Regions Bank, Review

Regions Bank, Review

Average rating based on 158 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
41
4 star:
5
3 star:
4
2 star:
4
1 star:
104
| Next >     page 1 of 8
Iratecust
Overall Rating
by Iratecust, Apr. 05, 2011

These have to some of the most ignorant people I have ever dealt with (notice I said some, not all). I was told 3 different things by 3 different people.I have been trying get my mother's money after she died. I've been to court, filed for a small estate and still can't get it.  They said they don't care what the courts say, they have there rules to follow. ????  Not sure what that means, they couldn't explain it either.  Finally, will have lawyer call and let him deal with these ignorant people.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Regions Bank, Airways Branch at Southaven, MS
4 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Customer Service a NOT at Indian Hill Branch Tuscaloosa AL
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Dislikeregions, Oct. 30, 2014

Having been a Regions customer for as long as I can remember, I would not recommend this bank to any that is looking for CUSTOMER SERVICE and HELPFUL BANK EMPLOYEES as you will not get it especially at the Indian Hills Branch in Tuscaloosa Alabama.  I have continued to have horrible customer service at this Branch but it is convient to my home.  As of now, I will never go into this branch again.  If you trying going to the drive thru, the service is just as bad as the inside.  While waiting to speak with a customer service person at the bank, I sat there for at least 10 minutes waiting for him to get off his phone which was a telephone conversation regarding what they were going to do when they get off work, not even a work call. I STRONGLY RECOMMEND FINDING ANOTHER BANK BESIDE REGIONS IF YOU WANT CUSTOMER SERVICE AND FRIENDLY SERVICE AS IT IS NOT AVAILABLE AT REGIONS BANK, ESPECIALLY THE INDIAN HILLS BRANCH.


* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this review was made on Regions Bank, Indian Hills Branch at Tuscaloosa, AL
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Stay away from this bank!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Pennyb, Oct. 21, 2014

Was guardian for my Dad. Lost most of his money in poor investments. Decided to sell his property at an auction. He never got the money. Took a lawyer to get rid of them.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Regions Bank, 96th And Keystone Branch at Indianapolis, IN
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Dealing with Identity Theft
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by IDTheftVicitm, Sep. 22, 2014

The debit card number for our joint checking account was stolen by what turned out to be a temp employee at a prescription processing office for a very large, national pharmacy.  The team at our local Regions branch responded rapidly and thoroughly, contacting all of the retailers where our card number was fraudulently used and getting all charges reversed.  

In the months that followed we worked with the pharmacy company and police departments in a couple of jurisdictions to get charges brought against the employee who had committed the crime.  Any time I contacted my local branch for any additional information being requested for the investigation, they responded rapidly.  The assistance we received from our local bank branch to resolve this unfortunate situation was exemplary.   

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Regions Bank, Julington Creek Branch at Saint Johns, FL
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Pay for a Safe Deposit Box even if you don't have a Safe Deposit Box
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Accountability, Sep. 15, 2014

I had a Safe Deposit box with Regions for about 4 years.  I also had a checking and savings account. Their service all around was so poor that I closed the checking and savings and about 18 months later closed the Safe Deposit box, handed in the keys.  It was so long ago that I no longer have any paper work. A couple years after closing the Safe Deposit box, I received an invoice for the yearly fee. I then found, they dont give you their local bank telephone number anywhere!!!! It is not in the phone book, on line, in local magazine ads-no where.  You have to dial an 800 line, wait on hold for 5-7 minutes then they will transfer you to the local bank. Finally got to talk to a women in the local office who took all the information and told me she would correct the error but I had asked her where the payments for the past 2 years had come from.  Did they take it from my sons accounts? She said she would research and call me back.  That never happened. Now another 2 years later, this past Saturday, I picked up a certified letter from Regions at the Post Office. To my surprise,it's a Safe Deposit Box Drill Notice. Asking me to pay up.  They have had the keys to this box at least 4 years maybe 5 it has been so long I can't remember. So I drove by the bank, 10:45 AM and to my surprise, they are not open on Saturday.  Not even the drive through. Wow!!! So called MOnday morning 9:30 AM. Had to wait 10:43 minutes to be transferred from who knows where (I was told my bank didn't open until 9AM and at this time it was 9:45 EST) to the local location to talk to someone there, locally.  Really! I'm still waiting to here back from the Branch Manager.  My advise, DON'T BANK WITH REGIONS, RUN AS FAST AS YOU CAN TO ANOTHER BANK. I've been in Finance for over 30 years and have delt with many banks local and out out-of-State, and Regions does not opperate in the customers interest.  It is always about Regions!!! They have no concern for their customers. There is one other bank out of Alabama who I would give the same advise for but will not mention here because THIS IS ABOUT REGIONS BANK.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had >10 banks before.
* this review was made on Regions Bank, Archer Road Branch at Gainesville, FL
4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Worst Branch Manager Ever!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by britatchley24, Sep. 12, 2014

