Regions Bank, Review

Regions Bank, Review

Average rating based on 155 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
40
4 star:
5
3 star:
4
2 star:
4
1 star:
102

| Next >     page 1 of 16
Iratecust
Overall Rating
by Iratecust, Apr. 05, 2011

These have to some of the most ignorant people I have ever dealt with (notice I said some, not all). I was told 3 different things by 3 different people.I have been trying get my mother's money after she died. I've been to court, filed for a small estate and still can't get it.  They said they don't care what the courts say, they have there rules to follow. ????  Not sure what that means, they couldn't explain it either.  Finally, will have lawyer call and let him deal with these ignorant people.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Regions Bank, Airways Branch at Southaven, MS
4 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Pay for a Safe Deposit Box even if you don't have a Safe Deposit Box
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Accountability, Sep. 15, 2014

I had a Safe Deposit box with Regions for about 4 years.  I also had a checking and savings account. Their service all around was so poor that I closed the checking and savings and about 18 months later closed the Safe Deposit box, handed in the keys.  It was so long ago that I no longer have any paper work. A couple years after closing the Safe Deposit box, I received an invoice for the yearly fee. I then found, they dont give you their local bank telephone number anywhere!!!! It is not in the phone book, on line, in local magazine ads-no where.  You have to dial an 800 line, wait on hold for 5-7 minutes then they will transfer you to the local bank. Finally got to talk to a women in the local office who took all the information and told me she would correct the error but I had asked her where the payments for the past 2 years had come from.  Did they take it from my sons accounts? She said she would research and call me back.  That never happened. Now another 2 years later, this past Saturday, I picked up a certified letter from Regions at the Post Office. To my surprise,it's a Safe Deposit Box Drill Notice. Asking me to pay up.  They have had the keys to this box at least 4 years maybe 5 it has been so long I can't remember. So I drove by the bank, 10:45 AM and to my surprise, they are not open on Saturday.  Not even the drive through. Wow!!! So called MOnday morning 9:30 AM. Had to wait 10:43 minutes to be transferred from who knows where (I was told my bank didn't open until 9AM and at this time it was 9:45 EST) to the local location to talk to someone there, locally.  Really! I'm still waiting to here back from the Branch Manager.  My advise, DON'T BANK WITH REGIONS, RUN AS FAST AS YOU CAN TO ANOTHER BANK. I've been in Finance for over 30 years and have delt with many banks local and out out-of-State, and Regions does not opperate in the customers interest.  It is always about Regions!!! They have no concern for their customers. There is one other bank out of Alabama who I would give the same advise for but will not mention here because THIS IS ABOUT REGIONS BANK.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had >10 banks before.
* this review was made on Regions Bank, Archer Road Branch at Gainesville, FL
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Worst Branch Manager Ever!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by britatchley24, Sep. 12, 2014

The title says it all! We have fought tooth and nail to get our belongings in one of our safety deposit boxes. Knowing 11 years ago that she allowed my father to get into the box; for whatever reason, she has not allowed us to get back into it again saying she needs papers that we previously didn't need prior. Her name is Pam J. Stewart and she is very rude and unprofessional.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Regions Bank, Springfield Tn at Springfield, TN
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Worst Branch Manager Ever!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by britatchley24, Sep. 12, 2014

The title says it all! We have fought tooth and nail to get our belongings in one of our safety deposit boxes. Knowing 11 years ago that she allowed my father to get into the box; for whatever reason, she has not allowed us to get back into it again saying she needs papers that we previously didn't need prior. Her name is Pam J. Stewart and she is very  unprofessional and uncaring.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Regions Bank, Springfield Tn at Springfield, TN
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Worst Regions Bank In AMERICA!!!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by JimmyMac615, Sep. 09, 2014

