Regions Bank, Review

Regions Bank, Review

Average rating based on 169 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
44
4 star:
5
3 star:
4
2 star:
4
1 star:
112
| Next Page >     Page 1 of 9
Never had a bad experience
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by jennifer2014, Mar. 20, 2015

I have been with Regions bank for a while now.  I was with them when the bank was First American, then Am South and now Regions.  I have free checking and just finished refinancing my home with a 7 year mortgage at 2.5%.  Regions paid all the closing costs and this refinancing is a result of them calling me to offer this improved rate.  The representative that helped me through this process was awesome!  I just got off the phone with another Regions representative that was helping me with a credit to my account after I withdrew $20 from an ATM and then drove off without it.  No problems there either, he was extra helpful and my account has been credited.  After reading all of the negative reviews I'm totally baffled by the experiences everyone else seems to be having.  I must have some good mojo with this bank.  I have never considered switching and won't as long as I continue to receive what I think is unbeatable service!  And this review isn't specific to any certain bank in Knoxville TN.  All the representative have been great.  The lady at the driver through on Central always remembers me and Linda Majors at the Cumberland Branch is awesome!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Regions Bank, Halls Branch at Knoxville, TN
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Worst bank
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by carmla45, Feb. 11, 2015

The worst bank ever..They hold checks for a long time and claimed is government rules.Not true, other banks process are done immediately..Taking all my money out and closing my accounts...I'm putting my money in a better bank where they take care of their customers...

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Regions Bank, Pier Park Branch at Panama City Beach, FL
5 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Great Bank
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by justtruthful, Feb. 03, 2015

The Regions Mansfield Tx Branch has awesome staff. Fast service,. Haven't seen Customer Service Like this in awhile. They're there to help and assist in anyway they can with a Real Smile. They offer tools and services to help there customers With personal or business accts. Jennifer and the Drive Thru Teller are Special People. Hands down compared to local CU and Banks. They have them beat. This Regions Bank in Mansfield Tx is Awesome. Even the Manager is Friendly.. True Friendly..

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Regions Bank, Mansfield Branch at Mansfield, TX
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Worst Customer Service Ever!!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Alexis0315, Jan. 26, 2015

I have never dealt with such rude customer service in my life! Jenna Graham, the branch manager and Tasha Beck, the operations manager, at the Palm Beach Gardens branch are so rude, impolite and always have all around terrible attitudes.  Not helpful at all.  Obviously they're in the wrong industry if they don't know how to deal with  customers properly.  I will never deal with this bank again.  I will take my money to a bank that appreciates their customer's business.  

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Regions Bank, Gardens Mall Branch at Palm Beach Gardens, FL
3 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Electronic Payment Missing
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by JLLD, Jan. 06, 2015

Regions lost a $300 payment made electronically for my auto loan.  I had paid the same way every month for a year.  Somehow all the sudden they lost one of my electronic payments.  

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
6 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Horrible
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Katieb, Dec. 30, 2014

How is this place open? And the only branch in town!! I have had an account for 11 years and the Russellville branch is absolutely wonderful. I couldn't hate this one more. The staff is absolutely the worst. Conflicting answers, rude tellers, a manager who is obviously not qualified. Every time I'm forced to go in there I leave with nothing but frustration. I want to close my account just because of them. I now travel two towns over just to avoid them. Please get new management and an entire new staff. Not one person is professional there. I only have 1 star because it's not an option to leave zero.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Regions Bank, Bentonville Branch at Bentonville, AR
3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

mister dean sloan
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by deanbarnum, Dec. 03, 2014

I asked for a simple balance inquiry and was denied by the teller/ass. manager. Wanted to cash my friends check without causing his account to be over drawn and she would not attempt to check the account for sufficient funds so that I would not cause a fee to my friend. What a joke tried to help my friend not have issues with his bank and I get a sh*t deal from your employee. I am happy that you are a failing bank and will soon be out of florida. what a waste of life. Thank you for making me lose an hour of my life over something so easy and simple as asking if the check will clear. Never Ever going NEAR a regions bank in florida the rest of my life and you can bet your bottom dollar that I will inform my friend and everyone else to withdraw all their funds from your banks.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had >10 banks before.
* this review was made on Regions Bank, Cattlemen Road Branch at Sarasota, FL
3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

