Regions Bank, Review

Regions Bank, Review

Average rating based on 162 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
42
4 star:
5
3 star:
4
2 star:
4
1 star:
107
| Next >     page 1 of 17
Iratecust
Overall Rating
by Iratecust, Apr. 05, 2011

These have to some of the most ignorant people I have ever dealt with (notice I said some, not all). I was told 3 different things by 3 different people.I have been trying get my mother's money after she died. I've been to court, filed for a small estate and still can't get it.  They said they don't care what the courts say, they have there rules to follow. ????  Not sure what that means, they couldn't explain it either.  Finally, will have lawyer call and let him deal with these ignorant people.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Regions Bank, Airways Branch at Southaven, MS
4 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Never have a problem with Regions Bank
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by StopBitchin, Nov. 22, 2014

I have been banking with Regions for years and never had any problems! If you read through the negative reviews you start to notice that most of them are left from people who don't pay their loan on time or over draw their accounts! Don't blame the bank for your bad banking habits and acting like the bank is at error! Don't spend money you don't have or take loans you can not pay for then blame your banking institution morons!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Regions Bank, Garland Branch at Garland, TX
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Terrible customer service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by emtsrescue, Nov. 19, 2014

For the last few months you must hold for at least 30 minutes just to talk to a representative.  Most of the time they end transfering you to someone and must hold another 30 minutes.  My loan payment was late and they never sent me a reminder they just took it out of account without any notice.  When I asked why hadnt they contacted me they said it was because they are too busy now to contact people of late payments.  They took out all my money in savings and checkings and left me with 2.00.  They say its the policy to leave 2.00 like you can really eat on 2.00. Dont bank with them they do not have it all together.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Poor service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by ChiefApostle, Nov. 03, 2014

Regions is the worse bank ever.  As long as I have been a customer, I deposited a family member's check with both of our signatures and they held the check for over 3 months and won't release the funds nor close the account.  I hate I ever banked with them. Their hold time is excessive and really not helpful at all.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Lousy Service!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by jabfla, Nov. 03, 2014

Why would anyone want to deal with this bank?   To try and reach them by phone is a real undertaking and then of course you have to deal with the hold time...."Your hold time is greater tan 15 minutes"....Obviously they're not very concerned with their clients...I can go elsewhere and get much better response...

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Regions Bank, St Augustine/Us 1 Branch at Saint Augustine, FL
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Customer Service a NOT at Indian Hill Branch Tuscaloosa AL
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Dislikeregions, Oct. 30, 2014

Having been a Regions customer for as long as I can remember, I would not recommend this bank to any that is looking for CUSTOMER SERVICE and HELPFUL BANK EMPLOYEES as you will not get it especially at the Indian Hills Branch in Tuscaloosa Alabama.  I have continued to have horrible customer service at this Branch but it is convient to my home.  As of now, I will never go into this branch again.  If you trying going to the drive thru, the service is just as bad as the inside.  While waiting to speak with a customer service person at the bank, I sat there for at least 10 minutes waiting for him to get off his phone which was a telephone conversation regarding what they were going to do when they get off work, not even a work call. I STRONGLY RECOMMEND FINDING ANOTHER BANK BESIDE REGIONS IF YOU WANT CUSTOMER SERVICE AND FRIENDLY SERVICE AS IT IS NOT AVAILABLE AT REGIONS BANK, ESPECIALLY THE INDIAN HILLS BRANCH.


* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this review was made on Regions Bank, Indian Hills Branch at Tuscaloosa, AL
4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Stay away from this bank!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Pennyb, Oct. 21, 2014

Was guardian for my Dad. Lost most of his money in poor investments. Decided to sell his property at an auction. He never got the money. Took a lawyer to get rid of them.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Regions Bank, 96th And Keystone Branch at Indianapolis, IN
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Dealing with Identity Theft
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by IDTheftVicitm, Sep. 22, 2014

The debit card number for our joint checking account was stolen by what turned out to be a temp employee at a prescription processing office for a very large, national pharmacy.  The team at our local Regions branch responded rapidly and thoroughly, contacting all of the retailers where our card number was fraudulently used and getting all charges reversed.  

