Regions Bank, Review

Regions Bank, Review

Average rating based on 146 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
40
4 star:
4
3 star:
4
2 star:
4
1 star:
94
| Next >     page 1 of 15
Regions making money off account holders
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by lahouston, Jun. 27, 2014

All of my transaction I complete at their Smart teller. I once made a regular deposit and it didn't show up for 4 days later late in the evening. I try to make sure that checks hit my account only when funds are available. Today I am told that they are returning 2 checks that they have already PAID!!! just so they can charge me the fees. I am awaiting to call customer service to get someone that is profesional to handle this is as I travel alot with my company. This is one of many issues and I will not move my business account to this bank!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Regions Bank, Mcdonough Branch at Mcdonough, GA
1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

FRAUDULENT EXTORTION
Overall Rating
by WisedUp, Jun. 26, 2014

They said I needed insurance - my house is paid for & I had a zero balance.  They charged my account $500 a month until I proved that I already had insurance.  They stopped charging my account, but wouldn't reverse the fraudulent charges.  Every time I call I get a runaround; when I write they ignore me.  This has been going on since last September.  I now have to pay thousands of dollars that I don't owe just to close my account out so I can get away from them.  They've been a nightmare.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on Regions Bank, Birmingham Main Rdt Branch at Birmingham, AL
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

throwing business plan on stoop
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by artridge94, Jun. 23, 2014

The experience was crushing. My business plan was found by my client on my front stoop of my house. Never would I have imagined a seemingly professional bank would have allowed their assistant vice president of business to leave a business plan on a business person's front anything. He didn't announce himself- no knock, no doorbell, didn't use ANY of my contact information. I was present at the house when this happened. I live on a four lane busy street just off the highway.

Two days went by without this assistant vice president making any contact. In that time, I contacted him, the CEO and a board member of Regions Financial in Alabama office via certified letters along with pictures. Four days later, that assistant vice president calls me to give his excuse. Seven days later, the president of the MS branch calls to let me know 'that's not how he would have done it.' A month later, I receive a letter acknowledging the leaving of my business plan on my stoop and to offer me a complementary annual credit monitoring. No responses from the CEO nor the board member to date.

Seven years with this bank, trying to develop my business toward commercial setting with the hindrances I've encountered. This is not a bank I will continue with. I feel like their staff has some idea of the horrendous behavior and outcome brought upon me.Yes, they did reject funding my business plan [I got the call from the branch & then the assistant vice president called with his excuse.]The business plan was not horrible, it is great. It's another nail that says my business isn't wanted in MS.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Regions Bank, Renaissance At Colony Park Branch at Ridgeland, MS
1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

western Union
Overall Rating
Waiting Time
by Zen1416, Jun. 12, 2014

First of all . I have never had any problem when I send money overseas . Second , bank shouldn't have a western union branch, since they operate until 8 pm and banks close early. So I came this morning to the regions close by 41 and Alton and it was such a disappointment . They couldn't look me up if I wasn't a gold member. ( Everytime I send money I never fill the paper cause they can find me in their system ) so I fill the paper , give to the lady Alicia or whatever was her name . Then she said she need a driver license.. Again I never had to show and ID over the 9 years I been using western union. The whole experience ruin my morning since it was an emergency and I couldn't go all the way down to south beach. Not very reliable to help the western union costumes.  

* this review was made on Regions Bank, Miami Beach Branch at Miami Beach, FL
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Poor customer service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by mcw1, May. 25, 2014

New manager every year. No authority or ability to help. Fees are nickel and dime. Better to look somewhere else. The worst bank I have dealt with in over 50 years.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on Regions Bank, Marco Island Branch at Marco Island, FL
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Need something? Do not go to the Palm Harbor branch
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by tamparav, May. 14, 2014

I have been with Regions for about four years.    In July of 2011, I was buying a new car and putting $5000 down.  I went into this branch and spoke with a rep (who as of may 2014 still works there and I will not speak to again.  Her cube is in the SE part of the building) to up my limit for that day to $5000 on my debit card.   I left we were all smiles it was done.   Well, a few days later I went to the dealership to buy the car and put the $5000 down and my card was declined.   They did it again.  Same thing.  I called Regions 800 number and they said I need to up my limit per day for my debit card.   I said that I did that a few days ago.   They showed no record of it.   So I had to do everything again.  
Most recently, I needed to order checks.  I went back in there and spoke with someone else.    She told me to change my account to an account that has free checks and then she will  change it back after I get my free checks.   About three weeks later I went into another branch for something and asked them when I would be getting my checks and they said I never ordered them.   I explained I did.   Well the rep I spoke with never ordered the checks.  I called and spoke with the bank manager and she ended up ordering them for me.   Now a few months later, I get a $18 charge on my account.   That last rep changed my account to one that charges if your balance goes below a certain amount.    She never did anything she said she would.   I called the 800 number again for them to fix.   
Very frustrating dealing with that branch.   