The title says it all! We have fought tooth and nail to get our belongings in one of our safety deposit boxes. Knowing 11 years ago that she allowed my father to get into the box; for whatever reason, she has not allowed us to get back into it again saying she needs papers that we previously didn't need prior. Her name is Pam J. Stewart and she is very rude and unprofessional.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Regions Bank, Springfield Tn at Springfield, TN
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Worst Branch Manager Ever!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by britatchley24, Sep. 12, 2014

The title says it all! We have fought tooth and nail to get our belongings in one of our safety deposit boxes. Knowing 11 years ago that she allowed my father to get into the box; for whatever reason, she has not allowed us to get back into it again saying she needs papers that we previously didn't need prior. Her name is Pam J. Stewart and she is very  unprofessional and uncaring.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Regions Bank, Springfield Tn at Springfield, TN
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Worst Regions Bank In AMERICA!!!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by JimmyMac615, Sep. 09, 2014

Let me start off by saying that banking with regions was never my option. I was banking with Union Planters out of Indiana when their were purchased by Regions. Ive had way too many problems with Regions over the years but this one takes the cake! on 8 27 2014 I stoped by the branch on Long Hollow Pike in Goodlettesville, TN ran by one jerk named Daniel Coblence. I stoped through the atm at 730 pm to deposit cash into my account to cover a negative balance that was going to go through at midnight and the money had to be in by 8pm. The atm at this branch was offline so I went to the branch on Rivergate Pwky of which their atm was offline. I went back to the Long Hollow branch and it was still offline. I had to make anohter trip at 10pm of which it was finally online and I made the deposit. The next day I see an overdraft for their highway robbery of $37. I proceed to stop by this branch again. The teller tells me I need to speak to one of the other reps. I sat there for 5 mins with 5 different people in offices of which one was on a phone an NO ONE offfered any assisitance. SO I took a card and called one of the assosociates because Im sick of them wasting my time to get back my money they wrongly took. Finally I get an associate tell her what has happened it takes her almost the entire day to get back to me because she had to check out my story. Fianlly the next day after that I got my 37 dollars back. On Sep 2 I needed to pay my rent once again I go through the drive thru at the Long Hollow branch where Im met by the rudest teller I have ever dealt with by the way! I needed money orders for over $2000. She proceeds to tell me that She cant do that but she can give me cash and I can go somewhere else to get my mo. Lets think about todays day and age. I know people that have been murdered for less than $2000 and this person wants to give me that in cash then go around to gas stations and get money orders WHAT A JOKE and THANK YOU FOR CARING ABOUT THE SAFETY OF YOUR CUSTOMER! I proceeded to tell her no thats not going work let me speak to the manager. So fianlly after about another 5mins of waiting I get Daniel Coblence on the phone and say sir I need to get money orders to pay my rent of which the drop box for the landlord was less than 100yards away from this tellers window which was the reason I used this branch. He said theres nothing I can do but if you have a debit card I can give you cash. Thanks Richard ,whom Daniel Coblence will be known by in the rest of this letter, you obviously care about my safety as much as your rude teller. So after several mins of arguing and a said the something like quit dicking around with my money and I cant believe this damn bank He stops and says Sir If you cuss at me one more time I am going to call the cops on you ARE YOU KIDDING ME REALLY. YOUR GOING TO CALL THE COPS ON ME BECAUSE YOU WASTE MORE OF MY TIME THAN ANYBODY ELSE I DEAL WITH. Seriously this is how you treat customers. Well after a 30min wait on phone in cusotmer support. I finally got to speak with Jane of the customer support line and after 30mins of being on hold I WAS FUMIMG and if you tell me any other human being wouldnt be after all these issues just trying to do simple transactions that are obviously too hard for Richard your kidding yourself. This is obviosuly ok with this corporation but its not ok by me THE CUSTOMER of 14 years that never wanted to be with your bank in the first place.  