In the months that followed we worked with the pharmacy company and police departments in a couple of jurisdictions to get charges brought against the employee who had committed the crime.  Any time I contacted my local branch for any additional information being requested for the investigation, they responded rapidly.  The assistance we received from our local bank branch to resolve this unfortunate situation was exemplary.   

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Regions Bank, Julington Creek Branch at Saint Johns, FL
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Pay for a Safe Deposit Box even if you don't have a Safe Deposit Box
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Accountability, Sep. 15, 2014

I had a Safe Deposit box with Regions for about 4 years.  I also had a checking and savings account. Their service all around was so poor that I closed the checking and savings and about 18 months later closed the Safe Deposit box, handed in the keys.  It was so long ago that I no longer have any paper work. A couple years after closing the Safe Deposit box, I received an invoice for the yearly fee. I then found, they dont give you their local bank telephone number anywhere!!!! It is not in the phone book, on line, in local magazine ads-no where.  You have to dial an 800 line, wait on hold for 5-7 minutes then they will transfer you to the local bank. Finally got to talk to a women in the local office who took all the information and told me she would correct the error but I had asked her where the payments for the past 2 years had come from.  Did they take it from my sons accounts? She said she would research and call me back.  That never happened. Now another 2 years later, this past Saturday, I picked up a certified letter from Regions at the Post Office. To my surprise,it's a Safe Deposit Box Drill Notice. Asking me to pay up.  They have had the keys to this box at least 4 years maybe 5 it has been so long I can't remember. So I drove by the bank, 10:45 AM and to my surprise, they are not open on Saturday.  Not even the drive through. Wow!!! So called MOnday morning 9:30 AM. Had to wait 10:43 minutes to be transferred from who knows where (I was told my bank didn't open until 9AM and at this time it was 9:45 EST) to the local location to talk to someone there, locally.  Really! I'm still waiting to here back from the Branch Manager.  My advise, DON'T BANK WITH REGIONS, RUN AS FAST AS YOU CAN TO ANOTHER BANK. I've been in Finance for over 30 years and have delt with many banks local and out out-of-State, and Regions does not opperate in the customers interest.  It is always about Regions!!! They have no concern for their customers. There is one other bank out of Alabama who I would give the same advise for but will not mention here because THIS IS ABOUT REGIONS BANK.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had >10 banks before.
* this review was made on Regions Bank, Archer Road Branch at Gainesville, FL
4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Worst Branch Manager Ever!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by britatchley24, Sep. 12, 2014

The title says it all! We have fought tooth and nail to get our belongings in one of our safety deposit boxes. Knowing 11 years ago that she allowed my father to get into the box; for whatever reason, she has not allowed us to get back into it again saying she needs papers that we previously didn't need prior. Her name is Pam J. Stewart and she is very rude and unprofessional.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Regions Bank, Springfield Tn at Springfield, TN
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Worst Branch Manager Ever!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by britatchley24, Sep. 12, 2014

The title says it all! We have fought tooth and nail to get our belongings in one of our safety deposit boxes. Knowing 11 years ago that she allowed my father to get into the box; for whatever reason, she has not allowed us to get back into it again saying she needs papers that we previously didn't need prior. Her name is Pam J. Stewart and she is very  unprofessional and uncaring.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Regions Bank, Springfield Tn at Springfield, TN
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

| Next >     page 1 of 17

Banks Nearby

BancorpSouth Bank, Southaven Main Branch (0.0 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
7125 Airways Blvd
Southaven, MS 38671
Trustmark National Bank, Goodman Airways Branch (0.1 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
50 Goodman Rd W
Southaven, MS 38671
Covenant Bank, Southaven Branch (0.2 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
232 Goodman Road
Southaven, MS 38671
Community Bank of Mississippi, Southaven Mortgage Lpo (0.2 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
6910 Airways Blvd
Southaven, MS 38672
Community Bank, North Mississippi, Southaven Branch (0.2 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
6910 Airways Blvd
Southaven, MS 38671

More