Regions Bank, Review

Regions Bank, Review

Average rating based on 140 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
40
4 star:
4
3 star:
4
2 star:
3
1 star:
89
| Next >     page 1 of 14
Iratecust
Overall Rating
by Iratecust, Apr. 05, 2011

These have to some of the most ignorant people I have ever dealt with (notice I said some, not all). I was told 3 different things by 3 different people.I have been trying get my mother's money after she died. I've been to court, filed for a small estate and still can't get it.  They said they don't care what the courts say, they have there rules to follow. ????  Not sure what that means, they couldn't explain it either.  Finally, will have lawyer call and let him deal with these ignorant people.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Regions Bank, Airways Branch at Southaven, MS
4 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

silkrose
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by silkrose, Apr. 09, 2014

I think this bank is great.I have had not problem with them the bank manger Heather is a very friendly person and helps you with any questions.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on Regions Bank, Suntree Branch at Melbourne, FL
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Closing my checking account ASAP
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by goldberg247, Apr. 07, 2014

So I opened up a saving account to save up to $60,000 for a house well I ended up opening a checking account last Monday on march 31st. I got my visa check card on Friday April 9th. I called that day and activated it. I tried using some money on the card and it was declined so I called the 800 number and they told me to go to the bank to sign something, so I went to the bank in Wentzville, Missouri and talked to the Branch Manager and signed papers. He told me the account is frozen until Monday because no one can do it on Saturday. Well its Monday night and the card still doesn't work and I tried activating it again and got it activated but it still didn't work. so I will be closing my account tomorrow and then my savings account after I change my direct deposit somewhere more reliable. I lost ALL trust in this bank and I am very upset that the branch manager told me a lie.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Regions Bank, Wentzville Branch at Wentzville, MO
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Very disappointed
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by DahlonegaGA, Apr. 04, 2014

In the last month, we recommended that 3 of our employees open accts with Regions and each did.  We have banked with Regions for 12 years and have six accounts with Regions.  Unfortunately, this week, a customer failed to make his customary wire transfer.  As soon as we became aware of the situation we did a money transfer to cover expenses electronically and, missing deadline by hours, we suffered a small overdraft.  This mishap incurred an overdraft fee of $108.  We asked the bank manager to retract the fee and she refused saying that the Regions Retail Op Manager in Gainesville GA refused her request.  Having not heard back from the branch manager, I had to contact the bank, after contacting her with my request to have the fee waived, two days later to learn the decision.  In the same week, our son wanted to acquire a $3200 loan to lower his interest rate on a loan he was currently paying. We agreed to co-sign with him AND personally secure the loan with a $3200 CD. Even though we could give him the loan personally, we wanted him to have the experience of acquiring the loan through a bank.  Our student-working son has excellent credit and ours is same.  Regions turned down having our son on the loan because he is in college in Ohio.  Personal banking at Regions obviously no longer exists. The attitude of the branch manager in Dahlonega and response to these situations compels us to consider other banks and we will no longer recommend our employees and friends open accounts with Regions.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Regions Bank, Gainesville Main Branch at Gainesville, GA
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by RubeelAhmad 2014-04-20 02:56:00
i want the email address of this winter park branch  plz send me your email address on my email id ,i want some some information. my mail address is rubeelahmad90@gmail.com
Very poor bank
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by parlo, Mar. 21, 2014

Rude tellers, rude management, and terrible bank policies.


GO ELSEWHERE>

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Regions Bank, Collins Branch at Collins, MS
2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Very Pleased
Overall Rating
by Appreciative, Mar. 13, 2014

Regions Bank in Hapeville Ga has proved time and time again they they are the CREAM of The CROP!!  They are very professional and helpful! Recently my Godmother passed and I was a little confused on how to handle certain things. Not only were the two young ladies up front very knowledgable they were exremely helpful! The young lady in the office was very helpful also.  She went out of her way to explain in detail what I can and can not do.  I am very thankful for this branch!!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Regions Bank, Atlanta Midtown Branch at Atlanta, GA
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Please publish your phone number of this branch!
Overall Rating
Other Services
by customerbanker, Feb. 27, 2014

I dialed the 1-800 number that was in the phone directory, and after waiting and being shifted around for a while, I finally found out how to get the branch in Tullahoma's phone number. (On the first call, only the address would be given.)   On the second attempt,the number was finally obtained, but only to find out after dialing it, that is was disconnected. ( Wrong number given).   Then I went to the internet to try and find the phone number, and after googling, finally found it.   Needless to say, this is VERY inconvenient for me, your customer.   Please correct this.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Regions Bank, Tullahoma Branch at Tullahoma, TN
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Great branch!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Calla, Feb. 24, 2014

I have used this branch for years. The staff is very helpful and cheerful. They know me by name. I cannot imagine banking anywhere else! It is unfortunate that sometimes reviewers just write a review when they experience something negative about a business or a staff member. These people are great!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Regions Bank, Clubview Branch at Gadsden, AL
1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Don't bank with Regions!!!!!!!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Hardworkingmom, Feb. 19, 2014

I opened an account online and went to the branch after receiving an email to deposit funds to the account. Soon as I made the deposit I went to customer service and they told me my account was closed. This is after I made a deposit. They told me they couldn't give me my money back for at least 10 days. How can you just deceive customers by taking their money, refusing to return it timely, and then telling them their account is closed after they give you money? This bank doesn't care about customers. They are ripping people off and unnecessarily inconveniencing them. I will stick to the credit unions from now on.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Regions Bank, Valdosta - Main Office at Valdosta, GA
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Very poor.. Employees have attitude like they just don't care
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Justtryingtodeposit, Feb. 14, 2014

Been with them 2 years.. Gets worse every time

* this review was made on Regions Bank, Villa Rica Branch at Villa Rica, GA
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by pamela121 2014-02-20 08:32:28
Very poor customer service.  They do not follow through with request made by customers.  I asked for a copy of recent transactions to be sent to ADT due to an overcharge debit made on my account.  My request was made @ 1 pm...I was told it would be faxed within 20 minutes.  I followed up with bank in two hours after no receipt of fax.  I was passed around from one employee to another.  After finally speaking with the "branch mgr" I was informed that the employee that was suppose to take care of my request had an emergency and had to leave early.  He said no one else knew anything about my request. So no follow through, no one to take responsibility.   The employees issues come before the customer!  Customer service sure has changed....no customers, no business,  no branch = employees with no jobs!.  I will be seeking new financial services with a credit union.  Regions bank is not customer friendly.
Very poor.. Employees have attitude like they just don't care
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Justtryingtodeposit, Feb. 14, 2014

Been with them 2 years.. Gets worse every time

* this review was made on Regions Bank, Villa Rica Branch at Villa Rica, GA
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

| Next >     page 1 of 14
SunTrust Bank, Southhaven
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
1965 Goodman Road E
Southaven, MS 38671
The Citizens National Bank of Meridian, Southaven Banking Centre Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
6296 Airways Boulevard
Southaven, MS 38671
BankPlus, Civic Center Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
4950 Venture Drive
Southaven, MS 38671
BancorpSouth Bank, Horn Lake Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
1562 Goodman Road
Horn Lake, MS 38637
BancorpSouth Bank, Southaven-Northwest Drive Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
8848 Northwest Drive
Southaven, MS 38671
Covenant Bank, Southaven Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
232 Goodman Road
Southaven, MS 38671

View All