After speaking with Jane 7 days later I get a call from a Rich Glasco of your security dept. WHAT SECURITY you have made it perfectly clear that you dont care what type of situation your going to put me in and when I spoke to Jane that day I made it perfectly clesr that i wanted to speak with someone from your corporate office that cared about customer service and the lack there of. Well there you go 14 yrs and you threaten to put me in warms way and call the cops on me at the same time. Then theres no reason to ever do business with you again and I will be waiting for the day that this awful corporation to crash and burn! Thats really sad that I have wasted as much time effort and energy just trying to the simplest of tasks with your bank and thats too hard. Oh and the other thing NO WHERE AND I MEAN NO WHERE was it listed that Money Orders were not available throught the drive thru! Really thats top notch Regions customer service right there is you cant tell my sarcarsm. When I close this account I will be sure to make note of every awesome person on your staff that I have been unfortunate enough to deal with and the best part is NO ONE THAT WORKS FOR YOU CARES ABOUT THE CUSTOMERS YOU JUST WANT THEIR MONEY! And if you think thats makes you a good comapny your just once again kidding yourselves! The best part it will probably take another 7 days to hear from you because of all the other customers who are tieing up you customer service lines and making me wait 30 mins just to talk to a person! WHAT A JOKE! ME personally I work in the music business and theres plenty of money out there and never enough time to get things done so if you think for a second that by wasting my time dealing with this you havnt cost me money your once agian wrong! But that wont matter because this sorry excuse for a bank and corporation will NEVER see another dollar from me and it is worth it to have to drive a little extra out of the way to never deal with the headaches you have caused me again. Thanks for taking Im sure ten years off my life also just from the stress of having to deal with your lack of customer service. Do this to enough customers which im sure you already have like both of my parents who got fed up and clsed their regions accounts years ago so there is an entire family that never chose your bank but we like many other people Im sure can choose not to use your sevices! Thanks for all the wasted time energy and money you have stolen from me over these past 14 years shouldnt be too hard to find another bank that wants to take my money and probably treat me better than any single person with you clown car of company! One other thing looks like your reviews are pretty steller on here too Mr. Coblence

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had >10 banks before.
* this review was made on Regions Bank, 112 New Long Hollow Pike Branch at Goodlettsville, TN
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

melody clown
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by melody, Sep. 02, 2014

I have been with regions bank for quite a few years. The reason I choose to stay with regions is not because I liked the bank so much, but because of the tellers in the drive thru at the radio road location. Especially Tanya she always has a cheerful smile and pleasant words which helps me .......laugh all the way to the bank

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Regions Bank, Berkshire Commons Branch at Naples, FL
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Regions at moffet and shilengers
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by JJmm, Aug. 22, 2014

! I would pawn my car title before I used this branch, always some kinda problem evertime I've went in there, the cashier wouldn't cash a check and I have an account there and then asked me if I have a job and how long I've had it when I've been getting direct deposit from work for years! So I went to the semmes branch and had no problem at all, they should shut this place down and fire everone in it!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Regions Bank, Moffett At Schillinger Branch at Semmes, AL
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Regions at moffet and shilengers
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by JJmm, Aug. 22, 2014

! I would pawn my car title before I used this branch, always some kinda problem evertime I've went in there, the cashier wouldn't cash a check and I have an account there and then asked me if I have a job and how long I've had it when I've been getting direct deposit from work for years! So I went to the semmes branch and had no problem at all, they should shut this place down and fire everone in it!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Regions Bank, Moffett At Schillinger Branch at Semmes, AL
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Terrible Service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Esveide, Aug. 21, 2014

