Regions Bank, Review

Regions Bank, Review

Average rating based on 186 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
52
4 star:
5
3 star:
4
2 star:
6
1 star:
119
| Next Page >     Page 1 of 10
I used to be horrible with accounts
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Dustalayna, Jun. 07, 2016

I read some of the reviews and honestly it's people who get checks directly deposited and withdrawl all the money or people who don't watch their spending... not judging by I used to do both. Now I don't want cash BC it's too easy to say well it's just a dollar until 326.00 is spent and your beating yourself for being a ding bat... online banking is free..  regions staff super educated and helpful.. they don't just fake a smile... they educate you .  Review your account... I did learn that you can opt of allowing overdraft but make sure you also block and auto drafts as well to not allow payment when there isn't enough to cover.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
3 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Farmer Aaron
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Shelfarmer, Apr. 14, 2016

Staff is exceptional!  Especially the teller staff.  Always a smile on there face and ready to help.  I have about seven different accounts in the system with regions so managing my mess isn't always the easiest!  They make endless efforts to aid me in any way possible.  I appreciate what they do because it make me more efficient and profitable.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Regions Bank, Noblesville Branch at Noblesville, IN
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Great hometown bank!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by CWallin, Mar. 25, 2016

I have been a Regions customer for over 30 years (Union Planters then Regions) in two states. All of my banking experiences with any Regions branch has been exceptional. The customer service is excellent. I have never met, or done business with, a Regions employee that was not pleasant, professional, friendly, and in some cases delightful.  Thanks Regions! A HUGE thank you to my present home branch on Lee St. in Decatur, Alabama!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on Regions Bank, Decatur Branch at Decatur, AL
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Stay Away
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by slpedcare, Feb. 27, 2016

 This particular branch has terrible customer service. I was in this morning attempting to make a mortgage payment and ended up having to leave the bank and go deposit the check in another bank account to that I have in order to make the mortgage payment back to regions bank. Telller was extremely rude.   For exceptional customer service, go to  Fifth Third Bank.   They actually understand how to do business.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Regions Bank, Pendleton Pike Branch at Indianapolis, IN
1 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Ms.
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Jenniferme, Feb. 11, 2016

Customer Service is how you stay open, and apparently this person needs a lesson. I have banked with Regions since it was First American and so has my dad, that's over 29 years! every Thursday I take my paycheck for the same amount through the drive thru and have them put it in as cash for years! I have a good standing account and a savings account with triple my paycheck in it. Today I was told they were not going to continue putting my check in as cash because its a SunTrust check. And then had the nerve to say I'm only showing you have been a customer for 6 years!!!!!!! WOW!!!!!!!!!!! SPEECHLESS!!!!!!!!!!!!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Regions Bank, Peters Road Branch at Knoxville, TN
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by PastorBob 2016-02-17 14:00:16
I got instant help from the North Port, Florida branch. I was on hold forever with the 800 number. So I just call the branch and got immediate help.
Thanks
Regions won't get my business
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by erico, Jan. 29, 2016

I won't be doing business with Regions again.  
I came to Regions for a Construction Loan.  They strung me along for 5 months, saying they could do a lot and construction loan.  Then, changed their mind.  It was actually a mistake, but no one would admit they did anything wrong, or apologize.  They wasted my time and duped me.  
Sue Finsterer was nice, and I even had to talk to her manager Ron Rawson, but they never could admit they messed up bigtime.  I have perfect credit score, and it was a large loan - so clearly even great clients don't mean anything to them.  I'd hate to see how they treat people with lesser qualifications.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Regions Bank, Tuscawilla Branch at Winter Springs, FL
4 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Customer Service
Overall Rating
by anabean90, Jan. 25, 2016