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Regions Bank, The Palm Harbor Branch at Palm Harbor, FL
0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

silkrose
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by silkrose, Apr. 09, 2014

I think this bank is great.I have had not problem with them the bank manger Heather is a very friendly person and helps you with any questions.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on Regions Bank, Suntree Branch at Melbourne, FL
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Closing my checking account ASAP
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by goldberg247, Apr. 07, 2014

So I opened up a saving account to save up to $60,000 for a house well I ended up opening a checking account last Monday on march 31st. I got my visa check card on Friday April 9th. I called that day and activated it. I tried using some money on the card and it was declined so I called the 800 number and they told me to go to the bank to sign something, so I went to the bank in Wentzville, Missouri and talked to the Branch Manager and signed papers. He told me the account is frozen until Monday because no one can do it on Saturday. Well its Monday night and the card still doesn't work and I tried activating it again and got it activated but it still didn't work. so I will be closing my account tomorrow and then my savings account after I change my direct deposit somewhere more reliable. I lost ALL trust in this bank and I am very upset that the branch manager told me a lie.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Regions Bank, Wentzville Branch at Wentzville, MO
4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Very disappointed
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by DahlonegaGA, Apr. 04, 2014

In the last month, we recommended that 3 of our employees open accts with Regions and each did.  We have banked with Regions for 12 years and have six accounts with Regions.  Unfortunately, this week, a customer failed to make his customary wire transfer.  As soon as we became aware of the situation we did a money transfer to cover expenses electronically and, missing deadline by hours, we suffered a small overdraft.  This mishap incurred an overdraft fee of $108.  We asked the bank manager to retract the fee and she refused saying that the Regions Retail Op Manager in Gainesville GA refused her request.  Having not heard back from the branch manager, I had to contact the bank, after contacting her with my request to have the fee waived, two days later to learn the decision.  In the same week, our son wanted to acquire a $3200 loan to lower his interest rate on a loan he was currently paying. We agreed to co-sign with him AND personally secure the loan with a $3200 CD. Even though we could give him the loan personally, we wanted him to have the experience of acquiring the loan through a bank.  Our student-working son has excellent credit and ours is same.  Regions turned down having our son on the loan because he is in college in Ohio.  Personal banking at Regions obviously no longer exists. The attitude of the branch manager in Dahlonega and response to these situations compels us to consider other banks and we will no longer recommend our employees and friends open accounts with Regions.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Regions Bank, Gainesville Main Branch at Gainesville, GA
9 of 9 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by RubeelAhmad 2014-04-20 02:56:00
i want the email address of this winter park branch  plz send me your email address on my email id ,i want some some information. my mail address is rubeelahmad90@gmail.com
Very poor bank
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by parlo, Mar. 21, 2014

Rude tellers, rude management, and terrible bank policies.


GO ELSEWHERE>

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Regions Bank, Collins Branch at Collins, MS
4 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by mylifesucks 2014-07-15 02:24:08
They are all so very rude in Williamson County, Illinois as well!!
Definitely go elsewhere if you have the opportunity.
| Next >     page 1 of 15
Austin Bank, Texas, Palestine Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
2745 South Loop 256
Palestine, TX 75801
First National Bank Texas, Palestine Banking Center - Rc 604
Full Service Retail Office
223 South Loop 256
Palestine, TX 75801
Capital One, Palestine Loop Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
2121 South Loop 256
Palestine, TX 75801
Capital One, Sycamore Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
519 North Sycamore Street
Palestine, TX 75801
Regions Bank, Palestine Main Office Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
2925 South Loop 256
Palestine, TX 75801
Prosperity Bank, Palestine Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
1015 North Church Street
Palestine, TX 75801
First Bank & Trust East Texas, Palestine Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
3310 S. Loop 256
Palestine, TX 75801
Southside Bank, Palestine Brookshire's Retail Branch
Full Service Retail Office
2107 South Loop 256
Palestine, TX 75801

View All