5 comments. Add a comment

by bankerinquiree 2014-12-04 23:35:24
You can't cash checks payable to other people and/or entities. As for the balance inquiry maybe they didn't know you and you didn't present an id.
by ambercoleman2k12 2014-12-05 21:32:44
To the commenter above: Yes you can. That person signs their check over to you and you deposit into your account and take it right back out. I.e cashing their check.
by LadyDiane 2014-12-08 13:06:38
No bank will give you an account holder's private/financial information. Thank god for that! Just call your friend or, if so concerned, get cash from him/her. I'm glad the Regions employee did such a good job - and with many customers, it's not an easy job at all. Try smiling, try patience and kindness. I'm sure the employee did that for you, because that's how they are at Regions Bank!
by MsReal314 2015-01-17 21:48:19
No bank is allowed to release any details unless your the account holder! It was your friends account not yours so why would they tell you anything that is private information.
by mattinohio 2015-03-21 20:55:47
Yes a bank absolutely can tell a customer if a check they want to cash is good or not, as long as the check is drawn on that bank.  Without disclosing the person's account balance, they can confirm that a check is good as of the date they are asking.
Never have a problem with Regions Bank
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by StopBitchin, Nov. 22, 2014

I have been banking with Regions for years and never had any problems! If you read through the negative reviews you start to notice that most of them are left from people who don't pay their loan on time or over draw their accounts! Don't blame the bank for your bad banking habits and acting like the bank is at error! Don't spend money you don't have or take loans you can not pay for then blame your banking institution morons!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Regions Bank, Garland Branch at Garland, TX
1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Terrible customer service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by emtsrescue, Nov. 19, 2014

For the last few months you must hold for at least 30 minutes just to talk to a representative.  Most of the time they end transfering you to someone and must hold another 30 minutes.  My loan payment was late and they never sent me a reminder they just took it out of account without any notice.  When I asked why hadnt they contacted me they said it was because they are too busy now to contact people of late payments.  They took out all my money in savings and checkings and left me with 2.00.  They say its the policy to leave 2.00 like you can really eat on 2.00. Dont bank with them they do not have it all together.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Poor service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by ChiefApostle, Nov. 03, 2014

Regions is the worse bank ever.  As long as I have been a customer, I deposited a family member's check with both of our signatures and they held the check for over 3 months and won't release the funds nor close the account.  I hate I ever banked with them. Their hold time is excessive and really not helpful at all.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Lousy Service!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by jabfla, Nov. 03, 2014

Why would anyone want to deal with this bank?   To try and reach them by phone is a real undertaking and then of course you have to deal with the hold time...."Your hold time is greater tan 15 minutes"....Obviously they're not very concerned with their clients...I can go elsewhere and get much better response...

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Regions Bank, St Augustine/Us 1 Branch at Saint Augustine, FL
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Customer Service a NOT at Indian Hill Branch Tuscaloosa AL
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Dislikeregions, Oct. 30, 2014

Having been a Regions customer for as long as I can remember, I would not recommend this bank to any that is looking for CUSTOMER SERVICE and HELPFUL BANK EMPLOYEES as you will not get it especially at the Indian Hills Branch in Tuscaloosa Alabama.  I have continued to have horrible customer service at this Branch but it is convient to my home.  As of now, I will never go into this branch again.  If you trying going to the drive thru, the service is just as bad as the inside.  While waiting to speak with a customer service person at the bank, I sat there for at least 10 minutes waiting for him to get off his phone which was a telephone conversation regarding what they were going to do when they get off work, not even a work call. I STRONGLY RECOMMEND FINDING ANOTHER BANK BESIDE REGIONS IF YOU WANT CUSTOMER SERVICE AND FRIENDLY SERVICE AS IT IS NOT AVAILABLE AT REGIONS BANK, ESPECIALLY THE INDIAN HILLS BRANCH.


* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this review was made on Regions Bank, Indian Hills Branch at Tuscaloosa, AL
6 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Stay away from this bank!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Pennyb, Oct. 21, 2014

Was guardian for my Dad. Lost most of his money in poor investments. Decided to sell his property at an auction. He never got the money. Took a lawyer to get rid of them.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Regions Bank, 96th And Keystone Branch at Indianapolis, IN
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Dealing with Identity Theft
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by IDTheftVicitm, Sep. 22, 2014

The debit card number for our joint checking account was stolen by what turned out to be a temp employee at a prescription processing office for a very large, national pharmacy.  The team at our local Regions branch responded rapidly and thoroughly, contacting all of the retailers where our card number was fraudulently used and getting all charges reversed.  

In the months that followed we worked with the pharmacy company and police departments in a couple of jurisdictions to get charges brought against the employee who had committed the crime.  Any time I contacted my local branch for any additional information being requested for the investigation, they responded rapidly.  The assistance we received from our local bank branch to resolve this unfortunate situation was exemplary.   

