RBS Citizens, Review

RBS Citizens, Review

Average rating based on 18 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
6
4 star:
1
3 star:
0
2 star:
1
1 star:
10

| Next >     page 1 of 2
Beverly MA horrible service Brian Mgr, Kristine.
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Crotchrkt, Apr. 09, 2014

Horrible customer service - refused to closed account. Made me wait 40 min when he couldn't verify how an account was opened!  Really?  a bank manager couldn't verify this after calling the customer service?  Something is seriously wrong here, possibly just with these two if not systematically with the whole operation.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on RBS Citizens, Beverly Stop & Shop Elliott Branch at Beverly, MA
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Erica F. Berman
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by EricaBerman, Aug. 29, 2013

I have utilized the services of this bank for a number of years, including all of the branch managers, their assistants and tellers, and I am very impressed with everyone's professionalism, kindness, support and assistance. I have worked with the former manager, Rob, and now Jason Holcomb for a couple of years trying to help a family member with a mortgage, and their patience, compassion and assistance were greatly appreciated beyond words. Thank you to Citizen's Bank for your corporate citizenship and easy access to the community. Much appreciated!!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on RBS Citizens, Pine Hills Branch at Albany, NY
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Erica F. Berman
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by EricaBerman, Aug. 29, 2013

I have utilized the services of this bank for a number of years, including all of the branch managers, their assistants and tellers, and I am very impressed with everyone's professionalism, kindness, support and assistance. I have worked with the former manager, Rob, and now Jason Holcomb for a couple of years trying to help a family member with a mortgage, and their patience, compassion and assistance were greatly appreciated beyond words. Thank you to Citizen's Bank for your corporate citizenship and easy access to the community. Much appreciated!!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on RBS Citizens, Pine Hills Branch at Albany, NY
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Erica F. Berman
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by EricaBerman, Aug. 29, 2013

I have utilized the services of this bank for a number of years, including all of the branch managers, their assistants and tellers, and I am very impressed with everyone's professionalism, kindness, support and assistance. I have worked with the former manager, Rob, and now Jason Holcomb for a couple of years trying to help a family member with a mortgage, and their patience, compassion and assistance were greatly appreciated beyond words. Thank you to Citizen's Bank for your corporate citizenship and easy access to the community. Much appreciated!!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on RBS Citizens, Pine Hills Branch at Albany, NY
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Thank you for credit $80.00 to me
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by gtr110512, Dec. 01, 2012

I want to say thank you to Office of Chairman Meghan Arnold of Citizens Bank to credit $80 that I was missing on 10/24/2012 back to me.  Thanks again.  Grace Tr

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on RBS Citizens, Shrewsbury Stop & Shop Branch at Shrewsbury, MA
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

thieves
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by jimm, Nov. 11, 2012

these people actually reshuffled my check deposits so that they could charge me a $39 penalty fee. then when i went to the branch manager at hampton falls, nh, she told me to come back in an hour as she was busy. i came back and she told me something about company policy and said i could close the account. i couldn't believe a bank would do that with a local small businessperson. i have to say i am sorry i closed my eastern bank account. they would have NEVER done that.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on RBS Citizens, Hampton Falls Branch at Hampton Falls, NH
5 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Terrile bank, camera is not clear, stole money
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by gtr110512, Nov. 05, 2012

10-24, 2012, I deposited cash $300 (10 x $20 plus 1 x $100) at Citizens Bank, 539 Boston Tpk., Shrewsbury, Ma .  My brother n I carefully counted before I deposit.  But bank teller told me that I just gave $220 so I gave her another $80.  I told my brother this missing n he said: "Can not missing $4x $20, maybe the teller made mistake see a $100 bill was $20 bill so she told it was $220".  Next day, I came back to bank and requested  this teller to give me see video tape.  She told: "You cannot allow to see  video tape because of bank's security".  She told me manager Brian will review video and call me tomorrow.  10/26, Brian called me, and I told him this issue maybe teller saw 100 bill as 20 bill so she counted 11x$20 but I gave her 10x $20 + $100.   He told me that he can not allow to review video tape , only securities can be able review n he will call back to me after the security review this video. Nov 1, he told he cannot see the bill clearly so he cannot sure the bill was $20 or $100.  I told him to zoom out and review video slowly but he refuse and said he cannot do anymore so I called to the Citizens customer service and talked to Tiffany, and she told she will request Brian counted the money on that day and call back to me but nobody answered me.  Today, I called to bank, n the customer service is horrible to refusing resolve this issue.  So I complain to www.bbb.org n review online. I suppose teller know camera of  bank is not clear and the customer cannot allow to see their video so she stole my money and put $80 to her body or somewhere that  camera cannot reach or see such as blind spots or maybe teller dropped my $80 around her area and she did not know. This is Bank but how come the camera at Bank is not clear and if the theft is happen , how the police can recognize the theft's face and their gun.  I suspect they do not check camera as Brian said or Brian n teller are accomplice to steal the money from Citizens customer or they tried to protect each other in order to have no compensate the money was missing.  The money can not be missing without no reason, or the money can not fly by itself.  

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on RBS Citizens, Shrewsbury Stop & Shop Branch at Shrewsbury, MA
4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

horrible!!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by demo4o1, Sep. 13, 2012

Never put people from the Hood at these kind of positions. NOTHING gets done.  Notory public is NEVER present. Svc is bad..

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on RBS Citizens, Stop & Shop - Manton Avenue Branch at Providence, RI
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Citizens Bank
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by hannaho, Sep. 03, 2012

People are not friendly.  Constant charges. Hate this Bank

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on RBS Citizens, Mashpee Stop & Shop at Mashpee, MA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

terrible bank
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by moneylost, Jul. 17, 2012

One of the worst experiences of my life with this so called financial institution.  This place has cost me alot of money in fees and late charges etc.. due to mistakes on there behalf. 9 months at the red oaks mill branch 3 debits cards due to the fact that they "sometimes just stop working" . They close at 4pm and aren't .open on saturday . Which means the majority of your banking will be done in a grocery store.  Which by the way are now changed to "peoples choice " and aren't affiliated with citizens.  The final straw was when I tried to deposit cash today I was told my account was closed because I hadn't used it in12 days! That's just a few examples

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on RBS Citizens, Red Oaks Mill Branch at Poughkeepsie, NY
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

| Next >     page 1 of 2
U.S. Bank, Oak Park - Madison Street Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
11 Madison Street
Oak Park, IL 60302
Fifth Third Bank, Oak Park Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
840 South Oak Park Avenue
Oak Park, IL 60304
Citibank, Oak Park Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
7221 Lake St
River Forest, IL 60305
Forest Park National Bank and Trust Company, Forest Park National Bank And Trust
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
7348 West Madison Street
Forest Park, IL 60130
North Community Bank, Oak Park Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
601 N. Harlem
Oak Park, IL 60302
Guaranty Bank, 7520 Roosevelt Rd Branch
Full Service Retail Office
7520 Roosevelt Rd
Forest Park, IL 60130
RBS Citizens, Roosevelt Rd. / Oak Park
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
6020 West Roosevelt Road
Oak Park, IL 60304

View All