I went to make a deposit at the ATM machine outside and the machine ended up taking my card and my money stating it was a technical issue and to visit the nearest bank. I went in with my ID and printed receipt of what the message said. I was completely ignored by the bank teller walking from the office to the counter and the drive thru teller ended up greeting me. She then sent me to the same woman who had ignored me. I was an upset customer because of the incident. In no way did she apologize for the issue. She simply stated that they do not have any control of the ATM machines and that all she could do is file a claim for me to get my money back and issue a new card in 5-7 business day. She then said you know things just happen. I was so appalled by this customer service. I understand procedures but the attitude of not caring whatsoever made me more upset. Now I am without my money because I have to wait for a new card and wait for my claim to be approved! I find it crazy that Regions pays to brand the ATMs outside yet take no consideration when there is an issue with one. I have banked with Regions for almost 6 years. Yes I have encountered other problems but was guided with a representative that always was kind enough to help. Never will I visit this branch again!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Regions Bank, Golden Springs Branch at Anniston, AL
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

john wycuff
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by jdub3, Dec. 01, 2015

staff excellent no hassles at any time all I can say keep up the GREAT JOB!!!!!!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on Regions Bank, Round Rock Branch at Round Rock, TX
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Quick and Efficient Help
Overall Rating
Other Services
by Karen0001, Nov. 27, 2015

I needed help sending money to my mother.  I live in Canada and my mother is in Baton Rouge.  I couldn't get the right numbers to transfer the money internationally. I worked on it for 2 days, then called the College Drive Branch, where my mother's account is.

A very helpful man named, Jorge stayed on the line and step by step helped me get everything done.  If it hadn't been for Jorge, I don't know when I would have gotten the money to my mother.  Thanks, Jorge.

* this review was made on Regions Bank, College Drive Branch at Baton Rouge, LA
4 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

No respect for a customer of 15+ years
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Red1, Oct. 14, 2015

I have been receiving the same check from a specific contract job for 6 years.  I used Bank Corp South for this check for 5 years, then changed over to putting this check in my regular bank account I have held for 15+ years. The check has ALWAYS been good and the bank has had no difficulty receiving the funds from the issuing bank. HOWEVER, Just about every month the tellers give me grief about depositing the check  (worth $6000 or more) Today my wife was not allowed to deposit the check because the teller said she could not tell if the date was Sept or OCT 2015.  If it were either, wouldn't the check be good to deposit?  Now we are going to have to figure out how to deal with this.  We have NEVER bounced transactions before and I hope their refusal to take a perfectly good check they receive from us each month does not cause this to occur now.   Community Bank just moved in across the street.  Might be where move our accounts.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Regions Bank, Spillway Road Branch at Brandon, MS
14 of 16 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Nicest People in the World!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by bluemooncyc, Oct. 06, 2015

We have our Insurance Agency's Corporate Account with Regions, and it is always a pleasure to visit the Hixson, Tn. location. The staff is always smiling, and so helpful. They make the banking experience exceedingly pleasant.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Regions Bank, Highway 153 Branch at Hixson, TN
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

regions bank
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by joann009, Aug. 08, 2015

The manager Ms. Cambpell is very uncaring and I would not use this bank because of her attitude. I dont' really know how regions can have such a rude manager.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Regions Bank, Covington West Branch at Covington, LA
7 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Excellent Service!!!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by CarolM, Jul. 13, 2015

I have been dealing with this bank weekly for 3 years and they have always been very professional and timely.
In my 30+ years of business this is by far one of the most efficient banks I have dealt with.


* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Regions Bank, Seagrove Beach Branch at Santa Rosa Beach, FL
6 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Worst Experience of my LIFE
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Waiting Time
Other Services
by gwd1143, Jul. 08, 2015

My mother suffered a stroke two weeks ago. After hospital, I brought her to her home - Humboldt and placed her in Bailey Park Nursing and Rehab Facility. Today I went to your local bank and spoke with 'Jennifer' with a request to put me on her checking account (I am her only child - her son) so we could pay some bills. I was told that was not possible unless she PERSONALLY came to bank and made that request. Under protest, I left and called 1800REGIONS and let mother FINALLY speak with someone. Her call was repeatedly rejected because she was using her cell and NOT calling from her home phone. After finally reaching a human and an hour of conversation, my mother provided all requested information - then we were given the same answer and with no alternative solution - either she came to the bank in person or me (her son) would not be put on a signature card for her checking account. I suggested a Notary with a signature - they said no, that was not possible. Mother provide SS #,DOB, Account # - nothing was worked. I walked a block down the street, spoke to one of your competitors and asked what they would do in a similar situation. She said they would simply drive the 1/2 mile to the nursing facility and validate that this was the wishes of my mother - DONE DEAL. I will see that this goes viral and see that everyone I know in this small town learns of your callous and stupid response to my very serious problem. Your business with me my mother and in this small town will cease to exist - I promise to make everyone else aware of how we were treated today. You're not seen the end of this message or the end of me - you have seen the end of my business and I hope many others. Have a great day and ask yourself what you would do when someone keeps telling you that a bedridden woman CANNOT get to the bank, but her son is there and she is only 1/2 mile away.There answer never changed - it remained the same. This branch and the stupid people who work there need some training - in customer service and COMMON SENSE.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Regions Bank, 1214 Main Street Branch at Humboldt, TN
44 of 49 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

