Regions Bank, Review

Regions Bank, Review

Average rating based on 174 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
46
4 star:
5
3 star:
4
2 star:
5
1 star:
114
| Next Page >     Page 1 of 9
Iratecust
Overall Rating
by Iratecust, Apr. 05, 2011

These have to some of the most ignorant people I have ever dealt with (notice I said some, not all). I was told 3 different things by 3 different people.I have been trying get my mother's money after she died. I've been to court, filed for a small estate and still can't get it.  They said they don't care what the courts say, they have there rules to follow. ????  Not sure what that means, they couldn't explain it either.  Finally, will have lawyer call and let him deal with these ignorant people.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Regions Bank, Airways Branch at Southaven, MS
4 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Excellent Service!!!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by CarolM, Jul. 13, 2015

I have been dealing with this bank weekly for 3 years and they have always been very professional and timely.
In my 30+ years of business this is by far one of the most efficient banks I have dealt with.


* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Regions Bank, Seagrove Beach Branch at Santa Rosa Beach, FL
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Worst Experience of my LIFE
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Waiting Time
Other Services
by gwd1143, Jul. 08, 2015

My mother suffered a stroke two weeks ago. After hospital, I brought her to her home - Humboldt and placed her in Bailey Park Nursing and Rehab Facility. Today I went to your local bank and spoke with 'Jennifer' with a request to put me on her checking account (I am her only child - her son) so we could pay some bills. I was told that was not possible unless she PERSONALLY came to bank and made that request. Under protest, I left and called 1800REGIONS and let mother FINALLY speak with someone. Her call was repeatedly rejected because she was using her cell and NOT calling from her home phone. After finally reaching a human and an hour of conversation, my mother provided all requested information - then we were given the same answer and with no alternative solution - either she came to the bank in person or me (her son) would not be put on a signature card for her checking account. I suggested a Notary with a signature - they said no, that was not possible. Mother provide SS #,DOB, Account # - nothing was worked. I walked a block down the street, spoke to one of your competitors and asked what they would do in a similar situation. She said they would simply drive the 1/2 mile to the nursing facility and validate that this was the wishes of my mother - DONE DEAL. I will see that this goes viral and see that everyone I know in this small town learns of your callous and stupid response to my very serious problem. Your business with me my mother and in this small town will cease to exist - I promise to make everyone else aware of how we were treated today. You're not seen the end of this message or the end of me - you have seen the end of my business and I hope many others. Have a great day and ask yourself what you would do when someone keeps telling you that a bedridden woman CANNOT get to the bank, but her son is there and she is only 1/2 mile away.There answer never changed - it remained the same. This branch and the stupid people who work there need some training - in customer service and COMMON SENSE.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Regions Bank, 1214 Main Street Branch at Humboldt, TN
10 of 12 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Regions by default
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by chorton65, Jul. 03, 2015

Originally I established an account with the Bank of Huntsville which was subsequently purchased by AmSouth Bank who in turn was purchased by Regions Bank. I have been a faithful customer of these banks for over thirty years. Some years ago (10-15) I took out a home equity loan with a limit far exceeding my expected needs. I have used this loan for home improvements, auto purchases, rental property purchases, etc. I have made payments regularly, never been late and usually made payments far beyond the amount due. Recently I received notice that my loan must be renewed or it would be cancelled and the remaining balance due immediately. Not in need of the loan but thinking I would keep it in effect in case some need did arise I submitted income tax records, copies of rental contracts on property I own and signed papers permitting the bank to further examine my tax records if necessary.

After jumping through these hoops I continued to receive notices that my loan would soon be terminated if I did not attend to the banks requests. I subsequently received notice from Regions Bank that my loan had not been approved. My credit rating if 811 out of 850. I have no loans, all rental properties and home are paid off, I pay all credit cards (3) completely every month and am financially secure. The bank relied on TransUnion Consumer Relations in Chester, Pa. to make their decision. The reasons given for my not being approved were 1) Lack of recent information on installment accounts. I have no installment accounts. 2)Too many accounts with balances. I have no accounts with over a 30 day balance. 3) Proportion of revolving balances to revolving credit limits is too high. I have no revolving balances, have no idea what this could possibly refer to.