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Regions Bank, Julington Creek Branch at Saint Johns, FL
1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Pay for a Safe Deposit Box even if you don't have a Safe Deposit Box
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Accountability, Sep. 15, 2014

I had a Safe Deposit box with Regions for about 4 years.  I also had a checking and savings account. Their service all around was so poor that I closed the checking and savings and about 18 months later closed the Safe Deposit box, handed in the keys.  It was so long ago that I no longer have any paper work. A couple years after closing the Safe Deposit box, I received an invoice for the yearly fee. I then found, they dont give you their local bank telephone number anywhere!!!! It is not in the phone book, on line, in local magazine ads-no where.  You have to dial an 800 line, wait on hold for 5-7 minutes then they will transfer you to the local bank. Finally got to talk to a women in the local office who took all the information and told me she would correct the error but I had asked her where the payments for the past 2 years had come from.  Did they take it from my sons accounts? She said she would research and call me back.  That never happened. Now another 2 years later, this past Saturday, I picked up a certified letter from Regions at the Post Office. To my surprise,it's a Safe Deposit Box Drill Notice. Asking me to pay up.  They have had the keys to this box at least 4 years maybe 5 it has been so long I can't remember. So I drove by the bank, 10:45 AM and to my surprise, they are not open on Saturday.  Not even the drive through. Wow!!! So called MOnday morning 9:30 AM. Had to wait 10:43 minutes to be transferred from who knows where (I was told my bank didn't open until 9AM and at this time it was 9:45 EST) to the local location to talk to someone there, locally.  Really! I'm still waiting to here back from the Branch Manager.  My advise, DON'T BANK WITH REGIONS, RUN AS FAST AS YOU CAN TO ANOTHER BANK. I've been in Finance for over 30 years and have delt with many banks local and out out-of-State, and Regions does not opperate in the customers interest.  It is always about Regions!!! They have no concern for their customers. There is one other bank out of Alabama who I would give the same advise for but will not mention here because THIS IS ABOUT REGIONS BANK.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had >10 banks before.
* this review was made on Regions Bank, Archer Road Branch at Gainesville, FL
5 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Worst Branch Manager Ever!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by britatchley24, Sep. 12, 2014

The title says it all! We have fought tooth and nail to get our belongings in one of our safety deposit boxes. Knowing 11 years ago that she allowed my father to get into the box; for whatever reason, she has not allowed us to get back into it again saying she needs papers that we previously didn't need prior. Her name is Pam J. Stewart and she is very rude and unprofessional.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Regions Bank, Springfield Tn at Springfield, TN
5 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Worst Branch Manager Ever!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by britatchley24, Sep. 12, 2014

The title says it all! We have fought tooth and nail to get our belongings in one of our safety deposit boxes. Knowing 11 years ago that she allowed my father to get into the box; for whatever reason, she has not allowed us to get back into it again saying she needs papers that we previously didn't need prior. Her name is Pam J. Stewart and she is very  unprofessional and uncaring.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Regions Bank, Springfield Tn at Springfield, TN
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Worst Regions Bank In AMERICA!!!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by JimmyMac615, Sep. 09, 2014