3 comments. Add a comment

by JMJW 2015-08-04 18:51:12
"There but for the grace of God, go I". I have great compassion for anyone in these circumstances. I worked in banking for 10 years and I would have gone to this woman's beside.
by joelle2100 2015-09-02 22:40:26
That was horrible I am glad that you was able to resolve your problem with another bank.  It makes me think if I had a similar situation.  I think I will research for me a good credit union because credit unions are more personable to me.
thanks for info
by Spang 2016-01-22 10:47:27
Obviously banks cannot allow people to waltz in and add themselves to customers accounts. Their response was protecting your mother from having her account hi-jacked. This situation is why it's imperative to have a back-up plan and maybe POA or additional signers before an accident or emergency happens. How pissed would you be if they had added some stranger (who claimed all the same things you have) to her account? You would question their common sense then, too. Unfortunately, thievery is so prevalent honest folks often pay the price.
Regions by default
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by chorton65, Jul. 03, 2015

Originally I established an account with the Bank of Huntsville which was subsequently purchased by AmSouth Bank who in turn was purchased by Regions Bank. I have been a faithful customer of these banks for over thirty years. Some years ago (10-15) I took out a home equity loan with a limit far exceeding my expected needs. I have used this loan for home improvements, auto purchases, rental property purchases, etc. I have made payments regularly, never been late and usually made payments far beyond the amount due. Recently I received notice that my loan must be renewed or it would be cancelled and the remaining balance due immediately. Not in need of the loan but thinking I would keep it in effect in case some need did arise I submitted income tax records, copies of rental contracts on property I own and signed papers permitting the bank to further examine my tax records if necessary.

After jumping through these hoops I continued to receive notices that my loan would soon be terminated if I did not attend to the banks requests. I subsequently received notice from Regions Bank that my loan had not been approved. My credit rating if 811 out of 850. I have no loans, all rental properties and home are paid off, I pay all credit cards (3) completely every month and am financially secure. The bank relied on TransUnion Consumer Relations in Chester, Pa. to make their decision. The reasons given for my not being approved were 1) Lack of recent information on installment accounts. I have no installment accounts. 2)Too many accounts with balances. I have no accounts with over a 30 day balance. 3) Proportion of revolving balances to revolving credit limits is too high. I have no revolving balances, have no idea what this could possibly refer to.

How sad that having a 30 year good relation with a bank and an 811 credit score does not qualify. The decision to reject my request was based on some dude sitting in a cubicle in Pennsylvania 800 miles away dealing with erroneous data. My relationship with the local bank and its employees have been very good. Apparently Regions Bank has no faith in "on the ground" loan officers to make evaluations on loans, but rather relies on someone who has no real knowledge of my character, track record, standing in the community or any other factor on which loans used to be approved. Not sure I will find it but I have started to search for a bank where I can deal with a loan officer on a truly personal basis. Regions Bank is too big and I would not recommend it.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Regions Bank, Hampton Cove Branch at Owens Cross Roads, AL
15 of 16 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

a 45 minute ordeal for a very simple banking need
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by captainthrall, Jun. 19, 2015

I was forced to visit this branch on six separate occasions within a 2 week time-period.  On 4 out of 6 of the occasions there was a "problem."  My interactions began with a greeting from Hope, the obese cashier, "Hi, welcome to regions!"  I stepped forward to the counter only to be told, "I'm on lunch, you will have to wait."  This was at 3:30pm.  I was the only customer in the bank, yet I was forced to wait 15 minutes for another banker to meander to the service desk.  The natural question arose:  if this woman was on lunch break, why did she greet me, and why was she sitting at the counter for the entire duration of my visit?

