Regions Bank, Review

Regions Bank, Review

Average rating based on 151 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
40
4 star:
5
3 star:
4
2 star:
4
1 star:
98

| Next >     page 1 of 15
Iratecust
Overall Rating
by Iratecust, Apr. 05, 2011

These have to some of the most ignorant people I have ever dealt with (notice I said some, not all). I was told 3 different things by 3 different people.I have been trying get my mother's money after she died. I've been to court, filed for a small estate and still can't get it.  They said they don't care what the courts say, they have there rules to follow. ????  Not sure what that means, they couldn't explain it either.  Finally, will have lawyer call and let him deal with these ignorant people.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Regions Bank, Airways Branch at Southaven, MS
4 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

melody clown
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by melody, Sep. 02, 2014

I have been with regions bank for quite a few years. The reason I choose to stay with regions is not because I liked the bank so much, but because of the tellers in the drive thru at the radio road location. Especially Tanya she always has a cheerful smile and pleasant words which helps me .......laugh all the way to the bank

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Regions Bank, Berkshire Commons Branch at Naples, FL
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Regions at moffet and shilengers
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by JJmm, Aug. 22, 2014

! I would pawn my car title before I used this branch, always some kinda problem evertime I've went in there, the cashier wouldn't cash a check and I have an account there and then asked me if I have a job and how long I've had it when I've been getting direct deposit from work for years! So I went to the semmes branch and had no problem at all, they should shut this place down and fire everone in it!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Regions Bank, Moffett At Schillinger Branch at Semmes, AL
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Regions at moffet and shilengers
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by JJmm, Aug. 22, 2014

! I would pawn my car title before I used this branch, always some kinda problem evertime I've went in there, the cashier wouldn't cash a check and I have an account there and then asked me if I have a job and how long I've had it when I've been getting direct deposit from work for years! So I went to the semmes branch and had no problem at all, they should shut this place down and fire everone in it!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Regions Bank, Moffett At Schillinger Branch at Semmes, AL
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Terrible Service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Esveide, Aug. 21, 2014

My husband and I are buying a house and we were pre-approved for 200k by a Regions Bank Loan Agent "Amanda Ruble." We found a house for 160k which was way less then the amount supposedly approve for, we had scheduled closing on 8/8/14 which was more then a month you would think it was enough time for all paper work to get prepared. well they ask for more time to have the "documents ready" in the mean time we spend money to get the inspection done we transfer Regions the money for appraisal all with in a week so everything that was on our end to do was done. so we had to reschedule closing for 8/15/14, never happen they asked for more time, so another schedule for on 8/22/14 and now  is 8/21/14 and guess what we are just now finding out that the bank will not be able to do the loan. Really!!!. The loan agent didn't even bother to let us know and now we don't have time to find another bank with out having the risk that the seller will sell the house to other buyer.. Just so disappointed by this agents work.. If you are looking to do a loan from Regions don't do so they lack at communicating with every time we had to keep calling Mrs. Ruble because she couldn't even pick up the phone to let us know that she had a problem with her fax and she was not getting our documents. Thank God I was emailing her everything also. So they had no excuse for at least inform us what was going on so we could find better options if they could give us the loan..

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Regions Bank, Gainesville Main Branch at Gainesville, GA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Poor Customer Service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by CustomerService, Aug. 08, 2014

I am a long time Regions customer (15+years). I was charged a $100 fee for not using a revolving LOC. I asked the bank manager if the fee could be waived one time for a long-time loyal customer. She said it would have to be approved by their VP at headquarters and would get back to me. I called three times over the next month with no response. I went to the branch and she said it was denied (with no apology for not calling me back). I would have accepted a "no" in the beginning but to give me this type of runaround is not acceptable. If a Regions rep. is reading this, remind customers when a large fee is coming due as a courtesy. My airline does it when my miles are expiring. You would think a large regional bank would do it for loyal customers. I'm canceling all my accounts with Regions.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Regions Bank, Villages Financial Center Branch at The Villages, FL
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Regions making money off account holders
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by lahouston, Jun. 27, 2014