My husband and I are buying a house and we were pre-approved for 200k by a Regions Bank Loan Agent "Amanda Ruble." We found a house for 160k which was way less then the amount supposedly approve for, we had scheduled closing on 8/8/14 which was more then a month you would think it was enough time for all paper work to get prepared. well they ask for more time to have the "documents ready" in the mean time we spend money to get the inspection done we transfer Regions the money for appraisal all with in a week so everything that was on our end to do was done. so we had to reschedule closing for 8/15/14, never happen they asked for more time, so another schedule for on 8/22/14 and now  is 8/21/14 and guess what we are just now finding out that the bank will not be able to do the loan. Really!!!. The loan agent didn't even bother to let us know and now we don't have time to find another bank with out having the risk that the seller will sell the house to other buyer.. Just so disappointed by this agents work.. If you are looking to do a loan from Regions don't do so they lack at communicating with every time we had to keep calling Mrs. Ruble because she couldn't even pick up the phone to let us know that she had a problem with her fax and she was not getting our documents. Thank God I was emailing her everything also. So they had no excuse for at least inform us what was going on so we could find better options if they could give us the loan..

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Regions Bank, Gainesville Main Branch at Gainesville, GA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Poor Customer Service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by CustomerService, Aug. 08, 2014

I am a long time Regions customer (15+years). I was charged a $100 fee for not using a revolving LOC. I asked the bank manager if the fee could be waived one time for a long-time loyal customer. She said it would have to be approved by their VP at headquarters and would get back to me. I called three times over the next month with no response. I went to the branch and she said it was denied (with no apology for not calling me back). I would have accepted a "no" in the beginning but to give me this type of runaround is not acceptable. If a Regions rep. is reading this, remind customers when a large fee is coming due as a courtesy. My airline does it when my miles are expiring. You would think a large regional bank would do it for loyal customers. I'm canceling all my accounts with Regions.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Regions Bank, Villages Financial Center Branch at The Villages, FL
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Regions making money off account holders
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by lahouston, Jun. 27, 2014

All of my transaction I complete at their Smart teller. I once made a regular deposit and it didn't show up for 4 days later late in the evening. I try to make sure that checks hit my account only when funds are available. Today I am told that they are returning 2 checks that they have already PAID!!! just so they can charge me the fees. I am awaiting to call customer service to get someone that is profesional to handle this is as I travel alot with my company. This is one of many issues and I will not move my business account to this bank!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Regions Bank, Mcdonough Branch at Mcdonough, GA
2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

FRAUDULENT EXTORTION
Overall Rating
by WisedUp, Jun. 26, 2014

They said I needed insurance - my house is paid for & I had a zero balance.  They charged my account $500 a month until I proved that I already had insurance.  They stopped charging my account, but wouldn't reverse the fraudulent charges.  Every time I call I get a runaround; when I write they ignore me.  This has been going on since last September.  I now have to pay thousands of dollars that I don't owe just to close my account out so I can get away from them.  They've been a nightmare.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on Regions Bank, Birmingham Main Rdt Branch at Birmingham, AL
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

throwing business plan on stoop
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by artridge94, Jun. 23, 2014

The experience was crushing. My business plan was found by my client on my front stoop of my house. Never would I have imagined a seemingly professional bank would have allowed their assistant vice president of business to leave a business plan on a business person's front anything. He didn't announce himself- no knock, no doorbell, didn't use ANY of my contact information. I was present at the house when this happened. I live on a four lane busy street just off the highway.

Two days went by without this assistant vice president making any contact. In that time, I contacted him, the CEO and a board member of Regions Financial in Alabama office via certified letters along with pictures. Four days later, that assistant vice president calls me to give his excuse. Seven days later, the president of the MS branch calls to let me know 'that's not how he would have done it.' A month later, I receive a letter acknowledging the leaving of my business plan on my stoop and to offer me a complementary annual credit monitoring. No responses from the CEO nor the board member to date.