On my next visit, the obese Hope greeted me again, and informed me once again that she couldn't help me because she was leaving for lunch.  This time it was 12:00pm so the lunch excuse made slightly more sense, but there was no apology.  After several minutes passed, I was helped by a short, flamboyant Mexican man named Ricardo.  After shuffling around and punching endless keystrokes into his computer, Ricardo informed me that he was "locked out of the computer system."  I stood and waited... and waited and waited.  About 15 minutes later, a manager named Sheryl arrived and immediately announced that she couldn't help me, but asked that I go to Jackie's office.  I explained what I needed to Jackie at least three times before she finally understood.  Then we took a walk back to the service desk.  Jackie scowled at Ricardo, whom informed her that he was "locked out of the system."  In hushed tones they bickered back and forth, and I was able to determine that Ricardo had forgotten his password.  45 minutes after I walked into the bank, I was finally able to walk out... forever... never to ever return to that hellstorm of incompetence ever again.  

If you don't mind being treated rudely, or having to cycle through 4 separate employees over a 45 minute time-period, then by all means visit Regions Bank.  Otherwise, save yourself the trouble and take your banking needs somewhere else... anywhere else.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Regions Bank, 350 South Branch at Lafayette, IN
8 of 11 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by TheTruth84 2016-02-04 10:48:51
A bigot like you shouldn't bank anywhere. I hear Walmart offers cash cards, seems more like an ideal fit for a bigot as yourself. Now hop onto you motorized cart, prep your Trump hat, down a six pack of coke, and get on over there chump!
Dr.
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by LLprincess, Apr. 28, 2015

Just love the Professional and Courteous staff at the Gulf Breeze Proper location. Everyone is Always smiling and so friendly.
Willing Togo out of their way to help.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on Regions Bank, Gulf Breeze Branch at Gulf Breeze, FL
3 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Never had a bad experience
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by jennifer2014, Mar. 20, 2015

I have been with Regions bank for a while now.  I was with them when the bank was First American, then Am South and now Regions.  I have free checking and just finished refinancing my home with a 7 year mortgage at 2.5%.  Regions paid all the closing costs and this refinancing is a result of them calling me to offer this improved rate.  The representative that helped me through this process was awesome!  I just got off the phone with another Regions representative that was helping me with a credit to my account after I withdrew $20 from an ATM and then drove off without it.  No problems there either, he was extra helpful and my account has been credited.  After reading all of the negative reviews I'm totally baffled by the experiences everyone else seems to be having.  I must have some good mojo with this bank.  I have never considered switching and won't as long as I continue to receive what I think is unbeatable service!  And this review isn't specific to any certain bank in Knoxville TN.  All the representative have been great.  The lady at the driver through on Central always remembers me and Linda Majors at the Cumberland Branch is awesome!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Regions Bank, Halls Branch at Knoxville, TN
4 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Worst bank
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by carmla45, Feb. 11, 2015

The worst bank ever..They hold checks for a long time and claimed is government rules.Not true, other banks process are done immediately..Taking all my money out and closing my accounts...I'm putting my money in a better bank where they take care of their customers...

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Regions Bank, Pier Park Branch at Panama City Beach, FL
16 of 20 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Great Bank
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by justtruthful, Feb. 03, 2015

The Regions Mansfield Tx Branch has awesome staff. Fast service,. Haven't seen Customer Service Like this in awhile. They're there to help and assist in anyway they can with a Real Smile. They offer tools and services to help there customers With personal or business accts. Jennifer and the Drive Thru Teller are Special People. Hands down compared to local CU and Banks. They have them beat. This Regions Bank in Mansfield Tx is Awesome. Even the Manager is Friendly.. True Friendly..

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Regions Bank, Mansfield Branch at Mansfield, TX
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

| Next Page >     Page 1 of 10

Banks Nearby

Branch Banking and Trust Company, Calhoun Drive Thru Branch (0.1 miles)
Limited Service Facility Office
219 N. Piedmont Street
Calhoun, GA 30701
North Georgia National Bank, Downtown Calhoun Branch (0.2 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
406 Court Street
Calhoun, GA 30701
Wells Fargo Bank, Calhoun Branch (0.3 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
315 South Wall Street
Calhoun, GA 30701
First Bank, Calhoun Branch (0.5 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
401 S. Wall Street
Calhoun, GA 30701
North Georgia National Bank, Red Bud Road Branch (0.8 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
100 Red Bud Road
Calhoun, GA 30703

More