Let me start off by saying that banking with regions was never my option. I was banking with Union Planters out of Indiana when their were purchased by Regions. Ive had way too many problems with Regions over the years but this one takes the cake! on 8 27 2014 I stoped by the branch on Long Hollow Pike in Goodlettesville, TN ran by one jerk named Daniel Coblence. I stoped through the atm at 730 pm to deposit cash into my account to cover a negative balance that was going to go through at midnight and the money had to be in by 8pm. The atm at this branch was offline so I went to the branch on Rivergate Pwky of which their atm was offline. I went back to the Long Hollow branch and it was still offline. I had to make anohter trip at 10pm of which it was finally online and I made the deposit. The next day I see an overdraft for their highway robbery of $37. I proceed to stop by this branch again. The teller tells me I need to speak to one of the other reps. I sat there for 5 mins with 5 different people in offices of which one was on a phone an NO ONE offfered any assisitance. SO I took a card and called one of the assosociates because Im sick of them wasting my time to get back my money they wrongly took. Finally I get an associate tell her what has happened it takes her almost the entire day to get back to me because she had to check out my story. Fianlly the next day after that I got my 37 dollars back. On Sep 2 I needed to pay my rent once again I go through the drive thru at the Long Hollow branch where Im met by the rudest teller I have ever dealt with by the way! I needed money orders for over $2000. She proceeds to tell me that She cant do that but she can give me cash and I can go somewhere else to get my mo. Lets think about todays day and age. I know people that have been murdered for less than $2000 and this person wants to give me that in cash then go around to gas stations and get money orders WHAT A JOKE and THANK YOU FOR CARING ABOUT THE SAFETY OF YOUR CUSTOMER! I proceeded to tell her no thats not going work let me speak to the manager. So fianlly after about another 5mins of waiting I get Daniel Coblence on the phone and say sir I need to get money orders to pay my rent of which the drop box for the landlord was less than 100yards away from this tellers window which was the reason I used this branch. He said theres nothing I can do but if you have a debit card I can give you cash. Thanks Richard ,whom Daniel Coblence will be known by in the rest of this letter, you obviously care about my safety as much as your rude teller. So after several mins of arguing and a said the something like quit dicking around with my money and I cant believe this damn bank He stops and says Sir If you cuss at me one more time I am going to call the cops on you ARE YOU KIDDING ME REALLY. YOUR GOING TO CALL THE COPS ON ME BECAUSE YOU WASTE MORE OF MY TIME THAN ANYBODY ELSE I DEAL WITH. Seriously this is how you treat customers. Well after a 30min wait on phone in cusotmer support. I finally got to speak with Jane of the customer support line and after 30mins of being on hold I WAS FUMIMG and if you tell me any other human being wouldnt be after all these issues just trying to do simple transactions that are obviously too hard for Richard your kidding yourself. This is obviosuly ok with this corporation but its not ok by me THE CUSTOMER of 14 years that never wanted to be with your bank in the first place.  After speaking with Jane 7 days later I get a call from a Rich Glasco of your security dept. WHAT SECURITY you have made it perfectly clear that you dont care what type of situation your going to put me in and when I spoke to Jane that day I made it perfectly clesr that i wanted to speak with someone from your corporate office that cared about customer service and the lack there of. Well there you go 14 yrs and you threaten to put me in warms way and call the cops on me at the same time. Then theres no reason to ever do business with you again and I will be waiting for the day that this awful corporation to crash and burn! Thats really sad that I have wasted as much time effort and energy just trying to the simplest of tasks with your bank and thats too hard. Oh and the other thing NO WHERE AND I MEAN NO WHERE was it listed that Money Orders were not available throught the drive thru! Really thats top notch Regions customer service right there is you cant tell my sarcarsm. When I close this account I will be sure to make note of every awesome person on your staff that I have been unfortunate enough to deal with and the best part is NO ONE THAT WORKS FOR YOU CARES ABOUT THE CUSTOMERS YOU JUST WANT THEIR MONEY! And if you think thats makes you a good comapny your just once again kidding yourselves! The best part it will probably take another 7 days to hear from you because of all the other customers who are tieing up you customer service lines and making me wait 30 mins just to talk to a person! WHAT A JOKE! ME personally I work in the music business and theres plenty of money out there and never enough time to get things done so if you think for a second that by wasting my time dealing with this you havnt cost me money your once agian wrong! But that wont matter because this sorry excuse for a bank and corporation will NEVER see another dollar from me and it is worth it to have to drive a little extra out of the way to never deal with the headaches you have caused me again. Thanks for taking Im sure ten years off my life also just from the stress of having to deal with your lack of customer service. Do this to enough customers which im sure you already have like both of my parents who got fed up and clsed their regions accounts years ago so there is an entire family that never chose your bank but we like many other people Im sure can choose not to use your sevices! Thanks for all the wasted time energy and money you have stolen from me over these past 14 years shouldnt be too hard to find another bank that wants to take my money and probably treat me better than any single person with you clown car of company! One other thing looks like your reviews are pretty steller on here too Mr. Coblence