Let me start off by saying that banking with regions was never my option. I was banking with Union Planters out of Indiana when their were purchased by Regions. Ive had way too many problems with Regions over the years but this one takes the cake! on 8 27 2014 I stoped by the branch on Long Hollow Pike in Goodlettesville, TN ran by one jerk named Daniel Coblence. I stoped through the atm at 730 pm to deposit cash into my account to cover a negative balance that was going to go through at midnight and the money had to be in by 8pm. The atm at this branch was offline so I went to the branch on Rivergate Pwky of which their atm was offline. I went back to the Long Hollow branch and it was still offline. I had to make anohter trip at 10pm of which it was finally online and I made the deposit. The next day I see an overdraft for their highway robbery of $37. I proceed to stop by this branch again. The teller tells me I need to speak to one of the other reps. I sat there for 5 mins with 5 different people in offices of which one was on a phone an NO ONE offfered any assisitance. SO I took a card and called one of the assosociates because Im sick of them wasting my time to get back my money they wrongly took. Finally I get an associate tell her what has happened it takes her almost the entire day to get back to me because she had to check out my story. Fianlly the next day after that I got my 37 dollars back. On Sep 2 I needed to pay my rent once again I go through the drive thru at the Long Hollow branch where Im met by the rudest teller I have ever dealt with by the way! I needed money orders for over $2000. She proceeds to tell me that She cant do that but she can give me cash and I can go somewhere else to get my mo. Lets think about todays day and age. I know people that have been murdered for less than $2000 and this person wants to give me that in cash then go around to gas stations and get money orders WHAT A JOKE and THANK YOU FOR CARING ABOUT THE SAFETY OF YOUR CUSTOMER! I proceeded to tell her no thats not going work let me speak to the manager. So fianlly after about another 5mins of waiting I get Daniel Coblence on the phone and say sir I need to get money orders to pay my rent of which the drop box for the landlord was less than 100yards away from this tellers window which was the reason I used this branch. He said theres nothing I can do but if you have a debit card I can give you cash. Thanks Richard ,whom Daniel Coblence will be known by in the rest of this letter, you obviously care about my safety as much as your rude teller. So after several mins of arguing and a said the something like quit dicking around with my money and I cant believe this damn bank He stops and says Sir If you cuss at me one more time I am going to call the cops on you ARE YOU KIDDING ME REALLY. YOUR GOING TO CALL THE COPS ON ME BECAUSE YOU WASTE MORE OF MY TIME THAN ANYBODY ELSE I DEAL WITH. Seriously this is how you treat customers. Well after a 30min wait on phone in cusotmer support. I finally got to speak with Jane of the customer support line and after 30mins of being on hold I WAS FUMIMG and if you tell me any other human being wouldnt be after all these issues just trying to do simple transactions that are obviously too hard for Richard your kidding yourself. This is obviosuly ok with this corporation but its not ok by me THE CUSTOMER of 14 years that never wanted to be with your bank in the first place.  After speaking with Jane 7 days later I get a call from a Rich Glasco of your security dept. WHAT SECURITY you have made it perfectly clear that you dont care what type of situation your going to put me in and when I spoke to Jane that day I made it perfectly clesr that i wanted to speak with someone from your corporate office that cared about customer service and the lack there of. Well there you go 14 yrs and you threaten to put me in warms way and call the cops on me at the same time. Then theres no reason to ever do business with you again and I will be waiting for the day that this awful corporation to crash and burn! Thats really sad that I have wasted as much time effort and energy just trying to the simplest of tasks with your bank and thats too hard. Oh and the other thing NO WHERE AND I MEAN NO WHERE was it listed that Money Orders were not available throught the drive thru! Really thats top notch Regions customer service right there is you cant tell my sarcarsm. When I close this account I will be sure to make note of every awesome person on your staff that I have been unfortunate enough to deal with and the best part is NO ONE THAT WORKS FOR YOU CARES ABOUT THE CUSTOMERS YOU JUST WANT THEIR MONEY! And if you think thats makes you a good comapny your just once again kidding yourselves! The best part it will probably take another 7 days to hear from you because of all the other customers who are tieing up you customer service lines and making me wait 30 mins just to talk to a person! WHAT A JOKE! ME personally I work in the music business and theres plenty of money out there and never enough time to get things done so if you think for a second that by wasting my time dealing with this you havnt cost me money your once agian wrong! But that wont matter because this sorry excuse for a bank and corporation will NEVER see another dollar from me and it is worth it to have to drive a little extra out of the way to never deal with the headaches you have caused me again. Thanks for taking Im sure ten years off my life also just from the stress of having to deal with your lack of customer service. Do this to enough customers which im sure you already have like both of my parents who got fed up and clsed their regions accounts years ago so there is an entire family that never chose your bank but we like many other people Im sure can choose not to use your sevices! Thanks for all the wasted time energy and money you have stolen from me over these past 14 years shouldnt be too hard to find another bank that wants to take my money and probably treat me better than any single person with you clown car of company! One other thing looks like your reviews are pretty steller on here too Mr. Coblence

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had >10 banks before.
* this review was made on Regions Bank, 112 New Long Hollow Pike Branch at Goodlettsville, TN
3 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

melody clown
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by melody, Sep. 02, 2014

I have been with regions bank for quite a few years. The reason I choose to stay with regions is not because I liked the bank so much, but because of the tellers in the drive thru at the radio road location. Especially Tanya she always has a cheerful smile and pleasant words which helps me .......laugh all the way to the bank

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Regions Bank, Berkshire Commons Branch at Naples, FL
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Regions at moffet and shilengers
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by JJmm, Aug. 22, 2014

! I would pawn my car title before I used this branch, always some kinda problem evertime I've went in there, the cashier wouldn't cash a check and I have an account there and then asked me if I have a job and how long I've had it when I've been getting direct deposit from work for years! So I went to the semmes branch and had no problem at all, they should shut this place down and fire everone in it!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Regions Bank, Moffett At Schillinger Branch at Semmes, AL
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

| Next Page >     Page 1 of 9

Banks Nearby

Branch Banking and Trust Company, Piedmont Street Drive Thru Branch (0.1 miles)
Limited Service Facility Office
219 N. Piedmont Street
Calhoun, GA 30701
North Georgia National Bank, Downtown Calhoun Branch (0.2 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
406 Court Street
Calhoun, GA 30701
Wells Fargo Bank, Calhoun Branch (0.3 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
315 South Wall Street
Calhoun, GA 30701
North Georgia National Bank, Red Bud Road Branch (0.8 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
100 Red Bud Road
Calhoun, GA 30703
Synovus Bank, Echota Branch (1.0 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
940 North Wall Street, N.W.
Calhoun, GA 30703

More