All of my transaction I complete at their Smart teller. I once made a regular deposit and it didn't show up for 4 days later late in the evening. I try to make sure that checks hit my account only when funds are available. Today I am told that they are returning 2 checks that they have already PAID!!! just so they can charge me the fees. I am awaiting to call customer service to get someone that is profesional to handle this is as I travel alot with my company. This is one of many issues and I will not move my business account to this bank!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Regions Bank, Mcdonough Branch at Mcdonough, GA
2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

FRAUDULENT EXTORTION
Overall Rating
by WisedUp, Jun. 26, 2014

They said I needed insurance - my house is paid for & I had a zero balance.  They charged my account $500 a month until I proved that I already had insurance.  They stopped charging my account, but wouldn't reverse the fraudulent charges.  Every time I call I get a runaround; when I write they ignore me.  This has been going on since last September.  I now have to pay thousands of dollars that I don't owe just to close my account out so I can get away from them.  They've been a nightmare.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on Regions Bank, Birmingham Main Rdt Branch at Birmingham, AL
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

throwing business plan on stoop
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by artridge94, Jun. 23, 2014

The experience was crushing. My business plan was found by my client on my front stoop of my house. Never would I have imagined a seemingly professional bank would have allowed their assistant vice president of business to leave a business plan on a business person's front anything. He didn't announce himself- no knock, no doorbell, didn't use ANY of my contact information. I was present at the house when this happened. I live on a four lane busy street just off the highway.

Two days went by without this assistant vice president making any contact. In that time, I contacted him, the CEO and a board member of Regions Financial in Alabama office via certified letters along with pictures. Four days later, that assistant vice president calls me to give his excuse. Seven days later, the president of the MS branch calls to let me know 'that's not how he would have done it.' A month later, I receive a letter acknowledging the leaving of my business plan on my stoop and to offer me a complementary annual credit monitoring. No responses from the CEO nor the board member to date.

Seven years with this bank, trying to develop my business toward commercial setting with the hindrances I've encountered. This is not a bank I will continue with. I feel like their staff has some idea of the horrendous behavior and outcome brought upon me.Yes, they did reject funding my business plan [I got the call from the branch & then the assistant vice president called with his excuse.]The business plan was not horrible, it is great. It's another nail that says my business isn't wanted in MS.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Regions Bank, Renaissance At Colony Park Branch at Ridgeland, MS
2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

western Union
Overall Rating
Waiting Time
by Zen1416, Jun. 12, 2014

First of all . I have never had any problem when I send money overseas . Second , bank shouldn't have a western union branch, since they operate until 8 pm and banks close early. So I came this morning to the regions close by 41 and Alton and it was such a disappointment . They couldn't look me up if I wasn't a gold member. ( Everytime I send money I never fill the paper cause they can find me in their system ) so I fill the paper , give to the lady Alicia or whatever was her name . Then she said she need a driver license.. Again I never had to show and ID over the 9 years I been using western union. The whole experience ruin my morning since it was an emergency and I couldn't go all the way down to south beach. Not very reliable to help the western union costumes.  

* this review was made on Regions Bank, Miami Beach Branch at Miami Beach, FL
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Poor customer service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by mcw1, May. 25, 2014

New manager every year. No authority or ability to help. Fees are nickel and dime. Better to look somewhere else. The worst bank I have dealt with in over 50 years.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on Regions Bank, Marco Island Branch at Marco Island, FL
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

| Next >     page 1 of 15
SunTrust Bank, Southhaven
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
1965 Goodman Road E
Southaven, MS 38671
The Citizens National Bank of Meridian, Southaven Banking Centre Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
6296 Airways Boulevard
Southaven, MS 38671
Community Bank of Mississippi, Southaven Mortgage Lpo
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
6910 Airways Blvd
Southaven, MS 38672
BancorpSouth Bank, Horn Lake Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
1562 Goodman Road
Horn Lake, MS 38637
BancorpSouth Bank, Southaven Main Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
7125 Airways Blvd
Southaven, MS 38671
BancorpSouth Bank, Southaven-Northwest Drive Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
8848 Northwest Drive
Southaven, MS 38671

View All