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had >10 banks before.
* this review was made on Regions Bank, 112 New Long Hollow Pike Branch at Goodlettsville, TN
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

melody clown
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by melody, Sep. 02, 2014

I have been with regions bank for quite a few years. The reason I choose to stay with regions is not because I liked the bank so much, but because of the tellers in the drive thru at the radio road location. Especially Tanya she always has a cheerful smile and pleasant words which helps me .......laugh all the way to the bank

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Regions Bank, Berkshire Commons Branch at Naples, FL
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Regions at moffet and shilengers
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by JJmm, Aug. 22, 2014

! I would pawn my car title before I used this branch, always some kinda problem evertime I've went in there, the cashier wouldn't cash a check and I have an account there and then asked me if I have a job and how long I've had it when I've been getting direct deposit from work for years! So I went to the semmes branch and had no problem at all, they should shut this place down and fire everone in it!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Regions Bank, Moffett At Schillinger Branch at Semmes, AL
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Regions at moffet and shilengers
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by JJmm, Aug. 22, 2014

! I would pawn my car title before I used this branch, always some kinda problem evertime I've went in there, the cashier wouldn't cash a check and I have an account there and then asked me if I have a job and how long I've had it when I've been getting direct deposit from work for years! So I went to the semmes branch and had no problem at all, they should shut this place down and fire everone in it!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Regions Bank, Moffett At Schillinger Branch at Semmes, AL
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Terrible Service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Esveide, Aug. 21, 2014

My husband and I are buying a house and we were pre-approved for 200k by a Regions Bank Loan Agent "Amanda Ruble." We found a house for 160k which was way less then the amount supposedly approve for, we had scheduled closing on 8/8/14 which was more then a month you would think it was enough time for all paper work to get prepared. well they ask for more time to have the "documents ready" in the mean time we spend money to get the inspection done we transfer Regions the money for appraisal all with in a week so everything that was on our end to do was done. so we had to reschedule closing for 8/15/14, never happen they asked for more time, so another schedule for on 8/22/14 and now  is 8/21/14 and guess what we are just now finding out that the bank will not be able to do the loan. Really!!!. The loan agent didn't even bother to let us know and now we don't have time to find another bank with out having the risk that the seller will sell the house to other buyer.. Just so disappointed by this agents work.. If you are looking to do a loan from Regions don't do so they lack at communicating with every time we had to keep calling Mrs. Ruble because she couldn't even pick up the phone to let us know that she had a problem with her fax and she was not getting our documents. Thank God I was emailing her everything also. So they had no excuse for at least inform us what was going on so we could find better options if they could give us the loan..

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Regions Bank, Gainesville Main Branch at Gainesville, GA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Poor Customer Service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by CustomerService, Aug. 08, 2014

I am a long time Regions customer (15+years). I was charged a $100 fee for not using a revolving LOC. I asked the bank manager if the fee could be waived one time for a long-time loyal customer. She said it would have to be approved by their VP at headquarters and would get back to me. I called three times over the next month with no response. I went to the branch and she said it was denied (with no apology for not calling me back). I would have accepted a "no" in the beginning but to give me this type of runaround is not acceptable. If a Regions rep. is reading this, remind customers when a large fee is coming due as a courtesy. My airline does it when my miles are expiring. You would think a large regional bank would do it for loyal customers. I'm canceling all my accounts with Regions.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Regions Bank, Villages Financial Center Branch at The Villages, FL
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Regions making money off account holders
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by lahouston, Jun. 27, 2014

All of my transaction I complete at their Smart teller. I once made a regular deposit and it didn't show up for 4 days later late in the evening. I try to make sure that checks hit my account only when funds are available. Today I am told that they are returning 2 checks that they have already PAID!!! just so they can charge me the fees. I am awaiting to call customer service to get someone that is profesional to handle this is as I travel alot with my company. This is one of many issues and I will not move my business account to this bank!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Regions Bank, Mcdonough Branch at Mcdonough, GA
2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

| Next >     page 1 of 16
SunTrust Bank, Horn Lake Branch
Full Service Retail Office
7251 Interstate Boulevard
Horn Lake, MS 38637
SunTrust Bank, Southhaven
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
1965 Goodman Road E
Southaven, MS 38671
BankPlus, Southaven Airways Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
6644 Airways Boulevard
Southaven, MS 38671
Community Bank, North Mississippi, Southaven Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
6910 Airways Blvd
Southaven, MS 38671
Covenant Bank, Southaven Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
232 Goodman Road
Southaven, MS 38671

View All