Seven years with this bank, trying to develop my business toward commercial setting with the hindrances I've encountered. This is not a bank I will continue with. I feel like their staff has some idea of the horrendous behavior and outcome brought upon me.Yes, they did reject funding my business plan [I got the call from the branch & then the assistant vice president called with his excuse.]The business plan was not horrible, it is great. It's another nail that says my business isn't wanted in MS.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Regions Bank, Renaissance At Colony Park Branch at Ridgeland, MS
2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

western Union
Overall Rating
Waiting Time
by Zen1416, Jun. 12, 2014

First of all . I have never had any problem when I send money overseas . Second , bank shouldn't have a western union branch, since they operate until 8 pm and banks close early. So I came this morning to the regions close by 41 and Alton and it was such a disappointment . They couldn't look me up if I wasn't a gold member. ( Everytime I send money I never fill the paper cause they can find me in their system ) so I fill the paper , give to the lady Alicia or whatever was her name . Then she said she need a driver license.. Again I never had to show and ID over the 9 years I been using western union. The whole experience ruin my morning since it was an emergency and I couldn't go all the way down to south beach. Not very reliable to help the western union costumes.  

* this review was made on Regions Bank, Miami Beach Branch at Miami Beach, FL
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Poor customer service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by mcw1, May. 25, 2014

New manager every year. No authority or ability to help. Fees are nickel and dime. Better to look somewhere else. The worst bank I have dealt with in over 50 years.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on Regions Bank, Marco Island Branch at Marco Island, FL
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Need something? Do not go to the Palm Harbor branch
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by tamparav, May. 14, 2014

I have been with Regions for about four years.    In July of 2011, I was buying a new car and putting $5000 down.  I went into this branch and spoke with a rep (who as of may 2014 still works there and I will not speak to again.  Her cube is in the SE part of the building) to up my limit for that day to $5000 on my debit card.   I left we were all smiles it was done.   Well, a few days later I went to the dealership to buy the car and put the $5000 down and my card was declined.   They did it again.  Same thing.  I called Regions 800 number and they said I need to up my limit per day for my debit card.   I said that I did that a few days ago.   They showed no record of it.   So I had to do everything again.  
Most recently, I needed to order checks.  I went back in there and spoke with someone else.    She told me to change my account to an account that has free checks and then she will  change it back after I get my free checks.   About three weeks later I went into another branch for something and asked them when I would be getting my checks and they said I never ordered them.   I explained I did.   Well the rep I spoke with never ordered the checks.  I called and spoke with the bank manager and she ended up ordering them for me.   Now a few months later, I get a $18 charge on my account.   That last rep changed my account to one that charges if your balance goes below a certain amount.    She never did anything she said she would.   I called the 800 number again for them to fix.   
Very frustrating dealing with that branch.   

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Regions Bank, The Palm Harbor Branch at Palm Harbor, FL
0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

silkrose
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by silkrose, Apr. 09, 2014

I think this bank is great.I have had not problem with them the bank manger Heather is a very friendly person and helps you with any questions.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on Regions Bank, Suntree Branch at Melbourne, FL
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Closing my checking account ASAP
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by goldberg247, Apr. 07, 2014

So I opened up a saving account to save up to $60,000 for a house well I ended up opening a checking account last Monday on march 31st. I got my visa check card on Friday April 9th. I called that day and activated it. I tried using some money on the card and it was declined so I called the 800 number and they told me to go to the bank to sign something, so I went to the bank in Wentzville, Missouri and talked to the Branch Manager and signed papers. He told me the account is frozen until Monday because no one can do it on Saturday. Well its Monday night and the card still doesn't work and I tried activating it again and got it activated but it still didn't work. so I will be closing my account tomorrow and then my savings account after I change my direct deposit somewhere more reliable. I lost ALL trust in this bank and I am very upset that the branch manager told me a lie.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Regions Bank, Wentzville Branch at Wentzville, MO
4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

| Next >     page 1 of 8

Banks Nearby

BancorpSouth Bank, Southaven Main Branch (0.0 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
7125 Airways Blvd
Southaven, MS 38671
Trustmark National Bank, Goodman Airways Branch (0.1 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
50 Goodman Rd W
Southaven, MS 38671
Covenant Bank, Southaven Branch (0.2 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
232 Goodman Road
Southaven, MS 38671
Community Bank of Mississippi, Southaven Mortgage Lpo (0.2 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
6910 Airways Blvd
Southaven, MS 38672
Community Bank, North Mississippi, Southaven Branch (0.2 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
6910 Airways Blvd
Southaven, MS 38671

More