How sad that having a 30 year good relation with a bank and an 811 credit score does not qualify. The decision to reject my request was based on some dude sitting in a cubicle in Pennsylvania 800 miles away dealing with erroneous data. My relationship with the local bank and its employees have been very good. Apparently Regions Bank has no faith in "on the ground" loan officers to make evaluations on loans, but rather relies on someone who has no real knowledge of my character, track record, standing in the community or any other factor on which loans used to be approved. Not sure I will find it but I have started to search for a bank where I can deal with a loan officer on a truly personal basis. Regions Bank is too big and I would not recommend it.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Regions Bank, Hampton Cove Branch at Owens Cross Roads, AL
5 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

a 45 minute ordeal for a very simple banking need
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by captainthrall, Jun. 19, 2015

I was forced to visit this branch on six separate occasions within a 2 week time-period.  On 4 out of 6 of the occasions there was a "problem."  My interactions began with a greeting from Hope, the obese cashier, "Hi, welcome to regions!"  I stepped forward to the counter only to be told, "I'm on lunch, you will have to wait."  This was at 3:30pm.  I was the only customer in the bank, yet I was forced to wait 15 minutes for another banker to meander to the service desk.  The natural question arose:  if this woman was on lunch break, why did she greet me, and why was she sitting at the counter for the entire duration of my visit?

On my next visit, the obese Hope greeted me again, and informed me once again that she couldn't help me because she was leaving for lunch.  This time it was 12:00pm so the lunch excuse made slightly more sense, but there was no apology.  After several minutes passed, I was helped by a short, flamboyant Mexican man named Ricardo.  After shuffling around and punching endless keystrokes into his computer, Ricardo informed me that he was "locked out of the computer system."  I stood and waited... and waited and waited.  About 15 minutes later, a manager named Sheryl arrived and immediately announced that she couldn't help me, but asked that I go to Jackie's office.  I explained what I needed to Jackie at least three times before she finally understood.  Then we took a walk back to the service desk.  Jackie scowled at Ricardo, whom informed her that he was "locked out of the system."  In hushed tones they bickered back and forth, and I was able to determine that Ricardo had forgotten his password.  45 minutes after I walked into the bank, I was finally able to walk out... forever... never to ever return to that hellstorm of incompetence ever again.  

If you don't mind being treated rudely, or having to cycle through 4 separate employees over a 45 minute time-period, then by all means visit Regions Bank.  Otherwise, save yourself the trouble and take your banking needs somewhere else... anywhere else.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Regions Bank, 350 South Branch at Lafayette, IN
2 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Dr.
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by LLprincess, Apr. 28, 2015

Just love the Professional and Courteous staff at the Gulf Breeze Proper location. Everyone is Always smiling and so friendly.
Willing Togo out of their way to help.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on Regions Bank, Gulf Breeze Branch at Gulf Breeze, FL
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Never had a bad experience
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by jennifer2014, Mar. 20, 2015

I have been with Regions bank for a while now.  I was with them when the bank was First American, then Am South and now Regions.  I have free checking and just finished refinancing my home with a 7 year mortgage at 2.5%.  Regions paid all the closing costs and this refinancing is a result of them calling me to offer this improved rate.  The representative that helped me through this process was awesome!  I just got off the phone with another Regions representative that was helping me with a credit to my account after I withdrew $20 from an ATM and then drove off without it.  No problems there either, he was extra helpful and my account has been credited.  After reading all of the negative reviews I'm totally baffled by the experiences everyone else seems to be having.  I must have some good mojo with this bank.  I have never considered switching and won't as long as I continue to receive what I think is unbeatable service!  And this review isn't specific to any certain bank in Knoxville TN.  All the representative have been great.  The lady at the driver through on Central always remembers me and Linda Majors at the Cumberland Branch is awesome!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Regions Bank, Halls Branch at Knoxville, TN
4 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Worst bank
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by carmla45, Feb. 11, 2015

The worst bank ever..They hold checks for a long time and claimed is government rules.Not true, other banks process are done immediately..Taking all my money out and closing my accounts...I'm putting my money in a better bank where they take care of their customers...

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Regions Bank, Pier Park Branch at Panama City Beach, FL
11 of 14 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Great Bank
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by justtruthful, Feb. 03, 2015

The Regions Mansfield Tx Branch has awesome staff. Fast service,. Haven't seen Customer Service Like this in awhile. They're there to help and assist in anyway they can with a Real Smile. They offer tools and services to help there customers With personal or business accts. Jennifer and the Drive Thru Teller are Special People. Hands down compared to local CU and Banks. They have them beat. This Regions Bank in Mansfield Tx is Awesome. Even the Manager is Friendly.. True Friendly..

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Regions Bank, Mansfield Branch at Mansfield, TX
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Worst Customer Service Ever!!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Alexis0315, Jan. 26, 2015

I have never dealt with such rude customer service in my life! Jenna Graham, the branch manager and Tasha Beck, the operations manager, at the Palm Beach Gardens branch are so rude, impolite and always have all around terrible attitudes.  Not helpful at all.  Obviously they're in the wrong industry if they don't know how to deal with  customers properly.  I will never deal with this bank again.  I will take my money to a bank that appreciates their customer's business.  

