016-02-17 14:00:16
I got instant help from the North Port, Florida branch. I was on hold forever with the 800 number. So I just call the branch and got immediate help.
Thanks
Regions won't get my business
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by erico, Jan. 29, 2016

I won't be doing business with Regions again.  
I came to Regions for a Construction Loan.  They strung me along for 5 months, saying they could do a lot and construction loan.  Then, changed their mind.  It was actually a mistake, but no one would admit they did anything wrong, or apologize.  They wasted my time and duped me.  
Sue Finsterer was nice, and I even had to talk to her manager Ron Rawson, but they never could admit they messed up bigtime.  I have perfect credit score, and it was a large loan - so clearly even great clients don't mean anything to them.  I'd hate to see how they treat people with lesser qualifications.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Regions Bank, Tuscawilla Branch at Winter Springs, FL
5 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Customer Service
Overall Rating
by anabean90, Jan. 25, 2016

I went to make a deposit at the ATM machine outside and the machine ended up taking my card and my money stating it was a technical issue and to visit the nearest bank. I went in with my ID and printed receipt of what the message said. I was completely ignored by the bank teller walking from the office to the counter and the drive thru teller ended up greeting me. She then sent me to the same woman who had ignored me. I was an upset customer because of the incident. In no way did she apologize for the issue. She simply stated that they do not have any control of the ATM machines and that all she could do is file a claim for me to get my money back and issue a new card in 5-7 business day. She then said you know things just happen. I was so appalled by this customer service. I understand procedures but the attitude of not caring whatsoever made me more upset. Now I am without my money because I have to wait for a new card and wait for my claim to be approved! I find it crazy that Regions pays to brand the ATMs outside yet take no consideration when there is an issue with one. I have banked with Regions for almost 6 years. Yes I have encountered other problems but was guided with a representative that always was kind enough to help. Never will I visit this branch again!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Regions Bank, Golden Springs Branch at Anniston, AL
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

john wycuff
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by jdub3, Dec. 01, 2015

staff excellent no hassles at any time all I can say keep up the GREAT JOB!!!!!!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on Regions Bank, Round Rock Branch at Round Rock, TX
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Quick and Efficient Help
Overall Rating
Other Services
by Karen0001, Nov. 27, 2015

I needed help sending money to my mother.  I live in Canada and my mother is in Baton Rouge.  I couldn't get the right numbers to transfer the money internationally. I worked on it for 2 days, then called the College Drive Branch, where my mother's account is.

A very helpful man named, Jorge stayed on the line and step by step helped me get everything done.  If it hadn't been for Jorge, I don't know when I would have gotten the money to my mother.  Thanks, Jorge.

* this review was made on Regions Bank, College Drive Branch at Baton Rouge, LA
5 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

No respect for a customer of 15+ years
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Red1, Oct. 14, 2015

I have been receiving the same check from a specific contract job for 6 years.  I used Bank Corp South for this check for 5 years, then changed over to putting this check in my regular bank account I have held for 15+ years. The check has ALWAYS been good and the bank has had no difficulty receiving the funds from the issuing bank. HOWEVER, Just about every month the tellers give me grief about depositing the check  (worth $6000 or more) Today my wife was not allowed to deposit the check because the teller said she could not tell if the date was Sept or OCT 2015.  If it were either, wouldn't the check be good to deposit?  Now we are going to have to figure out how to deal with this.  We have NEVER bounced transactions before and I hope their refusal to take a perfectly good check they receive from us each month does not cause this to occur now.   Community Bank just moved in across the street.  Might be where move our accounts.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Regions Bank, Spillway Road Branch at Brandon, MS
14 of 17 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Nicest People in the World!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by bluemooncyc, Oct. 06, 2015

We have our Insurance Agency's Corporate Account with Regions, and it is always a pleasure to visit the Hixson, Tn. location. The staff is always smiling, and so helpful. They make the banking experience exceedingly pleasant.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Regions Bank, Highway 153 Branch at Hixson, TN
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

regions bank
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by joann009, Aug. 08, 2015

The manager Ms. Cambpell is very uncaring and I would not use this bank because of her attitude. I dont' really know how regions can have such a rude manager.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Regions Bank, Covington West Branch at Covington, LA
7 of 9 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

| Next Page >     Page 1 of 10

Banks Nearby

Bank of North Carolina, Raleigh Fall Of Neuse Office (0.3 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
4525 Falls Of Neuse Road
Raleigh, NC 27609
The Fidelity Bank, Falls Of The Neuse Branch (0.4 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
5220 Falls Of Neuse Road
Raleigh, NC 27609
Select Bank & Trust Company, Raleigh - Nc Somerset Center Branch (0.4 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
4501 Falls Of Neuse Road, Suite 100/150
Raleigh, NC 27609
FSNB, Fsnb - Raleigh New Hope Church Walma (0.8 miles)
Full Service Retail Office
1725 New Hope Church Road
Raleigh, NC 27609
Wells Fargo Bank, North Ridge Branch (1.2 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
6002 Falls Of Neuse Road
Raleigh, NC 27609

More