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Regions Bank, Gardens Mall Branch at Palm Beach Gardens, FL
3 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Electronic Payment Missing
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by JLLD, Jan. 06, 2015

Regions lost a $300 payment made electronically for my auto loan.  I had paid the same way every month for a year.  Somehow all the sudden they lost one of my electronic payments.  

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
7 of 9 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Horrible
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Katieb, Dec. 30, 2014

How is this place open? And the only branch in town!! I have had an account for 11 years and the Russellville branch is absolutely wonderful. I couldn't hate this one more. The staff is absolutely the worst. Conflicting answers, rude tellers, a manager who is obviously not qualified. Every time I'm forced to go in there I leave with nothing but frustration. I want to close my account just because of them. I now travel two towns over just to avoid them. Please get new management and an entire new staff. Not one person is professional there. I only have 1 star because it's not an option to leave zero.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Regions Bank, Bentonville Branch at Bentonville, AR
5 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

mister dean sloan
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by deanbarnum, Dec. 03, 2014

I asked for a simple balance inquiry and was denied by the teller/ass. manager. Wanted to cash my friends check without causing his account to be over drawn and she would not attempt to check the account for sufficient funds so that I would not cause a fee to my friend. What a joke tried to help my friend not have issues with his bank and I get a sh*t deal from your employee. I am happy that you are a failing bank and will soon be out of florida. what a waste of life. Thank you for making me lose an hour of my life over something so easy and simple as asking if the check will clear. Never Ever going NEAR a regions bank in florida the rest of my life and you can bet your bottom dollar that I will inform my friend and everyone else to withdraw all their funds from your banks.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had >10 banks before.
* this review was made on Regions Bank, Cattlemen Road Branch at Sarasota, FL
4 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

5 comments. Add a comment

by bankerinquiree 2014-12-04 23:35:24
You can't cash checks payable to other people and/or entities. As for the balance inquiry maybe they didn't know you and you didn't present an id.
by ambercoleman2k12 2014-12-05 21:32:44
To the commenter above: Yes you can. That person signs their check over to you and you deposit into your account and take it right back out. I.e cashing their check.
by LadyDiane 2014-12-08 13:06:38
No bank will give you an account holder's private/financial information. Thank god for that! Just call your friend or, if so concerned, get cash from him/her. I'm glad the Regions employee did such a good job - and with many customers, it's not an easy job at all. Try smiling, try patience and kindness. I'm sure the employee did that for you, because that's how they are at Regions Bank!
by MsReal314 2015-01-17 21:48:19
No bank is allowed to release any details unless your the account holder! It was your friends account not yours so why would they tell you anything that is private information.
by mattinohio 2015-03-21 20:55:47
Yes a bank absolutely can tell a customer if a check they want to cash is good or not, as long as the check is drawn on that bank.  Without disclosing the person's account balance, they can confirm that a check is good as of the date they are asking.
Never have a problem with Regions Bank
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by StopBitchin, Nov. 22, 2014

I have been banking with Regions for years and never had any problems! If you read through the negative reviews you start to notice that most of them are left from people who don't pay their loan on time or over draw their accounts! Don't blame the bank for your bad banking habits and acting like the bank is at error! Don't spend money you don't have or take loans you can not pay for then blame your banking institution morons!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Regions Bank, Garland Branch at Garland, TX
1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Terrible customer service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by emtsrescue, Nov. 19, 2014

For the last few months you must hold for at least 30 minutes just to talk to a representative.  Most of the time they end transfering you to someone and must hold another 30 minutes.  My loan payment was late and they never sent me a reminder they just took it out of account without any notice.  When I asked why hadnt they contacted me they said it was because they are too busy now to contact people of late payments.  They took out all my money in savings and checkings and left me with 2.00.  They say its the policy to leave 2.00 like you can really eat on 2.00. Dont bank with them they do not have it all together.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
3 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Poor service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by ChiefApostle, Nov. 03, 2014

Regions is the worse bank ever.  As long as I have been a customer, I deposited a family member's check with both of our signatures and they held the check for over 3 months and won't release the funds nor close the account.  I hate I ever banked with them. Their hold time is excessive and really not helpful at all.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
4 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Lousy Service!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by jabfla, Nov. 03, 2014

Why would anyone want to deal with this bank?   To try and reach them by phone is a real undertaking and then of course you have to deal with the hold time...."Your hold time is greater tan 15 minutes"....Obviously they're not very concerned with their clients...I can go elsewhere and get much better response...

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Regions Bank, St Augustine/Us 1 Branch at Saint Augustine, FL
2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Customer Service a NOT at Indian Hill Branch Tuscaloosa AL
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Dislikeregions, Oct. 30, 2014

Having been a Regions customer for as long as I can remember, I would not recommend this bank to any that is looking for CUSTOMER SERVICE and HELPFUL BANK EMPLOYEES as you will not get it especially at the Indian Hills Branch in Tuscaloosa Alabama.  I have continued to have horrible customer service at this Branch but it is convient to my home.  As of now, I will never go into this branch again.  If you trying going to the drive thru, the service is just as bad as the inside.  While waiting to speak with a customer service person at the bank, I sat there for at least 10 minutes waiting for him to get off his phone which was a telephone conversation regarding what they were going to do when they get off work, not even a work call. I STRONGLY RECOMMEND FINDING ANOTHER BANK BESIDE REGIONS IF YOU WANT CUSTOMER SERVICE AND FRIENDLY SERVICE AS IT IS NOT AVAILABLE AT REGIONS BANK, ESPECIALLY THE INDIAN HILLS BRANCH.


* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this review was made on Regions Bank, Indian Hills Branch at Tuscaloosa, AL
8 of 9 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Stay away from this bank!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Pennyb, Oct. 21, 2014

Was guardian for my Dad. Lost most of his money in poor investments. Decided to sell his property at an auction. He never got the money. Took a lawyer to get rid of them.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Regions Bank, 96th And Keystone Branch at Indianapolis, IN
4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Dealing with Identity Theft
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by IDTheftVicitm, Sep. 22, 2014

The debit card number for our joint checking account was stolen by what turned out to be a temp employee at a prescription processing office for a very large, national pharmacy.  The team at our local Regions branch responded rapidly and thoroughly, contacting all of the retailers where our card number was fraudulently used and getting all charges reversed.  

In the months that followed we worked with the pharmacy company and police departments in a couple of jurisdictions to get charges brought against the employee who had committed the crime.  Any time I contacted my local branch for any additional information being requested for the investigation, they responded rapidly.  The assistance we received from our local bank branch to resolve this unfortunate situation was exemplary.   

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Regions Bank, Julington Creek Branch at Saint Johns, FL
2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Pay for a Safe Deposit Box even if you don't have a Safe Deposit Box
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Accountability, Sep. 15, 2014

I had a Safe Deposit box with Regions for about 4 years.  I also had a checking and savings account. Their service all around was so poor that I closed the checking and savings and about 18 months later closed the Safe Deposit box, handed in the keys.  It was so long ago that I no longer have any paper work. A couple years after closing the Safe Deposit box, I received an invoice for the yearly fee. I then found, they dont give you their local bank telephone number anywhere!!!! It is not in the phone book, on line, in local magazine ads-no where.  You have to dial an 800 line, wait on hold for 5-7 minutes then they will transfer you to the local bank. Finally got to talk to a women in the local office who took all the information and told me she would correct the error but I had asked her where the payments for the past 2 years had come from.  Did they take it from my sons accounts? She said she would research and call me back.  That never happened. Now another 2 years later, this past Saturday, I picked up a certified letter from Regions at the Post Office. To my surprise,it's a Safe Deposit Box Drill Notice. Asking me to pay up.  They have had the keys to this box at least 4 years maybe 5 it has been so long I can't remember. So I drove by the bank, 10:45 AM and to my surprise, they are not open on Saturday.  Not even the drive through. Wow!!! So called MOnday morning 9:30 AM. Had to wait 10:43 minutes to be transferred from who knows where (I was told my bank didn't open until 9AM and at this time it was 9:45 EST) to the local location to talk to someone there, locally.  Really! I'm still waiting to here back from the Branch Manager.  My advise, DON'T BANK WITH REGIONS, RUN AS FAST AS YOU CAN TO ANOTHER BANK. I've been in Finance for over 30 years and have delt with many banks local and out out-of-State, and Regions does not opperate in the customers interest.  It is always about Regions!!! They have no concern for their customers. There is one other bank out of Alabama who I would give the same advise for but will not mention here because THIS IS ABOUT REGIONS BANK.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had >10 banks before.
* this review was made on Regions Bank, Archer Road Branch at Gainesville, FL
7 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

| Next Page >     Page 1 of 9

Banks Nearby

BancorpSouth Bank, Southaven Main Branch (0.0 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
7125 Airways Blvd
Southaven, MS 38671
Trustmark National Bank, Goodman Airways Branch (0.1 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
50 Goodman Rd W
Southaven, MS 38671
Covenant Bank, Southaven Branch (0.2 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
232 Goodman Road
Southaven, MS 38671
Community Bank, North Mississippi, Southaven Branch (0.2 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
6910 Airways Blvd
Southaven, MS 38671
BankPlus, Southaven Airways Branch (0.2 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
6644 Airways Boulevard
Southaven, MS 38671

More